Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.29 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus collect and match quest!
  • Exciting bonus quest featuring the Case Book
  • Additional Hidden Object scenes
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1591 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst? Collector's Edition 3.6 5 840 840
Play the demo before buying! I didn't and lived to regret it. I was looking forward to this game so much that I bought it straight away. It started great: amazing graphics, eerie atmosphere, just as I love it?but then it turned into a nightmare. The morphing objects I didn't mind, although they are not always easy to find. Some of them are definitely too small and the ?morphing? is not the only movement in the scene. You have rainfall, wind and other disturbances to reckon with. And forget about random clicking, because the MOs you?ve already found return to the screen if you exaggerate. What this game really lacks is the story, the logic and puzzles you can solve without pen and paper. I didn?t miss the HOGs because I?m not a big fan of them, but what I can?t do without is a chance to use inventory items in a logical, intuitive way. Here, the gameplay rarely made any sense. I played the Casual mode but still managed to miss sparkles on many occasions (I could swear they weren?t there at all), so I didn?t have the clues to what to do next and I had to check the Strategy Guide. Eventually, I simply stopped trying and just followed the SG. Not that it was much help anyway, because it?s awful (only screenshots of what to do). What?s the point in playing, then? The puzzles made no sense whatsoever. There were no instructions what to do, but for the insufficient explanation in the SG. A bunch of numbers you had to write down on a paper (they were not recorded in the diary) and use them to calculate another bunch of numbers. I have neither the patience nor the time for things like that, but they may still work for some people. I solved some of the puzzled by accident, the rest (90 %) I just skipped. And the door tokens after each chapter, was that some sort of a sick joke? You had to find tiny images (e.g. door hinge) from the tokens in the game scenes and align them. Is this really a CE? There is no extra gameplay (I?m not sure whether this is a pity or not), but apparently you can play more morphing/hidden objects scenes in the journal?I?ve managed to miss that somehow, but just as well. For me, playing this game was a very frustrating experience. A BIG disappointment! December 19, 2011
Maybe as a DD someday Sorry, but the MO's were hard on my eyes, and I have decent eyes. Just staring instead of a H0 looking was dull. Lags between scenes, I had borders, never had those before, this game is a true miss with me. November 24, 2011
Morfed Out I love the Ravenhearst games, they got me hooked on the hidden object games in the beginning. I guess I have suddenly gone stupid because I played the trial and made no progress. I was so excited to see a new Ravenhearst and what a let down. Don't like the morfing bit at all. This one I will pass on. November 23, 2011
Not as awful as Hannibal.... but.... Oh dear, oh dear, what happened to the Ravenhearst series ? I loved the first two so much ! Yes, this one is a thriller alright, but with several disturbing scenes that are borderline to being unhealthy. You need to be a fan of horror movies, derelict hospitals, sinister morgues and 19th C asylums to really appreciate this third installment....I do not fall into this category. Technically speaking, the game is brilliant. The intro and cutscenes are worthy of a professional movie, the voice-overs are flawless, the graphics perfect. This deserves 5 stars. Unfortunately: - I quit the demo after 31 mns due to the too many Morphing Objects Scenes I had to play. This is a new trend that consists in replacing the traditional HOS by one in which objects change shapes. I am not too keen on HO Scenes already, a MOS even less...in fact not at all. - I did not have a single chance to try one of the puzzles, so I cannot bear an accurate judgement on the challenge level, but knowing the other MCF games, I take it is very high, at least quite good. - I feel frustrated because I will never get to play an adventure that could otherwise been a great experience had it been less shocking Perfect technique is not sufficient to take my fun up to high levels, and excessive horror brings it down to nil. And this deserves 1 star. Recommended to only a minority of players. Not recommended to younger players, hypersensitive persons and those who are horrified.... by horror. Note: Hannibal - the movie by Ridley Scott with Anthony Hopkins and Judie Foster December 31, 2011
Loathed this game!!!!! This was by far the worst game I have ever gotten from BFG. The strategy guide was awful. In fact as bad as it is I don't think you could play the game without it. There is nothing logical or intuitive about playing this game and in fact in several instances even following the strategy guide doesn't get you anywhere. I have loved all the mcf games and the first ravenhurst was my first game so I didn't think twice about buying it and springing for the collectors edition. What a huge waste of money and time. Only thing I got out of this was a pounding headache. Don't waste a minute of your life on this piece of junk. November 29, 2011
bummer I never buy collector's addition and was very excited to plunge into this sequel loving all the others. I was very disappointed in the morphing. I hated it actually. After 1/2 hour I deleted the game. If they make a hidden object I'm in but not this. Someone said it's like watching paint dry. I totally agree. Bummer! November 26, 2011
Disturbing in a Very Bad Way The content of this game was not what I was expecting. The programmers show what Charles' life was like before he imprisoned his family. The imagery is horrifying and somewhat misogynist. Not a game I would recommend and I usually love mystery case files. December 11, 2011
Try the demo first. I'm glad I did. I loved the first MCF and the next two were great too, but it seems to me that while the graphics are getting better and better, the stories and games are getting worse and worse. I HATED the morphing thing. It's boring just to look at the screen in the vain hope that something might catch your eye. As other posters have pointed out, the storyline has very little rhyme or reason, you are totally on your own with this one, had to keep going back and forth to get things. Some of it was a little far fetched. A can opener works in that way? Really?? I'm really disappointed. I have been looking forward to this game, but I think I'm going to take a pass on it. I couldn't even finish the demo, I simply lost interest. November 27, 2011
Why,why have they stopped caring Why are they choosing NOW to stop caring about plot and game mechanics? What you got from the trailer is basically all the story you get...that alone should say a lot. The puzzles are boring, the music and background sounds get irritatingly repetitive and near the end you pray for a dialogue mute button. The gameplay is terrible and you spend the entire game waiting for something interesting to happen, which it dosen't. There is no real supernatural or scare element. Also forget the so called 'bonuses'...not even worth the review. You really just stumble around finding HOS while nothing happens. The only good point this game has is it's beautiful scenery and artstyle. It's sad to know this is part of MCF because if this game were on sale for $3.99 and offered the bonus content for free, you'd still be paying $3.98 more than it's worth. January 11, 2012
All Morphing?? Beta tested this game and hated it. Visuals and graphics were of course superb but the morphing object scenes were tedious and boring. I like my HOG scenes with a few morphs thrown in. A disappointment. December 4, 2011
751-760 of 840 Reviews <<prev 7475767778...84next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.