Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.29 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus collect and match quest!
  • Exciting bonus quest featuring the Case Book
  • Additional Hidden Object scenes
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1591 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst? Collector's Edition 3.6 5 841 841
Try the demo first. I'm glad I did. I loved the first MCF and the next two were great too, but it seems to me that while the graphics are getting better and better, the stories and games are getting worse and worse. I HATED the morphing thing. It's boring just to look at the screen in the vain hope that something might catch your eye. As other posters have pointed out, the storyline has very little rhyme or reason, you are totally on your own with this one, had to keep going back and forth to get things. Some of it was a little far fetched. A can opener works in that way? Really?? I'm really disappointed. I have been looking forward to this game, but I think I'm going to take a pass on it. I couldn't even finish the demo, I simply lost interest. November 27, 2011
Why,why have they stopped caring Why are they choosing NOW to stop caring about plot and game mechanics? What you got from the trailer is basically all the story you get...that alone should say a lot. The puzzles are boring, the music and background sounds get irritatingly repetitive and near the end you pray for a dialogue mute button. The gameplay is terrible and you spend the entire game waiting for something interesting to happen, which it dosen't. There is no real supernatural or scare element. Also forget the so called 'bonuses'...not even worth the review. You really just stumble around finding HOS while nothing happens. The only good point this game has is it's beautiful scenery and artstyle. It's sad to know this is part of MCF because if this game were on sale for $3.99 and offered the bonus content for free, you'd still be paying $3.98 more than it's worth. January 11, 2012
Worst game ever I have played all the MCF games. I thought the evolution of the game with the actors added in Dire Grove on was terrific. I am sorry to say that was the only thing I enjoyed in this one. Like several others on here, I detested the strategy guide and was not fond of the morphing scenes. I like a challenge, & the MCF puzzles are usually pretty tough. I pride myself that I have done most of them in the past with no cheating. These puzzles were very difficult. It would have been helpful if there had been instructions included inside each puzzle, like in other games. Even with the help of the strategy guide, there were several puzzles I just had to skip. I also detested the door tokens. If they were not lined up exactly right, the game rejected them. Just from the demo, I thought it was awesome, & was so excited that there was another MCF game, as I had really enjoyed the last two. But after buying it, & playing it, I was just frustrated. Not at all of the same quality of the last two MCF games, but keep the actors if you do another one. I thought that added a terrific dimension to the game. November 24, 2011
All Morphing?? Beta tested this game and hated it. Visuals and graphics were of course superb but the morphing object scenes were tedious and boring. I like my HOG scenes with a few morphs thrown in. A disappointment. December 4, 2011
Horrible game I usually love the Big Fish games; I adored Return to Ravenhearst and the MCF Banshee game but this game is horrible. I buy hidden object games for the challenge of finding the objects, not "morphing objects" that you just have to wait for to shift or change - heaven forbid you miss the slight alteration and have to use a hint which, fortunately recharges fast. The puzzles are harder, which I though I'd like, but they offer no hints as to how to solve them and the walkthrough is no help. I end up skipping puzzles I'd like to play because I can't quite figure them out. And speaking of the walkthrough, the gameplay is not linearly set up, frequently I have to check the guide as to where to go next; a gentle hint a la the Phantom of the Opera or Beauty and the Beast game would be more ideal. The ONLY good thing about the game in my opinion is the beautiful graphics and the amount of inside references to the previous Ravenhearst games. Final thoughts: Gameplay = Horrible; better than 13 Skulls, but still horrible. At least the ghosts are more realistic than the talking, interactive bayou characters though! November 25, 2011
A Sad Sequel to the Ravenhearst Saga First off, I was so totally hooked on the MCF games and in particular obsessed with the Ravenhearst series. I so love the story line but the continual morphing objects was a total let down. At least with hidden objects, it let your imagination try to decide exactly what the object was going to look like (ex: bat= baseball or flying object). I have not nor am I sure I will even finish this game, it's that boring. My heart is broke, I was so totally immersed in the Ravenhearst story line; all I am now is sad I wasted $13.99. November 25, 2011
Oh So Gross There are some really sickening things that must be done to advance in the game. Not for anyone with a weak stomuch. Seriously. The morphing objects are a great touch and the games are difficult. I am not sure how I feel about the lack of instructions. I had to refer to the walkthrough several times already. I doubt i will finish this game..just too nasty. December 9, 2011
waste of money This game was so anticipated and like a fool I jumped the gun and bought it right away. It is nowhere near up to par with any of the other MCF games. It has disgusting tasks and if I could get my money back, I would in a heartbeat. I don't think I will ever play it again because it's so convoluted and the strategy guide is no help. Don't waste your money. Extremely disappointed, especially after Dire Grove, their best. I honestly don't know how I got to the end. Nothing seemed to work. YUK! December 3, 2011
Don't test something new in such a well established and anticipated game The "morphing" idea for the entire game was tedious and not what hidden object fans want. Surprised MCF didn't test the popluarity of this idea first in another less major title. The puzzles were obscure and over the top difficult. I had to use the strategy guide pretty much the entire time and I really hate to do that. Yeah the graphics are good but that's about it. I uninstalled it half way through November 30, 2011
Demo does not really show you the depth of this game The first part is wonderful, with graphics to die for...when you go underground and into the Hospital area, it gets too wierd with dummy's (mannequins) dummy moms to be, dummy babies, dummy surgeons. Totally off the wall, had to use strategy guide,quite often...... I quit the game, could not go any further, so sorry that I spent $13.99 for this, I hated this game, so disappointed... November 26, 2011
761-770 of 841 Reviews <<prev 7576777879...85next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.