Dead Reckoning: Brassfield Manor Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dead Reckoning: Brassfield Manor Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(346.25 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Eipix Entertainment, makers of Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle and the Final Cut series!

On the eve of his annual murder mystery party, wealthy businessman Reginald Greer is found dead at his home. You’ve been called to Brassfield Manor to solve the case… but it won’t be easy. There are plenty of clues and suspects to keep you guessing who killed Reginald Greer. Was it his spoiled daughter? His jealous son? His disgruntled business partner? It could be any one of the guests who arrived for a game… and stayed for a murder. Use a unique deduction feature to question characters and examine evidence in this intriguing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure whodunit game!

  • The closed case takes a surprising twist in the bonus game!
  • Replay puzzles and HOPs
  • Get wallpapers, videos, music, and more!
  • Try the integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 791 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dead Reckoning: Brassfield Manor Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(346.25 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dead Reckoning: Brassfield Manor Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game series I have ever played! I have over 100 games from Big Fish. Most of them are hidden object/adventure games. This game and its predecessor are hands down the best I have ever played. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the game Everything about the game was excellent for overall picture in fact all of Eipix games are good. Eipix keep up the good works.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dead Reckoning: Brassfield Manor Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Witches' Legacy:slumbering darkness I have never reviewed before but couldn't keep quiet about this game. I loved every aspect of playing this one....it never left me bored because there were so many good games and hidden objects. I have always loved the morphing objects and of course they also had the puzzle pieces. I hope this helps someone in deciding to buy this game and enjoying their adventure
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from And a series is born!! I cant wait for the next one!! I am a huge Eipix fan, so when I saw this game was out I bought the CE edition immediately!! I was not disappointed. The graphics are amazing!! The game was alot of fun, it took me a few days to finish the whole game plus the bonus game, I play slow and take my time!! The characters where very well done. I enjoyed trying to figure out who done it, (I was wrong the whole time!!) There are masks you can collect through out the game, but there are only 8 of them so they are not in every scene, which makes it a challenge to make sure that you dont miss any!! There are also cards that you can collect that are in each scene, and it tells you if you have gotten it or not. HOPS are different each time and have morphing items in them. I really enjoyed this game, this was one of those games that you get lost in, a really nice way to relax and escape reality!! Thanks Big Fish and Eipix for another amazing game!! I cant wait for the next one!! Like seriously I WANT IT NOW!!!! LOL!!!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! Best CE game to come out in awhile. Tanx! Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who Bumped Off The Big Cheese The Roaring Twenties, a time of economic change and progress for America. Newspapers ran stories other than politics and war. Sensational news stories of murder filled the front pages and America could not get enough. Dead Reckoning: Brassfield Manor Collector's Edition has everything you would expect in an exciting “whodunit” murder mystery. Beautifully drawn scenes right out of the 1920’s down to the architecture, attire, self-indulgence and decadence of the very wealthy. The game was long and filled with an abundance of hidden object scenes and puzzles. The puzzles were fairly easy but some were new to me. Some of the hidden object scenes seemed a bit tedious. Possibly to stretch out the length of the game. Lots of interesting characters, well written plot and many twists make this game a winner. Can you put the clues together and determine who “bumped off” Reginald Greer?
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AN OUTSTANDING 5 STAR GAME!!!!! Adventure Gamers who are fans of the whodunit genre are going to be over the moon with Dead Reckoning: Brassfield Manor. Others who just enjoy an extraordinary HO/Adventure game are in for a fabulous treat. Once again EPIX has hit it our of the park with BN making Dead Reckoning one of my favorite new series on the market today. Let’s start with the rating essentials: The graphics are supurb and beautifully rendered, clear, and vivid… a genuine pleasure to explore scenes. The sound quality was flawless as is the lip syncing and animation which is done with actors. This style lends itself perfectly to the storyline as each gamer meets and interacts with each suspect. The pacing is seemless and engaging capturing a rhythm that is unique to this genre of storytelling. The storyline itself is in the classic whodunit Agatha Christie tradition as a billionaire is murdered on the eve of his annual murder mystery party The irony of his demise is certainly not lost as the “game’s host” quickly becomes the victim of his own scheme and the party becomes the scene of an actual murder investigation. The self-referentiality is not lost as the storyline encapsulates a game within a game. In what is now a great Dead Reckoning tradition, the gamer is quickly provided with a “Truth/Lie” detector as each alibi is tested against the visual evidence within the scene becoming a fantastic HO variation. These findings are them compiled in your own detective folder where you are able to keep track of each suspect, their relationship to the victim, and alibi. Each alibi continues to be tested as you find actual evidence throughout the game that either corroborates or refutes the suspect’s story. The evidence you find is also stored in your detective folder for easy access and on-going investigation throughout the game as you narrow down your list of suspects. The HO scenes were absolutely fabulous. The first mini HO scene is actually introduced as you examine the victim’s body and look for evidence by means of their physical description. The other HO scenes and mini-games were equally creative as EIPEX continues to explore out of the box means to deliver innovative, varied, and engaging games and puzzles. This includes Boxed items with actual games, and mini-games within HO scenes which I think can be brilliant if further developed, tons of collectables, morphing objects. I can’t say enough about this game, so suffice it to say that I bought it 10 minutes into the demo. And if you want all the extras including a great bonus game the CE is absolutely worth it. There were times when I laughed out loud because it was JUST THAT GOOD. Brassfield Manor is an absolutely delightful play on the whodunit genre served up in style by EIPEX. YOU GUYS ARE AMAZING!! P.S. Have you considered starting a gaming line and series for adult players... more games in the True Fear tradition? Love those games with warnings!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sound, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... An All Round Great Game With Plenty To Do ... Nice Mix Of HOG Styles ... The Bonus Chapter Was OK, But A Little Short ... Good Value On A CE Bundle Deal ...
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game of the year! This is a great game. Was getting sick of all the really bad games and now I can honestly say BF is back. Was going to buy the House of game cuz I love those but read reviews on it and went with this. It was fun and didn't want to stop and I have not felt any excitement until this game. Most games I have to make myself finish a game. Thanks bf
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Deserves? This murder mystery scenario went a little too far when the host himself ends up dead, Dead Reckoning style! Who's responsible for Reginald Greer's demise, his spoiled daughter, a son with daddy issues, one of the guests, or maybe even the butler. Did he use a candlestick in the dining room, or a rope in the kitchen, wrong game, my apologies. Time to dust off your Detective's badge and get to work in this Who-dun-it mystery. First things first, examine the victim using your trusty Detective's Kit. Clues are given as to the correct item needed to get the job done, and then you use those items to do a thorough examination. Your Evidence Board will contain all the information and evidence you collect during your investigation including bios on each suspect you interrogate. Once again you will have to determine if the suspects are being truthful, trying to deduce whether or not they are lying, using your Deduction Dialog feature. Some of the inventory items will have Plus signs indicating further action is required before using such as combining that item with another inventory item or solving a small puzzle. There are 42 Collectible Tarocchi Cards hidden throughout the game as well. The Hidden Object Scenes are are mostly interactive list finds with the final item described in a riddle form, but there are Silhouetted shapes combined such as a horn plus a horse to represent a unicorn. Each HOS has a Morphing Object, and there is an alternative Bubble Shoot Game available. The Mini Games are decent, some simple puzzles to assemble, others more complex. My favorite one was dragging various lengths of colored tiles around on a grid until they were in the position shown in the clue given. This Collectors Edition has Movies, Music, Wallpapers, Making of, Bubble Shoot games, replayable HOP and Mini Games, 42 Hidden Tarocchi Cards, 15 Morphing Objects, a Souvenir Room, Achievements, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the butler do it? Anyone who is a fan of the old game of clue will love this game. The night of a Mystery party the host turns up dead. You the detective must discover whodunit. Gather the suspects and review the clues. Was it the unscrupulous business partner, the son, the whacky mentalist, the pampered and spoiled daughter, or the butler. Graphics are great especially for anyone who is a lover of the art deco era which I am. Voice overs well done. HOS are varied and some refreshingly different. Puzzles range from easy to challenging Music is a bit of a disappointment considering this is the era of the great jazz bands. There is a interactive map but doing and froing is minimal considering some other games. There are taro cards and masks to collect as well as morphing items Once again it is nice to have a game with no monster, ghouls, or the occult. A great game for all you Miss Marple or Hercule Poroit wannabe's
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Game I am really enjoying this game. The voice overs are great! The characters believable. But my favorite part are all the mini-games and finding the morphing objects.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant game Fantastic game. It's got everything a game like this should have. Well done devs. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steam Punk Who Dune It Love the atmosphere of this game. Even though it was not real easy on the eye it was still such a great game with so many things going on. A murder mystery party that begins with a murder. Put your thinking cap on for this one. For me learning some of the functions was a little shaky, but I got the hang of it. The switch ups on the HO's were very good and if you can't stand them for some reason then they have a marble popper game you can switch over. Nice jump map and lots of stuff to do. Game had morphing objects in the HO's, Collectable cards, a kit, Items that had to be put together in tool bar for use, and little bits of critter action, and great characters. Some little twist and turns in this game. I LIKE IT. This game should go into running for game of the year.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dead Reckoning 2 : Magnificent Murder Mystery!!! It is a widespread belief that with great excess of wealth come a plethora of oddities. Therefore it doesn’t come as a surprise that the business magnate Reginald Greer had a few eccentricities of his own. One of those, admittedly mild peculiarities was the annual “murder party” the occasion at which all the guests are required to play the roles of suspects and sleuths at the same time, as they follow the clues to solve the staged murder case. What came as a shock to everyone was the fact that supposedly staged murder turned out to be real. Reginald Greer has been found poisoned in the same way as described in the game scenario. The shocked guests are forced to stay within the premises as you, the experienced detective, arrive to solve the bizarre case. Was it the daughter Penelope, Lafarge the spiritualist, Mortimer business partner, Darvis the son, or Rickman the butler. Is it none of them? You won't be able to stop playing until you discover the truth... Opinion : Liked the game a lot, no Tech difficulties, voiceovers were clear with lip sync., colours were bright, graphics suited the game theme. Liked how you questioned possible suspects...something new here and it was fun....again won't give too much away. Always a good idea to check out Achievements and Extras Tabs before starting games these days if you like to know all the Achievements and Morph/Collectibles. Check out Dead Reckoning Silvermoon Isle too...
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who done it? Another great story in this series! Lots of twists and turns and suspects. You are again the detective investigating the real poisoning death of Reginald Greer, who was throwing a "murder party" where he was to be the pretend poisoning victim of his game! You have your trusty Detective Kit that makes ink visible, detects poison and analyzes stuff for you. You get to query each suspect and decide if they are lying or telling the truth. You have Reginald's Mystery Box that gives you a game clue each time you find a special token. The hint button teleports you, and of course there is a map with activities marked as well. There are so many clues, my head is buzzing! Each HOS has a morphing object, plus there is a Tarocchi - ??? - card hidden in each scene. The HOS are multi-faceted, plus you can play a bubble shooter instead. The mini-games are a bit hard -- I need much more patience to solve them! The CE bling also includes a Making Of video, and a Souvenir Room - two of my favorites - plus something called a Mask Collector that all open after you play the Bonus Game. This is a long demo, but really gives you a feel for the game and the game play. As you can tell, I am a fan, and off to buy!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dead Reckoning May Start a New Tradition at BFG Wealthy investor Reginald Greer is famous for his murder mystery dinner parties but he never imagined that this would turn out to be his last. After your great success with solving the case last year at Silvermoon Isle, you have been called to Brassfield Manor to investigate the high-profile murder of Reginald. Who did it? You certainly have a plethora of suspects, who it turns out might like Reginald’s parties more than they do the man himself. The game has everything we have come to expect from this developer – great quality graphics, lip-synced voiceovers, and an overall excellent sound package. I always appreciate the true custom settings option that this developer includes among its game modes since I appreciate being able to set my own hint and skip times rather than have the developer decide what they should be. Your tools include the interactive, transporter type map and your evidence board that will open once you have suspects. If you are familiar with the first game in the series, Silvermoon Isle, you will have a good idea how the evidence board works, and if not, it is not difficult to figure out. One of the drawbacks with games from this developer is that there is rarely a journal included for progress notes and I miss it. I know that notes and important pieces of information are catalogued in those re-playable screen shot videos or as “snippets” but I happen to like the old style journal. Brassfield Manor has the various types of interactive HOPs that this developer always includes in their games, and if you don’t want to search for items you have the option of switching to a bubble-shooter type of game – just be sure to keep your eyes open and search for the morphing items that are included in some of them. The puzzles that we find in Brassfield Manor are also much the same as the ones in every other game by this developer and, unless you are new to the genre, I am sure you have seen them before. Some puzzles are simple while others might require a bit more thought but they are doable. As you roam around the various scenes in the game you can collect Tarocchi Cards and masks. While most of the cards are fairly obvious and can easily be found some do take a bit more searching to spot. I happen to be a sucker when it comes to collectibles and morphing objects so I most often go for the CE games, and this developer generally includes some very nice extras in their games. If you are new to the HOPA genre, then I always recommend the CE version of a game as it includes the in-game strategy guide that can at times be helpful. Dead Reckoning Brassfield Manor is a very good game that looks like it will be as good as or possibly better than Silvermoon Isle. I Although I find most games in the HOPA genre enjoyable, it is refreshing to see that we are getting more of the real-life mystery type games rather than constantly encountering witches, warlocks, time portals and princesses or family members in distress. I certainly enjoy the departure and hope to see more games that follow this new trend. For me Brassfield Manor was an instant buy but, as always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game! The greatest storyline and graphics ever! Totally worth playing..
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'WHODUNIT?" THE MASTER GAMERS - OF COURSE. THEY HAVE SOLVED THE MYSTERY OF CREATING AN EXCEPTIONAL AND AWARD WINNING MURDER GAME What fun and an automatic purchase for me! Based on the game of "Clue, " we're off to a 1930's murder mystery party (I love these -so much fun!) with the Master Gamers (AKA- the PixIES). This is a game well worth the price of a CE. So beautiful, so well-crafted with an exciting story keeping the gamer involved, with well crafted, varied, and theme-related HOP scenes, puzzles, and inventory. What makes this a great game is the amount of variety in creation of both the puzzles and HOP scenes. In this "case" it is a double entendre as your murder mystery involves the host who is not only supposed to play the victim, but actually becomes the victim. As usual, this is a "must have" game for me with a captivating storyline (so well written), beautiful realistic graphics, inventory, HOP scenes and puzzles - all exquisitely done and unique. HERE ARE THE DETAILS FROM A LENGTHY DEMO: (AND SO APPRECIATED MY FAVORITE DEV!) We return to the 1930's - this time to Wall Street tycoons and a ticker tape parade which leads to murder most foul! You play a renown detective who investigates the case of a wealthy investment banker, Reginald Greer. He is poisoned and there are six suspects - his son Mortimer (how major was the jealousy issue with his fair-haired sister which may have caused him to poison his father?), his daughter, Penelope, (a spoiled princess who is apple of her father's eye but could she be an "angel of death" fallen from grace and so up to her eyeballs in debt that she would murder her father for money?), a mentalist (what dark future did he foresee for Greer and did he help it along?), a business associate Thomas Darvis (is all fair in love and war in business ? - or is he trying to keep his partner in the dark about the shaky financial mess of the business?), a lover?, Gabriella Burns (what was the relationship between these two and could she have a motive for murdering him?) and a journalist (did she dig up just a tad too much dirt?) Was the tycoon Greer in some financial trouble and how would this lead to his death? LEVELS: Four P.I. (Sparkles) DETECTIVE (Sparkles) INSPECTOR (No sparkles) Customized. Hints recharge from 10 to 120 seconds Skips recharge from 10 to 400 seconds GRAPHICS: Movie quality realistic characters as usual for this dev. Well-done with muted tones worthy of a work of art. Beautiful art-deco recreations. So masterful, dev! The voiceovers are magnificent. INVENTORY: Interactive and puzzle-like. They have more interest puzzles in their inventory than most devs have in their whole game. HOP SCENE: So innovative and puzzle-like . They create HOP scenes within HOP scenes. And even when others copy them (remember - imitation is the sincerest form of compliment LOL) they always create some new methods to present the HOP scenes. You may play a bubble-shooter games instead of the HOP scene. ACTUALLY I WANT TO PLAY BOTH! AT THE SAME TIME ! LOL In the demo I encountered from first to last in the demo: A. Junk pile search for items, followed by a cryptic clue to locate the inventory item B. Your own" lie detector kit" which asks you to find items on the victim to verify if statements are true or false. AWESOME! C. As you collect evidence, use a detective kit search for items using cryptic clues D. Silhouette of items in an aquarium. Also involved is A NEW TYPE OF HOP SCENE - REBUS TYPE - YOU MUST COMBINE CLUES TO LOCATE AN ITEM. SO AWESOME DEVS! THIS DEV NEVER CEASES TO AMAZE ME You may play a bubble shooter instead. E. Search a wardrobe for a number of a specific item. When finished opens up drawer for a list of items to locate in the scene F. Matching clay pots for plants with a image on the front with an item matching it in the HOP scene PUZZLES: All well crafted and innovative. It is evident they spend a considerable amount of time searching for new approaches to standard puzzles: In the demo I encountered from, first to last in the demo: A. Based on the game "Clue," in a variation of a "train track" puzzles - move game pieces to their proper locations on the board. SO INNOVATIVE! B. Black Jack based game - must get 21 on four rows vertically and horizontally C. Gate puzzle. Move beads to proper location in a maze to open a gate. D. Matching plants with seed packets E. A series of tiles which must be turned by clicking to create a picture. Only one sequence works EXTRA GOODIES: A. Collect 42 masks B. "Find" the map as the game begins. You do not have to play a game to get it. Why not just provide it at the beginning dev? C. Receive a "box" to keep evidence on six suspects D. 15 Achievements E. 15 Morphing objects F. After finishing game you get all kinds of extras - bubble-shooter, movies, music, wallpaper, souvenirs EXTRA COMMENTS: A BIG THANK YOU TO BF FOR AN AMAZING GAME ON THURSDAY! I WILL HAVE A MURDER PARTY WEEKEND AFTER ALL! WOW! That is all I can say about this dev! I keep repeating myself; however, they are the master craftsmen of gaming and I am changing my nickname for them to Master Gamers! It is obvious they are not just mass producing games. They spend time in creating beautiful masterpieces. This is the highest compliment I can give them. Devs - you never ever have a "bad hair" day. Now how is that possible? LOL I RATE THIS GAME 7 INVESTMENT BANKERS OUT OF 5 INVESTMENT BANKERS. THE EXTRA TWO BANKERS WILL HOPEFULLY BANK ROLL THIS DEV TO CONTINUE THEIR WORK IN CREATING MAGNIFICENT GAMES AND ALSO YOUR OWN GAMING HABITS! OTHER GAMES INTHE SERIES: DEAD RECKONING: SILVERMOON ISLE
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What Fun! I beta tested this game and loved it. It is a fun game and I enjoyed it. The review pretty much describes the premise. You are the detective who is called to unravel the intrigue and player interactions of the people who are there to play the mystery game. The setting is for a weekend mystery game hosted by a wealthy businessman. When you get there he is dead and has left a note stating that if you are reading the note then is dead. He tasks you with fiinding out who murdered him. The characters are complex and interesting. There are the obligatory CE perks. The puzzles are fun but not too challenging. The HO are about the same with a few twists. The graphics are well done and the VO are great. The acting is strong. I have been waiting anxiously for this game to come out and it is definitly a buy for me.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAGNIFICENT !!! FULL OF MYSTERY AND SUSPENSE!!!!!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! I really do like this game and can’t wait to get back to it, so I’ll leave you with my usual list of the mechanics and features. Levels: P.I., Detective, Inspector and Custom which has a lot of options. Length of Game: 5 Chapters plus the Bonus game. Voices: Very good voiceovers, lip synch and accents. Music: Dramatic in all the right places. Inventory: Lockable Map: It’s a jump map and clearly shows where you are using a little blue flag, Active Objectives with a green exclamation mark and a red cog shows the Active Tasks. HOPS: The usual from these devs, lists, silhouettes, pictures and interactive. You can play a Bubble Popper instead if you want to. Puzzles/Mini Games: So far they have been variations of ones we’ve seen before and relatively simple to complete. However I am now completely stuck on one so I might ask for help in the forums. Achievements: 15 of them Collectibles: 8 Masks and 42 Tarocchi Cards. Morphs: 15 of them and they are all in the HOPS. Extras: Movies, Music, Wallpapers and Making Of. HOPS and Puzzles to replay, and a Souvenir Room.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Is A Keeper!!!!!! What I liked about this game: Great graphics and sound Interesting HOS Murder mystery setting and storyline I like that the bonus game ties to the main story Collecting evidence Conducting interviews with suspects You have no clue who the killer is until the end Collecting Cards & morphing objects Going back to the scenes after completing the game if you missed any cards etc What I didn't like: As a reviewer mentioned the beginning of the mystery does not draw one in but it definitely gets better The puzzles weren't very interesting at all
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Whodunit...But get the SE I love a good whodunit murder mystery so this game was right up my alley. I loved the first in the series and I love how interactive these games are. Its like you are actually interrogating a real suspect and for most of the game I had no idea who did it. I won't spoil it for anyone but it was kind of easy to see over time and I thought it could have been a little more plot twisting but overall I liked the game. There are Eipix's usual style of hidden object scenes, puzzles that were doable but not too easy or too hard. There are 42 cards to collect, 8 masks and morphs in the hidden object scenes. There are a bunch of achievements as well. There is an icon on the bottom right of the screen that dims once you have found the collectible in that area. It also lets you know when you have one to find in the hidden object scene as some scenes I thought were hogs actually weren't and there was no morph to locate. The map is very helpful. It has a customized mode which I love. I didn't really need the map in this game though because everything gets done in an order so you don't need to go all the way back or anything. That makes walking around easier and easier means I don't need to look at the map. Now games like Stolen Runes...I soooo neeeded a map with all the back and forth. In the extras section there is something called a souvenir room. It doesn't unlock until you complete the entire game including the bonus chapter. In this room, it will take you back to each scene in the game to find an object. I thought this was pretty boring as each one is easy to spot and I didn't see what the point was to it. Also, the main game wraps everything up so the bonus game has no reason to exist, its just a bonus which is great. I hate when endings are the bonus chapter...The bonus chapter was short however and you visit places you already were at looking for a will your victim left. This game was beautifully made, had great graphics and a mystery murder theme and I really enjoyed playing it. My only suggestion would be when questioning the suspects, I would like to go through the inventory and show them the things the game shows for you. So instead of the computer holding up what to question about, I would like to do it. The whole evidence board could use some work too so it would be more interactive. Overall I loved it and I definitely recommend it. The bonus game was not worth getting the collectors edition for but I did like finding the collectibles. If you couldn't care less about the collectibles...the standard edition would be in your best interest! Cheers!
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greed almost won (but not quite) I bought this one on sale and I'm glad I waited. I really like the games from this developer, but this one has a few problems. You should try this one before buying, and I also suggest checking the forums - some people apparently have problems with freezing. I didn't have that problem, but sometimes the puzzles had no instructions in the main game, yet they did have instructions after the bonus game, when they can be replayed. The plot is pretty convoluted and the hint system is not the best. One major warning: if you have a problem with nudity, there are many nude female statues in the game (apparently because the victim is rich and an art collector). I enjoyed this one, to a point, and I will probably play it again in a few weeks.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could Have Been Perfect, With A Little Creativity BASED ON DEMO I absolutely loved the debut game in the Dead Reckoning series (Silvermoon Isle), so I was desperate for a sequel, and overjoyed when one came. Needless to say, the expectations were high. While this was not as good as Silvermoon, I did enjoy the demo. The story had a very interesting concept, and I was drawn to it immediately. However, I felt the opening was a little underdone. It could have been a lot more dramatic and really sucked me in, but it just didn't. From there, though, I found the story enjoyable. Although slow progressing at times, it still had its fair share of twists and drama. I thought all elements of a murder mystery were done quite well; the way the evidence is collected has me guessing multiple people, and the collection of evidence was at just the right pace so I wasn't overwhelmed and confused. Also, each piece of evidence further added to the suspense in the story and made me eager to find out more. Furthermore, I felt the interview scenes really added to the story. Finding out who was lying and who wasn't was very interesting. I loved this part of Silvermoon, so was thrilled when it came back. It really did make the story better. The demo ends well, with quite a nice cliffhanger to pick up from. While the story was enjoyable, I wanted to be blown away, and I wasn't. I was excited, but not thrilled. I think Eipix played it a little bit safe with this story. The gameplay was enjoyable, too, but once again it wasn't thrilling. I just got the feeling Eipix was playing it safe. The HOS were quite enjoyable and weren't overdone with ridiculous interactivity, which was quite nice. I found the HOS fun and I looked forward to playing each one. The level of difficulty was just right, so they weren't a breeze, but weren't overly challenging either. The HOS were mostly junkpile, but I liked how each one was just that little bit different from the last. My favourite was definitely the detective kit one. I really enjoyed that and liked how it tied in with the story, but I thourougly enjoyed all HOS. The HOS were spaced out well and there was a decent number of them. All up there were 5 in the demo. The puzzles, however, were not so enjoyable. They were more of a mixed bag; some I enjoyed, some not. I found the puzzles to be quite boring, actually. They were my least favourite part of the game. They were a bit difficult for my liking and I had to skip all but one, which was disappointing. I like to have fun with puzzles, so if they were a little easier, I would have enjoyed them more. The quantity of puzzles wasn't that bad. There were 4 in the demo. The adventure component of this game was prominent. The game did feature quite a few HOS and Puzzles but I found the adventure component did stand on its own. While it was fun I did find it a tad problematic. Firstly, there was interactivity, but very little innovation. I found nothing in this game that set it apart from others. Secondly, the game was quite easy. I found it quite obvious what to do next, and I rarely had to use the hint. There wasn't much challenge involved as tasks were basic and straightforward, which took away from the fun a little. Thirdly, there was quite a bit of backtracking, which annoyed me. For instance, I could find something in one scene, then go back to another scene to use it, collect something in that scene and go back to the other one to use it. At other times I would have to move forward about three locations, and then retreat back a couple. Heaps of backtracking kills fun factor in a game, and developers need to realise that. For their next game, I want to see a bit less backtracking. I have no issue with the difficulty levels and especially liked how much I could custom. I had absolutely no issue with advanced as sparkles were incredibly minimal and no map indicators were present. The only time I saw sparkles were on HOS, which I would have happily turned off, but it didn't affect my game at all. The only additional feature this game has is + objects, which, once again, is example of Eipix playing it safe. I seriously think Eipix needs to step up their game, add some innovation (which I KNOW they are capable of) and really blow me away. The feature itself was done quite well. Some objects required interaction, other just clicking. The indicator was clearly visible and the feature wasn't overused. So well done to the developers on that, but PLEASE, more innovation! The graphics were great. I loved the sharpness and clarity of them especially in the cutscenes. The scenes were drawn with nice detail, but I found some colours to be quite ugly, especially in the outside areas of the game. They were offputting and annoying. The character designs were good, though. They were lifelike and had lip-synch, but only in the little character bubble thing. I dislike that bubble. I think it's un-necessary and kind of detracts from the game. I think Eipix would do a much better job if they just put lip-synch on the character themselves, without that bubble. Voice-overs were standard. I have no issue. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. Custom difficulty is good, due to vast array of options. I played Advanced. I liked how there was no map indicators and limited sparkles. Hint/Skip- both recharged at a decent speed for Advanced mode. Hint is useful outside HOS and acts as teleporter on some occasions. Map- The map had no indicators on advanced mode, which was fantastic. It was interactive so saved some time on backtracking. Evidence Board- This was set out well, with separate tabs for evidence and suspects. However, I found the writing a little small to read as it was zoomed out too far. This did not happen in Silvermoon, so was annoying for me. + Objects- The indicator was clearly visible; the feature was not overused. So it was done quite well. CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter Built-in Strategy Guide- does not show HOS solutions. Does show collectibles. Achievements Collectible cards- there's one in every scene, incl. Bonus chapter if previous Eipix CE's are anything to go by. There is an indicator, telling you when they've been collected. Morphing Objects- One in every HOS. “Making Of” video Wallpapers (8) Bubbleshooter Souvenir Room- one giant HOS, where you return to each scene to find one item. Replay HOS & Puzzles Replay Movies Soundtrack WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? I find collectibles distracting, so I would purchase the SE. In terms of value, I think Eipix has stepped it down majorly, so I would advise you to get the SE too. MY PROGRESS There are 2 chapters in the demo. I finished the demo in 48 minutes. This was a good game, but had the potential to be mind-blowing, had the developers not played it safe. Everything is there, but the developers seriously need to think outside of the box and deliver the innovation I know they're capable of. This game earns a solid four star rating from me.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too much flash, not enough content A lot of furniture and decor templates, one wanders from room to room, and it becomes endless.....The HO's are inventive though, and they tried, you get your money's worth, especially on sale ! Not my favorite but fine, it kept me going...
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent game but a bit short Would give this one a full 5 stars, had it been a bit longer. Otherwise the story was "fun". I was immediately engaged and stayed so til the end (which came to quickly !!!! ) The graphics were quite good, as was the music and effects. Nice Art deco ambiance, lots of variety and detail in the scenes that were aplenty. Characters were realistic but i was a bit confused with who was who... (some looked a lot alike .. son and partner especially). Partner could have been blond, for example, so as to set him apart from the son who of course had a name similar to the father..... a tad confusing when trying to follow who did what and who done it. The map was pretty good, it allowed you to move around and helped with where to go next. A little dark but quite ok. One had to find cards.... most were fairly easy to find but some were really "so concealed or so unrecognizable" that they were almost impossible to find. It is great however is that after completing the bonus chapter, one has the possibility to go back and find the cards that were not found. I did not enjoy the "bubble popper" game very much so i stuck to the HOGs that were original and interactive for the most part. The puzzles were not to hard, not to easy and except for one, the instructions were clear. Bonus Game was good albeit very short. It would have been a full 5 star game had it been longer. I recommend getting when there is a sale !
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second Round of Reckoning Setting: Brassfield Manor is the home of wealthy investor Reginald Greer. Mr. Greer was throwing a party at his estate when he died, apparently by poisoning. You are a police detective summoned to investigate. Like the first DR game, Silverwood Isle, this one is also set in the art-deco era. Unlike the first game, the palette is very bright, but not favoring any particular schema. The overall look is not too appealing but, colors aside, the artwork is dramatically detailed and broad in scope. The scenes have a somewhat overdone feel as there are relatively few active areas compared to the grand scale displayed. Voices are very well acted. There is also lip-synching and it's done well enough that it should satisfy most players who place importance on this feature. There are four levels of play including custom. Hints refills can be set between 10-120 seconds, the Skip between 10-400. They can also be turned off as can Glints and the HO click penalty. Hidden object scenes (15) and puzzles (25) are clever variations on the standard. The themes used were appropriate to the murder story. Difficulty was moderate to easy. The HO's have a Bubble Shooter option for those so inclined. As with the first DR game, play also consists of notes, evidence and episodes of interrogation - questioning suspects and spotting clues that determine whether or not they are telling the truth. The suspects are the usual variety - family members, business associates, secret love interests, etc. CE Extras: There are 15 morphing objects (difficult) and 42 Tarot cards (mostly easy) to find. There are 15 achievements and a number of souvenirs (locked in trial). There's a bonus level, strategy guide. and the rest I refer to as pseudo extras. I enjoyed Silverwood Isle and, as a murder mystery fan, I probably will purchase a version of this game. But how much "brass" is it worth? I'm still doing the detective work on that question.
Date published: 2015-03-13
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_22576, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dead Reckoning: Brassfield Manor Collector's Edition

A murder mystery party turns deadly in real life!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.