Mystery Trackers: Nightsville Horror
Exclusive

Mystery Trackers: Nightsville Horror

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(436.29 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Another Mystery Trackers story from Elephant Games!

A young boy named Oliver’s been kidnapped, and the scared citizens of Willowsville are blaming the Owl Man from their rival town, Nightsville. Long thought to be a made-up story to scare the kids, the Owl Man seems to be real… and he’s coming for you…

There are loads of exciting new elements in this game, from interactive deduction dialogues to a special Foresight Mode. Your old pal, Elf, is back on the scene, too!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1000 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Tobacco Reference
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Nightsville Horror

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(436.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Nightsville Horror is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game well worth downloading - great story line also graph's are great also. keeps you on your toes
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Successful mystery thriller HO Game with beautiful new ideas "Mystery Trackers: Nightsville Horror" is the 8th installment of the 17-piece Mystery Trackers series. In Willowsville the boy Oliver is kddnapped. The inhabitants suspect that the strange "owl-man" of the settlement "Nightsville" is the culprit. The story behind "Mystery Trackers: Nightsville Horror" is a classic thriller. "Mystery Trackers: Nightsville Horror" is a classic hidden object puzzle adventure, but has some special features. I really liked the "Eagle Eye". It lets you see things as they once were. In this mode you can reconstruct crime scenes. The whole thing is very nice and always an exciting change. There are really many and beautiful minigames. Most are quite complex and multi-level to solve. Much tricky fun for many hours! The HO scenes are more conventional. Mostly looking for text or silhouette. The artworks are beautifully drawn and express the mood well. They are rich in detail and varied. One of them can be scrolled - so they are bigger than the screen. The game has a nice and clear map. The soundtrack is discreet and usually adapts well to the scenes. The story is kept alive through the dialogues and the cutscenes. The whole thing works really well here. Summary: Successful mystery thriller HO Game with beautiful new ideas. If you like my game reviews, find my fan project on facebook as "Hidden-Casuals"
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from search and find story A little slow at first for the first half, but it does get better as the game goes on. I like the little dog, he is cute. The puzzles are good, some are very easy, some are semi-hard and others in between. Nice story, but a little weird at first. I wasn't sure I wanted to continue after the demo, but I am glad I did. It improved.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a Nightmare in Nightsville! I had a good time with this game. Elephant did it again. I played it the other day, and do to some distractions wasn't able to really get a handle on the game so I played it again today and found it a lot of fun. The graphics are very good. Several types of drawings and actions made it so. The sound was excellent. Even the music was great. It went right along with the story, kind of like in the movies. Voice overs were well done and the interactive interrogation made it interesting. There are several different types of hidden object games. From a list to matching pairs, to a "gift of sight" you earn from a stranger as you arrive. This sight thing threw me the first time around, but the second time I actually caught on. I'm a bit slow I guess. The hidden objects were rather simple which was probably to make up for the mini games which are aplenty. I played several of them, but honestly there were some that I just didn't understand what to do and others that I just didn't have the patience to complete. Thankfully the skip button charges quickly as does the hint. You have an interactive map, about which I have mixed emotions. It was a help in getting around, but I was forced to used the hint more than usual to figure out where to go and what to do. There is a lot of back and forth so the map comes in handy getting around. It is a challenging game, especially the mini games. The story is good and complete. It had me guessing until the end as to who was guilty of the deed. A lot of thought went into this one. All in all this was a great game and I think, if you like challenging mini games this is for you.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Owl Man Cometh You are once again the detective, this time called in to investigate the apparent kidnapping of a young boy from his home. The locals believe the culprit to be a mythical Owl Man, used to scare the children and central to a feud with a neighboring village. This is a good solid game with several questionable features and a cute helper. First off - our cute helper is Elf, the chihuahua from previous Mystery Trackers games. Elf is all business and well behaved. The questionable features are both new and "borrowed" from other ERS games. The evidence board is a borrow, but seems to move the story along, rather than impede it. The "Second Sight" is a new device. It is a clunky element that is mildly amusing at first and pales over time, especially when the game insists you use it, but then you need to find items outside that special screen to finish that screen. At least when you finish the special screen, you get a series of drawings and a narration that propels the story forward. There are four levels of game-play, including custom level. The HOPs are varied and often in a monochromatic hue that makes finding items more difficult than it need be. The mini-games were good, although at least one of them needed better instructions. Expect an abundance of blues and purples in the artwork. The VOs did not sound like Louisiana, but they were passable. Animation was very basic. The story is actually interesting and developed well. This Mystery Trackers is better than some of the past games and not as good as others. Take a look at the demo for yourself. I liked the story and played through to the end.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Enough Time to Play to Decide I usually go ahead and buy the Mystery Trackers game but this one I was like, wait lets see. I am kinda of glad I did. The amount of time you play the demo is not enough to say yes or no I will buy it. But if you are new to the Mystery Trackers you might enjoy this one. I do enjoy when using the eye of sight that you can click on the figures and it will skip to the next part. Sorry just really unsure.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice and somewhat challenging I played this on hard and again normal/expert. A couple of the puzzles were challenging which made the game lots more fun. The storyline was fun. It felt quick even though I played a couple of hours over a few days. Enjoy
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Somewhat different than other HOGs The format is a tad different and takes a bit to get use to. Still, it was enjoyable and some of the puzzles were quite hard.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but ... I really like the Mystery Trackers series, though this was not one of my favorites. The graphics were lovely and it was a interesting, though simple, storyline. It was worth the money paid but I'm glad I didn't buy the Collector's Edition. The one real complaint I had was that the cursor was kind of off, during the games. There were times when I thought I would never get the appropriate item clicked. I used their cursor throughout the game and things may have been different if not using the custom cursor but I can't tell you for sure. This was a definite point of frustration. Overall ... good enough.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The most "ok-ish" game ever! Based on both the CE and SE demos. A young boy is running through the woods .... being pursued by a gang of other youngsters. The gang lets loose some vicious hounds. He hears a dog whimper just a black-cloaked figure takes his hand. You are a Detective sent to Nightsville to investigate the possible kidnapping of this young boy by ................... the owlman ..... who is allegedly terrorizing the town. The graphics are not the best. Everything just seems so very ............... dark. A LOT of gray-blue scenes. I adjusted the "gamma" to be fairly light but everything is still very ....... gray-blue. I can't imagine what it would look like if I hadn't changed that gradient. The music is nice .... not annoying. Sound effects were amazing ... right down to the lock on a chain falling on the ground. The voice overs could have used some help. It's disconcerting to see lips move while the rest of the face stays immobile. Too much botox going on here??? There are 4 difficulty modes: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Custom. The tutorial can be set to "no" tutorial, "Special Features" only or "Full". There is a transportable map which shows where you are and where open tasks are. I must confess .... I did not use the map because the "hint" button transported me as well and I found THAT to be much more quicker. There is an EXTREME amount of back and forthing and forthing and backing among a plethora of locations. Thank goodness for the map AND the "hint" button. The map also has a tab for a Diary. Your helper, Elf (a dog), is back with you from previous games. I'm surprised he sits in your Inventory rather than off to the side. You are given the "Gift of Sight" which you use frequently. I mean, like, ALL THE TIME. When you activate this "power", you see a different perspective in night vision and put items in their proper place. I disliked the night vision. It wasn't clear what items I needed to replace, what could wait until another time and what I held in my "mini" inventory. Yep. Disliked this. It also appears that you may get more than 1 "power". There is a "Detection" banner. You find 3 items (referred to as "Special Objects") related to the Investigation and then draw a conclusion regarding a specific event related to those 3 items.. The HOGs (hidden object games) varied. I found list items, FRAGS (find various items to put together pieces of an item). I found the FRAGS confusing as the items I needed to find were in no way related to the final item I was putting together. For instance, a smoking pipe has nothing to do with the parts of a power saw. The HOG areas were very dark ---- over use of the gray-blue crayon Devs. I had quite a bit of trouble with the mini games. For me, the instructions were very unclear. There is certainly no lack of things to do in this game. But, when the demo ended there was no personal "wow" factor for me .... no "OMG I HAVE to purchase this game!!!". It just wasn't very entertaining ... for me. I believe it is a standalone game and you don't need to have played the previous games in the series to understand what's going on in this one. Great for all levels of expertise. All in all, after playing BOTH the CE and SE demos, this game is just not for me. It was boring and all the unnecessary backing and forthing!!! I do hope there are others who will .................... ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short, but asthetically pleasing. Elephant Games gives us another visual treat, and I continue to love all aspects of the audio - from voice actors to environment. My only disappointment with this game is how quickly I sped through it. I finished it in one sitting even though it was the Collector's Edition :(
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Played the demo and quite frankly just didn't feel this was as good as the other mystery tracker games. I got a bit bored. It was all just OK, puzzles, storyline, the whole thing. I am going to pass on this one...sorry.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun with Moderate Challenge Overall, fairly relaxing and enjoyable. Nothing too difficult or taxing. Not a real long game and clue activities are mildly challenging but nothing too strenuous. A great game to just relax and have a little fun.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glitches I was enjoying the game and storyline until I almost finished the game. I almost finished because I forgot to pick up an object. Since I missed this object I cannot proceed. I wasted my money and time. The graphics weren't that great either which surprised me considering the history of these games.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only if you like more simplistic Haunted Mystery games I barely got through the swamp area near the beginning before becoming bored. I love haunted games and themes, but this one just dragged, along with the timer, which was on Casual mode. It just didn't seem to go anywhere, unlike other haunted/mystery HO games I've played and owned.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointingly easy This game was so straightforward it was almost like following directions. I also disliked the "special vision" aspect which was really just kind of a pain, and was like "I magically know what happened" without having to figure anything out. I have liked other MT games, so this was a disappointing purchase.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good story line but mechanically awkward The story line of this game is good and has great potential but it's a bit boring compared to the other mystery Tracker games. The mechanics of the game are awkward and annoying. Things like picking up items to use in HOP scenes don't work really well and it takes multiple times to touch just the right spot to get it to work such as scissors cutting string or picking up items to place them in ghost areas to build an item, etc. Also the scroll screens lag and are cumbersome to navigate. I got really frustrated with the game and deleted half way through the trial. I typically like Mystery Trackers games really well but sadly this one doesn't cut it.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Horror Is Not What You Think It Is When I finished playing this game, I wasn't sure if I was going to review it. There was so much that I didn't like about it that I didn't know where to start. But, maybe there are other people out there who noticed the same things or feel the same way. This game is not what I expected. To begin with, when I picked out the game, I was looking for something scary. It's so hard to find good scary games these days. I can't even find honest scary game recommendations. This was one that popped up and had many positive reviews. I own many Mystery Trackers games, and they are, um, were one of my favorite series. I suppose it's been a while. Maybe I'll have to go back and look at one of the games that I really liked to see if I missed something or if this one was just really different. To begin with, the guy shown on the game thumbnail... I don't even remember him being in the game at all. Like, was he just made up? As far as the story went, it was so political that it was a turn-off and left me feeling queasy. I didn't have a problem with most of the characters. I didn't have a problem with the main family who was affected by the crime. They were very likable. I had a problem with the sheriff, the negative portrayal of just about all of the white male characters, and the fact that the story was about prejudice. It's just not what I'm going for when I spend money on a casual game. It's 100% the opposite because this is the stuff in the news that I'm trying to ignore and escape by playing a casual game. Not helping. And the negative portrayal of all white men makes me wonder more about the old, blind white man on the thumbnail who wasn't actually in the game. It makes me wonder if that was some sort of symbol. I kept expecting to run into him, but it never happened. It felt like a misrepresentation. I own over 130 hidden object games on disc and over 200 on Big Fish. I play casually because I don't like things like time limits on games. I don't like to be rushed or feel that I have to close out of a game completely if I need to do anything else. For that reason, I always check the box "intermediate" and not "expert." However, this is no reflection on how much time and money I've actually spent on the genre. The map was overly simple. I don't remember playing a game that had such a simple map, but, again, it's been a while since I played Mystery Trackers. There were very few places to explore. I was disappointed with how unexplorable the Louisiana mansion was. You got to see two rooms. You also only got to see two rooms and a basement of the main house, although there was clearly an upstairs. I felt like there was a lot that could have been evolved and turned into something beautiful, but the effort wasn't made. The developers took a place with such a rich culture, turned it into something trite, and only seemed interested in the negativity of the area. This wouldn't be offensive if the game was not focused on a specific area of the Country. But it is, and the story only seemed to be about the negativity and not about the positive. Then, many of the scenes involved using sight to move things ever so slightly to where they had been so that the detective could deduce what had happened. I wasn't excited about this at all. It only seemed to serve the purpose of moving the story forward, but it wasn't extra fun. The best part about the game was the puzzles. They weren't hard, and I didn't have to use the hint. They were fairly unique, and I enjoyed those. The game was so overly simple that I was just ready for it to be over. There just seemed to be little more to this game than a political message. I feel like this game probably should have come with a trigger warning for being so political.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simply Awful I couldn't finish the demo due to extreme boredom and lack of interest. There are more gimmicks to contend with in this game than HOS, mini-games, or adventure. I didn't like the arrows and scrolling screen either. It was just one more gimmick to spoil the game.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Political theme I did not like who game designers characterized as the big, bad, dastardly villain who kidnapped and harassed an innocent black boy because the kid was "different." My distaste for the political themes gives me hesitancy in ever buying another Elephant game.
Date published: 2015-05-24
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_22878, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Nightsville Horror

A mysterious Owl Man is terrorizing citizens!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.