Fear for Sale: City of the Past Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fear for Sale: City of the Past Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(374.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The eyes are watching... and they're everywhere. Fans of the highly-rated Fear for Sale series will love their latest assignment as journalist Emma Roberts. Statues are coming alive in the small town of Eastwood, and they're attacking! EleFun takes you on a creepy adventure in this exciting hidden-object puzzle adventure game. Play a variety of hidden-object puzzles, including list and silhouette. You've never had so many collectibles before, with post cards, toys, and many other objects to find throughout the game.

See what our Beta testers had to say:

"I like this game. I especially liked the jigsaw puzzle option when I was stumped in an HO scene. The puzzles were not overly difficult and the story held my attention."  - Jiao, beta tester

"Outstanding graphics and gameplay. I just loved that I could interact with several items in each scene as well as all puzzles, hidden object scenes and storyline. Looking forward to this little gem when it becomes available."  - Kathy, beta tester

  • Learn a shocking secret about a character's fate in the bonus game!
  • Earn special Achievements and find loads of collectibles
  • Enjoy soundtracks, wallpaper, and concept art
  • Get the available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1222 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: City of the Past Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(374.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fear for Sale: City of the Past Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect A pleasant game where at least you have to use some memory skills (except the Bonus game), very different from those awful actual games where the "portals system" takes you exactly where you have to go, the ones I hate and that I don't want to buy. Nice graphics and not too difficult puzzles. Morphing objects and collectibles. Custom mode.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A++++ game! Awesome game!!! FINALLY! This is one of the best games I've played in awhile, even beats MCF game that was just released. Nothing negative at all. Just go do yourself a favor and go play it!
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER GREAT FEAR FOR SALE!!!! GOOD CREEPY FUN! COOL PUZZLES! LOVE ALL THE HIDDEN OBJECT SCENCES!!!
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT STORY FAST-PACED ENJOY! From beginning to end, game moves quickly with a helpful map that keeps gamers headed in the right direction. Story line unfolds as game proceeds which is a great plus! Rather than getting the plot in the first few minutes, gamers will enjoy a series of clues that develop into an interesting story. Bonus chapter dove tails the main game and the CE is well worth it's cost especially with a BFG special sale. Morphing objects, collectibles, cut scenes, voice overs, music all super top quality! Thanks to Elephant Games--one of my very favorite developers--for a job well done! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4.5 Stars if possible. This is the first fear for sale series game which has best visuals. Story was awesome and something different.Overall 4.5 stars
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beware the Statues in Eastwood! Based on the Beta and CE Demos A lovely young couple sits beneath a statue in the park ... lovingly gazing into each others' eyes. Then, the statue ...... reaches out ...... to grab them! Statues in Eastwood are attacking the people. Your character, journalist Emma Roberts, is there to investigate. Graphics were very well done. No over-use of those crayon colors that drive people crazy. Ok. Ok. Me. They drive ME crazy. lol. Music, especially when the game started, was on a very short loop (annoying) but it did get a bit better. I really can't comment on the Sound fx, however, the 'special fx' were amazing. If you want the absolutely BEST experience with this game, point and click on EVERYTHING!!!! The 'visual' effects were just out of this world AMAZING! Yep. Just click on everything. lol. Voice overs started off kind of slow ..... literally. H-e-l-l-oooooooo, woouuuullldd yooouuuuu plllleeeassseeeeee haaannndddd mmmmmeeeeee thaaaaatttttt pppppeeeeen. Ultimately, the voice overs got much better. Whew. Casual, Normal, Hard and Custom difficulties. Instead of an unobtrusive diary/journal, you have a humongous briefcase that has your notes and objectives. You do get a transportable map which has a gold star show up if you've found all the collectibles and morphing objects in that area! The 'hint' button is NOT transportable. HOGs - 28 - ran the gamut from silhouette to find 'x' number of something to list type and all were interactive. There is an alternative jigsaw puzzle. Sometimes, I just could NOT cope with the HOG because it was sooooo 'busy'. So, it was nice to know an alternative was there. Mini Games - also 28 - were quite new with some being lengthy in that there were several parts to it. CE Bling: The usual fare of wallpapers, music, replayable games and .......... * Collectibles - 25 - (5 each of 5 sets consisting of toys, ocarinas, postcards, actress' things and I forget what the last one is. Bad me). * Beyond Objects (Morphing Objects) - 36. Every time you collect something you earn invisible coins that go onto your Press Pass (which sticks out of the left side of the screen), thus upgrading you from cub reporter to journalist, etc. Is it CE-worthy??? Collectibles, Morphing Objects and a Bonus Game. The extras were just too easy to find. A nice storyline and I LOVE the special fx so it's a definite purchase for me. CE? Don't know. Maybe with a great BOGO sale. ENJOY! smile1
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm Afraid I Liked This Game, the First in a While As Emma, the reporter from Fear For Sale magazine, you are sent to investigate reports of statues coming to life and terrorizing the citizens in this little town. Clues seem to link the current problems to the death of a local artist in a fire. The death was decreed murder and a small ten year old girl was accused of setting the fire. Can you determine the truth? Good stuff: The characters and story are better than we've seen lately. The HOPs are varied and there is a puzzle alternative. The mini-games are OK. Gameplay is straight forward and moves along at a good pace. The are a variety of collectibles and morphing objects to be found along with CE bling. Bad Stuff: The story is not totally original and the artwork tends towards grey and blue. Folks, after the lack of a halfway decent game lately, I was in despair. This new chapter in the Fear For Sale series is so much better in comparison, that I am presently floating over your head. As I already own all the other FFS games, I am predisposed to be happy with this one. It is not perfect, but you will be entertained. Try it for yourself.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A mom determined to find her daugther with the expert assistance of Emma Roberts! You are Emma Roberts who is called in to investigate strange happenings at Eastwood. But what I really liked about this game was the mom who was looking for her daughter. Moms are the best! My review is based on a completed CE version. Other reviewers have broken down the storyline of the game for you, so you don't need me to elaborate, plus that's not my bag any way. Of course, the storyline is important to me but more than that I focus on game flow, organization of tasks and thoughts behind the game plan, graphics, music, tasks and mini games, puzzles, scenery. The mini games were so-so to be honest. I think this game warrants a 4-star. However, I must give a shout out to the devs for putting a lot of thought and work into this game. Kudos to you all! I skipped a few puzzles not because they were hard but because I didn't have the patience to stick it out. I wanted to move on to the game. I got 30 out of 35 seer objects. most of the beyond objects and lots of achievements but not all. Those were fun needless to say. The interactive hidden objects scenes were very good and I liked the fact that you could switch over to puzzle mode because there is always that one last object that's like a needle in a haystack in hidden object scenes, and having the option to switch to puzzle mode was great. You will frequent same scenes; good map and hint button if you need it. Loads of things to do, which is a good thing. Graphics were good but grainy and some objects were hard to determine what they were. Music was very good, voiceovers/actors were great! You will get your money's worth on this game. Big Fish offers some great discounts often. I loved the ending to the Bonus Game. That made the whole game worthwhile to play. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent game Review based on the demo - Collector's Edition I won't go much into details as other reviewers have described the game at length. I'll just tell you what I liked about it. The story is pure fantasy, of course, but it is interesting, well written, well narrated and the plot unravels nicely. The characters are convincing, and act natural, although they may appear a bit stiff at times. Dialogs (voice overs) are good too, giving you the information you need without unnecessary blah blah. The cutscenes have been kept short and to the point. I would have expected higher quality in the graphics, but they are clear enough, and quite satisfactory. I played the demo on "casual". I always do when I try a new game. Well, that level of difficulty is very easy indeed but you can change it any time and select a higher level of difficulty. On "Casual", Hints recharge in a matter of seconds. They are extremely helpful, showing you exactly where to go next, what to do, and accurately point at items in the HO Scenes. However, you don't really need hints, no more than a SG or a walkthrough, whatever level you choose. It's a very easy game overall. The HO Scenes (HOS) are fun to play, even for me who usually hate them. Uncluttered, interactive, with just the right amount of items, they neither strain your eyes nor force you to goggle at the screen for hours in search of the ubiquitous and devilishly hidden tiny tiny tiny stuff that you get in too many other games as part of a huge junk pile. Of course half of these items are useless, as always, but that didn't bother me as, for once, I enjoyed playing these HO Scenes. You have the option to play a jigsaw puzzle if you don't want to go through a HOS, but, quite frankly, it would be a shame to skip them, they're so easy ! Easy too is the adventure side. A bit of back and forth, yes, but no excessive backtracking. You don't even need the map. As for the useful items, you won't have a problem finding them and applying them where needed. The puzzles (I don't consider a HOS is a puzzle) and minigames are also good fun to play. Some will make you think a bit, yet nothing insane or unreasonable. There is a slight eerie atmosphere about that game. But I'm happy to say it's neither overly creepy nor morbid. Just fantastic. It's an investigation, so you need to pay attention to the dialogs and the clues, that's part of the enjoyment. In other words, I suggest you don't skip the cutscenes. Now, big question: should you buy the CE or wait for the SE? The CE has no bonus chapter, as far as I could see. You only get awards and collectibles plus wallpaper, music, etc... The SG is superfluous due to the easiness of the game. I will definitely buy this game in its SE form, but that's just my choice, because I don't care about awards or collectibles. You might think otherwise. And as always, try the demo before you buy. However I would be surprised if you did not like this game, it's well put together, offers a nice challenge for beginners and is quite relaxing for seasoned players.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Been There, Done That Seems like statues come to life and turn people to stone with amazing regularity, especially in towns which greatly resemble eastern European villages. However, the graphics are good, the puzzles easy, and the ability to make inanimate objects respond is amusing. A good effort within a tired genre.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the CE price... Hello friends! Well, here we have another addition to the Fear series. Yep, got them all, but not necessarily in CE version. I beta tested this one a few months back and gave it a 4.75 at that time, simple because of the muted blues. Very tiring on the eyes. Graphics and game play were very nice, no problems during the demos. Animation was nice, but not a lot of it. Voice overs weren't too bad, but the male voices seemed quite monotone and somewhat boring during the demo. Hopefully they pick up a bit as the game progresses. HOPs have a little variety, e.g. standard lists, interactive lists and seem a bit like junk piles. However, they are not so messy that you can't easily find what you are looking for. If you don't care for HOPs, then you can switch to a jigsaw puzzle. I like this, but then again, I love jigsaw puzzles. Hint system is helpful, but is a bit overdone with the very large circle that shrinks as it get closer to the item you are looking for. Puzzles have not been difficult or taken any time to complete so far. Did anyone else notice that the numbers on the radio in Mom's house were on backward? Took me a second to figure out why it looked odd. I did note that in order to open the map, I had to put my cursor on the word "map" before I could open it...just a weird side note. I do like that the map shows whether you have all the collectibles/morphing objects in that area. Didn't bother with the SG, but I seldom do anyway. Standard achievements, but lots of collectibles. This is what I like about this series. You need to find 6 pieces for 5 categories of items, e.g. toys, postcards, ocarina, actress items, doctor items. They aren't difficult, but you do have to look for them. There are also 35 morphing objects throughout the game. Again, not difficult, but morph fairly quickly. I do like this series and liked this story line, even though I did only see one statue come to life during the demo and all it did was have eyes that lit up and spoke a few words. They don't tromp around smashing things like giants...at least not during the demo. Yes, it is pretty much the same as all the others in this series, but as I said, I do like all the collectibles and the challenge of finding them. Even though I gave the beta a 4.75 because of the color, I need to down grade a bit more because of the voice overs and give this one a 4.5. Still a nice game and worth the extras. I have the need to play this one out and see if I'm right in where I'm sure it's going. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. Yes, it is a definite buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE “EYES” HAVE IT IN THIS GAME – “PRIVATE EYES ARE WATCHING YOUR EVERY MOVE” As Emma Roberts, a paranormal investigator, working for the “ragazine” “Fear for Sale”, you are off to investigate a case in which sculptures are coming to life. Behind the scene is a twisted story of the death of the sculptor of these statues intertwined with that of a girl falsely accused of witchcraft. I LOVE the paranormal story in this game. This is an “easy breezy” game with many activities and items to collect. There is an equal amount of HOP scenes and puzzles. The HOP scenes are varied with a few mini-HOP scenes as well. Some of the HOP scenes are multi-step. They include lists of items, silhouettes, replacement of items back in the scenes. The puzzles are extremely easy. I found none which were challenging. There are also some multi-step puzzles as well. The puzzles include jigsaw puzzles, switching tiles puzzles, maze puzzles, storybook sequences, and many variations of matching puzzles. You have the option to reset the puzzles as well. The “eyes” have it in this game. Paraphrasing the moldy oldie Hall and Oates song, “Private eyes are watching you – watching your every move.” Everywhere you go you will be watched by these creepy “eyes.” If you “poke” them they open and close but really don’t have any purpose in the game. The game also suffers from the same effects as having “red eyes” – the graphics are blurry and grainy in some places. This is a very busy game, with plenty of activities to keep you from becoming bored. If you like collectibles, you will love this game. You collect toys, postcards, actress things, doctor’s equipment, and 34 beyond objects. You also get points for collecting these. You can also advance your status as a reporter in this game as well. You begin as a cub reporter and move up the ranks in journalism. (Working for this “ragazine,” hopefully you can get a job as a reputable reporter at some future date in time). It is a decent game and a better game than many of the Elefun games. In my personal opinion it lacks the quality of a 5 star game. I felt for a CE the graphics were poorly done– blurry and old school. I also felt there were way too many gimmicks (like all those blinking eyes whirling around) with the large amount of collectibles. The puzzles are way too easy for my taste. I would have been happy with just one mildly challenging puzzle. I did not like the idea of collecting points to move up in rank as a journalist. Again, this is just my opinion. I realize that many will love this game – so enjoy! LEVELS: Casual, Normal, Hard, Customer Hints 10 to 35 seconds Skips 10 to 50 seconds You can opt for a hidden object penalty for random clicking EXTRAS: Map is given to you as you play the game 11 Achievements – 10 plus one for receiving all of the other achievements Collect 5 toys, 5 postcards, 5 ocarinas, 5 actress’ “things,” and 5 pieces of doctor’s equipment. You get extra points for locating all the collectibles. 28 HOP scenes and 28 mini-games Collect 34 Beyond Objects. Strategy guide Usual wallpaper, artwork, screensavers, music HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES HOP SCENES: You have the option to play a jigsaw puzzle instead. All are puzzle-like and interactive A. Mini-HOP scene. Locate 6 items to place on top of a box from the scene around the box. B. List of items to locate which unlock pieces of a jigsaw puzzle. C. Multi-step scene. First locate a certain number of one item – 9 butterflies. Second, locate items from a list of items. D. Multi-step scene. Find items based on the silhouette of them and replace them into slots which open up two lists of items to locate E. Mini-HOP scene. Locate 6 parts for a dream catcher. F. List of items to locate. As you locate the items, you uncover pieces used to create an inventory item G. Mini-HOP scene. Locate 4 pieces to a locking mechanism MINI-GAMES: You have the option to reset the puzzles. A. Combination of a HOP scene and matching puzzle. Locate items in a scene and return them to the correct locations. EASY B. Variation of a jig saw/switching tiles puzzle. Move tiles to create a picture. EASY C. Color a picture using chalk. This opens up into a HOP scene. EXTREMELY EASY D. Variation of a maze puzzle. Lead a statue of Evelyn to her home avoiding obstacles in the maze. EASY E. Multi-step mini-game. (1) Variation of a story book sequence. Place clock hands into scenes. (2) Replacement puzzle. Locate items in scenes and replace them back into their proper locations (3) Variation of a sliding tiles puzzle. Move tiles into the proper location to create a picture. (4) Variation of a matching puzzle. Match up a the body positions on a statue of Amelia with a that of her picture ALL OF THE PUZZLES ARE EXTREMELY EASY F. Variation of a matching puzzle. Move and match up figurines to the most logical places for them to be located. EASY
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cold Stone Dead Watch out or you could be cold stone dead. Fairly nice game. Kept my interest. Had all my likes. A little creepy, critter action, put stuff together. working HO's and if bored switch to puzzle, Nice jump map, and Love the creepy tool bar. Lots of collectibles in this one and Morphing objects. The story line fallowed nicely and characters were well done.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Incredibly Disappointed It's playable, but I am incredibly disappointed. I just don't get it. I love these games, but I'm tired of finding records for record players, using coins to unscrew things, it's all been done before. Very, very easy. Beyond objects were too easy. Minigames too easy. Just very disappointed. Everything you had to do has been seen before. I did love how the map told you if you found everything in a scene. I just wish I wasn't doing the same tasks and looking for the same items in every hidden object game. It's getting so boring. It's like they didn't even try.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like Déjà vu All Over Again! Three weeks ago I played Fear For Sale: 13 Keys. It was released a year ago to the week but sat in my inventory unplayed. It turns out to be not such a great thing...I fear. Fear For Sale: City of the Past and Fear For Sale: 13 Keys are like books from a prolific murder mystery author who changes names, dates, cities and even crimes but basically writes the same book over and over again. Out of habit I might say it's "more of the same." In reality, it's less of the same. What was fresh and exciting the first time around is less so this time. Worse than this, the excusable flaws from a few weeks ago are repeated rather than corrected and therefore are all the more damning and not at all excusable. As a series, Fear For Sale places a lot of emphasis on story lines and their presentation by employing great writers who produce great lines for great voice actors. This is usually a winning formula for me: I like playing a game heavy on storyline and featuring well-integrated HOS and mini-games. Games with 36 HOS and 24 puzzles loosely connected by a poorly conceived storyline will seldom get a passing grade from me. So what's wrong with Fear For Sale: City of the Past? Lack of Challenge. A couple weeks ago I was charmed by the developers' attention to detail in 13 Keys: the great storyline, the perfectly integrated background music, puzzles and HOS that sprang naturally from the story. I was very impressed with the attention to the details of the set design: hovering a cursor over a tree and left-clicking a mouse resulted in the leaves shaking. Do the same on a clock and the hands spin; do it on a dog and he barks or a cat hisses. The phenomenon of the prolific writer? Exactly the phenomenon of the prolific game developer. The SAME THINGS HAPPEN IN City of the Past: left click your mouse and multitude of eyes blink; bats stretch their wings; and, yes, a dog barks. In an industry where extraordinary strides are made by developers from one game to the next, if you're not moving forward, you're taking a step backward. City of the PAST. In my last go around I excused the cursor which morphs into a hand, robbing me of the challenge of really searching for and discovering a beyond item or a collectible. No excuse this time. I PAY a lot of money for the challenge when I buy a Collector's Edition. In the last "episode" I excused games which were so easy that my trusty helper, Stanley the Labrador could have solved them. This time these challenge-deprived games are not at all excusable. They are a staggering disappointment. In City of the Past, the HOS and puzzles don't spring naturally from the storyline so much as they interrupt the storyline. They are an annoyance rather than an adventure. They're easily solved in near record time. That is a problem. Despite my attraction to "story" and "book," if an HOS or puzzle is not a challenge, I grow tired of the game as a whole. Why? Because, after all, these are GAMES not BOOKS. A classic book needs a great storyline and timeless characters. A great game needs more: The compelling storyline must be accompanied by creative, challenging HOS and puzzles. Sadly, this is not the case with this most recent episode of Fear For Sale. Stanley yawned. And so did I. And that is my verdict for City of the Past. This game could not have a more apt title.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird game, just passable Some of the paranormal games are excellent, some are awful, and others are OK. This effort is in the latter category. A young girl, Amelia, is accused of murdering Evelyn a wealthy woman who was a mentor to the girl. This would be alright in and of itself but for the fact it is quite apparent that Evelyn's husband Frank might very well be the slayer and might have been helped by his new wife. Add in a bizarre addition to the story and the game loses its way in my opinion. When the town of Eastwood decides to demolish a sculpture ( is it of Amelia? ) to replace it with a playground, statues ghoulishly come to life and torment Eastwood residents. Emma ( that's us folks ) is a journalist sent by Fear for Sale magazine to investigate the goings on. She meets the sheriff and Sophia ( Amelia's mom) . The sheriff is another law enforcement boob so often seen in HOPAs . Why this is so is getting tedious to say the least. Emma is a writer and not a detective. I can understand why Sophia seeks Emma's aid in righting the injustice toward Amelia since the cop is rather dense. This aspect of the story loses it for me. It becomes another in a large series of games we have all seen too many times and in lots of ways done much better. I did enjoy most of the HO segments and some of the puzzles are clever. There are morphs and collectible items but they are a distraction which is often the case in games. I wish developers would make collections relevant to games rather than merely being items to place on a shelf. I own too many fine games that I would rather replay than immerse myself in that which is mediocre. I'll pass on City of the Past and let it become part of my past.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fear have played this series, this one was...ok... the puzzles were very easy. game was short. lots of thing to collect. without ruining the game, if you can stay awake with this one...good luck.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing ... not for me! I buy all CE games ... willing to pay extra for a good quality game but this one was so disappointing ... not for the storyline which was okay .. but for me it was a glorified HO game. Every time I turned around I had to experience finding HO items .. that were small ... so small that I actually gave up, got angry and frustrated and either used the HINT button or opted for the puzzle option! Not satisfactory for me ... when I pay over $14 for a game, I don't want to have to spend half of that time doing HO moments! I can get that sort of game for one of my coupons ... for free ... and if that is what I am looking for! Not only did I have HO moments every which way I turned, but to boot, I often had to do them a second time! They were not even interesting, unique or different! What a boring game, what a disappointment! No time taken by the DEVS to make it interesting, challenging ... just lots and lots of HO moments to find the much needed object. What more can I say! If you like finding minute objects, trying to find a key to open a box, whatever, then you may enjoy this game ... but not as a CE game at double the cost! Wait then for it to come out as an SE game, and it may be worth it! For me .... absolutely disliked this game! Bored me, constantly had to find little objects, HO moments that you had to go back to again ... usually only in cheap games ... certainly should not have been a CE game ... feel I should be compensated for this one! My thoughts only ... maybe some love lots of HO moments .. but I love wandering around and finding those elusive things I need ... not going back and back again, to HO scenes! All to easy for the DEV ... and stupid and frustrating for me to try and find little weeny objects! As a CE game, don't waste your hard-earned money ... as an SE game, well worth a free coupon!
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More like BORING for Sale! No Fear is this Game! I expected much better than this! This wasn't spooky at all, matter of fact it got quite boring and I couldn't wait to finish it. Ridiculous Story line, probably the WORST "Fear for Sale" in the entire series! The extra Game play was just pure nonsense! Not worth the Collector's Edition price. A waste of time and a waste of money!
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT A HIDDEN OBJECTS GAME THIS IS FAR FROM BEING A HIDDEN OBJECTS GAME. IT IS MOSTLY SOLVING A PUZZLE OR PLAYING A GAME. I DONT KNOW WHY THEY CANT MAKE A PURE HIDDEN OBJECTS GAME WITH OUT ALL THE OTHER JUNK THEY THROW IN.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry Elefun But You Need To Retire This Series - Based On Demo This will be short and right to the point. I have enjoyed a few of this developer's games and even from this "Fear Of Sale" series however this definitely isn't one of them. VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY: The graphics very poor. Way too much blue, pink and purple for me. The voice overs nothing special. I didn't find these characters convincing. Actually I found them quite boring. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE: What challenge? Just like the majority of the other developers I don't understand why the offer of more than one play mode especially a custom mode if there are going to be black bar tip comments stating what needs to be done. Also no way to shut off the plus sign indicating which inventory objects need additional steps before using. Um, if I wanted my hand held telling me what to do just about every step of the way I would of played casual/easy mode. STORY LINE: Statues coming to life and attacking. I'm sorry but you will have to excuse me while I do a huge "eye roll" here. Just too silly for me. I couldn't get into this story at all. FUN FACTOR: Once again I'm sorry but I just found this game downright boring. While I no longer purchase the CE for achievements/collectibles I usually do enjoy finding them in this developer's game however I need more than that to purchase a game. Oh and I also usually enjoy the HOS as well but way too much "hand holding" for me. The best I can do for this is 1 star. It's a no buy for me CE or SE. As always give it a whirl and decide for yourself..
Date published: 2015-10-23
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_23689, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: City of the Past Collector's Edition

The eyes are watching... and they're everywhere.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.