Shiver: The Lily's Requiem
Exclusive

Shiver: The Lily's Requiem

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(361.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From Artogon, creators of Shiver: Vanishing Hitchiker, Shiver: Poltergeist, and Shiver: Moonlit Grove, comes another chilling tale!

It's your first day as head doctor of the Blackwill Hospital, but trouble starts before you even enter the building! A young woman collapses on the street, attacked by someone – or something. As you treat her, you realize she may be connected to your past... and you may be the only one who can save her from the strange illness that also claimed her mother. Only one thing is for certain - they never prepared you for an adventure like this in medical school!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 660 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: The Lily's Requiem

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(361.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Shiver: The Lily's Requiem is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shiver Lily Updated Today 3/4/15 Wondering if the update fixes a bug that probably would not have been caught in beta testing: I made the mistake of pouring the water into the radiator while there was a hole in the hose. What a dummy. The bucket disappears into thin air, the water source is no longer available. Even after fixing the hose, there is no forgiveness for stupidity! LOL. I had to kill the profile and start the game over to bypass and was sure to do things in logical order so game performed fine through to the end. (it happened relatively early in the game so that was lucky). I just never saw a game that you couldn't do things out of order - or at least it should have refused the water knowing it would leak out of the hose - or allowed me to get more water. Lily's Requiem was ok and the 3rd Shiver game in my collection. It was a little disappointing compared to the others, as far as thrills but still ok. I do hope they will make a comeback with the next one as far as overall quality. In general as well as relevant to this game, I highly resent hints that don't help and keep looping back to the same 'clue' that doesn't tell you anything. ...Well that and the instructions for mini-games that don't really explain what to do - I play games for entertainment (relaxation) not stress so I just 'Skip' it if not clear'... ;o)
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just "okay" This game of Shiver, was just okay, when I played the Demo. The graphics and sound are good, and there were a few different puzzles, including one game of Battleship in it, in so far as I played the first hour of the Demo, which is new to these games. The HO's are fairly simple to find the objects, and there are some interactive ones. The level of challenge is moderate to easy. There is a map, and the girl's diary to help you, along with a listing of the tasks to be completed. The drawbacks, so far as I could make out, were that the objects you collect in the inventory are almost immediately used, within one to three scenes, and there is no Strategy Guide included. One can play the game in either casual, expert or custom. The storyline is disjointed right from the beginning.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok You have returned to the town (where everyone knows you) and find a young woman unconscious. After reviving her, you begin a journey to find out about a being that lures people to their deaths. The graphics were ok but the storyline was not that interesting - I did not finish the demo.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should never have been called a "SHIVER" game This is one of those games that is suffering from what I call "Shadow Lake Syndrome", that being, if Big Fish had released it under a different name and a different programming house then it may well have done much better. In giving it the label of being a "SHIVER" game this brings with it certain expectations and I can well understand the negative reaction. Lets face it, it will take a long time before the first, and best, Vanishing Hitchhiker is beaten and I wasn't expecting that to happen with Lillie's Requiem. Poltergeist while not reaching the level of Hitchhiker was nevertheless a good try at a Second installment, Moonlit Grove was a bit of a Stinker but still recognizable as being in the "SHIVER" stable. However Lillie's Requiem fails on every level and should not even be in the franchise. Firstly its not Scary at all and discounting the rather good Chase Section at the very beginning, it's more like a Cutesy, Lightweight Dark Parables type game that you would buy for your 8 Year old Daughter....I mean...MERMAIDS for crying out loud!!! Secondly while it could be argued that it IS "Technically Superior" therein lies the problem. The "SHIVER" Franchise made great use of the principle that "Less is More". The Color scheme used here is completely wrong and very much reminds me of the sets on Ernest Goes To Jail with their brightly lit Rainbow Colored Jail Cells and prison guards with their shiny Pink Uniforms! Terrible for this game. Just Terrible! Thirdly the Story line. The SHIVER games were popular because there was a Real Mystery to be solved, and in fact some questions were never answered at all leaving it to the imagination of the player, again the principle of "Less is More" served them very well in this respect. Lillie's Requiem however spells everything out for the player from the outset leaving us with a distinct feeling of "What's the Point"? Fourthly the Atmosphere of a SHIVER game is completely absent here"Shiver without the Shiver". One of the Key points that made them successful was the feeling of isolation and danger that the player was put in that was done to great effect. In THIS installment there are any number of people dotted about for comedy relief who seem completely oblivious to any "Danger" whom you can have nice cheery chats with, play board games and perhaps have a cup of tea. In actual fact this very much reminds me of the interactions in Thirteenth Skull. Again Wrong, Wrong, Wrong! Fifthly the "Special Features"....oh dear, oh dear, of dear is all I can say to that!!! Yep, this involves collecting coins that look more like buckshot to buy decorations for your Fish Tank and to buy other Lovely Items to decorate your virtual room with!!! Enough said on that I think... This is a VERY difficult game to grade as previously mentioned it could have done much better if BF had released it using a different programming house. In and of itself it's not bad but as a SHIVER game it is just complete Nonsense.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shiver...really? This review will be short and to the point. You've heard the storyline many times from previous reviews so here's my take on the game. SHIVER? What's to shiver about? Hansel and Gretel storybook art with all sorts of pretty colors. These developers, from my point of view need to stop being AWSOME with their art and more cognisant of the nature of the game. If it says shiver, I want to shiver, not look at the pretty scenery. Doll House Story, as old as it is still gives me the creeps with its "crusty, moody art. Take the current technology and SCARE us! Or stick to fantasy stuff without mis leading titles. Maybe "Lily goes to a place where even scarey is pretty".
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a waste! It was an ok game so I went ahead and bought as a time waster... only to hit the same snag everyone else has with the water and the radiator. The game is not interesting enough to start over again so I'll chalk it up to experience.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Car trouble Can't refill the funnel after the water leaks out the first time. I also may have questions about their maths abilities.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bug can't go farther than putting water in transmission keeps saying need water and nothing i do works
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hidden object I hated this game. I couldn't get past inside the hospital. The game wasn't going anywhere. I uninstalled it.
Date published: 2015-03-03
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_22585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: The Lily's Requiem

Can you uncover what's causing the strange symptoms in Blackwill?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.