Free the Witch
Exclusive

Free the Witch

PC

Match 3

Play Free Download the game

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.

The world of witches needs your help!


Save a magical world with MATCHING! Witches have been kidnapped all over the world! It's up to you to save them before their magic becomes unstable. Complete puzzles to save nice witches from evil.

Download this matching game for:


  • TONS OF LEVELS AND UNIQUE BOOSTS!
  • PLAY AWESOME SIDE QUESTS
  • DEFEAT EVIL BOSSES TOO!

Game Club Members

SAVE 30% on in-game items

30% OFF!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 252 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Free the Witch

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Free Download the game

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Customer Reviews
Free the Witch is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining An entertaining game. Could have used less of the vocal encouragements and been a bit more challenging. Overall it's cute and fun to play.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some frustration but still fun I play this game all the time and love it but there are levels I cannot solve. I am on level 300 and there is no more left. Hope they come out with some soon. I have not spent any mony on this game so far. Here are some tips. When you spin the wheel and all you get is elements do not waste your spins. Save the tickets for later. As you get elements save up to sell them back for gold once a day. upgrade your buildings to the 3rd level on the elements you run out of. For me it was the blue globes. Log in 3 times a day to collect your elements and the gold from the mine. Here are the problems i am having in the snowy meadow: The houses will not let me collect any elements, even when I have upgraded them. Also the statues will not let me collect any tickets. On one of them I even tried to pay the 500 gold to finish it ad still no ticket. In the ocean I have completed all levels to the 3rd level and still am missing some stars. The makers of this game needs to put out a help guide to the puzzles so you can complete them and move on.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not fun anymore When I first started playing this game I loved it. It was challenging and a lot of fun. The more I progressed in the game more I wanted to play it. It's only getting 3 stars because I have gotten to Level 150 in the Great Ocean and can't get the last stone that I need to move on. The Boss on the third level is a pain. I have even had friends and family try to complete it for me and they can't do it either. I have been trying for weeks now and I am getting sick of playing same board so it's not fun anymore. Think I will have to find another 3 match game to play.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustration galore Great fun at first. Just read someone else's review and feel the same. Stuck at one ocean level and can't get beyond it. I have gobs of green tickets. So what do I do with them?? It took me ages to figure out how to get the flakes into a separate area. But then there aren't many "five" matches to get the special bubble. It would be nice to have more hints or directions. I purchased a super Prim. Not worth the money. Most of the time I'm under 85 gold pieces and can't do anything. So far I've spent $10 to get hammers etc. That isn't fun either. Turned off Prim's voice which was awful. I want challenge but not impossible.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A standard Match-3 I tried this game for a few minutes and for most players I think it will provide amusement. It felt like a cheap knock off of Sir Match-a-Lot with cut scenes, boosters, caged characters and in-level power ups. The first few levels were easy to beat. For people with certain health problems I don't recommend trying this game - there are a lot of flashing images and lights, and when the bombs go off the screen shakes and jiggles, which left me dizzy and with strained, tired eyes.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fun parts to this game BUT... This is a cute game with challenging match 3 puzzles. Sometimes much too challenging and I had to use the forum for help on many occasions. Level 150 was nearly impossible and took me almost a week to complete and much more real money for power-ups than I intended spending. There is no option to skip a puzzle and you can't move ahead in the game without completing each puzzle. Many of the other levels can't be completed without the power-ups. You can get them by selling items once a day, a roulette wheel again once a day, or real money that you can use any time even during one of the levels. I got so into the puzzles, that I spent way more for power-ups than I had budgeted for this game. Right now it has 300 levels with more to open up sometime in the future. Each level has 3 different puzzles and after you have won them you can go back and play the hardest level again, but you don't get any game money for repeating. I find the witch's voice so irritating that I have to play with the sound off. She screams, "Boss Attack!" when the evil guys pop in and wreck havoc! Most disconcerting! I recommend checking out the forum prior to downloading this game to see what other players are having to get help with. I am certainly not the only one with many frustrations. That said, it's a cute and rather addicting game or I would have quit long ago.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a Lot to Do This game is interesting as far as the art and the music. It is very much like a slot machine. You don't get to do much - you make 2 or 3 matches, and the machine goes crazy racking up points without the player doing anything. It just wasn't for me. I think the Jewel Match Twilight is a much better game for story, music, skill, and fun.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont spend any money I loved this game. But it is very buggy. As soon as I spent real money on an upgrade the game stopped working. Areas that were completed were marked as incomplete and i could not advance. mines stopped working. great game to try, just dont get too into it
Date published: 2018-07-19
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_21469, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Free the Witch

Save a magical world with MATCHING! Complete puzzles to save nice witches from evil.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.