Mystery Case Files: Prime Suspects ™

Mystery Case Files: Prime Suspects ™

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(45.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Queen's Hope Diamond has been stolen! It's up to you to search for clues throughout 22 levels, find the offending culprit, and recover the stolen gem in Mystery Case Files: Prime Suspects™. Expand your investigations through the game's 29 unique locations by finding items that will unlock subsequent levels. Thousands of clues are cleverly hidden within the beautiful illustrations, creating a new game experience each time you step into this masterpiece of visual indulgences!

  • 22 ever-changing levels.
  • 29 unique locations to explore.
  • Constantly-transforming items and clues.
  • Like Prime Suspects? Try all of the MCF games!!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 54 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Prime Suspects ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(45.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Prime Suspects ™ is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME FOR THOSE WHO LIKE HOG'S I love hogs and this really fits the bill! I am enjoying it as much as I did when I bought it a few years ago! Little more challenging then Huntsville with a few added twists! Highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ah the memories... This was the game that got me hooked on HOGs back in 2008 when there was a trial version pre-installed on my new laptop. I tried it out and the rest is history. Having since played many HOGs I now truly believe that this is a very well balanced HO game with attractive scenes and quite often very-well-hidden objects and when set against the clock it really does present a challenge. The soundtrack was good and set just the right tone. Although repetitive scene jumping does occur I would play a new level each day or a few hours apart and hence did not mind. As it introduced me to the world of Big Fish and HOGs thanks largely to its great game play, I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Early MCF, liked, good fun This release was not a disappointment, another good MCF block on the pyramid making me a loyal fan.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this series of games. This edition of MCF is a great game for intermediate players. It has mostly HOGs with puzzles between chapters. Fun storyline and interesting characters.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want a pure HO game, this is the one. This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game. I'm more a HOPA player than pure HO, but I got this during a MCF sale and I'm glad I did. Much better than Huntsville. THE GOOD: Lots of locations, and they do a good job of shuffling them from one 'suspect' to the next so you're not going through the same scene back to back to back (some HOPA developers could learn from this...). There's only one difficulty mode (they added 'relaxed' in later games), but the time control is much easier than Huntsville. It gets harder as you go, but by then you've seen the scenes a few times, so you can go through them faster. Where Huntsville was try after try after try till I got it, I only had to repeat maybe four scenes my entire playthrough. Some cut it close - I'm not saying it was a cakewalk, but more realistic time controls for us mere mortals. I ended up last visible 'agent' on the time sheet when I was done, so there's loads of room for improvement if I ever play it again. If you do 'fail' a level, you try again with different objects - so you can't look to a strategy guide like you can with a lot of more modern HOPA's to point out where everything is. Ditto if you replay the game to beat your time. Different puzzles at the end of each level: either a picture scramble, concentration, or a word find. The 'final' puzzle (at least the one I got - there may be different ones), unfortunately was terribly easy if you've ever seen it before, and I think they give you the clue to the solution somewhere along the way if you pay attention. THE BAD: Graphics are a little grainy by today's standards. As I said, I'm not so much into the pure HO, but I gotta think that if one of the big three or four publishers put out a pure HO game in this style with today's sharp graphics, a lot of people would eat it up. Sound got very repetitive, and the loop 'broke' from time to time (maybe because I took so long). THE UGLY: There were a few minor issues with ambiguous objects (a time clock or a wall clock for 'clock), and they recycled a lot of the 'art' from Huntsville. BOTTOM LINE: For what it is - a pure Hidden Object game with no pretense of a plot - other than improving the graphics I don't think it can get much better than this. And that's saying something considering the year of release of this game.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed!!! I wanna play this to my ipad Ive tried playing this game to pc and this by far is my favorite game! Love all primesuspect mcf huntsville games!!!!! I wanna know though if i can purchase and play this game to my ipad mini :)
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game from Mystery Case Files! This like Huntsville are the ones that hooked me to Mystery Case Files! Its an oldie but goodie that offers challenging puzzles and hidden object areas that can be replayed since the items in your hidden object section change and the fact I like to see if I can beat my time and scores. I find my self going back often to replay this one!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF-Prime Suspets- Comic Minds of Genuis at Work Here! Came back to replay and review this super fun and very funny (f you read the game notes therein) truly great older game--which was and still is--ahead of it's time. MCF set a new direction and helped change the face of playing mindless computer games as well as opened new doors for other Game Developers to follow in their footsteps. With that said and done, here is the chronological order: Mystery Case Files: 1. Huntsville 2. Prime Suspects 3. Ravenhearst 4. Madame Fate' 5. Return to Ravenhearst 6. Dire Grove 7. 13th Skull 8. Escape from Ravenhearst 9. Shadow Lake The Margrave Incident - Nintendo Wii Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game Really enjoyed this one. The puzzles were fun, the hidden objects were challenging to find, and the art was done well. Great job!
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Oldie But Goodie! I'm a new found fan of Mystery Case Files because of Fate's carnival. I have gone back to play all of these MCF since, and although I enjoyed the atmosphere of Fate's Carnival, this game has the same concept. I love the fact that you really only have to do hidden object scenes and mini games. Each scene is timed and you have to locate the items on the list, that's it, no adventure just scene after scene to please all the fans of this genre. Great game, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic HOG This is a sort of sequel to Huntsville, with similar graphics and sound and certainly a few of the hidden objects from Hunstsville sneaked their way into this one. It's challenging because there are only four hints in each chapter and each chapter consists of several hidden object scenes. Also there is no skip on the mini game at the end of each chapter. They mixed it up a bit here by having either jigsaws, match-a-pair, or wordsearch as their mini games. It's just not easy to find those objects sometimes and I had to rerun a couple of chapters. In each level, you will return to play the same scenes again and again, to find different objects. The best thing about the scenes, is the quirky dark humour. There are so many subtle and not so subtle visual comedy moments, which make it a classic in my eyes.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hidden object! Loved this game and the puzzles ..would recommend this game and give it a 5 star rating
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game but no walkthrough I really like this game but wonder why it has no walkthrough is it because its an older game? I wonder anywho ITS an awesome game my 3 year old gets a kick out of playing it she loves the HOS and I love playing with her its our before bed time game thank you big fish we are new to this and love love love it!!!!.EricT and Daughter Iona.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great game I enjoy playing this game. Its a great way to pass the time.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game! I don't know how this game got lost, but it was one of the first I downloaded when I started with PC games. I bought it again yesterday. I cannot understand why other reviewers call this game boring. It's fun! I do not like or play those long, dark hidden object games. My main purpose to play a game is to have fun.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oldie But Goodie The second of the immensely popular MCF series holds up pretty well even now, and a recent play caused me to put a review up. It's a bit tough to dissect this game given just how far casual games, and this series specifically, has come since the early days, but here goes. Prime Suspects has you investigating twenty suspects in a diamond theft. Each suspect has various scenes to clear, and those scenes contain far more objects than you'll have to collect. That means you'll visit them all many times, and even with the lists changing, you'll know where a good bit of stuff is just from the last time you were looking for it. The way the game makes that a bit more challenging is by tasking you with finding a battery to allow for flashlight and X-ray powers, and that does succeed in slowing the game down a bit and making it a little harder. Two very good aspects of this game are the variety, as there will be different suspects each time you play through, and the humor, as the descriptions and names of the potential purloiners are pretty hilarious. Once you've found enough objects, you'll play one of three minigames in order to determine if they remain on your list. Once you've gotten to the final five, you'll begin your last mission, and that's honestly the most underwhelming part of the whole thing. This is an early game, and it shows. Graphics are fine but not great, and there is no voice acting. It is still a fun game at its core, though, and there's something to be said for that. While MCF has evolved majorly since these days, this game is still worth a play and that's definitely a good thing.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time is taking its toll I love classic HOP games and I've recently been playing the older ones. This one is very fun but its age is beginning to show in the form of somewhat grainy, dark, and stretched graphics. The graphics didn't stop me from enjoying the game but they aren't standing up as well as many of the older games have. Even Huntsville, the game which precedes this one in the Mystery Case File series, looks a bit better on the screen in my opinion. The game consists of multiple rounds where you do several HOS followed by a puzzle. Each round is timed and you have a few hints you can use during the HOS. If you use up your hints on one HO in a round you will not receive more when you move on to another HO in that round. Some of the HOS require a flashlight or x-ray device which means you view an obscured scene through a lens that only reveals a small portion of the scene at a time. In order to use the flashlight or x-ray device you must first find the battery which is hidden in one of the other HOS in that round. The puzzles consist of word finds, Concentration-like match games, and tile-swapping picture puzzles. Between the HOS and puzzles you learn about different characters all of whom are suspected of having stolen a diamond from a museum. The information is presented with clever tongue in cheek humor. This isn't a game for people who don't like HOS and even some who really love HOS might find the graphic quality off-putting. For the true HOP lover though it's still a very fun game.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from back in time I first played this game around 2007 and it was fun. I have since played innumerable hidden object games that have become darker and lost the flavour of simple hidden object games. I came back to this one, 2014, just for fun and I love the simplicity of it. Can you please present more games like this in the simplicity without the difficulty and hence frustration of the newer games.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game has its ups and downs Mystery Case Files: Prime Suspects comes before the Madame Fate game in the same series. They are similar in many respects, especially the humor. You have to solve a crime and find the missing diamond by checking out various suspects. I think the game designers listened very carefully when people reviewed this game and used the ideas to make improvements for the Madame Fate game. If I could have, I would have given this game 3 and a half stars rather than 4. But it's definitely higher than a 3. This game only has 4 hints, and you have less time to solve each level, which to me increases the pressure and makes it a little less enjoyable. For each suspect there are between 5-8 scenes in which to find hidden objects. Some are dark and require you to find a battery in one of the other scenes. You're basically looking at the same scenes several times, but I guess this is important, because as you progress in the game, there are more scenes and a shorter time. So if you remember where objects are, it's really helpful. This game has less variety than Madame Fate, but it's still fun to play. There are no morphing objects. You can't skip puzzles at the end of each level, but the puzzles are easy. In Madame Fate, you are rewarded if you find two objects in a row quickly. In this game, you have to click on one object, then wait until it's taken off your list before you can click on anything else. Some of the art work is kind of messy which makes objects hard to find. Some objects are very tiny, very dark, or on the very edge of the screen. At the end of the game there is a pretty difficult puzzle to solve. I went to this game's page on the Big Fish website and checked on the forum. There's an explanation for how to solve the puzzle on the forum. Basically I think this is a good game to buy in spite of the problems I discussed. It's not perfect, but it's still fun to play.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD VALUE Over 10 hours of game play. Follows the Huntsville format. For each of 20 suspects, search quite a few HOS followed by a puzzle. The search for each suspect is timed and you will usually have to find a battery so that you can use the flashlight to search the darkened scenes (1 to 4 per suspect). After searching for clues for each suspect, you are given a short summary of the suspect’s innocence or possible guilt – but it flashes too fast. Another irritation is that you cannot just click on successive objects from the list – you must wait a short time in between clicks. Good value for the money.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My second HOG and My second MCF After I had played Huntsville, I went looking for a second HOG game and Prime Suspect held up very well. There are quirky characters, reasonable HOS and actually a loose story line. This is an early HOG, but I do recommend it as fun even today.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun! This is pure hidden object game and doesn't pretend to be anything else. It is timed which adds to the fun. A lot of games are dark and gloomy but this is quite amusing! I played this with my husband who also enjoyed it. Some of the objects are very small so it helps to have two pairs of eyes!
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun old game I liked it like all the others. Older game that is pretty much HOS. No real adventure but just fun finding thing.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad Prime Suspects was a pretty good game. The Hidden Object Scenes were very pretty fun HOWEVER the ones with the Flashlights, or the X-Ray Device are very annoying. The X-Ray is creative, but it is annoying. Other than that the game was pretty fun. There were plenty of strange and sometimes funny characters and the variety was pretty big. Pros: -Most of the Hidden Object Scenes -The Number of Hints Increased -The Wide Variety of Characters -2/3 Minigames At The End (I thought the Crossword one was pretty fun) Cons: -Scenes involving the X-Ray Device or the Flashlight -The Matching Game Mini-Game
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good for an old game The hidden object scenes are ugly junk piles with many nonsensical objects in nonsensical locations. You end up playing some scenes again several times and objects are always in the same locations. Some of the scenes are in the dark or behind a wall, meaning that you get a flashlight/X-Ray machine that lets you inspect only a small round area of the scene around your mouse. There is no adventure game element at all (no inventory items). There are only 3 simple, repetitive minigames and the majority of the game play is hidden object scene after hidden object scene. Each level is timed and the timer is NOT generous, and running out of time means playing the entire level again, which could mean replaying 6-8 hidden object scenes. You get only four hints per level and they don't recharge. And yet... despite all of the above, the game is still strangely fun! Playing the same scenes over is actually not that bad because as you get familiar with the scenes you can complete them more quickly (essential for later levels). There are case files for each suspect and they're all pretty funny; the game overall has a great sense of humour. The map is well done and it's fun to unlock new locations. If you really like playing hidden object scenes and don't want to deal with getting/using inventory items or doing puzzles, and don't mind the issues I've listed above, check this one out. I think most wouldn't fit into this description, so that's why I don't recommend the game although I found it fun.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's very much like the first one "Huntsville" with a few new mini games. The characters are just as cool as the last ones. Great Game must try get hooked
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and brain teaser game! Try not to reveal details that would spoil a game's plot or story for someone who hasn't played it yet.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great MCF i love this game,il play it 4 times.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from an old, yet beautiful game! even from the second game of the mystery case files series, one could tell that this company would perform miracles. each episode was and is ahead of its time, leaving all others behind! loved the graphic art!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was a suspicious game Well, Huntsville was boring but prime suspects was better than Huntsville. It is because prime suspects had hidden object scene plus we needed x-ray device to find some of the hidden object scenes. Also there were three types of puzzles at the crime computer after each suspect's location. It was overall a good and suspicious game.
Date published: 2013-05-12
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Prime Suspects ™

The Queen's Hope Diamond is gone. No one is talking. It's up to you to recover the stolen gem. You be the detective.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.