Spirit of Revenge: Elizabeth's Secret Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Spirit of Revenge: Elizabeth's Secret Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(469.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Vendel Games is back once again to prove that nothing quenches the fiery Spirit of Revenge! This time, you’ll have to follow a maze of palace intrigue to root out the truth. Play as a maid of honor at Queen Elizabeth the First’s court, with none other than the mischievous Francis Drake as your sidekick! But this game’s not just for history buffs. Bring your sense of humor and quest for adventure on this fun trip into the Elizabethan past!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“All I can say is that I would have bought this game after playing for 5 minutes!  It was extremely delightful, and the humor with Frances Drake was just adorable!  I love how the morphing objects turn into hints – it’s very different.  I LOVED THIS GAME!!!”   - Amanda, Beta Tester

“This game has some of the sharpest and most detailed graphics I have seen in a game. Even the cut scenes were crystal clear on my screen!”  - Rick, Beta Tester


  • Collect words and phrases to create a gallery of poetry!
  • Find morphing objects to recharge your hint!
  • Enjoy wallpapers, soundtracks, and other extras!
  • See the Vendel Games' developers... as concept sketches!
  • Solve a new challenge as a rogue pirate in the Bonus Game!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 971 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spirit of Revenge: Elizabeth's Secret Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(469.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Spirit of Revenge: Elizabeth's Secret Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent but a tad quirky The story is supposed to take place in Elizabethan times, and the settings and HOPs are good, except some of the portraits, including the character Edward, is dressed in late 18th, early 19th century garb. Toward the end of the game, the strategy guide goes haywire and you'll find yourself wondering about some items that you need to continue the game. You really have to pay attention to what you're doing and look at every scene carefully. Reason for my 3 stars. Could have better functionality, and the ending was disappointing.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good, but didn't grab me. This game looks good, but it just didn't hold my interest. Maybe I have played too many games with royalty and a helper, but I just didn't find anything very new in this one, just Francis Drake instead of a cat or elf! There didn't seem to be any real advantage to having the CE version, unless you must have a strategy guide. The achievements and collections appear to be part of the regular game, as they were not listed with the extras. I am recommending it as it has good HO scenes and puzzles, but I won't buy it myself as I've played too many like it. Might be a good choice as a SE if you like a mild kind of game.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre I bought the game for the simple reason that I hoped it offered something more, and was able to play it in windowed mode. It had got a 5* rating however, in my opinion, doesn't deserve it...its just that there is nothing else to satisfy us. It is lacklustre, the graphics are old hat and the humour? Well, I'll leave it up to you..humorous and thriller-like, at the same time? I don't think so, and it doesn't work. HOPs are ok, mini games to date, tedious. Just was hoping for more...too much talent out there to have a game stuck in 2010
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The first one is much better! I played the first one of this series again, before trying the 2nd Spirit of Revenge and I was disappointed in the game play. They changed the mechanics of the game, added a helper, and it was not as challenging!
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Americans once again messing with History! I am not sure. Now I have finally managed to get through the first ‘splash-screen’ I am not sure whether it was actually worth it. The game is set in ye olde England around the reign of Elizabeth the 1st. You play a female version of William Shakespeare, thus a fictionalised character. The history well tentatively accurate is also ‘Americanised’ for want of a better phrase in the fact they have altered little details so that it runs better as a story. This is fine but the details they alter, sort of (in my opinion) give a slightly distorted view of the Royal Family in that era. I also have the ‘Blackadder’ portrayal of Elizabeth 1st in my head and obviously this was nothing like that portrayal. Whilst the Earl of Oxford did exist and he was a ward of Queen Elizabeth 1st, there is no actualisation that William tutored him (rumoured but not actuated). I only played the demo, so have no knowledge of how the story develops, as I personally don’t want to play something that fictionalises our history (I am English). It really turned me off when they bought pirates into the proceedings, whilst they were travellers, there was no suggestion ever that any of the royals or associates of the royals (including Sir Frances Drake), had any association with pirates (that is of course possibly not the view of the Spanish), but this is all by the by. The actual game was good, the HO were interesting and different, as were the puzzles, the VO and other sound – effects. Some of the puzzles however were a bit confusing I confess I had to use the SG for one as it was a bit too confusing as to exactly what had to be achieved. Another puzzle I skipped completely as in my opinion the instructions were no help at all. I am glad I managed to finally demo this game and I am glad I did, but I will not be purchasing it as I don’t like another attempt at an Americanised version of our history. I will state though here and now I am not a royalist, but on the other-hand history should also be documented accurately. I personally would not recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as impressed as I thought I would be To be fair, I only played the free trail, but it just didn't meet my requirements of a fun HO game.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just didn't do it for me Again, I wanted to like this game. Something just didn't click for me. I can't say it was story or just the sluggishness of the game. The hints drove me crazy. Got tired of same inane remarks. There were other little quirks I hope they can fix that took away from the smooth running of the game. As of right now, I might consider an SE if the sale is really good.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sound and animation not so good I was experiencing a lot of not-very-well-pieced-together animation and scratchy sounds, and there were no achievements that I could find, which is one thing I look for in a CE. The story seemed interesting and the puzzles were pretty good, so your mileage may vary.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hard to follow quests i'm sure the story line might have been good! I love history! But the segues between games/quests confused me.I had to use the HINT button quite a bit to continue in this game.And I used it VERY much in the beginning of this game. i played at casual mode,( and, yes, i skipped dialogue i don't like it. Just want to read to play) ...HINT. I need to go where? HINT! Match the swords/shields...HINT..horizontal, then vertical, HINT..horizontal, vertical... not necessarily that order. How do they match? Now where do I go? Wait for HINT. where do I go now? HINT. Wait for HINT. Phew! Confusing! Wish I didn't buy this one. Programmers, please test further for the gamers that r challenged but want a respite. I like HO/mystery games, but most games are too hard to follow in a BEGINNER stage. For instance, find the hand to grab a piece of a puzzle or a spinning wheel will complete a puzzle and then go back to somewhere else for those pieces to go? Maybe another task bar for the beginner completing each of the tasks?thx! :) Better u than me!!!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not CE Worthy BUT, I Think The SE Will Suffer... Based On Completed Game I just want to say that if you think you'd like to play this game, but want to wait for the SE, you will end up with a very abbreviated, unsatisfying ending, imo. Also, one piece of the game will make NO sense without the bonus game. This games starts out with some fun innovation in the HOS, and plenty to see and do, then loses steam in a BIG way when, toward the end, all of the HOS turn into plain old, every-day find-the-item-from-the-list HOS. A couple of reviews on the main game page say that this game has achievements. For those who like to play for achievements, I'm sorry to say that the reviews are mistaken. No achievements. There are words to collect that go to a book to form "sayings", morphs to find to charge your hint button, and the usual wallpapers, etc. NO replay of any HOS or puzzles/mini-games. Please note...you must find the morphing objects to fill your hint button. You can see how many hints are available by a "counter" on the upper left of the hint button. It is round, with a black background, and white numbers. The strategy guide is there, but is frustrating because it doesn't keep up with your game progress. There is no way to get back to the Table of Contents, or to the place where you are in the game, without flipping through every page. The jump map is complicated and could have been done better. It's in pages according to the chapters. There will be places you need to go outside of the chapter you're in. That means you will need to get back to the first scene of the chapter you're in, back out to the last scene in the prior chapter, and you will be able to access that chapter's map. Sheesh. This plays like an SE that got some last-minute add-ons to make it "CE worthy". Barely. Or really, not at all, imo. But, if you DON'T play this "CE", you end up with the "blah" ending, mentioned above. So disappointed. CE or SE? Either way, the buyer comes out on the short end. I will not be playing this one again and, therefore, do not recommend it. I'd like to add that, it you'd like a very well-rounded view of this game, and lots of info that you won't find here, you will find it in the game forums. Get there by clicking on "Get game tips", all the way in the upper right hand corner of this game page. It's above the game video. Hope you find some fun today! Happy gaming!
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What are the 5 star reviewers seeing? I like the dev but I think this game is mediocre at best. It is not horrible but falls so short of some of the games we see these days from other devs that I think this one needs to step up their game. I never write negative reviews but with when I see reviewers saying things like game of the year I felt compelled to bring some much needed balance. I say play the demo for sure. You may enjoy it. But I did not purchase..I was just underwhelmed by the lack of quality in this game. Sorry vendal..maybe next time.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much talking, not enough gameplay As the title says, I gave up after 20 mins of play as I found there to be too much plot explination and not enough action.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointing Too much storyline and the game overall seems juvenile. That would be okay if I was 12 years old. I find myself a little confused as to what I'm supposed to be doing. On the other hand there are direct instructions ("open the box"...) that just make it too simple. Just not for me I guess.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kind of Boring.... The tasks were so simple, it made the game boring for me. I like challenge, and some of the puzzles were so simple that it made me mad to even complete them. For instance, push on the 5 blocks in numerical order, which were clearly marked 1, 2, 3, 4, 5. Really???? Come on, you can do better than that. There are some very creative and challenging puzzles out there, that can be put into a game to make it fun. This sadly was not one of them. I can only recommend this game for kids only, and not experienced game players who like to exercise their brains. All the other aspects of the game were good, (graphics, spooky cut scenes, etc), which is where they clearly put all their energy into, but for me, that's not what makes a game fun, otherwise you are just mindlessly clicking through things, and waiting for the game to finish.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from terrible Terrible graphic when that helper come out Nice music and voice over
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Story is Laughably Bad The story is cringe-worthy and the rest of the game doesn't cover it up.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't play - game is very buggy Would like to take advantage of the special "buy this game and get the other Collector's Editions for 1/2 price" but I can't get Elizabeth's Secret to open up on my machine. Have installed, uninstalled, reinstalled, etc. When I looked in the Forums, quite a few other people are experiencing problems with the game. I am hoping the developers issue updates because right now I (and others) can't play it. So, if you want to chance, I would check the Forms's first and see what you may experience.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is the glitchey-ist game ever! Whom ever wrote the first reviews for this game were so wrong! I've had nothing but trouble with this game. The menu doesn't work properly, the settings are terrible, you can't even work from the SG - because it is wrong! This game does not warrant the "CE" in any way, in my humble opinion! You cannot view what items are to be collected unless you go with the "full tutorial" really? Nothing works the way it should. It started out ok, but it's just all down hill from there. I'm going to ask for a refund on this one. Something I've never had to do before! Also: I wish that Big Fish would change it's policy of "reviews" to include the "newest one's first" rather than the very first one's at the top. It's just unseemly. If I had seen the reviews on the (back of the book) pages, I would never have purchased this game! I most certainly DO NOT recommend this game, and hope no one else has such a poor experience. UGH!
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't even open the game, update was worthless this is a game I'd definitely like to demo. when there were issues upon its release, I patiently waited for an update (hopefully) from the developers. Unfortunately, the update was worthless for me as I'm still unable to even get the game to start on my computer. I've never had an issue where I can't get a game to load, and am disappointed that this game, that looks so promising, won't be added to my stable. I am not the only player experiencing the same issue, and the update did not fix the problem for a great many players. Please read the forums of both the CE and SE before making a decision to purchase - you can find them in the upper right hand corner where it says "get game tips."
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from such a stupid minigame All the pleasure of playing the game ended, when i was supposed to threw signs in a special order, but the order cannot be optained with my cursor.. i tried and tried and tried and there is no skipbutton as this occurs in a Hiddenobject scene - so i have to quit the game or get insane by trying a 100 times to get this working:-( Whoever thought of this minigame - should better think again!!! I am very frustrated and angry now!
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boooring Wow, I cannot believe all the positive reviews. First, I found this game to be a little short for a CE. Second, the story line was dull. I could not get into it. Your "sidekick" Francis Drake was annoying. Very few morphing objects. There were words to find in each scene which a monkey could have found. The graphics were also nothing special. Don't waste you money or time.
Date published: 2015-06-28
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_23092, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit of Revenge: Elizabeth's Secret Collector's Edition

There’s a secret in Queen Elizabeth’s court, and you must uncover it.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.