Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.29 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus collect and match quest!
  • Exciting bonus quest featuring the Case Book
  • Additional Hidden Object scenes
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1591 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst? Collector's Edition 3.6 5 847 847
Oh So Gross There are some really sickening things that must be done to advance in the game. Not for anyone with a weak stomuch. Seriously. The morphing objects are a great touch and the games are difficult. I am not sure how I feel about the lack of instructions. I had to refer to the walkthrough several times already. I doubt i will finish this game..just too nasty. December 9, 2011
HUGE LETDOWN, WHAT WERE THEY THINKING? I am EXTREMELY disappointed with this game. I have enjoyed many MCF games over the years and have played them many times over. After a much anticipated wait for the newest MCF installation to be released, it was a huge letdown. The changes make it seem like a whole new game. I don't understand why they didn't just come out with a new "stand alone" game instead of adding onto the MCF library. I enjoy the HOS and that is why MCF has been one of my favorites. When I heard about the morphing I was eager to try it, but after doing so I now know it is terrible. Staring at one spot on the screen and looking for morphing objects is not at all entertaining and annoying at times. After a couple morphing scenes my eyes hurt my head ached and I was ready to uninstall the trial. I won't be wasting good money to upgrade from the free sample version. I am happy for those of you who enjoy the game but I do hope that MCF decides do away with morphing in the future. I honestly don't know what the developers were thinking when they put this together. This is truly sad and disappointing considering how much I have enjoyed the MCF games. Sorry MCF and BF but this is one of the worst games I have ever tried. December 2, 2011
Don't test something new in such a well established and anticipated game The "morphing" idea for the entire game was tedious and not what hidden object fans want. Surprised MCF didn't test the popluarity of this idea first in another less major title. The puzzles were obscure and over the top difficult. I had to use the strategy guide pretty much the entire time and I really hate to do that. Yeah the graphics are good but that's about it. I uninstalled it half way through November 30, 2011
Demo does not really show you the depth of this game The first part is wonderful, with graphics to die for...when you go underground and into the Hospital area, it gets too wierd with dummy's (mannequins) dummy moms to be, dummy babies, dummy surgeons. Totally off the wall, had to use strategy guide,quite often...... I quit the game, could not go any further, so sorry that I spent $13.99 for this, I hated this game, so disappointed... November 26, 2011
Just say "NO". First of all, heed the warning label on the game because the whole game is very distubing. I wouldn't say it was scary-I would say it was just disgusting. I got the the point where I just couldn't wait for it to be over and almost quit a few times. I had such high hopes because of "13 Skulls" and "Dire's Grove". I have enjoyed all of the MCF games but this one-not worth the money and it was very dissapointing to me. December 9, 2011
Maybe as a DD someday Sorry, but the MO's were hard on my eyes, and I have decent eyes. Just staring instead of a H0 looking was dull. Lags between scenes, I had borders, never had those before, this game is a true miss with me. November 24, 2011
Morfed Out I love the Ravenhearst games, they got me hooked on the hidden object games in the beginning. I guess I have suddenly gone stupid because I played the trial and made no progress. I was so excited to see a new Ravenhearst and what a let down. Don't like the morfing bit at all. This one I will pass on. November 23, 2011
Not as awful as Hannibal.... but.... Oh dear, oh dear, what happened to the Ravenhearst series ? I loved the first two so much ! Yes, this one is a thriller alright, but with several disturbing scenes that are borderline to being unhealthy. You need to be a fan of horror movies, derelict hospitals, sinister morgues and 19th C asylums to really appreciate this third installment....I do not fall into this category. Technically speaking, the game is brilliant. The intro and cutscenes are worthy of a professional movie, the voice-overs are flawless, the graphics perfect. This deserves 5 stars. Unfortunately: - I quit the demo after 31 mns due to the too many Morphing Objects Scenes I had to play. This is a new trend that consists in replacing the traditional HOS by one in which objects change shapes. I am not too keen on HO Scenes already, a MOS even less...in fact not at all. - I did not have a single chance to try one of the puzzles, so I cannot bear an accurate judgement on the challenge level, but knowing the other MCF games, I take it is very high, at least quite good. - I feel frustrated because I will never get to play an adventure that could otherwise been a great experience had it been less shocking Perfect technique is not sufficient to take my fun up to high levels, and excessive horror brings it down to nil. And this deserves 1 star. Recommended to only a minority of players. Not recommended to younger players, hypersensitive persons and those who are horrified.... by horror. Note: Hannibal - the movie by Ridley Scott with Anthony Hopkins and Judie Foster December 31, 2011
bummer I never buy collector's addition and was very excited to plunge into this sequel loving all the others. I was very disappointed in the morphing. I hated it actually. After 1/2 hour I deleted the game. If they make a hidden object I'm in but not this. Someone said it's like watching paint dry. I totally agree. Bummer! November 26, 2011
I am disgusted by this game I have loved all the MCF games - but this one is simply gross. The puzzles and tasks - clipping yucky toenails? Really? Seriously? This is the first game I have ever purchased from BFG that I really regret buying. It is NOT a "pyschological thriller" it is simply dirty and gross and disgusting. Previous games had some silly tasks but not the non-stop bodily function attempt at humor this one does. And the whole hospital birthing scene was in poor taste at best, and disrespectful to women and children. December 3, 2011
761-770 of 847 Reviews <<prev 7576777879...85next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.