Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove ™ Strategy Guide

Unlimited use

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use this helpful Strategy Guide and your Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

  • In-game screenshots
  • Helpful hints and tips
  • Explore dangerous Dire Grove!
  • Get the game!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 39 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove ™ Strategy Guide

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove ™ Strategy Guide

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove ? Strategy Guide 2.5 5 72 72
wish I had seen the reviews I wish I had known you would need to purchase the guide to play this game or at least had seen the reviews that are based on others trying to play. . I saw the reviews on the game itself and purchased it based on that I am really upset that to play I now need to buy the guide. this is only the 2nd game I have purchased from Big Fish and am really sorry I bought this one. Probably will not spend anymore money on this game and will not finish it, due to lack of interactive help within the game itself. September 3, 2012
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove ? Strategy Guide This is my first Big Fish Game purchase and I am truly disappointed in the lack of help given. I don't want it to be easy, but this is just not what I expected. July 24, 2012
Don't buy this for a laptop I got stuck and there are no clues to get unstuck. The Strategy Guide cost 6.99. We have several Big Fish games for the ipad and they are just fine. There are other issues but this is not the place to complain about them. I would like my money back. I high bar ratings are because, if the game worked properly it would be rated excellent. Maybe the one for the ipad works better. July 17, 2012
read before yu buy This is one of my favorite type of game and I have played several. This one is awful. Clues are almos non-existant and after going around in circles for about an hour, I QUIT. Lesson: READ REVIEWS before you buy. Rip off. January 19, 2013
Not much fun Not much help. Can not play. Wish I had gotten an other game. October 30, 2012
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove I've brought many games from Big Fish Games and I donot like the way this game is setup to play..Why should I have buy the Str-Guide when I paid for the game. It should have a walk-thru like the rest of the games. November 26, 2012
Lack of Hints When Stuck I was very disappointed that when I got stuck the HINT button did not work at all.. I only works when you are in a find-it screen but not when you are searching to get the items you need such as keys, the rope, chain or whatever to get across the covered bridge.. or how to get the valve wheel down to shut off the water... I would not have wasted my money on this game if I had known it is lacking in additional help to be able to enjoy playing this game.. I am very sorry I spent one cent for this ... January 25, 2013
Disappointed this game was not worth the money I spent on it. You can only go so far then you are stuck. have tried to get to the next part of the game but have been unsuccessful. I would not recommend this game. March 13, 2013
Just not fun I've played a lot of these HO games and this one just wasn't any fun. Too hard in one respect and too slow moving in another. I'm an average player and I spent way too much time trying to figure out what to do. Not fun at all. December 24, 2012
Waist of money!!!! What a waist of money, the hints do not work trying to get anything done is a joke. I gets boring real fast when there is nothing to do. June 3, 2014
31-40 of 72 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove ™ Strategy Guide

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.