Reflections of Life: Equilibrium Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Reflections of Life: Equilibrium Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(426.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by GrandMA Studios, makers of Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams and the Whispered Secrets series!

You've been summoned to Creatos to save Princess Espera, who has been attacked and ensnared by magical vines. But when a group of strange monsters arrives suddenly and captures the Queen, you quickly realize that the princess' plight was just a distraction. Without its Queen, the World of Fantasies will begin to crumble... and once Creatos falls, the rest of the world will soon be destroyed! Now, you must set out on a journey through several magical worlds. Can you reveal the villain, return the Queen, and restore balance to the world in time? Find out in this gorgeous Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Save Creatos once more in the bonus game
  • Challenge yourself by replaying mini-games
  • Concept art, collectibles and achievements
  • Check out the Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1094 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Reflections of Life: Equilibrium Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(426.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Reflections of Life: Equilibrium Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun Beautiful artistic graphics and storyline!!!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Unique Experience This is based on the demo which, by the way, took me 85 minutes to complete. Unbelievable! I won't go into detail as that's already been done, but there's a lot of new and detailed stuff to find here. Great graphics, and very challenging for me. I'm off to get the full version. Don't miss the demo so you can judge it for yourself. A keeper, for sure.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing I was fortunate enough to beta test this game and it is even better now than then. The games are different from anything I have seen to date and I love everything about it It's a real challenge with a great story. Am off to buy it immediately.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Good Prevail Or Evil Triumph? The mystical world of Creatos may never be the same. The Queen has been tricked into making the devil a deal, (A.K.A. evil sorcerer) to free the Princess from his evil grasp! The people of Creatos are able to use their vivid imaginations to create beautiful palaces and giant towers, over time they have even learned to master the chaos of human fantasies. Without their beloved Queen, all worlds will fall into dire despair! Enter some of the most spectacular and breathtaking fantasy worlds you never knew existed, to rescue the Queen and save humanity before it's too late! The graphics are beautiful and just what you'd expect in a Kingdom where fantasy and reality are one and the same, with unbelievable creatures, Kings and Queens, Dragons and magic. They say you're only limited by your imagination, in this case the skies not the limit either, kudos to the game developers who have a great imagination! No fantasy themed game would be complete without a sidekick, the Owl has joined you for what appears to be another fantastic adventure, soaring to heights you simply cannot reach. Some of the Owl's tasks are a tad bit interactive, but from what I can remember, not as interactive as the last episode. Every scene has hidden mirror shards that will alert you when all pieces have been found in that location. I have to admit that some of the shards are difficult to find because they blend into the bright and vibrant colors. When you have found all of the mirror shards, you will unlock a Hidden Chapter, which is a chapter above and beyond the Bonus Adventure! You will eventually receive a magical ring, the Vision Ring, capable of revealing hidden treasures. The ring is used once you have restored magical timepieces, but in reality it's a glorified magnifying glass that allows you to search the room until you locate four symbols. Once the symbols have been found you are rewarded with an image that needs placed onto the correct area. I was surprised that there weren't a whole lot of Hidden Object Scenes in this game. They did however, try to mix it up with scenes requiring you to find hidden images in a book and replace them where they belong, or smaller HOP's where you find 4 swords, 4 flowers etc. My favorite HOP was extremely interactive, requiring you to interact and toggle between 3 different scenes as you tinker with tasks to receive an item that belongs in one of the other scenes. The Mini Games were decent, AND, you can choose to make the Mini Games more difficult if you use the Custom Difficulty setting mode before starting the game! Most of the games are puzzle type games where you swap tiles, but I was very intrigued with one such puzzle that in my opinion was unique. You need to swap tiles to create an image and some tiles need to be rotated, however when you click on the start button to check your solution, the tiles follow a directional path, which means that what you thought was a completed picture isn't because of the twists and turns the tiles follow! This Collectors Edition has Achievements, Collectible Shards, re-playable Hidden Object Scenes and Mini Games, Music, Movies, Wallpapers, Concept Art, a built in Strategy Guide, a Bonus Chapter AND a Hidden Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from without a doubt..to date..this is the best game of 2015...so far When I started this game, my initial impression was somewhat ho-hum. A princess named Espera has been bound up in a trap of vines. The king calls forth Grace ( that's us boys and girls) to free Espera from her bonds. At this stage my thought was been there, done that oh so many times. Fortunately I continued. I soon realized that the beauty of this game lies in the fantastic use of Ho segments and some intricate puzzles. During the demo, and I used up all 90 minutes, there are no traditional word list HO scenes. The type used are nevertheless quite clever and some involve travelling to various locations to either acquire items or to place them in required spots. Some of the puzzles ( which far exceed HO scenes both in quantity and quality) are original with a few being difficult. Kudos to the developer for abstaining from hand holding which is prevalent in lots of games. Equilibrium is not geared for the novice player. This pleases me to no end since there are not enough games that veteran HOPA players can really admire for the challenge that this game provides. The story line is beyond fantasy, It's really far out and that is a good thing. I have to the conclusion that the fantasy realm is generally preferable for the genre. The player is in a part of the world called Creatos, there are 3 others including one named Equilibirum. Should Creatos fall into the hands of the villainous Avkos, the entire world is doomed. Grace has her hands full since the tasks she must perform are often mind-boggling. I won't go into detail insofar her quest is concerned. Let's just say she needs to be one smart cookie to succeed. The game is wonderfully drawn, the voiceovers are well done and do much to further the story. We have an owl assistant and in this game its help is not overdone. I dislike games when the helper is overly obtrusive. This bird generally stays in the background and that's good. For those who groove on collectibles there are 114 mirror shards and the player is told how many are in each location once one is discovered. My impression is the game will be a long one. The player has options as to difficulty level. Match 3 can be used as an alternate form in some puzzles but I never resort to M3's partly due to my disdain for them and I can't figure out why M3's are ever available in HOPAs. I am further pleased that the introduction of Equilibrium coincides with a weekend sale. For those of us who delight in great and challenging games, Equilibrium is much more than a 5 star effort. I gravitate toward games that are equal to or better once they are replayed. I'm thinking this is one of those. My highest recommendation is made here: GET THIS GAME!!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Stunning Game including Magical Vines, Monsters and so much more. You and your Owl have been summoned by the King to rescue the Princess who is tangled up in Magical Vines outside her bedroom window and there’s quite a lot to do before you set her free. Each scene is really colourful and is so jam-packed with things to do I hardly knew where to start. The voices are good and there is lip synch, and the music was appropriate. Levels: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Custom - the Hint and Skip can be altered from as low as 10 seconds up to 500 seconds. Length: 6 Chapters plus the Bonus game, and a Hidden Chapter. Inventory: Lockable Map: It’s a jump map that shows the active tasks with a small yellow exclamation mark. Journal: Generally it just shows your progress in pictures. HOS: Are quite different, the first one had silhouettes and once you’ve found one you have to change scenes in order to put it back, I really enjoyed this one and am already looking forward to replaying it in the Extras section. The second one was entirely different and for me frustrating, but I am not going to describe it as I wouldn’t want to spoil it for you. A Match 3 game is available instead of the HOS. Mini Games/Puzzles: So far they have all been a bit different, some are hard and others much easier, I enjoyed them all so far. Vision Ring: It is used to charge the mystical clocks and to find hidden treasures. Extras: Music, Movies, Wallpapers and Concept Art. Also Hidden Objects and Mini Games to Replay. Achievements: I’m not really sure but I reckon that there’s at least 15. Collectibles: 114 Glass Shards, some are very difficult to find and others fairly easy. So if you like a game with lots and lots to do this is the one for you with the added bonus that there is 60% off this weekend.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo beautiful !!! Everything in this game so awesome: the minigames and HOP`s are creative and new. Graphic is so awesome Give it Chance and try. Beside Eipix is GrandMA NOW my favorite Dev.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THORNY PROBLEMS WRAP YOU UP IN A CASE TO SAVE THE UNIVERSE! OUR GRANNY IS A QUEEN WHOSE IMAGINATION WILL "CREATE -US" A FANTASTIC GAME Evil has invaded a kingdom with one purpose - to remove the Queen of Creatos so that all the worlds can return to chaos. This game has beautiful fairy-tale graphics, puzzle- like inventory, variations of slider, tile and sequential puzzles, and some new innovative HOP scenes. This game will keep you busy with all the puzzles in this game. The puzzles are also varied as to difficulty which should appeal to everyone. Although the beginning is a little slow paced, the game gets better as you play it. There is a helper owl but he is unobtrusive and just flies. Like all good Grandmas, our Granny has "cooked up" one sweet tasty delight! There is even A HIDDEN CHAPTER IN ADDITION TO THE BONUS CHAPTER! HOW COOL IS THAT? HERE ARE THE DETAILS OF THE GAME: You, as Grace the Guardian, have been summoned to save the kingdom. Vines of Phobius have taken over the kingdom entrapping a young princess within its grips. And evil presence, Akvos, is behind this and he hopes by kidnapping the queen of Creatos, he can turn the whole universe into chaos. Will good overcome evil? Hopefully so because the queen provides equilibrium to the world. Akvos wants her to disappear so that all the world end in despair. Hey - NO ONE is going to push this queen around! LEVELS: Four Casual, Advanced Hardcore, Customized. Skips and Hints range from 10 to 500 seconds GRAPHICS: Better than in their previous games. They have upped the game in providing beautiful and realistic graphics INVENTORY: Interactive and puzzle-like and one of the best parts dof the game. HOP SCENES: Innovative and puzzle-like. Unique HOP scenes. An optional Match 3 game A. FIRST FAVORITE: Skipping between four HOP scenes representing the 4 worlds of Creatos, Phobias, Actualis, and Equilibrium, locating items to use in other world. Used twice in the demo. SO COOL B. SECOND FAVORITE Helping an owl find his way through a cave by locating symbols in mini HOP scenes Switch between the owl and you. USING THE OWL IN THIS WAY MAKES LOGICAL SENSE! C. THIRD FAVORITE: Storybook HOP scene - Replace items to tell a story D. FOURTH FAVORITES: TIED: locating items hiding behind blobs in a mist and sliding picture puzzle PUZZLES: Various styles. BE WARNED: SOME OF THE PUZZLES ARE HARDER IN THE HARDCORE MODE! SO AWESOME! Variations of slider puzzles - putting items into correct locations; tile puzzles to create pictures; sequential puzzles in which items must be pressed or done in correct sequence. Locate "mystical pieces" to match up with some element of the scene. There was only one puzzle I disliked - getting rid of ink blobs by maneuvering them into shells. I found this difficult. A. FIRST FAVORITE: Using a telescope to locate symbols within a scene B. SECOND FAVORITE: Awesome chess puzzle in which the queen destroys everything in her path! EXTRA GOODIES: A. Strategy Guide B. Map is provided as you play the game C. Numerous Achievements C. Wallpaper, Music, Artwork, Mini games Bonus Game PLUS HIDDEN CHAPTER D. Vision ring to charge mystical clocks and find treasure Using the ring you discover runes hidden in the scenery E. Collect 114 Mirror shards. You are informed on a side bar how many shards are in each location F. A HIDDEN CHAPTER IN ADDITION TO THE BONUS CHAPTER! SOMETHING NEW F. An owl - He does very little except FLY AND THAT IS A GOOD THING! He does not slow down the game and I actually have no idea why he is a "helper."
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Few Hidden Object Scenes and Too Many Mini Games This was a game I just could not get into, so much to do and some of the minis had no instructions as to what was expected. I personally love the Hidden Object challenges no matter ho simple but there seemed to be nothing but mini's. But the Shards were challenging to find Lol :) I may set this one aside and replay it sometime. This game is almost 4 years old now and the Dev's seemed to put a lot of care into it and it shows This also seemed to be quite a long game and the hidden game and the bonus chapter were good.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging Reflections of Life: Equilibrium Collector's Edition. This is a typical fantasy story line. The graphics were exceptional. You never knew where the story was going to take you. This increased the difficulties. I fell asleep a number of times trying to get through a level not because of boredom but because of the struggle with the tasks. I thought the game would go on forever..You really get your monies worth. I played Collector’s Edition. If the standard game play does not have the extra game plays well then I really have to recommend the Collector’s Edition. This is the first CE that allowed you to go back and find all the special hidden objectives/achievement's.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definately different Enjoyed the game, had a different spin on games and ho's. I'm glad there is a interactive map. I needed it. Not a lot of regular ho's.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Games are getting interesting again! Brilliant ...but purple? Four thoughts. 1. Really enjoyed it. Although the most innovative hidden object scene was the first with a wonderful traversing of four worlds. A richly imagined game with fun puzzles but as I played I felt it becoming more conventional, a set number of places to visit eading up to a climactic showdown. Perhaps the game was a little long for even its considerable creativity. 2.I liked that the world of fear was not drawn in such a way as to trouble those with phobias. a small point but important to some. 3.As another reviewer suggests it would be nice to have a more male oriented plot sometimes, here only the villain is an effective male and don't bet on his effectiveness holding up at the end. end. Having fallen off one side of a horse must one fall off the opposite side? these games led me to look into it and purple is a color listed as favorite by 20 some percent of women but on the other hand 8 percent list as least favorite. I would suggest to developers also that surely this is not enough to make it the marketing tool one would imagine it from some of these games. And realistic color is anyway the best it seems to me even or especially in fantasy. 4. This joins the game set in New Orleans as a game that I hope developers will take into account as opening new ways. and honor to Ukraine and the developers of this game unhindered by troubles around. So --don't skip this game and I think you will join me in being glad that games seem more interesting now.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GrandMas done well! Really like this game. It has a good storyline. The hops are different and kept me entertained. Kudos to the devs. More please!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Once it ALL Comes Together...Very NICE! Thank goodness I wasn't persuaded by the first few ratings of the game being unfavorable. Once the game began, I actually remembered Beta testing it and the game being "busy". But this time, from start to finish, I thought it was really good. Many of the mini games were new--to me any way--and very well explained. Some were a little more challenging than others. The HOG's were nice as well and the various ways that they had to be played was GREAT! As I also love Match 3 games, this just made the game even more enjoyable! The bonus game was almost as good as the main game---if not slightly better---from start to finish, this was just a good game and I would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Above My Paygrade Fairytale/Fantasy HOPAs are my favorite however this one is way above my paygrade....Too much stuff going on ALL THE TIME. Gorgeous, ingenious gameplay; one of the first HO's was REALLY cool bouncing between 3 different 'hemispheres' to place/find objects. If that was a 'regular thing' in this game I would've bought it asap. This is the first time I have to take a pass on this genre. Should I change my mind....I would not attempt this game on anything less than the CE. For me to follow this game... this is the one time a game really could use a 'bonus story book' other older CE's threw in just to say there was an 'extra'....so you can read it while you're going through the strategy guide so you don't forget why you're playing.This is not your ERS 'let's relax after a long day' game. P.S. I want to know ahead of time if this title ends conclusively. I would be REALLY upset if I had devoted this much energy and alertness it's going to take, only to find that I got robbed at the lackluster and/or abrupt ending eluding to a sequel.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderfully put together game, just not for me I found the graphics and music top notch in this game. Many many things going on at once., So many, that I actually lost track of the story. Lining up the pieces that the vision ring produced after finding the runes proved difficult for me. It was actually annoying. Game play itself was very linear and easy. I did like the HOS and mini games. I will check this out again when it comes out as an SE. On top of all that was going on, the last thing I wanted to do was look for 114 pieces of glass. I do recommend the game because it is a work of art. I however shall pass.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They worked hard at this one ! They really did a good job, I give it 4 stars because I got bored after a while, the story line did not catch me, too much going on , but they worked hard at this game and it shows. i got my money 's worth, too bad the story line is getting old.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some challenging puzzles... Hi all. We have another Reflections game today. If you have played the first and liked it, you will like this one as well. Graphics are pretty good, although not a lot of animation other than the owl (noisy and annoying with his flapping wings). Game play was good, no problems with the demo. There are a lot of blues and pink, again, which I find quite tiring on the eyes. Music isn't too bad, but monotonous...few notes, quite repetitive. Voice overs left a lot to be desired. Very "ho-hum" with no emotion and somewhat silly dialog. The one thing I really didn't care for are the floating jellyfish. What is that supposed to be? This game does have very nice sound FX. HOPs are very few and far between, but are very clean and items are not hard to find. Puzzles are a bit challenging and different and I found them to be quite enjoyable. I even had to skip a couple, mostly because they were time consuming and I wanted to play more of the demo. These do take some brain power and patience. You can switch to a match 3 if you don't care for the HOPs, or just get tired of them. The couple I did run across were both the same type, so no change up here. In some cases, you will take a lot of steps in order to complete an objective. It isn't a straight forward game at all. Hint system is helpful and does transport to long locations. The jump map was a bit clunky and I found that I usually had to click more than once to jump anywhere. From the looks of the map, this might be a fairly long game. Did not find any need to use the SG. The only collectibles I found so far are 114 mirror shards...114! They are not hard to spot, and are fairly good sized, but you do have to look to see them. In most cases, they don't jump out at you and blend pretty well in some scenes. I beta tested this one a while back and wasn't thrown off my chair, and I see they didn't pay any attention to the suggestions either. Yes, there are a lot of collectibles, but not many HOPs so far, so hopefully that picks up somewhat. Some things in this game were a little odd, like the symbol with the car and helicopter and then the ink pen...none of which were in that time period. All that being said, I did not dislike this game, but found that it moved rather slowly. I think I need to get this one, only to see if I can find the 114 shards. Plus, I did like the puzzles. Yes, it is a buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game like it. not bad but some gameplay not good
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i mustve been playing a different game so this game looks lush, nice HOs and mini games, ok story line - so why was I so bored ? I cant put my finger on it but yes, I got bored and couldnt wait for it to end. I always finish a game as a matter of principle but I felt the last couple of hours with this one were just tedious. I often could see no connection between objects and use, and thus had to resort to hint button repeatedly, which annoys me. I cant understand how its got such glowing reviews tbh, it was just average to irritating. but must just be me :-(
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So Awful I Can't even review properly. If you've seen my reviews before, you know that I go into great detail about graphics, music, voiceovers, game play and CE Bling, as well as why I would or would not purchase a game. I have NEVER done this. I am so ..... shudder shudder ick ick ICK ....... about the extreme OVER - USE of the GOLD and ORANGE crayons that I can't even focus on my many pages of notes! And there is soooooooooooooo much to do ............. everywhere! Do we REALLY need something to do on every square inch of the game page???? Why is there a token/brooch/whatever that clearly delineates our current century? With the yellow taxis of New York and the tallest of skylines ....... is this a time travel game???? What does that mean in this game? I have that question for a LOT of what I do/find. What does this have to do with the game???? It's so ..... disproportionate to this fairy tale of a kingdom and the sad, sad story. I'd LIKE to find out ...... I'd like to play the entire game out to the end ..... but I get nauseous at the thought of all that ....................... gold and orange color! I can't recommend such a mishmash of ................ everything but for those who can overlook it. ENJOY! I just can't get around all that ................. mess of a game.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This game bordered on annoying I have enjoyed many other games by this developer and even the previous game in this series. I was unhappy with this game. It felt as if busywork was created for no purpose. It started in the very beginning. I cannot say why but by the time I was able to rescue the princess from the vines, I no longer cared. I finished the game and I am left perplexed by the puzzles. They varied from the simple click through with no thought or skill to the annoyingly complex. The artwork was beautiful and the storyline was good but I was left feeling as if it could have been so much better. I realize I am in the minority with this opinion. I do not think I will give up on this series but I will hesitate to purchase the CE. I am always amazed at how bonus games seem to be so much less interesting than the main game. It is as if all of the second rate ideas get dumped in the bonus. As for the secret chapter, it is awful!
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating mini-games caused RAGE QUIT Response This is a beautifully made game. The visuals are excellent. Sound is fine. Story line was interesting. The Hidden Object puzzles were great. HOWEVER, there were times in the game where I got frustrated. The portal mini-games were sometimes so impossible, and I was set as a casual game, that I had to SKIP. I hate to skip. But the instructions were not explict enough to know what you had to do, or the game was impossible and frustrating. I don't play games to be frustrated. This happened at other times beyond the portal mini-games. I played the final mini-game to beat the bad guy over and over and kept LOSING. Do you think this made me happy? It did NOT. I had to SKIP - AGAIN! There were also times I felt ho-hum about playing the game - areas where the exercise of getting to the next part was not "fun", it was a chore. Now I'm faced with playing the bonus game, and I'm not sure I want to. Also, the hidden shards of glass in each scene - which I assume unlocks the third "hidden" game - well when the scene is blue almost all over, it is impossible to find all the shards in each scene - and by the way - placing more than ONE item to find like this in each scene is OVERKILL, and frustrating. You have to find 3 shards of different colors each scene - and early on, seemed like more than 3 per scene. I like the fact you could pull out the sidebar and see how many you needed to find in a scene, but I didn't find the sidebar until over half-way through the game. When developing a game like this, the developer should take into account some people want to play to be challenged NOT frustrated to the point of RAGE QUIT on the mini-game or the entire game. Challenging is great - impossible made me stop and come and write a review. When you play the mini-game over and over again and keep failing - and you are playing the game on a casual setting - do you really think a player will have ANY desire to shell out the money to play a game in future by the same development company? This game has left a bad taste in my mouth - which is a shame because it had all the elements of a good game - but the developer seems to have become thrilled with him/herself to the point the developer forgot the game has to be ENJOYED by every player to get repeat business in future. Making the mini-games impossible to win IS NOT FUN for the player. There is a fine line between challenging and frustrating when it comes to these games - the developer slipped over that line throughout the game. My ratings don't completely trash the game because it did have a lot going for it. Maybe someone better at gaming than I will love it. However, I don't have the patience or the ability to struggle with something that is supposed to be FUN - nor do I like wasting my money on something that makes me angry when it was supposed to be FUN. Overall - The game was OK, but having played it, I didn't like it, for all the reasons I've listed.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lost interest I just couldn't get into it, too many things floating around the screen all the time.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute Helper and Blues, Pinks, and Purples! You are a Guardian. With your (cute) owl helper, you are called in to help when the sleeping princess is trapped by evil vines. Please save my child, says the king. As you hurry to comply, it turns out you are locked out of the castle. Naturally the king does nothing to help you get inside, or , for that matter, into his daughter's locked bedroom. Lucky you! And once you help with that problem, the queen is kidnapped by what look to be alien monsters. Adventure awaits. There are four levels of game play, various HOPs and mini-games, LOTS of blues, pinks, and purples, decent VOs, and fair music along with irritating sounds that include a whining pet "dog" and a weeping child. There are 144 collectible mirror pieces along with the CE bling, which also includes 2 bonus chapters. Aside from your cute helper, you also have a magic ring that leads to hidden runes, that lead to a puzzle, that will lead to another clue. I did not learn enough of the story to make me go through all the various tasks to go save the queen. Frankly, for all the help the king was, I suspect there is a good reason he's having problems. I can't recommend a game I won't buy, but be sure to check this one out for yourself.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reflect just a little I was so geared up to have one super game play after reading first review. The mouth movement was all off during cut scene with the king. The magical kingdom was fairly well pulled off except I felt a little under water with the jelly fish everywhere and everything having somewhat a wet look to it. Now for the things that were good to okay. Good characters, some critter action, Love the vine look on map and it is a jump map, Like the magic, has some critter action, lots to do. Characters were good, music okay. There are a few unique things to the game which help to keep my interest. To me the game is mostly a shape and symbol game. Will go on my too buy list, but debating weather or not I would pay full price.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for the Grand Children! Strictly for children and would sit down with my 5, 6 and 7 year old Grand children to play together. They'll be more than happy to explain how to play to Grand Mom and pleased with game's vibrant colors and fairy tale style. For veteran gamers such as myself, it's a no-go unless you're in an altered state of mind. The artwork is beautiful although much too busy. The first fifteen minutes was all about finding smelling salts no less for the young princess who's life energy was being drained by ferocious vines. There's a great hint system that teleports gamers to the exact location needed. My competitive gaming spirit needed to, at least, thwart the vines of their purpose before doing an exit stage right prior to the demo's end. A frantic pace of non-stop swirling, twirling array of items, creatures and puzzles will greet gamers. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the $ or time Everything very mediocre -at least to me-tried the demo-was not enthralled-hoped it might get better-nope. Purchased because I was out of games-played my favorites to death so far. I know that some enjoyed this game but it was definitely not for me. So far Witches Legacy Slumbering Darkness is my Favorite-love the SL and all of it -
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've played a lot better from this team Based on the beta survey version. This is definitely a try before you buy type game. And trust me, I can't express that enough. I bought this game just to give me something to play. But to me this is by no means a five star game nor CE quality. First off, I do adore animal helpers, I think they are cute and fun to have. But I don't know as of yet what the purpose of the owl is and to me he is distracting with his hooting (had to turn sound off to stop it which I never turn the sound off), and the flapping of the wings. Another distraction is those floating jellyfish over the scenes. It makes it difficult to see the actual scene and find what you are looking for. The voice acting was on the melodramatic side. Yes, the voice fit the characters, and they were clear, but the drama was a little over the top. Even with Grace. And a little more humor at times when nothing serious was going on would of been nice. And there is a 114 mirror shards to be found which is a little over the top. There is 4 modes of play, Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Custom. Story: The king has summoned Grace who is a Guardian to save his daughter from entangled vines. When all that is said and done, the queen gets kidnapped by monsters and taken off to another realm. Now it's up to Grace to save the queen and also save the king who is entangled in by vines. If the queen isn't saved, the whole world will fall into despair. Graphics: The graphics are gorgeous. Crisp and clear also in H0GS. Music: The music is fine. It fits the game H0GS: The first H0G was fun taking one item from one scene and putting it into another. The next H0G where we had to find little flowers and swords was annoying because of those floating jellyfish. There was a variety. Mini Games: Putting ink blobs into shells, very easy. The owl one was fun. Some were annoying and some fun. A variety there too. Map: Exclamation point-Something to do here. A Flower-Your location. And a Checkmark-location completed. On the lefthand side of the map they have a plus and minus sign where you can zoom in and out of the map. there are 4 arrows in the top left corner of the map which allows you to scroll left, right, up and down. It is a jump map. Hint System: I never use it in a H0G, but for outside the H0G almost to the point of useless. Click on the hint to show you what to do next, and instead it shows you to notice something that you can't do nothing with at the present time. And even though you did notice what it showed you before you used the hint, it will show you again. Then maybe if you're lucky it will show you what to do. This time here it's faster with the guide. All in all I had played SE's of much better quality. Usually this team puts out really good games, just that this one is not up to par.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Mess of Reflections I did want to like this one as the story could be interesting, but there is just too much going on. The scenes seem junkie and there are so many things to do in each scene, including finding glass fragments. The music, even turned down, was the same weird sound that starts to get on your nerves and every time you had to go to the Queen's chambers, the daughter continued to snivel. I was glad it has a great map as you have so many things to do in each scene that you are hopping all over the place and I'd never be able to remember where to go. I feel you do need the guide for this one, unless you're a genius. The HOs were different, but some were annoying because you needed to wait for the fog to move to see what was under it. This will appeal to some but just too busy for me; I'll leave the challenge to the diehards out there. I will not be buying CE or SE...good luck and have fun, but will only recommend to the advanced players.
Date published: 2015-04-18
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_22679, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Reflections of Life: Equilibrium Collector's Edition

The Queen of Creatos is missing, and if you don't get her back soon... the entire world will crumble!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.