Big City Adventure: Barcelona

Big City Adventure: Barcelona

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(57.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The latest chapter in the hit hidden object series is here!

Nestled between the mountains and sun-soaked beaches, the vibrant and stylish city of Barcelona awaits you. Take in its many architectural marvels, surround yourself with art or just laze around on the beach. Barcelona has it all.

Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items around the historic sites and medieval streets, plus play a bunch of fun mini-games along the way. Collect 60 postcards containing fascinating and obscure facts about Barcelona and its history, plus, earn 60 cool mementos from the amazing scenes you'll visit. 120 rounds of hidden object and mini-game fun! Start your trip of a lifetime today.

  • Tons of hidden object scenes and mini-games
  • Visit the vibrant and stylish city of Barcelona
  • Earn fun mementos representing each of the locations
  • Play Big City Adventure: Istanbul

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 63 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Big City Adventure: Barcelona

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(57.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Big City Adventure: Barcelona is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If You Don't Like HOGs, Don't Play!! I Loved It!! This is one of those games that you want to play when you don't want to be looking for zipper pulls, pickaxes, oil....need I go on?? Just a fun HOG with beautiful music. I hope you all enjoy as much as I do.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At Last A New One I love these games and have waited so long for Big Fish to get this one. They are so much fun, something we can see and not in the dark. Lots of different games as well as my favorite HOV's. I just wish there were more games like this.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barcelona Bound! I have always been a fan of the Big City Adventure series. This adventure takes us to Barcelona where Grandpa serenaded Grandma, and the family decides to search for the guitar that was used. This is purely a HOG adventure with a Mini Game available after each Hidden Object Scene. You will visit popular tourist attractions throughout Barcelona such as Casa Batllo, Montjuic, and Gran Teatre del liceu. You can choose a Timed or Relaxed mode, and you can opt for zoomed in areas or turn off riddle descriptions. Each Hidden Object Scene has a hidden guitar that isn't on the list, for a total of 60 guitars. (hopefully one of those are the guitar we're searching for) Each scene will have coins (again, not on the list) the coins are for extra hints, some add 2 minutes to the timer (on Timed Mode) some add 1000 points to your score and some can be used to fast forward the hints. Each scene has one area that can be zoomed into, and usually has 2 items hidden within, that are listed in blue. Unless you opted for no riddles in the option settings, there will be at least one item listed in the form of a riddle, such as, a sideways walker, meaning a crab, or a rounded clothes fastener, meaning a button. After each and every HOG, you will solve a Mini Game which shows you the next location you are going to visit, when solved. Most of the puzzles are quick and simple such as rotating tiles to complete a train track from the top left to the bottom right, using arrows to guide a ball from bumper to bumper and into a hole, Mahjong, or a Match 3 type game where you click on groups of 2 or more images until all wooden cells have been broken under the images. This is a wonderful series that takes us to beautiful countries, and explains interesting facts about some of the most popular tourist attractions. In my opinion, this game is meant to be enjoyed as a family activity, easy enough for the kids (or grandkids) to participate, and interesting enough for adults to enjoy too. Pack your bags HOG fans, you're Barcelona Bound, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It makes you want to go to Barcelona, right NOW! Love all the Big City Adventures--I have them all. Nice story line and I love the info you get about all the different cities. Lots of nice graphics. You can relax and just enjoy the time on this game. Background music makes you feel like you are there. Not crazy about getting the gears to work so I usually skip that puzzle but the other puzzles are just fine. This game is for fun and relaxation. I retired so I can relax and Big City Adventures relax you.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game from this developer I enjoyed the demo the further along I got into it. It starts out kind of drab in my opinion but as the scenes leave the old brown drab buildings and get outside into the open it becomes more colorful, which I like. I am not a great reviewer like some but just thought since I finished the demo I would add my two cents. I thought it was very hard on these old eyes because there are so many items to find and most are very small or well hidden. The background music is someone playing a guitar which is nice, not annoying. I found that if you have played the other games then this is all the same except the location, Mini games are the same, coin collection is the same, there are 60 locations to visit and you have to find a guitar in each location. All in all it is a buy for me, it will be a great game to play while watching TV since you don't have to rush. By the way does anyone use the point system that they have in all these games? I figure if I get all the objects without using to many coins that it is a winner for me.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad to see nothing 's changed This game is just perfect the way it is, although I agree with Sunnyglow that the game should have started with la Sagrada Familia. Nice variation between HOGs and fun minigames. I love the Big City Adventures series! I hope the next city will be Amsterdam:-)
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Series I was eagerly waiting for another Big City Adventure and i was very happy when this new Barcelona game came out. The Big City Adventure Series are almost an instant purchase. I still try them just in case, but i have purchased them all. I am a fan of STRAIGHT HOGS and this series suits me perfectly. I especially love all the information you get about the various cities. Most of the mini games i also enjoy, I can NOT fault this series and i really hope that they will make MANY MORE Big City Adventures. As in most BCA games, the objects are sometimes difficult to see, because many objects blend into the background. I have a large computer monitor and even then i sometimes have to use hints. On my laptop it is even more difficult to see, but i consider it a bit of a challenge.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! I am loving this game! It's so hard to find completely HOGs and this one is full of interesting facts. Thanks to pennmom36 for writing the review that convinced me to try it. I'll be going on to the remaining Big City Adventures games.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoy always Big City Adventures More one lovely city and more one true hidden objet game.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A "BELL HOME-NATGE" (BEAUTIFUL TRIBUTE IN CATALAN) TO MR. GAUDI'S CITY - BARCELONA I LOVE MR. GAUDI'S CITY (MY SECOND "HOME") AND THIS STRICTLY HOP GAME! To me, Barcelona is an artistic jewel and to me, the most beautiful city in Europe with a great climate! "Sunny" (of course) and beautiful! This game is a great way to be introduced to this fabulous city! This dev has upped their game in producing HOP games set in differing worldwide locales. This series is great for children as well as adults. They have included some interesting puzzle-like activities in addition to the HOP scenes The graphics are cartoonish which really do not portray the beauty of this fabulous city. The highlight of this city is, of course "La Familia Sagrada," a cathedral began in 1908 by Antoni Gaudi, which is STILL NOT completed and probably never will. I think this game should have begun with this church or the Park Güell. You collect coins to purchase additional hints. You are timed and are scored as well. You receive bonus points for finishing before time is over. You also collect 60 guitars. However, I AM NOT a HOP enthusiast! I found the items difficult to locate as well. I purchased because of its Barcelona theme. This game brings back fond memories as an "intercambia" (exchange student) in Barcelona. So many fond memories from the beautiful beaches, the crazy Columbus statue pointing the WRONG DIRECTION to the New World, to the modern architecture, beautiful art (excellent Picasso museum), that crazy lobster statue near the beach, the tram cars, the aquarium, the Catalunya Formula One car race buzzing through the city in the summer, and of course, "mi familia intercamnbia" and "amigos" and "amis" from southern France. Watch out for those "invading Frenchies" in Barcelona! LOL Spanish is spoken but they have their own language, Catalan. Currently they are in the midst of a fight for independence from Spain as well! From the small amount of time I played - EXCELLENT JOB devs in portraying Barcelona! AND THEIR SOCCER TEAM IS THE BEST IN SPAIN LOL!
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to the series I liked the latest game in the series, but still don't like jigsaw puzzles in hidden object games
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Game This game has 60 levels,10 different mini puzzles and also a zoom in area on all HOS. Lovely graphics and design. There's something quite classy about this game. It was a pleasure to play. I really liked finding the hidden guitar in every scene. It's little things like that, that make it exciting! Well, maybe not exciting but it keeps a certain motivation going. Also, there are achievements to earn in this one, which is a nice added feature. The objects are neither too difficult or too easy to find, creating a perfect balance throughout.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Classic HO Game Another winner from the Big City Adventure series. I really like the classic HO games when I need a break from some of the more involved games. The trip to Barcelona was fun! The HOS are well done and the difficulty level was perfect in my opinion. I enjoyed the mini games and it is always interesting to read the information about each location. If you are looking for a game that is classic HO, this is an excellent one to select..
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One minor grouse My initial review was totally strong, I enjoyed this game immensely. However, at the end it seems the developers could so easily have included some little extra reward for finding all 60 old guitars ... perhaps grandpa serenading us with an additional lovely short song. Having gone through the entire game twice to be sure I had not clicked through such an option, I am left with a small sense of gee, what's the point of collecting all 60 guitars if there's no reward for the achievement? I still like the game, my first played in the series. Aww, go on, play me a little tune :-(((
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY DISAPPOINTED I don't normally offer reviews of games I play, because what I like others may not: however, I thought to make an exception in this case. I LOVE the big City series, and wait impatiently for them to bring out a new one. This was no different, I bought it the minute it was released. I read some of the reviews that were not as stellar as usual, but didn't put much stock in them. I should have. The game itself is fine, it is up to their standards as far as play is concerned, very educational and interesting. What I found to be horrible though, is the artwork. I thought it was my eyes that were failing at first, since the artwork is so blurry, but no it is done that way. It actually hurts my eyes to look at it. They could have made it a lot clearer and therefore a lot more enjoyable. I have never seen this in their games before. Needs improvement. The second thing that really annoyed me with this game is the music. I never turn off music in a game when I am playing, up till now. I really had to turn this one off. Again not up to their normal standards. One thing I wish they would put into their games though, is the ability to go back and replay a round. I was half way through the game, level 31, when I decided to play a couple of rounds before going off to bed. I was tired and wasn't paying attention and forgot to find the guitar. I couldn't go back and do it over to find it. I had to start the whole game over again. Most frustrating. Other than that it is a good game and for someone who will never get to see these cities first hand, it is a treat to learn about them.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game I liked this game and images of Barcelona but let me some comments. There are only 20 images for 60 scenes. Barcelona (and other cities) provide for more than 20 images. Gaudi is an exceptional architect but here are other architects, other monuments, other buildings that define Barcelona. Guitar music is part of the culture of Barcelona (eg Enric Granados) but there are other songs that define it, from the 'sardana' to composers and musicians like Pau Casals. In the scene and minigames leave many Spanish flags but none Catalan flag. In Barcelona there are many more Catalan flags Spanish flags !. My apologies for my English.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best in series I really liked this game the best in all of their series. Graphics excellent, and HO's were super.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this series! This is another good addition to the Big City Adventure series. It's a great way to highlight some wonderful cities around the world and have fun looking for hidden objects at the same time. There are 60 levels, which makes the game nice and long. After finding the objects in each level, there is a variety of mini-games to solve, as well as many achievements such as finding all the hidden guitars. When you first start playing the game, finding the objects and solving the mini-games is fairly simple, but as you play it becomes more challenging. Most are within your grasp, however. If not, there are a few Skip coins you can spend. There are also coins to help you find hidden objects that elude you. This last detail is one of the reasons that I gave this game 4 stars rather than 5. Some of the hidden objects were beyond anyone to locate. There is just a little bit of unfairness in this. One other reason is that each of the scenes is repeated frequently, and it gets a little tiring after a while if you're playing for a long time. Other than that, though, this is a great game and I highly recommend it to those who love finding hidden objects!
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I have every one of the Big City Adventure games and have enjoyed playing all of them. This one disappoints as to the artwork and coloring. Everything else is as expected from this series.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No fun until graphic quality in full screen mode is improved! I love HOGs, and have tried to play the Big City Adventure series, however, I have found that in full screen mode, the graphics are dull looking and distorted. Visuals are great in the minimized mode, but they should also be great in the full mode (why have a large monitor if you have to play in mini mode to see objects?!). I was hoping that the Barcelona game would different, but it's the same as the others. Going forward, I hope the developer will improve the quality of the graphics in full screen mode.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where oh where did the graphics go!! I played at the first three scenes, and I am almost blind-fuzzy eyed. The first real blow came on the drawing? of Montjuie, wow what a eye ripper. Most hidden objects are either in the dark or poorly drawn.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointing Always loved playing Big City Adventures but this one is the worst for me ever. I have a big screen to play games but that didn't help at all. I have to agree with what afoster605 said, everything wat was said there also applies for me!
Date published: 2015-06-23
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_23033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big City Adventure: Barcelona

Nestled between the mountains and sun-soaked beaches, the vibrant and stylish city of Barcelona awaits you on your next Big City Adventure.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.