Dracula's Legacy

Dracula's Legacy

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(620.41 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Haunted by frightening dreams about her forgotten past, Isabella, along with her fiancé, were able to decipher one clue from the depths of her memory that leads them to an old ghost town. While exploring, they encounter a terrifying creature and the pair are separated. Help Isabella traverse dungeons inhabited by deadly vampires to reach the city of lost souls and rescue her fiancé!

  • Find clever clues and solve mysteries
  • Solve fantastic puzzles
  • Enjoy stunning 2k HD graphics

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1069 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dracula's Legacy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(620.41 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dracula's Legacy is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "One of the Best Games IMO...I Love It! First let me say...I don't expect everyone to agree with my like's and dislike's of a game. So with this said...I don't like this game....I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!! (crush) This is one of the best games I've seen in years...IMO! I love Vampires and Sci-Fi games...and to get two in one week...Jackpot Bonanza for me! The graphics and art work are absolutely top of the line. Love the story...animations...graphics...yes, the puzzles can be simpler for advanced players...but I don't care. This is a winner winner...may I have some more please? Now with this said...my review is only based on demo and not the whole game. I did not have any tech issues so far...and fingers crossed...we won't have any. Be sure to try this game! It's Awesome/Amazing/Incredible/Fabulous/Fantastic/And Oh Yea...Did I say I LOVE IT!! I rate this game: “DIVINE FINE SWINE” “These are my terms for Hogs, I Hogs, frogs & Adventure games: “DIVINE FINE SWINE” The absolute best of the best! It has everything you want in a game and things you didn’t know you wanted in a game. It is a rare beauty and a must have! Beyond expectations! I really love it! “FINE SWINE” Great game! Best graphics and storyline. All the bells and whistles! The best and greatest of games! I love it! “PIGLET” Good game. I like these little gems! This game is for true lovers of these types of games. “PORK BELLY” May be a likable game for some, but not for everyone. “TROTTERS” Don't run away with this pig’s foot. “PIG DOWN” Rolling in the mud! Don’t go near it or you'll get soiled. ‘ ‘ (o)
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Clear, Easy to See Graphics and Storyline It's so nice to get a game where the graphics are so clear and attractive. They are big and clear, yet not cartoonish. You click on something, it's there. Nothing is hard to see or hidden. That is strangely so rare in games nowadays. It was also strangely at odds with the fact that the mechanics of the game were written so that the interface couldn't be kept on top - it kept hiding itself. So I kept vacillating between - "This game is physically so easy on the eyes and easy to play - great!" (remember - the great consumers of casual games are older folks, disabled folks, and handheld devices) and "This game is so irritating to play with its hiding of the interface (that really isn't the most helpful of interfaces in the world) - rats!". Plus, nowadays we really expect to customize to some extent our game choices - take in or out sparkles, etc. But I really liked the game. The story was good, had heart, (although it DID start out with the traditional somebody disappears and somebody has to find them). It didn't have the feel of a top notch game but if the developers had only gone that extra few yards and put in that map and journal and stuff, fixed that interface, gave it that interface "shine" it would have been one because the game itself was good. All in all, I like the game and would like to see more from this developer. I see the stars have leveled out to about 3 1/2 and I think that is too low. When I play 3 1/2 star games they are usually bad and glitchy. This is not. This is a good game, and does not have glitches. It just needed a touch more to give it the polish of a first rate game. And I liked the pathos of the story, instead, of the usual just evil creepy stuff that comes out of the more popular HOG developer everyone plays that I shall not name here. I won't put in a spoiler, but I liked the ending - yes, it could have been drawn out, but it was more than just kill the evil guy. Let me encourage the developer. Do more. I liked this. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a surprisingly great game! This game was a pleasant surprise. Yes, it's not the most sophisticated or original, but it works. It has good art, a story that unfolds as the heroine works her way through the obstacles, and it plays smoothly, without struggle. The things that you are supposed to do, and the objects you are supposed to do them with, actually make sense. Sometimes the characters you meet talk too much. So skip it if it's boring. The soundtrack isn't so much music as it is background ambiance, and it is perfect. Best of all it has skippable HOPs! Something I have been wanting forever. I mean, you can skip minigames, right? So why not HOPs? Just because these games seem to have grown out of the HO genre doesn't mean we shouldn't be able to skip them. Immediate buy!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game The beggining of the story is surprising... Immediatly we are in. The rest of story is just enough thrilling. I love that. I've past a good moment playing this game. But I hope it's not ended... I'm waiting for the second episod. The box is glowing... and ?????
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't listen to the bad reviews ! Am half way through this and am loving it ! :) It is somewhat 'old school', but you get caught up in it and it's just the right amount of creepy and fun. Won't say much about the gameplay as that has been covered; but I will be replaying this game and I don't always find games interesting enough. It's too bad that you can skip the HOPs as they are a hoot ! You will not regret it if you do them. In some games I would have been glad for this feature, but these HOPs are short and fun. The voiceovers were droll and funny. Wish they'd do a sequel. Just buy this game ! :)
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great adventure with beatiful art! This game is fun and alot to do. Love it, I will purchase when I get my credit.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big Things At Stake That will probably not be the end of the vampire puns. I picked this up with Halloween approaching and enjoyed it a lot. Your character and her soon-to-be husband are on the hunt for a strange town when you end up in a dungeon with your companion gone. The action starts with a bang in this game, and it's much more adventure than anything else. You literally battle monsters around every corner, and while the game flows with the standard grab everything not nailed down and use it shortly thereafter theory, I have to say some of the solutions required some welcome thinking outside of the coffin. HO scenes are infrequent and frankly the easiest part of this game. They look good and require some simple interactions from a short list of items. Minigames are standard for the genre, with most of them just taking a few minutes and only a couple of them real stumpers. You'll be helped along the way by a former mayor of the town, who will provide advice and some decent if monotone voice acting. I really enjoyed the heroine in this story, who takes the fight to the undead and is in general the type of character you want to play in stories such as this. The ending was interesting, if not conclusive. Overall, it's a lot of fun. I wouldn't call it scary, exactly, and the monsters are thrown together to some degree, but there's enough there to keep things interesting. And a couple of the cut scenes were top notch. Enjoyable and solid gameplay.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RESCUE YOUR FIANCE MATT REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME In this game you play Vivian to rescue your fiance Matt from some pretty hideous vampires and monsters. This is a terrific game and definitely worth playing. There are voiceovers and Casual and Advanced modes of play. There is no interactive map or a diary, but I don't think they were needed anyway. The graphics are very good. Items are clear to see and find and I loved going through each scene never knowing what to expect next. I thought Vivian and Matt looked quite lifelike and the vampires looked the part - ugly and scary. The ambiance of the game is creepy with plenty of monsters and vampires to keep you company. Sound is good and the music is orchestral and piano. The hidden object games are interactive straightforward. If an item is blue then you will need to integrate it with something else. You will play each HOP once. I enjoyed doing these. They are easy to do and items are very clear to see. The mini-games range from easy to medium. I've seen them all before but I enjoyed doing them again. There are the usual sliding tiles, picture puzzles, untangling vines, etc. All up, the game took me about 4 hours doing all the HOPs and mini-games, so not too long or short. However, I really wanted to keep playing because I was enjoying it. Overall, a great game. So, if you have a spare coupon and want a decent game to play, then this will be perfect for you. Beware, it is quite a creepy game and you will be killing vampires and monsters. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game, especially for vampire lovers This is a great game, but the fun factor wasn't completely there for me. I actually had to force myself to finish the game because it just didn't draw me in like I was expecting. That being said... I will admit that this could be a great game for vampire lovers. The game mechanics were different than what I was used to. For example, to get a hint or access the menu, you had to either click on the pink rose in the bottom left of your screen, or hover your mouse at the top of the screen. The game was a bit challenging and I actually had to skip a couple of the minigames, which is something I never do. During the game, the hint system was pretty helpful for me. Given that there are no achievements or collectibles to worry about, I relied on the hint system when necessary. The length of the game was decent. Although, I can't honestly say whether it was longer or shorter than many of the games I play, but I do know that the game didn't feel like it was dragging on. There is dialog and voice overs, and I really liked the actress for the main character. I thought she played her part well, and she didn't sound flat or over the top. The only thing I didn't like was the ending. This game ends on a cliffhanger and it begs for a sequel. I really hope the developers have one in the works. The game also begs for a prequel as well, because I would be interested in the main character's background as well. Even though it did take me a while to get into the game, I did enjoy playing it. I would highly recommend it to anyone who loves a good vampire game.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it! Yeah, it looks to be cheaply done, but this is one of those games that I did not mind doing the HO puzzles. The storyline was interesting, and towards the end it gave you the feeling that a sequel wasn't far behind. After it's all said and done, methinks that she might have to keep an eye out on her fiance. I would have liked to have a better storyline as to why the Lord of the Vampires was waiting for her, but maybe that will all be cleared up in the sequel, should there be one.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sound, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... This Game Definitely Has Something Going For It ... A Few New Puzzle Ideas, No Real Wow Factor, Perhaps A Bit Short, But Very Enjoyable ... Well Worth A Voucher ...
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from intresting. I liked this game. Story was fashinating and main character nicely done. This was a good game. One thing I didnt like was shortness of the game, atleast I have something to wait for the secual. I deary recomment this game to any vampire fans.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found it a very nice game I used a freebie but always hesitate if not sure of game because I still have to play it, BUT it was a good game. I thought the graphics were beautifully done.... Story was not the normal and kept my interest... Game flowed nicely. My only pet peeve on these non CE/SE games is the lack of letting the inventory lock... Why is that so hard? :( But I got used to it... When I did back out a few times out of the scene the inventory would spring up! Game play went smoothly... meaning you didnt have to run around a lot... you had several open scenes at a time and then moved on Loved that there was actual Voice OVER... games are so quiet and boring with no speach and movement and ALL reading... I tend to not bother reading when its only writing so this was great. only two modes of difficulty... I'm getting used to at least three and always use custom when its available.. BUT... as I said for a non CE game this was very good in my opinion. HOGS were interactive and graphics very nicely done. Good game.. A tad short.. but good... The low ratings must have been people who gave it no chance at all.... I risked getting it and really glad I did..
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nearly there Review Based On Demo Game opened in full screen Inventory stays down (blue rose icon will bring it up when needed or run your cursor along bottom of screen. Interactive items aren't marked but when all parts are found they complete themselves# Options: Special Effects/Voice Volume Adjustment. Turn off Tutorial. Choice of Cursor. Modes of Play - 2: Casual and Advanced #still get black bar conversation but no directional arrows or glints in the latter mode# Modes can be changed during play. Icons: Blue Rose: Bring Inventory up. Back Arrow: takes you out of a scene. Run your cursor along top of screen and the Hint button will appear #?# Directional arrow and places of interest tab also at the top #you won't see the latter in Advanced mode# and the Menu tab. Hidden Object Puzzles: The ones I came across were the same.... interactive refill lists #objects were clear and properly named) Mini Games: Pipes, Circle Alignment, Placement... nothing new here but well presented Story: You've lost your memory and suffer from nightmares... dreaming of a place and time of many years ago. You meet and fall in love with a wonderful man, and soon become engaged. Your fiancé, Matt, convinces you the only way to stop the nightmares is to find the place you are dreaming about and discover your past. You and Matt set out and soon find familiar surroundings but are chased by a viscous creature and you both fall into a deserted building, when you awake Matt has disappeared. You soon find there are more viscous creatures here... you must escape and find Matt... but what or who is the apparition that keeps appearing and why do you feel an affinity with it Opinion: No tech difficulties during play, there were scenes of the blue colouring that I dislike but only a couple. The graphics were sharp and clear. Puzzles were relatively simple but required patience, well for me anyway. This game is a bit old school where you had to do things in a certain order even if you had the item to use in your Inventory.... can be a bit frustrating, and there was a bit of back tracking. There were voiceovers, lip sync was a bit off. The Hint/Skip fills quite quickly in both modes. I quite enjoyed the simplicity of the game, I'm so over games where there's the forever popups telling you you've reached an Achievement or you've completed a Task etc. The atmosphere and music are decidedly creepy. .... this is a buy for me. I bought this game because it has none of the gimmicks of the games of late... good to see one like this for a change. I didn't have any tech difficulties during demo but have lost the Hint feature a couple of times since, but it does return.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You Don't Want To Play This Game In The Dark! Isabella's memories have always been foggy, who she is and where she's from are questions that go unanswered. Her dreams only add to her confusement, repetitive dreams that take place in an old abandoned town, always involving vampires. Isabella's only saving grace was meeting her boyfriend Matt Wilson, who assures her she's not crazy, and convinces her to visit the town in her dreams. They barely get out of the car before they are confronted with a demon, Matt and Isabella run for their lives and become separated when Isabella falls into a den........not just any den, a den of undead, a vampire lair! Isabella must find her way out of this underground dungeon before nightfall, she must find Matt before his soul is forever taken, perhaps she'll find the answer to her soul's questions along the way! I love the 2D graphics this game has to offer, with views as Isabella sees them, as well as a smooth transition into a frontal camera view as the camera pans forward to view Isabella's character walking towards you. The characters are computer generated, and very lifelike, someone spent a lot of time perfecting the graphics and tweaking the features to stream flawlessly! This game proves that you don't need a bunch of gimmicks to make a game superior, there's only two modes of difficulty, no map, no collectibles,and no mystical magical creatures to assist you. The lack of these features leaves you with time to appreciate the quality cinematics, the detailed graphics, the unobtrusive sound quality and the fantastic well developed storyline. The Hidden Object Scenes are listed finds, at first it seems that there are only a handful of items required to find, but as you find the listed items, they are replaced with more items that add up to a decent sized HOP. Each scene has interactive items, some of which have puzzles to solve, some have clues you need to find first before applying it to the puzzle. There are also the traditional interactions where you need to click one item and click again on the item it belongs to such as a bottle of wine and a wine glass. There aren't a lot of HOP's but there are a ton of Mini Games ranging from easy to medium difficulty, all of them are doable without much frustration. There are games where you swap blue and red angels by jumping them over each other, turning several rings to create an image, arranging tetris shaped pieces to completely fill a square grid, fuses of different shapes and colors to place correctly into a fuse box with clues shown, and tiles to rotate so that the pipe section on each tile will form a complete pipe from left to right. This game is worthy of a credit OR cold hard cash, unless you just have to have the luxury of all the bells and whistles associated with a lot of these games. Turn on all the lights, strap on a garlic necklace and prepare to get your vampire hidden object game on, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy but nice with a good dash of creepiness This game is very easy, but I liked the subject matter and the creepiness of it. Items in the HO Scenes can be easily spotted. Some items require assembling or completing things. I really enjoyed them. The puzzles are easy and there are not as many repeats of puzzles, as other games of this nature have. One puzzle required the use of a cigar-cutter and that was perfectly cringe-worthy when it comes to creepiness :-) .The story line could have done with a bit more work and I found a few translation issues, but over all it was a good effort. I played the game in advanced mode and it took me about three hours. Now that is not very long, but I enjoyed to play a game that wasn't over-worked. Makes a nice change and it lends itself for somebody who has never played this sort of game. I recommend the game, but would advise to do the trial before buying.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Three and a half stars, rounded up Finally! A spooky game for us lovers of the dark side. This game has two of my favorite things... a hint button that's always available, and a skip button that fills quickly. The skip button also works to skip HOS, dialogue and cut scenes. There is a down arrow to return to the previous screen... a nice touch, but you can also hover your cursor near the bottom of the screen to go back. The voiceovers are well done. No weird accents, falsettos, or basso profundos so far. I'm intrigued by the story, but I'll probably wait until it comes out as a DD or COTW to buy.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Fun Game With The Best User Interface I've Seen So Far I really liked this game, it is a little gem indeed. The gameplay is very smooth. What I appreciate most is the wonderful and unique user interface. It is designed so skillfully that the entire scenery on the screen is at your disposal by hiding the menu, hint etc. buttons at the top of the screen. You can reach them any time only by hovering the mouse over the area. Another feature that I liked very much is the lockable inventory system special to this game. An elegant rose, the only visible "tool" you can see on the screen, opens the inventory with one touch at the usual bottom line and keeps it locked as long as you like it. With another touch on the rose the inventory is out of sight. So it does not pop out each time your mouse comes near the bottom line which is very annoying. In most of the games almost half of the screen is occupied by inventory, hint etc buttons which I dislike so much. I wish the other developers would consider this innovation. Thanks to the developers for this lovely game.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creepy little SE! I liked playing the demo of this one, as it had a nice creepy feel to it...no cute little elf helpers here! Basically the heroine is trying to escape through the rooms of a dungeon loaded with all sorts of creepy things. Like the heroine, I hate spiders, so I will be playing this one with the light on! I really like the look of the main characters and the kind of old school feel of the whole game. It could use an inventory lock, and a bit more difficultly, but otherwise is fine, and great for a punch code purchase!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, I'm confused by all of the really low and then really high scores for this game to be honest as it doesn't deserve either. The game is ok, I bought it, played it for a couple of hours and enjoyed it. I played on "advanced" and I wasn't stretched, I didn't get stuck but I also didn't get bored. As for the other reviews, the "bobbing" up and down of the inventory didn't bother me, but the ending was pretty quick which was disappointing. The graphics are good, the sound is good, but yes the puzzles are a little easy and repetitive, I skipped quite a few simply because I couldn't be bothered to do another slider game. It is not in the least bit scary or creepy (those 5 star reviews seem pretty suspicious to be honest). I think it could have had a little more to it, but it was a decent way to pass a couple of hours. If it's on sale I recommend buying it for when you have a spare morning/afternoon to fill.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waiting for the Vampires You are seeking your past on a journey with your boyfriend, Matt. You climb out of the car at an obstacle in the road in a deserted forest. Suddenly you are both being chased by a monster. You fall through a hole into a dungeon and the adventure is on. Good stuff: The dungeon is creepy and scary, as are the characters you meet, even the "nice" one. Mini-games are ok, HOPs are short and sweet, music and VOs are also ok, and overall game-play is decent. There is a skip button for the HOPs. Bad stuff: This game is very dated. There are two game-play levels. It is also very linear. You get on the track and you have to follow what the Devs wanted, no matter how aggravating. Specifically, you will come upon items you know you will need, but can't pick them up now. You have to come back for them at some future point. There is no jump map or diary, making for a LOT of back and forth. Once you leave the dungeon, things are not so creepy, just very strange. I just don't know about this one. The story, while dated, still had a bit of charm. I did find it creepy. I recommend you give this demo a try.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Game Except For . . . Dracula's Legacy has a lot going for it. Gothic story line, fairly good dialogue, great graphics, perfect music, and just the right amount of creepiness. Just one big drawback kept me from giving it five stars: No locking inventory section. I was able to stick with game play for almost forty minutes before I started feeling annoyed and agitated. The constant bobbing up and down motion of the inventory section every time I moved the cursor over it was just too much for me. It totally ruined my concentration and fun. I had planned on purchasing Dracula's Legacy but have ended up uninstalling it. I do recommend it if you're like the five star reviewers who are not bothered by bouncing inventory sections. Otherwise, this game's a 'no buy' for me.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, but not that good Story as follows: Haunted by frightening dreams about her forgotten past, Isabella, along with her fiancé, were able to decipher one clue from the depths of her memory that leads them to an old ghost town. While exploring, they encounter a terrifying creature and the pair are separated. I only played the demo, not impressed. Pros: cool music items in inventory will be used pretty quickly, so they don`t dray thru the whole game before using them Cons: No map Voiceovers, not quite syncched Way too much back tracking Hint button, when trying to figure out where to go (or what to do next) the hint button lights up several directions, which some you can`t go because you haven`t done something in that area, which you are not sure what, which is why you clicked on the hint button to begin with. All in all, not really a bad game, but after dealing with HOPAs for as long as I have I am not impressed with this game, but that`s just my opinion. I will be deleting this game as soon as I`m done with the review.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another average game The only reason I downloaded & played most of the demo was because of the promise of "fantastic puzzles"...which never materialised whilst playing for 40mn! Everything in that game was just OK, nothing was really enticing, it would suit beginners/intermediate best in my mind.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3½ stars...good story and graphics, easy gameplay great for beginners Dracula's Legacy Review based on completed demo PROLOGUE... Generally, I'm happy to see stand-alone games. The lack of a CE version means the devs spent all their time and energy on the actual game. They didn't waste resources on unrelated bells and whistles like wardrobes for cute helpers, infinite HO scenes, and ridiculous performance achievements. (e.g. "Take more than 5 minutes to finish a hidden object scene!" Yeah, it took me 30 seconds.) Dracula's Legacy is not a bad game by any means. There are backstories and an overall goal. The graphics and animation are done well. Gameplay is not outdated. However, it may not appeal to a wide audience. I found the gameplay quite easy, but the storyline intrigued me. It may be perfect for a day when I want to be engaged, but don't feel like taxing myself. ONCE UPON A TIME... Isabella has no memory of her past, only frightening dreams of eldritch figures and an imposing town. After she meets Matt, they spend their time trying to unravel this enigma. One day, Matt suggests they take a trip to find the mysterious town of Isabella's dreams. Driving through the woods, they're stopped by a fallen tree blocking the road. Suddenly, a demonic creature appears and begins chasing them, and they become separated when Isabella falls into a chasm. When she comes to, she's in a dungeon. A vision of a man appears and tells her she must escape before dark...before the vampires awaken. Help Isabella on her journey to the lost city to rescue Matt and, hopefully, uncover her past. PLAY THE GAME... HO scenes are all interactive lists, generally with quite a few items requiring actions. All scenes are up close and personal with large, beautifully rendered objects. The puzzles are all relatively simple, but gorgeous. I encountered: • a "jigsaw" of concentric circles forming the head of Medusa, where each circle only moved itself • a grid of nine interlocked, rotating knobs, each with four crystals, where you must rotate until each knob has crystals of the correct color • a tangram with Tetris-shaped pieces • a "switch the pieces" puzzle, where you must exchange the pieces' positions (move one spot or jump over the opposite color) • a pipes puzzle (simple rotate in place) • a fusebox where the fuses needed to be sorted by color and shape Adventure mode consisted of finding both traditional and shaped keys, tools, fragments of things, and such and unlocking, repairing, assembling as necessary. SIGHTSEEING... Lovely graphics and animation (from a graphics perspective). The textures and use of light/shadow created a realistic ambience. The demonic creature was rendered really well down to the sheen of its leathery skin. NPC animation was typical of posers. SOUNDBOARD... Best I can say about the music is that it was unobtrusive. Voiceovers were done well. I didn't care for the overwhelmingly loud game sounds that chimed, whooshed, and screeched every time I completed a task. TOOLBOX... Best user interface ever! I loved that everything was off-screen unless I chose to pull it up and lock it there. It really helped with immersion to NOT have the bottom quarter of the screen cluttered up with eighty different things. No map or journal, but neither was necessary. Each area of exploration was limited to a few areas before you moved on. Seriously, if you need a map for that, I'll hold your hand while you play the next game...lol. OH BOTHER! No gameplay issues, technical difficulties, or bad translations. EPILOGUE... Even though the gameplay was simple, I recommend this game anyway. The storyline was so engaging, the graphics were so lush, and the interface was so well-designed, I'd really like to see more from this dev. Also, if you like adventure games, I recommend the following games from this same dev: • Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse (female spy) • Millennium Secrets: Roxanne's Necklace (female spy) • Sinister City (tongue-in-cheek humor)
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Might be good enough for those new to HOG's I had high hopes for this game but sadly it was a bit of a flop for me. It might satisfy people who are new to Bigfish and HOG's but for those who are experienced players I definitely would not recommend this as I think you would probably be disappointed. First of all there was no map which is big must-have in my opinion. It helps so much to navigate through a game and find where you need to be, especially when you've had a break in the game and forgotten what you were up to so to have no map is quite annoying. Only two difficulty levels: Casual and Advanced. This is another personal annoyance because I like when games have a Custom option so I can take off sparkles on HOS's and areas of interest and adjust the skip and hint recharge times. The graphics were ok, nothing spectacular, in fact I thought it was quite repetitive. I don't know how many times I saw a clip of nothing more than the main character (you) walking from one spot to another. The storyline and script were a bit vague, not very fascinating, predictable and boring. I don't mean to kick this game to the ground but I'm just trying to give my honest opinion and unfortunately I wasn't impressed at all, I kept waiting for something exciting to happen but nope.You and your boyfriend are driving down some little-used road looking for information about your past. You crash and end up in some little township. The ghost of the mayor randomly appears to give some help but is pretty much useless. Besides that there was very little interaction with other characters, although the hints and helpful text were actually helpful. The ending was kind of sudden, I was sitting there thinking "..wait.. that was it? Is that the end? It can't be.. Ok it is.", apparently to leave you with the presumption that there will be a sequel but rather I was just scratching my head. If there is a sequel I hope that the creators check their reviews and take them seriously! If they do that and make the necessary improvements (because I surely can't be the only one who felt this way) there is definitely a potential to make something great. Some of the mini-games were ok but like the rest of the game a bit boring, and the instructions weren't very clear at times, even confusing but maybe that's just me. Overall the game was a bit of a miss for me personally, but hopefully their next game will have some major improvements and become a great piece of work.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Title shoud have been changed gave different expectations I dunno the game Dracula legacy gave me the expectation of the book itself (Dracula) so I went in hoping it would be like the book. I kept playing thinking something about the book would show up It did not. the title should have been something like Faded Memories of the Vampire there was not a lot of romance ether that disappointed me
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SHOULD OF PASSED Glad I used my Free Game for it. I thought the story line was OK..but the ending was too brief. There were No Maps or Journals..Mouse Cursor didn't always line up well with items. Graphics were so-so. Was also pretty short game.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where Am I???? Your character is driving through the woods ..... a tree is across the roadway ...... then, suddenly .................. Graphics are really well done for this game. Very eerie. I can't comment on sound fx, voice overs or music as I had it all turned down. Casual and Advanced difficulties. I'm not quite sure what you have in regards to maps, journals, etc. because all that info isn't kept on the screen. Even your inventory disappears. You need to click on the rose at the bottom left side of the page ALL ..... THE ..... TIME! It's so exasperating!!! Want to see what's in your inventory? Click on the rose! Need to go back to the main menu??? Click on the ROSE!!!! Need to go back to the previous screen? Click on the dang ROSE!!!! I'm beginning to dislike roses ..... period. So frustrating. That alone cause me to discontinue playing the demo. For all the above reasons, and several others, this is definitely NOT a purchase for me. It's quite a shame, actually, as I feel it could be a great game without all the faults. I think this could be a good game. I think everyone should give this demo a try and hope you last longer than I did. Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For an HO, not very good I played maybe 10 - 15 minutes of the game. I was not that impressed with how it didn't show you where to look or give you a map to say "Oh, I need to find a way over there". The "sparkles" of the where to HO was not very bright and you had to figure out on your own that that was where the HO was to be played. In the HO the pointer never changed to hand to say you need to do this before you can do that. Overall, I wouldn't buy it or use my game credit for it.
Date published: 2015-08-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_23425, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dracula's Legacy

Travel to a mysterious city and save your love from an ancient curse. Solve perplexing puzzles and explore colorful locations in "Dracula’s Legacy".

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.