The Last Dream

The Last Dream

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(837.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Every night, Ben’s late wife Elizabeth comes to him in his dreams. She seems to be calling for him, but why? After waking one morning and finding a strange clue from his dream, Ben sets out on a path of adventure and intrigue – the path to Elizabeth? His reality has become entwined with the dream world as he battles with unimaginable forces that are trying to stop him. Help Ben navigate this strange world and reunite with Elizabeth. Is this reality or a dream? Maybe no one can say…

  • Gripping storyline, full of intrigue and adventure
  • Live action cut-scenes and gorgeous graphics
  • Earn achievements, cat toys and photographs
  • 15 versatile mini games to complete

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 884 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Last Dream

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(837.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Last Dream is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAN LOVE TRANSCEND THE BONDS OF DEATH? What an awesome adventure game with a HO component that is not right in your face obvious. When I see a game like The Last Dream come along it just seems so different than the “canned” follow the same pattern games that we normally see here at BFG. In The Last Dream you play a grieving widower who dreams nightly of his wife who died tragically in a car accident. As dream and reality become blurred we follow Elizabeth’s dream trail as she tries to reunite with her beloved. Because of the way the game is created, I am not sure what is waking reality or possibly the whole thing is a dream – what a great storyline and a unique point of view. The game does offer four different modes of gameplay but there is no custom mode. There are very few options to select when setting up the game BUT because The Last Dream is so different, it really doesn’t matter. Although the graphics are good, they are not excellent and not always as crisp I like. The filmed scenes with live actors are the scenes where the difference is noticeable as the animated graphic art is terrific. I think the developers used this difference as a tool to show the bleakness of reality as compared to the clarity of our hero’s dream life. There are no tools in the game except for a cat that we sort of rescue early on. No map but since the game is fairly linear in movement it doesn’t matter and I have had no problem navigating the game. The HO scenes are interactive and they are FROGS meaning that we find bits and pieces of items to combine them into a usable item in order to progress through the scene. I found the scenes a bit of a challenge at times but still very enjoyable. The puzzles have more challenge than usual but can be completed without too much frustration if you carefully think about them. Not all puzzles are over-the-top difficult but they are not the standards that we see all of the time. I had only one puzzle that I skipped early on because it did give me fits and I couldn’t figure it out. When I replay the game, I think I will take more time to figure out the sequence of what needs to be done and when. The Last Dream is a SE game here at BFG but I am aware that it is released as a CE elsewhere so what we have here is a game that has achievements and collectibles which it a great addition to what we normally receive in a SE game. The Last Dream is definitely different AND a refreshing change. I love the storyline and can’t wait to see if love truly conquers all. If you are looking for a game that is different and has a bit more challenge, then I heartily recommend that you try The Last Dream: you might just find it surprising and just what you are looking for.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sometimes Dreams Influence Our Lives The games that we are offered every Thursday and Saturday, seem to be getting easier and easier. It feels like I'm just going through the motions and able to solve the HOP's and Mini games without giving them much thought. Half the time I know what the plot is and how it will end, perhaps it's because I have played so many games, perhaps it's because the devs are becoming lax. What I liked about this game, was the challenge it offered me, no map to tell me where I have an active task, and the mini games seems to challenge me without frustrating me. The Hidden Object scenes are actually progressive FROG's and I must say, they too were surprisingly challenging! This isn't going to win the game of the year award, the graphics are really good, not fantastic, the storyline isn't new, but it hasn't been played to death. This game is about The Last Dream. A mourning husband has recurring dreams about his wife Elizabeth who died in a car accident. He is contacted by Elizabeth who is trying to connect with the love of her life, explaining she has found a way for them to be together, that the journey will be difficult, and that Love always has obstacles to overcome. (a powerful message to say the least) The game can be a bit weird at times, for starters, you befriend a talking cat (alice and wonderland?) and the game shifts between his dreams and his realities. There are 23 Achievements to earn including 10 Dreamcatcher achievement moments, 7 items to make your talking cat's life more comfortable and 10 Collectible Photo's. Play this game with an open mind, I think you might enjoy the change of pace and a little bit of a challenge to boot, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a SE adventure with an intriguing and touching story!! This was an insta-buy for me. It's a story of a young Eastern European married guy who’s just lost his wife and is now seeing her beckon him on in his dreams continues to be touching. The gameplay consists almost entirely of simple inventory usage interrupted occasionally by standalone logic puzzles and hidden-object screens. You travel to a half-dozen or so more graphically luxuriant and often nightmarishly altered dreamscapes, always being led on by your wife’s ghostly presence. Connecting each of these dreamscapes is a somewhat grainy cut scene of “you” {the surviving husband} moving through some real places such as an amusement park or a mechanic’s shop. These were obviously shot live in some Eastern European nation. I liked the way the story tries to physically interweave the dream and real worlds, although not much is done with the concept beyond linking one scene to the next. The music is pleasant, the puzzles are fun and often interesting, and the images are frequently stunning and entertaining. The Last Dream is a nice casual adventure. It took me about five hours to complete the game. As with most casual games, there’s a lot of “achievement” earning going on. You look for toys for your cat accomplice and Polaroids of you and your wife throughout the game. None of these is too difficult to locate.If I have any knock on The Last Dream it’s that perhaps it gets a little repetitive towards the end. The scenes continue to change, often dramatically, but the actions you have to perform remain pretty much the same. At the start of the game, you’re given a choice of no less than four difficulty settings. As usual, I just picked the hardest one, knowing that nowadays it was likely not to be too hard. One still gets hints, of course, although you can’t skip the minigames and a few other things. The Last Dream boils down to a pleasant few hours spent in beautiful, vibrant #if somewhat static) dream scenes. Despite the nightmare aspect of the storyline, the game is really rather Zen to play. Final Thoughts? The Last Dream is a well-made and intelligently written casual adventure. It seems quite reasonably priced to me. It's likely to entertain you for a few hours some weekend. You won’t be thinking about its puzzles at night, or at work, or while brushing your teeth in the morning the way a really good, absorbing and challenging adventure will do, but that’s all a matter of taste, of course. Generally, I prefer a game to really suck me in and involve me. Most players nowadays seem to just want a few idle hours agreeably filled. This adventure was the exception and I really enjoyed it. I recommend this one for players of all levels. Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hopefully, The Last Dream won't be The Last Game Hoo-rah! Back to the old days, with challenging puzzles, great HOPs, lovely story and logical transitions. Ben and his wife Elizabeth were in a car accident and she comes to him in dreams, trying to lure him back to her. The story isn't at all sappy, but you really begin to care about the characters. This game is not at all like the "phoned it in" games we see so much of. It's much, much more and a pleasure to play.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent diversion from the HOPA formula The interactive fragmented scenes were a clever twist on the typical HOS. The unique story has us following our deceased wife through various dream locations.The graphics and audio fit in nicely with the dream landscapes. Enjoyed this treat of a HOPA game!
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dreams do come true! What a FANTASTIC storyline! I loved every minute of this game!! Well Done! I wish there were mor4e games like this. I felt like I was in a movie.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story It's been a while since a game surprised me - and this one did. It's a bit old school, no map, no custom settings, slightly archaic graphics. On the other hand, the mini games are well distributed and are not the same 5 mini games you play in every other HOG. A few too many cinematics, (and a bit too long), but the voiceovers are good and the story's worth telling. For a change.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last something worthwhile Great game! Vivid, beautiful with a very romantic story. I just don't understand why is it not a CE! Music is nice, voiceovers are helpful and the CAT is super cute!!!
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Specialbit Studios! You manipulators you!! What a dreamy and challenging game! From traumatic events in the real world to a dreamscape world of obstacles along the way, as the husband struggles to make that connection with his beckoning wife. This game started out rather slow, but I can honestly say that I loved it! Very unusual in every way, and a very touching, and intelligent storyline. I loved the game plan and play. I'm not familiar with these developers but I hope they create more games and progressive artwork. The tasks were spaced out extremely well and the FROGS were quite interesting without being annoying. You have a 5-compartment inventory, which stores fragments in each compartment, and when completed, serves a specific purpose to complete its own task . I really loved that! The items seemed small though but they weren't difficult to find. You had tasks to achieve and all without a map, mind you, and then you move on to the next scene. But it all made sense. A very logical game. Well-planned, and well-organized. The game flows rather well, too! Right up my alley! I did get all the photos and all the cat's toys, which was really neat. The artwork consisted of real people, real scenes and then, of course, you have your dream world. Some of the scenes consisted of industrial buildings, and lots of tools and equipment to find; but not to worry there are other lovely scenes in between. At first, I wasn't sure I was going to dig this game because I do love my visuals, but I found myself becoming more and more intrigued with this unusual concept. It's amazing how the human mind will react to acute trauma and the stresses of life, and these developers captured that quite well in the story. Very touching, endearing and real! As for the mini-games, I cannot tell a lie, I skipped a few. The ones that seemed real easy were challenging, and the ones that looked hard were easy. I think this game is worth playing again, but you need to play without distractions. The artwork plus the real world scenes weren't what I am used to but combined it made for a rather cool mix somehow. The music was very good, especially the song at the end of the story; and the voiceovers were wonderful. The persons playing the couple were quite good-looking. What is the outcome? I suggest you buy the game and see for yourselves. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CE worthy! Loved it! Ce quality with collectables and a mix of real people and dream people. No map or walk through, however for a free credit, it is a way cool game! Just be prepared to use the hint button! ALOT, if you are like me! I understand there is CE version out there somewhere, I will be looking for it! I also hear this is a new programmer, I am looking forward to future endeavors! Keep this up, I am loving it! For another CE worthy SE game please see my current favorite!
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So refreshing! Love this game! For once a game with a storyline that is fascinating. I couldn't stop playing and didn't want it to end. The junkpiles are FROGs and very good ones at that. No running forth and back till you are sick of it but a nice, steady flow to the game. I hope the devs continue to make games like this. You won't regret trying/buying it.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played this year Loved it. Especially the mix of reality and game play. This game is different to most hidden object games with real time videos to enhance game play. The story is unique. Really recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story. More Please Wow different and pleasantly so. I love it when a developer steps out box and gives it's customers a really unique experience. Nice that there were live actors and the story's shift from live action to the beautiful graphics that made up the dream world was flawless. The flow was seamless. Didn't see that ending coming until the very last of the story. I can only say, I hope to see more from this developer.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An awesome game with a PLOT TWIST! I had originally chose this game because it seemed interesting, the reviews were positive, and I had a coupon code. The game was more than interesting. You play Ben -- a man in search of his wife. He knows that something has happened when he sees her ghost beckoning him to follow her. He follows her through many areas that they both enjoyed during their relationship. This game does include live acting, which I know many do not like. However, this time, the live actors do not deter from the game. Ben is telling his story, and you only see the live actor as he is moving from one scene to another. Once he reaches the scene, it is then computer generated. The game is challenging, but not frustrating. Some of the mini-games may be easy to challenging depending on your own level of expertise with the puzzle. A walkthrough for this game is helpful, but not overly necessary. You can find both a well-written walkthrough and a YouTube video if you search for it. This game does have collectibles and achievements that aren't too difficult to obtain. The audio and graphics are very well done. As far as the storyline goes, the ending left me a little misty-eyed. I have heard that there is a CE version of this game elsewhere, but the story for this SE wraps up very nicely and is complete. I highly recommend this game, even if you don't care for live acting. The game is a great one.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Based on completed game. This is great! I'm not a very good reviewer but I thoroughly enjoyed this game. It was good through the entire game and didn't seem to hit any slow spots. I enjoyed the story and the variety of scenes.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Congratulations for a fantastic and fun game I wanted to thank and congratulate SpecialBit Studios for such a fun game. I enjoy the other games I play but this one clearly is more innovative. The graphics are great, with real like scenes. A clever story. The mini games fun and a little more challenging then the other Big Fish games. I also wanted to encourage game developers to continue to create fun games with clever stories as opposed to stories based on fear like horror stories. Thank you for taking the game that much further
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIFFERENT KIND OF GAME I just finished the trial game and was pleasantly surprised. I don't like to spend time on puzzles so I play on the easy level which lets the hint/solve button fill up quickly. The other reviews cover in detail what the game is about and the play tactics. They did a beautiful job. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great standard play game! WOW, I don't know how old this game is, but the developers did a great job. There were puzzles I have never seen, and the HOPs were also different, in nicely positioned places throughout the game. I loved the interwoven video, and the storyline was also right on line with the game itself. I thoroughly enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New and exciting Well done. Great cinematics, a brand new storyline. Puzzles are different and they can be tricky!! And a HOG game with no list over pieces to find, but the iem fragments. A total win for me! Bought it, played it trough and will play it again in not too long :)
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different but in a good way This is a HO game, but in a different way, I loved playing it, the characters actually look like people, the graphics brilliant, it doesn't have a walk through, you don't need one, in my opinion any way. You find out who the guy is towards the end, but I won't say why, as that would spoil the game, you are travelling into different realities within the game, and you have to find different items within that scene, and then you move onto the next scene. In the inventory you get objects with a + you have to combine items in the inventory. I didn't even do the trial version, I took a chance, and I'm glad I did, great story line, all about LOVE, beautiful I highly recommend this game
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4.5 stars Honestly, I used to LOVE these types of games. For the most part there is too many.. So, I hardly play them anymore. This game has NO voice overs - at least for me. Maybe, I have some kind of glitch - very slow download and my internet connection is lacking. But, I find this game interesting for some reason. The hidden object game is finding parts to make a whole. It feels like part of the game instead of a distraction. The game makes you think - All and All I am really enjoying this game and I am still playing it around my work schedule. Give it a shot - cool game.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follow Your Dreams Wow, it has been a long time since a game like this has crossed our paths!! I loved its originality, the presentation and execution in my opinion were superb. It was easy to become totally absorbed in every aspect while awaiting the final outcome. I was most impressed with the fact that there was very little hand holding, you are required to think more about what to do next and at times even think outside the box in trying to figure out what you were being asked to do. There was definitely lots of challenges so if that's what you are looking for you will love this game! The hidden object scenes were very interactive and sometimes even a bit difficult. Puzzles unique and really made you think!!! No easy solving there. Your little cat buddy is cute and even a little comical when he shakes his head 'no' when you ask him to do something that isn't what he's to do. There were achievements and collectibles which isn't the norm for SE games but again a nice extra. I liked the real person aspect being mixed in with the rest of the graphics, it seemed to bring the story more to life. I could go on & on about all the things I liked in this game but I think you should just check it out for yourself cuz I think you're in for a real treat!
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a surprising gem of a game! I really enjoyed this game. It was visually amazing, the story was original, and the game play was challenging. The game is mostly adventure/minigames with some FROGs. The minigames were interesting as well. Hurrah for these developers, please give us more!!!
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value & enjoyable game My girlfriend and I enjoy playing together as a relaxing change of pace from a hike or a movie. We don't like games too difficult (little patience), and TLD has various Difficulty levels. Storyline was engaging, and very fun to play along with a partner as you try to think out the puzzles, complete the mini-games, and generally advance the story. And with the theme of losing a spouse, there is strong emotional connection to the story.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game! At last, a game with a romantic/personal story AND with some live people in it that is GOOD. I was actually a bit moved by the ending, and this story is written well, with the plot twist just coming at the right moment. The game itself is challenging and original, even though I can't really put my finger on why I feel like this. Switching between memory scenes and dreams, it kept suprising me, and there was nothing in it that I found really unbelievable or illogical. So yes, beautiful game, kept me interested from start to finish!
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shipping this game so hard! Okay, I'm fangirling like a twihard over here about this game. At first I was bummed as the story line seemed done to death, but as I had a plethora of free game codes and no interest in using them on anything else. I didn't even demo, and got the game. (I normally only get CE, mainly for the feel I would miss something important to the series in the bonus chapter...I know...so sad...) Not only was I not disappointed...I fell hard. The story line started off overused, but quickly changed to something fresh. Your a man (*gasp* I know...I was shocked too.) involved in a car accident. (Played by some very talented live actors.) Your wife lies unconscious on the ground the rain pelting the blood pouring from her temple! She dies... :( You hear her voice and it's almost like she's telling you something. She says if you find her you can be together again. Let nothing stand in your way. Like a man possessed you do just that, after rescuing a very helpful talking kitty. You travel through the land of reality and dreamscapes to the point you are having trouble differentiating between the two. It's almost as if you're losing your mind. You don't care, as long as you get to Elizabeth. With twist endings, beautiful scenes, a very well done interposing of live action scenes, achievements, and collectibles, I would have happily paid CE price for this SE game. The only thing it lacked was a bonus scene and a guide. The HOGS were challenging sometimes as the pieces were sometimes tiny, but fun. Some of the puzzles were childishly easy while others were frustratingly difficult, making me skip 3...3!! All I know is I heard a poster say they will come out with a CE version...I will buy it again....in fact I can't wait to see what else the dev has coming as this was masterfully done. EVERY dev should sit up and take notice...(I'm looking at you Eipex...) This is what a game should be. The ending was beautiful and the song..(THERE WAS A SONG) was so beautiful I wish I knew the name and artist as I would run out and grab the single from ITunes. I want to hear it again! I might just have to try SE's more often.... P.S. There were a few bugs though...(1. game crashed my computer a couple of times, 2. I had to restart as it bugged after the chess scene. I deleted the profile and started over and it seemed to help as bug 2 never came back and bug 1 was happening less often. pps....did i mention how awesome the acting was?!
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A thought provoking game This game is definately different, but well worth investing in. There is a surreal feel throughout and the mini games are both engaging and challenging. The cinematics are interwoven between reality and the dreamworld and you can really feel for the characters. On the lighter side the cat adds yet another dimension and his antics are great to watch whilst travelling through the story. All in all a great buy from a developer I hadn't heard of.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game!! Adorable! I enjoyed it so much!! sweet and creative! combines animation and real people but in such a charming way!! Thank you for this sweet game!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the story The end of the story was such a twist. I loved it.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely brilliant started off believing that his wife was dead in the car crash then you get to the end and the story comes together wonderful best game I have played in a long time
Date published: 2016-01-13
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_24082, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Last Dream

Travel with Ben in his journey through dreams and unravel the mystery of his late wife Elizabeth.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.