House of 1000 Doors: Evil Inside Collector's Edition
Exclusive

House of 1000 Doors: Evil Inside Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(416.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Alawar Games, comes the latest chapter in the thrilling House of 1000 Doors series!

Emily’s everyday life is shattered when a strange woman knocks at her door, begging for her help as a frightening meteor descends from the sky. In an instant, she’s whisked away to the mysterious House of the Lancasters, where she discovers she has a special gift: the inner light. Now Emily’s power is the only thing that can stop the dark disease that threatens to swallow the entire world. This deadly infection corrupts anything it touches: humans, animals, even plants and inanimate objects, turning them into violent monsters. Work together with your new family to fight back and restore the world, before it’s too late!

  • Special bonus chapter featuring another adventure in the House of 1000 Doors!
  • Tons of collectibles and achievements!
  • Soundtrack and Wallpapers
  • High-quality cinematics with fully-voiced characters!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2063 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Evil Inside Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(416.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
House of 1000 Doors: Evil Inside Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not The Best I love the House Of 1000 Doors games.This one however,was not nearly as good.This game was sub par,at best.I only played the demo and do not plan on buying.At least the collectibles were easy to find,one of my favorite parts of any CE.The visuals are OK but just doesn't live up to the other Wonderful House Of 1000 Doors games.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Should not be called House of Thousand Doors, but a decent game I liked the game after forgetting the name and not comparing it to Serpents Flame! A good solid game, not House of Thousand Doors quality though. COMPLETELY different than the others in the series. When I saw this come out, I almost bought it immediately, however I saw all of the really bad reviews so ran the demo first. Unlike the other games, I didn't see any morphing objects, just the "grimaces" which looked like ink blots most of the time and can be quite hard to find. Not a bad thing in my opinion. Makes the game more challenging. Things I didn't care for: NO MORPH"S? Has achievements, helpers, cartoonish graphics, lots of purple. Kate speaks and I wish she didn't! Map was useful but boring. Graphics are not nearly what they are in the other games in the series. Things I liked: Different mini-games, not too hard but not too easy, interactive HOPS, decent story, not a lot of back and forth and lots to do in each scene. Overall, I would've given it a four or possibly five, but I can't completely get over the name. If it had come out under a different name like "The House of Lancaster's", I would probably be raving about it even if it is like all of the recent game releases. Try it yourself, it's got a lot of good features going for it. If you can stop comparing it to Serpent's Flame and treat it as a stand alone, you might be pleasantly surprised. I ended up buying with free credits, on a Monday so earned a free game, not a bad deal in my opinion. I want to finish, I'm hoping with the full game I'll find some MORPH'S! Happy Gaming Fishies!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from House of 1000 Doors - opened the glitching door Found the special effects to be nice, but the bonus chapter kept having glitches. The cursor wasn't moving smoothly and the special effects just weren't smooth. The story line is good and the house changes, but the game just wasn't up to the high standards that I expect for this series.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Clarity I found this game rather dull in comparison to prior House games. This game just didn't live up to being a CE either. Maybe this series should be retired.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the 1000 doors I know and love Although the game is good, fun, I was disappointed as a player of the other three. Prefer the old format, miss the morphing objects, and the characters are completely different. I play the other three over and over. Not sure I'll will do the same with this one. If you have never played the others, you will probably like it, but for someone who has looked forward to the fourth in the series, very disappointed!
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from house of 1000 doors: evil inside I bought this game on the assumption it would be like the past House of 1000 doors. my mistake was not trying it out before buying it. I am disappointed in this game as you can tell. the constant "evil" that the hand has to deal with, toooo much of that. the other games were interesting and I've played them more than once. not this one. I'm just glad it was a "on sale game. too much of the dark side.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK except for the storyline.. ..which I dont like.. it seems like it will go on and on, just like some other series that is neverending. Kate the main character is now replaced by another main character in this game, and Kate suddenly disappears without trace. How can someone who was the main character in 3 games suddenly vanished and seems to lose all her power? The interface is the same as in previous games. The story doesn't engage me, I dont really like robots and such, so this game doesn't really interest me. The characters also talk so much. Extras in this game is same like other games, so if you are not into them, I'd suggest just buy the SE instead. I am still unsure whether I will buy the SE or not, but definitely CE is no buy for me, sorry :(
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from House of 1000 Doors: Evil Inside Collector's Edition II recommend this game! I get this game
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't recognize the series Its not that this is bad. It kind of reminds me of My Brother Rabbit. But, it is so different from the others, that it disappointed because I wanted to play something similar to the others. My caution: before you buy it, try it out.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the others I didn't enjoy this as much as the other games in this series. I ended up skipping the very last mini game in the main game (I haven't played the bonus yet) as I couldn't figure out the proper order and the one shown in the strategy guide didn't work. The Main Game was fairly intuitive with where you had to use your items. There were a few instances, however, where the cursor would show a tool was needed, but clicking wouldn't give any sort of clue to what you were looking for (I played on casual). I wish I had payed closer attention to the clock to tell you about length of play. All I can tell you is that it took over an hour to finish the main game, but I don't know how much over.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have all the House of 1000 Doors games but am very sorry I bought this one without trying it first. It was childish and the puzzles left a lot to be desired. I wish that when developers have winning games they would not think they have to change them completely and make them disjointed and tedious. Will definitely try any and all games from now on before spending my hard earned money on games that are not very good.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a Disappointment! This is the fourth game in the "1000 Door" series, & man, what a massive disappointment! This has none of the great qualities I have come to expect from this series. I even bought the collector's edition because I thought it would be as terrific as the previous games... NOT! I really don't have anything positive to say about this game. I found the story line to be ridiculous, the characters artificial, the music awful & the graphics below standard. This is definitely one they should have reconsidered before releasing it to Big Fish. So I will not recommend this game; save your money. I can only hope that if they intend to release any more 1000 doors, it will be better thought out & better put together than this game is.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What is going on with all the new games lately?? Oh my.... I had to see what all the negative reviews were about, so I downloaded the demo, and I can see why. Is it that we are getting to be so expert at these games, that they all are so incredibly easy, or are the developers really just getting lazy, so they can push games out faster and faster. Going through the motions of a game without even having to think is not my idea of challenge or fun. And that healing hand thing? What's up with that?? Really....I think we all can agree that tracing is pretty childish. I guess I will just have to go back and replay my games from 5 years ago, when there was really a challenge to the puzzles, and you got some exercise for your brain, which to me is what computer games are all about. Graphics and prettiness are ok, but that shouldn't be the main focus of a game.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Who has done this to my favorite game series? I wanted to like this game SO much. I love the House of a Thousand Doors series so much. They are part of only a handful of games I enjoy playing over and over. This game is indescribably disappointing. The story has Emily, a new character, introduced and left to wallow through the game alone within a few minutes of the start of the demo. The storyline has been covered by others, as have the elements of the game. Just know that you really need to play the demo before you buy this game. It is not the stellar member of this series that we should have gotten.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan of this game I enjoyed the first 3 in this series, I enjoy the tradutional hidden object, not necessaealy the outline one. I deleted the trial after half an hour. I found the parts where you need to trace a line to defeat the evil purple mess very tedious.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a let down I was very excited when I saw another 1000 doors sequel. But when I started playing I got bored with it pretty fast. What happened to the quality? It also seems to be a very short game. There is nothing that qualifies it as a CE. The first game was always one of my favorites, very well done with a lot of imagination.......this one left me flat and bored. Well I guess, just like most movies, sequels are going downhill with every episode. A no go for me.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SO DISAPPOINTED!! What happened to this great series??? Why do devs have to go and change a fabulous series? The House of 1000 Doors has always been my favorite series...mainly because of the game mechanics. There was never any annoying musical sound effects when clicking on something, and the map was always the PERFECT map..................BUT now however, there is nothing left of the wonderful series other than the characters are ALMOST the same. The game mechanics are VERY big and clunky and they even changed the map for the worse to something WAY LESS than the original maps of the previous games. NOT HAPPY about that at all. I am so disappointed in this game. I was so excited to see another game come out in this series that i instantly purchased it due to all the others being fabulous......well, that was a big mistake. Like I said, nothing much left of the good features and game mechanics that were in the previous games. Lets just say that if i could return this game to get my money back, I would. Come on devs, please stop changing things for the worse.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WAIT FOR THE SE!!! VERY disappointed!! Others in the series have been great but THIS....ugghhh!! I couldn't wait to finish it. And THAT'S how I know it was not a good game!! When I long for the game to be over, I know it's a lousy game. Story in this one is pathetic and the so-called evil...oh man come on....a child wouldn't be scared of it!!! The HOS might have been colourful but a junk pile is a junk pile. And talking about colourful.....EVERYTHING was colourful!!! Just way over the top. And like another reviewer mentioned, the voice over for the girl you play....'whiney' doesn't begin to describe it. Ah dear...there's just too much in this game that disqualifies it as a CE. I can't be bothered. All I'll say is play the demo first before you buy!! Believe me, I wish I had!! Waste of the cost of a CE. I recommend it ONLY because everyone has different tastes and you just might disagree with me; stranger things have happened. :o) BUT like I said....play the demo first!!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Addition I like many others, have the previous editions of House of 1000 Doors and love them. This game, however, does not live up to their standards. The storyline is interesting, but does not translate to screen well. Slow moving cursor, tracing a line to get rid of evil, and garish colors are just a few of the "no buy" reasons for me.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Evil Of Ruining a Series I played the Beta Test and disliked it, so thought I'd clear my mind and pretend it wasn't called 1000 Doors; even that did not make me like this game. So, with the factor of ignoring it's from a series, I did not like the game play or the story. I did like the HOGs as they were different and a little complex, thought there were far too many puzzles, some easy, some hard, some I skipped. I really disliked the Follow the Line when you had to remove the spell. this was also my biggest complaint in the Beta as it's boring and tedious after a couple of times. I will not buy this in CE or SE version, but will remain neutral in recommending it as it's your choice. Developers, please, when you do a series, stick to the format that made the series so great. I loved #1, liked #2, disappointed with #3, and dislike #4. I want more like #1 PLEASE!!!!!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fans of the Series: Beware! I'm a huge fan of the House of 1,000 Doors series, so I was excited when I saw that a new installment of this series had come out. Then excitement quickly turned to wariness when I started reading the reviews. To see for myself, I played the demo and was saddened to see that the poor reviews were not off the mark. This is a far cry from what fans of this series have come to expect. Graphics were horrible, characters were unrecognizable and don't even get me started on that stupid "hand". Our heroine Kate, has been supplanted by the newest member of the Lancaster family - Emily. The voice acting seemed incredibly wooden. Puzzles and HO scenes very blah. Very disappointed and I most certainly did not waste my time or my money buying this game. If this is what is going to be churned out for the 1,000 Doors Series - do us fans a favor and end it now!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dreamlike I did take the trial, and as the other reviewers already told about the storyline and everything in detail, i just add, what i found remarkable. It is a nice feature that you can customize your game - how long the hintbutton takes to renew and all... i did very much like the 3-D-realistic videosequence at the beginning... what i did not like at all was, that the game slows down tremendously through this "hand-feature" and my cursor moved as if it was drunken in the scene - very very slow. This was really strange as there is nothing wrong with my computer and it works perfectly well in other games. But as soon as this hand-feature comes up, your cursor goes down in speed... i felt as if i was swimming through a scene as if in a dream rather than just detecting what was there to be done... this made this game for me a no go, as sorry as i am for this, because i liked the serie's and have every installment. Really strange, sorry.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Words Fail Me Having played the first three "House of 1,000 Doors" games, I consider them among the best games I have played out of several hundred. This game deserves no place among them. I purchased the CE without the trial, which was a huge mistake. The "House" is just a cartoon replica of the beautifully drawn original, as are the characters. The hidden object scenes are simple beyond words, as are most of the puzzles. The tracing out of simple lines is almost insulting; much more dire than the Harry Potter games. Thus far, the only extras I have seen that are worth even mentioning are the search for the incredibly obvious ugly faces and the bonus game. I have marked this as a stand alone game, but would rate it even lower if forced to compare it to the earlier games.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from House of 1000 Doors Evil Inside Collector's Edition Obviously this is not up to the standards of the previous House of 1000 Doors games. The other game creators were not involved in this one. This game is in a completely different league than the previous ones which were excellant. OK for newbies to this game but not for people that have experienced the first 3 games.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Disappointed I love the 3 previous House games and was so happy when I saw this. Glad I bought the trial first. The quality is nowhere near the previous games. The artwork is almost cartoonish compared to the others, the mouse is very slow and the characters have changed considerably in appearance. It says 'tons of collectables' but I found none...if someone sees them, let me know! The guide mentions nothing about them. I quit before I even found a HOS, so I can't review that. The quality and speed were so poor I didn't play past the first 10 minutes. I can't believe how different this is from the first 3 and how poor the quality is on it. Very disappointed. I would recommend the trial before buying!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This door should have stayed closed I was really excited when I saw another House of Doors game and downloaded the trial immediately. Unfortunately, I just wasn't hooked on it. The good: - The HOs are very interesting with just the right amount of challenge. - The puzzles are fun and inventive - Love the steampunk theme in the first door. - Cute cat helper. The not-so-good: - Hand of Light - Emily's special power has to be used frequently and is a PITA! Not hard, just the same thing over and over and over and over... Give me a break! - Emily - not a terribly interesting character plus her voice and dialogue are annoying. Very distracting from the game play. - Extras - yes there are collectibles, but even though I checked the tutorial for special features, these were not mentioned. I only found them by accident and then it was too late to go back and collect them all. Overall - I'll wait until this is an SE and use a free game code. Then it may be worth the price.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Think The Virus Did infect my Computer Wow! I was excited when I saw a new 1000 doors game. I own the other 1000 doors games and this one is just not in the same caliber. The play was so slow I think the virus did infect my computer. Only one character in this game looked remotely like the old characters. The house was not the same. Doing the magic hand thing got a little tiring and boring after a while. It was painful to play this game. Won't be a purchase for me even with a free game coupon. Disappointed.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Won't Bhis gamee Buying This One! This review is based upon about 10 minutes of the demo. I found this game to be just plain annoying! The graphics were like those found in much older games. The storyline offered nothing that hasn't been done a hundred times already. There was little to no challenge in getting around. So I stopped playing and I won't be buying this game.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 1000 Doors.!! When I saw the 1000 doors I was excited. Then it turned out to be this silly cartoon game. Really now. We wait for super games and you give us this. I finished the trial it did not get any better, Some one really need to review this games. Why leave it up to us all the time. Games like this would never make it to us members.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well there goes another series down the tubes!! What used to be a really good game series has turned into another in a long line of games that appears to be catering to the pink and purple, furry sidekick, no challenge crowd. Some data or poll somewhere told developers that women make up more than half of the gaming market and they thought that meant all of us wanted pink and purple and kitties and puppies. Guess what? We Don't!! We were playing your games as they were! Our numbers grew to over half the market with the games you were making previously!!! This WAS a really good series of games. Now it's something that apparently meant for, I was going to say a 12 year old girl, but that happens to be unfair to the 12 year old girls I know! Stop it! Stop it now! We like puzzles! We like mysteries! We like challenges! This was so annoying it angered me! If I hadn't paid good money for it I wouldn't even have finished it! GRRRR.
Date published: 2015-03-18
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_22515, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Evil Inside Collector's Edition

A meteorite devastates a town, yanking Emily from her normal life.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.