Cadenza: The Kiss of Death Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Cadenza: The Kiss of Death Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(404.67 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’re in the midst of final wedding preparations when your husband-to-be gets caught up in what looks like a murder plot! Is he guilty of betrayal – or even worse? From Mad Head comes the anticipated second game in the Cadenza series! This game features an impressive soundtrack designed by a composer/game designer, interactive HOPs, and more.

  • Has the Black Widow truly been stopped? Only the bonus game will tell!
  • Get the great jazz soundtrack, screensavers, and concept art
  • Replay the mini-games as often as you like
  • Check out the comprehensive Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 807 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cadenza: The Kiss of Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(404.67 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cadenza: The Kiss of Death Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love being in New Orleans! While this game did not quite measure up to the first version, it was still great! Just the music and the scenery were enough to keep me happy! The story was interesting and I felt a sense of urgency to hurry up and solve the mystery - but at the same time, I enjoyed the journey...every step of the way. The hidden object scenes were interesting and fun and while the puzzles for the most part were not particularly difficult - they too were original and interesting. The game did seem a tiny bit on the short side...but then again, time does fly when you're having fun! I recommend this game, absolutely!
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS GAME I read the reviews as I always do before purchasing any game. I played the free preview and was hooked. The music was great and the story was way interesting. I never wrote a review for a game before but I had to say something about this different game. Only issue I had was it was toooo short. The storyline made me want to play longer
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kiss of Death-very entertaining and the music is good too. I enjoyed this hidden object game. It was not any sadistic gore or very tedious hunt like some others that I've played in the past. The story line is a good one just like the other Cadenza ones, it's set in New Orleans. The games were not not hard where you have to skip but was very challenging where you have to think and use much coordination. You will like the game too.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BIG FISH GAME EVER! Everything about this game was excellent. I usually do not have volume on when I play games but this had the best jazz music ever. Enjoyed the voice overs. The best story line of any game and was really easy to follow. I was just sad that the Collectors Edition was not long enough. I immediately bought the "Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death" without even trying the trial. I just wish there were more Cadenza games here on Big Fish. I would buy them all. I would highly recommend this game to anyone.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another kiss of life in a great series! *Based on review of COMPLETED main & bonus game. Before I start, I have a gripe that really needs mentioning. I've seen it in reviews on several games but this game in particular is my issue. Giving a game '1 star' and merely commenting in a few sentences that you just didn't like the game isn't fair to other gamers nor the developers. If you are going to rate a game with 5 stars or 1 star - explain your justification for it. I will admit, even I have been guilty of such, so I hope others keep that in mind. Okay, on to the review. I am a HUGE fan of the first 'Cadenza', such a fan that I actually contacted the developers. I was ecstatic about this latest installment - but as usual, I tried the demo first. To be honest, there really isn't anything I didn't like about the game, not enough to complain about it. Well, except maybe once I finished it. So, let me explain WHY this game is a must have. First off, the storyline. Second, I am a CE 'collector'. I like all the 'bells & whistles' and this game has just that. Top it off with a top-notch storyline (yes, it's worth mentioning again, and again) you got yourself a great game. However, if you do NOT like/need all the bells & whistles you would be safe with getting the SE since the bonus chapter is not essential to the main story. It takes place five years later involving an entirely new story, but does include ties to the original storyline. In the bonus chapter, you play the detective (that appears in the main game as a separate character). I do however really like the bonus chapter story and would still 'recommend' the CE over the SE. I won't spoil it for you - I just want to stay that I found the storyline intriguing and complete. The HOPs are interactive and include much of the layout/format of the first "Cadenza" with a few new types. The puzzles are decent - not too hard, not too easy. Most of all, the game is not bogged down with either. A lot of the gameplay does involve interacting with people/places/items to move forward. It's not always an HOP/puzzle. There are 'golden tickets' to collect, morphing objects, a 'treasure hunt', a bonus match-3 game, bonus chapter as well as achievements and replayable puzzles and HOPs. There is also an integrated strategy guide and a map you can teleport through. The game is not super-long but not super-short either. About 4-5 hrs including the bonus chapter (depending on your skill level). The difficulty level is also customizable (in addition to the standard 3 modes). In conclusion, I'll just say this. IF you find the storyline interesting in the demo, buy it. The storyline just gets better, which can often be a rarity with some games. I do have to give kudos to the developers at Mad Head. The storyline is just superb. THAT is probably the best achievement in this game. Rarely, do follow-ups in series live up to the previous installment, but this game is an exception. Bottom line, if you were a fan of the first 'Cadenza' storyline, this one won't disappoint!
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cadenza ROCKS!! This series of game is so brilliant - we can all relate to it because it's right here on earth, with real people and life buzzing all around it! Then there's the immersive story that we can all step into - and along the journey we have the clever, inter-active, thoughtful puzzles. It's a wonderful journey to take, without being bombarded with ugly monsters and fantastical out of world stuff that we can't relate to. We live here and this game invites us into a beautifully crafted masterpiece! You gotta try it!!
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST OF THE BEST MY FAVORITE GAMES I'VE EVER PLAYED ARE NEVERTALES AND THE FIRST CADENZA AND THIS NEW CADENZA: THE KISS OF DEATH, IS EVEN BETTER THAN THE OTHERS. ALL OF THESE ARE MADE BY MAD HEAD GAMES DEVELOPERS AND THESE PEOPLE ARE THE ABSOLUTE BEST. EVERY GAME IS SO UNIQUE AND DETAILED THIS LATEST ONE INCLUDED. THE MUSIC IS AWESOME, THE VOICE OVERS ARE GREAT AND THE GRAPHICS ARE UNBELIEVABLE. THERE IS JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF GAMES NOT SO MANY THAT IT GETS ANNOYING AND THE HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES ARE SO FUN I LOOKED FOWARD TO THEM. HA HA. THE INNER ACTION AMOUNG THE CHARACTERS IS UNIQUE TOO. IM TELLING YOU, THIS IS THE TOP OF THE LINE GAME. THE ONLY DOWN SIDE TO PLAYING THESE MAD HEAD GAMES IS THAT YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED IN MOST EVERY OTHER GAME YOU PLAY NOT FROM THEM.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I kiss ya, it'll kill ya! Never been to Baton Rouge but I feel like I just visited! Great characters, with wonderful voices, music that soothes the soul as you solve rather cruel murders. You get good transporter maps, lots of unique HOP's and sort of simple puzzles...guess that's so it doesn't take away from a very good storyline! Ella's fiancé has been kidnapped, but not before one of his "Four Rascals" jazz band members turns up dead. You get to help follow clues whether its helping the morgue to determine the poison #collecting evidence# or trailing "the Duke", who jumps out several times to kill ya. This developer has done an excellent job of mixing great puzzles, nothing we haven't seen before, with well spaced HOP's and brief dialogue and action that moves you along in the story rather quickly! Still took several hours to play. I'm not real big on Collector extras, but collectibles were not too hard to spot scene to scene and morphing objects hidden well within scenes. Used the strategy guide once or twice because, despite puzzle directions #placing lamps in a certain rotation pattern# it wasn't clear what to do. Bonus chapter was short but fun and not really an extension of the original story. I bought the CE and I would clearly try another games from this developer and in this series. Worth the download, guys!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as the first! Mad Head Games always delivers good quality games which look so realistic you will feel fully immersed in them. The first Cadenza game was a hit for me, and this one, too. I have only played the demo but have convinced myself to buy. Love the same concept but with more thrill this time. Although there are abundant cutscenes, I truly enjoy them. The extras look good, since I am on demo I cannot try them. Love the graphic, so rich in detail. Puzzles are not so difficult. HO are not too many. We are like being in the game itself and I dont mind less puzzles. All in all to me is a very neat game. Definitely one I will purchase to add to my game collection.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous game! I can't believe that more people aren't playing this game. The graphics are great, the HOS scenes are always fun. I love the way they come up with things hidden behind other items, and you have to work harder to complete the HOS. It's not work, though. It's fun! Speaking of hidden things, I love games where you have to find a hidden object (forget what they call that) of the same kind in each scene. I played the first Cadenza until I had memorized every scene. I'm sure I'll do the same with this game. I can't forget the music! Love New Orleans, the way the Cajuns speak, and the jazz! It's all in here.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Jazz and I love this game. I love jazz that's my favorite genre and new orleans is really famous for his jazz. In this sequel that has a different story i was sad to discover that they have wedding plans and after that he received the kiss of death. I also love that the couple was afroamerican and i love the association of jazz with black people because they are the best singers in the world. At the end there are not better games than those that combine the music and a good storyline. thanks.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ELEGANT and CINEMATIC!! If you love an engaging mystery, great original jazz music and technically sophisticated adventure/ho games, then the CADENZA is a series is tailor made for you! Starting right at the cinematic opening sequence it is absolutely clear that Kiss of Death is like no other game on the market. Evoking the drama, mystery and foul-play of film noir tradition coupled with the cool and unmistakable style and sound of jazz, KOD sets itself apart as a game paying homage to the iconic films, musicians and singers of the great 30s and 40s. Frankly, there is no greater compliment I can pay to this game as it all was accomplished with great flair and sophistication. The wonderful storyline is punctuated by an amazing score that actually functions as a narrative underscoring the plot itself. Once again the player is reminded that KOD is no ordinary game but a genuine experience of the senses. Like the music itself, this game was very fluid. The mini-games and HO scenes were fantastic but for me they definitely took a back seat to the artistry of animation and the ever beating brilliance of the music and sound quality. While it's true that the game is shorter than your average fare, I would frankly prefer to play an outstanding shorter game than a whole lot of uninspired redundancy. As such, I would highly recommend buying the CE for several reasons. One, the bonus game, narrated by our contrite and determinted detective is wonderful and second, the overall quality of the game is so outstanding you're definitely going to want to continue playing. Thank you for an amazing game and an even greater experience.... I enjoyed every minute. I think I'm going to listen to some Billie Holiday now, or maybe Ella Fitzgerald or Bessie Smith, and Sara Vaughn D... hmmmm the possibilities are endless... and isn't that just grand!!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I TOTALLY LOVED THIS CADENZA SEQUEL... Kiss of Death is remarkable just like the first adventure Music, Betrayal and Death. This is one of the best games of 2015. Black Twilight Kiss lip color is deadly! Find out why your fiancé is the target of the murderer. Revisit the Jazz Pepper Club and embark on an incredible journey to save your beloved Anthony. This point and click adventure has extremely high production values. I didn't even want to pause the game but it's 6 hours long with bonus play. Always a good idea to check out the collectibles and achievements before playing...(those ticket stars aren't easy to spot) I hope you enjoy this as much as I did. Thank you BigFish xox's
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THANK YOU FOR A GREAT GAME with a fitting Jazz soundtrack! Loved, loved, loved this game. Beautiful graphics, wonderful soundtrack, and creative HO scenes. Not overly challenging, but I certainly enjoyed the ambiance and taking my time geeking over the extras offered. Well done!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game I thought this game was excellent but I love anything from Mad Head. Awesome storyline and unique hop and puzzles. Has bonus game and collectables. I definitely recommend this game!!!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable and great atmosphere! I really enjoyed the second installment of Cadenza. The music was excellent, the plot was intriguing and the graphics were great. Recommended!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Music Kiss Love this game! Music, graphic, storyline... it's just perfect for me
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cadenza: The Kiss of Death Absolutely Outstanding! There is so much about this game that makes it fabulous. First: The multiracial characters. Second: The mystery story. Third: The graphics. Fourth. The Hidden Object games. Fifth: The p uzzles. I thoroughly enjoyed the first Cadenza game and this one was even better. I can hardly wait for the next Cadenza Game.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRINGING MAGICAL REALISM TO THE GAMES AND ABOUT TIME! This is the second game of a series. I loved the first Cadenza hard to compare.The first was the more innovative with this continuing and extending the innovations in hidden object game play a little Enjoyed both games very much indeed. But what I would like to add to what others have said so far maybe is this, that one wishes other developers would pick up not only on the creativity in making games and puzzles but also on the *Realism*, the attention to detail and locale , which goes beyond but includes beautiful graphics(no washed out violets and pinks) to a sense of a real if magical New Orleans. The narrative brings the magic into the believable place and into the game experience. The game is rather brief but for me the craftsmanship of each scene and moment far outweighs any sense of shortness and dont miss the equally well crafted bonus chapter. The incorporation of the player into the action is another area in which the stock villains appearing and making empty threats and vanishing are left far behind. In sum a game I am specially happy to give full marks and hope to see become an influence on and example for other developers. *May I suggest as to this series and continuing the Jazz theme of Cadenza: why not bring it to New York to the legendary "Village Vanguard" club with its long history as a resource for background or to "Smalls" my own favorite , or if the names are off limits then a club modeled on them as a venue.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Speechless! Fantastic Game! I have no voiceover, this game's so good it left me speechless, good thing I still have a dialog box! Cadenza has raised the bar, again. Phenomenal graphics, lifelike characters, and stunning soundtracks are the norm for this series, as we re-visit the Jazz Pepper Club once again. Anthony is quite the romantic, but Ella will soon find out that he's no match for the "Black Widow" an evil woman who possesses the Kiss of Death. With pucker power like her's, no man is safe! I was so engrossed in the story, that I kept forgetting to search each scene for the hidden Golden Ticket, so heads up, don't forget to look for them before you leave that scene, you may not be able to return. There are also Plus Sign inventory items, requiring some type of interaction, such as combining two items together, before that item can be used. Cadenza is all about the Hidden Object Puzzles, crammed full of entertainment, and the best part is that you can replay them to beat your own time and accuracy! Most of the HO's are listed items that you are simply moving aside to collect the fragment hidden behind that item, and the collected fragments will open something for the final item. My favorite HOP type requires you to find an item listed in a circle at the bottom right, which also exposes a musical note that gets added to the icon. The next item has to be placed into the scene, and then another listed item and so forth until all notes have been collected. Each HOS has a Morphing object to find, and there is an icon to show if the item has been found. Some of the Mini Games were unique, when you are speaking to the detective, (hey I just realized I wasn't a detective for once!) he hands you a paper with several items that you flip over two at a time to make matches. Then you make matches of related items, and finally put those items into the correct timeline of what occurred first. I liked the puzzle where you had to replicate the musical notes shown as an example, but the musical staff (bars) were twisted so you had to follow the bars figure out where each note actually went. This Collectors Edition has Achievements, Concept Art, Wallpapers, Videos, Soundtracks, re-playable HO's, Collectible Golden Tickets, Case Files, Match 3 games, Treasure Hunt, Ticket Hunt, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW this mystery game is awesome! My very favorite game is original Cadenza, I did not expect a sequel to beat the 1st but it does so far just playing the demo. I love the eye candy graphics. I love the awesome voices people who do not just dry read the script but instead puts emotion in their voices. I feel more involved in story with great voice overs like in Cadenza. I love new interactive way to do hidden object screens,usually boring but not here. I love the mysterious storyline. My very favorite games are who done it mysteries, I am a female, Sherlock Holmes wannabe. If you love to solve mysteries also you will not be disappointed. The mini puzzles are fun! I admit many times I skip puzzles because I do not like interruption in story. The puzzles are used in the story. I also find long boring not interactive hidden objects screen so boring I just wildly click to get it over with. I love hidden object screens with riddles,or combining objects where we have to use our brain and not just our eyes. I enjoy voice for main character, plus all other characters. Today is my birthday and I bought it immediately, truth is,I would have bought it regardless.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short but sooo classy ! I loved the graphics. I adored the music. The story was intriguing. I can say nothing negative. Apart from it was a very short game. I finished the main and bonus in less than 5 hours. But it was so worth it. Slightly different HO games. Varied mini games. Not too taxing but most enjoyable. It isn't the best game ever. But I was captivated all the way through. I'll be honest and admit to buying while it two for one.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jazzy Soundtrack while you solve the murders! Like the first Cadenza, this game takes place in New Orleans and maintains the jazz music theme throughout. I normally turn the music down on my games, but this one's music was so enjoyable, and so much a part of the story, I had to turn it up! You are Emma Johnson, engaged - after solving a fun puzzle - to jazz musician Anthony. The night before your wedding, Anthony agrees to a music gig at the Jazz Pepper Club, for a friend who has brought in a sexy singer who just might be a serial murderer! Someone is leaving black lipstick kisses on her victims. One of the victims, from Anthony's old band The Four Rascals, indicates "we never should have played that song!" The music theme inundates the game -- instead of sparkles to identify a HOS, there is a ring of musical notes. When you select an item, a sprinkling of notes accompanies your selection. The five modes of play are Novice, Artist, Virtuoso, Maestro, and Improviser. The HOPs are many and no two are the same. There is a list with puzzle pieces, an alternating find an item then interact with an item - all are mulit-tiered and musically based. The mini-puzzles are not hard, but fun. The puzzle to explain to the police about the dead man who hit your care includes matching identical items, then matching them thematically, then ordering the events. There are 42 golden tickets to find, with a helpful icon on the menu. There are also 15 morphing items in the HOPs, also with a helpful icon. The Achievements are hint and time based. The CE bling includes a Match3 game, the Art, Wallpaper, the Soundtrack, Case Files, a Ticket Hunt, a Treasure Hunt, plus replaying the HOPs. This is a high-quality game with great graphics, music and voice-overs. With the special this weekend, it is a must buy for me!
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Orleans is Back! I fell in love with the first game in this series, and after playing the demo of this one, I believe the love affair is going to continue. While some may say the game is short (can't speak to that because I've only done the demo) the quality, sound, and story make up for that. I've played really long games that were tedious. I'd rather play a game that draws me in and keeps my attention until the end. I usually always turn off the music in these games. Not this series! The jazzy blues in the background really adds to the over all feel of the game. I really like the different way the HO scenes are handled. It takes a bit to get used to the differences, but it's worth it. As soon as I finished the demo, I was back at Big Fish hitting the buy button. I don't think I'll be sorry.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique, I was Spellbound! I loved the first game that came out and have been anxiously awaiting any others that would emerge from these developers. I LOVED this one. It deserves a 100 stars. It has unique HOS, find an object in the scene then place an object back into the scene I love that. There was lots of interactive things in the game. Talking to the characters, finding hidden morphs, hidden tickets, the fighting with the evil dude and the tree hiding scene was my fav in the demo. The scenes are GORGEOUS, you deff want to morph through the screen straight into New Orleans. The art is superb. The BONUS stuff that comes with this collectors edition makes it worth the CE price. Lots of things to do, has a high replay value. LOVED THIS, and will deff be buying the CE and recommend others do this as well. Lets support these game developers. The more games we buy the better and greater games get. There have been GREAT games out but because sales were low they didnt create a part 2 or additional games afterwards and thats terrible. These guys work hard to make these games so unique, wanted, and awesome for us!
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... Having Played The First Two Cadenza Games I Was Not Let Down By This Latest Installment ... It Just Keeps Getting Better ... My Only Wish Would Be A Much Bigger/Longer Game As This Kind Of Story Lends Itself Well To Be A Major Epic ... The Bonus Game Was OK, But Not Essential To The Main Game Story, Simply An Off-Shoot Crime Using The Same Poison ... Well Worth The Deal ... More Please ...
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game This game was so much fun! It kept my interest all the way to the end. Each HOP scene was different and uniquely interacting. The graphics were excellent and the way some of the scenes zoomed in and out as you walked through made it seem like you were actually there. The story was engaging and wonderfully told.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game in all ways This is the best game I have played in 2015. It is fully realized with great characters, environment and story. I love the diversity and all the lovely, new puzzle/HOS ideas used in this game. It really keeps me on my toes. The graphics are lush, the puzzles and HOS tie in beautifully with the storyline. I normally don't like HOS and try to get through them as quickly as possible, but these variations makes them fun. These devs are at the top of their game. There is a nice balance of masculine and feminine play elements. A delightful and immersing experience. The devs have set a much higher bar for their competitors. My top hat is off to you, devs!
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SOUTHERN TALENT REVIEW FROM COMPLETED GAME, BONUS AND EXTRAS In the main game you play Ella who has to save your fiance, Anthony, who was poisoned and you only have a certain amount of time to find the andedote. In the bonus game it is 5 years later and you play Detective Swanson who has to find the kidnapped son (Mike) of the Murphys. You have an evidence board to add clues to and to do finger printing, etc Both games are linked up together and there is a good twist to it. There is: * Novice, Artist, Virtuoso, Maestro and Improviser (Custom) modes; * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Interactive map; * 14 achievements (some with 3 levels in 1 achievement); * Find 42 Golden Tickets; * Extras with a Ticket Hunt, Treasure Hunt and Match 3 games. The graphics were awesome - very colourful, crisp and so detailed. Mad Head Games really do know their graphics. Sound was very good. The music was totally out of this world and I had it on so loud the neighbours could hear it. Where do they get these wonderful musicians from? The hidden object games were fun and challenging. Some of these were straightforward, matching pairs, find HOS by torchlight and silhouette. There is also one morphing object per HOS. If you get all the morphing objects then you get an achievement. I just made sure I did it first so I didn't forget about it because you can't go back. The mini-games were varied and had a great challenge. Some of these were put the musical notes in the right position; sneak into Room 24 at the Hospital to see Anthony; deactivate the explosives and put the spider legs in the right position. I loved all of them and didn't hint and or skip any. Some took a while to figure out, however there were no frustrating puzzles. There are 42 Golden Tickets to find - one in each scene. Some of these were very hard to find - so a good challenge there. However, if you don't feel like looking for them in the game, you can do these altogether later. In the extras you will need to find 42 collectibles. Once you have found those, then you can play Match 3 which you have to do in the least amount of moves - so you can better your score the more you play. There is also a hidden object game which you can try and beat your own time. I enjoyed playing these. All up the game, bonus and extras took me about 8 hours playing on Maestro which had Hint and Skip turned off. I truly recommend this game and know you will love it. I liked the characters, the MUSIC was sensational and the challenge was great. Definitely my favourite game now. Happy playing fishes.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliance. Pure and Simple. BASED ON DEMO Last year's Cadenza game was great, so obviously, this sequel had high expectations from me. After playing the demo, I can say that this game has not only met those expectations, but exceeded them tremendously! The story, in one word, was BRILLIANT. The story's concept was fantastic and its execution even better. It grabbed me with an interesting opening and did not let go. From there, everything escalated. The story was the perfect mix of suspense and drama. It got to the point where each cutscene had me shocked, excited and wanting to play on. Not for a single second did I lose interest in the story. What it did best was make me feel like it was actually me experiencing the events of the game. One of the cutscenes even made me jump! It's the first time in a long time that I've actually been scared by a game, so kudos to the developers for that. As well as the drama, the story had some surprising twists. I loved each and every one, as they added to the story tremendously, but the one I especially loved was the demo's end. The demo's end is meant to be a cliffhanger, and boy, was it a cliffhanger! It was the most unexpected twist in the demo and I loved it. Now I am desperately trying to control myself so I get the SE and not the CE! Overall, amazing story. It was just faultless. As good as the story was, I think the gameplay was even better! It was unique, creative and most of all, fun! I really enjoyed the HOS. They were jazzed up, so they were just that little bit different from the norm, yet they weren't overly interactive either. The majority of the HOS were assemble the item, but each one was slightly modified, so I never felt like I was playing the same thing, which is great. Despite most being assemble the item, there was also one scene which was a mixture of junkpile and place the item, which I really enjoyed. This lot of HOS is probably the most varied I've come across and I was never bored with them. I also found them to be a great challenge. Usually the HOS are so easy I breeze through them, but these weren't. I had to use the hint quite a few times! As well as being awesome, the HOS were in a good quantity. There were 3 in the demo and they were well spaced out. The puzzles, while not as good as the HOS, were still enjoyable. The majority of puzzles were enjoyable and easy, and I especially liked how they were unique. This was just another example of the developer's creativity. The only puzzle I didn't like was the one where I had to press down the wedges to unlock the secret compartment. It was very annoying, confusing and unclear. I had to look at the SG multiple times to solve it, which was a little embarrassing. Other than that, the puzzles were good. The demo had a good quantity (4) and they were well spaced out. I LOVED the adventure component! It was prominent, it was creative, and it was FUN! I really love the creativity the developer has put in here. So much about the game was unique and I loved every second of it. Some great examples of this were the opening game where I had to find the clues to unlock the box- which was a great way to grab my attention- and the fingerprinting game. This was great as it allowed me to get involved in the game, instead of just having to sit through a cutscene,which is what would have happened a couple of years ago. Lots of things were interactive, or involved some kind of minigame, which I really enjoyed. Furthermore, I loved how prominent the adventure was. There was lots of it, lots of things to do, places to see, and it made the game more enjoyable. It progressed at a steady pace so I had time to explore, but it wasn't just flying through the game either. The game also had a good level of challenge. It wasn't too easy, but not too hard either. I find it annoying when games are overly complex, as they take away from the game's enjoyment factor. But then again, games that are too easy do that too, so I was glad to have a mix in there. Well done to the developers for this. I liked the difficulty levels. There are 5, including custom, with one level having no help at all, not even icon changes, which is fantastic for those seeking challenge. I played advanced, and was relieved to see no sparkles anywhere (except on HOS). The map had still had sparkles though, which was kind of annoying. Everything else was fine. The game does not have much in the way of additional features. The only one present is the + objects. Normally I would be annoyed at the lack of features, but this game more than makes up for it with the creative adventure. The + objects are done well. There is an indication of when they can be used, and there is a variety too. Some required only interaction, others required items to be added. They weren't overused, but there was a good number. Overall, brilliant gameplay. Almost impossible to fault. The graphics were great. I really liked the detail and realism that was present in all scenes, cutscenes especially. All scenes were clear; not once were they fuzzy. Furthermore, I really liked the character designs. I applaud the developers for putting in an African-American hero for a change! While it didn't make any difference to my enjoyment for the game, it's just nice to have that change from the white female hero. The characters have lip-synch too, which was great. The voice-overs were standard. I liked the accents. Contrary to the first game in the series, none of the voices annoyed me. FEATURES 5 modes of difficulty: (they had fancy names but I can't remember them) Casual, Advanced, Hard, Extra Hard and Custom. I loved the vast array of difficulties as it caters for everyone. I played Advanced. There were only sparkles on HOS, but still map sparkles. Hint/Skip- both recharged at a decent rate for advanced. Hint is useful outside HOS. Map- The map was interactive and helpful. My only problem is that it has sparkles on advanced still. + Objects- These are executed well and have a bit of variety to them. There was an indication of when they could be used, which was great. Also they weren't overused. CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter Built-in Strategy Guide- does not show HOS solutions. Does show locations of collectibles. Achievements Collectible golden tickets- one in every scene Since there is a “ticket hunt” in the bonus content, I'm guessing that means you have to collect all of them to access it. Morphing Objects- One in every HOS. Ticket Hunt Treasure Hunt Case Files Match 3 Replay HOS Wallpapers Concept Art Soundtrack WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? The CE has some great value, so I would say it is worth the extra purchase, especially for those who like collectibles. However, as I find collectibles to be distracting, I'm going to go with the SE. But if you don't, go with the CE. MY PROGRESS The demo has 2 chapters, which I finished in 48 minutes. I just can't believe how good MadHead really are. This is an exceptional game, with perfection on every level. There's no doubt in my mind this deserves 5 stars.
Date published: 2015-04-08
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_22690, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cadenza: The Kiss of Death Collector's Edition

Is your husband-to-be guilty of betrayal – or even worse?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.