Grim Facade: Hidden Sins
Exclusive

Grim Facade: Hidden Sins

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(398.05 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From ERS games comes the HOPA classic Grim Façade with another exciting case to solve! A masked vigilante calling himself the Avenger has the town of Coldstone in a death grip of fear, and you're called in by the mayor to investigate. His wife's been kidnapped, and there's a blacklist of potential targets for the Avenger's wrath. Can you stop him before he strikes again, or will you be crossing another name off the list?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 732 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Hidden Sins

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(398.05 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Grim Facade: Hidden Sins is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice game I really enjoyed this game! Nicely pace, and I really enjoyed the graphics and storyline. Good job ERS.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from surpise ending--SE review This is review based on completed SE play.Has a good combo of HOS, actions linked to find HO items, speaking characters, music, and graphics. Seemed like an average storyline, but surprise ending as to who the "vigilante" is. Mini games are easy to challenging--the mini puzzles in 1st chapter are more difficult than those following, so carry on if you get stuck. There are no morphing objects to find, no achievements to collect, no rooms to decorate BUT you get to choose the characters' dialogue questions & responses AND there are two versions for each of the mini games (Casual or Hard) allowing you to play again and challenge yourself. Would have given 5 stars if the game had lasted longer and if the mini games could have been played independently in hard or casual mode, but otherwise an excellent buy.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Changed my mind I played the demo of the CE and hated it, I didn't like the killings and was put off by it. But after reading the reviews here and I always loved the games from ERS I decided to use a soon to expire coupon on it, and I am glad that I have. After the first killings the game really lifts up, I am enjoying it very much. Glad to have read the reviews, otherwise I would have missed it ;) It's an easy game but I like that now and then!
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power Corrupts The game has interactive hidden objects (in one you must match two items that go together to find one). When the masked vigilante "kills" you, you meet a cat that asks you questions so you can borrow one of its lives. I did think that the game ended rather quickly as I picked no at the end. Now I wonder that happens if you pick yes.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Grim Facade I Love the Grim façade and this one wasn't any different, as always I recommend you try before you buy because not everyone has the same taste just based on a review
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Sin of it All This is posted after playing the entire game. I found this game to be very much to my liking. It was fun to play and can't wait to play it again. Graphics were very good and the sound quality was excellent, especially the voice overs. The only difficulty was when the villain spoke. It was rather hard to understand, but other than that everything about the sound was good. It is a colorful game and pleasant on the eyes. Hidden objects were varied from lists to association to others. This was not difficult, but for the simplicity of the hidden objects, was made up in the mini games. I found them extremely difficult. Keep in mind I do not like mini games very much, but these, the majority I couldn't figure out what to do. The ones I did try were interesting. Just glad I set the skip as fast as it would go. If you like hard, to me anyway, mini games, you'll like this one. There is an interactive map which will transport and show you where things can eventually be done, not necessarily right then, but some time along the line. You can gain lives as the avenger takes yours by answering riddles which was kind of new. The story kept my attention all the way through and enjoyed all the little twists and turns along the way. It has a beginning and an end which also has a twist to it. All in all this is a fun, challenging game with wonderful graphics, sound and an interesting story. Give it a shot. I think you'll like it as much as I did.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from grim facade hidden sins I like the game. I love hidden object games. I love lots of secret places to find and different places to go in. Thank you
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Consequences Of Corruption The discovery of energy producing crystals could benefit the citizens of Coldstone beyond imagination, but where there's power, there's always going to be corruption. The consequences of this political corruption is deadly, in fact, the who's who of Coldstone are being targeted by a man only known as "The Avenger" a masked vigilante who will stop at nothing to avenge his loved one's. The Mayor of this small town, Isaac Merel, has asked for your discretion while investigating the disappearance of his own wife Lisbeth. The Mayor has little information to offer, other than a blacklist he found with several names of the town's officials, including Lisbeth and himself! You soon find out it isn't a blacklist, it's a hit list, and no matter how hard you try, the Avenger is succeeding, one by one. What have these people done to deserve the Avengers wrath? I Beta tested this game a while back, and in my opinion, it's a good game, not a great game, but I seem to be one of the few reviewers who feel this way. The graphics are hand drawn and beautifully detailed , which is impressive when you think about all the talent involved. I prefer computer generated graphics with sharp lines, crisp resolutions and vivid colors that pop. Some reviewers have negatively commented on the subject matter of explicit scenes involving assassinations, and that's okay, personally it doesn't bother me, I didn't think any of the scenes depicted any more violence than other games with this type of storyline. With the hand drawn graphics and overabundance of pastel colors, it isn't even realistic. You will eventually come across a device that can read the memories of an area, things that have happened recently, with the help of the energy crystals and a quick Mini Game where you catch the memory fragments. You will also collect random coins that you find throughout the game, which comes in handy at the local street vendor. Some of the inventory items are complex items that require some type of interaction before using it such as combining that item with another inventory item. The Collector's Edition has 24 Achievements to earn and several Collectible Masks of different origins, which gives a brief description about each mask collected in the Collectibles icon. I think this edition gives you more bang for your buck. The Hidden Object Scenes were just okay, and I was really disappointed in the fact that the HO scenes are repeated in the same exact area. At least the second time around, the type of HOS is different, sometimes they are interactive list finds, sometimes you have to place items from the inventory bar into the scene, and there are also multiple finds such as finding 12 bats. The Mini Games are way too easy for my taste, I was able to complete each puzzle usually within less than a minute and on the first try. Swap figurines from left to right and right to left, sliding tiles along several paths until each color coded section forms a complete motif, Rotating tiles so that the 4 doves are all in the center of the board, nothing new and all are very quick and doable games. For Comparison, the Collector's Edition has 16 Collectible Masks, 24 Achievements, Movies, Music, Wallpapers, Screensavers, Concept Art, replayable Mini Games and Hidden Object Games, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes a very nice SE... Hello friends! Well, I gave the SE version a shot and like this game much better as an SE. I still stand by my original review of the CE (see shortened version below) and do not feel this is CE worthy. I have all of the others in this series and will get this one as well, but only as an SE. "The graphics and game play is very well done. Colors are not over-powering. Voice overs are pretty good, but I don't care for the "whisper" type voice. They aren't scary, just annoying. Music is the same as in all the others in this series, so naturally I turn it down. There are very nice sound FX in this game, but mostly the game is fairly quiet. SG is the standard and easy to follow if you need it. HOPs are interactive lists and "place this part in the scene," and combinations of both together. When placing items, some objects are pretty small, but not hard to see. HOPs were pretty clean and items not all that difficult to find. Puzzles were interesting and some did take time and thought to complete, but are not difficult either. Hint system works quite well, but I did not see that it transports to other locations. This was okay, because you didn't have to back-track far for another item or objective. Collectibles are 16 masks. When you open each mask,you get a little history as to what it is for, but I don't see that it really has all that much to do with the story line. Some are not as easy to see as you may think. You also find coins to purchase items from a vendor, in order to complete a task. These are not difficult to spot. You also have a machine that allows you to find floating memories, which actually gives you more insight into what is happening with the story. I've read a few reviews that mention graphic deaths. During the demo, there was a hanging, a stabbing and an explosion. Except for one scene, you didn't actually see anything happen, you just know it did. Other games used poison, guns, swords or whatever they could get their hands on. This one is no different, except that they do show blood. If you want more "realism" in a game, unfortunately this is what you get. Hopefully, it doesn't get any worse than what I have seen so far. Again, I really do not care to "choose" my dialog in a game. It takes away from the game play and is completely unnecessary. This was a big downside for me. I am on the fence about this one. It didn't have anything that really made me want to buy it...especially as a CE. The game flowed fairly well, but just didn't seem to have the challenge or the little extra to make you want to keep going. Some games just make better SE versions." As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Side game tool - very annoying Graphics - A Voice Over - A Interacting Conversation with Characters - A However, the tool that is used to "look for energy sources" - very annoying.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good.....but I was really enjoying the game and then it was over! A fun game but far too short. Don't pay full price!
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed Boring!!!! Oh man there was so much chit-chat that almost couldn't finish the game. Which BTW is a short game. For me that was good...but for the value of the game itself is bad. Cannot recommend. 2015
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Who are "they" and why do 'they' have a 'hit list'? Based on the CE, SE and Beta demos. As they condemned the innocent, They were so confident in their power. But ..... they were wrong. As they took from us those we loved, They thought they would get away with it. But ..... they were wrong. I am the Fear, swirling through the dark alleys of this lone City. I will make them afraid of their own shadows. I will make them suffer. Well. O-o-k-a-a-a-y then. I guess that says it all. Oh, except ...... then it rained. Not a fan of the graphics. DEVS .... please .... pretty please ..... put your orange crayons AWAY!!!! "Dark" should NOT be orange .... everywhere ..... on everything. Music was great as were the sound fx. Voice overs were perfectly done IMO. Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom difficulties. Your character is a Detective hired by the Mayor of Coldstone to rescue his kidnapped wife and save others on an apparent 'hit list'. There is a diary of sorts, a transportable map (the hint button didn't appear to transport), and a device that allows you to obtain fragments of memories that will help you solve crimes (yes .... MULTIPLE crimes). Collect gold coins throughout the game (easy to find) because you need them to purchase items from a vendor at market stall IN the game that are necessary to continue the game play. HOGs - were varied. List type, find "x" number of whatever and more. I don't believe there was an alternate game you could play. Mini Games were fairly easy for me (woohooo) but some did take time just to complete. When you speak to the key characters in the game, you can choose what you ask or how you reply. Very much like 'speech bubbles' but they were 'bubbles'. Also, you never heard YOUR voice. Odd. There was a cameo appearance by a very cool cat. No. Really. A cat. An animal ..... NOT a 'hip' person. Ok. I'm dating myself. Not 'date' like going out with someone. GRANDPARENTS HELP PLEASE! I've read reviews ..... a LOT of reviews ..... that commented that this was an incredibly 'dark' and 'grim' game. That it was so bad it 'wasn't designed for children' under a certain age. I didn't find that to be the case. Yes, there were several murders in the demo. However, I don't believe any of them were any worse than we see on t.v., either in the news OR a show/movie. Just my humble opinion. Unfortunately, this just isn't a purchase for me. The color orange was just too over-whelming and distracted me from playing the game. I wish I had enjoyed it more. I wish the cat played a bigger part --- maybe I would have purchased the game just for the sheer pleasure of the cat's entertainment value. For those who enjoy the demo, I encourage you to complete the game, find the 'they' and save as many of the people on the 'hit list' as you can! Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-07-20
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_23302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Hidden Sins

A masked vigilante has the town of Coldstone in a death grip!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.