Final Cut: Fade to Black Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Final Cut: Fade to Black Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(434.58 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment proudly invites you to go behind the scenes for another installment in the Final Cut brand.

Your friend, Bernard, contacted you with an urgent cry for help... He's been investigating dirty dealings between two rival movie studios and suspects the film feud may soon turn deadly. But when you arrive to help him, you find that tragedy has already struck – your friend is dead. Follow the clues he left behind to continue his investigation and avenge his death. But stay on your guard – not everyone is who they seem in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game... including you!

  • Dig deeper into the film studios' lethal rivalry
  • Play new HOPs, Match-3s, and puzzles!
  • Replay mini-games and puzzles from this title and past Final Cut games!
  • Collect souvenirs, earn achievements, and unlock original music, wallpapers, videos, and more!
  • Access the helpful Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1037 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Fade to Black Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(434.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Final Cut: Fade to Black Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farwell Final Cut, an Awesome series in the Eipix Collection! Can an investigation take you too far? Can a journalist investigation go too far? Can a journalist unravel a secret meant to be hidden? Can he unravel some secrets meant to be hidden? Why would someone from the army be interested in the work of a movie studio? When your friend, a fellow journalist calls for help, you find yourself in a whirlpool of deceits, secret technologies, rivalry and deception. Does every invention have its good and bad use, and will some people always look for the bad one? Direct this movie, just make sure to make the Final Cut that counts. I REALLY enjoyed this finale' to the Final Cut Saga, I will truly miss this series. Since Off The Record is also now retired, I hope Eipix and Big Fish will continue this genre in the same era with a new series similar to Cadenza, Off the Record, and Final Cut. I look forward to new endeavors that play off these wonderful adventures of a gone by era. This is a must have edition for fans who have played all of games in the series. I highly recommend this one!
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Final Cut: Fade to Black Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Played the beta for the game and just couldn't put this game down its really fun to play and I haven't even solved it but your in for a very real treat playing this game. Thanks Eipix!! :)
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ENJOY THE FINAL CUT FINALE AS THE SERIES FADES TO BLACK In a farewell nod to the very first series ever presented by this awesome game developer, we have the ultimate finale to the Final Cut series in Fade to Black. Things are not always as they seem and now it looks like some unsavory characters have stepped up the game as the tension escalates between the two top studios in movie land. Unfortunately, your photographer friend Bernard seems to have been caught right in the middle of the studio battle. When you receive an urgent message from Bernard you rush to his apartment to find two shady characters leaving. Of course, you decide to follow them and it isn’t long before bullets are flying. When you return to Bernard’s apartment you find that he has been murdered. Why would someone kill him and what was he investigating that led to his demise? Will you be able to solve his murder and bring those responsible to justice? The game options include four modes of gameplay: Easy, Medium, Hard and Custom. In the custom mode the hints can be set to recharge anywhere from 10 to 120 seconds and the puzzle skips can be set to recharge in a range of 10 to 400 seconds. You can also turn of the HOP error click penalty. The voiceovers are excellent as is the entire sound package for the game. It goes without saying that the graphics are crisp and in the familiar style of the other Final Cut games. Your tools include an interactive map and a camera that requires different lenses. Yep, you guessed it, every time you use the camera you have a little mini-game to complete. There was something similar in another recent game and, unfortunately, these things are just time-extending game gimmicks that I can live without. The HOPS are varied and some are those multi-level types that are the signature for this dev. There is a good balance between puzzles and HOPs with the puzzles being typical and not too difficult to solve. Many HOPA lovers enjoy the easier puzzles so this game might be just right for them. The CE version of the game has collectibles, souvenirs, and morphing objects. The other items include the Strategy Guide and the bonus chapter. In a very nice touch the dev has added some extra special holiday cheer to the package with their extras room. There is a tribute video to the Final Cut series included in the extras that is worth watching. The other extras include the bonus chapter and the strategy guide. This developer is my favorite and for the most part I enjoy all of their games. The Final Cut series is one that I like but sometimes I have mixed feelings about the overall storyline of the games. When I first started playing the demo For Fade to Black I felt rather so-so about the game and, just as I was on the verge of total boredom, something clicked and grabbed my interest. One of the best things about this game dev is that they realize when a series has reached the end and know it is time to say farewell. IMHO, I am happy to see this series come to wrap as the twinkle of this star has faded. In Fade to Black the dev has given us a five-star game and one that many of you will love but, as always, please try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yep, it was the Final Cut for poor Bernard... First, we might see another game from this team, but if not, Have a very Merry Christmas. I loved this series from the beginning, but I truly was enjoying this one. The VO's were superb, and the story really got interesting. The collectibles are stockings. Story: You get an S.O.S. call from your good friend Bernard needing your help. The two movie studios Wolf Studios and the other are having major problems and it could lead to people getting seriously hurt or killed. Bernard was on the job but two guys from the other studios took care of him and now you're not only to avenge your old friend's death, but to try and put a stop to it. In the process you end up with Bernard's necklace that allows you to dopplegang anyone you want. And this is your ticket of getting around without being noticed. And so the story goes. Graphics: Gorgeous. Really clear and precise. No problem for the H0GS at all. Music: Fit the game really well. H0GS; Nice variety really enjoyed them. Mini games: Really fun and made for the game. For the beta version I didn't need the strategy guide. We will see how it goes if the team put a doozy in there. Map: Has the indicators of where you are and what to do next. And yes it's a jump map. This game to me is highly recommended. Kudos to the team.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game. Great series and its a very long game. The CC edition was worth the money.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Finale to Eipix's beautiful world of movies! A nice finale to the anthology of Eipix's beautiful world of cinema,actor scandals,lethal projector necklaces ect.!The music is beautiful,which can also be downloaded and be heard several times!The gameplay is difficult sometimes and some other times it's like playing a 3-year-old game.The locations and graphics blend nice into the gameplay,making it look really cinematic!The EXTRAS are usual(HOPs,puzzles,wallpapers,concept art,a tribute video to the 5 previous games ect.)but there are also some CC(candy canes) and CS(Christmas Stockings) to find!Eipix really di go into the Christmas Spirit so the series ends in a celebration!So,Merry Christmas to Eipix for their creativity and good luck to better games in the near future!
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who's Who? Who knows Whose Studio Is Doing What? Whom Can We Trust?(or is it who lol) This may be a final Final Cut with a mind boggling Who-dun-it mystery as you are landed smack dab in the middle of Detective Bernard's ongoing investigation. Bernard got his hands upon the famous projector that has practically ruined the dysfunctional Wolf family, only this one's small and portable and is capable of changes anyone's appearance! What a perfect way to ruin your competition, Horizon Studios! This edition of Final Cut isn't spectacular, perhaps it's just time to lay the story to rest and move on. I know many gamers love the golden hues with slightly grainy graphics to give the game a touch of reality and make it seem as if it were an older film. They have even attempted to use this to their advantage with some of the cutscenes with a deliberate film reel effect, but I prefer the crisp virtual reality of computer generated graphics. Many of the inventory items you collect will have plus signs indicating the need for further investigation, like combining that item with another. You are equipped with the Projector Camera that can be used to change your appearance temporarily to look like another person, which requires a simple mini game of focusing the camera and then outlining key focal points. (can I change my appearance to look like thing other than people?) There are 41 Collectible Signs that actually look like a face, Several Achievements to earn, and even collectible Candy Canes and Christmas Stockings which unlock HOP's and Puzzles from Final Cut: Homage CE and Final Cut: Fame Fatale CE. The Hidden Object Scenes are fairly decent, some of which have a Morphing Object to find within. There are Multiple's of objects, Silhouetted Shape finds, Interactive List finds, and items to find that will give you an item that is used to unlock the texted list finds, there are even HOP's where you find items that match the descriptive riddles given. You can switch to a Match 3 game if you're not into Hidden Object Puzzles. The Mini Games were simple, and easy to solve, below is a list with brief descriptions of some of the puzzles you will come across in the demo: 1) Arrange cards so they match the photos shown on an evidence board, using the color coded pins as a reference. 2) Focusing a camera lens and outlining a face in a single line that doesn't overlap. 3) Press directional arrows to move a ball from one magnet to another until it reaches the indicated hole. This Collector's Edition has 16 Morphing Objects within the HOP's, 18 replayable Puzzles, Collectible Christmas Stockings that unlock additional Puzzles from Fame Fatale CE, a Souvenir Room, 17 replayable HOP's, Collectible Candy Canes that unlock additional HOP's from Homage CE, 41 Collectible hidden Signs, 5 Music Soundtracks, 12 Concept Art pictures, 8 Wallpapers, 16 Videos, a Tribute Video, 15 Achievements, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good game. I liked the game but would like to ask Eipix to stop showing every step of how a puzzle is solved. We pick skip for a reason. thanks
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Final Adventure, Better Rather Than Worse Another Final Chapter, or so we are told, in a game series. Several recent "Final" chapters, have been sad farewells to some of my favorite games. Luckily the final Final Cut is a cut above the others, and , while not the best in the series, is a worthy finalist. You are called in by Bernard to use your detective skills to help him with a Wolfe Studios' conspiracy to ruin a rival studio. You start by discovering Bernard's dead body and your evening goes wonky from that point on. Good Stuff: As usual, there is a good murder mystery going on, as well as interactive, multi-layered HOPs with a Match-3 alternative, decent mini-games, realistic characterizations and good animation, as well as a good map and good background music and sounds. You will have a new tool at your disposal - a necklace that projects a holographic image of whom ever you choose so you can impersonate that person - that is providing you can solve the puzzle to get there. And as a CE, there are, of course, collectibles and an assortment of the usual CE bling. Bad Stuff: A couple of logic lapses, a puzzle "solution" that isn't, and then some more logic lapses. I won't elaborate, but let you find them for yourself - it's part of the fun. Try the Demo and appreciate this weekend's sale.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wait while I get my image on Imagine your facial image can be changed in this Who Dune It story. Pretty good added feature to this series. Also was really pleased at all the different kinds of HO's. The collectible faces were a little creepy looking, good cut scenes, characters, and good story line, but it did not seem to flow easily. Maybe it is just me but I felt like it was jumpy. Not sure how to describe it. Some games the story line just flows so nicely and this one seemed like it was hitting bumps while it played out. All in all still a really good game. Goes on my to buy list.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different story line... Hi all! Well, we have #6 in this series. Naturally, I have all of them. Graphics are very well done and up to the standard for this series. Colors are very bright and true. Game play was exceptional, no problems during demo and the game fit my large screen very well. There aren't a lot of voice overs, but what there is, is well done with emotion and not just reading a script, and they are age and character appropriate. Mostly you read the dialog, but you get the feel of the game and what is happening with the music. Sound FX are very nice. Normally I don't care for split cut scenes, but it works well and fits this particular story line quite well. HOPs are well done, with interactive lists and riddles. They are very clean and items are not difficult to find. Be on the lookout for morphing items within the HOPs..they are quick. If you don't care for HOPs, you can switch to a Match 3 game. The hint system is mostly very helpful, but sometimes gives you that annoying "move along." It does transport you to longer locations. There is some back tracking, but it didn't really seem like too much, since I still have some tread on my sneakers. The map seemed a little busy to me, but I seldom use one anyway. The SG only listed 2 chapters and nothing else, which often makes me wonder how long the game really is. If this one is anything like the others in this series, it won't be a short one. Liked the puzzles in this one. They are not overly challenging, but some were different and a bit fun. Collectibles: there are 41 "signs" that are actually faces. They are blended pretty well with the background, but they are not as difficult to find as you may think. Other than the morphing objects in the HOPs, there are 2 candy canes that, if found, will give you 2 extra HOPs to play, and 1 Christmas stocking that will give you an extra puzzle to play, if found. I think the challenge is finding the sock and candy canes. I beta tested this one back in September and really enjoyed it. Unlike others, I do not give 5 stars easily. A game has to be exceptional in every way for that. This game was very close for me, but still missed a bit, simply because when I ask for a hint, I expect to get one, not "move along" or "nothing to do here." So, I gave this one a 4.75. The story was quite different and interesting and I find the need to play it out and see what happens. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. Yes, it is a buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all, and that's okay too. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sorry Too See This Series "Fade To Black". Love this series. Being a girl of the 1950's I'm sorry to see it finish. Now, I guess, it's back to all of the sci-fi, other worldly spirits, ghosts & don't forget vampires & silly monsters etc. Usual uninteresting graphics with muddy colors that could be a lot cleaner & crisper. The characters were quite nice & seemed more lifelike than usual. VO were spot on. Music was better than usual. Story flowed quite nicely. HOS were varied & interactive. The mini puzzles were also varied & better than the usual tripe that is presented. I always like it when there is a custom mode & the hint button also transports. I did find 6 masks as they were pretty obvious when I remembered to look for them. As always I found 2 or 3 morphing objects quite by accident. Finding them is just not a big priority for me. Never did look at the map or SG. Give the demo a try before everything "Fades to Black".
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game.!!! I liked the game. I did not finish the trial just in case it's a buy for me. I would to purchase many just can't do budget you know. Have two games going right. Maybe have to wait for a lower price. Am sorry about.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mmmmmm.... I know most won't agree with me ... but on a personal basis, this didn't really appeal. In the end, I actually got lost at the amount of people and suspects!! I felt I should've been laying in bed reading an Agatha Christie novel, wow!! As a game ... it was beautifully done, ran smoothly, visually gorgeous ... my only hesitancy is ... whilst I play these type of games, play all CE games ... they are not my favourite type of genre. So .. shall now put aside my loves and say this is a great game, great puzzles, ran for a reasonable length of time and I am guessing, the "male" genre in particular, will love it! Definitely worth buying ... depending on your love of crime and intrigue ... and the bonus content. Enjoy!!
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent conclusion, three and half star. Firstly, developers are not affraid close series, I appreciate it. Not like other endless series which are with each part worst and worst( Grimm tales, Puppet Show for example). Game have good lengt and is fun. HOP scenes are various some good and some not so good. Overall: this game is pleasant savory for one evening but nothing memorable.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good length, but not very engaging my daughter and I were bored of the storyline fairly quickly and the puzzles were a bit too difficult. It's not fun to find the object before the spot you need it, it needs to be the other way around. One nice thing was the game was a good length. More hidden object games need to be this length.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Bad The storyline is Ok in this game. Bad graphics, cut scenes and way-too-easy puzzles kill this game. Sorry to say but this will likely be my last EIPIX purchase. I think they could slow down the development process and put a bit more quality and care into their games.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FINAL CUT FADE TO BLACK VERY SLOW NOT ENOUGH HIDDEN OBJECTS.TO MANY PUZZLES AND GAMES. WISH THEY WOULD MAKE A TRUE HIDDEN OBJECTS GAME WITH OUT ALL THE QUIZZES AND PUZZLES. HAVE TO MOVE AROUND TO MUCH TO GET THING AND NOT MUCH FUN.
Date published: 2015-12-05
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_23873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Fade to Black Collector's Edition

The rivalry between two movie studios escalates into deception and murder!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.