Sacred Almanac: Traces of Greed

Sacred Almanac: Traces of Greed

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(578.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Chief Engineer Jonathan Finch had gone missing after a powerful railroad tunnel explosion and the ensuing investigation has forced the company to freeze all work on the track. As the main investigator, you discover that the collapse may not be related to natural events, but rather a mysterious and ancient civilization. Can you dig up the truth in this hidden object mystery?

  • 32 animated and picturesque game scenes
  • More than 20 challenging mini games
  • Never get lost with our Interactive Map
  • Choose between 3 difficulty modes.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1995 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Sacred Almanac: Traces of Greed

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(578.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Sacred Almanac: Traces of Greed is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid SE game! I enjoyed playing the demo, and will pick this up on a bonus punch Monday! As other reviewers have noted, there are no HO scenes, and it has an Indiana Jones type of feel. It looks good, plays well, and held my interest. With so few SE only games available lately, it is nice to see one that is fun to play even without all the CE goodies we've become used it! This is not in the least bit an edgy or innovative game, just a good solid one.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected... My bad! I guess I didn't look close enough, but this IS NOT AN HOG. Nonetheless, a very enjoyable way to spend an afternoon. I found the background music to be very monotonous & at times, downright annoying. There are no Voice Overs in this game, so listening to the same loupe of music over & over really got on my nerves. The other annoying this is the dialogue. Now, I don't mind no VO's, but there was too much time given for the characters to say their lines... I started getting impatient & hitting the skip button (it didn't matter, it still took way too long to get past the dialogue.#.So unless you read at a snail's pace, you may find the same frustration. With that said, I will go on to say that the graphics in this game were very good. The scenes were well defined. There's quite a bit of jumping back & forth between scenes; there's a map if you need help #I didn't). The Mini-Games weren't all that challenging, though there were one or two I just skipped. For those just starting out on adventure games or are new to HOG's, this is a great one to start with. The story line is a bit convoluted, but very enjoyable. As far as replay value, maybe once a year. I will recommend this game, but to novices.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Traces of fun I used a free game code for this, and am glad I did. First of all, there are no HOS! Yay! I'd label this an adventure game. So what if it's short; it's fun playing it. The music is annoying, so I turned it off. The hint button charges quickly, and there is an interactive map.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Brief Encounter ... Good Graphics & Story, Sound OK, Minimal Effects & Animations ... A Visually Pleasing Game With A Fast Pace Of Smooth Game Play ... A Very Short Game ... Was Worth A Voucher ...
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Argh....Nearly there with a perfect game! Based only on the demo: that game screams quality and has that atmospheric feeling of "Raiders of the lost Ark" 1) Why this game deserves 4 stars - Fantastic graphics, novel, crisp, attention to details, easy navigation, I do not play with the sound on so I cannot comment on that part. -Great storyline, you really want to see that adventure through, it hooks you from the start and I really enjoyed playing the demo 2) Why I couldn't give it a 5 stars rate - I am playing in the most difficult mode and don't get challenged by the mini-games or the tasks of the general game itself, the level of difficulty is for beginners or intermedaite at the most...such a shame! With what has been said above I had the sneaky suspicion that purchasing that game would make me just sail through it in a few hours, unfortunately that suspicion has been confirmed by another review. I would recommend that game for beginners or low intermediate only.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Man Made Accident Or A Force Of Nature? Thomas Winsley has asked his good friend Richard to investigate the collapse of a railroad mining accident in the mountains. At first glance, it seems that the company responsible for the mining incident may have been given mistaken information from the chief engineer who later admits there was seismic activity within the mountain. This information however, may have been falsified, and the investigation gets further complicated when a woman from a local tribe is attacked and nearly dies. Is this a mining accident, a force of nature, powerful and provoked gods, or just a case of greed? I was on the fence with this game, it has an interesting story, but less than desirable cinematics, somewhat flawed features, and no voiceovers. The voiceover part I can deal with, but whenever a character is speaking, the dialog writing switches from a normal sized font, to an extremely small font, and it moves at it's own pace, you cannot speed it up or skip through it. It can become monotonous after a while because you continuously go back and forth finding one item in one scene, and then returning to the previous scene to use that item only to discover a new item for the last scene you were in. Your "helper" is a cane, and I thought it was kinda funny that you use the cane to move heavy boulders out of the way, but not to reach something hung up in the treetop. Several of the items are complex items as indicated by a plus sign, that requires some type of interaction before using. There are no Hidden Object Scenes, but the game technically qualifies for this category because you have to find inventory objects hidden in each scene. There are a lot of Mini Games and they are entertaining, but they are pretty easy to master. The first puzzle to solve requires you to open a safe once you find the code, using one dial that moves 5 digits at a time and the other dial moves 3 digits at a time in the opposite direction. The next puzzle is a lockpick game which basically requires you to click on 5 pegs in the correct order by trial and error. The best one was probably the fuse game where you use up and down arrows to guide a grabber into position to grab two color coded fuses at a time, and you place them into the matching slots. There really aren't any extras available in this game, it's a decent game, but nothing to write home about, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nostalgia I started to describe the story and stopped to erase what I had written. Why? Because this is a mishmash of bits and pieces that will eventually make up some type of tale - we hope. The artwork is way better than the dated game-play deserves. The mini-games are fair, the rest of the game drags along. The music is OK, there are no VOs, and no story development. I looked for lots of stuff to use, but did not come across any HOPs. After all the time I spent, I can only tell you it is an adventure of the old school - bad white dude, put upon natives, and you to investigate and make things right again. Others have commented on the length, so once again, I urge you to try the Demo for yourself. Maybe you'll see more than I did.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wrong category This is definitely not a Hidden Object game. Still, I was kept mostly entertained figuring it all out.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short and not very sweet! Rather dull, not a lot of fun, very very short, glad I used free game code only.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So glad I didn't buy it First, you should know that this is more of an adventure game; I did not encounter any HOS. Second, I played the trial version, so maybe they show up later than I played. (I didn't finish the trial.) The puzzles were easy. The game play was tedious. It was very obvious what was needed and easy to obtain the objects. There was no challenge at all. If you are a beginner, this would be a good game. Other than that, I can't recommend it.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dismal failure This was another game which could not hold my interest for 5 minutes. After some initial instructions, it went right into a minigame with no instructions and no possible solution. I clicked and clicked and then finally figured out that while you can skip any minigame you have to wait several minutes before you can skip it. It seems to be sort of a penalty for being bored with minigames. That was too long for me to wait when I was expected to pay money for the game. This was a miserable attempt at a game and a dismal failure in my books.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The graphics were good but the story line was'nt there. Not a challenge for, good for beginners.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Booooooooooooring Very static, characters don't move. Any 'movement' is more like a series of stills. Very flat, no 3D. Background music plays the same few bars over and over. No voice-overs for the characters, just subtitles which you have to read. If you can speed-read you are very lucky. Could have been a game worth playing if there had been anything interesting in the animation, graphics, movement etc. As it is I found it to be extremely old hat and boring. When was it produced? Maybe 20 years ago or longer?
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ew So I don't like using the game cursors, and it's a big selling point for me to be able to bypass them. This game, however, does not give any type of changing of the system cursor in any scene. Makes it hard to know what to do! I didn't play it long enough to really eval it any further. If you like the big giant cursors that come with the game, you might like this one. I do not.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just as bad as they said it was This dreadful game drags on and on and on without ever achieving anything. I always tend to try out games that are subject of really bad reviews. This one was just awful. Giant game cursor fills half the screen, no custom settings, tells you what to do next at every step, except the steps where you can't figure out what to do next. I killed the game after 15 minutes or so, and so far had not figured out what the story was about.
Date published: 2016-10-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_23337, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sacred Almanac: Traces of Greed

Richard Stone finds traces of an unknown civilization when investigating disappearance of the chief engineer. The find will lead Richard to the most amazing adventure of his life.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.