Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.29 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus collect and match quest!
  • Exciting bonus quest featuring the Case Book
  • Additional Hidden Object scenes
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 1591 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst? Collector's Edition 3.6 5 843 843
Don't test something new in such a well established and anticipated game The "morphing" idea for the entire game was tedious and not what hidden object fans want. Surprised MCF didn't test the popluarity of this idea first in another less major title. The puzzles were obscure and over the top difficult. I had to use the strategy guide pretty much the entire time and I really hate to do that. Yeah the graphics are good but that's about it. I uninstalled it half way through November 30, 2011
Demo does not really show you the depth of this game The first part is wonderful, with graphics to die for...when you go underground and into the Hospital area, it gets too wierd with dummy's (mannequins) dummy moms to be, dummy babies, dummy surgeons. Totally off the wall, had to use strategy guide,quite often...... I quit the game, could not go any further, so sorry that I spent $13.99 for this, I hated this game, so disappointed... November 26, 2011
Waste of time and money I have loved Ravenhearst series until this one. I am very dissapointed with this game overall. First this game is all morphing objects. There are no HOG scenes included with lists like the other games. The stategy guide is very difficult to follow. There are no written instructions. The overall tone of the game is very creepy. Even with the disclaimer at the beginning, I did not like the tone of the story. I would not and do not recommend this game. Big Fish - you can do better than this. November 26, 2011
When will the Dalimars go away? I've played all of the Mystery Case File games and they run the gamut of really great to truly dismal. This is one of the dismal ones. This game made me feel really cheated because I played the full 1 hour of preview and liked the game a lot. After that the whole nature of the game changed and the focus of the game switched from a missing person search to the Dalimars and them alone. You go from a nicely spooky kind of theme ala the previous Ravenhearst games to this disgusting putrid theme complete with non-stop annoying "environmental" sounds. I had to turn off the sound and this is the first MCF game I've ever had to turn the sound off on. #It's impossible to say more without mild spoilers so there are some mild spoilers below. If you don't want to read those skip to the bottom part.# I found the theme of child abuse lacking in the eerie charm which characterized the prior Ravenhearst games and didn't appreciate being made to do things like make a dummy-child cry with a kicking machine in order to progress. There were many such nasty tasks...popping a dummie's zits and scooping the pus that came out among them. The story that I wanted to purchase involved hunting for a bunch of missing persons and the one I did purchase, unknowingly since it didn't show up until after I played for an hour, was this disgusting, mean-spirited mess. You never do get to find the missing persons or hear anything more about them once the Dalimar thing raises it's nasty head. #Spoiler over# There's no point discussing the actual gameplay because the theme and execution of the theme in this game make it basically unplayable. It isn't an eerie psychological thriller game...it's a descent into every disgusting horrible thing the devs could come up with to claim the title of most repellant game ever made. I really am praying they drop this obsession with Dalimar and don't pollute the upcoming MCF game with more about this family how they did with Fate's Carnival. If none of the above bothers you and you want the game anyhow be aware that most, if not all, of the HOS involve finding a specified number of morphing objects rather than being standard HOS. I actually don't mind having some scenes strictly limited to morphing objects but having them all that way seemed a bit much. This issue was far overshadowed though by the relentless dreary environment filled with disgusting mean things. June 19, 2014
Not worth my time can't stand the 'morphing' - it's a yawner! I was thrilled to see a new Ravenhearst game as I am an avid fan. Unless they were to change it to a hidden object game - I would not buy this. Gave up on the demo after 30 mins - that was enough for me! November 23, 2011
Very Disappointed This game was misleading. I thought it was going to be similar to the previous games but it wasn't. I found it to be excessively morbid and boring, a total waste of money. November 23, 2011
This game sucked strategy guide was no good. needed words. I tried to access the extra content from the notebook and couldn't. I totally wasted my money on this one. This is the first review I have ever made. I felt people needed to know this one was horrible. November 24, 2011
Sooooo---- Disappointed!!! I own and have played numerous times all of the Mystery Case Files games. This one is not a typical HOG. I wish it was more like Dire Grove, Return to Ravenhearst, or Ravenhearst. November 24, 2011
Yawn is Right This review is based on 30 minutes Oh wow! I was really looking forward to this as I sure loved the other Ravenhearst games. The graphics in this game are just excellent. Definitely a psychological thriller which is usually right up my alley but unfortunately trying to find these morphing objects definitely ruined it for me. If this would of been a hidden object game and not these morphing objects I would of bought this and I more than likely rated this 5 stars. I'm sorry Big Fish but I definitely agree with the reviewer that stated this is a yawner. I really honestly tried with this game but 30 minutes was more than enough for me. This game just about put me to sleep! I also didn't much care for the strategy guide showing pictures. Sorry I can only give this a 1 star. I found the game play to be just awful. As for recommending this game: If you don't mind the morphing objects or love them well you will more than likely enjoy this game but if you don't care for these morphing objects and looking for a hidden object game well you will be disappointed. November 24, 2011
Disappointment with new MCF Game Didn't like the morphing objects. Story line was weak and unusually depressing. Difficult for me to move forward many times. Never have to use strategy guide but found I was constantly referring to it for this game. Guide needed narrative in addition to pictures. Prefer the old MCF games. December 10, 2011
771-780 of 843 Reviews <<prev 7677787980...85next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.