European Mystery: Flowers of Death Collector's Edition
Exclusive

European Mystery: Flowers of Death Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(432.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Blam! Games, makers of the Punished Talents and Fierce Tales series, comes an all-new European Mystery to solve!

A strain of toxic flowers has surfaced in the Netherlands, attacking locals and pulling them into lifeless comas. After being summoned to investigate this strange situation, you quickly realize that the plants aren't the only sinister thing happening in the city. Some of the city's most prominent citizens have been involved in shady dealings... and they might just be the cause of the horticultural horrors. Can you find the root of the mystery and stop the fatal flowers before falling victim to them yourself? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Investigate mysterious poisonous plants throughout town
  • Rescue an American colony in the bonus game
  • Collect morphing flower cards to unlock a secret room
  • Extras include: music, art, wallpapers, and videos
  • Love mini-games? Replay your favorites in the extras

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1854 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

European Mystery: Flowers of Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(432.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
European Mystery: Flowers of Death Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suffocating Poisionous Pollen Plants....Yikes!!! You began your investigation quest to stop a maniac's murderous trail of Fragrance and Deceit in [Scent of Desire]. Then you traveled to Rome to catch a villain who robs Nobles of their jewelry using it to steal victims body parts, eyes, and hair in order to take on the physical traits of His victims in [The Face of Envy]. Now Blam! Games has prepared a new and wonderful surprise for you – the continuation of European Mystery series 3: Flowers of Death Collector’s Edition. In this edition you will have to explore the most beautiful city of Netherlands! You were sent there because of the strange plant attacks (yes, not the animal attacks – these attackers are primal predatory plants attacking people of the Netherlands and sucking out their life. Moreover, these dangerous examples of flora are spreading toxic pollen around them, so the police can’t even examine the bodies – it’s year 1788 and first primitive respirator was invented in year 1799! Now find a way to crack this case without being poisoned yourself. These are illegal flowering plants sold only on the black market to business associates who are dropping like flies. When you meet the florist in town he tells you the previous florist is dead but offers no additional details. Its up to you to deduce the various suspects and apprehend the villain in this sly reality of European Mystery. You will be totally captivated by the vivid graphics and glorious animation. Including special jobs, heaps of locations and tributes, and a superb plot sure to please players of all levels from opening to denouement. I can't rave enough about this edition. It has all the usual cool CE bling and a awesome bonus game [not relative to the main story]. Demo this for yourself and take advantage of the sale.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from European Mystery:Flowers of Death Great Game! I loved making the different potions! The graphics are excellent! The story line is quite unique and keeps the players's interest. Rjohn
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! This is an outstanding game in my opinion. It has an original story, very nice to see something else but witches or dark hooded ghost figures spreading curses. Also, this game has beautiful graphics, really. It's a pleasure to look at every new scene! Compliments, devs, really crystal clear! Last but not least I love the objects you're using. Beautiful and cute dolls, fantastic flowers and lifelike animals. This is a perfect CE, worth every eurocent! Really recommended!
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fantastic!!!! This is the way games should be done. So much to do and very entertaining. Just fantastic!! An extreme pleasure to play. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FLOWERS ON A RAMPAGE European Mystery Flowers of Death is the third game in the series. Mysterious flowers are out of control and have killed several citizens in the town. You have been asked to investigate but maybe this is a case where you don’t want to find the answers. You really don’t know who you should trust because someone is up to no good. The game offers four modes of gameplay: Casual, Advanced Hardcore, and Custom. In the custom mode you can set both the hint and skip buttons to recharge in a range of 15 to 90 seconds. There is also an option to turn off the rapid search penalty. The graphics are excellent and at times beautiful. The lip-synced voiceovers are also quite good and, along with the sound package, add a lot to the game. Our tools for the game include an interactive transporter type map and an Evidence Board. We also have a mini-lab as in the previous games where we can concoct various herbicides to counteract the poisonous pollens we encounter. Yes those out of control plants are deadly! What I enjoyed most in this game are the HOPS that have quite a bit of variety. Some are silhouette while others are the list type but no matter which type, they are interactive and some are quite different. IMHO, the HOPS made the game a lot of fun. Even a few of the puzzles were different than those we normally see but it did seem that there were more HOPS than puzzles. The CE version of the game has collectible flower cards to find in various scenes in the game. I don’t know if it is just me but I think they might morph as well. Either that or I need to have my eyes checked – lol. Of course there are those ever-present, meaningless achievements to be earned. I think we could sleep through the game and still earn many of them. The remainder of the extras includes the standards such as the Strategy Guide and the bonus gameplay. The first game in the European Mystery series was quite good but I didn’t care as much for the second game. Fortunately, Flowers of Death seems quite improved and I found it quite enjoyable. As I mentioned above the HOPS were excellent and not just time fillers so that we could find an item that is needed. I purchased the game as soon as it was released since I know that it will be hours of fun. As always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if you will enjoy this game.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from “TIPTOE THROUGH THE TULIPS” OF THE NETHERLANDS TO SOLVE THIS MYSTERY It is “tulip time” at BFG. As a detective, put on your wooden shoes and travel to the Netherlands for a case involving a collector of rare flowers involved in selling them through the black market. Something is amiss in his “little shop of horrors.” This is a suspenseful, well-crafted low 5 star game. The graphics are beautiful with a creative variety of puzzles and puzzle-like HOP scenes. There are more puzzles than HOP scenes in this game. I found myself enrapt in the mystery of this well-paced game. Throughout the game you will discover each of the collector’s business associates in a comatose state, being poisoned by flowers. You will need to locate the source behind all of the poisonous pollen from these flowers. The HOP scenes are principally lists of items to locate with one scene featuring silhouette items. They are well-done and puzzle-like. Some of the scenes require sequential actions. In one of the HOP scenes, there are morphing objects to locate which must morph before you can remove them from the scenes. Rather cool and innovative. Although most of the HOP scenes are principally lists of items to be located, each scene is unique with varied activities. The puzzles are fairly easy with the exception of one puzzle at the end of the demo which is slightly difficult. The puzzles include variations of matching puzzles, balance/weight puzzles, switch puzzles, moving tiles puzzle, jigsaw puzzle, and assembly puzzles. As you analyze poisonous pollen to find the “antidote,” you will play several puzzles, each increasing in difficulty as you progress in the game. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, Custom Hints 15 to 90 seconds Skips 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the start of the game 14 Achievements You get an evidence board to help sort out the clues in this case Pollen collector to collect and analyzed pollen from dangerous plants Collect 15 flower cards Collect wooden shoes Morphing objects throughout the game Strategy guide Usual wallpaper, artwork, video, music. You can replay the mini-games HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES HOP SCENES: A. Locate 3 each of four types of silhouette items. After locating the items, play a sequence puzzle to open flower petals in correct order. B. List of items to locate. Interactive and puzzle-like C. List of items to locate. Very interactive and puzzle-like. Actions must be performed in sequence. D. List of items to locate. Items in the scene keep morphing into other objects. Rather cool. E. List of items to locate. Locating items reveals gems which must be replaced back into the scene F. Silhouette items to locate. As you locate items you unveil jigsaw pieces to complete a jigsaw puzzle. After locating the pieces you play a puzzle by switching the pieces to create a picture MINI-GAMES: A. ANTIDOTE PUZZLE. This puzzle is played throughout the game. Variation of a matching puzzle. (1) Collect pollen from a room saturated with poisonous pollen. Match up molecules of pollen. (2). Place items you have collected into the correct three slots along with a flower. PUZZLES INCREASE IN DIFFICULTY EACH TIME YOU CREATE AN ANTIDOTE B. Variation of a balance/weight puzzle. Place statues in order from shortest to tallest. EASY C. Multiple step. (1). Variation of a matching puzzle. Place jewels into correct slots according to color. (2) Variation of a matching puzzle. Match like flowers to remove. Locating two matching flowers changes one of the flowers to match up with another flower EASY D. Variation of a weights/balance puzzle. Balance weights until they equal EASY E. Variation of a switch puzzle. Move marbles on a Chinese Checkers board so that all the marbles are placed together by color. EASY F. Variation of a matching puzzle. Paint a picture to match an illustration. EASY G. Variation of a switch puzzle. Move dolls into location by matching the colors of their dresses with their pedestals. EASY H. Variation of a switch puzzle. After completing a HOP scene you are presented with a puzzle in which you must move tiles into position to complete a picture EASY I. Variation of a jigsaw puzzle. Place pieces of paper into positon to create a picture. You will have to maneuver the pieces into position by clicking on them. EASY J. Variation of an assembly puzzle. Place pieces of symbols into slots to create the symbols along two sides of a square. MODERATELY DIFFICULT.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This 3rd installment of European Mystery passes the sniff test The initial European Mystery came out nearly 2 years ago and it was an excellent game. The second version, though not quite as good was also a very playable game. Flowers of Death is the best of the series without a doubt. The setting is the Netherlands and by the looks of it we are transported back at least a couple centuries. Someone or some group has botanically engineered some exceedingly sinister flowers which have the ability to capture and totally neutralize individuals. A detective is summoned to determine who is behind the nefarious goings on and foil their ambitions. There are scenes wherein one of the "bad guy " flowers have captured townsmen, one being a banker. The detective can use a pollen detector to amass 3 items which when used in the correct order develops a spray which dissolves a fog cast by the flower. Then the detective can examine the room containing the victim. As the story develops, it seems there is a cabal attempting to corner the market on certain types of flowers and their seeds or bulbs. The demo does not render enough information about the villains but it certain whets the appetite to continue the investigation. Too many times in HOPAs the story is laid out rather quckly and the player need not use investigative skills. Flowers of Death allows the gamer to decipher the mystery piecemeal, something all games should do to reach a level of greatness. All of the hidden object segments are interactive and demand a bit of thought. None of the puzzles break new ground, yet again Blam Games forces us to put on thinking caps to complete the puzzles. There are flower cards to collect as well. For me, this game satisfies on all levels. The story interests me, it is well drawn, the cut scenes and voice overs are top-notch, and the gathering of items and information is very well done. I give Flowers of Death an overwhelming approval and it shall become part of my own game collection.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game! Enjoyed playing this game. Finely something a little different.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I liked this game. No back and forth, alot fun mini games, it's long (1.5 GB and not all big MB games are long, so this is plus for this game), bonus game is...... hard to describe :-), but nice, it's happy ending, original story, etc.! Extras and achievements...... that is hard to get all, so that is minus for me. Still it's 5 star game for me.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from disneyqueen Great game great purchase. Recommend to all levels.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green Thumbs Up The European Mystery series has been one of my favorites since the start, and this continuation might be the strongest entry of the bunch. You are a colonial detective investigating a strange series of events where vegetation is attacking members of the community, and you unravel the events while staying one step away from disaster thanks to the efforts of the shadowy antagonist. One really nice touch is that the "bad guy" in this mystery has their reasons as well, which adds another layer to the character not normally seen in these type of games. The graphics here are very solid, as mentioned, with animated cutscenes and up-close shots of the main characters complete with their lips moving when speaking. The only misfire were pencil-drawn animations when you discover notes throughout the game, which looked nice enough but didn't match the speed of the text. Music is fine but nothing special. The game plays well, with lots of action sequences and changes to the surroundings. There was never a dull moment, and the developers did a good job making the game expansive without the fifty screens of backtracking you usually have to do. Bonus game was fun and gave you a different environment to play in. Standard morphing objects and item collection for CE. HO scenes were well designed and there were just enough of them for me. All in all, highly recommend playing this one. It's a different take on something we've seen before and well worth the investment of time.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good game ! Please, excuse my poor english. I try to improve it, but I still have a lot of work. I am glad I bought this game despite my doubts after the demo. Fortunately, the game became a little more difficult after the first hour of play : the areas which had something that remained to be done were more numerous than during the demo. I played in hard mode, and I also disabled the custom cursor in the settings. The cursor still changed in areas of interest, but it didn't change inside the "open windows" : no hand, no "gears" to show what had to be taken or done. It made the game more challenging, because I had to be more attentive to little objects which had to be taken. I also had to guess which of the objects needed an intervention. It was often obvious, but sometimes I had to use my brain a little more. Puzzles were easy, except two of them which were difficult for me. I especially think to a multiple puzzle in the bonus chapter which had a difficult part. The HOS and HOP varied, which was really enjoyable. I appreciated that HOP also varied in the bonus chapter. Developers often take less attention to the HOP in the bonus chapter than they do in the main game. But it wasn't the case for this game. There were new changes in bonus chapter, I really appreciated this effort ! The game has a decent length, it took me about 4h to finish the main game, and more than 1h for the bonus chapter. I didn't play very fast because I took the time to admire the stunning and detailed graphics, which impressed me. I am mitigated about the collectibles. I don't like that the collectibles be too obvious, but this time it was sometimes almost impossible to see the shoes. (Posters were fun to look for) In conclusion, if I generally prefer more challenging games, I admit that this one is really pleasant and fun. (It could have been fantastic with more challenge !) Of course, I recommend to give it a try before deciding to buy it or not.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sound, Animations, Effects & So On ... An Enjoyable Enough Game, And The Bonus Chapter Was OK Too ... A Good All Rounder ...
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystic Curse Or Curse Of Corruption? I must admit the graphics are stunning in this game, but the storyline is the same as all the other European Mystery games. Poisonous plant's seem to be responsible for the murder of several prominent citizens, but of course, plant's don't have an agenda (or a motive) which certainly means there must be a human evil doer behind these murders. A local botanist has equipped you with an invaluable piece of equipment that allows you to capture pollen spores from these deadly plants, and create an antidote, how convenient. Each time you encounter a puff of poison, you get out you're handy spore catcher, insert it into the fancy wooden box and match identical spores. This process then shows you what ingredients you need to create the antidote, and which flower you need as a guinea pig. Once you find the ingredients and the flower, you have to insert the ingredients in the correct order to replicate the flower shown. There are complex inventory items that require some type of interaction before they can be used, 15 Morphing Flower Cards to discover and the usual Achievements to earn. The Hidden Object Puzzles fall a bit flat in my opinion, most of them are interactive list finds, but there are also multiples to find of certain shapes, and most of them have some type of puzzle to interact with. The only one I really liked was finding Morphing Objects when they were in their correct form, but even that one was super easy because the items morphed so quickly they stuck out like a sore thumb. There are also several Zoom Zone HOP's, which seems to be catching on lately. The Mini Games weren't too bad, but most of them are really easy. Below are brief descriptions of some of the Mini Games you will encounter: 1) Place figurines in the correct order. 2) Slide colored jewels into their color coded areas, then play a match jewels game. 3) Use directional arrows to guide several color coded balls to their correct slots. 4) Correctly paint a porcelain picture using the example shown. This Collector's Edition has 15 Morphing Flower Cards, 21 Concept Art pictures, 14 Achievements, Wallpapers, Music Soundtracks, Videos, replayable Mini Games, a Secret Room, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game! The graphics are beautiful with a creative variety of puzzles. The animation, characterizations and the storyline are very good. Some puzzles, in my opinion, are of moderate difficulty. I thought it was a difficult game, but only because my level of English.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Four Asters* for the Tulips! (Based on the Demo.) I have about an equal balance between likes and dislikes for this game. When the plot is placed on the scale, the balance tips to the Like side.** I found the graphics and music likable. Graphically, I really enjoyed the bits where several things were sketched out in black and white. Good job! But from the story point of view, not so much. The first sketch has a voiceover; the next few don’t, and don’t tell us much, either. I found myself impatiently waiting through them – or enjoying them, depending on whether the “plot” or the artist” side of my brain was engaged. (I have ADD.) I really don’t care much about lip synching, except that I want some, to let me know which character is speaking. These devs don't let me down. I figure that the graphics people make it conform to their native language, so it is bound to be “off” for some of us. I’d be happy if the faces just said “Ba ba ba.” There were, of course, some of the odd things that occur in The HOPA Zone™ such as disconnects in logic and anachronisms. I accept those happily unless I’m in a bad mood. (I'm in a good one today!) But one really rang my chimes: A naked horse doesn't have to do anything it doesn't want to! A horse cannot pull a carriage unless it has a harness and bridle. Without a harness, the horse is not attached to the carriage. Without a bridle, the horse can go anywhere it pleases, with or without the carriage. On the other hand,*** I really appreciate the number of places where many of the articles needed for things that must be solved are right there. Even with jump maps, I do get tired of “I must jump back five scenes to find the key... now I have to do that again!... And again!” There's still enough going back and forth to keep things interesting, without overdoing it. The plot is just the kind I like; it has freshness compared to the same old car-crash/kidnapped loved one/paranormal/occult plots we see so much of. Sure, it's a bit fanciful, but at least its scientific bits aren't straight-up impossible! Looking forward to buying and playing it! *Also known as star-flowers. **I almost said “to the Like side of the force,” but that would mix my nice metaphor! ***Horse pun intended.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Captivating This review is based on playing the full demo in Advance Mode. My interest was captured from onset due to the lifelike start and the first crime scene. The VOICE OVER shows well done lip movement that is quite realistic. The STORY is good and creates a desire to get to the bottom of the mystery with you the player being the detective. The game play follows on queue with tidbits to take you on the journey to discover the criminal. I like games that stay on the story and this one seems to do just that. The GRAPHICS, excellent, ornate, colorful, detailed. The TOOLS OF PLAY, a little scientific but easy. The GAMES, easy, familiar, with a different style but remember I only played the demo. The HOSs have some unique twists that made me want to play them. Normally I like hidden object games but hate HOS that are just a pile of useless junk to seek through or silhouette through. Not this game! the HOS are interactive and I looked forward to doing HOS. The MUSIC is not bad but not great. Importantly though it was not irritating and was intermittent. The MAP fantastic teleportation to places of interest or to places with things to do AND TELLS YOU WHERE TO VISIT LATER. That you can change by going to a harder mode. The MODE, there are four levels of play and you can change it later to any degree that you want from casual play on wards. OVERALL, I do like the entire style of the game, the developers spent time to do it well. HOWEVER with one exception, I DISLIKE black screens and the game gives that and I could count up to eight sometimes before it changes to the area that you are going, BUT when it does it is worth it. I am giving this game a 4 star and I highly recommend that you try it, at least play the demo and see what you think.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable game (Based on the demo) The trial version only lets you play the first chapter. I will not reveal its contents, that would be a spoiler, because part of the enjoyment is to find out what happens as you go along, else there would be no suspense. I enjoyed the first two Mysteries in the series and this third installment is on par with the others. It's an investigation, a mystery (as the title suggests) that you have to solve since you're playing a detective. Many things in that game are original, others a little less. The graphics are pleasant to the eye, crisp and colorful. The cinematics are rather nice, never intrusive, and the voice overs sound natural enough. I didn't pay much attention to the music, I never do unless it is exceptional. The storyline mixes fantasy with a more tangible world, with an unusual view on horticulture as the basic theme. You will see what I mean when you play the demo. Puzzles and minigames are interesting and bear witness to an effort towards creativity on the part of the developers. They are not difficult, just mildly challenging, and can be solved with relative ease. Interesting, too, and fun to play are the interactive HO scenes, never cluttered, always clear. No problem identifying the items you need to find, no problem locating them either. I don't like HO scenes, but I must admit a lot of improvement has been made in that field lately, so much so I didn't mind playing them in this game. The game won't have you run around endlessly in circles, just a little bit of backtracking, every task you have to accomplish is rather easy to figure out, and likewise the places you have to visit. Objectives are clearly stated anyway, and you have a map for quick navigation. The only thing one might complain about is that there is no info in some of the minigames (not many) so you first have to figure out what the goal is. But there again, nothing really difficult. Four levels of difficulty. If you play on Casual, you will have plenty of hints that point at items in the HO scenes and show you where to go next. The CE includes a Strategy Guide, a Bonus Chapter, minigames that I believe are those you already play while solving the mystery and extras like achievements and collectibles. A fair game in every respect, that has a good balance of HO scenes, puzzles, minigames and investigation. Not in the least boring, the plot is bound to retain your attention and make you want to go through each chapter to see how it ends. Still, as always, do play the trial version before deciding whether to buy the game or not. I think the CE is a good buy but you may want to wait for the SE if you don't care much about the extras.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from water the flowers i thought this game was very good. lots of things to collect, music is a tad bothersome. some of the puzzles were very different. the game was very easy, even in hardcore setting..........enjoy.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game liked the game one of the mini games I had to pass because it would not let you go on!! it was the flower match one .but for most part it played good liked the art and graphics
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't Fool Mother Nature This was a really good game. I want to give it 4 1/2 stars. Opening of it was a very good start. Characters were good and lots to do. Of course a jump map and some critter action. Morphing objects in HO's and collect Garden cards out and about when you explore. Will these flowers bring out the thorniness of you or will you wilt under the pressure? Nothing good about these Flower Powers. So you better Petal off and find antidote before you breath to much of their perfume.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice story line... Hello friends! Well, we have #3 in this series...yes, I have the other two. This game seemed very familiar to me, but I didn't have it on my beta list. I'm sure I did test it, but forgot to write it down. The graphics are very well done, very clear. Colors are quite nice, clear and we don't have blue all over the place! Game play was very good, no problems during the demo and it fit my large screen quite well. Voice overs and animation are very nice as well, even though the voices and the mouth movements did not sync. Music was not constant, but played the same few notes each time it played. It was okay, but got old quickly. Inventory items seem a bit small for my old eyes, but you can still identify what they are. Yikes, there is a click penalty! HOPs are a combination of silhouettes, a certain number of each; straight lists and morphing item lists with a fast morph, so watch for them. I didn't see that you could switch to a game or puzzle. The HOPs are fairly clean and items are not hard to find, although they may take you a few seconds to find the morph items. There is a story board that opens after a few HOPs/puzzles, which gives you more insight into what is happening and why. Puzzles have been very easy and took no time to complete. Hint system is very helpful and you do have the transport feature in this game. I much prefer this over the jump map, which is a bit messy. You don't have a lot of back tracking, but enough to be glad you have the transport. Collectibles: all I found so far are flower cards, which are quite large and very easy to spot. The SG shows shoes as well, but during the demo, I did not find any shoes. Not sure what these items do for you. A little disappointed in this. I like the evidence board, must be the "detective" in me, although I don't see what it does for the game yet. This game is not all that challenging, has little sound FX and seldom plays music during game play, but the story just seemed to grab me from the opening scene and I find the need to play it out and see what is happening. It is a little different story than what we have been getting lately. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. Yes, I am adding it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game.!!! I did not finish the trial so I can purchase the game and continue. This game is not exciting for me. Still waiting for that special game.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as first two It's a well-done game, but I'm comparing it to the first two European Mystery games, which were excellent. Plot here is shabby (trading poisonous flowers for profit), and given the plot, the game is too long. In the middle of the game, it seems you are just running around. I'm almost done but I'd say thumbs down if I had to choose again.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasn't as hot on this one as others! With all the wonderful reviews, I thought this one would be a blast, but all I wanted to do was finish it and more on. I thought the scenes were fine, but I found it tedious and boring for the most part. I didn't like the repeat efforts to make the flower antidote and the map and annoying evidence board did nothing for me.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Demo was pretty good, rest of game was boring I'm glad I waited until I had played the full version before reviewing as the demo drew me in, but the rest left me dry. Graphics and characters are excellent, very well done. Challenge was pretty easy with most puzzles extremely easy and made you wonder why they were a puzzle and not just a task. There was nothing new in the HO segments, silhouette and list, pretty standard stuff. Storyline was pretty good and not the shortcomings of this game. I did get annoyed when I would click on an item I needed low in the screen and it would go out of the scene and seemed some items you had to click on just so or it wouldn't work. I definitely got bored but if you don't continue and complete the game in a sitting, then you forget what needs to be done. I wish they would do these games in chapters so you could stop and not have to review, or use a hint. to find out your next move and where inventory needs to go. I now wish I had waited for the SE version and not spent the higher price for the CE.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some originality, but much too easy. European Mystery: Flowers of Death CE Review based on completed demo PROLOGUE... Similar in theme to its predecessors, Flowers of Death again finds you investigating people who have been affected strangely in some way. Graphics are fantastic, and gameplay does offer some original elements, although I found it far too easy. ONCE UPON A TIME... As a well-respective detective, you're summoned to investigate a breed of aggressive flowers with poisonous pollen that has invaded a small town in the Netherlands. The flowers wrap their victims in strong vines, then spew a cloud of coma-causing pollen. Fortunately, you meet up with a botanist who equips you with a kit to both examine the pollen and manufacture an antidote. But these dangerous tropical flowers are not native to the Netherlands, and their presence in this charming town is only part of a larger plot involving several of the most prominent citizens. PLAY THE GAME... HO scenes are quite varied and include morphing items, multiples, items that hide pieces of a final puzzle, sequential silhouette, interactive list, and more. Puzzles run easy to medium difficulty with a few original ones. There were a couple of basic jigsaw puzzles and matched pairs puzzles, which always annoy me because they're childish. Completing a paint-by-numbers required some planning: the painting was divided sections and you had to let the paint flow through to the correct ones. There was a 16-piece slider in rows of colors rather than a picture. Slide colored gems to their matching destinations. Match figurines to their like-colored bases. Rotating circles of colored beads required you to get all the beads into their matching destinations. Order statuettes from shortest to tallest. A grid "make all directions add to 15" variant in which the "sums" are complex symbols and the grid contains the symbol parts. Lots of the usual to do in adventure mode, including finding tools and keys/medallions to fix/undo and unlock everything. Even here, though, there was some innovation. Often, there were extra steps required. Lastly, the botanist's kit. Once you capture the pollen, you play a quick matching pairs puzzle. Then, you must find a particular non-toxic flower and three ingredients for each antidote, and mix-and-match until you create the toxic flower. That gets you a spray that clears the toxic pollen. SIGHTSEEING... The animation is stunning with both movement and texture incredibly lifelike. In the initial cinematic, you can actually see the pores on the first victim's skin. Still graphics are beautifully detailed and colored, but not garish, so that the tropical colors of the "flowers of death" stand out. SOUNDBOARD... The music is done well, moody and ambient without being intrusive or annoying. Voiceovers were acted decently, but the vocabulary was a touch anachronistic. Ambient sounds were appropriate. TOOLBOX... The user interface is a bit crowded, requiring careful aiming with the cursor. The map shows where actions are available and transports. On the right are the pollen collector and botanist's kit. OH BOTHER! I didn't run into any technical difficulties, mistranslations, or gameplay errors. OOH! PIECE OF CANDY... Bonus game, SG, collectible morphing flower cards that unlock a secret room, collectible wooden shoes, replayable puzzles, performance achievements, and the developer's portfolio of sights and sounds. EPILOGUE... Overall, there is a modicum of originality in this game and quite a bit of variety. The storyline moves a bit slowly and is rather outrageous. I mean, if you're trying to get rid of witnesses to your financial crime, there are easier ways than poisoning them with anthropomorphic tropical flowers...just saying. However, this game does stand out amongst the formulaic, simplistic, and boring games we've seen of late which haven't been at all fun. It's not spectacular, and it is too easy, but it's a step in the right direction. I recommend giving it a try. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Game With Awesome Artwork You are the detective, as usual. You arrive at the town and are greeted by a hostile officer of the law, as usual. You start your investigation without crashing your carriage, not as usual. Strange plants are attacking prominent, less than honest local citizens. A local gives you a device that will allow you to neutralize the lethal pollen of the plants. You only have to do this twice in the Demo. (Thank heavens!) You will come across many HOPs of various types, as usual. You will play mini-games, occasionally good, as usual. You will find collectible flower cards and shoes as well as CE bling. The bling is as usual, but why collectible shoes? The animation and characterizations were very good, game-play average, fun and challenge average, and the story-line also of average interest. Try the demo and you will see what I mean. I am on the fence about buying the CE or waiting for the SE, but I will eventually get one of them, so I can recommend this game with a clear conscience. Happy weekend!
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring and slow, too much jumping around Flow of the game was illogical and very slow. Too much jumping around. Not one of the better ones.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Mystery is how this managed to become a game! Based on the BETA and CE Demos Flowers are killing the townspeople and you've been called in to destroy them (the flowers NOT the people). Graphics are not the best. I actually felt claustrophobic just playing the game. Everything just seemed so closed in. As if the Devs were trying to fit as much as possible in each scene. Music and sound fx were just .... bleh. Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Custom difficulties. HOGs were interactive lists. Mini Games were fun and on the easy side. Besides a transportable map (which was just too difficult to use), you get an Evidence Board (which, oddly, is kept in a horse-drawn carriage), AND a pollen catcher which also makes antidotes. As a CE-worthy game, it lacks substance as there are only 35 flower cards to collect. Not much else. I played the demo several times and each time I still disliked it. Sigh. It's claustrophobic, too much back and forthing at the very start of the game between 2 areas that are barely 3 steps away from each other. Your inventory becomes overloaded as you collect a plethora of items for no apparent reason other than to over-fill it. And, here we are, another game with 'gadgets'. I could go on and on and on but this is just NOT going to be a purchase for me. Overall Impression: PASS.
Date published: 2015-10-24
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_23688, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

European Mystery: Flowers of Death Collector's Edition

Toxic flowers have been claiming victims and withering plant life in the Netherlands. Can you cultivate the answers to this mystery?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.