House of 1000 Doors: Evil Inside Collector's Edition
Exclusive

House of 1000 Doors: Evil Inside Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(416.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Alawar Games, comes the latest chapter in the thrilling House of 1000 Doors series!

Emily’s everyday life is shattered when a strange woman knocks at her door, begging for her help as a frightening meteor descends from the sky. In an instant, she’s whisked away to the mysterious House of the Lancasters, where she discovers she has a special gift: the inner light. Now Emily’s power is the only thing that can stop the dark disease that threatens to swallow the entire world. This deadly infection corrupts anything it touches: humans, animals, even plants and inanimate objects, turning them into violent monsters. Work together with your new family to fight back and restore the world, before it’s too late!

  • Special bonus chapter featuring another adventure in the House of 1000 Doors!
  • Tons of collectibles and achievements!
  • Soundtrack and Wallpapers
  • High-quality cinematics with fully-voiced characters!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2063 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Evil Inside Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(416.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
House of 1000 Doors: Evil Inside Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worthy of a House of 1000 Doors game Frankly, this game is terrible. The first 2 House of 1000 Door games were really really good, and all have been worth playing until this one. I'm really glad I read the reviews before buying it. This one has a terrible and far fetched (even for these games) plot. The special talent of the heroine involves tracing figures, a minigame I particularly dislike, it is boring and has no creativity. I lasted about 20 min into the demo before I couldn't take anymore.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Evil Inside sure ruined this series! I have all of the house of 1000 doors series, and have played them many times, and still enjoy them. This newest edition has not made the grade however, the first disappointment was the characters, they are all just about unrecognizable, and when the new person head talks on the limp body I wanted to stop right there. Then there is the pink/purple fascination, yuck! what happened to the great graphics all replaced by cartoons in lurid colors. And we have to mention the extremely annoying HAND. There is no fun or entertainment in tracing geometric lines endlessly. I liked the no nonsense Kate, along with all the old characters, but they have morphed into weird cartoon characters while the HOG's have no longer morphed, and are a lot of outline hidden objects which I really don't enjoy. The newest member of the family has the worst monotone voice never exhibiting excitement or any emotion, and bursting out when you least expect it. I bought this game and was very excited to see it, but am very disappointed in this latest effort. Bring back the great old characters, the cool house with 1000 doors, and carry on the story line you just dropped last time. And speaking of cliff hangers, the bonus part of this leaves you the same way as last time, hanging in space wondering why it ended here.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from House of 1000 Doors I was very disappointed in this game. There was too much time spent trying to find monster faces that were difficult to actually see. The story line is very disjointed and unclear. Sorry I purchased this one.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strange Game Not sure I liked this game. Too tedious with the drawing of lines.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Must Have The Wrong House... Not to compare with the first three House of 1000 Doors, gameplay was immature and tedious. Throughout the game, would I want to hold out Emily's hand and trace symbols to rid of the evil infection? I think not. We all learned how to trace in 1st grade. What's the point of the House of 1000 Doors, when our heroine is given a quick introduction and sent away on her own? No expanding story line. No challenge whatsoever especially in collecting mean, ugly looking faces throughout. Rather than do a poor job in trying to ride the coat tails of a once successful series, start a new story completely and maybe develop a winning combination for BFG gamers who deserve better. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sequel doesn't stand up Game has an awfully whiny main character voice. It has poor graphics and transitions slowly and poorly during game play. I enjoyed the previous versions of the series but this one just doesn't compare. The puzzles are not challenging and can take a long time because of the slow graphics transitions. They took an OK idea and ruined it. I do not recommend the game.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHAT HAVE THEY DONE?? I was so excited when I saw this game, I couldn't wait to play the trial, as I have loved, and purchased all of the previous 1000 Doors games, but this is dreadful. The "House", which is as much a character in the games, as any of the people, is changed beyond all recognition, and the characters are strangers. If this had been presented as anything other than an addition to the wonderful 1000 Doors series, it might not have been so bad, (then again, I still don't think I would have liked it much), but it has no place in that august company. I'm only glad that I played the demo, and didn't just plunge in and buy this game, as I would have been devastated. As has been advised by another reviewer, "Try Before You Buy", and avoid disappointment.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Huge disappointment! I have all the previous games of the series. The beautiful house of 1000 doors has disappeared. Now You are rambling aimlessly in a totally twisted and ugly place. You don't know what to do or where to go. Cartoonish caracters in the game have not any human features left. Collecting items is totally pointless because you don't know why you need them or where to put them. That makes the game really boring and you think what am I doing! I don't buy this one!
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a huge disappointment! This is not even near as good as the others. Way too easy! Find a tool and use it. What is a point of playing a game if you do not have to think? Why add the ugly purple color for the graphics and adding helpers? What has happened to some of these developers? I really got excited too when I saw this game, but yet to be disappointed again.:(
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Developer Infected? As others have said this is a game that makes one wonder. The concept of the house of 1000 doors outside of ordinary space is an attractive one , more attractive than its realization even in 'Serpent Flame' in my opinion but still it was interesting and hopeful. But this clunker, made up of a jumble of often senseless tasks, makes one wonder if the outer space bacteria threatening the world and the House in fact first landed at the developer's studio. The story is ,and the characters are, peculiarly heartless... there is a reference to destroyed heart at the strange end of the bonus chapter. A more prosaic explanation would be that the studio's attention is elsewhere and this job was mailed in by those given the assignment. In any case avoid it like the galactic plague!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what a big dissapointment!! I felt like this was an old game from the past, about 20years ago that they recycled hoping we would not notice? Sloppy graphics and poor animations. Changing the title and adding new but poorly done voices to an old style game will NOT make it a seller??? Very sad game. Save your credits and or cash not worth it!!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My real opinion Most of the time I can just think a game is ok & move on but this game is down right monotonous, slow, boring and so many other adjectives. The storyline is slow right along with the never ending cursor that hardly moves. It was just an all out effort to get into the first portal & put the tin man together.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS GAME I couldn’t wait for the next installment of this game and purchased it without even considering it could possibly be bad. I have loved following the stories. This version is horrendous! What happened to the characters? What happened to the hours? The formatting stinks! I uninstalled after 10 minutes. What a disappointment! Do not buy this game!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CE or SE, you decide which! I have no idea how I should rate this game. The graphics are gorgeous, which means I WILL buy either the CE or the SE, so the problem for me is, which? This means I am going to write this review about which one to buy. I am often looking for that information when I read reviews, so I figure you are, too. I really liked the music, which is unusual for me. But do I like it so much that I want to spend twice the price so I can listen to it on my iPod? Music is therefore probably not the deciding factor here. One of the CE features that tend to make me buy the CE is the ability to play the games over again. This game does not have the replayable feature. Why not, developers? There are achievements and collectables, but I have little interest in them. There is also a bonus chapter, which I will definitely want to play if the game is good. So the question is, will I want to play the bonus chapter badly enough to buy the CE version? I guess that is going to depend upon how good the gameplay is. So I need to look at what happens. (Some spoilers of first two scenes and the third scene--which is just exposition--follow). The whole thing about having to get inside the house first before you can find out what is going on is contrived. I mean, my first impulse would be to walk away if the total stranger who basically abducted me didn’t at least explain why I had to get into the house. I don’t usually care that much about story, but this just doesn’t make sense. It seems as if there should have been time during the driving scene to tell us something, a sentence or two. Or when you got to the house they could have filled us in a little bit. Maybe the fact that you could get into the house would prove you had the power to actually fight the monster in the sky or something. But they didn't say so! I felt like Princess Leia would be popping up any minute to yell, “It’s a trap, Luke!” I understand that this is a later installment of a celebrated game series. Maybe they all start like this. One of the very first "procedural puzzles” (meaning a game you have to solve to proceed, not a mini game), was the vase at the bottom of the stairs. Not well designed. The game actually told you that the vase had to look like the picture. I guess it was not very obvious that the vase even did anything. But then, you couldn’t put the picture up next to the vase for comparison because it was in the journal, not in inventory. Which forced you to keep going back to the journal, then trying to remember the pattern while you returned to the vase. But THEN, I was not aggravated for very long because the solution was laughably simple. Also, the mailbox opener object didn’t look like it was the same shape as the shape on the front of the mailbox. I’m glad I had the tutorial on to show me! The first mini game was pretty easy, too. There was no possibility of another solutions or getting stuck. And you had to click on every box, you couldn’t just click and drag. And who mounts a telephone upside down under a table, I ask you? When you meet the other characters and they finally get you started on the quest, there is little record of what they said or who they said they were. You have to really pay attention to the introductions. I wasn’t paying enough attention to what they were saying to retain it all because I thought the information would be placed in the journal. But it wasn’t. It was an awful lot of talk, too. I understand that this is a later installment of a celebrated game series. Maybe they all start like this. (Yes, I meant to say this twice.) The gameplay seemed seamless until I ran afoul of a milk carton that seemingly did nothing. That’s when I quit because I got called to breakfast. 18 minutes left in the demo. So here’s my conclusion. The game is aggravating in spots but beautiful and pretty fun. I will buy could be the CE if there is a two-for-one sale before the SE comes out. If not, I will definitely buy SE. Because I will probably not buy the CE, I will rate the CE low. Still, you will probably like it well enough, try it!
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too slow and boring Not a good game. there is no pace to it and it keeps stopping to show strange slightly interactive cut scenes. Deleted after about ten minutes.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What!!! No Morphing? I'm so disappointed. I first encountered morphing objects in the First House of 1000 doors. I liked them so much, I looked for them in every game before I chose to by them. I play the first two games again and again. I was so excited when I saw there was a fourth. I bought Serpents Flame sight unseen because of them and was crushed. Now here's another. I'm going to try it, but don't have high hopes. I'll update this review then.
Date published: 2017-03-05
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_22515, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Evil Inside Collector's Edition

A meteorite devastates a town, yanking Emily from her normal life.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.