New York Mysteries: High Voltage
Exclusive

New York Mysteries: High Voltage

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(328.59 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The hit New York Mysteries series continues!

When a string of strange murders strikes New York City, you are called in to investigate. Witness reports point to otherworldly forces, since no human could have committed the crimes. You quickly realize the truth is even weirder than you could have imagined – a mysterious electrical force has been traveling through the city to claim its victims. Can you track down whomever – or whatever – is behind the murders and short circuit their deadly plans? Find out in this electrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 619 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

New York Mysteries: High Voltage

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(328.59 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
New York Mysteries: High Voltage is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prison Break Paranormal Style! What do these people have in common, Colin Smith, Macy Gilberg, Carolina Oldrich, Paul Kimberely, Moira Dyson, Frederick Davis, Henry Tyler, Lucas Bishop and Tony Thornes? They were all Sing Sing prison guards when an incident took place during the execution of an inmate, Hugo Brodie. No one knows for sure whether this was an elaborate prison break, or paranormal phenomenon, but the prisoner vanished into thin air....and a ball of lightning! Five years later, the prison guards present that fateful night have begun to disappear in that very same manner, a ball of lightning and poof! Nothing left but ashes and outlines! Laura has a new assignment from Dr. Bishop, and another New York Mystery to solve! New York Mysteries has done it again, this will be a series known for it's fantastic mysteries, unbelievable cinamatics and over the top extra features. Personally, I prefer the Collector's Edition because of the 35 slow Morphing Beyond Objects, 9 Collectible Waving Kitties, 11 Collectible Statue of Liberties, 8 Secret Organization Capacitors, 7 Ball and Chains, 20 Diascope Slides, and all the Achievements you could ever want, or need! The Hidden Object Scenes are a wee bit scarce, but very entertaining, progressive, interactive silhouette shape finds where you find the first item that matches the silhouette shown and then use that item back into the scene as you uncover clever puzzles, codes and mini games within the Hidden Object Scene! The Mini Games are fairly common puzzles such as a game of "Blocks" or Spot The Difference (actually spot the same) or arranging eagles on shelves so that the metal spheres are adjacent to each other and you can see a spark between them. The Collector's Edition has Wallpapers, Concept Art, Videos, Music, replayable Mini Games and Puzzles, Achievements, Beyond Objects, Collectible Statues, and Collectible Diascope Slides, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high voltage I liked it. Good game. I liked ending. I would like to see more of this type of game.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Positively Charged Game I totally agree with the positive points already made. Played the whole game, enjoyed it all. This game warrants 5*.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! Great graphics and story. Cheers to the creators !
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MOST ELECTRIFYING STORY! One of the best and timeless 5-BN experiences. Highly recommend! I would never purchase anything other than the CE, but this Daily Double is a great deal. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- Happy & safe Holidays to all BFG family and staff.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game I had fun playing this game. The plot concerns electricity. A man is about the be electrocuted, but he disappears in a huge flash of electricity and light. Now years later people who were there for the execution are being killed. Laura's job is to find out how to stop all this. As in most HO games, you travel to different locations, you find hidden objects, you solve mini-games, you look for tools that you need, and you try to keep track of all the tasks that are waiting to be completed. The one thing that caused problems for me in this game was all the traveling from place to place - lots of this! I did wind up using the map to travel, which made things much simpler. There is a good hint system if needed. Each location you travel to has something to do with electricity, and as you go deeper into the game, you get closer to the one who is responsible for the deaths. Kind of a dark theme, but the actual game is fun and creative. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shockingly Good fun! I really enjoyed playing this game! New York Mysteries: High Voltage has one of the best detective storylines I've seen in a game in quite some time. The story was intriguing and captivating and kept me on the edge of my seat right from the beginning to the end. The fantastic plot is accompanied by some amazing cutscenes, flawless character animations and solid voice-overs. I also liked that I played as the same character as the other game. Felt like we were old friends! The production of New York Mysteries: High Voltage is also praiseworthy. The game takes place in the famous New York City and most of the locations in the game are real-life locations. Thus, the game feels pretty real - which is a breath of fresh air considering the amount of all fantasy or creepy ugly scary games we have been getting lately. The graphics are also sharp and clean, while the soundtracks are fitting for the theme. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great story. I thought the author was very creative with this story. I made it all the way to the end of this one.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a GREAT-GREAT game! My review is based on the free trial but I just purchased the SE as I do not need all the bells and whistles they offer in the CE these days. I play to relax and take my time playing, as I do not want to miss anything. This game actually made me LOL at times especially when I tried an inventory item where it could not be used. The dialogue was hilarious. The story line has me hooked. I cannot wait to see where it takes me. The graphics and music are also excellent. I gave a 4 star because I thought some of the puzzles could have been a little harder....although, they are not real easy either. Try this game....You will be in for a SHOCK!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Was Shocked.. This is posted after playing the entire game. I really enjoyed playing this one. It has been a while since I played the other game in the series, but as I remember it, this one is much better. Lots of fun, with just one drawback. The graphics and sounds, especially the voice overs were excellent. Music went along with the action in the scene and the effects were really good. This kind of game suits my level of challenge. The only drawback that I mentioned earlier, was all the hidden objects were silhouettes. No lists, just the picture you needed to find in the scene and then use to continue looking. I don't mind these, but a mixture would have satisfied me much more. In the hidden objects they had mini games as well as mini games throughout the game. They were not difficult and I actually had the patience to play most of them. AMAZING for me.There is a journal which I used some, and an interactive map which did show places that had things to do and would transport me wherever I needed to go. Of course there is a hint button, which along with the skip, load quickly. For you die hards, play in the difficult mode for more of a challenge. The story was pretty good. I won't go into the story, because Big Fish does a great job telling you about it and you don't need me to rehash it for you. The story had me from almost the beginning and kept my attention all the way though. There is an old friend from the previous game, but I either missed the part where he got involved in this one, or something. Other than that, the continuity was there and just not thrown together. You don't have to have played the previous game to enjoy this one. It isn't hard and it isn't easy. It's just right for me. Give it a shot and you may be SHOCKED to learn you like it too.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a Man's, a Man's, a Man's Game We play again as Laura James who has changed neither her undulated hair nor her outfit since the last NYM adventure. According to the story the year is 1964, and you wonder why the heroine isn't dressed like it was common in the early sixties. No woman wore trousers back then, except maybe capri pants in leisure time. But it surely is more convenient for climbing up ropes, hauling ladders and machine parts. Because that's exactly what Laura will have to do during the next hours: operate blowtorches, weld pipes, climb into a hazmat suit, drain a flooded tunnel, decipher diagrams, repair oscillators and control panels ... nothing but rough and technical men's work. I wonder why she must be a woman at all. I liked Laura's employer, Lucas Bishop, even less than in „Secrets of the Mafia“. He's such a boaster, still sits around like an arrogant pasha, twirls his thumbs and lets the lady do all the work. The first scene in the Central Park is a bit misleading. Enjoy those autumnal colours as long as they last! Soon it will be nothing than subway tunnels, factories, a prison, abandoned houses, all kind of murky, bleak indoor scenery. Don't get me wrong, the artwork is impressive and terrific, but it's not a cheerful game and there is no humour in it. If you don't count anachronisms or preposterous things, like obtaining nails from a jukebox, fever medicine from a flower shop or pulling insulating tape out of the water. Imagine the adhesive quality of the latter when it's all soaked, lol. HOs are the actual challenge in this game. They are silhouetted, interactive and set in whole rooms: dusty workshops with workbenches and switchboards, boxrooms with dirty rags and buckets or in dreary garages. The silhouettes are black on black and quite hard to see. I would have appreciated a bit more variety, the ever similar HO procedure became slightly jaded as the game progressed. The puzzles I found feasible but still creative. I hate insanely hard puzzles. Compared to Secrets of the Mafia the whole game is a bit disappointing. The first NYM had a half decent, comprehensible story. Whereas here we are mostly left clueless. Why became Hugo Brodie a murderer at all? Because his father neglected him, since he had, like most fathers, to work the whole day? Where was the mother? You don't get a very clear picture of this Hugo. He is a deceitful kid and hates his father, obviously also the girls whom he meets. Why is he, in his ghostly incarnation, packed with muscles like Mr. Clean? In real life he was just a limp layabout. To me, this story appears rather flimsy. But of course you want to catch the evildoer, and you continue to traipse through this mirthless, lackluster industrial setting. It's a man's, a man's, a man's game and Laura is the only woman around, except Hugo's dead victims. Admittedly her painted lips stand glamorously out against the austere background ;) 3.6 stars.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Mystery is in the HOGs. Based on the CE, SE and Beta demos. A prisoner is being walked to his final destination ....... the electric chair. He's strapped in ...... the lever is pulled ....... lightning strikes ................ a flash of light! The prisoner is gone ..... NOT just dead gone ....... but GONE gone! Nothing left but his clothes. Graphics - a bit heavy with the gold/orange crayon - sigh. Voice overs were done very well as were the sound fx. Difficulties: Easy, Medium, Hard - NO 'custom'. HOGs - I had an extremely difficult time playing them. They were interactive silhouettes, however, the silhouette was black against black so I couldn't even SEE what I was looking for! NO alternative game to play. Mini Games were fun yet very easy. 21 Mini Games to 7 HOGs. Diary: Has lots of info so please read often. A transportable map which, if you should choose in the 'Difficulties', can show where the 'beyond objects' and ' collectibles' are located. This feature is ONLY in the CE version. Your character (a female) has only recently begun working for a 'secret society' that assists police with not so ordinary cases. If not for the problem with the HOGs, I would have given this game a SOLID 5 STARS. Unfortunately, I had to take a star away for that reason. How am I supposed to find something ..... I ..... can't ..... see? It really took away from the game play for me. I have really been on the fence about whether to purchase it or not (CE OR SE). If that problem didn't exist, this would definitely be a CE purchase for me. There's something afoot here. Is it paranormal ...... or the work of mirrors, magic or some other sleight of hand???? There's only 1 way to find out ......................so, maybe I'll see you on the flip side! ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Game is Shockingly Good!! My review of this SE is based on completing the CE version of the main game and the included bonus chapter on a Mac Book Pro. I will give my opinion on SE vs. CE at the end. A. The Fun Factor is off the charts. I played this game over the period of a week and in short intervals. I’m not a fast player at all, but once I start a game I like to see it through to the end. My point is that each time, even if for only a little time, I was anxious to get back to the game. It was crazy fun. In the end, isn’t “fun” the most important feature? B. Visual and Sound Quality: Bright colors give life to well-drawn characters and objects. Characters are life-like. This visual tweaked by... ...What I hear: Great voice acting accompanied (With good lip-synching, btw) the great visuals. If you've read my reviews, you know I value background music. It can irritate, bore, illuminate and/or lead. Background music can set a tone for a game and make a good game great. In New York Mysteries the soundtrack is as good as it gets. So good, in fact, that I found myself thinking about how much I was enjoying it while I was playing the game. It perfectly accents moments which are urgent or scary or urgent and scary. C. Level of Challenge: HOS are well done. They are all silhouettes and each features a lot of interaction between found items. Far more than just point and click, these HOS require thought. As good as the HOS are, though, I would have preferred different styles of HOS rather than just the one. Why the one "star" penalty? Why not 5 out of 5 stars? The mini-games/puzzles are too easy. Unlike the HOS, the puzzles offer a wide assortment of familiar puzzles...and, at times, a couple new twists to puzzles. Variety doesn’t mean difficulty or challenge, however. These puzzles need to be more challenging. Underscore this: the puzzles ARE NOT BAD, just a bit too easy. A player is given options for difficulty that range from providing glints for action areas and a very informative map to no help at all. D. Finally, the Storyline: it’s great. It drives the game, rather than just being a headline and then forgotten until the end. The storyline is the guiding force and is well executed. What I mean by this is that everything we do as we work through the game is essential. Mini-games and HOS help us unravel and then solve a mystery. It reminds me of police procedural novels. Because this is an SE, not a CE, the only thing special you get is a map and instantaneous transporting from scene to scene. In case you're wondering, here’s the CE Bling you DON'T GET with the SE: a. Achievements (plenty of them), though nothing spectacular. Most are "achievable" just by progressing in the game. b. There are 5 series of collectibles: sets of 4 different figurines plus 20 “slides.” The slides are easily seen. The collectibles are more difficult to spot at times BUT the cursor changes to a hand when you scroll over a collectible. Thus by design or by luck, you will find all the collectible items. Result: the challenges aren’t very challenging. This is another reason for one-star penalty for Level of Challenge. c. That same hand replaces the cursor when you scroll over the “beyond” or morphing items. There are 30+ “beyond” items. They are always within (too) easy reach because of the hand and you will find them without challenge. Some will suggest that the morphs are slow-changing, and, therefore, more challenging. Not true. Whether slow-changing or fast, finding the morphs is not a challenge and no difficulty setting will change this reality. d. The collectible slides becomes part of the bonus material as they are the template for 20 similar but increasingly more difficult games which are available after you complete the main story and the… d. …Bonus chapter WHICH IS GREAT. It accounts for an additional 20% game play I'm estimating. e. Strategy Guide which is not exceptional. Twice I tried to use the guide: an early mini-game was stumping me. (OK, at least one puzzle/mini-game was a challenge) I spent 30 minutes trying to solve it before resorting to the Strategy Guide. Sadly, the directions in the SG were WRONG!! In the end, random button pushing solved the puzzle. The other time I needed the SG was for an HOG. That sounds silly, I know. I was just blind to an object. The SG doesn’t give HOS solutions. Generally, that doesn't matter to me. When all HOS are interactive, though, I think solutions should be included. Again, randomness solved the last piece of the HOG for me. f. Finally, you will get the regular assortment of "who cares?" extras that are normally included in a CE. OVERALL: First off, this game, in either format, SE or CE, is worthy of your purchase. Just decide which one you want. I suggest playing for an hour on the CE for free and determine if the unchallenging collectibles and morphs are worth the extra $$. Then consider if an additional 20% of the game action (in the form of a bonus chapter) is worth twice the money. If I knew then what I know now I THINK I would opt for the SE (the hand cursor is a serious downer for me with the collectibles and morphs, both of which are features reserved to the CE). If you’re a regular player, chances are you have a free coupon or two that you can spend on the SE. That’s what I would do. Even though I really enjoyed the additional game play I would stick the the SE. Whatever you decide, just make sure you get some version of this game, and quickly. You will not regret it. I promise.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good CE but with some major flaws Generally I really like the New York Mysteries series. The games are a very decent length, and the Bonus game is a good length too. I like the graphics and the little extra touches they provide. The minigames and HOS are better than the average game, and I've played a lot of these games. The morphing objects are more difficult to find than in most games. But...... there is no way to turn off voiceovers, and these are particularly bad, I had to play half the game on mute just to avoid them. There are also the obvious "helpful messages" even on hard mode- " I need to cut this, I need to find a key", etc, no,really? I will keep playing this series, but it will not get top marks until they offer all the options other games do.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glad I did not get CE. I had a free SE and used it here. Looking for shapes again no I said. So many puzzles what a waste of time. Some puzzles some shaped and lots of hidden objects make for a perfect game also with a game that keeps you spell bound from beginning to end. And wanting more. It's a tall order but some developers can do it I know they can. Making Big Fish best sight for games especially hidden objects.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh My Aching Feet OMG! So much back and forth. Fortunately the hint button takes you to the map and circles in red the location you need to jump to. Graphics? Please! The detective's blond curls must have been locked (hair pun intended) in place. With all the climbing up and down ladders and rushing through train tunnels she does in this game, you'd think at least one little strand would break free, but nooo. At least the lab technician is semi cute in spite of having the flu, though by the time our perfectly coiffed detective procures the medicinal cure (cure pun intended), his flu should have progressed to double pneumonia and immanent death. Strangely, the boiling water to infuse the herb was still hot in spite of her long detour through China Town and environs, and upon drinking it, the technician was instantly well. We should all have some of that miraculous herb in our medicine cabinets. By the time Ms. Detective and her hair got to Tesla's tower, I was thoroughly sick of collecting technical stuff to put with other technical stuff (You do find insulating tape in the strangest places these days, don't you?) so being fresh out of Chinese herbs and hot water, I turned in my hiking shoes and gave up the game unfinished.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from one of the worst Th[s game is awful ......and goes on forever
Date published: 2015-07-06
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_23225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

New York Mysteries: High Voltage

A series of shocking – and otherworldly – murders has struck New York City, and you're the only one who can solve them!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.