Witches' Legacy: The Dark Throne Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Witches' Legacy: The Dark Throne Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(461.77 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

What should have been a day of celebration turns into a nightmare as good witch Lynn is possessed by a strange evil force! As her witch hunter-turned-husband, you must follow Lynn into the Other World and defeat whatever has a hold on her. EleFun brings you a story rich with family history and witches' lore in this thrilling continuation of the popular Witches' Legacy series. You’ll love your impish helper as much as the innovative hidden-object games and puzzles

  • Free Carrie and Lynn from the dark spell!
  • Find morphing objects and other collectibles.
  • Extras include music, art, wallpaper, and screensavers.
  • Collect puzzle pieces to unlock more stories!
  • Help Edward and Lynn keep Morgana’s creatures out of the human world, and purify the Well of Truth.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1721 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Witches' Legacy: The Dark Throne Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(461.77 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Witches' Legacy: The Dark Throne Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WILL OUR NOBLE KNIGHT EDWARD BE ABLE TO SAVE HIS BELOVED LYNN? The Dark Throne is the sixth game in the Witches Legacy series and, admittedly, I was a bit surprised to see game six. I had thought the series had come to an end but I was wrong. The game starts out a bit slow and seemed boring at first but by the time the demo ended, I was hooked. The Witches’ Legacy games have been some of my favorites giving me a lot of “bang for my buck”. I love the gameplay and the extras that come in the CE versions of these games so when I saw game six it was almost a foregone conclusion that this one would be an instant buy for me. In “The Dark Throne” the theme would probably be “love conquers all” as Edward rushes to save his beloved Lynn from the doom of succumbing to the power of the dark side. The game includes four modes of gameplay: Casual, Normal, Hard, and Custom. When it is offered I prefer the custom mode where I can set my options for the way I enjoy playing a game. Quite frequently in newer games from the major game devs we see the custom mode offered but I am surprised that it has not become a standard option in all games. The graphics are excellent and very true to the style of graphics in the previous games in the series. The voices of the characters are also the same as in previous games with the exception of Carrie who seems somehow different. The Dark Throne, like most other games from the mammoth fun team, includes an interactive transporter map that is extremely helpful. Not only does it let me know where tasks are available, it also indicates when I have found all the collectibles and morphing objects hidden in each scene. Our other tool in the game is our tag-along helper Imp who is a fixture in the Witches’ Legacy series. I know that many gamers don’t care for Imp but I find his antics entertaining and quite hilarious. The HOPs in the game are varied and fun. Some are interactive stories with pieces to replace as we progress, while others are the interactive list or silhouette types. If I am not mistaken, this dev was one of the first to offer some of the innovations that later became standard with many of the HOPs in other games. The puzzles are not difficult but they are fun and some need a bit of thought and some trial and error to get right. One of my favorites is where Imp moves blocks of keys to the proper keyholes. That one took a bit of fiddling and thought to accomplish. The collectibles and extras are the same as we find in most other games in the Witches’ Legacy series. We will collect puzzle pieces and morphing objects that are hidden in each scene. Some of the morphing objects are tricky to spot and not all puzzle pieces are easy to find. The remaining extras include the bonus gameplay, the strategy guide, wallpapers and other goodies. As I mentioned earlier the Witches’ Legacy series is one of my favorites and I had thought that the series was over, so it was a delightful surprise to see The Dark Throne. The mammoth fun team packs so much into each scene in a game that I know I will have hours of entertaining fun ahead. Since I own all the games in the series and have loved each one, it was not a surprise that this game would be an instant purchase for me. When the game began I had my doubts but true to form, the dev has presented a game that is an excellent addition to the series. Not all of you may agree with me so, as always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Witches' Legacy: The Dark Throne This game was a joy to play. There was enough of a challenge to keep my interest very high. It is interesting that the "Bonus Game" was actually better than the Main Game. I will play this game again!
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last, a fun game! Based on demo. Started and didn't want to quit. I usually don't play complete demo once I discover I want to buy the game. There appears to be a lot to do, finding puzzle pieces, morphing objects and, naturally actually playing the game. After the last two weeks' games, where only one of the two were to my liking, this is a real treat. Hoping there will be another on Sat., and a 4th of July deal, where I can get two CE's.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from review of whole game i have played this whole series, this one was very easy, however, very enjoyable. the puzzles made sense, and the graphics were wonderful. great game for everyone,beginner, or expert. enjoy and have fun!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Witch Wow!!! This game is a hit for me. Two thumbs up!!! I have played and purchased all the Witches' Legacy games and was excited to see this one. It exceeded all my expectations. It is a very long game and I played for hours. Way to go BF!!!
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our little imp is ready for another adventure! There are 8 chapters and 1 bonus chapter. This is one of my favorite series. I was happy to see this one. I love the imp who they call Imp. He always goes above and beyond his call of duty. The VO's are fantastic. The only special feature about the game is that you have a Truth Mirror which lets you see things for what they really are and also gives treasures too. The collectibles are morphers and puzzle pieces. From the puzzle pieces, you can put the puzzles together and have them as wallpaper. Story: As our story began, thanks to Edward, they were able to open a museum in the honor of Lynn's late brother Tom Charleston. The museum name was Tom Charleston Museum of magic. In the museum, Lynn saw an odd mirror. When she put her hand up to it, her eyes started glowing red and she got sucked into the mirror. The evil Morgana wants her to reign as the next queen. The thing is will she reign or will Edward save her in time. Poor mom this time got sucked up by a black shadow so she is in another room of the museum out of commission. Graphics: Gorgeous and stunning. I just liked to look at them for a little bit. Music: It's very pretty and fits nice with the game. Mini games: So far: repeat the sequence, open the drawers with equal numbers, paint a mask, and turn the center of the wheels so you can get the picture on the wheel to match the picture on the outer wheel. Nice variety. H0GS: You have silhouettes, word lists and then pick up the item under the object you picked up, straight word lists with green extra step words, variety here too. Map: Exclamation point-You have something to do here, Star-Morphing and Collectible objects, and Little feet-your location. It's a jump map. The devs really did an awesome job with the game. This to me is above 5 stars. I would love to see a couple more in this series. Or at least one more. Edward, Lynn, Carrie and Imp could put them all out of their misery for good. But it would be nice to see Lynn and Edward's first born :)
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Excellent Challenge! I don't write reviews for every game, but this one warrants it. This was a fun story with very clever HOPs. I like how the developers mixed them up a bit. It gets tiring when they are all the same, but this one kept it interesting. Also, the mini-games are challenging enough to be fun but not so difficult as to be frustrating. The scenes are beautifully rendered, and that Imp is quite a character. He's fun to have along (click on him when he's sitting still for some additional cleverness). All in all, you can't go wrong with this one. Very enjoyable!
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game! This is the 6th game in the Witches Legacy series it's great good storyline easy hops and puzzles very enjoyable game!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MORE MAGICAL HOURS FOR ME!!!! VERY HAPPY TO SEE ELEFUNS NANE THIS MORN!! JUST FINISHED ENDLESS VOYAGE WHICH HAD AN AMAZING BONUS CHAPTER EVER I PUT A WALLPAPER ON MY COMP AND LOVE IT THANK YOU GUYS FOR THIS FEATURE ALL DEVS SHOULD OFFER IT I NOW OWN ALL ELEFUN GAMES AND LOVED EVERY ONE THIS SERIES SHOULD NOT NOT DIE!!! WHY!!! WHEN YOU GET HOOKED ON A TV SERIES YOU CANT WAIT FOR NEXT WEEK RIGHT!!! ANYWAY ELEFUN NEVER NEVER DISSAPOINTS!!! I AM ALWAYS AMAZED AT ALL THE EXTRA WORK YOU PUT INTO EACH GEM YOU CREATE THE BOOK WITH THE FULL STORY WAS GENIUS!! I LOVE THE IMP MAKES ME LAUGH I LOVE THE INTENCE COLORS AND THE MUSIC IN THIS GAME IS STUNNING!! I WILL BUY SAT CANT WAIT !!GREAT JOB EVERY TIME THANKS
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD ONE! finally the quality is back! ... interesting storyline ... HOs are pretty quick, mini games fun ... great sound effects and music ... animation is GOOD ... voiceovers believable and appropro ... artwork is the usual GREAT QUALITY ... love the characters and the gameplay ... many of the recent games have lost their technical quality ... i am sooo happy to see this one released ... based on the trial, i gotta give it 5 stars ... this one's for me!
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Hidden Object Game This game includes everything a casual BF gamer could want. From a great story line - that can be followed even with breaks in game play - to fantastic interactive graphics. The Imp is fun to watch but best off all are the HO scenes, which are challenging but engaging and take a number of different forms.I have spent hours relaxing playing this game and listening to the accompanying music. Overall great value for money.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and interesting!! Loved this game! Challenging, fun, interesting story line. Twists and turns.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exellent! I always buy the games of this serie but this is finally the best: graphic, storyline, music and puzzles.Moreover 8 long chapters and 1 bonus chapter just like another game!
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER WONDERFUL SEQUEL!! I am still enchanted by that other sequel. With the bonus game, hours and hours of lustiness. Bravo to the devs and thank you BF!
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Witches' Legacy: The Dark Throne Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding!! The IMP is back! Be prepared to be entertained for hours..who doesn't need a good chuckle!! I love this game!
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game ! Very enjoyable game. The storyline, graphics are good and the game is very long. The CC edition is worth the money as its also very long for a bonus chapter and has many new scenes to interact in.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Good one in this series! I went back and got two of this series I had missed before completing this one, and had a lot of fun with all of them. The Imp is my fave of the "helper" characters (with Elf the dog close behind). He is entertaining and works well, though sometimes they do strange things to fit him in! I look forward to more of these, perhaps into the third generation of characters.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Edward gets some power This was a fairly good game. They do come up with plenty to do and it keeps you entertained. The helper doing little activities when he is not needed and you tried to use him for something. Now that was cute, fun, and funny. Loved it. I probably would pay club prices for this without a sales price, but would not spend the full price without club membership. Like how in this game Edward gets a chance to prove himself worthy. Will he save his precious evil Lynn in time. I hope so sense she wares my very name.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Awesome artwork this time around, it didnt hurt my eyes (Like the last game from this series i played) as usual the animations were amazing, and the imp's movement lifelike. Although i have to admit he is getting kind of annoying, but i did like the little guitar thing he does for us in the hud, i just wish he could play the guitar trough the entire game, i would have enjoyed that.. I really like the developers took the time to explain what happened to the main characters in the previous games, so the new players dont feel like thrown into something they dont understand. The hops were varied (i particulary enjoyed the upside down one) and the puzzles also, although they werent that challenging to do ( at least for me). I didnt like all the running around, especially when you open a new scene, you dont have to anything to do in it, but you have to go back, get something, and then return to the new scene to do something... I dislike recycled hop's (using one hop two times) , since i always enjoy seeing new things. I would have given this game a lower rating because of the gameplay itself (and the voiceovers which were horrible), but the animations and the artwork of the scenes and the characters made the grade go up. I recommend this game for the casual player who enjoys stories about witches and loves going trough every corner of a place many times in order to progress trough a story.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good HO game This is a good and absorbing game. Clear graphics, interesting HO scenes and a mix of not too challenging games. There are collectibles, completing the collection accesses a set of jigsaws in Extras. However it isn't possible to complete the collection via Extras, a long standing gripe of mine. Developers please note this would be the icing on the cake.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice!! Another game from Witches Legacy series.. even if you dont know the background story, there is the story on the main page so you won't have trouble understanding the story even if you dont play the previous games. The game has lots of action and adventures from the very beginning. The HO scenes are various and puzzles are moderate (not too many, not too difficult) Although it is about witches and dark magic, it's still unique. I find this game entertaining.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY FAVOURITE WITCHES' LEGACY TO DATE REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS That's more like it. The challenge was good and so much more to do. This time you play Edward (the husband of Lynn). There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Normal, Hard and Custom modes (can change any time); * 12 Achievements; * Interactive map; * Find 35 morphing objects; * Find 36 puzzle pieces; * Imp to help you grab items out of your reach. The graphics are in the usual Witches' Legacy mode - very colourful and quite cluttered. However, you can see everything clearly. Sound was good. The music was different this time and it was lovely. I had it turned up very loud all the way through the game. The hidden object games are interactive silhouette and straightforward which you do twice. These are very easy to do and don't take much time. There is a good variety of mini-games to play which ranged from very easy to quite hard - mainly getting sliding tiles in the right order or to their home base. I've seen these games all before but I did enjoy playing them again. The 36 puzzle pieces and 35 morphing objects are easy to find as they are not hidden and you just pick them up on your way through each scene. A hand comes over them anyway, so not much chance of missing them. You can check in the interactive map if you accidently miss any - just check for the star with a circle around it. If you have those, then you have got them in that scene. The 12 achievements are pretty much easy to achieve. All up the game and bonus took me about 6 hours. I liked this game and definitely comes recommended. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sounds, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... A Very Enjoyable Game, And The Bonus Chapter Was A Good Follow On To The Main Story ... Not A Big Fan Of "Helpful" Characters, But The Imp In This Series Of Games Tends To Be Blended Well With The Game Play ...
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A STORY WHICH NEVER ENDS - IT GOES ON AND ON MY FRIEND - BASED ON THE FIRST 4 CHAPTERS OF THE ACTUAL GAME A LONG GAME - 8 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER Through the looking glass - we have hubby to the rescue in another DEVILISH game in a NEVER ENDING saga of EVIL witch Morgana causing trouble for ANGELIC witch, Lynn. Is Morgana really dead? If she is then this series should follow her to the OTHER WORLD as well! The DEMONIC IMP is back, used more than in previous games, slowing down the pace of the game. Same old characters - same rehashed story - same plot. I would have given this game the full 5 stars except for the imp which slowed down the game! SAVING GRACE: HERE IS THE AMAZING GRACE WHICH HAS SAVED THIS POOR WRETCHED GAME: (And the only reason I purchased it!) - the HEAVENLY puzzles and HOP scenes. I LOVE THE PUZZLES AND HOP SCENES which are creative and innovative. There are many activities in this game. . You also make an assortment of potions in this game - looking for ingredients and combing them. PUZZLES: The puzzles we nicely done. They include some multiple step "super puzzles" as well. They include variations of jigsaw puzzles, matching, moving tile puzzles, pipe puzzle (getting rid of lines in a battle with an enemy), and after the demo - a moving tile puzzle. HOP SCENES: There is a wide variety of them. There are multiple activities for each HOP scene and some mini-HOP scenes which are mainly FROGS - looking for pieces to complete an inventory object. You can play a Matching game instead. They include silhouette, mini HOP scenes which are a variation of a FROG, and lists of item to locate, storybook interactive - moving pieces to correct locations. LEVELS: Casual, Normal, Hard, Custom Hints 10 to 35 seconds Skips 10 to 50 seconds Penalties for clicking errors in HOP scenes INVENTORY: Interactive and puzzle-like GRAPHICS : Cartoonish - bright colors throughout. Nice voice overs. EXTRAS: Map - is given to you at the start of the game 29 Achievements Collect 36 pieces for 4 jigsaw puzzles 35 Morphing objects: Strategy guide Helper - used 14 times - A DEMONIC IMP who sits staring at you with horns and white eyes and grunts and groans throughout the game. Just plain creepy to me If you click on him, he does all kinds of absurd things - so gimmicky! Waves at you - serenades you - takes FOREVER to perform actions. Usual wallpaper, artwork, soundtrack CHAPTER 4 - The HOP scenes and puzzles are similar to the demo. Many mini-HOP scenes with FROGs. The game continues pretty much as it was in the demo. The only new element is the addition of a former character to the game and a moving tile puzzle. FOR THOSE WHO WANT MORE INFORMATION (SPOILERS) ON THE GAME: HOP SCENES: Interactive a well-done Very creative Super HOP scenes You can play a matching game instead A. Silhouette locate flower played upside down when found open up lists of other items to locate uncovering pieces of an inventory item . VERY AWESOME DEVS Thinking outside the box B. Mini HOP scene - FROG - looking for pieces for a character in a book C. Silhouette. After finding an item, you receive a jigsaw piece of a picture which gives you an inventory item D. Storybook - interactive - moving pieces to correct locations E. Mini HOP scene - FROG - locating parts for an amulet F. List of items to locate upside down opening up items to be replaced into the scene to give a final inventory item G. Mini HOP scene FROG - finding pieces for an inventory item - an all-seeing eye amulet H. Mini HOP scenes - finding pieces of wood to complete a raft I. Mini HOP scene FROG - looking for parts of armor to make a complete suit J. List of items to locate switching into location of a specific number of one item then switching back to a list of items to locate K. Mini HOP scene - FROG replace stones in a tiara (after demo) L. Mini HOP scenes - FROG locate parts for a ladder (after demo) M. List of items opening up into an inventory item which you must create from pieces (after the demo) PUZZLES: The following are variations of gaming puzzles: A. Spot the difference. Separate objects into good and bad witchcraft B. Jigsaw puzzles. Using shards of glass to fix a mirror C. Assembly and paining. Create and paint a mask according to directions D. Spot the Difference. Choosing right symbols to open a box E. Simon Says sequence using bird feathers. F. Switch puzzles. Clock puzzle changing symbols to numbers for the clock G. Moving tile puzzle using the IMP to move keys to locks H. Assembly. Dress Edward to the correct pieces for the suit of armor VERY AWESOME DEVS PRETTY COOL! I. Pipe connection puzzle. Remove all lines to defeat an enemy J. Answer questions to riddles (after demo) K. Mini jigsaw puzzle (after demo) l. Variation of moving tile puzzle with chips (after the demo) HAPPY FOURTH OF JULY TO EVERYONE!!
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not quite 5 stars This game was pretty good but some of the dialogue was really cheesy. The next move was not always obvious to me, but maybe I am missing something. The imp was seriously cute.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game, Story! Enjoyed game; passed all achievements FINALLY! That does not happen often! ( I can not ever do a HO in a minute or less or finish a game in 5hrs or less; I always play hardcore! ) Game was fun, lots of puzzles, not too difficult. Many Hos, good variety. Map is great. I like the way it was broken into 3 parts; when you were in one part, the other parts were blocked, which kept you from running all over the game, bc there was a lot of back and forth. There is an objective board, which is always a plus for me. As I said, there was a lot of going around in circles for me, looking for items and after finding, what to do with them!? But , all in all, it was a fun game!!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strangest game of the whole serie okay, this might be a very interesting game to play, but i don't get a word of it... i played all the other games of the serie's and the plot was always understandable and the gameplay was fun. This time i have the feeling the hero is wandering in a kind of labyrinth - the game takes so many strange curves that it lost me completely on the way. And what i find very strange as well: almost every step the developers want us to do seems unlogical to me. Without the hintbutton i would have been totally lost. It seems as if this game was not built by the same persons as before. I am not happy with it. Not at all.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't with the imp again Annoying sidekick characters are a total turnoff for me. I played this game for about 10 minutes, telling myself that I could ignore/play without the imp. Sadly not. Between the attention-requiring babyish imp and the huge proportion of the early game time devoted to cutscenes and unskippable animation, I was out of there. What a shame because otherwise this looked like a very interesting game.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm a little confused! I'm one who rarely writes reviews. This game, however, urged me to do so. I have usually enjoyed the Witches Legacy series and I LOVE the Imp, but something is missing in this one. The story line could have been OK except that it became disjointed and fell flat. The dialogue became ridiculous, the voiceovers were terrible as well, and I got bored pretty early on. I bought the game without a demo based on my past experience with this series and the reviews but I am sorry that I did.
Date published: 2015-10-21
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_23091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witches' Legacy: The Dark Throne Collector's Edition

The witches' dark legacy continues as Lynn becomes possessed!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.