Lifeline

Lifeline

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(19.68 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Lifeline is a gripping interactive story of survival against all odds. In the aftermath of a crash landing on an alien moon Taylor is stranded, the rest of the crew are dead or missing, and Taylor’s communicator can only reach YOU.

Help Taylor make life or death decisions, and face the consequences together. Or see what happens when you make a different choice. Simple actions can have a profound effect.

Lifeline is a deep, immersive story that plays out in real time with many possible outcomes. Taylor is relying on YOU.

  • The Lifeline game that started it all!
  • A playable, branching story of survival against all odds!
  • Immerse yourself in this sci-fi adventure by acclaimed author and fan favorite Dave Justus!
  • Your decisions could change the course of humanity... and possibly time itself!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 23 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lifeline

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(19.68 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lifeline is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tap Story I understand this is a branch game, but it follows the form of Tap stories. In all honesty, this really isn't a game at all but an immersive science fiction experience. I love sci fi, so this was a download for me. Don't expect gorgeous graphics or cutscenes - this all plays out in your head from a series of texts. If you have a good imagination and like to read a gripping story like The Martian, this is a good choice. It's real time, so you need to check in and check out - I got updates on my laptop as 'Taylor' texted with the latest news to let me know it was time to fire up Lifeline again. Give it a try - maybe you'll enjoy it.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun to play on a phone I played this game on my phone and enjoyed it. I'm not sure it would translate well to a PC. It was nice having messages pop up during the day, play for a couple minutes on break and then go back to work.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game....FRZZZZZ... Played an enjoyable real-time 1 hour or so (maybe 4-stars, instead of the 1 for "fun" I am awarding this game). The main character (whose name I already forgot) did what he had to do with my help but then forced me to start again. I did so this time at fast speed, a nice option), and went through basically the same experience with the "hero" of the story eventually going to sleep. A final message was that he couldn't feel his hands, and was freezing (e.g., Frzzzz...). Then I got an error message, the game locked up, and as Porky Pig use to say: "T-t-that's all, f-f-folks!" OK, I'd admit: Maybe I killed the main character by leaving him out on the planet instead of (spoiler alert) letting him roast himself like a marshmallow next to the still warm radioactive after-burners of his crashed space craft. If that is the case that he's actually dead and "game over" -- then, I got my $2 and change worth.=, but the experience was no longer a 4 on the fun-factor: 1 for 4; 5 for frustrating, instead! But, somehow, I think the glitch was a program error from the publishers that unfortunately cannot be corrected on this end. Nor, do I have an option to reboot, or reload the game. It's done. It's over. So, long story short: I decided to also "kill" (aka "delete") the program, and am writing it all off to my first (and only) bad experience with a Big Fish product. P.S. Another possibility is that I was playing this on my new Windows 10 PC; maybe the game plays better on a cell phone. In any event, caveat emptor.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to like this. I played this game off and on for 17 days and got pretty far into it. The story was moderately interesting. Then suddenly the main character died, and I had the option of restarting far back in the story. What a disappointment. I wasn't engaged enough to reread what took days to unfold. I would have liked to have gotten to the end, but it's not worth redoing everything.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lifeline - Don't bother with the demo This game plays out in real time...meaning when Taylor tells you he will be about an hour walking to a place, it will be about an hour. Since the demo is only for 60 minutes (1 hour) you get nowhere fast. Might have been a great idea and reminds me of the text based games of yesteryear such as Zork and Leather Goddesses of Phobos but since it plays real time it is tedious.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have no patience for this game It plays out in real time and takes too long to be engaging. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Somebody Throw ME A Lifeline I'm Dying Of Boredom! Got an hour to kill? This may have been an awesome sci-fi book written by Dave Justus, but it makes for a really boring game. You can't even call it a game, because all you do is read sarcastic remarks. You receive a communication from an astronaut named Taylor, who says his starship crashed on a moon, his location is unknown to him. He doesn't know if anyone else survived, and he has no food or water. The communication is in the form of a long black screen with typewritten texts a couple of sentences each. After Taylor communicates with you, you get to choose from 2 choices of answers. Taylor will ask you for advice on what to do next, and depending on your answer, the game supposedly is based on real time, so it could potentially be a long wait. I chose to have Taylor investigate the crash scene which he estimated to take 30 minutes to get there, and I waited for about 5 minutes, staring at a blank screen, so I exited the game, I'm not waiting for half of the demo to hear back from him!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really bad So I thought this game looked pretty good and downloaded it to give it a try. Via a simulated cellphone, you are the only person that can be contacted by the victim of a spaceship crash and they need your help. It sounds like a fantastic idea for a game, but that's where fantastic ends. You have to wait a considerable amount of real life time for the lost person to respond to your "texts". Plan on filling your time in between texts with solitaire, or house cleaning. I found this game to be incredibly b o r i n g. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expected to pay for this? First, this is not a PC game, it's for phones or tablets. It really should be a free to play game -- it's not worth paying for it. Secondly, there's no way to add a profile, so you really know this is not a game meant for PCs. Anyway, a screen pops up with text coming in from someone, and man, it moves way to fast to read! I had to scroll back so I could actually read all the script and answer the guy's questions. There are no voice overs, just text. Finally, after approximately two minutes into the game, the stranded astronaut tells me it's going to take him an hour to get to the crash site and I actually have to a wait an hour for him to get there before I can continue playing. Seriously??
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring The wait is too long between actions. You have nothing to do while Taylor is busy. You get a free hour but most of the hour is wasted waiting for Taylor to get back to you.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't try demo This game is lame. I downloaded demo to see if it was worth the money to buy, unfortunately the game plays in real time. Taylor, the guy your communicating with tells you he crashed. Then he asks you what to do. I told him to check out crash site, he then says it's about an hour away and he will let me know. Screen says Taylor is busy, which leaves you nothing to do but wait! Half hour later he says he is half way there, then screen again says Taylor is busy. Then game ends because your 60 mins. are up! Should get at least 90 min. just to have some game time to play...just saying.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HUH? i reminds me of a choose your own adventure book. you read text, make a decision, and so far as i have played the demo, a total of 15 min., i've had to wait until the game character, taylor, does something based on the decision i made. there is no animation, the screen is white letters on black and its windowed. the first wait was an hour while taylor hiked to the wreck site, followed by three shorter waits. they are in real time and there is nothing to do while waiting so i quit the game, do something else and come back. i will play the demo, just to see if anything else changes and the game gets better. i wouldn't buy it, i have a whole box full of choose your own adventure books in the attic and they have pictures!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Taylor's lost in space and so is this game The idea of a game, at least IMHO, is that you play it. Here you watch a text feed and every half dozen comments or so you're allowed to choose one of two questions. Then, when Taylor goes out to do something you sit there and watch the screen say "Taylor is busy". It's good one of us is, because I'm not doing anything. I'm impressed with anyone who lasts more than 5 minutes, or sorry for you, I'm not sure which. There is nothing good I can say about this game as I saw it, only that it might have been a good premise that failed in execution.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This isn't even a game! I have over 10 1 star reveiws and this has got to be the WORST GAME I'VE EVER PLAYED! The only gameplay is making phonecalls!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Played for maybe 3 minutes Sorry...maybe I should've played it a bit longer...but it was stupid from the very start. You had to try to communicate with some space traveler who had crashed on a planet--you had 2 choices to respond to him--and then you had to wait..and wait...and wait. I looked at the screen shots for the game--and it said..."you are waiting for Taylor". Well, there's your clue!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a Game?! This is by far the WORST game I have EVER played! Nothing else even comes close! Why is this game so bad you ask? It's so bad because it not a game at all! You see just a black screen filled with text as you converse with a young man named Taylor whose ultimate science trip takes a turn for the worse when it crash lands on a barren moon. There are no hidden objects scenes to search, no puzzles to solve, and no cards to play; at least there were none in the seven minutes I "played" before I quit. Take my advise, don't even bother to download it!
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from yuck it is nothing past the opening. no where to go, nothing to do. no help, no movement.
Date published: 2017-03-17
  • y_2020, m_4, d_1, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_22814, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lifeline

Lifeline is a playable, branching story of survival against all odds! Help Taylor make life or death decisions, and face the consequences together. Or see what happens when you make a different choice.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.