Pastry Passion

Pastry Passion

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(24.69 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Whip up a pastry puzzle passion in this Match-3 delight! Help Henri, a high-spirited baker with a penchant for pastries, arrange scrumptious ingredients into groups of three or more to make colorful confections. Boost your bakery with helpful tools and rise to the rank of Master Pastry Chef in level after level of mouth-watering matching fun! Pastry Passion is a delightful indulgence for your mind.

  • Two game modes: patisserie and arcade
  • 60 levels of matching fun
  • In-game achievement trophies
  • Rich and vibrant full-screen graphics

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 30 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Pastry Passion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(24.69 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Pastry Passion is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from May be an "oldie", but still a goodie. I had a feeling of deja vu (appropriately french) when I saw this game on bigfish. I have played this before and it is 7 years old but it is a good M3 game. It doesn't look dated and far more importantly the game mechanics make for a great playing experience. With 60 levels and extra arcade levels I also think it is good value. Please don't be put off by the age factor and miss a great game. We all know that even if a game is brand new it can be a stinker. While it gets progressively harder it does not pose the level of challenge I am prefer but that is more related to it being a M3. M3 is not a complex game format and there is a random component so there is only so far you can push it. I agree this is a M3 and not a TM hybrid. Trying to turn the component of dispatching finished items into a TM element is pushing the envelope but that is down to Bigfish not the game developers. Note to big fish: You are not going to satisfy the constant demand for more TM games by mislabelling games of other genres.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game I liked the visuals and the timed match 3. This is combination of both TM and MT. If you like those and like the bakery atmosphere then this is for you. Not much of a story line but really not needed for this one. The higher you go up in levels it does get a bit more challenging. I normally play TM with very few MT so this was a nice mix and a nice change.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Match 3 I like it and I am buying it. I enjoy making the cakes. :) It is match3, where you click on the ingredients to make the cakes the customers want. There are power-ups to buy with the money you earn. I know this type of game has been done before, but I found it enjoyable.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, fast and fun I have seen this little game before, long ago. I loved it then and still do. The characters are funny and the music is so cute. It moves fast and I enjoy the whole experience. the sound effects are even funny. Thanks Big Fish!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ce Jeu Est Ennvyeux This Match 3 game is kinda boring, there's nothing special about it and every level just seems to be more of the same thing. I was actually surprised to find out that this was a Match 3 game because it's listed as a Time Management game, which would have made a great TM theme. It's all about making french pastries as you help Henri collect the necessary ingredients by matching 3 or more matching tiles at a time. Each Match 3 category has 4 levels that require you to make a specific number of matches of ingredients such as cherries, chocolate, kiwi, cupcakes, pies and cakes. When all of the ingredients are collected for each pastry, the sweet treat will automatically combine the ingredients and the finished product appears in one of the available slots at the bottom of the screen. You will need to click on the finished product to have it boxed up, so I guess that's where the Time Management scenario comes into play. You are also required to earn a specific number of Quality Stars that can be used to purchase helpful items in the Shop. There are only a few unimpressive Bonuses in the form of special directional tiles that appear on the board when you make larger matches. These tiles can be activated by clicking on them, they can't be moved or matched with other tiles and they destroy or collect tiles in rows, columns, 3x3 squares and even random blasters and a chocolate lovers tile that temporarily turn all the tiles into chocolate. The only feature I thought was interesting was the Arcade Mode. In the Arcade mode you still play Match 3 levels with the same features as the original game, however, you must make matches of the ingredients to assemble each pastry before they reach the end of the conveyor belt. You have to unlock the Arcade mode by playing the Main game, and as you progress, more levels are unlocked in the Arcade. I think this game would have been more interesting if the main game was the Arcade mode.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Old Game Resurfaces While this game may be new to some people, it actually came out eight years ago. Graphics are cute and animated. There are bells and whistles when you make matches. In fact, something's constantly blinking or sparkling in the background and the pastry chef makes comments in French. As with most games of this type, it starts out easy and then gets progressively more difficult to meet your goal. For sure, this game's all about pastries with a French flair. I recommend trying it if you've never played it. As for me, I purchased it eight years ago never felt compelled to finish it.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from From Extreme to extreme This was a good spin on the plain match 3 games, and was way too easy until I got to exam 1. We are told to fill the orders without using tools that were acquired on the previous levels, which I did, but it then says I lost. There's not enough info to tell you exactly what you need to do, so it's VERY annoying.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a time-management game. This is more like a match three game. I think it is in wrong category. If you like match three, you will like it.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK Not the best, not the worst. Not sure why they listed as a time management game. Kills time, but not really for those looking for a challenge. Just OK.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Mixed Bag Hmmm...this is okay...I suppose. If youre into that sort of thing. I did enjoy the frenzy mode or whatever you wanna call it. I think those were the bonus levels. I would definitely give one piece of advice to those who created or animated this, if I could: that would be to not go with the hideously disgusting, ugly, hard-on-the-eyes characters. Eugh. I felt like I was trapped in some kind of nasty purgatory where punishment was to have to look at creepy dudes all day. I thought that immediately upon beginning & then became curious to see what the other in-game-characters looked like. Well...these guys did not disappoint LOL. Seriously - you wanna have sympathetic & likable protagonists or heroes or main characters.... Keep the heinous faces for the bad guys! I'm not sure there ARE any villains in this game but if they're drawn on scale with what the rest of the people look like? Yikes. Nightmares!! Alas, I don't see any compelling reason to purchase this game. I would not have tried it, as I rarely play match 3 (perhaps 1 per year) but it claimed to be an M3-TM hybrid. I would not call it that. Simply having cooking as a theme does not a TM game make. But I suppose the game itself is fine, if youre into that sort of thing. Now to go bleach my eyeballs....
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from C'est Pathetique... This game needed something, like some funny VOs, to make it more entertaining. Instead you have to read a French accent, while listening to corny French music. It's a M3 with a little TM thrown in. Not even fun enough for me to finish the demo.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BOOOORING! As a devotee of both match 3 and time management games, I was excited to see this one appear. We get so few games that are not the endlessly gloomy HOGs that when something different is offered I can't wait to try it. Well, that's 15 minutes of my life I can never get back! The "music" is irritating (yes, I could turn it off, but I like to have background noise when playing) and the game-play is just the same thing over and over again. This is not for me.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For children Only played about 30 minutes of the trial. I couldn't even see the point in it, no challenge whatsoever. However, I think it would probably be good for children because of the subject matter and the ease of playing.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Skip Dessert...... Simple and repetitive, which is every match three, to a point, but this game is either speed-matching in the arcade mode or the elusive stars. I stopped on the Tropical level and could not move forward despite buying extra's. I cannot figure out how to work around this level and cannot earn any more upgrades. I would love another Around the World in Eighty Days with the great artwork and some new destinations.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time I really don't see the point of this game. It's a match game , click and drag. Lost interest very quickly.
Date published: 2015-09-09
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_23603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Pastry Passion

Help Henri, a high-spirited baker with a penchant for pastries, arrange scrumptious ingredients into groups of three or more to make colorful confections.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.