Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(276.44 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Rural Smalltown used to be peaceful, until a burst of paranormal activity turned everything upside-down. People are fleeing for their lives as paintings come to life and poltergeists destroy their property. As the newest initiate of the Order of the Light, it's your job to investigate the reason behind this chaos. You'll have to explore every inch of the town if you want to find the truth. The Order has outfitted you with their latest gadgets, including a ghost-catching device, but will that be enough to stop whoever is behind this? Find out in Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Wallpapers, Concept Art, and Soundtrack
  • Hidden collectibles and achievements
  • Reunite a couple in the bonus chapter!
  • Save the people from the living paintings!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 581 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(276.44 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game I played the demo. Bought the game. Now it won't go past a "fill out a survey" screen and I can't play it at all? What is up with that?
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring on the Light! This game has it all!!! There is never a dull moment, so much to do, collections galore, points for everything, stars for achievements and a pile of fun you won't want to miss! In a town called Smallville strange events connected to stolen artifacts from the local museum have put the local townsfolk in turmoil and devastation. As Detective and newest member of the order your job is to determine what was stolen, who took it and how they're related to the strange events. You run into many obstacles as you weave your way through this dilemma. You encounter many ghosts but with the aid of a ghost catcher you are able to clear areas of negative otherworldly energy. The graphics are super, cast of characters delightful and music holds you in suspense. The interactive HOS are clear but challenging as some items are well hidden or small enough to distract you away from locating them. Mini puzzles different and entertaining with just the right amount of challenge to ward off total frustration as can be experienced in other games. I somehow recalled having played this game as a Beta trial but I can't be certain. At any rate it definitely captured my interest and in my opinion is well deserving of a CE position. Right up there at the top of my list! Give it a try, you won't be disappointed, oh, and happy gaming!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who, what, why plus ghosts! What a unique game! You are either going to love it or hate it. It is very different from any other game, which makes it fun and interesting, with enough bells and whistles to be a CE. You are the detective hired by the Order of the Light to rid Smalltown of all the ghosts that have been released with the demolition of the old chapel. Plus see if the ghosts are related to the theft of museum artifacts found in the old chapel. You are given a ghost catcher device, to catch 35 ghosts -- pretty easy to spot, it glows red when there is a ghost in the room. You get points for everything in this game, which leads to achievements. You get to collect 5 each of prints, statues, fruit, sea, cards, chess, and more -- and you get points for each. You get gold stars for finishing HOS quickly, without misclicks, or hints. Which also become points. When you save the mayor, you get points. It is a lot of fun! Meanwhile, you realize there are at least four other people in danger, based on art they purchased from another citizen. There are plenty of HOS -- all lists but not that easy. The mini-games are new -- not too hard. And you get points for not skipping as well! The whole game is interesting and fun. Try it yourself and see!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Play! I really enjoyed this game mainly because you get to collect so many things. Unlike most games, this time you collect things for several different categories like masks, chess pieces, fruits, art things and so on. The HOS were kind of dull though with not much interaction but I think between adventure and collecting things, it's ok. You also can earn many achievements and I do like how you can get up to 3 stars for how well you do the HOS. You get a ghost catcher that alerts you that there is a ghost in each scene to catch. Not too crazy about how the graphics looked and cutscenes weren't all that well done but again, some of the things you get to do make up for it. Will definitely be on my list to buy.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An engaging game from start to finish by a new developer BASED ON WHOLE GAME AND BONUS PLAYED I had no problems with any part of it. It filled my large screen perfectly, transitions were seamless and items easy to pick up and place. The graphics in this game aren't phenomenal, but if you've just played Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain, the poor developers may have drawn a very short straw with this coming out a couple of days later. You've got to like your HOS. Because there are an awful lot of them and some are junk piles, others not so much. They are the usual list/interactive type. The puzzles aren't overly difficult, but you can achieve 3 gold stars on each by being quick. You can replay from the extras to get them all. What makes this different is that you have collectibles (50 in total) which are divided into different types of items i.e. fruit, masks, origami, chess pieces etc. Each set of 5 makes up a collection, so 10 in all. You'll find 7 sets in the main game and 3 in the bonus. Each scene will only have one in it. However, you won't know if it's a fruit, mask or other so it varies from finding one and the same all the time. They aren't all that difficult to find, however. You have something else - a points system and the game challenges you to collect as many points as you can to see if you can beat your friends. That's a bit of fun in itself. Almost everything achieved here earns you points. There's also a statistics screen that shows you how well you've done. My HOS accuracy in the main game was 64%. Good? Bad? No idea, as I've never seen this before, but it's a nice idea. You will receive a ghost catcher and it's not just a gimmick, as you'll see. The ending of the main game is nicely done and finished. You can also go back to find collectibles you may have missed as you are in the same world map. The map at first seems incomprehensible; full of yellow !!! for objectives which are still locked. This could have been done better, because as the areas are revealed, a beautiful map emerges that is almost as exquisite as the one in Living Mountain - cutaways of detailed locations complete with furniture. Inaccessible areas will still have a cloud over them; accessible areas will have a light blue ring when moused over. I got a good 5 + hours from the main game and just over 1 hour from the bonus. Again, not a rocket science game, but very nicely done. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots to do I really loved this game! There are so many extras to find, I sort of lost track of them...prints, art, fruit..not sure I even got them all....love that! Also, lots of achievements and the bonus material looks interesting...there is a section labelled puzzles, so that could be fun. The graphics are very nice and the creepy music is just right, although it needs turning down just a bit. There a lots of HOs which have slight interactivity and the puzzles are quite fun, with some new ones so far. There is a tool for catching ghosts which I got a kick out of, as well. There seem to be 5 characters to save, and in the demo you save one of them, so this game should be a reasonable length. It seems like a good old HO game, so some people will probably feel it has too many HOs and not enough story, but it just appealed to me, and with the weekend sale, I think it is definitely worth it!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It I liked the fact that it has so many collectables
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Incredible 'Light'! This review is based on the Demo...I write as I download the full version. Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan is a joy to my eyes, ears and mind. The artwork, cut scenes and voiceovers are brilliantly executed. Puzzles are challenging but not mind-numbing and hidden object scenes are easy enough with some animated 'tasks' to complete to find some items. One thing a bit different from the usual fare in recent months is the scoring of points for completing objectives and finding collectibles, of which there are many sets to discover. I actually found myself trying not to use a hint during the Demo in order to get the highest points allowed! Points don't normally matter in a HOG, at least to me, but I was striving to work harder in this game to take my time and focus more on the tasks at hand. The story line is a familiar one, with a nasty entity accidently let loose during a renovation and now it is wreaking havoc amongst the towns people. After all, there only so many basic plots! But this one, in my opinion, catches your interest immediately and engages your investigative skills to the utmost. You are the detective assigned to the case and you are given a handy-dandy ghost catcher to help you along the way. Discover who the stranger, accompanied by a mysterious swirl of smoke, is who seems to be following you around the town. Collect finger prints, small statues, cards and sea creatures, to name a few of the extras offered in this true Collectors' Edition! I will not go further into the story details, beautiful music, and detailed landscapes, as I don't want to spoil any of the delightful surprise you will see for yourself when you try Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan... My game has finished installing. I must return to Smalltown to help the poor citizens!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Game Worthy Of A Collector's Edition! This game may even qualify for a new category because quite simply there are tons of items to collect, and some new and exciting features. I am a fan of out of the box thinking, good or bad (in this case all good) because it's the only way to keep games exciting and unpredictable. This game actually grades you on your overall game experience with points and stars given on basically everything! There are several collectible items, 5 of each item, 100 total, items such as prints (paw prints count too) fruit, chess pieces, statues, cards, art and more AND you get various points for finding these items. The Order of Light has equipped you with a ghost catching device which glows when a ghost is near, you line up the crosshairs with the ghost and click to "catch" a total of 35 ghosts AND you get points for that too. The HOS are interactive list finds AND you get 1-3 stars depending on how many misclicks you have. The mini games were fun, such as swapping colored pieces of stained glass so that no identical colors touched, for a total of three puzzles. Another game I enjoyed was swapping tiles of keys, keyholes, and locks, in order for each line to have all tiles of a single item such as all locks on the first line. To swap tiles you had to move whichever line to the right or left until the tile you want to swap lines up with that lines swapper point in order to exchange those tiles. I truly enjoyed everything about this game from the story, the graphics, and quality to the ghost catcher and the mini games. I wish however that the ghosts moved at a faster and more challenging pace which in my opinion would have been much more fun catching them. You are going to want this game in the CE, all of the frills in this game are well worth the extra cost, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Order of the Light Hidden object good and different...not boring. Flows easily. Liked the puzzles but some were a bit challenging because the instructions were not specific. Interesting story line.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ready, set.... SCORE!!!! Everytime you do something right in this game you will get undoubedly get an achievement or up your running score. Talk about positive reinforcement!! Order of the Light has a sinister storyline with a welcome twist at the end and although the plot is something we've seen in other games, The Deathly Artisan does a good job thinking out of the box with great featuresvlike a ghoast catcher (an integral feature at the end of the game) as well as TONS of collectables that give you bonus points when found good for those with a competitive spirit. HOS and mini-games were fun and creative. I played the CE and enjoyed both the main and bonus game playing as "the detective" trying to decifer a paranomal mystery. Definitely an enjoyable game that I would recommend to adventure fans!
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too short for a CE I played this game in the hardest mode, yet finished the game in less than 3 1/2 hours, and the bonus in less than an hour - both without using the hint button at all. Too short in my opinion. Whilst this was an enjoyable game to play, I think that the shortfalls were greater than the positives. The hidden object scenes and puzzles were very easy, with the hidden objects having very minimal interaction. A good ratio between the two though. There were bonus objects to collect and achievements to earn. However, the game did not register the ones i had earned in the trial, only those after purchasing the game. There were a few typos/grammatical errors. The game itself flowed relatively well. The mouse felt slightly jerky to move. The storyline was weak and uninteresting. The bonus chapter was not essential to the story of the game. It was mostly hidden object games. I would recommend this game, but suggest waiting for the SE.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its Good. The game has a nice flow. Fair in Challenge. Other than that Nothing Exciting.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Despite Some Poor Pre-Reviews ... Graphics & Sound Are Quite Good, With Some Nice Effects Here & There ... Voice Over Bits Are OK Too ... The Pre-Reviewers Almost Put Me Off Trying This Game, But I Gave It A Blast Anyway. Perhaps A Little Over Loaded With HOG's, But Very Enjoyable And Should Not Be Overlooked ... As Is Always My View It's A CE Worthy Of A Special Offer ...
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Living Potraits The story begins with you being a detective to solve the case of what is happening in Smalltown, which was covered by some kind of fog that was allowing the residents to gorge themselves in the seven deadly sins. There is a lot to do in this game. Multiple types of collectibles such as cards, paw prints, statues, chess pieces etc. There are achievements and you get points for completing hos, mini puzzles, and collecting the collectibles. There are 3 levels of difficulty that can be changed during the game. The hos are a little junky. I was also confused what time period this was supposed to take place in. The cars that were in the game seemed to modern to be there. There are your normal types of extras, with the added addition of statistics that included interaction, accuracy, hints used etc. It wasn't a bad game and I did enjoy it. Need to try before buying though.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Save Smalltown This is a very nicely put together game. You are called in by the Order of Light to stop paranormal activity running amok in Smalltown. It seems renovations to a building is disturbing the spirits. Game flows very nicely without any glitches. Colors are vibrant, but sort of washed out. Not grainy, just not clear and blinding. HOS are interactive list. Puzzles are on the medium side and are interesting. I very much like the story line. You do get a ghost catcher to nab the spirits who are wreaking havoc. You also get a map and a journal. There are more achievements than you can shake a stick at. Collectibles galore. And a score card to tell you how well you did in the game. I like this game. Something catchy and different about it and keeps my attention.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Enjoyable Game This, I believe, is a developer new to Collector's Editions. I am finding the game quite enjoyable, in large part due to the fact that the game has a system whereby you score points based on how many collectables you have found and other achievement goals throughout the game. It reminds me of some of the older adventure games I used to play where there was a total number of points possible after having completed the game, but you could finish the game with fewer points. This gives the game replay value, and it will be fun to play it again to see if I can do better the second time around. I look forward to this developer's future endeavors.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not difficult, but definitely engaging! this game is a super busy one! the storyline is not really too fleshed out, but the gameplay flows smoothly and there's a lot to look for. there are 30+ HO scenes, around the same number of puzzles, 50! hidden symbols of all sorts of types (footprints, origami, easter eggs, etc. - 5 of each#. keep your eyes open! you're also given a ghost finding device, where you'll scan it over each scene to find and capture the ghost. achievements? we've got plenty! you also earn up to 3 stars for each HO scene, the more stars you earn the more points you get. you also obtain points by finding the hidden symbols #the quicker you find them, the higher your points#. I couldn't find anywhere to actually use these points. the options available include 3 levels to choose from #and you have to select the "no hints/skip" option if you want to lose the sparkles. but so far there hasn't been any need for those buttons anyway. the game looks to be relatively short - in 40 minutes I'm 17% complete. there is also a section in the extras menu for your statistics - how many hints / skips you've used, how many tools you've found, etc. not particularly helpful, but interesting. it's a buy for me.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who Are You Gonna Call??? Ghosts, paranormal activities and paintings coming alive, who are you gonna call?? As lead detective, you are summoned by a secret organization, the Order of Light to investigate recent paranormal activities that have taken over the town of Smallville. Upon arriving, learn that Locals are either going mad or fleeing town as evil begins to spread as the deadly sins start manifesting in their behaviors. Your adventure begins and your main mission is to capture the pesky ghosts and for that you have a special device called, what else? Ghost Catcher and there are apparently 35 of them roaming around. Main menu offers three levels of difficulty to choose from which you can change while you play; unfortunately sparkles disappear only in advance mode. Graphics are good, not brilliant, and resolution could have been a bit sharper. Good artwork, lots of colors and hand painted scenes; again, all good but not brilliant. I liked the music and voice-overs are well done, especially our narrator at the beginning. There are minimal special effects and animations are a bit stiff. Game features include a notebook, a special device for capturing ghosts and a map that allows you to jump. I noticed that there are many collectables and achievements to earn throughout the game. You also receive points for performance while playing Hidden object scenes and there is a score sheet in the menu. Adventure gameplay is standard, searching for clues, picking up inventory objects and catching ghosts. Hidden objects scenes that I have come across are standard; a list of objects with minimal interactions. I like that the collectables come in series, there are prints, fruits, etc. I like this game and was pleasantly surprised when I wanted more after my demo trial period ended. As I said, visually it is not spectacular but definitely interesting as you go around catching ghosts and picking up your collectables. As my wallet is a bit strained this week-end, I will have to take advantage of any CE sale available and definitely add this game to my collection. I liked it; it looks good and plays smoothly. My one pet peeve was the language; some of the translations are a bit off. Not exactly the Ghost busters, but is interesting enough for those who enjoy a decent adventure. Many may find this game not very challenging but I have to say that the achievements and points is a clever incentive to play carefully.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gadgets! Collectibles! Achievements! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS I was put off a bit at first by the blurry graphics of the early part of the game. For a CE, I thought, this is not good enough. But either my eyes adjusted, or the graphics improved, because certainly for the rest of the demo (which took almost an hour on the easiest of 3 difficulty levels), the game looked fine. The intro was engaging, though, and the promise of a story that included both living art and ghosts kept me from being too quick to judge. The story really does sound fun. A town is beset by strange occult phenomena, a group called the Order Of The Light has recruited you as a detective, and have sent you to Smalltown as your first assignment. The phenomena do not fit neatly into one category – there are balls of fire, poltergeists, gravity-defying victims caught suspended in the air. All is confusion. Left to your own resources, you commence to explore the town, and find its inhabitants, who are none too obvious, except for a strange man who seems determined to block you at every turn. When you finally find the mayor, he is on fire, and your first task is to save his life. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics, as I say, are initially pretty blah, but they improve. They are never spectacular, but they are certainly well done, and I like the animations and ghosts. The HOP scenes are clear, although fairly static and therefore a tad boring. The voiceovers range from okay to very good, there is some attempt at lip synch, which doesn’t really come off, but is not bad. The music ranges from great crashing sound to pleasant and unobtrusive, and the environmental sounds are very good. In all, the art is better than average, but not great. GAMEPLAY The game favours HOPs. There are quite a few in the demo. They are interactive lists, and are visited twice. There is nothing remarkable about them. The puzzles are better, but fewer. Some are quite complex, others are straightforward enough, but need 3 rounds to complete. I skipped a couple, not because they were hard, but because they would take too long to complete for me to do in a demo. But they were interesting and I certainly would play them out in the full version. The adventure aspects of the game are pretty simple, although there is a lot of toing and froing, many inventory items to be found and used, and a lot to remember. There is a interactive jump map that unfortunately only tells you which scenes are completed and which not. The hint, however, gives a precise instruction for the next step. It will be too helpful for some people’s taste – first time I used it, it told me the code to input as well as where I should do it! There is also a notebook which keeps a summary of events so far and shows your collectibles progress. A special tool is used to find and eliminate the 35 ghosts that are scattered throughout the game. What I like about it is that the suspicious phenomena that suggest a ghost may be in the area are not always the same, so using this gadget does require attention to location, and judgement. I suspect this will be one set of collectibles that is also in the standard edition. CE BLING! This is one of those games that is as much about the Bling! as it is about the game itself. You will be kept very busy trying to find the 50 collectibles, which are 10 sets of 5 each, of which each instance is an individual. For example, one set is Fruit. There are 5 pieces of fruit to be found, but each is different – a pineapple, a pear, etc. There are achievements (32), which are mixed story-based and performance based. There is also a statistics page. The game has a timer, points are issued for each collectible found, achievement reached, etc. Things like the number of skips are listed. HOPs and puzzles also get up to 3 stars based on your performance. There is, in fact, a mind-blowing number of things to keep track of if that is your thing. As well, there are the more standard extras: bonus chapter, SG, Wallpapers (9) – good ones, showing the characters of the game in their settings, Concept Art, Music, and replayable Mini-Games. COMBINED IMPACT This game that is only special, I think, because of all the extras. Without them, it is a fairly average game, certainly not bad by any means, but not inspiring either. Which means I’d recommend the CE in this case, over the SE.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should be "Ghost Catcher" Bear with me for my first post. BASED ON DEMO An old church was being demolished despite a warning prophecy of not disturbing spirits, when, *whoosh* out comes a gray cloud of smoke and trouble starts plaguing the town. Not just any trouble...the seven deadly vices or loss of sanity. The artifacts found were put on display in a museum and some are stolen. You're called in to solve the mystery. There is a map but I didn't try it to see if it was transporting or not. Parts of the map are only revealed as you travel there, clouds cover the rest. Through the clouds you can see objective marks everywhere. There were three levels to choose from: casual, normal, and hard/expert. Casual has black bar tips, sparkles #they are not that bad--a sparkle now and then, not constant like some#, and fast recharge of hint. Hint in casual tells you exactly what to do and where. Normal has sparkles, slower recharge of hint, no black bar tips. Hard/expert has nothing, you're on your own. No hint, no skip, no black bar tips, no sparkles, zip! There are collectibles, but instead of one type of thing throughout the game, they are different things: prints, chess pieces, statues, fruit, and others. They are intermixed in the game, not find 5 of this kind first, then the next 5. You are also awarded points for finding them and for the HOS. There are also ghosts to catch. ***SPOILER ALERT*** You have a "ghost-catcher" but you don't see the ghost until you use the catcher. Ghosts may show up as morphing pictures, disappearing designs, strange glowing, an "uneasy feeling" when you click on something. ***SPOILER END*** HOS are list type with simple interactive actions. No problems finding anything. Hint works well. Graphics were okay. Game play was logical #didn't really need the strategy guide, at least not during the demo#. There are VO with text but you have to click to continue the dialogue between sentences. Sorry---mouth movement yes, but not synched with the words--lips move up and down and that's it. This could be an interesting story. I'm tired of all the ghost stuff though. Try it to see if you like it.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too many HOS This could have been a 5 star for me except for two things. There were to many HOS and they were junk piles and took so long to complete, I was loosing sight of the storyline. The map was poor. Every single place showed something to do so you had to take notes or use the hint button regularly.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2015 still has bugs all works well until trying to get across entrance to antique shop, can't place the three boards
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lost interest after 10 minutes... Not exactly sure why, but this game was just "ok" for me... I found it a little dull, and the collectibles were far too obvious. It just didn't tick the boxes for me to want to keep on playing. I didn't find it engaging, and the visuals weren't as good as a lot of the other CE's out there at the moment... Sorry, just didn't get it!
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected ... I love the Graphics in this Game, so colorful and bright. The Music was terribly monotonous and I had to turn it way down. Way too many Hidden Object scenes to play. Many Puzzles made no sense and had poor instructions. The Story had potential but was a big let down. Not really "Supernatural" at all as was expected by the initial escaping Spirits in the Museum - somehow it turned into a lame Story of love and revenge or something like that. The Storyline was so BORING that I skipped the scenes. NO replay value whatsoever.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad game... As always, I demo in the casual mode to get the feel of a game before I decide whether or not to purchase. I'm not familiar with this dev, I've seen so many I just can't remember if I have or not. The graphics are a little fuzzy. Nice bright colors, and game play was good. The music got annoying after a short time, but it did change with the scene and action. Jump map is a little messy and everything is packed in together, but something you will use constantly. Did not care for the cursor, I prefer the small standard cursor. There is a locking inventory bar. Voice overs aren't bad, as long as you don't try to watch their mouth when they speak. Sound FX were okay, but not many. SG was the standard and was helpful. The hint system needed some work. It was good if used in a HOG, but not very helpful otherwise, giving you directions and not really a hint. It did take a while for the hint to refill as well. HOGs were junk piles, with some brightly colored items and some very dark colorless items thrown in to mess things up a bit. You do replay the same HOGs multiple times. Most puzzles are quite easy, but there were a few that took some time and thought to complete, as well as a couple that were very different and fun. There are a lot of collectibles in this game, which I found to be quite fun. The need to find 35 ghosts, and 5 pieces of fruit and 5 statues and 5 items from the sea, etc., made the game far more challenging than the actual game itself. Without the collectibles, it would just be a very simple no nothing game. The game itself it not really challenging. All that being said, I just didn't not find that this game was CE worthy. I would be surprised if you didn't get all the collectibles in the SE, so the only thing you really get extra is the bonus game. This is a nice game for a beginner, and maybe even an intermediate player and this is the only reason I would recommend it. I will hold on to this one and wait for the SE and give it a second chance, so no buy for me today. As I have said many times before, I sometimes change my mind about a game once I have played the SE version and buy it, but seldom go back to purchase the CE. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK It's OK That's all I can say about this game. It was okay. The graphics were blurry and the game seemed amateurish, just not great. The mini games were easy. The hos were fun. I just wasn't taken with this game. I'd like to complete the story so may wait for the SE. Even with all of the collectibles and points and extras, I wasn't taken with purchasing this game. I did like the point and shoot "ghost catcher" glad that they are combining action with these games. I liked Dark Angel alot because of being able to use a point and shoot item. With that one it was a Chakra. This one is a monocle that you lined up with the ghost flying around. The sound was rather suspenseful which was rather jarring for the game. In other words, it was a little too suspenseful and the game play didn't match. The story is good, poor mayor made a dreadful mistake and lucky for the town, the good detective is working his way through all the mini games and HOS and shooting ghosts to help them. I do recommend the game, just play the trial and make sure it's okay for you. I'm waiting for the SE to see if it gets any better.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from predictable This is a fun game. Lots of places to investigate with fun things to do, lots of collectible, etc. The only problem for me is that there are too many hidden object scenes. if they varied it would be different. It's a good game though.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trainbrain Fairly easy, definatly a beginner's game. Pretty typical and nothing new. If you like HOSs it is OK. Mini games are very easy.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fun hog very fun game for beginners and intermediates
Date published: 2014-01-18
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_19972, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan Collector's Edition

Paranormal activity has turned Smalltown upside-down! As the newest initiate of the Order of the Light, you must investigate why.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.