Maze: Subject 360
Exclusive

Maze: Subject 360

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(488.23 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From the makers of the Rite of Passage series comes a ground-breaking new series that's as creepy as it gets... You wake up in a strange room, and an eerie child's voice tells you you've been given a test. Can you pass it? Do you even want to? Subject 360 features innovative game-play that allows you to make choices as you progress in the game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 896 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Maze: Subject 360

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(488.23 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Maze: Subject 360 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark, Interesting Game Scary and intense game! The storyline is unique and grasps you all the way through. I genuinely felt concerned for the main character. I liked how there were choices based on fear. Good Hidden objects and unique puzzles with an average level of challenge.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo creepy it's awesome! I like these creepy games. The story line was very scary and there were a bunch of jump scares. I played on the hardest mode possible, but it was still fun to figure out. You can customize the difficulty though. You'll want to play with the sound turned up to get freaked out. But I think the other great part about it is that a lot of the mini games were different. They weren't all the same ones you see in other games. Also, you never played the same HO scene twice. There weren't even that many, but even those changed it up. This is a pretty original game and totally worth the money.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More adult game - at last! I enjoy playing adventure games - don't mind the odd hog thrown in for good measure - but find the vast majority to be much of a muchness, some slightly more standout than others. This was a real treat for me as it was brave enough to be different. It has a much darker storyline than the majority of games I have played (and I've played a lot!) and is genuinely creepy! The story and games are fast-paced and there are plenty of puzzles along the way. The game lasted a few hours - I like to get my money's worth - and held my interest right to the end. I recommend this game to anyone who prefers the slightly sinister to fairyland/fantasy type storylines/ It's different and well-crafted. More please!
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant this game was brilliant,the graphics were good,scare factor was top notch,the only downfall was it was to short. this has got to be my fav game so far
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scary and Fun What a great game. It made me jump in places and it also made me chuckle. I have played a Mad Head game before and this lived up to my expectations. I didn't buy the CE but the game was reasonably long and fun. I will be looking out for this game producers games again...they are fun. The story line was good and loved being in a dream world one minute and back to real life again. Very clever concept. Well worth playing...
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Game - Excellent This game is excellent. The fear doesn`t bother me at all, a very well made game. Brilliant
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED Review based on completion of SE game: As my title suggests this is the best game that I have ever played and over the past 3+ years I have easily played 300+ Hidden Object/Adventure games. Everything about thing game I loved! and I so didn't want it to end, unlike a lot of games these days I wasn't bored once and the hours flew by. The unusual storyline that kept me captivated, there were very fitting visuals and audio and yes the story is creepy but I like creepy! The game play flows wonderfully and never left me wanting, the puzzles were often unusual and well explained & the HO scenes were very good. The map works great and the inventory bar is lockable and there are the standard three levels of play plus custom. I will most definitely replay this game many times which is an unusual event for me these days. As this game is creepy I would suggest that you trial the game first to ensure that you are happy with the style of game but personally I cannot recommend this game enough!
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave me goosbumps and shivers down me spine Maze: Subject 360 is such a scary supernatural/paranormal hidden object game. When I first played the free trial for 90 minutes the whole game from beginning to end made me get goosebumps all over my body and some scenes made me jump; the music is very well done and oh my goodness playing this game in the dark all alone is so very very scary. The graphics are very well made, the little girl made me jump the most because of how well she spoke with venomous/cuteness that made me shiver in fear. :D I bought this game after playing the free trial and after a few games I'm not afraid to play Maze: Subject 360!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the scariest games My wife and I play these together and we both just loved this game. This game was one of the most engrossing games we have played in a long time. There was a great element of creepiness and a couple of real scares that had us backing away from the computer for a minute or two.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is different I like a good spooky game every now and then, and "Maze..." didn't disappoint me. It was creepy enough, with many typical elements of nightmares that everybody probably had at some point. I didn't find the game too challenging - and I played the hard mode. Apart form the creepy factor though, there is something else that makes this game stand out. You are offered choices throughout the game, and you must choose wisely, or else... The graphics, music and the storyline (for the most part) were praiseworthy, except for the spiritual element of the story which, to me, would have been much creepier had it been based entirely on human psychology and the depths of human mind. Nevertheless, this game is definitely a gem. Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from And now for something completely different...... This is THE game to have. The voices are great, the music is atmospheric. It doesn't have a lot of colour cluttering up the scenes, the story just gets right in there and takes you along with it. I found it compulsive and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a game with a BIG difference.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingenious! I really think this game should be up for an award. There has been a lot of great games lately but this one stands out from the pack even of the greats. It is ironic that I almost didn't even finish the trial because I got frustrated in the maze - but then (hello remember walk thrus?) I reinstalled it and with a little help I got through and came to realized how far out this game really is, so I bought the standard version. Everything about it was just awesome and I loved the way that it played with you and made you reason things out -- for example @ parts where there is no skipping available, I realized I am doing this over and over and nothing is changing. How can I get out of this? Then I finally realized I was missing something, fixed it finally moved ahead! Duh! Let's see more from these geniuses please (developers and artists) - man I would love to see how their minds work. Just fascinating.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prove Yourself Worthy Subject 360 If you thought the Bates Motel was horrifying, try spending the night at the Peaceful Hill Motel where every guest becomes an experiment in a twisted psychological maze! When you wake up in a fog it quickly becomes obvious that you have just become subject number 360! You have no idea where you are, but the master of ceremonies has made your objectives clear, find a way out of the maze, prove yourself worthy and join her sanctuary, IF you can stand the pressure! Everything about this game is AWESOME! You will feel your heart beating, you will feel a sense of urgency, You will feel trapped and desperate! It's sick, it's demented, it's gross, it's creepy, it's nerve wracking, and I love it! This maze is booby trapped, so you're going to have to choose your moves wisely. Do you want to open the door cautiously, or push the door quickly and hope for the best? I had to test this theory, the game warns that my decisions could be life altering, so I chose the opposite of what I chose when I played the beta version, wondering if I would lose my life and find myself back in the trapped room where I began. That would have been pretty cool, but nope, I just get told I'm not very bright by my captor. She's tracking you! Yep, she's carefully hidden tokens that open locked doors in some of the weirdest places, and these tokens keep track of you and your progress, whew, I'm still panicked from nearly drowning! The Hidden Object Puzzles are a bit scarce, but who needs 'em in this psychological thriller, but none the less, you gotta do them to get your inventory items, right? They are varied but mostly list finds, although I enjoyed the HOP within a painting where the little girl tells you a story and you find item she is telling you about one sentence at a time. The Collector's Edition has the addition of a Morphing Object in each HOP. There are a ton of mini games, some of which have a sense of urgency because you're trying to stay alive! There are a lot of clues to find in this game in order to solve some of the games, so don't overlook anything. There are valves to turn until the needles are all in the green zone, tiles to shift around with only one empty space, figurines to swap until all the lights turn green and even tiles to rotate to close all pipe circuits, before you run out of air! The Collector's Edition has 15 Achievements, 44 Collectible Symbols, 19 replayable HOP's with gold, silver and bronze trophies to earn, a Jigsaw Puzzle Character Gallery, Morphing Objects, 16 Wallpapers, Soundtracks, the Making of Video, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Madhead and Big Fish create a Phenomenal Thriller you MUST PLAY! Driving to the Peaceful Hill Motel is less than peaceful to say the least. It’s pretty scare to awaken in the room you never seen before, filled with deadly puzzles you need to solve to find a way out, and in Maze: Subject 360 Collector's Edition Horror Game it’s only the beginning of your dreadful trials! A child’s voice will tell you what to do, what scary experience you are going to get next and soon you will start to despise her.She’s calling you Subject 360 and always laughing when you’re trying to find out, what happened with previous subjects. And you will understand, why she’s laughing, when you will get to the cemetery filled with thumbs of previous subjects. Dare to embark on this psychological thriller to avoid a grave with your name on it in this MATURE Adventure Hidden Object Puzzle! This is destined to be a cult classic in the Big fish catalog. The quest is LONG and disturbing just the way I like this kind of adventure. Not for the faint of heart, and I hope that reviewer's will be respectful and not disclose any spoilers! This protagonist mystery is unlike any other game in this specific genre I have ever played. As a reviewer, I recommend players also check out these similar titles in the search field... *TRUE FEAR: FORSAKEN SOULS COLLECTOR EDITION *FRIGHT COLLECTOR EDITION
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More, please You wake up in a maze, and a mysterious child announces you are being tested. HUGE variety of puzzles and challenges, realistic scenes and situations. For those who are tired of endlessly hunting for bizarre objects with which to open oddly-shaped locks ("I need to find an amulet shaped like a dove's wing!") and the proclivity of your character to conveniently discard handy tools after one use ("I know I just had a screwdriver and that it would come in really handy here, but for some ridiculous reason, I decided to throw it away"), you will LOVE this game. The mystery continues to the very end. If I hadn't literally started to nod off after playing far too late into the night, I would have finished the entire game in one sitting. I didn't want it to end! I am now going to look for other games by the same developer. HIGHLY recommended!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW...what a great game! I am having so much fun...creepy little girl keeps talking..and popping up! Definitely different..thank goodness!! Fun..fun..fun.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exemplary Game! Not a review, as such, as that has been done by many before me. Just wanted to add my five stars to the best game I have played this year! This game is scary without being gross or bloody. Mini games were challenging without being so hard I needed to Skip to get on with the game. Everything about this was exciting and kept my interest the entire game!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creative & Creepy I am an avid Hidden Object player. My preferences lean toward the dark and creepy with a high level of challenge and an interesting story. The developers may have made this game just for me. It's perfection. This game offers both jump scares and unexpected creepiness, which are great. The mechanics of the game are so original and clever too. It's the type of instant classic that will be ripped off time and time again, like Nevertales: The Beauty Within or the first Phantasmat. The inventiveness is just outstanding! It also adds to the feeling of being inside a horror movie because you never know what's going to come at you next... because you've never seen anything quite like this game. I am a stickler for length in games. If it isn't long enough, the story isn't complete enough for me. This game took maybe 4 hours to play with no hints, skip, or help of any kind. It wasn't difficult but also wasn't easy. It was a satisfactory length, and the difficulty was at an enjoyable level. To be honest though, this gave could have been child-like easy, and I still would have loved it just for the high level of interactivity, visuals, and story. I would never say that about another game. I prefer games to be extremely difficult if I choose to play them without help, and though this game was not, I thoroughly enjoyed it and intend to play it again (and again and again). Buyer's remorse? A little bit... I should have bought the CE.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice trip to a very creepy place. A cut above. Wow! A wonderful game. And as I played the first half hour, and got into this creepy mood I'm thinking this is promising! The dreary slightly cloaked atmosphere blew me away. The intro cut scene was a great indication of things to come. It, along with some of the other BF reviews warning of some scary stuff suckered me in. Well the stuff wasn't THAT scary, but there was def a nice creepy feeling all around. And the little girl/demon put the cherry on top of this sweet dish. The voice acting was outstanding. At one point in the game, when I got to the outside world I was suddenly ready to down rate Maze because of the drastic change in it's look. From creepy moody wonderful to 50's Golden Book. Ah, here's where the junior art team takes over. Then I realized it was part of the plan. Inside world/outside world. Contrast. (I hope my realization is correct). Anyway this game left me needing to write a very positive review. I'm usually a 2 Star guy. If you're into serious stuff as opposed to fantasy worlds with cute animal helpers, go for Maze: Subject 360.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best and creepiest!! This was one of the best HOG I have played so far. It was very creepy, which is hard to accomplish in these online games. It kept my attention throughout, which is also hard to do. Excellent game overall and would highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Different Type of Game This game kept me interested off and on over a 3 day period and I couldn't wait to get back to it every time I had to stop playing. I keep hearing that evil little girl voice all the time. I bought the SE and wish I had looked for the CE but at the time I bought the SE I thought it was an average type game. The HOS and puzzles were very different as was the story itself. I had a little trouble with the ending but with patience and perseverance I finally finished it. I am going to play it again in a couple of weeks.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistantly interesting and easy follow through I did not expect much when I came across this game. I am 70 and jaded when it comes to scary games, I do not much care for them. I play a lot of games. This one surprised me. Consistent quality graphics, consistent quality story line. Very little fresh blood and good scares at the least expected moment. It did not take long for me to hate the little girl. I really like the variations on hidden object scenes and other puzzles, they are very inventive. Try it, you will like it.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy Fun! I usually play demos from Big Fish AND other sites to be certain of a game before purchasing it! I hadn't even finished the demo yet and decided to buy this ASAP!! I'm really not sure of what the whole story is yet, but I don't really care! This was creepy and suspenseful enough right from the get, and I'm pretty sure it's only going to get worse, especially if I keep making the 'wrong' choices. Yup, you get to make certain decisions for your next action, and I've already been asked a choice of what my character has feared the most! There are some good scares along with the other goodies I mentioned: Creepy things jumping at you, a room filling up with water, saw blades and more to come, I'm sure. Maze: Subject 360 has that warm and fuzzy "Silent Hill" feel to it! There have been a some things that remind me of some of the movie's scenes, but not copied. This is a very original game! The graphics and sounds are good and the voice-overs (especially the antagonist's) are superb! If you like an game environment that's creepy-scary, suspenseful with sudden surprises; then this is definitely for you!
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best game I have played in a long time. I really enjoyed this game and will play it over and over.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Just want to say that not only is this game different and chilling, it is also witty, at least to me. Pigeon, pigeon, pigeon, pigeon...
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One-Of-A-Kind Entertainment Beyond My Expectations Based on Completed Game Having been a horror fan since I was a child, I didn't find this game to be particularly creepy, BUT it did have its moments. This was not a "hard" game, imo. We do SOME things that we have to do in other games. It is the "getting there" that boosts the fun factor in a BIG way. Other Devs should take note. EVERYTHING we do advances, and is part of, finding the story. And that includes the bonus game. If at all possible, I urge you to play the CE. It isn't that the ending of the main game is left undone. The game page describes the bonus game as a "view of the story from a whole new perspective". It is a perspective that I WANTED to experience, and is in NO WAY "tacked on" to make this game CE worthy. I got a bit tired of all the "taunting" from the "child" during the demo. Thankfully, we weren't "under her thumb" as much AFTER the demo. With the CE, there are 44 collectible "swirls" to find in the main game AND the bonus game. Find ONE, and you can collect the rest by playing the swirl game in the extras. Complete your swirl collection and unlock a MONDO HOS, that, if you choose, can be played for bronze, silver, and gold stars in the Achievements. Many UNIQUE HOPs, with a morphing object in each. A grimacing face by the hint button turns green and spins when you've found it. All 19 can be played in the extras for starred achievements. If you find the morph during regular gameplay, you won't have to find it again when playing for time and accuracy. Good mini-games, all unique to the game/story. Extras also include a jigsaw puzzle of one of the game scenes, game and performance achievements, and the usual CE extras. I never used the Strategy Guide, but there were a couple of times I was tempted. Jump map shows active areas, the "hint" can take you further from there, if needed. I purchased this game when it became available, but waited three weeks to play, because there was ONE game feature that almost kept me from playing altogether. I was waiting to see if the Devs would "fix" it, because many others found it to be a real atmosphere killer too. A HUGE journal/objectives page pops on to the screen...unwanted, unasked for...frequently...no matter which of four difficulty settings you choose. I'm glad I chose to try to ignore it, because it would have been a shame to miss this game. One-of-a-kind entertainment beyond my expectations. Finally, if you cannot get the CE, definitely play the SE. This is one game that is just too good to miss. Hope YOU find some fun today. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i had a mind blasting experience!! ..just finish this game!! this is the first time that i began a game and finish in the same day!! i was screaming of fear in some parts!! completely satisfied .. in the same league that True fear: forsaken soul.. if you liked that you are going to enjoy this very much!! more please!!
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it It has everything I love about hidden object games. One of my favs.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compelling - Didn't want it to end! If you love creepy games that demand your attention, don't miss out on this one! It's a gooder right from the get-go! Innovative mini games and intriguing story line unlike most games that have the same old stuff. This is a MUST HAVE for you repertoire!
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is THE game for me Several beta tests ago, on a totally different game, one of the comments I submitted was that there really was no challenge in a game where you can't get killed. I suggested that a game of that type would be way more original than anything we'd seen in the Hidden Object / Adventure genre. We finally have one! At least I think we do - the one spot I've seen so far we it seemed I could die, I completed the puzzle in time. But the pressure was on and that's what I liked about it. The HOS weren't terribly difficult but that's not the main focus of this game anyway. It's much more of an adventure type. So far the story line is pulling me along and I really like the game. I just finished the demo and definitely plan to buy this game. From what I've seen of it, I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2015-08-31
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_23530, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maze: Subject 360

From the makers of the Rite of Passage series comes a ground-breaking new series that's as creepy as it gets.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.