Dog Unit New York: Detective Max

Dog Unit New York: Detective Max

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(162.89 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jane, the new police recruit, is about to take part in an exciting detective story. Help solve this dangerous case in modern New York as a member of the Dog Unit. Detective Kane and his dog, "Detective" Max will be your partners.

Complete interactive hidden object scenes and solve challenging minigames to solve the case. Max is always there to help you out even in the most difficult situations.

  • Dozens of interactive hidden object scenes
  • Photorealistic graphics
  • An adorable 3D animated dog
  • High quality sound and music

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 214 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dog Unit New York: Detective Max

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(162.89 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dog Unit New York: Detective Max is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Help Max Sniff Out The Scene! This is an Ok Hidden Object game that could have been much better with HD graphics. On my monitor, everything is just a little bit blurred, which detracts from the fun. Objects are reasonably easy to find in the interactive HOS, and Max the dog can help you out with his great sniffing abilities. There is a lot of dialog to get through, much of it connected with what to do next, which tends to slow things down a bit. Overall, a passable HOG, which could have been improved with better graphic resolution.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What is a neklance? Anybody that can tell what a neklance is please let me know. Can't believe they spelled necklace neklance!!! Couldn't play anymore after that so not going to buy this game. It was the usual HO game.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Got taken again Played free trial and it was fun. items a little small, hint recharges slowly and only helps with finding objects. No help with game play in this one. Decided to buy it because it seemed like it could be done without help or directions but boy was I wrong. About the fourth bomb in you collect everything and then your stalled no where to go and no way to get any help getting there. save the credit.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Walkthrough I cannot review this game because I'm stuck and there is no walkthrough...I can't play further...Good grief...
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dog Unit New York: Detective Max This game freezes and does not save in the correct place. Objects are to small. No place to find out what to do when you get stuck. I just click on every thing until I find what I am looking for. I only wish I had read the review first; never would have purchase it.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not For Me Game comes across as old. Graphics are photos, which I'm not a fan of, and using the dog to sniff out tiny hidden objects is just not fun. Won't be buying this one.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good HO game. I love HO games, I have lots of them and I like to collect them like crazy. I read the reviews and decided to give this game a try after all I couldn't miss on yet another HO game. Here is what I think: The team that made the game put effort towards creating this game, however they could make a way better game if only they made a better game...The quality of the graphics are OK, however in order to find the hidden items you either need to have an amazing eyesight with the ability to zoom in, or a really big monitor to spot them sneaky items. The hint system is cute, because it is a dog! Plain and simple. Give him a biscuit and the dog will get to work. You collect stars if you can find them, everything is so tiny. I didn't care for the plot, it is all written dialogue and nothing that tickled my sense of curiosity. The music is repetitive but not annoying. It is Ho scenes one after another. The puzzles weren't all that difficult. I gave up on this game once I realized that I do not want to go look for my magnifying glass in order to play this game, too much of a hassle. Of course, you guys can try it and see if it is something you can deal with, maybe you have a monitor in the size of a living room wall and it's not going to be all that bad...
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow It has an interesting premise. You feed the dog goodies so he will sniff out clues. The trouble is, it is so slow. It takes a long time for the dog to 'recharge'. The items to find are small, and it feels like an older-style game. And the dog is the only hint system you get. Just not convinced about this one.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The dogs constant panting drove me crazy My review is based on the 10 minutes I played. It looks like it would be a very fun game but the dogs constant panting drove me crazy. Then the game froze and I couldn't close it.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Woof Terrible game extremely hard to find items, misspelled words as clues for items you must finds and then I was stumped with no way out the dog wouldn't help so I spent 30 minutes clicking with nothing to show for it. So I logged out with nothing more to say.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Objects to small Objects too small and makes the game tedious rather than fun or challenging. Too much dialogue. Cute premise but it just doesn't work for me.
Date published: 2015-03-30
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_22731, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dog Unit New York: Detective Max

Team up with Kane and his furry partner, “Detective” Max, to solve this exciting and dangerous case set in modern New York.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.