The Adventures of Jason and the Argonauts

The Adventures of Jason and the Argonauts

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(139.52 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The mythical journey continues. Go back to when Gods roamed the land and heroes fought epic battles. Follow Jason and the Argonauts to a place beyond the edge of the world on a quest for the Golden Fleece. Win the favor of the Gods and use their generous power ups to complete Match 3 puzzles. Choose your level of challenge and design your city in honor of Hera and other Gods of the Olympus that will assist you on your mission. Follow the great sorceress Medea's instructions to find your way. Meet fabulous creatures and mythical heroes in this exciting adventure!

  • Enjoy a diversity of puzzles in every chapter
  • Swap, group and chain Match 3 levels
  • Win heroic gear and win the favor of the Gods

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 155 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Adventures of Jason and the Argonauts

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(139.52 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Adventures of Jason and the Argonauts is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Greek Adventure I thought this game was okay until I ran into problems. Chapter 9 level 3 could not get passed it. All your power-ups are on the boards so you have to click them while you are playing the game. Beginners might like it, but not for me.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre game, better to watch the movie instead Although I did enjoy the story breaks in the game about the classic hero Jason and his crew from Argos, I found the game to be mediocre, and pretty much a waste of time. The graphics looked washed out instead of classical, and it was hard to determine what icon was what under the foggy mists. As you went along in the game, you would get gifts from the Olympians, but you had to find their gold icons in the grids to activate them. Hera’s icon was a peacock, Athena’s was an owl, Zeus’ was a eagle, and so on. Often, hunting for these golden birds would distract from the match 3 subject matter of the game itself, and the gift you would receive sometimes would no be worth the effort you put into getting it. Along with the story of Jason, there were other intermissions where you would use the gold coins that you are rewarded with in the game grid levels to build a city worthy of a classical period heroic leader. The graphics in that were not much better than the game grids. The sound was more annoying that enhancing, and I found that this game was worth an uninstall once I finished testing it. If you are a fan of Jason and the Argonauts, there are some great movies based on that subject that would be far better to spend times with than this game was. Play one of them instead.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my cup of tea This game has potential, but fell short for me. I played the hour demo and got bored but toughed it out. The pieces you get from Athena and friends are not all that helpful and power up items are few and far between. I dislike match three games that force me to alternate between swap, chain and group mode and this game does that. I only like playing swap mode M3 games, so this game wasn't for me. Disappointing.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm Not Exactly Thrilled With This Game I will give this game credit, it has every possible variation of Match 3 available, Chain matches where you click and drag an entire chain of matches, Group matches where you click on groups of identical tiles, and the normal Swap matches. This game is available in Mortal (Easy) mode with no timer, Hero (Medium) with 500 seconds to complete a level and 60 seconds for the hint and skip options, and Olympian (Hard) with only 300 seconds to complete each level, 120 seconds for the hint to recharge and no available skip option. The goal with most levels is to make matches over all gold and iron tiles, each level varies as to what type of Match 3 is required. Some tiles are blocked with fog, ropes, double ropes, wooden blocks and even brick which require at least one match on or nearby in order to unblock the tile. Large matches will earn bonuses on the board such as a bomb which can be swapped to detonate and clear several tiles. Some levels require you to collect items such as keys or feathers which are used to unlock and expose sections of the board. Bonus tiles only require a single click, when enough bonus tiles have been collected you can use the bonus anywhere on the board to clear out rows, columns or sections of tiles. The money you earn is used to purchase building that will appease the Olympian Gods who are helping you upon your journey.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A pleasant match 3 with some original features. Much the same as adventures of Perseus, plus buildings to buy.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definately not a HO This game was not a hidden object. It was a match 3 and a pretty bad one at that. Nothing really exciting, interesting or challenging. Would not waste a free game coupon on it.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just hang me Really boring. I enjoy Greek mythology but this match 3 was awful. I did like the narrator's voice.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Painfully Slow This might have been an OK game if it was not so painfully slow. Which of course makes the game boring in my opinion. There is a lot of much better match 3's out there. So this will not be a buy for me.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow and boring would not buy, it is so slow and BORING, almost went to sleep
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A sight to *create* sore eyes An ancient myth can provide an interesting background story behind a game, but this game's relationship to "Jason and the Argonauts" seemed tenuous at best, and the story was poorly (boringly) told with static images that merely were displayed and then gradually shrank a bit before being replaced by the next panel. I didn't care much about the story, but that problem wasn't really significant - many games have only the barest connection between backstory and gameplay. What I hated about this game was the actual play visuals. Tiny silvery-grey fish and other muted icons, crammed together on a miniature playing field completely surrounded by a large "ancient Greece" background graphic. Why so very small, game designers? Even positioning the pointer on the correct icon was difficult, which led to some moves going the wrong direction. Worse yet, constant flashing and glittering of icons, explosions, etc. nag the player to hurry up, select something, make moves! And this was in "relaxed" mode. No timer other than the demo's own, which was no problem for me: I stopped playing after five minutes of visual discomfort and uninstalled this game. I usually give a new game the benefit of at least a half-hour of play. Couldn't stand this game that long.
Date published: 2015-08-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_23191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Adventures of Jason and the Argonauts

Follow Jason and the Argonauts though ancient Greek adventures in this exciting Match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.