Dark Dimensions: Homecoming Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Dimensions: Homecoming Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(465.34 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Brought to you by Daily Magic Productions, creators of the acclaimed Dark Dimensions series, comes a chilling new dark dimension to explore!

Years ago, your parents disappeared while investigating an abandoned mansion in Whispering Hollows. Since then, you’ve been traveling the country, tracking down Dark Dimensions and seeking answers to your parents’ strange disappearance. Finally, after all these years, the truth behind your family’s greatest tragedy will be revealed. It’s time to visit Barton Mansion, where it all began. Just watch your back, because this mansion is far from abandoned. All of your training and experience has led to this haunting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Amazing!!! That's the type of game I love to play. Full of achievements, rewards and challenges, without mentioning the beautiful landscapes and quality of the scenarios. Can't wait until it's available for purchase” - Sean, Beta Tester

“Wonderful Graphics, coins and collectibles well hidden. Puzzles not too challenging and suitable for all players. I like the fact that there are mini games in between too. This game is every bit as good as all the others” - Stephanie, Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter featuring the evil force behind it all!
  • Additional Match-3 game
  • A behind-the-scenes look at Daily Magic!
  • Find collectibles and coins to build a room for your dog!
  • An integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1345 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: Homecoming Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(465.34 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Dimensions: Homecoming Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very very very good game!! very good game. best game of "dark dimensions" series!!
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GAMES THE HIDDEN EDITIONS ARE REALLY FUN
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A KNIGHT IN VINING ARMOUR! Another great Dark Dimensions by Daily Magic. Bold, bright, colorful scenes will pave the way with lots of blues and purples. The vines are angry flaming red colors. Why the vines? Martha must continue to build the house and the vines destroy the old to build the new. They also cause other real damage--to people. Other reviewers have given lovely, thorough game descriptions so I will not rehash. Game moves quickly. Objects found are placed in a timely fashion--a big plus. The Siberian Husky, Rocky is a masterpiece and other developers could learn to go the extra mile by providing fluid, realistic character movements in their games as well. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Rocky!! Some games in the series are good and some not so I was doubtful when I played this game but the more I played this game the more I am delighted to say that this one is one of their best. Especially love Rocky the dog. He is just beyond cuteness. Even if we don't use his help, he's such a pleasure to look at sitting in the menu bar. Probably the cutest game helper ever. The HOG and puzzles are not so difficult which are great for me. A plus, the custom difficulty let me choose skipping hint and puzzles for only 1 second! this is awesome. The story is actually not so strong, police and detective investigating an haunted house is actually not a new story but I just enjoy playing it because of Rocky. Saw the developer's diary and their office seems to be nice, although looks small.. the staff photos and Rocky are nice too. Glad to say this is one of their best game. Hopefully in their upcoming games Rocky will always be there too.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glitchy I thought the game was fun and I love the fact that you get a dog and you get to collect coins to fix his room up with cool stuff. That was a great idea! The only problem I had is the game glitched and never allowed me to pick up the thread and now I can't go back and pick up the thread without starting the game over. Fix the glitches and I will buy this game for sure!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animation, Voice & Video Bits ... Really Nice Game With Plenty Of Visual Depth ... The HOG's Were Nice & Quick Allowing Progress Through The Game ... The Bonus Chapter Was A Nice Addition, But Over Very Quickly ... Worth Getting On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Dimensions I have liked all the Dark Dimensions games, and overall, this one is very enjoyable to play, until the end. I subtracted one star for the ending of the regular game, minus the bonus, which is one of the worst I have seen. It doesn't end, it just quits, more or less, and everyone goes home happily ever after. Boring and seriously lacking in creativity. The villain starts out good but ultimately isn't very scary or even all that challenging to be as powerful as the game makes her out to be. The graphics, visuals, and quality are all very good.The HOS are some of the best I have seen. The puzzles are just okay, as there was a lot of matching and very little challenge. Better than most of the games we have seen lately, especially in the last few weeks, but definitely flawed.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game based partly on a true story! (Really!) What a fun game! The exteriors of the evil mansion and parts of the storyline remind me of the real-life Winchester Mystery House near San Jose, CA. Sarah Winchester, a widow who had also lost her infant daughter, was told by a medium that she would be haunted forever by the ghosts of all the people killed by the Winchester rifles her husband had manufactured unless she continued to build a house for the rest of her life. She purchased an unfinished 8-room house in 1884 and by the time she died in 1922 it numbered 160 rooms and was still unfinished. In order to confuse the evil spirits, the house contains such features as stairs that lead to the ceiling, doors that go nowhere and that open onto walls, and chimneys that stop just short of the roof. And while I didn't see any evil red vines when I visited, the house is still very spooky indeed! This game is definitely a purchase for me! Great graphics and animations, terrific music and voice acting, and more complex gameplay than your average HOG. Bring us more like this, Big Fish!
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Winchester House Keep building, and we will never die. The house is a character unto itself, and after finally listening to the opening cinematic, I am reminded of crazy old Sara Winchester and her never ending house building (in San Jose, look it up) Good game, keeps your attention.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watch Out ! MORE Similar Gameplay Ahead ! This game is created by Daily Magic - Sable Maze series and Ominous Objects. I like the background story of this game , I give you clues : A mansion , red thorny vines , house that "grow like a tree" , a ghost and a dark figure which make it more mystery to this case. The main story doesn't catch my attention and too straight forward. The gameplay is on the fast pace , TOO easy and don't have originality but heavy on puzzles , light on HOS. the HOS is variety and play like MAD HEAD GAMES which is I tell you that the game doesn't have originality , e.g : find the items and then there are fragments on the object that we found and reassemble them. The puzzle in this game ARE PACK of them but TOO easy , don't need a skip. Plus , there are no creativity in here.Anyway , There are your smartphone contain notes , video diary , achievements , and interactive maps.There are plus indicator which make more task on the game. Rocky the Husky will help you on the case. The graphic in this are absolutely crisp but I don't like the red lighting in this game but I know it play the red vines role but honestly don't care.Meanwhile , the music is just OK and fit the situation. One more thing , the animation and lip syncing is very professional ! Well done ! Extra Content Include Bonus gameplay , Bonus M3 levels , Wallpapers , Collectibles coin and Morphing objects , Concept arts , Developer diaries , Musics, and unnecessary Rocky Room. If you like easy or want to waste on a game with no innovative this is for you. Have a fun and save weekday / weekend !
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red Vines, red vines, everywhere! This DD game seems a bit better than others in this series, but it still suffers from "too much of a good thing." Mini-games that require you to do the exact same thing multiple times get a bit boring and I hit the SKIP button too often. Anyway, this DD takes you back to the beginning where your parents disappeared inside this ever-growing house and vines built by crazy Martha Barton with her husband Robert. You are still the DD investigator, but your cop sister Corinne is now being held prisoner by the red vines, which can be destroyed by fire. Destroying all these vines is also a bit boring -- I can see them when I close my eyes! The game is pretty good, with several clever, interactive HOPs. There are also many HOPs relating to the house -- find symbols on a blueprint, place house parts correctly in a story, create a painted scene or two of the house. But once I've done it correctly, I really don't want to do it two or three times! You have Corinne's canine partner Rocky to help with the high and low places, and an interactive map inside your phone. Part of the CE bling includes finding tokens to buy things for Rocky's Room -- unfortunately, I didn't find many so the only thing Rocky got was a set of speakers, and he danced when I clicked on him. What I most enjoyed, was the Developer Diary video, which interspersed live action people with actual graphics from the game -- very clever, make sure you watch it during the demo! You also can collect morphing items that are part of the house. The developers kept the house theme going throughout the mini-games and HOPs and collectibles. If you like burning vines, this game is for you!
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun HOG with Interesting Story Fight evil vines with the help of a husky to solve the mystery of your parents' disappearance and save your sister.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different But Nice.... Based on demo.....I liked it!! It was a little different but in a good way! Loved the story line but I LOVE spooky ghost stories! I thought it was a beautifully done game!
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It seems ok but really nothing very exciting about this one Have just finished the demo and seriously doubt that i will be purchasing this game. Why ? Because i don't feel it's anything special. The graphics are good, even though the general ambiance in the scenes never varies much from the reddish hues and darkish ambiance. The characters are ok, nothing new, different or particularly engaging. The story line is the usual, haunted house scenario, sister being kidnapped by clutchy vines and held captive. A ghost that appears and disappears, A friendly dog "helper" .... who makes things easier than they already are. Basically, the game is just barely above a medium entertainment level and in my opinion lacks in originality, creativity and challenge. One moves from one scene to the other picking up items that are fairly easily found, placing them in fairly obvious locations near by, completing very easy puzzles and encountering a few HOPs that are also nothing to write home about. Even though the game is not BAD, I will not recommend this game it as i have the feeling that should i buy it, i will get half way through and be bored... waiting only to get thru it so as to be able to find something better to do. I am scoring this game a 3 star rating because i find that we should not necessarily be satisfied with average CEs. I will reserve a 5 star rating for the really GREAT ones and a 4 star for those that are good, interesting and have some pluses. As for the games that are the same old story, the same old predictable puzzles, HO's and scenes with nothing that makes me say WOW !!! they deserve no more than a 3 which is already better than average (average being 2.5/5). If you want an EASY, predictable game, you may want to try this out. If you want the BEST.... i would not recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from "Time to stop hunting dark dimensions,huh?" When a character in a cut scene remarked it was time to stop hunting dark dimensions , I felt a surge of agreement! I can see how someone could enjoy this game and dont let me stop you but just for me there were a number of small things and one large that I dont like ...first the small things are I do not like the pink and blue color scheme, I worry about a game where you collect items to furnish a ..dog room for your animal helper. huh. Also I dont think much of the vines, I dont find any interest in the characters,. The potentially interesting plot elements about the growing house of that California lady Sarah Winchester, is wasted by the lack of characterization or so it seems to me. Also personally would prefer more hidden object scenes which were straight forward finding and less which were find and use... I agree with the reviewer on the placement of the strategy guide which I did not find until late in the game... the larger thing is this that I found it had been a time filler without even that inner satisfaction that comes from having been in a place one enjoyed being. I ask myself why did I use the time this way rather than otherwise? This question is deadly for this kind of pastime isn't it? On that basis three stars for a serviceable sort of game to fill time but no recommendation.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not CE worthy... Hi all. Another addition to the DD series. Graphics were good, but way too much blue and pinks. Contrary to popular belief, these colors are tiring to the eyes. It's time to go to "real" color in these games. Game play was good, no problems during the demo and the game fit my large screen perfectly. Voice overs were very well done and sounded more realistic than most who sound like they are reading a script. Nice sound FX. You do have a dog helper, Rocky, but he isn't annoying...he just scratches now and then, and he is quite helpful getting to areas you cannot. HOPs were the standard, with some interaction, but nothing new or difficult. Puzzles were fun but not taxing for the brain. Some did take a few minutes to figure out, but on the whole, were easy. The map is interesting and different, e.g. open one area and it gives you multiple other areas to choose from. One too many steps. Hint system was okay, filled quite slowly and no custom ability here. It really wasn't much help with most requests, in that if you need to use an item, it highlights the item, but not where to use it. Guess that's to make your brain work for you. Collectibles I found are paw coins that you use to buy items for Rocky's room. I'm okay with that now and then. You also find morphing objects within the scenes, that are used to add parts to the house that seem to be missing for some unknown reason. Not difficult to find at all. Somewhat disappointed in the collectibles. Achievements are pretty much the same as any other game. I do like the games where you can go to extras and pick up collectibles you may have missed, as well as have a souvenir room and bonus play. Am I being greedy, or do I just want something extra to make it worth the purchase? Story didn't grab me and the constant need to burn the red vines got real old real quick. I have 3 of the other 4 in this series and found them to be much better than this one. I don't see that this is CE worthy, and not too sure about SE without the collectibles. The story was okay and not hard to follow, but there just wasn't anything interesting or challenging in this game for me, but I could change my mind when I play the SE version. I believe this one will appeal more to beginners, but maybe not so much for the seasoned gamer. This one is in my puddle for a "maybe" later. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, but....... After completing the preview, I'm just not blown away with this game. It was OK, but, the level of challenge was completely missing. For example, putting books in order from numbers 1-6. Really? Also the "match" puzzle on the door to the mansion. Again, really? I don't know if the game becomes more challenging as it progresses or not, but I'm not sure I want to purchase to find out. Maybe with a buy 2 for the price of 1. Another thing, I AM SO TIRED of cute, little helpers. And this one "helps" a lot. You'd think this game was geared for children under age 8--except for the content. What's wrong with a little challenging game play, I ask?
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A VALENTINE PRESENT FROM THE DARK DIMENSIONS. THIS GAME WILL BIND YOU UP WITH 50 SHADES OF RED VINES - TIED UP WITH A RED THORNY BOW Attacking "clinging" vines aren't the only thorny problem for the residents of this game! Although there are few good elements in this game - there are not enough for me to purchase this "cutesy helper" game. This time the helper is an "overly attentive" dog (he jumps up SEVEN times in the demo) It is a gimmicky game with puzzles which are extremely easy, and a storyline which is beyond strange. The graphics shriek "red and purple." However, to be fair, the HOP scenes are well-done and puzzle-like as is the inventory. I might have purchased it for the puzzles and put up with the irritating dog; however, for me, the puzzles are too ridiculously easy to be enjoyable. HERE ARE THE DETAILS FOR A VERY LONG DEMO: Reminiscent of the legend of the WInchester Mansion, a crazed widow, Martha Barton, continues building a mansion so that she will live forever. You are a "cop" and your parents disappeared when you and your sister, Corinne, were small. Your sister is an investigator who is absorbed with the dark dimensions. You may have a lead as to what happened to your parents. but need your sister Corinne's help. You travel to Barton Manor in Whispering Hollows, the place where your parents disappeared. . As soon as you arrive, your sister is grabbed by thorny vines and you must save her. LEVELS: Casual (Sparkles) Advanced (no sparkles) Hard (No hints or skips) Customized GRAPHICS: Bursting with scenes of red and purple for Valentine's Day INVENTORY: It is interactive and one of the best parts of this game. HOP SCENES: Somewhat interactive. They are well-done but are cookie cutters of each other. A. Junk piles - sequential in which you must perform a task to locate the next item in the list B. Replace items into proper locations within the HOP scenes. PUZZLES: This is a puzzle intense game. In the demo I encountered the following puzzles: A. Opening mansion door by matching symbols (3X) B. Matching symbols to defeat a ghost C. Variation of a maze game to eliminate vines D. Arranging books in order. E. Sequential order puzzle. Press bricks in order F. Repeating sequence of music played **G. Recreate a picture from stencils and paints. Actually this is a GREAT puzzle - very creative and unique Best puzzle in the demo for me. H. Storybook recreation using items to further the story I. Adjusting lenses to locate a code J. Sequential removal of branches from door K. Restore a stain glass window pane with a variation of a rotating jigsaw puzzle L. Revolving tile puzzle - aligning gems M. Clicking symbols in sequence to release our heroine EXTRA GOODIES: A. A "cutesy" dog helper - Rocky. HE HELPS YOU 7 TIMES IN THE DEMO WITH ANNOYING PANTING AND WHINING. BTW - if you pick him up and NOT put him in the scene, he runs in place and keeps perfect time to the theme music from the movie "Rocky." GO ROCKY GO! KEEP DIGGING AND BRINGING UP ALL THE DIRT ON THOSE EVIL DOERS! LOL B. Cell phone to keep your interactive map, notes, achievements and diary C. Collect coins to purchase 10 items for your dog. D. 18 Achievements E. Collect 9 parts of a house for the mansion. (I counted 9 but it was hard to tell) I had a hard time finishing the demo. This game will appeal to some on this site including all the dog lovers out there. You like it - enjoy it! This game is definitely "barking" up the wrong tree for me. I RATE THIS GAME 3 DOGS OUT OF 5 DOGS. NOW - TO RETURN TO "ROCKIN' ON DOWN WITH ROCKY."
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Here Comes Number Five! You and your sister are about to investigate the abandoned mansion where your parents vanished years ago, leaving you and your sister orphans. Vines suddenly appear to grab your sister, dragging her into the mansion yard and leaving you outside. There is reference to the original home owners as you progress in the game. There is very little further story revealed in the Demo, so you'll have to be intrigued by the bit that is there. The artwork is all about atmosphere. If you consider red and blue toned pictures sinister, then you will feel the menace in this game. Otherwise it's just a lot of red vines and blue accents to set off the red. Fond of ghosts? Cute animal helpers? How about a cute room for your cute animal? The progressive HOPs? This game has those also, along with continuous mini-games sprinkled among the HOPs. (I like some different HOPs in a game, just not so continuously varied that you are stump at how to proceed.) I liked the four levels of play, including the custom level. The music and background sounds were unobtrusive. Plus I liked the four previous Dark Dimension Games, so why am I not bowled over by this one? I may like the sister character, but I am not enticed by the story enough to rescue her right now or go for the CE even with all the usual bling and the promise of decorating my doggie's room later. (That was sarcasm as I was hoping we had moved on from cute animal helpers.) I strongly suggest you try this fifth entry in the series for yourself.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First time submitting a review. Not good Loved the Dog, but the story line, not very good. I don't even get passed all of the Demo. Sorry.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Coming Home Game had good graphics, good characters, Love the dog. Nice jump map and good hint button. Story was good also. Like some others too many red vines and a little repetitious on puzzles.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Creepy Thriller.!!!! Not to found of branches they could have done something different already. Seen it before. Can't say any more. You must judge for yourself. It is a chill game for sure.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial review only... I just couldn't get into this one...couldn't even make it through the trial. It just didn't capture my interest. The game play felt simplistic and yet was tedious. While the story could have been interesting, it just didn't create a vivid enough picture to draw me in. Normally I don't complain about the "colors" but the pink and blue here really were pretty awful. And the music! Nearly put me to sleep. I'm on the hunt for a new game and was hoping this might be it. But, no. Still looking...
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Am The Vine, You Are The Rande's Setting: Your parents, the Rande's, disappeared while investigating strange occurrences at Barton Mansion. The mansion was owned by Robert and Martha Barton (now deceased) and located in Whispering Hollows. Your sister Corinne, a police officer, believes a clue to their disappearance lies there and has summoned you, a dark dimension investigator, to help discover what happened to them.. The palette chosen immediately grabs your attention. Nearly every scene is composed of only two colors, red and blue. I found the bi-chromatic look to be very unpleasant after only a few minutes. That said, the quality of the drawing is high, and there is much detail in the scenes. You have a helper in a husky named Rocky. The on-screen help informs you when to use him. There are also coins scattered about with which you can purchase various things for him should you choose. I like huskies, but I did not care to explore this feature. The hidden object scenes carry over the same palette as the rest of the scenes. They are the progressive interactive type, with the difficulty being in the moderate to easy range. Puzzles were much easier, with most of the solutions being shown clearly on the screen. The story is odd but not original - "something" is causing the house to expand, and thorny vines pop up everywhere to block your progress. Little more is revealed about the Bartons during the trial. While there are ghosts and similar themes in the story, it is done in such a way that I would not consider this to be a scary game except for the youngest players. Besides buying things for Rocky, there are 10 collectible parts of Barton Mansion. Finishing the main game unlocks 8 match 3 levels. As usual, there is a bonus level, strategy guide and the usual pseudo extras. I was going to speculate that this was aimed at younger players, but I'm sure there are older players who could find things to like about this as well. Personally, I couldn't so I'm not going to this Homecoming.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Mansion that Ruined the Dark Dimensions Series In this fifth game in the Dark Dimensions series you and your sister Corinne set off to investigate the abandoned and very creepy Barton Mansion that was where your parents disappeared leaving you orphans when you were children. When you arrive at the mansion you find that Corinne has been captured by some overly aggressive vines that emanate from the mansion. With the help of Corinne’s trusty canine officer companion, you set off to rescue Corinne and find out what happened to your parents. The graphics are very good with wonderful hand-drawn artistry. The color palette used is similar to that of other DD games and sets the appropriate tone for a creepy game. The tools for the game are Corrine’s radio that has your interactive map, notes, video diary, and achievements. After being overwhelmed with animal helpers a couple of years ago, many developers have moved away from including them in their games but this DD has one – your sister’s canine officer – Rocky, who is used more often than I like. The game was interesting for about the first few minutes and then it descended into one tediously interactive HOS after another. When will developers ever learn that variety is what makes a game interesting. I long for the days of straightforward HOS rather than the ones where I have to search endlessly for something I finally happen to click that will start the ball rolling. Not only were the HOS tedious, I encountered one idiotic puzzle after another to make any progress. I have often commented that I find puzzles to be my favorite part of HOPA games but in Homecoming the overload becomes tedious, which seems to have become my favorite word to describe some of the latest HOPA games to be released. Many of the previous Dark Dimensions games are excellent and I have always looked forward to the release of the next game in the series but Homecoming is a huge disappointment. I am a hopeless lover of the HOPA genre and since games are my major form of entertainment I eagerly await each new game but Homecoming may well be the first HOPA game I pass on because of the tedium and boredom associated with endless interactive HOS and meaningless puzzles. Not only am I not buying the game, I am giving it a lower rating as well because it had potential to be so much better than the boredom and frustration it presented for this gamer. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a buy I must have liked the 4 other Dark Dimensions that I purchased, but this is one is definitely a "No" buy. I don't care for the red vines, the house and the creepy lady ghost. Loved the dog. Sorry.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awesome graphics but that's all This game features excellent graphics and sound, the rest is simply is not up to the standards, especially the storyline. The gameplay is slow and does not develop as you proceed forward. I played in extreme mode with everything turned off but was still able to click through without any extra work. Good game for beginners, otherwise very childish trivial and boring.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eye-Searing Neon Dimensions: Mindnumbing Mini-game: A ghost is obsessed with continually building her home and will commit any act, however heinous, to further her goal. Simultaneously, she is deathly afraid of matching pairs of symbols. To win this mini-game, resolve the cognitive dissonance created by this illogical situation. Bonus points if you can win without being blinded by the horrible use of overly bright colors. Puzzle: During the demo, keep track of how many times this inane games requires you to play some version of matched pairs. Bonus points if you win without being lulled to sleep by the exact same music used in every episode of this series. Super Puzzle: Develop a plan for extricating the awesome Siberian Husky from this disaster of a game universe. He deserves much better. Bonus points if you manage to trap the devs in their own dark dimensions, forced to play matching pairs for all eternity, or until they learn to release games for adults.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STRATEGY GUIDE RIGHT AT LEFT EYE LEVEL Who would do that? Please consider the game player next time?
Date published: 2015-02-13
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_22419, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: Homecoming Collector's Edition

For years, Barton Mansion sat abandoned, a haunting reminder of an obsession gone wrong. But something sinister still lurked there...and it's stirring.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.