Dark Romance: The Swan Sonata Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Romance: The Swan Sonata Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(395.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your wedding day goes dark.. and your fiancée has no idea who's behind it all. You've come to seek your grandmother's blessing to marry a kind prince, but his very own court magician attacks! In this exciting continuation of the Dark Romance legacy, recapture your place beside your beloved prince... When you're not playing as him, that is. This game's unique feature shows there are two sides to every story. Enjoy gorgeous fantasy HOPs in fractured object, list, morphing, and interactive styles, too! The Collector's Edition version is chock full of extras: find feathers to spend on items in your boudoir, collect statuettes, look for pieces of a stained-glass window puzzle, gather notes, and more!

  • Play as a mermaid in the bonus game!
  • Earn special Achievements and find feathers everywhere
  • Get the available Strategy Guide
  • Enjoy soundtracks, wallpaper, and concept art
  • Play fractured, list, morphing, and interactive HOPs!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1136 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Romance: The Swan Sonata Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(395.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Romance: The Swan Sonata Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent game! Hello friends! Well, we have #3 in this series...yes, I have the others as well. The colors in this game are awesome, very clean and clear. Graphics are excellent and animation is very well done. Game play was excellent with no problems during the demo and the game fit my large screen quite well. Loved the voice overs, which actually had emotion, e.g. fear, anger, sinister bad guy, etc. There are sound FX throughout the game and done quite well. Music is soothing and for once, I did not turn it way down. Still do not care for the "choose your dialog" feature that this game has..just talk already! You can click through the dialog, but you do have to choose what to say frequently, but not constantly. HOPs are interesting, fun and varied. I found silhouettes that find items and then use with another to complete something else; find pieces (I like these occasionally, but not all the time); lists. Items are not difficult to find and the HOPs are quite clear and junk pile free. These are very well done. However, if you prefer, you can switch to the standard match 3 game. I got so engrossed in the game that I didn't even look at the SG, if there was one. This game flows extremely well. Puzzles were somewhat challenging and fun. I really like the silly "find the correct path" puzzle for some reason. Simple, but different. You have the usual achievements. Hint system is quite helpful and there is a transport feature. I like this, since you do return to other locations a lot. Yes, there is a very nice jump map, but the transport is faster. Collectibles: All I found so far are feathers you use to purchase items for the boudoir. These are not as easy to see as you may think, and there can be multiple feathers in a scene. Another silly feature, but a nice addition to the collectibles. Also have 15 character statues to find. They are not hard to see, but you do have to pay attention to find them. Also see that we need to find 20 stained glass pieces. These are varying sizes and shapes and can be anywhere, so be on the lookout for them. I really got into this game almost from the very beginning. Yes, the usual story, but very well done. You are constantly on the move and not just running back and forth looking for things...you move with a purpose. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. Were it not for the "choose dialog" feature, I would have given this one a 5. However, it has just enough action, adventure, collectibles and challenge to keep you interested. Yes, I am going to add this one to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful combination of Love story and deceit... This edition of Dark Romance is an enchanting tale. Help young and beautiful Odette and Siegfried to fight for their personal happiness in Dark Romance 3: The Swan Sonata PC Game from Domini Games! Odette was a servant, assigned to the garden of Castle Benholt. One day Siegfried, Prince of Benhold, beheld her there and after some time they fell hopelessly in love. When Prince decided to marry Odette, evil Rothbart interfered. He has some other plans for Prince Siegfried, so Rothbart decided to get rid of Odette. During his first attempt Selma the Herbalist, Odette’s grandma, protected her, but her protection couldn’t be endless. Odette will have to find out what Rothbart wants and how he can be stopped. Pearl, her loyal horse, will bring her anywhere she need to go, kind people and incredible creatures will help her out. Only you can help Odette and Prince Siegfried to marry and be happy in this charming Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure! The adventure has excellent qualities including fun factors, voice overs, good visual/sound quality, level of challenges, and the storyline was engaging enough to keep me constantly playing, even if variations of the story have been done before... The Collector's Edition includes: Gather all feathers, hidden through the game! Playing the bonus chapter! Gather collection of the statuettes! Play Match-3 instead of Hidden Object scenes if you want to!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from liked the hop's mini games good graphics { art } enjoyed playing it
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silly story and missed opportunities for fun, but pretty good gameplay I've played the demo. There's 4 minutes left. The silly story? (slight spoilers in first few minutes of game) -The prince goes for the beautiful garden girl. So far, so good, though trite and cliched. -But then there’s this angry old guy who doesn’t say, "No, the prince can’t marry a servant," which would be logical. instead he says “I have to do everything.” What? -And then when the princess goes to get her grandmother’s blessing because she’s doing everything proper? What? And how does a servant girl’s grandmother own such a big house? I thought she was a servant in this big house until the lock to “my grandmother’s house” didn’t work. -There then are all these potions on a table, but you aren't supposed to make one of your own even though you acquire water other ingredients that could be used to make one. Instead, eventually you find one somewhere. -The guard won't let you in, but then suddenly, you are in anyway. How? I try to ignore illogical stories, but this one's really dumb. I’m having fun, but, really! Some logic would be nice! . . . And it continues even in small ways. Why is there a flower blossom in a hollow tree? Why are wild animals jumping into cages on their own? Other comments: -The art is ok, though sometimes it seems as if the perspective is off. -The music is sort of schmalzy, but I guess it’s supposed to be a romance. I won't care if I ever hear it again. -There's a bonus game, but if the illogic continues, will I want to play it? -Inadequate directions--in the second HOP, there's a fun little mini-game within, but I didn't realize it was even there, and the hint kept taking me back to the HOP. Finally I randomly clicked around and figured it out. -You can't go back. For example, once you leave your grandmother's house, you are done there. -I never had to use the strategy guide. Missed opportunities by dev’s to give us more fun while playing: 1. The first HOP is strange because the directions say to find all the pieces of the objects and then use the objects, but after you complete the objects, they fly on their own to where they are supposed to be used. 2. The stained glass pieces that are prizes place themselves in the resultant window instead of letting us work it like a puzzle. What a waste. So, the game plays smoothly, if illogically. The “progressive” games you play to move through the adventure are fun. The "Extras" features are all there. Try it. Yes, it is silly, but you will probably have fun.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OH! Feathers! Short trial run on this but ended up with a good feather tickle of whats to come. This game could have been so great if things made rhyme or sense. I did like the characters and placement of HO's and games, but got stuck on some of the descriptions on how to play puzzles and had to use the strategy guide to help let me know what I really was suppose to be doing. Lots to do in this game and works at a fair pace. I am on the fence and almost hoping it was one of those games that got better as it went along, but read another review with bad luck with that. So I got my head up and probably would buy it on sale. So I will recommend it just because I am not sure whether to or not.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NO!! I played about 15 minutes of the demonstration and knew that I did not like this game. In the first place, it didn't fit my computer screen...too many things off to the sides. The only way I could quit was to use Ctrl/Esc. Definitely NOT a buy for me.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well, The Puzzles Were Good, Actual Rating 3.5 Based on the Main & Bonus Games This is another Domini Games production, that just gave us Mystery Something:Alaskan Wild. Okay, it's an unabashed romance, but kinda campy too. There's Siegfried, Rothbart, Odette, and I can just hear Wagner's Gotterdammerung swelling in the background with those Teutonic names. Rothbart, or Rothbrat as I renamed him, shops at Roscoe's Villain Apparel for the customary cowled cape, and his evil daughter Alana morphs into a black swan with red smoke escaping from her head. What's up with that? Another memorable character is the old woodsman, who reminds me of Elf on the Shelf in retirement, perusing his AARP magazine. Good times. I beta'd this, but I liked it better as the whole game. Balanced between HOs and puzzles, it was hard to hate the sheer goofiness of the prince loves princess, oh-no-here-comes-bwahahahaha-villain story. The HOs were nicely varied, and the puzzles got harder as the game progressed. Adventure level was pretty straightforward. Get ready to feed nuts to squirrels, build ladders, lower buckets in wells....oh,my goodness, I need a KEY! Collect feathers to decorate the princess' boudoir, but seriously, she must shop at IKEA because the choices are lame and few. She needs more schmaltzy decor. Also collect stained glass in main game, and figurines of game characters in both games. Main game is about 3 hours (I'm slow, no hints or skips), and bonus game 1+hrs. No morphs, and you can't go back and find missed feathers, figurines or stained glass, so my Odette is missing her torso. CE bling includes Odette's sparse boudoir, replayable HOs and puzzles, achievements,collectibles plus the usual. No, you can't go back later and get missed collectibles. Pooh. Is it worth a CE? Awww, I think the SE would be fine. The puzzles are worth replaying, but I don't know that it's worth $13.99. Maybe if there's a good sale.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bought The Game Thinking It Would Surely Improve....... The game does improve, it does become slightly more entertaining, but it really isn't that great of a game. The storyline is predictable because it's the same story, the prince has been deceived by his court magician who will stop at nothing to keep him from marrying a common garden assistant. I loved the original Dark Romance, which was about vampires, the second game was still good, but not as interesting, this game is just not that interesting. The best feature in all Dark Romance games is that you play the game as both main characters, in this case, the handsome prince, Siegfried, and his beautiful wife to be, Odette. This gives you different perspectives, and a whole new set of tasks, and it is done in such a way that it isn't confusing. Some of the characters you have conversations with give you the option to choose which questions to ask, but why? If you have to eventually ask all of the questions, and it doesn't affect the outcome, what difference does it make what order I ask the questions in? There are plus signs on some of the inventory items items indicating that some type of interaction is required before the item can be used. There are several "extras" available in this Collector's Edition, the usual Achievements to earn, Dossier notes to discover, Collectible Character Figurines, Stained Glass pieces and Collectible Feathers. The Feathers are used like coins that will allow you purchase items for the honeymoon Boudoir, such as flowers, harps, rocking chairs and other decorations. In my opinion this feature is lame, the items to purchase are boring, and it's a feature I believe few gamers will get excited about. The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly Silhouetted Shape finds of different types. Some are progressive interactive finds where you find the first item and use that item in the scene interactively to expose the next item. Some require you to find several items matching the silhouettes to "fill them up" and there are also multiples of one item, and typical listed item finds and fragmented finds where you find several pieces of items scattered about the scene. You can play a Match 3 game instead of the Hidden Object Puzzles. The Mini games range from simple to frustrating, below is a list of some of the games you'll encounter so skip the numbered section if you don't want to know what's in store for you: 1) A Lock and Key puzzle where you figure out the correct sequences. 2) A three part game where you first uncover objects to match identical animals, then free a caged animal by untangling ropes and following the freed animals path. 3) Position pictures correctly by looking at fragmented clues. 4) Swap heads to the correct body. 5) Pop bubbles that contain skulls. 6) Move tokens to the correct matching slots according to a pattern. 7) Swap pie shaped pieces to create an image. This Collector's Edition has 20 Stained Glass pieces to collect, 5 Music Soundtracks, 15 Concept Art pictures, 13 Wallpapers, 19 Free Search HOP's, 23 replayable Mini Games, 15 Achievements, 15 Collectible Character Figurines, Collectible Feathers, a Boudoir to decorate, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Swan Sonata ? not so much Storyline is nice, HO's were okay and puzzles ? simple but way to many for me anyway. It was kinda fun till towards the end of the game, then blunt endings I am not fond of period. Like they ran out of time and just cut off the end. Again it was okay for a afternoon of something to do. I doubt I would replay it honestly.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from True Romance at its best! Based on both the Beta and CE demos. Prince Sigfried would wander through his Palace Garden. One day, he met the lovely Odette. He gave her a red rose and asked for her hand in marriage. Everyone rejoiced! Until ......................... The music was very 'soft and lilting' ..... actually made me sleepy after a while. Graphics were old school fantasy. Sound fx well done. Click on everything is my best advice - lol - I made flowers bloom jusy clicking on a bush! Casual/Advanced/Hardcore/Custom Difficulties. HOGs were varied ....... from interactive silhouettes to FRAGS and more ..... there is an alternate Match 3 game if you prefer. I enjoyed the M3 myself! lol Mini Games were quite fun and almost all new and fresh. You have an interactive map, a task list and the ability to change into your alter-ego (just kidding!). You do have the ability to change characters ..... from the dashing Prince to the sweet Odette and back again. CE Bling: In addition to the usual fare, there are: * Finding feathers (sometimes more than 1 per scene) to be used to upgrade your Boudoir * Collecting notes (is this part of the SE as well?) * Collect statuettes * Collect stained glass pieces Although this appears to be CE worthy, and after playing the Beta I was absolutely sure this would be a purchase for me. However, after the CE demo my feelings towards this game were much more ...... bleh. The storyline was true romance at its best. A cast of interesting characters, fun games and the ability to switch characters. Find me preparing for my character's wedding ..... but when you find me ........... WHICH character will I be????? ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MAYBE THIS SHOULD BE THE SWAN SONG FOR DARK ROMANCE Dark Romance the Swan Sonata is a love story with a twist. It is the tale of Siegfried and Odette and of course there is an evil magician, Rothbart, in the mix. The magician with his attitude is hilarious even though he is an evil character. As in the previous Dark Romance game you switch roles playing the game sometimes as Odette and at others playing the game as Siegried. The path to true love is riddled with challenges along the way as Rothbart attempts to keep you away from your prince. The game has four modes of gameplay to choose from: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, and Custom. In the custom mode the hints and skips can be set to recharge in a range of 15 to 90 seconds. The graphics are beautiful consisting of excellent hand-drawn artwork and some computer generated graphics that uses a wonderful intense and rich color palette. Not only are the graphics colorful, they are very crisp and clear. I must admit that I really enjoyed clicking different items in each scene since they are not stagnant and many responded various ways when clicked. At times the game seems to use live characters and at others they are artist created. The sound package includes lip-synced voiceovers that are generally very good. Our tools include an interactive map and a journal that keeps track of notes. At least during the demo I didn’t need to use any magical tools or other gimmicks. The HOPs are varied and the first one is a FROG type scene where we find various parts of our broken carriage. If you don’t want to find the various items in the HOPs you do have the option of a match 3 game, but I found the HOPS interesting and entertaining so chose to find the items. The mini puzzles are not too difficult but I did struggle with the first lock puzzle. The CE version of the game includes various collectibles to find, achievements to earn along with all of the other standard extras we usually expect to find The CE package is just so-so, but with a decent sale it might be worth it just to have the in game strategy guide. Although the package is beautiful and the game does have some interesting features, we once again are dealing with an evil magician who is bent on wreaking havoc. As far as this type of game goes, Dark Romance the Swan Sonata is excellent but in many ways seems geared towards teen girls. I know that many of us like these types of games but I am not sure it will appeal to a broader crowd so, although I like the game I recommend that you try the demo to see if you will enjoy it as well.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best in this series I disliked this game in general because I found I had to skip more than half of the games. MANY of them were too hard, and very redundant. A better variety and not quite so difficult would have made this game much more enjoyable. I love HO games, but if I have to have too many hints, I am not a happy camper.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wait for SE! I was disappointed in this game, as I really liked Dark Romance: Vampire in Love. The story line was tired (royal wedding hampered by villain) and it had a juvenile feel to it. The HO scenes and puzzles were easy, Perhaps it is aimed more at kids as the graphics and dialogue are very simple and straightforward. It's not a bad game, its just not very good, and nowhere near a CE. I'll look at it again when the SE comes out, and see if I think it would be worth a punch code.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Done before and so much better This game has a pretty cheesy story line, true love and evil tearing the lovers apart, etc. But even with a lame story line you can have a challenging, fun game. Not here, though. The puzzles are painfully obvious or obscure to the point of nada. The game has an annoying tic that causes the dreaded bouncing cursor so it turns out, the greatest challenge is just trying to complete a task. So I found this both boring and annoying, not a good combo. Oh, and I'm not a harsh critic usually, just like to play games and get lost for a bit Don't waste your money or your free game play coupon. Really. Do the demo. Save yourself.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm Not Young Enough For This Game A grown-up fairy tale is often delightful, a bright story in a world painted by a writer's skill. In this case you play as both Odette and her betrothed, Prince Siegfried. Odette met the prince in the garden of his castle where she worked among the roses. The first time we see her, Odette is a curvaceous beauty in her twenties. Seconds later she is drawn as a prepubescent youngster of around fourteen. Right there I was thrown and never quite got back on my horse. And just as I was recovering my equilibrium, the prince ignores a special message he receives from Odette warning him about the palace magician, Rothbart, and soon is caught in a trap of Rothbart's making. I would have given up, but the Demo was over and my sanity was saved. Good stuff: Varied, but uninteresting, HOPs with a Match-3 alternative; average mini-games, with sometimes adequate instructions; bright artwork with good VOs and well drawn characters; easily found collectibles, and some CE bling. Bad stuff: Another mad magician bound to take over the kingdom, this time drawn as mean as you could wish; a pedestrian story that is almost bland and seems geared towards a younger female audience, as evinced by the sudden damping down of the heroine's figure and the easy puzzles and game play. I will not recommend what I will not be purchasing, but I urge you to try this one for yourself.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just a flop.!!!!! I could not wait to exit this game could not stand one more minute. Not much else to say. No one is giving worthy games for me to purchase. What is happening.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Romance Takes a Swan Dive Second dreadful game in a row. Graphics are dated, characters are wooden & one dimensional. Music is just annoying. VO are ok considering the game. HOS/mini games are the usual sort of stuff. I don't care for lock pick puzzles or find the pieces of objects HOS. All kind of collectibles/achievements which are just not worth paying a higher price for a game. Storyline is rehashed with a villain trying to get the better of someone by using magic...ho hum. There is just no incentive for me to buy this game to find out what comes next as I probably have already figured it out.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I'm afraid this left me very disappointed - I didn't even bother to finish the trial period.
Date published: 2015-10-17
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_23719, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Romance: The Swan Sonata Collector's Edition

Your wedding day goes dark... and your fiancée has no idea who's behind it all.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.