Phantasmat: The Endless Night
Exclusive

Phantasmat: The Endless Night

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(405.46 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From best-selling developer Eipix comes the exciting continuation of a classic Phantasmat brand!

In this chilling story, you're on your way to take your daughter to her high school prom when tragedy strikes. But your hometown isn't at all what it seems... Due to your expert sleuthing, the gruesome truth emerges. You can solve the mystery of what really happened here 50 years ago. But can you do it in time to save your daughter – and yourself? Find out in this time-bending Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure Game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 661 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: The Endless Night

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(405.46 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Phantasmat: The Endless Night is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a mystery So many "mystery" games are pretty obvious from the beginning, but this one kept me guessing. The Phantasmat series is always excellent, but the high-school setting made this one extra fun. Pros: an actual mystery fun setting Cons: annoying daughter
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great edition to the Phantasmat series I loved this game! The plot was great and it followed the basic theme of the other Phantasmat games. Out of the three I would sa this is my second favorite after the first one. One of the major two issues I had with the game is the lack of the match 3 for the HO puzzles and the change of character design. I believe this is due to a different developer. The points that the lost wee made up in the awesome story line and clever mini games. It wasn't super hard, but there was a nice challenge and the game was a decent length. I finished it in two day and I couldn't put it away I was addicted.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another good game in the series. it has an interactive map and a custom level. you are looking for your daughter who has been taken for some reason. you and your daughter are driving back to a town where there was a catastrophe 50 years ago. somehow your daughter is gone when the crash is over and you go looking for her. you have been transported back to the day of the catastrophe. you have to free the people that died that day and let them go on to their "reward" while you hunt for your daughter. didn't make a lot of sense to me at the end of the game. it was a surprise ending for me, anyway. sequel...i would think so.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 Stars! Wow! Another great game from Eipix. It is very long, a very different. One of the best games so far this year.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game this has so many levels of fun in an amusement park. holds your attention and you do not want to stop playing. I love this game hope you will like it as much as me
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eipix Has a Winner The first Phantasmat game, as well as the second one and this third entry in the series, starts with a car crash. This time you are driving your daughter to prom to meet her"crew" when a figure appears in the road and you crash to avoid hitting him. Your daughter is gone when you open your eyes and you start off in search of her. You find that your 2014 car has crashed in 1965 in front of the local high school where it is prom night 1965 - sort of. You will find interactive HOPs with a match-3 alternative, decent mini-games, better character development, and artwork very reminiscent of the first two games. There are four levels of game-play, I love the story-lines of the Phantasmat games. There is a blurring of the lines between now and then and between life and death. The characters and the story pull you in and you want to know what happens next. This is a really good SE. Give it a try.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What Happened To The Class Of 1965? You took a hard blow to your head, dazed and confused, you regain consciousness, thank goodness nobody was seriously injured when your car crashed into a rather large tree just in front of Corcrest High School! But wait...where's your daughter Aimee? Panic sets in quickly as you walk to the High School for help. That blow to your head must have been worse than you thought, the banner reads "Welcome to the Prom, Class of 1965, and that's a problem because it's 2015! You are about to enter the Phantasmat zone, question is......are you able to leave? It's no secret, my favorite game of all time is the ORIGINAL Phantasmat, Crucible Peak paled in comparison. I was satisfied with, The Endless Night, Epix has done a wonderful job with the storyline, but again there is no comparison to the original Phantasmat. If you haven't played that game, treat yourself to the best storyline ever! The feature that bothered me the most with this game is with the graphics, especially in the HOP's, which seems bland and at times unfinished in the background. I played the Beta of this game and thought it was because the game was still in the rough, but apparently not. I was also under the impression that this game was going to be released in sections, as kind of a mini series, but I guess that didn't pan out. The Phantasmat inventory bars have a unique feature, when unlocked the entire menu bar will remain transparent allowing you to see the entire scene. I was really glad to discover that in the Collectors Edition, they brought back Code Minions, which are iconic symbols of an eye, and they are extremely well hidden! Some of the inventory items have plus signs which indicate that you need to interact with that item before using, such as opening up the item or even combining that item with another inventory item. The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly progressive interactive silhouetted shapes, where you find the first item that matches the silhouetted shape shown, and use that item to interact with another item which will expose the next item that matches the silhouette. There are zoomed in scenes in most of the HOS, with even more hidden objects, both list finds and silhouettes. My absolute favorite scene required you to find 5 morphing objects before the list could be accessed. there are also multiple finds of a single type of item such as 5 eye droppers. You can opt to play a Match 3 game instead, every Epix symbol that falls off the board will count as one listed item on the HOS. I really enjoyed the mini games, although in my opinion, some of the games were too simple. My favorite game was adjusting three knobs to match the patterns shown on the screen, by turning knobs for the Wavelength, the Frequency, and the Pitch. The Collectors Edition has collectible Code Minions, replayable HOP's, Mini Games and Match 3 Games, the Making Of, Music, Video, Achievements, Pictures, a Souvenir Room, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy! (and don't forget to give the original Phantasmat a try)
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from spooky, spooky game Loved this one. There was some actual shocks popping out. Graphics were great and the story line was gripping. Hints worked well and HOAs were challenging. The ending got me.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a potential winner after ten minutes of play I found a great challenge on hard and custom settings which give you none to little hints. I find im going to really like this game. I hate games that "lead you by the nose" to do what needs to be done. I'm already excited by the challenge.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice! Fun game, not too hard, not too easy. I definitely recommend it. 2015
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Phantasmat: The Endless Night For a non-collector game - very good!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Man! What a Twist This is posted after completing the entire game. I really enjoyed this game. I wondered there for a while, but it all came together at the end. The characters are good and the game play is really excellent. Made the hours fly. As with most Eipix games the graphics and sound were beyond great! I still don't understand the need for the dialog boxes, but maybe one day... The games are clear and the background is well done and pleasant. Effects and music go along with the story and aren't too annoying. There are a couple scenes I did want to get the game over so I could get out of there, but those were few. This, to me, was a challenging game. There are so many different hidden object games and games within them, there are too many to mention. I had some difficulty finding some objects because they were so well hidden. The mini games, some of them were extremely difficult and a couple were simple (my kind of minis) and some, well I just didn't have the patience to fight with them. There is a challenge at every turn. The hint is fast charging and the map, well the map was my best friend. I don't think I could have done the game without it and complete the game in this lifetime. I have to admit, and it's probably my fault, but I did get lost in the story. I couldn't grasp what was going on and was confused. I hate to think what I'm going to be like when I get some more years on me. However, that ending, it turned me on my heels. I wasn't expecting that. I need to play it again and see when things went wrong and why I was so lost for so long. All in all this is a great game with wonderful challenges for about everyone. I can't wait to play it again in a few days to see that excitement one more time. Great job designers. You need to play the demo and get into the game. I do believe you'll like it. I do believe this is now one of my favorite games.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from finally one I liked have been giving bad reviews lately but this one was good, played the demo and it ran out too quickly but was good so this one will most likely be a by for me. want to keep playing.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Am I the only one that thinks this game didn't made any sense? A mother is driving her daughter to the prom. No prom date for the daughter? They were in a car wreck and the story leads you to believe the mother was alright, but her daughter had disappeared. Beware all is not as the game presents it to be. It was a long game to play which was nice, but the ending totally spoiled it for me. I half way want to tell the ending, but then I don't think that should be done in a review.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from That Bobblehead sure did come in handy after all! So-so game! I'm nearing the end of this SE version of Phantasmat: The Endless Night and though there are a lot of wow factors in this game, so many of the tasks were illogical. I know, I know, it's just a game and it wouldn't be thus without these silly, nonsensical jumping through hoops tasks to complete them. So much of the tasks are illogical, in my opinion, but yet it's still a good game because for one, I loved some of the mini-games like the pin-ball machine game, where you complete one and play a second one. Love that. I loved the refrigerator magnets puzzle. Super cool. The artwork for the inventory items was poor; I couldn't tell what some of the items actually were at times. But I persevered without using the hint button and found all of the tedious items I ran across. The graphics were okay, not great in my opinion. Rather grainy. The sound effects in this particular game was annoying, I just turned down the volume. Because of the mini-games I'm rating this game 3 1/2 stars but since we're not given that option, it's getting a 3-star..Again, it's got many good points about it. It's amazing how the characters are in danger in each of these games and they always need an object or two for you to find to free them but in turn they always have an item for you on-hand. I know I'm getting picky, and I've played so many of them that perhaps it can become silly and tiring after all, and one may wonder why I buy games like these, but ultimately, they are fun to play and most of the time challenging. I do recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To much going on, scenes to cluttered I didn`t care for this game there is to mush clutter in every scene. I had to use the hint button ,to find out what to do. not very relaxing
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Endless Night Goes Ever On... and on and on. I purchased this game without playing the demo based on the Phantasmat brand and the developer. It's ironic how fitting the title is... The Endless Night. The night indeed does seem to go on and on and on endlessly, probably because the scary abandoned school, the scary abandoned amusement park, and the scary abandoned mall have all been done to death. In addition, we are yet again trying to find and rescue a loved one from a weird paranormal evil, meanwhile assisting various ghosts with one situation or another, thus relieving them of the guilt that keeps them trapped in the past (or is it the present?) all of which is incredibly b-o-r-i-n-g. The very complex, semi-realistic artwork does not seem to be up to the usual standard set by this developer, but it certainly is... uh... complex. The HOS are varied between straight lists, silhouettes, morphing and fragmented objects even within the same HOS. To say that they are junk piles is an understatement. The weird perspective also makes it difficult to find many of the objects. I think there are more mini-games than HOS. The music and voiceovers are good. The inventory locks open. The map and hints are transporting. There are custom options for difficulty and hint and skip timing. Younger fishies who haven't played as many games as the old-timers may well like it very much. Just don't buy without trying, which one should never do, and I'm sorry I did.
Date published: 2015-02-11
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_22444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: The Endless Night

In this scarier-than-ever story, find out what really happened on prom night, 1964...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.