Sea of Lies: Tide of Treachery
Exclusive

Sea of Lies: Tide of Treachery

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(321.80 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents an exciting new installment in the Sea of Lies series!

A notorious figure called the "Sea Ripper" has been sinking ships off the coast of the British West Indies, and the Royal Navy has called you in to investigate the case. To make matters more interesting, you may have just boarded the Sea Ripper's very next target! Now you must track down the truth behind this mysterious figure – is he man or myth? Finding out might make your career… or send you to the bottom of the sea. Set a course for mystery in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 531 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Sea of Lies: Tide of Treachery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(321.80 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Sea of Lies: Tide of Treachery is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got this on a special, I am glad that I did This may be a 4 year old game, but it holds up very well. The graphics are good, the puzzles are challenging, the story is excellent. I need to check out some of the others. This was a good length as well with several new areas to explore. The map is a huge plus, I have started skipping games without jumping maps just because they get tedious. No worries here!
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun ships ahoy mystery I read the negative reviews before purchasing, so had some reservations, but Eipix games tend to be above average and purchased anyway. It's a really good game! Good plot, straightforward HOs but some items are cleverly hidden and camouflaged, puzzles not too hard. The story moves along nicely and holds your interest. I played Hard mode and did pretty good with little help until the last 2-3 chapters where the gripes about "illogic" holds water. I had to use the hint quite a bit because it wasn't clear what the next step should be. However, all in all, I liked the game and would rate this a buy. You might consider reading the credits--there are lots of tongue-in-cheek humor about the people involved in making the game. It's amazing how many people are involved in bringing a game enjoyed for 4-6 hours. Well done BFG!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loose Lips Sink Ships The Duke of Reddington was among the victims of a strange and icy storm that sank a ship just off the coast of St. Margaret island. Letters he had written to his wife, Natalie the Duchess of Reddington, indicate that the Duke had uncovered some discrepancies within Governor Finch's financials. He believed that the recent reports of gold heists he was sent to investigate, never existed, in fact they may very well be a cover up! The Navy has asked for your help getting to the bottom of this investigation (hopefully not the bottom of the sea) unfortunately, it looks like Rebecca Lowe, A.K.A the Sea Ripper responsible for these heists, is aboard your very ship! This investigation will uncover a tide of treachery and lies....a Sea of Lies to be be precise! Although this edition of Sea of Lies has plenty of drama and suspense to keep you on the edge of your life preserver, I don't think it holds a sea candle to the original Sea of Lies. I am however, glad that Tide of Treachery has returned to the sea which put this game on the pirate map so to speak. Many of the inventory items are complex, Plus Sign Inventory items that allow you to tinker with the items before they can be used, and the Collector's Edition had the addition of a hefty ho amount of seafaring Achievements to earn, and 44 Collectible, but not so hidden Globes to collect. (they are unusually large) Personally neither of those features floated my boat well enough to persuade me to "shell" out the extra booty, this edition is the better value in my opinion. The Hidden Object Scenes are done well with plenty of variations in scenery and type. Most are done in stages, with interactive list finds and descriptions, but there are also Multiple finds that include an interaction to open up the list, of silhouetted shape finds. If you aren't thrilled with the HOP's, you can play an awesome Match 3 game instead. The Mini Games are plentiful, but kind of easy in my opinion. There are tokens that must be slide to match the background, Mermaids to put in the correct position to stop a waterfall, and a game that requires you to adjust silhouettes of ships using candle reflections. My favorite game requires you to select a starting point to move the token using directional arrows so that it travels across every cell without overlapping, for a total of three games that progress in difficulty. The Collector's Edition has 12 Achievements, 27 replayable Puzzle Mini Games, 18 replayable HOP's, 7 Movies, 8 Concept Art pictures, 8 Wallpapers, 9 Music Soundtracks, a Souvenir Room, 44 Collectible Globes, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter. So, yo ho ho mates, get your HO game on and enjoy!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There is Treacchery at Foot.. This is posted after playing the entire game. I found this game to be fun. It doesn't quite live up to what I have expected from the past from Eipix, but it was fun nonetheless. The graphics were excellent and the voice overs crisp and clear. The music wasn't half bad either. Hidden objects were a picture of my closet, in that everything was just piled in there, but they were pretty clear. Although I didn't find the hidden objects very difficult at all, and only used the hint to see how fast it would re-charge, I did have difficulty with the silouettes. They just didn't seem to match anything I was looking at in the picture. There are several types of hidden objects which did make it interesting. Just when I was thinking, man, this is really a small hidden object game, it would move to a different part of the screen and I'd start all over. The minis were as hard for me as the hidden objects were simple. I just do not have the patience to sit here and try and figure them out. Not my cup of tea.I wish they would offer a match 3 or something instead of those minis like they do in some hidden object games, but that's wishful thinking on my part. You have an interactive map which transports and shows areas where there are things to do. There is a lot of back and forth to different locations and the map was a must. You also have a journal of sorts. I didn't use it very much and as matter of fact I forgot about it. The only drawback to this game was the story. It was confusing and just didn't make any sense to me at times. For example, at one point there was mention of the lady setting the ship on fire. I swear I didn't remember such a happening. Then a while later she set the ship on fire. There were several things that didn't really tie together in the story, but it wasn't a deal breaker. When it ended... well it just ended. Kind of anti-climatic, but acceptable. I was so thrilled they have done away with the voice over boxes, they can mess up the story any way they want. Good game. I think you might enjoy it too if you overlook a couple of the inconsistencies in the story. Give it a shot and you too can stop the Tide of Treachery.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ALL ABOARD! This was one of those games that I am not sure why I enjoyed it so much, but I couldn't stop playing it. I did have to give it a four star because the mini-games were ridiculously easy, and the storyline was a bit stupid. That being said, the graphics were outstanding, as usual for Eipix, but somehow even more immersive. The gameplay ran smoothly and made sense. This game is so much fun I'm considering buying the CE version, and making it my weekend getaway...next stop, St. Margaret.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game. Enjoyed the game, but not enough info for me. Could not figure out who some of the people were and could not find it in the game! Otherwise, game was pretty good. Good puzzles and HOs. Info left on the screen so that you have time to read it!! Thanks devs.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buy CE or SE? To me, it's pretty boring and requires constant hint use, but you must decide for yourself. I reviewed the demo of the CE of this game, and my opinion has not changed. Basically, I found it boring. The game works perfectly and it's pretty, but I didn't like the music, the mini-games were too simple, and the HOS were mostly just word lists with cluttered piles of stuff. I am pretty darn tired of those. The worst part is, I kept having to press the hint button repeatedly because I could not figure out what I was supposed to do, though I was only reduced to using the guide once. That’s the main problem. I guess it just didn’t seem logical. And therefore, it was not the immersive experience of a truly great game. On one HOS, some objects, ones that appeared to be places where you might search, were actually located so far down on the screen that clicking on them made you leave the puzzle. So watch out for that. CE or SE? All CE features are available. One feature I love is included—the ability to play the mini games over. Therefore, if you really like the game, I suggest you buy the CE because it has all the bells and whistles. But only if you really like the game or need a CE on a 2-for-1 deal. It's passable, just not the greatest. I would definitely buy the SE as a daily deal, even though, to me, it's boring.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dive in to a Sea of Illogic and Jumbled Details Ships have disappeared at sea, including one carrying the Duke of Reddington, sent by the Crown to investigate the mystery. Rumors of the Sea Ripper have swirled around the ship sinkings and our lady detective has been sent to investigate. I bought the CE version of this game. The Sea of Lies series has been so good up to this point, that I couldn’t resist. That said, I warn you that the lack of logic and continuity is likely to make you reject any further offerings from this developer! For instance: You pick the lock on a one room cabin to find that the two people you saw go in and lock the door, are gone. You find a single hatch on the floor with a padlock on the outside. You melt the lock with acid, climb down after the two miscreants, and find the, now, double doors locked behind you! You eventually manage to blow up the two doors, climb out and close the, once again, single hatch behind you! I recommend you try the demo and brace yourself. I think you’ll find decent game-play, intriguing puzzles, good multi-layered HOPs, and a fairly decent story if you can ignore the continuity and logic problems. Just be sure to take a trial sail on the Demo before you dive in to a buy.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice game, but very short I like the games from this dev and own many of them. This was a bit on the easy side. My only real problem with this game, and it's a big one, is it's length. The demo ends 40% of the way through the game. Finished that in just about an hour which means it's not even a 2.5 hour game. I'll wait for a daily deal or when I have a filled card.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sea of lies would rather just have search and find instead of going room to room.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sea Of Lies: Tide of Treachery This is another hint button game. Makes no sense. Couldn't wait for it to end. Eipix games are now boring. Nothing to look forward to.
Date published: 2015-09-06
  • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_23467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sea of Lies: Tide of Treachery

Can you find and catch the notorious Sea Ripper?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.