Off The Record: Liberty Stone Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Off The Record: Liberty Stone Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(402.29 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You thought you’d found a plum assignment covering a beauty pageant in paradise. But then the famous Liberty Stone - which was to be worn by the pageant winner - goes missing. And you’re one of the suspects! The saga of the savvy journalist continues in Eipix’s latest game in the Off the Record series! Uncover the clues about rival families who both lay claim to the highly prized stone. Play fresh, innovative puzzles in this intriguing hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

  • Jump years ahead to solve a mystery in the bonus game!
  • Earn clever achievements and find hidden items
  • Get the available Strategy Guide
  • Enjoy wallpapers, soundtracks, and concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 725 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Off The Record: Liberty Stone Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(402.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Off The Record: Liberty Stone Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My review is based on completing the Game plus the Bonus Game, and all the Extras. After having 9 family members invading me for 2 days I was desperate for a good game today in an attempt to relax and I did, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The opening video was good but the first few minutes of the game were a little dull as you had to meet the goodies or baddies straight off, and work out who was who. This is a typical game from these devs although I found this one easier than some of their other games. It wasn’t a linear game nor was it a cryptic game. As per usual with these devs the graphics are excellent, so are the sounds, voiceovers, etc, etc. The inventory is lockable, the levels are from Easy to Custom, and the length of the game is 5 Chapters plus the Bonus Game. I liked the Bonus Game which is set 5 years after the main game and totally different to the main game, it is also a decent length. HOS: Started off with just lists with interaction or silhouettes but then became a a little more different. The lists for the silhouettes I could cope with but when it came to a picture of a Sun and after about 20 minutes I still could not see a Sun! SPOILER ALERT (sorry I can’t white it out) I resorted to clicking on just about everything until I clicked on the sun glasses! I am thinking more “outside of the box” than I ever have before. Collectibles: 43 Sea Horses who are victimised as they appear on ceilings, in bushes or hiding under chairs when they should be in the water. Only joking but don‘t really like it! Other collectibles: Beach balls which I had no knowledge of from the game, but if you find at least 2 of them you get to play extra HOS or Mini Games.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suspense, thrill, excitement! Love all Eipix games including this one. You play as a detective trying to retrieve the Liberty Stone while also trying to find out the feud between the two families who try to claim it. After playing some dark games, this game is definitively a change of atmosphere. Love the setting of tropical hotel and a bit of mafia-like criminals. The HOPs and puzzles are the usual Eipix style, combination of puzzles, finding items and the like. Hint and map is helpful. Voice overs and graphic are great. I think there's nothing much to explain here except try it yourself :)
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS PRICELESS JEWEL HAS "KIDNAPPED" MY INTEREST TO FINISH THIS GAME . Genre: Suspenseful mystery game. Well crafted game. As the journalist, Natalie Walker, you are off to a tropical island to cover a beauty contest which revolves around a real beauty, the priceless Liberty Stone. This intriguing game has a decent storyline, stellar graphics, the usual creative and innovative HOP scenes and puzzles. The puzzles vary in difficulty from extremely easy to moderately difficult. Some of these are "super HOP scenes" and "super puzzles," which are a series of mini HOP scenes and puzzles which open to others. When the stone ends up missing along with a rival's daughter, you find yourself the prime suspect. You will have some sleuthing to deal with rival families who both want to claim the stone, intrigue, deceit along with an undercurrent of a modern day Romeo and Juliet story. This is an automatic purchase for me. LEVELS: Easy, Medium, Hard, Custom Hints 10 to 120 seconds Skips 10 to 400 secondsThere are error penalties for clicking on HOP scenes GRAPHICS : Realistic, sharp imaging and nicely done. The scenes is modern day Florida coastal region EXTRAS: Map - You are handed the map at the beginning of the game Strategy guide Collect 43 sea horses Collect 12 letters of the alphabet 12 Morphing objects in the HOP scenes Tape Recorder to play tapes from people for evidence Usual soundtrack, wallpaper, art , souvenir room, extra games 17 Achievements - including collecting a beach ball for your summer beach excursions LOL HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFO ON THE GAME HOP SCENES: Creative and innovative requiring multiple steps. There is a variety of HOP scenes - list of items, matching, silhouette. From the demo, I encountered two which I LOVED: A. MY FAVORITE HOP SCENE: SUPER HOP/PUZZLE SCENE: Begins with a Junk pile after locating all items - locate a number of pieces for box after which becomes a moving tile puzzle B. SECOND FAVORITE: MAKE A DRINK FOR THE MONKEY! Silhouette items followed by creating a drink for a monkey in an rather awesome, cool hat! Got me into the summertime mood! PUZZLES: Creative and innovative requiring multiple steps. Puzzles vary in difficulty. Some are moderate in difficulty and one I encountered was beyond easy. Puzzles include tracing a letter, drawing pictures of suspect, variation of roulette game, variation of pipe puzzle connecting lines so that the lines connecting match the number, sliding doll puzzle, choosing between three answers when asked a series of questions A. FAVORITE PUZZLE: Mathematical puzzle - Variation of a roulette game B. SECOND FAVORITE PUZZLE: Variation of pipe puzzle connecting lines so that the lines connecting match the number INVENTORY - Interactive and puzzle-like as usual for this dev
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Eipix game! This is the 4th game in the off the record series and it's great. Great storyline, the HOPs were a little hard I wish they a put a match game instead of doing the hops like they had in their other games. Good puzzles all in all it's a great game!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off The Record: Liberty Stone Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game Really enjoyed this game. Great graphics, story line and beautiful setting. I enjoyed the bonus game too. These games just get better and better
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Puzzle Adventure Game! Another excellent story for OTR series.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greed vs. Love EIPIX presents an even faster paced game than ever with their usual excellent quality workmanship Scenes are beautifully drawn, even breathtaking and not as cluttered as some of their prequels. The puzzles, though, could have used much more challenge in my humble opinion. What happens when love versus greed and all for the Liberty Stone? Gamers will have to find out for themselves as no spoilers here. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I loved this game but I didn't find the souvenir. Please could somebody help me with this?
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best in the series for far... Hi all. Well, we have #4 in this series. I only have Art of Deception and Italian Affair...didn't care for Linden Shades at all. Just didn't have anything that grabbed me in that one. This game is much better than any of the last 3. Graphics are very nice and clear, with bright true colors. Animation did seem a bit stiff, but was still nicely done. Game play was also very good, with no problems during the demo. Voice overs are very well done, with emotion, fear, etc., and don't just sound like someone is reading from a script. The one thing I do not care for in any game, is the need to "choose" dialog...I want to play, not waste my time reading and deciding what I want to say. This part is a "guess which" type of puzzle than anything else. Music isn't bad either. I usually turn it down for background noise, but I enjoyed this one. It moved with what was happening in a scene at the time and wasn't just a constant 5 or 6 chords like most. Sound FX were very well done and added a lot to the game. Really wish devs would show us the entire SG index so we can see about how long the game might be. I didn't even look at this one. I usually only use them to make sure I have all of the collectibles anyway. HOPs are well done interactive lists with a puzzle thrown in now and then. They are clean and clear and items are not difficult to find. You do have morphing objects to find in them, so be on the lookout. There should be 12 in all. Puzzles were not difficult and nothing new. This game is not heavy on HOPs or puzzles, but is well done in how they are incorporated into the play. Hint system is very helpful and it does transport you to longer locations. This is very helpful, since you do back-track a bit. Collectibles are 43 seahorses that are not as easy to spot as you may think. They are quite well hidden and in some cases, quite small and well blended. You also need to find 12 alphabet letters. Not sure what these collectibles do for you, but it is somewhat challenging. Along the way, accidentally, I found beach balls that said I opened an extra HOP. Different. I do like the look of the extras, which includes an extra play in the souvenir room. I had beta tested this awhile back and really liked it. At that time, I had given it a 4.5, and I still do. The only reason I did not give it a 5 is because of the need to choose dialog. I seldom give 5 stars, unless a game is exceptional for me. However, I really like the game and the story line, and feel the need to play it out. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. Yes, I am adding this one to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Off The Record....I LIKE I agree, EIPIX games have gone downhill, or they were so great and we just expect too much. What ever the reason, I did like this new release and will purchase it today. Based on the Demo, the story is interesting along with very good visuals and great characters. I do feel they are going overboard on the puzzles, as every time I turned around, there was another one. The HOs aren't different and have lists, silhouette, and some interactive, with morphing items. The collectables were confusing as there were different kinds and it was hard to find what didn't belong, as that was the collectable. Thank You BF and EIPIX, but please, take a little more time and make these games great again. Last Thursday's sucked, the Final Cut one, and such a disappointment.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really well paced game. Hard to stop playing. This is one of those games that is put together so smoothly the you flow from one action to the next. There is something compelling about it that makes you want to just try one more scene before you turn it off, and well then another etc. I played a little over an hour of the demo and really liked it. I had not particularly cared for the Off the Record series until the last one Art of Deception but really enjoyed it. Liberty Stone has many of the same qualities. There are distinct characters who interact and are part of the overall puzzle. I already have some distinct impressions about these people. I don't think most of the game is particularly difficult. There is a map that is sort of helpful because it gets you back and forth fast. It did not seem 100% trustworthy though on some occasions. You would see a highlighted area with a mission but find nothing there to do. It was necessary to stop somewhere else to get what you needed. It has morphing things and collectable numbers but I have to admit that once I get into a game I forget to look for those things. I usually get most of the morphing objects because they are, well, just sitting there morphing. Even it you have not like Off the Record games before give this one a try. I think you will enjoy it immensely.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You May Check-in to This Resort, But Can You Check Out? You arrive at Sterling's Paradise Resort to report on a beauty pageant. You are still at the front desk with the resort owner when he is notified that there has been a robbery. He rushes off leaving you to go to your room. You enter your room to find your luggage ransacked, the window still open to the balcony. You give a cursory look around and find an odd box in your suitcase. You carry it out to the hall where it is spotted by the resort's P.R., Amabel. She immediately identifies it as the case to the missing jewel stolen only a short time before. You are now prime suspect. Undeterred and undaunted, you set out to investigate. Good Stuff: Multi-layered HOPs with morphing objects in some, good mini-games, good VOs, four levels of game-play including custom, collectibles and CE bling, and what could be a good mystery story. Bad Stuff: For some reason many scenes have a misty quality to them, the characters are unappealing, and you find recorder tapes to play. The tapes rehash information and add very little to the story. I liked the potential, but I'm not sure I want to spend CE money for the story with so few facts to go on. There were a LOT of bits and pieces of the story in the demo, but nothing cohesive. Meanwhile the two lead characters are both ready to break the law, so I have little sympathy for them. The only other character you actually know anything about is whisked away before your eyes. Do you want to save her? Is there a story big enough to chase around through this ordinary game to find her and the missing gem? I leave all that to your better judgement. Play the demo and decide for yourself. I will be playing the game, but I'm still deciding between CE and SE.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Too Bad Nice game with familiar storyline. Characters are well drawn with good lip sync. HOS/HOP are interactive with the usual small objects in a messy scene while the puzzles are a little more original than usual. Didn't see any morphing objectscollectibles. I usually don't look for them & only find them accidently. Did find one of the alphabet letters that way. Music wasn't too terrible. I turned it down & it was nonintrusive. Scenes need to be drawn cleaner/crisper as they seemed to be a bit blurry for these old eyes. As usual I use the custom setting too have short hint/skip refill times which helps move the game along. At least there are no witches, ghosts, goblins, spirits & evil destroyers of the universe. etc. etc. I just skip over these games & look for murder mysteries. The demo was not boring to me & I thought the game play moved along quite nicely, for a change.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from liked the extras I really enjoyed this game. I like that the morphing items are in th HOP, and the extras at the end of the game (which I don't tend to bother with usually) were enjoyable
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Good Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... A Very Enjoyable Game With A Nice Feel Of Adventure ... Although It Did Seem A Little Short ... The Bonus Game Was OK Too As A Follow On Some Time After The Main Story ...
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quite good Ok, I may be getting a bit blasé about things but I thought this game was quite good at best. When I played my first Off the Record - The Italian Affair- I was completely blown away; it was fantastic, 5 stars easily, but this one so far has failed to grip. The story promises much but it lacks any excitement for me. Let's just say I'm off to cook the tea now and I'm not annoyed that I have to leave off playing nor will I hasten back when my much beloved is doing the washing up. I also agree with Janey from the North West about the question/answer thing. Oh tedious! Stop it! I'll recommend it only because I hope it gets better.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This makes me very angry!! This doesn't happen often, but it has happened before. What is that you ask? This game was excellent in graphics, sound, everything .....UNTIL....you get right up to the "thank you for playing the trial of...." and then I buy it. Right then everything goes downhill and I wish I had NOT bought the game. WHY do the developers do this??....just to hook you? Personally, judge for yourself, but know that after the trial, it goes downhill from there. I'm SO glad I got this on a special sale or I think I would have actually asked for a refund!!
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring... It's like Groundhog Day as this game nigh on identical to their CE released 2 days ago! Same everything except stoyline. 4 modes of play including custom. Collectables, morphing objects in HOPs, map and journal. HOPs too frequent and wholly boring, there are way better HOPs out there these days. These just feel like a space filler, and similar to what we got 5 years ago. Puzzles are the same old such as join the numbers with wires. Once again drawing lines around various shaped insignia. Graphics blurry and music a bit monotonous. I used to love these devs, but lately their games are bland. Maybe they are just making too many, or I've just I've come to expect better these days.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautifull game, weak and silly story line. Based on Demo. Gorgeous game, but a lot of over used mini-games. Characters are one dimensional. Plot is ridiculous; why hide a multitude of lock parts and leave incriminating evidence in the form of notes, right out in the open. Good game for youngsters who like beauty and don't care about substance.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was just Ok! Is Eipix the only dev bringing out games at the moment? Seems like it. I also found is a bit boring, and I dont like the question and answer part, bluff, truth etc. Found that tedious. I would like a good scary game or one I have to use my brain to play, these games are just too bland.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Off The Record: Liberty Stone is disappointing at best... It really pains me to give this Developer a mediocre score, but it doesn't measure up to previous installments (Off The Record: Linden Shades, The Art of Deception, even The Italian affair. I remain a fan, but I recommend you demo this release before purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ho Hum This game did not have much intensity at the start. Reporter just gets to the hotel and she's already implicated, really? Sorry, may not be a buy for me
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same as it ever was... If you've played any HOPA in the past year, you've already played this game. All the usual suspects are included: • Hundreds of oddly-shaped indentations for which you must find the matching medallion, bas relief, trinket, etc. in order to unlock the box, suitcase, cabinet, or door. Repeat ad nauseum. • Junkpiles of completely unrelated objects through which you must search to find a list (made by whom?) of objects before you can have the only one you actually need. • Puzzles and mini-games that a child could solve, like an 8-piece jigsaw puzzle. All filler, no thriller. • Every single item you need is broken or missing parts. The tools or parts you need to effect repairs are locked up behind—you guessed it—oddly-shaped indentations requiring matching trinkets. • A player character who should be intelligent (journalist, detective, scientist), but who is so abysmally stupid that s/he finds and uses a knife, flashlight, or tool once, then drops it...only to need it again. Devs, toss this formula in the garbage and go back to the drawing board.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from one of the badest game i ever played. I am very disapointed with this game. It's no pleasure to play at all. It has a very bad structure in that you carry lots of stuff around in your inventory, always get to new places with even more stuff attached and it is no fun at all to play. I hated it so much that i deleted it... i am very disappointed as the other installments of this serie are way much better and i had hoped for the same gamepleasure here.. not:-(
Date published: 2015-08-22
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_22969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Off The Record: Liberty Stone Collector's Edition

How much is the famous Liberty Stone worth? A life?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.