Cadenza: The Kiss of Death
Exclusive

Cadenza: The Kiss of Death

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(377.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You’re in the midst of final wedding preparations when your husband-to-be gets caught up in what looks like a murder plot! Is he guilty of betrayal – or even worse? From Mad Head comes the anticipated second game in the Cadenza series! This game features African-American main characters, an impressive soundtrack designed by a composer/game designer, interactive HOPs, and more.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 622 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cadenza: The Kiss of Death

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(377.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cadenza: The Kiss of Death is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I've played my fair share of hidden object games. This game was excellently done! Love the sound track, the graphics were fluid and relevant, the story line superb! Worth playing!
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CADENZA: I'm In Love Wow! That's all I can say, wow! Enjoyed this second installment so much. Worth waiting for. Love the African-American point of view, solving the murder mystery, jazz music; love it all. Keep 'em coming! Thanks for giving us something other than vampires, goblins, and were-folk. 2 Thumbs Up!
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different Cadenza, The Kiss of Death is the first that I have purchased and played in Cadenza series. As far as HOG games go, this one is different in both storyline and content - it is not your "run of the mill" HOG game. I loved the graphics and story, as well as the mini movies within the game. It's like an interactive romantic movie. The puzzles are challenging, but not frustrating (I don't think I skipped more than one or two). Now, off to explore the others in the series!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous games but too short As usual this dev has given us an outstanding game. I will leave the game play for others to discuss. The music is a great plus in this series- wouldn't mind having a CD of it. However the only down side is the length. Way too short but then I always want more when playing these. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Love This game is truly fun and a very good drama. Love story it is and filled with excitement. This game reminds me of the Great Gasby. Keep making games of this caliber. Really loved it...... It was long and fun to play.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant, Intriguing, and Fun! I enjoyed the story, music, and diversity of this game, and hope to play many more like it. My only complaint is that it is too short!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most enjoyable game I've played in a VERY long time! What a breath of fresh air! Loved the story line! Interesting & amusing characters, fabulous scenes, beautifully done graphics, good puzzles, great music! Wish the developers would make many more like this! So-o-o tired & bored by the same old vampire, fairy tale, medieval, & sci fi themed HO & adventure games. It's gotten to the point that they're all so predictable. This game was wonderful! Wish I had bought the CE version instead (and may still do so, just so I can experience the bonus chapter)!
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I TOTALLY LOVED THIS CADENZA SEQUEL!!! Kiss of Death is remarkable just like the first adventure Music, Betrayal and Death. This is one of the best games of 2015. Black Twilight Kiss lip color is deadly! Find out why your fiancé is the target of the murderer. Revisit the Jazz Pepper Club and embark on an incredible journey to save your beloved Anthony. This point and click adventure has extremely high production values. I didn't even want to pause the game but it's 6 hours long with bonus play. I hope you enjoy this as much as I did. You may want to play the CE version because of the bonus game (I did).Thank you BigFish xox'
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very entertaining game. I had a free bonus punch coupon I had to use today. Downloaded several games to try ( I have most of the new releases that I wanted so it would have to be one I passed on). Decided this was the best of the downloads and was I ever right. Love the music. Love the pace. Love the puzzles. You will be entertained by the story and mystery. Love it all!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pucker Power Cadenza has raised the bar, once again! Phenomenal graphics, lifelike characters, and stunning soundtracks are the norm for this series. We revisit the Jazz Pepper Club, to enjoy beautiful jazz music featuring a special guest. Anthony's marriage proposal is quite romantic, but Ella will soon learn that he's no match for the "Black Widow" a seductive woman whose lips are responsible for the Kiss of Death. With pucker power like her's, no man is safe! Some of the inventory items have Plus Sign's, that require some type of interaction, such as combining two items together, before that item can be used. The Collectors Edition has Hidden Golden Tickets in each scene, which are very well blended and added some entertainment factor to the game. The Hidden Object Puzzles are crammed full of entertainment as well. Most of the HO's are listed items that you are simply moving aside to collect the fragments hidden behind that item, and the collected fragments will open something for the final item. My favorite HOP type requires you to find an item listed in a circle at the bottom right, which also exposes a musical note that gets added to the icon. The next item has to be placed into the scene, and then another listed item and so forth until all notes have been collected. Some of the Mini Games were unique, when you are speaking to the detective, he hands you a paper with several items that you flip over two at a time to make matches. Then you make matches of related items, and finally put those items into the correct timeline of what occurred first. I liked the puzzle where you had to replicate the musical notes shown as an example, but the musical staff (bars) were twisted so you had to follow the bars figure out where each note actually went. The Collectors Edition has Achievements, Concept Art, Wallpapers, Morphing Objects in the HOS, Videos, Soundtracks, re-playable HO's, Collectible Golden Tickets, Case Files, Match 3 games, Treasure Hunt, Ticket Hunt, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game This game is very unique for it lets one interact with characters, make decisions like one is actually the character. Love it.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cadenza: The kiss of Death Best HOG I've played in a long time, the story line was fantastic and at the graphics and music were amazing. I love HOG games with a good story line so if your fed up with ghosts and spirits and just like a good old murder mystery and easy to find hidden objects you'll love this. Well done Big Fish for another fantastic game.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY LOVE THIS GAME! WOULD LIKE MORE HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES LIKE THIS ONE.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!! My first time playing this game. I loved this game from beginning to end. My favorite game from big fish in years. Graphics, storyline, and music were excellent.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent series! This is an excellent series. Well done, Big Fish! Different from most of the HOGs I play in that it's a realistic storyline vs ghosts & monsters, etc., that a good portion of the HOGs are, which I LOVE as well, but the 2 Cadenza games are refreshingly different. Graphics and sound effects/music are great & the characters are interesting. Takes you all over the place, from wedding preparations at a mansion, to the Jazz Pepper Club to the city hospital & morgue to "Chinatown" & then through a swamp! Breathtaking! Can't wait for the next one!
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Story. This is a story; there is no game here! I feel like some other reviewers that it was a little disappointing! The first game was very good and I was excited to see this one.There is no challenge here; very few puzzles. Lots of things that happen in the story are unbelievable, like the happenings in the hospital!! The story is very good, good conversations, which I don't mind. Good map and journal. It is 8 chapters long, but I finished in one sitting; which I do not normally do! I recommend if one likes a good story and does not like much challenge!
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charming, but doesn't quite measure up to the first We're back in New Orleans for the sequel to Cadenza: Music, Death, and Betrayal, and once again the jazz is smoky, the visuals are beautiful, and the characters are richly compelling. Ella, the heroine of the first game, is on the eve of her wedding when things go horribly wrong. She's left to save the life of her husband and unravel a mystery of music, backstabbing, and poison lipstick. The voice acting and attention to detail are outstanding. We actually care about Ella and Anthony (well, at least I did) because the game spends time fleshing them out as people -- and they are voiced beautifully. The actress who plays Ella in these games gives the best performances I've ever heard in a video game. The two original jazz songs are really impressive. The game also delivers an unusual level of realism for a casual game full of sparkles and hidden-object scenes. Most of your tasks relate directly to the plot of the story and make sense -- you'll be doing things like sneaking into a hospital room when the administration wants you to stay in the waiting room, analyzing the chemical makeup of a poisonous plant, and trying to open a police evidence locker. Among the game's weaknesses,though, is that some of these tasks feel padded or frankly boring. You give fingerprints to an officer -- OK, that seems plausible. But it's just a busywork task; you just click on the inkpad and the fingerprint form repeatedly, so why include this? You also spend a lot of time turning ignition keys and making wedding arrangements and other less-than-compelling gameplay, especially early in the game. When you do get to the puzzles, some are pretty great -- I especially liked the music lock on the van, the microscope puzzle, sneaking past the hospital guards, and the lanterns in Chinatown. But too many were far too easy -- the concepts were good, but they weren't challenging enough; as soon as you start fiddling with them they're solved. The hidden object scenes were the same types we've seen in other Madhead games and not too exciting, except for one beautiful Chinese art one. (I'm starting to wish they'd done a whole game set in New Orleans' Chinatown ...) I'm not a huge hidden-object fan in general -- I like the puzzle and adventure components of these games -- so an HO fan might like them more. One other nit to pick: there were some mistranslated words in a few of the hidden-object scenes -- "fiddle" when they mean "violin bow" and "broche" when they mean "brooch," for example -- and a few weird grammar and other mistakes in the game text. I've never seen this before in a Madhead game; usually they do a better job with the English wording than American developers do! It adds to the impression that this game didn't get the same loving care the first one did. Do I still recommend it after all that? Yeah, I do, for the compelling plot and emotionally involving characters. It's lovely to look at and listen to, and it's nice to see a game that's meant to engage an adult audience with a little more depth of story and character. I hope to see more of Ella and Anthony in future games ... and if they bring along some challenging puzzles in their next outing, that would just be gravy!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The second Cadenza game... I bought this because I so loved Music, Betrayal and Death however, I was a little disappointed. Please do not get me wrong. The general game was beautifully done. The scenes were great and I loved the 3D effect in places. However, it took me a matter of 3 hours to complete (whereas the first one took me about a week) and I found there were too many cut scenes, not enough for me to do and the puzzles were easy to solve. Overall, It was an enjoyable three hours but felt it was too easy.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable This game was quite unique. I enjoyed the music and the Black characters was a plus. They should make more games with Black characters.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Totally original but very short HOGs are my favorite genre but rarely do the new titles break any ground. This game is an exception and proves that there are new and original minigames and HO scenes. The graphics are gorgeous and the music, rather than a distraction, is really nice. The only downside is that the game is very short I think I completed it in about 4 hours. That is way too short but I don't know if it would ever be long enough because the game is just that good.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jazzy and fun! Before I choose to buy a game I always check the reviews starting with the lowest rating to the highest. It pretty much gives me an idea of the game pattern, graphics, puzzles, storyline, etc. And though this was a short game, I thoroughly enjoyed it. I respect all the reviewers comments because each person is different and has expectations of any given game that will suit them. I felt this game was challenging enough, lots of fun, beautiful scenes, great music, and great game plan. Kudos to the developers. I felt it had the flow that I look for in the games. I'm giving it a 4-star rating because it wasn't long enough for me but I highly recommend it. Not sure if this has a CE version but the SE was pretty good.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the kiss of death I just had to write a review of this game after I bought it. I own the previous version so I have a comparison. This game is very different from the first. After finishing the demo, I was not going to buy it. However, as the game progresses, it gets much better. It is much like a soap opera murder mystery story; it is easy but fun. I bought the SE version on sale and it is worth it. Although the first one is better, this is good once you get past the demo cutoff point.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game This is a nice game. But way too short.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Standing ovation for our black protagonists! But was this game produced in haste? You see it all the time in the movie industry; a film is popular and a sequel is pushed out immediately. Usually, they're just not as good. Cadenza: The KIss of Death lacked the depth, breadth, and creative expression of it's predecessor. The storyline COULD have been good, given more time and effort. It was extremely short, But the music was better and it was not saccharine sweet as so many love stories are. It was just average straight down the line.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good detective yarn, but pain to play on Hardcore Parts of the game weren't intuitive--had to consult walkthrough for help. I like the genre of this story, but got frustrated with logic of tasks required to advance through the story. Somewhat short game. There are better games out there with more bells and whistles, special effects, and imaginative riffs on classic legends and myths.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure what other gamers saw in this one I like the series of this game so I was excited to play this one. I was disappointed, it was a beginner game at best. The music was nice but the graphics/visual effects were almost "cartoonish". The storyline, OMG all they did was talk and talk and did I say talk....the game play was easy....If you are just starting to play games like this then this game is for you, but for seasoned game players it's a pass.....
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best This is for the demo only. I didn't like this game. I played Cadenza: Music, Betrayal, & Death, and really enjoyed it. In this game the graphics were not as good, the transition from one scene to another was slow, and there were far too many cut-scenes to suit me. Not to mention that I finished the demo in less than 30 minutes. A swing and miss.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring, short, easy, talky I loved the first Cadenza game. I was excited to get the e-mail asking to try the beta version and provide feedback, because I thought I'd have glowing things to say. I was really looking forward to playing it. But I didn't buy it because the beta version was so bad. This sequel has lovely graphics, just like the first one, and the music is really nice, but the similarities end there. There are WAY too many cut scenes and too much babbling between actual gameplay. Seems like every time I completed a task or went to another location, someone started talking. If I wanted to watch a movie I'd sit in front of the TV, not at my computer. The puzzles are too easy and the storyline is boring. I was so disappointed in this game.
Date published: 2015-05-10
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_22920, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cadenza: The Kiss of Death

Is your husband-to-be guilty of betrayal – or even worse?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.