Inspector Parker

Inspector Parker

PC

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(6.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help solve the mystery of Misanthrope Manor in the whodunit puzzler, Inspector Parker.

Sort through suspects, weapons, motives, victims, evidence, and body-disposal methods as you aide Inspector Parker in solving the crime. Choose from 10 levels of play in Career Mode, select Puzzle Mode for a game of thoughtful deduction, or move quickly as you race the clock in Timed Mode.

A download-must for all fans of board game puzzles and mysteries alike!

  • Solve the mystery of Misanthrope Manor.
  • Choose from 3 levels of play.
  • Choose from three difficulty settings.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 12 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Inspector Parker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(6.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Inspector Parker is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oldie but Goodie~~ I agree with so many others. If you like logic puzzles, even turn to them first in a crossword book, this is your game. This and a Series of Unfortunate Events are the only two games I have found like this. Bought this from another site years ago but used one of my free coupons to purchase it again from BFG. I play and replay this an the other game I mentioned and it is a great break from the other types of games. If you try it and don't find it challenging, keep going...the beginning levels are quite easy, but they prepare you for the difficult levels and those are a real challenge. Only problem is I search and search and cannot find anymore of this type game. BFG, read these reviews...find a developer that will give us another game like this!!!
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game... whole family love it!!! I play this game with my grandkids and great grandkids and it is great to teach them some deductive reasoning... we all love it... wish it was available as an IPad app!!!
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ipad/phone!!! i love this game...PLEASE, please bring this game to iOS devices! There is no other game like this one.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different! I love it because it is different. You eliminate the objects/people that don't work until you solve the mystery.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can play it for hours and never get bored I wish they made more like this, it is a nice switch from HOG's, M3's and Arcade games. A lot like a visual Sudoku and twice as much fun. The scenes are corny and the characters cliche but it works. There are many options for playing different ways to make it easier or wickedly challenging. I rarely write reviews, but after playing this game 3 or 4 times in a row, I had to add my two cents. I'd gladly buy more games like this.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please, make it for iOS! I beg you!!! This is the best puzzle game ever. Played it in 2005 on PC. But now I'm looking for similar games for iOS and can't find them. Please, make this game for apple devices, it'll be great!
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent logic-tester Superb logic-testing puzzler where you accompany Inspector Parker on his investigation into murders at a large house (which gets larger and more densely occupied as the game progresses). You have to compare the statements made by an array of weird and wonderful characters, in order to place them in their correct room along with a possible murder weapon and motive, and eliminate those who you think are innocent. Wonderfully engaging, with the statements getting more and more complex as the game progresses and you work your way up the ranks of the police force. Quite an old-fashioned look and feel, but nothing wrong with that. It suits the game down to the ground (or, in this case, from the attic to the cellars!).
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Your Brain! I loved this game! I'm surprised it's not listed in the 'Brain Games' category because you need logic skills to solve the puzzles. The theme for the game is murder-mystery. Using clues and the process of elimination, you need to identify where key characters, weapons, and victims are in a house of varying levels. The challenge increases the further along you get. I wish BF had more games like this one!
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this logic game This game is so different from the others out there. Not a click-fest, and no retracing steps to find hidden objects. Not much of a storyline - but it doesn't need it. This game has you using logic to find the answer, much like the board game Clue, by process of elimination. Scalable for different levels of challenge. But very good to play.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Game This is a wonderfully disguised logic problem. I personally love logic problems in puzzle books, but know a lot of folks are intimidated by them. This is just a wonderfully graphic version of a logic problem. The multiple levels and timed modes that you can customize add to the challenge. I find that I keep coming back to this game over and over and over. I've had it for years, and it's still probably most favorite game to play.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE-LOVE-LOVE-THIS GAME! There are only two games like this here at BF. I really wish there were more like this. I would buy everyone you could make. I am a logic problem fanatic. THIS IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS!!! Please make more games like this!. If you like logic problems, you need to try then buy this game. It's a rare find!!!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new logic game I love this game and had it many years ago through a different platform. I would love to see more games like this. It's a great twist on a logic game. I do wish the rooms were bigger and easier to see. Other than that I have no complaints. The only other game I know of like this is A Series of Unfortunate Events.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reminiscent of "Penny Press = Puzzle Pleasure" I was expecting something similar to the board game Clue.... boy, was I WRONG! If you are the type of person who shops in the grocery store on the magazine rack for puzzle books that include classic "logic problems" you'll LOVE this game! This game is similar in game play mechanics without the need for a pen and paper. Each level has clues like "Mary is two spaces to the left of John" and "John is directly above the knife". Levels become progressively more difficult and in some cases, present a significant challenge. The game offers puzzle mode or career mode, easy, medium or hard modes and timed or relaxed play. Unless you have an eidetic memory, this will have a VERY high replay value. I saw the potential of that during the trial, cut my trial short to back out and buy it immediately and have not been disappointed with that decision! I enjoy submitting reviews for all of the unique games that I find on Big Fish, this was no exception!
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Whodunit! Excellent in developing puzzle logic solving. I highly recommend it as I have played it for a few months now without losing interest in the game. Catching a cast of quirky characters in the act of doing each other in for love, money, and other nefarious reasons. It is good fun being an armchair detective!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Classic Game I first played this game about 3 years ago and still love playing it. Here are my thoughts on the game: Good Parts: The classic feeling of all the Parker games It had profiles of all the possible victims and murderers The game tricked you sometimes There was no limit on how many hints you could use Had 2 modes- puzzle and timed You could play a level whenever you wanted by choosing 'Play a Level' OK Parts There were a few too many objects towards the end Bad Parts: Seemed to be the same killer all the time- it was never Ophelia and it was rarely Harriet Some of the later levels were easier than the levels beforehand which was just weird. Overall, this game will entertain you, even years after you finish it. It's definitely worth buying.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PLAYED THIS GAME MANY TIMES This game is like solitaire Its something you play to pass the time I originally purchased this game Long Long Ago From yahoo games And yahoo saw fit to STEAL All my games Many games I purchased from yahoo Are simply no longer there in my account Including this one So I saw it here on BF and purchased it Have played it a couple times since And still enjoy it just as much
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic game Games come and go. This game, however, still remains a classic.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great classic game I really love this game. It plays and feels like a great classic detective game where you need to discover the murderer, motive, weapon, etc in a series of steps of logical deduction, by eliminating other possibilities. You rise through the police ranks as you solve murders and they do get more taxing on your brain with more things to find as you progress. There are two modes, timed and relaxed which is great. For those of you who want to work those rusty grey cells, this is the one.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Logic puzzles at their best! This surpassed my original ideas about how much fun it would be. I played through the story line, which didn't take too long, and enjoyed the logic feel. I'm a fan of logic puzzles you can grab in the grocery store, which take only a minute to complete, but these had a Clue twist to them. My only critique is the game play could have a different house or different characters to jazz things up a bit. But, even with that said, I could see myself spending a lot of time playing this, or even just winding down after work! Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO SMALL!! I love this game, however, as the game goes on and the difficulty increases, the boards get absolutely too small which makes it impossible to play -- for me anyway. A Series of Unfortunate Events is a similar game and the boards never get anywhere near as small as these. I noticed that no one else seemed to have this same complaint, so maybe it is just me, but I had to give up because everything was just too small. Very disappointed in this game.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So this is just not fun There is no There, There. Thought this game would be like clue, but sadly NO. Graphics?-on my high end computer are very poor. Did not look at how old game is. Played tutorial for about 5 mins and that was enough for me. Children might like this game though. Teens and Adults - NO Way
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME IF YOU LIKE LOGIC TESTS... Looks like a lot of people like this game. Not for me... this game is like the old logic problems and tests, "Sally can't be next to Johnny. Johnny must be above Maria. Junior saw the knife next to the room with Johnny," etc. I didn't know this game was what it was. Enjoy!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs to be updated! I loved the online version of this game so I bought this, however, the online version lets you deduct suspects holding the CTRL key... this version does not and it is incredibly frustrating when you are used to having it. I would think something I bought would have the same functionality as an online game....
Date published: 2013-04-24
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_93, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Inspector Parker

Sort through suspects, weapons, motives, and evidence as you aide Inspector Parker in solving the mystery of Misanthrope Manor.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.