Cadenza: The Kiss of Death Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Cadenza: The Kiss of Death Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(404.67 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’re in the midst of final wedding preparations when your husband-to-be gets caught up in what looks like a murder plot! Is he guilty of betrayal – or even worse? From Mad Head comes the anticipated second game in the Cadenza series! This game features an impressive soundtrack designed by a composer/game designer, interactive HOPs, and more.

  • Has the Black Widow truly been stopped? Only the bonus game will tell!
  • Get the great jazz soundtrack, screensavers, and concept art
  • Replay the mini-games as often as you like
  • Check out the comprehensive Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 807 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cadenza: The Kiss of Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(404.67 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cadenza: The Kiss of Death Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun Gorgeous, fun, not mind bending, perfect length for me although some may say short. Quality over quantity. Bad lady killer, you have to save your man. I would have liked more to do at the "Jazz Pepper Club" no worries, I will just go back and play the first Cadenza. I had nothing bad to say. Try for yourself and take a vacation to good ole "Nawlins". Thank you MHG for making my long weekend happy. I own every one of your games and replay them often! Happy gaming fishies!
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOOGIE ON DOWN TO NEW ORLEANS FOR A DESTINATION MYSTERY THEMED WEDDING - A WHODUNIT SEALED WITH A "KISS" ALL "JAZZED UP" TO PLAY THIS "NOTE" WORTHY GAME BY THE MAD HATTERS! A serial killer, the Black Widow, is leaving behind her deadly kiss in a game to kill for. The graphics are amazingly. The HOP scenes are varied, puzzle-like, and many are a series of mini-HOP scenes. The puzzles vary in difficulty but none are too difficult. If you like jazz, you might want to keep the music playing as you "sashay" through the game. HERE ARE THE DETAILS OF THE DEMO: We return to the Jazz Pepper Club of the 1930's in a whodunit game reminiscent of the "film noir" era. You, as Ella, are now engaged to "sweet talking" Anthony. If handling your upcoming wedding is not enough, you are drawn into the case of a female serial killer, the Black Widow who is leaving her telltale shade of black lipstick behind with her own personal "kiss of death." What "voodoo hoodoo is behind that "heartbreaker" kiss? Who is the Black Widow and why is she killing every man in her deadly path? Is it possible she is the mouthpiece for some else? Who is the man attacking you every change he gets? I won't "kiss and tell." You will need to play the game yourself to solve this whodunit. LEVELS: FIVE - WOW - THIS DEV IS UPPING HIS GAME Novice: Sparkles Quick recharge Artist: Sparkles on HOP scenes Slower recharge of hints and skips Virtuoso: No sparkles No hints and skips Maestro: No sparkles No hints or skips Icon doesn't change over active areas Improviser: Customized version Hints and Skips range from 15 to 90 seconds GRAPHICS: Realistically portray New Orleans in the late 30's. So beautiful and nicely done, devs The voiceovers are fantastic . INVENTORY: Interactive and puzzle-like. MUZAC: You may want to keep the "music" playing if you like New Orleans style jazz with a little bluesy "scat." attached. HOP SCENES: Innovative and puzzle-like. Most are a series of mini HOP scenes. A. Junk pile lists As you uncover each hidden object, find musical notes or other items which open other HOP scenes or provide an inventory item. Quite unique and well-done. B.. Find items one at a time by written clues alternated by replacing items into the scene. Uncover more musical notes as you locate the items to find an inventory item PUZZLES: All well crafted and innovative. Some adult fare here. Variations of matching puzzles,Variations of tile puzzles, Mini puzzles combined together. Punch out the villain in sequential punches (Loved that one) and "Liquor is Quicker" puzzle by finding the correct liquor combination to make a janitor disappear, Lock pick puzzle (which I hated - hard to maneuver). EXTRA GOODIES: A. 14 Achievements B. Map is provided as you play the game C. Strategy Guide D. Collect 42 Golden Star coupons E. Morphing objects in HOP scenes P.S. Just a note to the devs - Due to its chemical makeup, using duct tape to splice wiring will really set your heart "on fire" along with the building! LOL Well - maybe if there is low voltage.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Soundtrack, Excellent HOPs, a Wonderful Sequel When the first game in the series, Cadenza, Music, Betrayal and Death hit the market a year ago, the game skyrocketed to the top of the charts and today still enjoys a 5-star rating with over 213 reviews. It looks like those Mad Men have put their Heads together and once again come up with a game that has a great story and some new innovations for those of us who are looking for something new. As our story opens you are preparing for your wedding to your long time beau Anthony but it looks like fate might conspire against you and delay or put an end to your dreams of wedded bliss. Once again we are in New Orleans and it seems to be some time circa 1930 but it is hard to tell since some things seem out of place for that time period. Tag along on the adventure and enjoy the awesome jazz soundtrack as you prepare to solve the mystery of the black widow murders that have hit New Orleans. Meet some terrific and some not so terrific characters as you move through the game. The graphics are excellent, crisp and clear and the voiceovers are believable and exceptionally well done. I already mentioned the awesome soundtrack and, IMHO, this is a game that has everything I am looking for when I want to be swept away for a few hours of entertainment. The HOPs and puzzles contain some new surprises and you will need to pay attention to keep up with some of the new tricks that the developers have thrown into the mix that will be sure up the ante when it comes to HOPA games. I found the puzzles enjoyable and not as simple as they might seem but some are still easy so there is a wide variety that will please most gamers. Simply because I loved the first game in the series and because of the new twists with the HOPs in Kiss of Death, the game was an instant buy for me. Who is the mystery woman whose kiss brings death? And, is there more to the story of who might be using the “black widow” to exact revenge. I have to find out and know that I will enjoy each chapter as it unfolds. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Jazzed This game is awesome. Going to buy right now. HO's were very entertaining, The music had me dancing in my seat, Love the interaction fight scenes, Great cut scenes, great mystery, Fantastic music track. Morphing objects in HO's some collectable which I had a hard time finding I was so busy playing the character and the game. I get totally lost in character and play in this one and not lost in a bad way. It is all Good.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only the bonus game ends it so it has to be the CE Well I'm glad they have a two fer this weekend because this has to be bought as a CE since the description of the game tells us that the bonus game finishes the story...not sure I like that arm twisting, but I have to say this is a good game. There are a lot of different kinds of puzzles, but my favorite was figuring out the order of events to solve the murder story line. I was a bit confused by having as a woman to fight off such a menacing man, but it really added to the excitement...push him, punch him, slap him and then run for your life and hide...wow that was a lot of action for the protagonist of a game, never saw one do that before. I really liked the HO scenes with the different kinds of interaction. There are also quite a few music oriented games requiring putting the notes in the right place...or to realize you are finding a class of instrument ...or to play a note higher or lower...somewhat simple but fun. I had never hot wired a vehicle before, never sabotaged a janitor's drink...and there was also a HO that alternated between finding things and using a given thing to make the thing found...what I am getting at is that this is a game with plenty of innovation, and the bartender has a knowing and pleasant look...that was a relief given the threatening figure one is struggling against. So the game has levels of interaction where one has helpers and villains and people who don't give a hoot all of whom you get to manipulate to continue the plot. That is part of what makes the story more engaging. The only reason I did not give five stars on visual / sound quality is that a number of the scenes are too dark and one can not see the searched for item as it gets lost in a dark on dark setting. You devs need to realize that seeing what is going on is essential and dark does not make it creepy, only makes it miserable for us to hunt and have no idea there is something where it can not be seen. You might consider putting in a lighten the screen up option for those of us who are not impressed by this kind of hardship...for me it is not gameworthy, only frustrating. However, this game fortunately only faltered in that way a few times and for the most part was well lit and colorful. Of course you should try the game to see if you like it, you have to like Jazz and a New Orleans ambiance, but if you are running out of time to take advantage of this week's two fer...just get it...I am pretty sure you will enjoy it.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Perfection in my Opinion but with One Gripe They have never ceased to amaze me with every game they release. Sight & Sounds: Excellent Voices & Lip synch: Excellent Music: Excellent Sorry I am being repetitive now. I just love these devs who go out of their way to make the game mechanics a little bit different to other devs, such a shame really that they are copied so much and have to “pull the hat out of it‘s bag yet again” just to be a little bit different. I loved the game although I was surprised that someone who was so intent on killing me in the demo, me being “the bride to be“ and not knowing why! Levels: Novice, Artist, Virtuoso, Maestro and Improviser, (i.e. Custom). Length: 8 Chapter plus the Bonus Game. Inventory: Lockable Map: The usual type of map from these devs - more to follow in my ending comments. HOS: Very good and clear, no junk piles. They were very good and they had added an extra twist to some of them. Mini Games/Puzzles: From very easy to relatively easy to challenging. My “cup of tea” so to speak as I love puzzles/mini games. Extras: Concept Art, Wallpapers, Sound Track, Case Files, Ticket Hunt, Treasure Hunt and Hidden Objects Puzzles to replay. Achievements: 14 as far as I am aware of. Morphing Objects: In HOS only (15) - I missed some of them! Collectibles: Golden Tickets in every scene, there is a circle near the Hint button that shows if you have collected it by turning the ticket grey. Missed a lot of them too! My only gripe is the MAP, according to my grandchildren this is AWESOME! Really, and I mean really! Given that I am in my late fifties, holding down my mouse (unless the kittens have eaten it) is not a good option especially if you have arthritic hands. I do not want to hold down the mouse and drag the mouse (if it’s still alive) through here, there and everywhere to find the Chinese Quarter, I would prefer to be just transported there. Devs, the Custom level should now include a transportable map rather than a floaty all over the place map - PLEASE.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Great game five stars Decent storyline Convincing dialog The Cadenza cast are rich and believable — you may find yourself booing the bad guy[s] and cheering the good ones. The Graphics are Stellar The Music changes from location to location and is Quality Collectibles Morphing Objects Bonus Game Play And Other Fun End of Game Extras…
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best I played the first game and loved it when I got the new one I thought it cant be as good as the last - it is. enjoyed every minute
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five Stars For Sure.!!!! Still playing and don't want it to end. Everything about this game is great. I wonder sometime how long they can make a game? Sure would like longer games sometime can it be done. Well must get back to game. A purchase worthwhile enjoy folks.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The music is worth the purchase by itself. This was a fun game to play, and not too challenging. But the reason I bought it was the music. It is well performed by the real instruments, not a cheesy keyboard. I had to buy the collector's edition, even though I usually wait.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Not as great as the first one but this is still a good HOPA game. I recommended !!!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cadenza: The Kiss of Death Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! YOU WON'T BELIEVE ............................................ THEY TOPPED THE FIRST ONE! DON'T MISS THIS WHO DONE IT!!!!
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Cadenza I love this game!! Mad Head did it again! The Music, the Story, the graphic it`s all perfect, so exciting. So, i must go and play again. Who is the Black Widow
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE , LOVE, LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!........ this looks so real!! it's like i'm watching a movie, and i'm in it! the action is so REAL! and you never know who's good and who's not. i REALLY ENJOYED PLAYING THIS GAME VERY MUCH!!!
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game EVER I really loved it! best episode!
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Short Kiss of Death! This game was pleasant to play. A nice mix of music that kept me listening. The graphics were nicely defined. The plot was good, but I found it a bit weaker than the first. The morphing objects and stars were a bonus to do as always. The games were not too challenging so hints are not necessary. I enjoyed the game. I'm not too sure the CE was worth the extra money, but it was still fun. I found this game to be quite a bit shorter than its predecessor. Would I play it again? Absolutely!
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of Fun I enjoyed playing this game. It took a little while to get into the rhythm of what to do and where to go, but once I did I kept playing it until I finished. The puzzles weren't that challenging, but I wanted to see what would happen next, so the story line made up for it. I also liked the fact that puzzles turned up in unexpected places. The game takes place in New Orleans, and involves a mysterious woman. No spoilers here, but it was pleasantly different from many of the other Big Fish Games. I am about to order the game that I think is the sequel.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun for me, something a bit different When I first read reviews about the amount of talking/character interaction, I thought I would not like this, but good reviews intrigued me to try. For me, the character talking and interaction not a problem at all, kind of fun, well done I thought. Different, creative from the seeming cookie-cutter games of late, fun HO, mini-games and cute little extras; I have really enjoyed playing it, much to my surprise, purchased it. I would certainly recommend playing the free trial.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this game! It has an excellent story, beautiful graphics, and I loved the MUSIC! This is the first time I have ever went and checked out the soundtrack on a game. HOS and mini games were challenging and fun. After reading the reviews, I will have to check the first game in this series and I will be looking for another one in the future. Great fun!
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from entertaining but short Here is a gorgeous game with plenty of extras and a fun storyline. Morphing objects and collectible tickets that were not overly easy to find. This was a murder mystery that offered fun interaction with the "bad" guys and some really good VO's. The HO's were a good mix with various levels and challenges. I found the mini games to be fun to complete but for me a bit too easy. I like to be really challenged by at least some of the mini games but these were completed very quickly and we moved on. There were some really good achievements to strive for though. There was one that gave you a star for completing the game in 4,5 or 6 hours. Whenever I see these I know that I will not earn that one, as I like to really take my time and not rush. However I did earn the 6 hour one without even trying. So that kind of speaks to how short and how easy this one was. There was never a time when I had to rack my brain to try and figure out what do next or a time when I had to really strive hard to complete a mini game. So what was there was amazing. The graphics are really top notch and the game was a complete package with extras to do after. But at least for me, it didn't have anything I could really sink my teeth into. It flowed along smoothly and easily to a rather quick ending. The extra chapter was also short and easy. I will recommend it because it is quite well done. Beautiful with an engaging storyline and a good mix of mini games and HO's but short and without much challenge. I think if you just don't expect too too much that you will enjoy this one.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game!!! Not as good as the original though... Based on Completed Game: This is a great game! The kind that leaves you with a smile and an "Awww, that was so awesome!" comment dripping off your lips. Really. I enjoyed it a lot. The only reason it got 4 stars instead of 5 is that the story was less original than the first Cadenza, the sound track wasn't quite as good, and the gameplay was a little short. The first one was a CLASSIC Class Act, and this installment almost lives up to its predecessor! Lol. I won't go into detail as that's already been done, but if you're like me and are wondering whether to get the CE or the SE then I'd say either one is a bet. Depends. If you want to be able to download the awesome sound track then get the CE. But if you don't really HAVE TO have the music, wallpapers, etc. then waiting for the SE is just fine as the story raps up nicely. The Bonus Chapter is a totally different story starring the police detective from the main game. You're not missing anything if you don't play the bonus.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love these games These games always entertain me. I like the music, the hidden object games and other games within the story. Visual images are all so colorful and clear. I look forward to when they have the next one in the series.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Main Game Gold!! Bonus Game Bust!! My review is based on completing the entire CE edition game and the bonus game. I really enjoyed playing this game!! There are collectables, you collect a golden ticket with a star on it, some are very well hidden and I missed one, but it let me go back and find it after I finished the game. The graphics were awesome!! The HOPS were great they all had a morphing item and they were various styles so they were not boring. I did not see a alternative match 3 game or marble popper. There is a pretty fun match 3 game but it is in the extras that you can play after you finish the game. The bonus game was a bust!! The bonus game had almost nothing to do with the main story, it was short, and if you buy CEs just because you get the extra game play, well you may want to wait for the SE on this one!! I also did not like the map....it is a click and drag type map that was sort of annoying to use!! Overall I really enjoyed this game, I played the first Cadenza and I really liked that game, I think I enjoyed this game a little more!! Except for the bonus game, I really enjoyed the bonus game in the first Cadenza, it gave a different point of view to the main game, but in this Cadenza the bonus game didnt have anything to do with the story!! So my recommendation this game is a MUST PLAY, but unless you really love the collectables (which is just a golden ticket, found in each scene), I would probably just get the SE version.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Murder in New Orleans - Again! I'm all about the story, as you may have heard from me before this. The murder mystery is in full swing here, just not as compelling as the first Cadenza game out last Easter. You and your fiance, Anthony, are getting ready for the wedding, when he gets a gig to play at a local jazz club. There have already been reports of a murderer on the loose, but as you leave to join Anthony at his gig, a man falls dead next to your car! You finally finish with the police, only to find your meeting up with Anthony to be blocked at every turn. I won't say more as I don't want to ruin your demo. The artwork is oddly uneven - sometimes strikingly beautiful, as in a sunset over the wedding venue, and other times strangely crude, as in a bad guy's animation. The characters' development is also uneven, leaving us knowing too little to understand or care to help them out of this mess. Game-play is fairly linear, with lots of dialogue, which I don't mind to get the story going, but found too much talking slowing the game down in some instances. There are FIVE levels of difficulty, including a customize-able setting. HOPs varied, mostly easy, mini-games were good, locations lushly drawn for the most part. VOs sounded like they popped for some professional actors and made up for the cost with a cousin or two! This is a CE so there is bling and collectibles as well as morphing objects. Neither the collectibles nor the morphing objects are easy to find. I really liked the first Cadenza, but I'm on the fence about this one, mostly because the story is not as compelling. Please try it for yourself. It may be your present from the Easter Bunny!
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well done Md Head Every one has already said it so, i'll mention that it is too bad it was so short, this is why I gave it 4 stars. Great game, solid story. Voice over perfect and really enjoyed the mini games as well as the HOP. I wished that I could have been able to take screenshots for there were some wonderful scenes and it would have made for beautiful wallpaper.. Thank Mad Head it was different and enjoyable.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haters Gonna Hate I'm not too sure what people expect anymore. This game made my otherwise boring day pretty awesome. I loved the first one, and this one runs a very close second to that....which is saying a lot. Game play flowed nicely, and like the first one, the music was actually pretty great. People keep wanting better & better, but really, there is only so much devs can do to improve HOG's....and when I compare the very first game I played on BFG (Mirror Magic) to the amazing stuff they're putting out now, it astounds me. I know I'll get a zillion "Not Helpful" clicks.....but again, haters gonna hate. =P
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kiss of Death, "Muah!" This is the second in the Cadenza series, the first being the excellent Music, Betrayal and Death. Like the first, this is set in New Orleans and the time period is the 1930's. Setting: You are Ella Johnson. Three months ago you got engaged to Anthony, a jazz musician. As you prepare for the wedding, one of Anthony's ex-band members shows up at the scene and mumbles some incoherent warnings. A few minutes later he is found dead in the parking lot with a black lipstick kiss on his neck. Has the famed Black Widow killer struck again? In keeping with this series, the drawing palette is very strong in reds with some yellows and oranges (the color, that is) to complement. It's high quality and detailed, but not overly so. The character voices are well done, with the New Orleans accents being at least somewhat convincing. Music, as expected, is jazz style but it remains in the background as it should. Sound effects are minimal but the car's hand brake sounds real. There is a "click to converse" aspect to the game that, in my opinion, would have been better left out. Some conversations require clicking on a single response to continue. Not sure why, it just slows down the play. The hidden object scenes (15) are where this game really shines. They're quite interactive, yet not at all difficult. The manage to make "easy" interesting by having several stages to them. So, while not complex, they do keep your mind engaged. I encountered a little difficulty with the inventory. It is quite easy to think you are clicking an item in the inventory but actually close a scene. This happened more than once to me. There is a nice transportable "street" map. There are five difficulty settings: Novice, Artist, Virtuoso, Maestro and Improviser, the last being customizable and everything can be turned on or off. Hint and Skip have separate controls and refills can be set between 15-90 seconds. CE Extras: There are 42 gilded tickets (somewhat hard to find), 15 morphing objects, 14 achievements, strategy guide, and bonus chapter which, after completing, you can play a Ticket Hunt and a Treasure Hunt. The story does move rather slowly in the beginning but the first Cadenza had a slow beginning too. I did like the hidden object scenes, and there is enough bonus content to consider making the purchase. This could be worth a kiss, at least on the cheek. four muah's out of five
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kiss of Death breaks new ground This is the second Cadenza game and the first one is brilliant. One aspect of this installment I enjoyed is suggested by my review title. While there have been many games in which people of color are characters, this game is the only one that I recall that has an African-American as the protagonist. Nice touch Mad Head!! Emma Johnson is engaged to wed Tony a jazz band member.While preparing for the wedding, Tony is called away to a very important new music gig and Emma follows in a separate car to the Jazz Pepper Club. She is thwarted from seeing Tony by the club bouncer so she must use forms of subterfuge to gain access to the VIP lounge ( that's where Tony is ). Emma gains access to a backroom by plying the janitor with liquor and via other actions utilizing a combination of puzzles and interactive HO segments gets closer to reaching her beau. Emma is suddenly accosted by a strange man who only leaves her alone when he is threatened by the bouncer wielding a baseball bat. I don't want to give more of the story away but one can only imagine things from here on out will not be a bed of roses for Emma. Another apparently sinister character is a vampy jazz singer. The songs she sings in the demo are horribly written. No Grammy winners here!! The demo ends with Emma in a rather dire situation. There is a lot I like about Kiss of Death. The story is very well constructed with a hint of the dangers to follow introduced even in the game prologue. Mad Head always provides nicely constructed HO scenes and interesting puzzles and their excellence is evident in the game. Collectibles and morphs are additions and there is no ridiculous 4 legged or flying assistant. The downside for me in this Cadenza is the game moves at a snail's pace and there are some silly actions in the game. An example is the procedures taken for Emma to provide the police her fingerprints and a synopsis of events when a body is found. The means of gaining this info is certainly not routine police work. I like the game enough to wait til the SE version comes out. Kiss of Death is better than most games but for me fails to reach greatness.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting story line... Hi all. Well, we have number 2 in this series. Graphics are very well done, as is the animation. Colors are bright with some pinks,but not over powering at all. Game play was very good, no problems during the demo and the game fit my large screen very nicely. Voice overs are well done and show fear and emotion. Not sure why there is a "pop out" when you want to ask about someone. That's a bit out of place in this game. Music is nice and moves with whatever is happening at the time. You can click through dialog if you read faster than they speak, unless they are talking to themselves...weird. HOPs are pretty much the same throughout. I kept forgetting to look for the morphing objects in them, so will have to go back on those. The scenes are fairly clean and items are not hard to find. They consist of lists of items that show you a fragmented item that you need to usually find another item on the list. Nothing else so far. Puzzles are simple and nothing new. The only collectibles I found other than the morphing objects in the HOPs, are gold cards with stars on them. These are not difficult to find, but you do have to look for them. They are varying sizes and blend quite well. The plus to the star card collectibles is that there is a star in the right lower corner that tells you if you found it or not. If you click on it, it also shows you where all of them are located and if you missed one, so you can go back and find it. Nice feature. I have the first in this series and really liked that game a lot. This one doesn't seem to be done as well. The story is nice, but the game moves slowly and drags a bit in places. Hopefully, it picks up as you go along. This game is not really challenging, but for some unknown reason, I do find the need to get this one and see how it plays out. So far, the only challenge I have found is remembering to look for the morphing objects in the HOPs! I do feel that all levels of players would like this one for one reason or another. Yes, I am going to get this game for my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Have a happy and fun Easter!
Date published: 2015-04-04
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_22690, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cadenza: The Kiss of Death Collector's Edition

Is your husband-to-be guilty of betrayal – or even worse?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.