Grim Tales: The Final Suspect Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Tales: The Final Suspect Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(342.31 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games, the studio behind Grim Tales: Color of Fright, presents the next thrilling chapter in the story of the Gray Family.

Aunt Gray has helped the police solve countless crimes thanks to her special ability to view past events through a person’s possessions. But when a man is murdered in her house, she suddenly finds herself standing accused of killing a man she doesn’t even remember. Her niece Jackie has offered to help defend her case, but Aunt Gray isn’t so sure she wants her memory of that fateful night to return. Who killed Howard Kelly? Explore the crime scene and search for clues that will trigger Aunt Gray’s memories and uncover the truth.

  • Visit the past and change a family's destiny in the bonus game!
  • Create a potion to release the Foster family from the witch’s power
  • Find morphing objects and other collectibles throughout the game
  • Earn achievement awards for your excellent game play
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1061 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Final Suspect Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(342.31 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Final Suspect Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Final Suspect Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just about perfect A great game! All the bells and whistles we pay for in a CE. Great story, fantastic graphics, pitch perfect sound, puzzles from heaven, HOS that are varied and doable, and on and on. Oh, and morphing objects, with collectibles that lead to mosaic puzzles to play when the game is done. And the story...... Just too good for words. I am playing as Anna for the game play. Seemed like the perfect thing to do.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great puzzle adventure game i really enjoyed this game. story you could follow and get clues without constatnly having to get hints to see what to do next. lots of puzzles all different kinds also several Rube Goldburg type puzzles that were very fun and made you think how to get them to work to move on to the next step.. not too many hogs just lots of things to do and figure out on your own which is nice .seemed like a decent length of a game to me. some say it was short, maybe if you skip puzzles it is or maybe i'm just slow. i recommend this game
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game with beautiful music This game is beautiful, challenging and has a nice storyline. I like the music very much, in particular during the Hidden Object puzzles! Very soothing..
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Gray Family Turmoil Continues! Anna Gray has amnesia! Jackie quickly fills in the blanks for her Aunt Gray who has no idea who's responsible for the death of Howard Kelly, the man she found dead in her own house! The police seem to think Anna Gray killed this man in self defense, but there's only one way to find out. Anna never thought she would have to solve her own murder mystery, but she knows the only way to find out the truth, is to visit her past and find out who, what, where, when and why this murder took place! Grim Tales has given us another fantabulous episode of the Gray family saga. This game has just about any feature you can imagine, Morphing Objects, an Evidence Panel, Panoramic Scenes, Dialog Options to choose, Plus Sign interactive inventory items and a whole bunch of Achievements that will make you feel downright proud of your gaming efforts! Stuff all those features into a top notch game with excellent graphics and one of the best whodunit, time traveling, mysteries available! The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly Silhouetted Shape finds, and they are a bit scarce, at least within the demo time. There are however, a ton of entertaining Mini games and puzzles, ranging from simple tasks, swapping tiles or clicking on gems to change colors, others are longer and slightly more complicated. My favorite was the Fishing game where you attempt to catch fish by dropping the hook upon the desired fish, but, a frog protects the fish and you must either be faster or outwit him. The goal is to score 100 points, large and slow blue fish are worth 8 points, Orange fish are worth 10 points and the small Red fish are worth 15 points. This Collector's Edition has Concept Art, Achievements, Morphing Objects, Collectibles, Wallpapers, Music, a Secret Room, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Who Dun It!!!! Based on demo. I confess I am an avid mystery book reader and approached this game with great enthusiasm. It turned out to be great fun and really is a mystery. I am buying the CE version to make sure I find out who the villain turns out to be-I do have one idea already. I was so in to the game that I thought something was wrong with my computer when the trial ended. Had no idea I had played the whole demo. I have no technical complaints about the game. Graphics are clear, sound is ok, no hiccups along the way. Games were fun. And yes, the all purpose tool is a must.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Hard Games If you want something that is going to make you work to discover the answers, then you might like this game as much as I do. I play everything at the hardest level. When I was stalled in the first scene, it was an immediate buy.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales 8 is a Brilliant, difficult, murder mystery that fans will love! Elephant developers and Bigfish have reached cult classic status with this edition in Grim Tales: The Final Suspect CE.There's been a murder in the house and you are not only the investigator – you’re also the only suspect! Your heroine Anna Gray awakened in the hospital. She remembers almost nothing about last evening, just some shred episodes: shadow on the wall, blood on the floor, corpse with her pruners in the back, calling to the police… and then darkness. Now playing the role of her niece Jackie Gray, Anna Gray will have to use her ability to see past time to find out, what happened in her house a few hours ago. Police believes that victim, Howard Kelly, just tried to rob Anna’s estate and she murdered him in self-defense. But are they right? The plot thickens when you begin investigating and experience flashbacks and ghostly appearances of Howard suggesting you murdered him, but did you? This point and click adventure is everything I want from this series! I hope Bigfish will continue producing Grim Tales. I have played all of them and will continue playing releases of this Awesome, Adult themed game!
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! This is the 8th game in the Grim Tales series and it was wonderful great storyline, easy Hops and good puzzles. Elephant Games has another winner on their hands!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I rarely give out five stars But this game is worth it. Excellent graphics, interesting adult oriented story line (no pink and purple fairies or talking dormice) I'm still not sure how Aunt Gray is a Gray, when the first game had her sister marrying someone named Gray, but all in all, it's a great game!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on Demo: Another fun ride with the Grey's It's another great game. Enjoy
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Murder - Was it me or - and why ??? Great detective game! Aunt Gray wakes up in a hospital bed with her niece at her side - suspected of murder in her own house. She suffers from a temporal amnesia and starts recollecting the events with the help of the case file and her special talent of reviving past events. She finds out.... I will say no more! It is a great game, a bit different from the former Gray stories in this wonderful series. This time we have a good detective story - Hercule Poirot would love to be there! Looking forward to the next steps - off to buy!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from And The Final Suspect Is . . . ? A Wonderful New Grim Tales Grim Tales is back and, IMHO, this one is absolutely terrific. What would you do if you wake up in the hospital and find you have murdered an intruder into your home and have no recall of the event? Well if you are one of my favorite psychic detectives, Anna Gray, you will work with the police and use your skill and talents to find out everything you can about the murder. After a string of so-so adventures, this one has it all and is everything that I love in a great game – wonderful graphics, lip-synced voiceovers, and a very good overall sound package. The game offers four modes of gameplay – Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, and Custom. The tools are fairly standard and include your interactive, transporter-type map that also shows other information when the map icon is clicked. I didn’t find any helpers pet or otherwise, which is refreshing. As we move forward in the game we will collect evidence that is stored in a pop out side tab that can be kept visible or hidden if you choose. The HOPs are varied and interesting with some interaction required. It is so nice to find a game that offers a variety in the HOPs and not just the same type throughout. Some of the HOPs require association and it can be fun to figure out what those might be. My only issue is that some items are very tiny and difficult to spot. Many gamers are older and our eyes might not be as sharp as they once were so slightly larger items are appreciated rather than those that appear so small that they are almost invisible. There is a nice variety in the puzzles and at least one in the demo is the Rube-Goldberg type that many gamers enjoy. Although I sometimes struggle with them since it is not always apparent what one needs to do to start the action, I generally enjoy Rube-Goldberg type puzzles. All in all the puzzles were quite good in the demo and that generally means that they will progressively become better as we move forward. The game has morphing objects, collectibles, and achievements to earn. There are also wallpapers, concept art, strategy guide, bonus chapter and then the secret room all of which make The Final Suspect a true CE value. In the end, I thoroughly enjoyed the demo of The Final Suspect and couldn’t wait to hit that buy button. Our mammoth friends know how to put together a great game and this one is no exception. I know I have several hours of fun and entertainment ahead as I try to solve the mystery of Howard Kelly and how he turned up dead in Anna’s home. Even though the game was an instant buy for me, as always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUSPENSEFUL,..ANOTHER GREAT GRIM TALES!!!! SO HAPPY TO SEE THIS GRIM TALES,LOVE THESE HUGE FAN SINCE THE BEGINNING!!! THIS ONE IS EXCITING AND FUN! EVERYTHING 5 STAR HERE! PURCHASING NOW GOTTA GO!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: Final Suspect...Is this the last one? I hope not... Note: If you are playing on Custom Mode and see sparkles on the active areas even though you have it ticked off, turn off the sparkles as well to spot the H0GS and this should alleviate the problem. It did for me. I did do the survey and mentioned that there are sparkles on Custom Mode on the active areas even though I had it ticked off, but I guess unless you get the survey email for the game, they don't take note of your survey. Here we are on another case with Miss Anna Gray. This one, as like with the other ones are awesome. The main character is one of my favs, the VO's are great and fit the character, the game is just fun. So far no special gadgets, but I don't know if we will get one. The collectibles are 24 morphs and 16 collectibles. Four modes: Easy, Advanced, Hard, and Custom. Story: It starts off with poor Anna in the hospital and she got a severe blow to the head causing a concussion. She is accused of the murder of Howard Kelly but doesn't understand why she would kill since she doesn't even know him. As you play the video tape, you find out who did, but you also want to know why Howard Kelly is trying to attack you. You do find out later in the game and the plot thickens. Graphics: Simply awesome. Some 3D effects and be really gruesome. Love them. Music: Nice and eerie and fits well with the game. Adds to the suspense. H0GS: So far I ran into find two of each object, silhouettes, and put 4 objects on the list to get the list, and put two objects together to get the item on the list. A nice variety. Map: Star-No current task, Little person-You, Question mark-task, Lock-Locked. It's a jump map. Mini Games: The ones I ran into I never played before. One was this team's mini puzzles in one big puzzle, a lock pick puzzle, jigsaw, put the image right, book binder puzzle, all which were truly enjoyable. All in all a very enjoyable game and I highly recommend it. Kudos to the team.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A HOME SPUN MURDER MYSTERY WITH SOME HAND KNITTED SUSPENSE AND PRUNERS TO "WEED OUT" A TROUBLESOME STUDENT !This time it's personal, Auntie Gray - you are the prime suspect in a murder case suffering from amnesia! We have a "homey" Jessica Fletcher type murder mystery complete with a hand knitted suspenseful storyline. There are more puzzles than HOP scenes. The HOP scenes are creative - the puzzles are easy and there is an interactive inventory. You also collect evidence and place it into slots. The graphics are cartoon-like. The game is a warm and fuzzy "homey" production for those who like this type of game genre. After playing this demo, I wanted to knit my cat a scarf, sew up a new dress and make some oatmeal raisin cookies for my fellow coworkers. This is a well-crafted game but not for me. However, I highly recommend it. It is a well crafted game. However, I did enjoy some fun moments in this game - especially the dancing frog in one of the puzzles - LOL 5 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER EXTRA GOODIES: A. I counted 20 Achievements but it was difficult to ascertain B. Morphing objects (I could not find the number) C. Collect Mosaic pieces for 4 puzzles D. Map is provided at beginning of the game E. Concept Art, Music, Wallpaper HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WHO WANT MORE INFO ON THE GAME: It is Auntie to the rescue in a game reminiscent of "Murder She Wrote.'" You are involved in the murder of Howard Kelly, a student. He was killed with pruners (well that one way to" weed" out a troublesome student!) You suffered a concussion and don't remember anything about the incident. Apparently a student, Howard, broke into your house and you defended yourself, resulting in his death. Luckily your niece is there to give you a needed hand in this case Not only being a connoisseur "cat woman" , it seems you are an expert in Time Travel as well. Howard's ghost is haunting you wondering why you killed him. But did you actually kill him? You keep reliving the crime with flashbacks. Why was Howard there in the first place? What was he looking for? As your memory begins to return with the collection of items involved in the evidence, you begin to worry you may have actually killed him! And how does your college-aged niece fit into this as well? LEVELS: Four - Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, Customized The hint and skip recharge range from 15 to 90 seconds GRAPHICS: The graphics are bright, colorful and cartoon-like. INVENTORY: Interactive and puzzle-like. You collect evidence as evidenced by 5 slots at the beginning for items you must collect to further the case. HOP SCENE: Innovative and puzzle-like. There were not many in this game. The HOP scenes are varied - silhouette junk piles; matching part of items to remove it from the list; locating a number of the same item. FAVORITE HOP SCENE - Finding items for a bas relief followed by matching up two items used by a fairy tale character. PUZZLES: Fairly light and easy breezy. In the demo I encountered: Variations of jig saw puzzles; lock pick puzzle; figuring out a number code; assembly puzzles, matching, Match 3 game, moving parts of an object to correct location, a puzzle with a series of mini-puzzles which must be solved in sequence. Very awesome! FAVORITE PUZZLES: JUST FOR FUN! A. Yeah! A fish race. Manipulate your fishies so that in fairness they all arrive at the same time (We don't want any ONE fish finishing before the others. How unfair to the slacker fish!) B. Remember the "Fish Pond" at the carnival? Catch fish with a frog (Actually if you listen to music - the frog dances in time to it) Your choice of "muzac" - I chose techno. It was so much fun to watch the frog boogie on down to the music! FUNNIEST PUZZLE: Using a "hand sewing" needle for a sewing machine (LOL) to sew some sails following a pattern line. I guess I will try a "hand sewing" needle next time I need a stitch in time on my sewing machine.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long game, beautiful house to explore I bought this game because of the beautiful house the story takes place in and the pretty lady pictured on the cover, who happens to be a side character seen about 20% of game. The story is a little out there with a portal taking you to 18th century. The bonus chapter uses the same house, except now the protagonist has sold the house but is investigating a mystery related to the homeowners child. The bonus chapter is quite long. Mini puzzles are challenging, and some HOPs are hard, too. The CE version has morphing objects and collectible items to find in each scene. There is a secret room, which is basically replayable HOPs and puzzles seen in main game (boring). The collectibles consist of stain glass mosaic (jigsaw puzzle) pieces that form 4 pictures, and within each stain glass picture are silhouettes for additional HOP--liked that. The wallpaper, concept art, music features are ho-hum. Is the CE worth it? Yes, because both the main game and bonus chapter are pretty long. The puzzles are challenging enough that you won't be whizzing through it unless you're a genius. And the Collectible section is pretty cool. Plus the artwork is awesome.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on Full game play of Standard Ed. This is what comes after the demo.... ****************MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS******************* This installment of Grim Tales took me around 3.5 hours give or take. I did not buy the CE and up until now, I had bought and played all of the GT editions. I didn’t see this one had a screensaver in the demo so I didn’t buy the CE. This installment is shorter than the others. It was a good game in whole, but I felt it wasn’t the best in this series. MOST IMPORTANT THING FOR ME TO TELL YOU: Chapter 2 has a cute mini game where you sew sails for a toy ship. There is also a hidden object scene in Chap 2 I loved, in the Study; each item is made of 2 other items to find and apply. In Chapter 3, just before you enter the building… has a neon sign ELEPHANT GAMES. And you meet up with an electrician who had an ID card, Elephant games is also listed there. These little touches were adorable. Chap 3, once in Howard’s apartment; there is a hidden object scene of inside his refrigerator that is just gross. I would tell you why but this review probably won’t get posted. I’ve stated before, I wish the DEV were more sensitive to the fact this is a casual game and most people don’t want to see the gross things in his fridge. It was unnecessary. Like all of the Grim Tales games since Color of Fright, the game is set up with Aunt Gray’s evidence which is set up as tabs on the right side of screen. You can re-watch all the cut scenes here, as if it were a CE and it really helps with a story brush up reminder. Chapter 4 has a really great “super puzzle” mini game that requires several steps. Chapter 5 Anna goes way back to a chapter called “the town”. It reminded me of the late 1600’s. This entire level was well done. FAVORITE SPOT IN GAME IS: End of Chapter 2 into Chapter 3 there is a VHS tape you put in a tv. When you do, it plays this great cut scene that is very dramatic. When you enter Howard’s building in Chapter 3 there is one of the best mini games I have ever played. It involves several rooms to complete and has a beautiful, but angry, dog and an adorable cat. As you enter Howard’s apartment, though, the game gets much darker and took a turn for the worse for me. It was awesome though, when we finally get in to Howard’s attic. It is SUPER SPOOKY! I was actually unnerved a bit. It reminded me of how well this was done in Grim Tales Color of Fright when you see the little girl in corner during the rendition pertaining to the school for GT Bloody Mary “memory”. Both of these moments, in this series….SCARY! Scary good. HINT, DIARY, GRAPHICS, VOICE ACTORS, & MUSIC- The hint was a helpful step x step with a portal jump. I used it a lot as there is a lot of jumping in this game and trying to remember where items go is too convoluted without it. The graphics are typical Elephant Games. Also typical for this DEV the voice actors and music were both perfect. There is a great diary that keeps you informed of the story as the game proceeds. It is worth the time to stop and read it every level. IF YOU LIKED THIS GAME HERE ARE SOME OTHERS LIKE IT: Play the other Grim Tales in this series IN ORDER…. each one mentions the last one in some way. Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove Sacred Grove- but this game is set in the winter. Mystery Trackers #8: Nightsville Horror. Many thanks to Big Fish Games! And to Elephant… this fan appreciates you!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game, but.......! Confusing! Couldn't figure what was going on until well into the game. Couldn't figure who some people were, and how they fit into the story. Do not like how the achievements are laid; can not figure which ones have been completed!? No idea what the collectibles pictures were or if I was to do something there?! I do like the evidence board, the map, and the dairy! I love the puzzle boards, even thou they can be difficult! Puzzles and Hops were good. So, I basically liked the game,but I had a problem with the extras!!
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Student got Ghosted So fun back to sleuthing and picking locks and putting the pieces of puzzles together again. This is a wonderful Sleuth game. It did have me wondering how I got from hospital bed to home when at point I realized I am trying to figure out what to remember and how to solve my addled brain. Love the one locking puzzle that was similar to Mystery Case. This game had some morphing objects, good music, Lots to do, Different types of HO's, Short cut scenes, Some Critter Action, an a good jump map.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Funsies The art of this game is amazing, animations clever, cutscenes cinematic and i really enjoyed the mini puzzles (especially the one with the fishing, it was really fun to do) . we're put in the shoes of a detective, investigating a murder which we "committed". So we're running about gathering clues about this murder till we manage to piece up the evidence and find out what really happened. Im new to the series, so the only 'bad' thing about this game is not letting in the new players on what is going on.. We can time travel aand people cant see us, but we can interact with objects? i was really confused at the beginning of the demo, when this transition happened, but caught on quickly. Hope the rest of the game is as good as the demo.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give it a try I enjoyed playing this game, it has good graphics, sound and fun.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good hidden object game I thought the game had great graphics,sound, and had fun playing it.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Elephant seems to be changing their style a bit. MUSIC - First of all, this is the first game of many that I did not adjust the music volume at all, it was pleasant and not hard on the ears, at times rather soothing. VO/LIPSYNC - even think I saw some raised eyebrows and some more expression on occasion.. HOPS - The silhouette HOP is a bit taxing on any eyes with correction needed, and the unstable size of the object (some being tiny) was a bit challenging at times. PUZZLES - most were fairly easy. My only real complaint is during the solving of the super puzzles if one made a mistake on section (x) you could not reset that section - only the entire super puzzle. Puzzle clues were ok. MAPS - Used the jump map more than the reference map. MORPHS and COLLECTIBLES - did poorly with the puzzle pieces and a little better with the morphs, be careful and patient, the objects morph very slowly. STORY - Bounced around a bit on continuity, just sent my character packing quicly after all the work. GRAPHICS - Nice distribution of color palate. Sharp display on my PC. Well drawn 2D backgrounds. Elephant seems to be making business model decisions as they go on their overall appeal. With the sale I did not feel I wasted my investment. Do agree with the others that the game was pretty short overall. I would recommend this game (CE on sale SE, when it comes out on coupon).
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What Next, Ms. Gray? You finally awake completely in the hospital. Before that you have flashes of a body, blood on your floor, calling the police. You go back in time to start your investigation in your own home. Who is Howard Kelly? Who killed him? And why? As in the previous Grim Tales, you are collecting pieces of evidence that will give you clues to what happened. You also have morphing objects and collectibles to find along the way. There are, of course, a variety of HOPs, mini-games, lovely artwork, and an interesting story. Pluses: You get to carry with you the multi-tool you find in the beginning. (Trust me: this makes up for a lot of logic flaws.) The map will take you where you need to go. There are four levels of game-play, including custom. Minuses: You have booby-trapped your home against yourself. Most of the booby-traps involve fixing something you probably used every day, after you find the pieces in some very strange places. Will I buy this game? You bet! I have the other Grim Tales and expect to complete this new series game also. After all, I have to know who done it.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sound, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... A Great Game, But A Little Short ...
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did YOU done it? This is the 8th in this series about the Gray/Grey family and takes place in Aunt Anna Gray's house instead of the Grey mansion. The Grey family are usually so entertaining with all their quirks, but only niece Jackie is here to represent them. There are a few HOS but they are all variations of the list type. The mini-games are fun, especially the Rube Goldberg type where you have to solve so many things within one large puzzle - luckily you can get hints for each step. So you are the psychic detective who can see pieces of the past, but this time it is you who are accused of murdering a 24 year old college student. If only you can view the VCR from your security camera! With a lot of tracking back and forth between a few rooms, you come up with the card and the code to unlock the camera and you see who actually did it...........and the demo ends. This game just didn't pique my interest the way the earlier ones did. It has collectibles and morphing objects, and a Secret Room - one of my favorite CE bling items - and a Mosaic puzzle to put together. The demo is nice and long, but I got tired of trekking upstairs, downstairs and outside on a regular basis. I like this game -- just not 5 stars worth.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but not as good as the others before it. This one in the series is good, but not as good as the first ones. PROS: -Great graphics -Lots of Bonus content -Enjoyable for those you like short adventures -Map that tells you where you need to go (hint button can actually allow you to jump to location instead of using map as well). -Good amount of varied HOS. CONS: -Way to easy compared to previous games. Was able to complete all puzzles with ease. HOS very easy. -Storyline not the best -Game to short in length. I finished main game in about 2-2.5 hours (I prefer games that take over 4-5 hours). Bonus was about 1 hour. I only recommend this game to those who want very easy and short game play. Otherwise if you want more of a challenge and longer game play, I do not recommend.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Calling All Elephant Devs! Wow! Elephant games were those I looked forward to and placed in a separate folder on my desktop. You have all the right stuff except for mystery with a story line that grabs gamers' attention. Past several games and this one has been too much like working around the house--pick up, put down. An added frustration is I am fixing and repairing someone's house who didn't want to do it herself--for free. Also puzzles are overly simple. There's no challenge, no zest, no zing! Where have you gone? Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyed! Although I enjoyed and the game was well developed I must admit I am getting tired of these weird fantasy games of warlocks good and bad witches and the like. While the game developers get to show off their cleverness it seems the challenge within games is missing. Developers are doing a lot of the mundane tasks once left to the player. The hint comments are getting more boring and I long for the snarly, but funny, comments like those in MCF 13th Skulls. Having spent my career in Software Development I understand fully the value of reusable modules therefore the unique entertainment sale of a game lies in a good story to be told. If all we players are being given is same old stories well what can I say but that no matter the cash cow value you think you have built in to your tool set of functions eventually the cow will go dry. Elephant Games -- I know your team(s) are very good. How about putting your creative hats back on a come up with a new type of game one that is spell bounding. A game that will set a standard as Mystery Case Files The 13th Skulls, Dire Grove series accomplished. I like a journal that is worth stopping play periodically to read. I long for the time where clues are embedded in a journal. Hint systems are now boring. While I realize there exist many skill levels of players I am wanting challenge back in games. I recall that when I played the 13th Skulls it took me a good part of 3 days. I resorted to searching the blogs for clues and that I viewed as another aspect of the challenge.
Date published: 2015-05-26
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_22854, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Final Suspect Collector's Edition

There’s a corpse in your house, but who killed him?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.