House of 1000 Doors: Evil Inside Collector's Edition
Exclusive

House of 1000 Doors: Evil Inside Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(416.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Alawar Games, comes the latest chapter in the thrilling House of 1000 Doors series!

Emily’s everyday life is shattered when a strange woman knocks at her door, begging for her help as a frightening meteor descends from the sky. In an instant, she’s whisked away to the mysterious House of the Lancasters, where she discovers she has a special gift: the inner light. Now Emily’s power is the only thing that can stop the dark disease that threatens to swallow the entire world. This deadly infection corrupts anything it touches: humans, animals, even plants and inanimate objects, turning them into violent monsters. Work together with your new family to fight back and restore the world, before it’s too late!

  • Special bonus chapter featuring another adventure in the House of 1000 Doors!
  • Tons of collectibles and achievements!
  • Soundtrack and Wallpapers
  • High-quality cinematics with fully-voiced characters!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2063 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Evil Inside Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(416.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
House of 1000 Doors: Evil Inside Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't believe the haters I can't believe some of the low reviews for this great game! We've played all of the "House of 1,000 Doors" games and we think "Evil Inside" is the best one yet. Kate, the hero of the earlier games, actually becomes a bad guy in this one, and a new character is brought into the house. We loved every part of this game. The puzzles were similar to the other games that we recognized them, but different enough to be fresh. Loved this game as much, or even more, than the other 1,000 Doors games.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from House of 1000 Doors: Evil Inside Collectors Edition Another great game in the series and it makes a change to play a game with an assistant
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from house of 1000 doors evil inside everything about this game is excellent
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Entertaining House of 1000 Doors Like most other people I had thought the very enjoyable "House of 1000 Doors" series had ended as most hidden object series usually end with the 3rd game. But I was most surprised to see another chapter in this series which proved to as enjoyable as the rest, As others have stated the colors in this game take a little getting used to due their bright theme chosen for this game. As usual there is a good variety of mini games which are also quite enjoyable. I have very much enjoyed the "House of 1000 Doors" series and do hope more are released.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not disappointed I just finished this CE + Bonus game and I'm very pleased with it. I thought the story line was good and held my attention well. The games and HOS were challenging for me but not too tough. If you are an expert gamer then they may be to easy but as an intermediate and casual gamer they were very good. I play to be entertained not to be stressed out. Some of the lower reviews caused me to think twice before buying this one but I like the series. I think Kate is about the coolest character and now with Emily on board I think I can see where this is going. I think the next volume will see the return of Emily to find and cure Kate of the evil being. One of the nice little helpers I discovered is the small icon that keeps tabs on the evil faces you need to find in each scene. All the achievements are obtainable. Again if you like this series buy this game. More and more I'm beginning to realize that not all games are going to appeal to all gamers. So just trust your instincts and stick with the series that you enjoy and you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Goodie I can't understand why there are so many negative reviews of this game. I thoroughly enjoyed it, and found it to be a worthy successor of the 1,000 doors tales. I have come to the conclusion, after seeing so many bad reviews of this and other games that I have come to like, that people are just getting too hard to please! I would recommend it.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT I haven't been writing reviews in the past months, but I had to for this game. I liked all of the games in the series a lot. This one is even better. Visuals, voiceovers, music, mini-games are all great! The best part is that the developers came up with a unique way to use abilities and it's awesome to play something a bit different. Worth the buy! Happy Gaming
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sounds, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... Not Very Consistent With Previous Games In This Series ... But Still A Pretty Good Game In It's Own Right ... The Bonus Game Is OK And Does Suggest Another Game Will Follow ... I Replayed This Game Before My Review As The Original Release Was Full Of Bugs ... Most Of The Bugs Have Been Cleaned Out ... But It Is Still Not Perfect, So Make Sure You Try Before You Buy ...
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from all round good package I liked this one. It had some decent length to it and I really liked the use of color. There was one collectible and they were not that easy to find. I did get every single one of the achievements, so they were pretty easy. Use no hints, find all the collectibles etc. The storyline was different (thank god) with an infection taking over places and people. You have a gift of light and that seems to be the one thing that destroys this infection. I did also like that my character actually spoke. You had the usual four worlds. The house and three portals. A steam punk one, an art one and a pirate type one. No special effects like fireballs zipping around but there were a lot of rooms and locations to visit. As always the locked and missing, which brings me to where devs get to shine and that's the mini games. I liked several but the one that stood out for me was a change the color blocks one where I had to toil a bit on the third level. Some of us really like to have to work to solve the mini games. I for one and really disappointed when we can just breeze through them. So all of this plus a little cat helper and three abilities to use kept this one interesting. The bonus chapter was also long and took you to the old west. It had a surprise ending which I liked as well. So this was a pretty good game that a lot of work went into. I enjoyed it and look forward to the next installment.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a puzzle game! I found this game very enjoyable I have played all the others But they were HO'S and This game is puzzle based I had a few glitches at first until I adjusted the screen size But I was drawn into the game within a few minutes . I sguess it comes down to Do you want the same game over and over or do you fancy something slightly different I for one am not a big fan of HO'S I accept that most games now have them but sometimes it becomes soo boring I give up So if you want to play the same game as the previous 3 replay them If you fancy something a bit different with lots of Robots and puzzles to solve oh and did I mention a siamese cat as a helper . The cut scenes are up there with the best and really good for game play as well but given other reviews I guess you will either love it or not !
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as the others I enjoyed the game, good HOs and puzzles, characyacters, but not nearly as much as the first two I go back and play every so often. I bought this immediately, but it never came up to the level of the first ones.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not long enough game didnt last long ! finished it in one night . everything else ok,
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Meteorite That Devastated The House Of 1000 Doors I had to pretend that this wasn't the fourth installment of House of 1000 Doors, it's not a horrible game, unless you compare it to the other games in this series. Remember the fantastic graphics that were so realistic? Remember the clever Morphing Objects, and all those doors within the House of Lancaster? What have they done? I'm devastated! Unfortunately, if you want to enjoy this game, you're going to have to pretend that this is just another game as well! The House of Lancaster has allowed Emily, the last relative, to enter it's doors and not a moment too soon. A strange meteorite has targeted this small town, spreading a virus that is affecting everything, including the House of Lancaster! Emily has a special gift that she wasn't even aware of.......until now, The Hand of Light. This gives Emily all the power she needs to rid the town of this evil virus which requires you to click on the entity and drag the cursor over a series of shapes, to activate the Hand of Light. There are 48 Evil Faces to find, one in each scene, when you find the Evil Face the Icon will light up on the inventory bar which will help you remember which scenes still have a collectible. The problem is, if you don't find the Face before leaving a portal, you may not get the chance to return and therefore lose an Achievement opportunity. Emily has a sidekick, her clever cat, Ayra (after the demons have been expelled) who is ready, willing and able to assist you in places only a cat can reach. There are Plus items as well which require some type of interaction before using that inventory item such as solving a small puzzle or combining that item with another inventory item. There are a couple of things I did notice about this game, not every task is logical so you have to think outside the box at times, and most of the items you find in a scene are used almost immediately within that same scene. The Hidden Object Scenes are progressive Silhouettes, requiring you to find one item that matches the silhouettes shape shown, and then use that item within the scene to expose the next item and so forth until all items have been used. The Mini Games are typical for this dev, such as swapping train compartments with different spacings so that each row will make a complete train set when combined with the trains at the bottom of the board. This Collectors Edition has Wallpapers, Concept Art, Music, Achievements, Cut Scenes, Collectible Evil Faces, the Making Of, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden adventure I have all the House of 1000 doors series. As soon as I started the game I knew I would like it being I am familiar with the characters. This game of course has different levels and the graphics are a plus. The opening of the game entices you to want to just purchase it which is what I did. If you have or played any of The House of 1000 doors series this is one you need to add to your collection.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why The Negativity? This is SUPERB! BASED ON DEMO I was intrigued by all the negative reviews, so I gave this one a spin. After playing this, I am BAFFLED by all the negativity! This was a fantastic game and I can't WAIT to see how it ends! The story was good. Even so, I found the opening quite weak. It wasn't gripping at all, and I was thinking to myself that the story would be terrible. However, looks are deceiving! The story got so much better after that, with a great twist to engage me... and it never let go. I really like the concept of this story and I think it was done quite well. It flowed in a clear and logical direction, with steady pace, so I wasn't at all confused. Even with the steady pace, the story still had room for some great twists, and each one added suspense to the story, increasing its enjoyment. I really liked the plot development and I think the developers should be commended on that. If I had to pick one fault with the story I would say that, for a game called House of 1000 Doors, the house was a rarity and instead the game focused more on portals and other worlds. I think that if the House is in the title, it needs to be featured more prominently. Also, there seemed to be a lack of antagonist, which was less than desirable. Otherwise, a great story. As much as I liked the story, I liked the gameplay even more, and it is my main reason for purchase. The HOS were pretty good. I enjoyed them very much, and especially liked their variety. The HOS came in the forms of progressive silhouette and assemble the item, with one of the progressive scenes being junkpile. I loved every single one, as they presented different levels of challenge. Over the incredibly long demo, I played 4 HOS, which was quite a good number, as it left more room for the adventure component. I thought the puzzles were absolutely fantastic. Yes they were easy, but as I am not good at puzzles, I like them to be easy so I can have more fun, and that I did. I thought they were quite unique and found none of those boring puzzles I see in every game. This game actually made me enjoy puzzles, which is quite rare. However, as much as I loved them, I found some of the puzzles to have instructions that were very unclear. An example of this would be the last puzzle I played. The instructions did not tell me what to do and I just had to guess by clicking on random things, which was quite annoying. Other than that, though, the puzzles were great. Unlike the HOS, they were quite prominent; I played 9 in the demo. They were spaced out quite well. I absolutely LOVED the adventure component! Not only was it EXTREMELY prominent, but it was also exceptionally fun. I did find it to be quite easy (I rarely had to use the hint), but I found that the ease of the game increased my enjoyment more as I did not have to worry about figuring out next. The adventure component was quite basic in nature, which contributed to its easiness, but it more than made up for it with the fun factor. The adventure component was almost perfect, but if I had to pick a fault with it, I would say the game had way too much backtracking. I was constantly going back and forth, and in some instances, going back three or four times to use an item. This was bearable at first, but became extremely annoying after a while. I really think the developers should have had less backtracking. I know it's unavoidable, but that much isn't necessary. The difficulty levels were actually quite good. I played advanced and found there were no sparkles on interactive, only HOS, which is less than ideal, but something I can live with. The hint and skip recharged at a decent speed and there were NO MAP INDICATORS! Yaaaay! I'm so glad at least one developer has realised that advanced players don't need them! Fantastic job. The additional features were fantastic and really were what made the game. There were three: + Objects, Powers and an animal helper. The + objects were done quite well. They weren't overused and there was some variation (some required interaction while others required other items to be added) and there was no difficulties in using them. However, I would have liked to see an indication of when they could be used. The other feature was the powers, and while I LOVED this feature I thought that it was horribly overused, especially the Power of Light. There are 3 powers in the game, and all of them tie in to the story nicely. With the Power of Light, there is a nice minigame to accompany the usage. However, like I said, it was overused. It was used about twice in the space of 30 seconds, and just kept making repeated, and sometimes unwanted, appearances. I think overusing a feature kills its enjoyment. I get the Power of Light was part of the story too, but I really think they could have toned it down. The other power in the demo did not have a minigame, but tied in with the story also. The other feature was the animal helper. It was used realistically and prominently, so it made its presence known. I also liked how this feature was involved in the story. I loved how the helpers are involved in the story! I feel that the helper made the game a lot more fun. Overall, the extra features have been done extremely well and made the game so much more enjoyable. I really liked the graphics. The game's scenes, the cutscenes especially, were quite clear and I love the colours used, as they matched the game's atmosphere perfectly. I also liked the character designs; they were very realistic, nicely drawn and even had lip-synch. I really liked the way the developers drew the evil characters too. The graphics have been done exceptionally well. The voice-overs are standard. I have no issue. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. Differences are standard. I played advanced and was pleased to see no sparkles on interactive areas, as well as no map indicators. Hint/Skip- both recharged at a decent speed for advanced and the hint is useful outside HOS. Diary- I was so glad to see this here, as it helped me keep track of events. Map- The map was interactive and let you know when each location was completed, but it had NO map indicators! YAY! + Objects- These were done well, had variation and weren't overused. However, there was no indicator of when they could be used. Powers- I liked them, but I felt that they were overused, the Power of Light especially. I liked how the Power of Light had a minigame. Helper- I liked how the helper was involved in the story. The helper was used realistically and prominently. CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter Built-in Strategy Guide- does not show HOS solutions. Achievements Collectibles- apparently they were there but I didn't spot any, nor did I attempt to. Wallpapers Concept Art Soundtrack Re-watch cutscenes. “Making of” WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? Definitely go with the SE. The CE bonus content is quite minimal. MY PROGRESS The demo goes in to Chapter 3 but I'm unsure if it gets finished. The demo was incredibly long, lasting me 78 minutes. I feel as if this has been judged way too harshly because of its failure to link to its predecessors. However, if people would just look past that, they would see this is a superb game. I enjoyed the demo from beginning to end and it will make a worthy addition to my collection. This earns a 4.5 star rating from me, which I'll round down to a four.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad, but not what I am used to I admit the detractors of this game are right in some ways. The graphics aren't as good, voice overs have changed, and there is not as much Kate. I, however, think that it is still a good game overall. Things evolve and this game has as well. I just wish they would go back to the orginal graphics professional they had in the first three games.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LET'S GIVE A "BIG HAND" TO THIS GAME IN ITS ATTEMPT TO WIPE OUT A VIRUS - HOPEFULLY IT WON'T INFECT YOUR COMPUTER Let's give a "hand" to Emily. It is Emily to the rescue as a cataclysmic extinction event which has unleashed an infection threatening humanity in a game by Alls A War. This is a cartoonish, adventure game with nicely crafted HOP scenes, intriguing puzzles; however, it was ruined by the annoyance of NOT ONE - BUT TWO HELPERS - A HAND which is used incessantly in the game and a cat. Both slowed down what I thought could have been a fantastic game. This game is " geared" more toward those love mechanics and robotics, which is "moi." However, the game soon became tedious for me with tedious amount of time in using THE HAND to draw designs to defeat the infection. With all the helpers -unlike Emily, I became very bored very early in the game. I did not finish the demo because I ran out of time in the game. HERE ARE THE DETAILS OF A VERY LONG DEMO WHICH I DID NOT FINISH: Yes, Emily - Life is not boring - but, unfortunately this game is. The Lancaster family contacts you because the world is in danger of being wiped out by an infection which looks like a "big, purple glob." Finding your "Inner Light" (is that like your inner self?) you realize you are the savior of the world. Yeah! And you thought you were just an ordinary girl with a HAND which has a nice manicure and awesome red nail polish! LOL Surprised you - right? A member of your family arrives and through a portal takes you to the family estate where you realize you have the "magic touch" to save the world from this infection. Everyone in the family is counting on you or the infection will spread causing people to become delusional and act crazy. After wiping out the infection from your house and cat, upon returning back to the familial estate through the portal, you realize it has been destroyed. You enter a robotic paradise where you interact and assemble robots to help in your battle against "THE BIG INFECTION." LEVELS: Four Casual, (Sparkles) Advanced (Sparkles) Hard (No hints, skips or sparkles) Customized. Skips and Hints range from 15 to 90 seconds GRAPHICS: Cartoonish with bright colors. To me, the characters are "jerky," but they do have mouth movement. The voiceovers are nicely done. INVENTORY: Interactive and puzzle-like. Most of this game consists of mechanical applications. HOP SCENES: Innovative and puzzle-like. I found three in 90 minutes of the demo. They were puzzle-like and two were locate items in the HOP scenes to then be used within in the scene to locate other items. Very nicely done. The other HOP scene consisted of locating items to build a robot. PUZZLES: All well crafted and innovative My favorite was building four trains. I found it a little challenging. I also enjoyed the puzzle in which you must rotate keys to point to a keyhole. As you move a keys, the other move as well so it requires synchronization. There is also a puzzle connecting lines between matching symbols without crossing other lines. EXTRA GOODIES: A. 20 Achievements B. Map is provided at beginning of the game C. Wallpaper, Music, Artwork, Bonus Game D. "Hand of Light" which allows you to fight the infection. I did like the manicure - nice shade of red nail polish. Maybe this game can develop a complete line of pink and purple nail polish colors to commemorate this game "The Infection Collection." E. A cat - rather cute but still annoying. Well - at least I didn't have to name her.. She already had a name - Ayra.. F. A Strategy guide G. Collectibles? I did not see any; however, they are mentioned in the "extras" section. Maybe someone else saw something to collect??? EXTRA COMMENTS: This game is too much like my job - so I will not purchase it. However, there are parts which I found enjoyable. I did like the liquid nitrogen freezing the robot! So awesome when he exploded into pieces. LOL I also found another use for duct tape to add to my ever growing list. (Hey -you have your hobbies - I have mine) You can attach a mouse to a toy car with duct tape. I might try this with my grumpy cat. I would HAVE PURCHASED THIS GAME BUT THE "HELPERS" SLOWED IT DOWN, ESPECIALLLY THE HAND (HEY - "THE HAND" - WASN'T THAT THE NAME OF AN OLD HORROR MOVIE ABOUT A HAND WHICH MOVES AROUND BY ITSELF AND KILLS PEOPLE?) GUESS IT HAD THE SAME EFFECT ON ME - IT "KILLED" MY INTEREST IN PLAYING THIS GAME - EVER! I RATE THIS GAME 4 ROBOTS OUT OF 5 ROBOTS. HOPEFULLY THE EXTRA ROBOT WILL PLAY THIS GAME FOR YOU. OTHER GAMES INTHE SERIES: HOUSE OF 1000 DOORS: FAMILY SECRETS HOUSE OF 1000 DOORS: SERPENT FLAME HOUSE OF 1000 DOORS: THE PALM OF ZOROASTER
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Knock, knock - will the house let me in? This is based on the demo. Found the game to be fun to play; graphics are very good and voice syncs also good. Know this is not much of a review, but I bought it and am looking forward to playing it.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this house I don't care what others saying. it's not like the first (house of 1000 doors) game. that creepy atmosphere. yes, it's not the same. but, it's still a pretty good game. I really appreciate a great effort. and they did a sick game. loved the soundtrack. it is amazing.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from House of Evil Loved the many twists and turns of this adventure. Great storyline and graphics.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The House, the safest place on Earth, becomes infected by evil and needs help and a new member While you, Emily, are in your dark room processing some film, there is a knock on the door and when you answer it, Kate Reed [apparently she had a name change as in the game it was spelled READ] tells you that you need to trust her and go with her to help save the world. She shows you something horrible that is approaching and you need to go now. You join her in her car and drive to a seemly empty spot when a house suddenly appears. You are told you will find answers inside to what is happening. Once inside, you find a family tree with one missing photo and when you find the photo, it turns out to be you. You are apparently a member of the Lancaster Family who occupies the House of 1000 Doors. You are brought here because you possess a special gift of Inner Light which just happens to be what is needed to help with the pending disaster. A meteorite has hit a small town of West Hills not far from here and an evil infection is spreading that will destroy the earth. Your special gift of Inner Light can remove this evil from places, people and things. While you are learning this from the other House members, the infection manages to break into the House and infect all of the other members. Because of your gift, you are immune but now you have to save the House and its occupants. There are three portals within the House that you will need to cleanse and enter to save them. The first takes you to a robots and gaget type world where you have to battle Sammy and heal him, the second takes you to a world of art where you have to battle Amanda and save her, and the third takes you to a lost world where simon must be found and cleansed. Once these are done, you learn that you now have to fight the strongest infected member, Kate, who became infected outside the House. As you work your way through the House, you have to save your pet cat that becomes a helper that gets things, your Hand of Light that dispels the infection from objects, a Chronograph used to repair things, and a True Vision device that allows you to through things. After you have saved the House and its occupants, you are welcomed to the family and provided with your own key to the House. Nice ending. In the bonus chapter, Emily has saved the House but Gabriel feels she needs to be supervised until she fully understands her power. So you, as Kate, has been provided with a light gun created by Sammy and is sent out to use it to cleanse any remaining pockets of infection and to find the source of the infection at the meteorite strike site in West Hills, a small town built in the style of the wild west but is now empty and run down. The chapter ends with a twist setting it up for a sequel. There is the usual journal that records clues and story, a very good interactive map for all that traveling, 48 evil faces collectibles that i found very hard to find, and some nice puzzles and HOS. The HOS were of several types including the usual list, but mostly silhouettes that you either find the item or find and use an item to complete other items. I enjoyed them very much and some did require some thought to complete. The graphics and cutscenes were very well done and the music was good. Some of the background sounds can be quite loud in some "shock" scenes. I have played all four in this series and have enjoyed all of them.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So Disappointing! I bought the CE, reviews UNREAD (which I won't do again), because it was "House of 1000 doors"....one of the best series I love playing over and over. When I started playing Evil Inside, I literally thought I downloaded the wrong game or House of 1000 doors had new developers. If you are a huge fan of the series, you'll know what I mean......needless to say, I was So Disappointed......Not challenging in the least, poor storyline and I had no fun playing it.......Advice: Not worth the $ or your time.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What happened..? House of 1000 doors have always been one of my favorite series of games...but wow...I don't know what happened to this latest one...very difficult and somewhat makes no sense...played for about 20 minutes and had to quit...used the hint button several times which I usually do not do with this series...I am hoping it gets better or perhaps it is time to just close the doors on this one.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The series is not holding up It wasn't a bad game but just not that good. To me, the art was cartoon style and it was so short (I guess it would be the intro then 4 main chapters and the bonus game) I finished it in one sitting after work, which I've never done with any game. I did like looking for the hidden faces and the puzzles we ok. I have to admit I didn't like the last game in the series very much but I don't go for the 'horror' style games and there hasn't been much else lately, so I bought this one anyway. I'm going to put it as a recommend, but it just be aware it is more if you have some time to waste than really entertaining. As for the bonus game #don't read on if you care about story lines# Hated it. It's a game, I am NOT interested in a to be continued style ending and the mouse-clicky circle thing was just annoying.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed impressions - what happened to this series? Not a bad game, though I haven't played past the first chapter. Don't know if I'll buy it...probably wait for SE and use a coupon. Very different from rest of series. Thinly connected characters (the names are the same, but the people aren't!) and premise seems "different". We've been saving people and situations but this is more of an evil virus or something. Just a different ambience and while I'm delighted I don't have any cutesy animal helpers, this was nevertheless a simplistic game. Very linear and I don't want to trace lines for the whole game. The puzzles I encountered were beyond simple and I doubt I would play the game more than once. I replay games a lot and the previous games in this series are on my favorites list. This wouldn't make my top 30, maybe not even my top 50. Disappointing for a great game series..... what is happening to all the great ones?
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Evil Inside Is Not What You Think Setting: A meteorite has struck the earth in the 1940's town of West Hills. It has brought a strange infection which can affect both animate and inanimate objects. You also discover you are secretly a member of the Lancaster family. Other family members are gifted, but you are the only one in this family who can stop the infection. You have a helper in the form of your cat Arya. The defining feature of the game is the Hand of Light with which you "heal" things of the infection. This feature is cool the first few times, but after repeating this healing action over and over again it becomes tiresome. To be fair, it is important to note that you DO NOT have to keep the mouse button depressed when tracing the Hand of Light path. That helps make the physical action easier, but it still does not make it fun to do. It's too bad because the 48 hidden faces are hard to find and add a nice challenge. Difficulty: four levels w/custom, Hint and Skip adjustable between 15-90 secs. CE extras: 48 well-hidden evil faces, 20 achievements, strategy guide, bonus level, but no apparent replay of puzzles or HO's, and pseudo stuff. Always try before you buy. For me, these three Hands of Light have their thumbs down.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Disappointing after the previous, very enjoyable, games in the series. Lurid colours, cartoony illustration and really annoying whiney heroine's voiceover. (Sounds like someone's mate was roped in instead of paying someone who could actually do the job). I liked the story idea but the repetition of identical 'hand of light' actions got tedious very quickly and slowed down an already slow game. And it's about time game creators stopped making female characters so nauseous/juvenile - not all of us refer to cats as 'kitties'.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing like previous House of 1000 Doors Based on demo. I'm so grateful we get the chance to try games before we purchase them. Beautiful game, extremely easy to operate, all the bells and whistles but not a great game. Storyline is childish, characters are childish. There's a pet kitty to help you. Not a big fan of helpers; kittys, puppys, gremlins, robots; No thanks. You move from scene to scene looking for beautiful locks to open beautiful doors, chests, boxes. Hops are interactive, that's interesting, but otherwise, for this fish, it's a no go.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Welcome to the "House of 1000 Portals" Based on both the CE and SE versions. I do have some of the past "House" games but, unfortunately, they are stuck in the Land of Unplayed Games. Sigh. The game started out well enough with an entertaining storyline. After a meteor hits the planet Earth, a stranger arrives at your character's (Emily) front door and, with no explanation, whisks you away to a strange place and you both go through a portal. Uh.....no ..... ever hear of "stranger danger"? Nothing good can come of that. The graphics were AMAZING! Better than home movies - lol. I don't believe I've seen anything this on this grand of a scale when it came to making the characters so realistic before. KUDOS to the Devs. The music was great! Not annoying ... although you may want to turn it down a bit ..... but also not creepy. Just good background music. Sound FX were great ..... even dripping water! There are 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. You can choose how much of a tutorial you want. I would highly recommend at least going for "Special Features" to learn how to use some of the unique items/powers are used. You are immediately decked out with a journal that has both "notes" and "tasks" tabs. Check this often because there IS usual info in there. There is also a "task" tab ON the Inventory bar. The map is a blue compass below the journal. I was expecting to have to find it. ..... but no, you get it right away. it shows where you are, where objectives are and what area is completed. i like that it shows more than 1 area of objectives -- less handholding. An "Inner Light" power (which becomes a hand near the hint button), and a Siamese cat helper (not annoying ... no meows or dress me up ... just sits there quietly waiting to be moved to wherever you needed it). There are 3 portals you will need to go through. In the one portal I played, there was a plethora of things to do and, yes, some doors ................ many doors .................. to unlock and find the hidden "surprises". But, the main focus seemed to be the portals and NOT the doors. The HOGS (hidden object games) were silhouette, very interactive and the interaction made sense. Find "a", use it to do something at an item, which will give you "b" and you will use that, in turn, to get "c" and so on. No alternative game to play such as match 3, bubble shooter, etc. Mini Games were extremely varied and ran the gamut from very easy to "uh oh .... patience and perseverance required". I have NO patience so I had to persevere. lol. I did have to skip 1 mini game because the instructions weren't very clear ... to me. i found an equal balance of HOGs to mini games. CE Bling: I think this area was a bit lacking. Yes, you are inundated with the usual wallpapers, music, making of, etc. Here are the "extras" I look out for: * Find 48 evil faces. I found these terribly difficult to find. But then, I also forgot about them BECAUSE they were staring me in the face ... so to speak. You must find at least 1 Evil Face or finish the Bonus Game to unlock the Evil Hunt mode. Hmmmm. Also, on the Inventory bar there is a grayish teeny tiny eye (?) which will light up when you've found the Evil Eye in your playing area. * No morphing objects, statues, helper's room to decorate or anything like that. See? Extremely lacking. I really, really thought I was convinced to purchase this game ... CE version and all .... about 10 minutes into the game. I'm glad I waited. What I liked: * The amazing graphics (almost worth purchasing it for that). * The music (but I never download it) * That there are 48 Evil Faces to find. I found that I spent quite a bit of time in each area, so 48 faces/areas might mean a lengthy game. What I disliked: * The game was too campy. Although it started out very well ... very entertaining ..... it went downhill fast. You DO a lot in each area. Mega amounts of "do this here, do that there ".... and the basis of the story ..... got lost in all the "doing" that didn't really need to be there. What a shame. * CE Bling was extremely lacking. I REALLY wanted to love this game. I really wanted to love it. But, when the demo finished (and I used the entire 90 mins.), there was no "wow" factor for me. No "OMGosh I want MORE!" moment. I'm positively NOT going to purchase the CE. I'm not even sure it's worth an SE coupon. It just ..... lacked .... everything. For those who want to disinfect the world ............... ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost 4 stars I give it 3 and 3/4 stars. I like this series, but it was a bit tedious doing the hand of light. The hidden objects were cute and well hidden and the problem is maybe too well hidden on some pages. I did not find a hidden storm blobs at each scene. Unlike the original gal we all come to love the new one takes some warming up too as well as the game. I was not to keen on it at first, but it slowly improved. Music was appropriate. Has a jump map. Nice hint button. Characters parts seem sloppy put together. It was like how fast can we get what needs said as fast as we can. Lots to do, a helpful pet cat, and lots of tinkering. Only one scene glitched out on me,but seem to straighten itself out as a cut scene played out. I would buy this on a special price cut.
Date published: 2015-03-15
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_22515, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Evil Inside Collector's Edition

A meteorite devastates a town, yanking Emily from her normal life.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.