Shrouded Tales: Revenge of Shadows Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Shrouded Tales: Revenge of Shadows Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(288.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Friendly Cactus, makers of the Stranded Dreamscape series, comes a magical new chapter in the Shrouded Tales series!

When a garbled distress call comes in from a neighboring city, you are chosen to investigate the source of the trouble. Armed with a magical amulet that can cast a variety of spells, you head through the portal to find out what has happened in Volarden. But as you begin to investigate, you quickly learn that things may not be what they seem. Watch your back – evil is taking shape around every corner in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Use the scroll of secrets to discover hidden trivia about the world!
  • Return to Volarden to help your father save the city!
  • Includes a comprehensive Strategy Guide and special achievements.
  • Wallpapers, concept art, soundtrack, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1854 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shrouded Tales: Revenge of Shadows Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(288.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Shrouded Tales: Revenge of Shadows Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This started slow but after a bit : Major WOW factor !! During the initial cut scene, my impression was of another in a lengthy group of fantasy games where our heroine, Elizabeth in this case, would use a magical amulet and save the day. In doing so she needs to vanquish the bad guy in this case a shadow figure. In continuing the demo my interest grew exponentially and then peaked at the demo's end. Why? There are a number of reasons. The amulet starts out void of its power and the player must find sources for its power including a charger, a repairer, a grower, a heat source and one other. Elizabeth must use these power sources to generate activity within objects that are otherwise nonfunctional. The hidden object segments are clever with some items cleverly placed and there is a level of interactivity in each. There was also a FROG segment which created the empty amulet. I hope there are more fractured items during the rest of the game. What makes Shrouded Tales outstanding ( IMO ) are some very clever puzzles, none unique in the world of HOPA, but nevertheless requiring considerable thought to solve them. I really enjoyed one where a group of objects, some blue and others red, needed to be situated on the proper side of a board using levers to guide them. At one portion of the game the amulet is rendered powerless. A key must be found to activate a regenerative power source and a tough but not impossible puzzle changing the color of objects needs completion to restore each of the amulet powers and all done one at a time. A hard puzzle involved using magnets to place diamonds, circles and squares in slots. It's harder than it looks. The story line is one we have read too many times. If not for the terrific use of HO's and puzzles, Revenge of Shadows would have sunk into the realm of mediocrity and boredom. It would have been a case of been there done that. Kudos to the developer for making Shrouded Tales a refreshing entry in what is otherwise an often repetitive use of the genre. Beginners to the world of fantasy HOPA might find this game too challenging. For the rest of us who relish these games this is a breath of fresh air. HIGHLY recommened.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Buying the CE I really liked this game. The graphics were very nice and the voices overs pleasant. The inventory/items are interactive. Music goes well with the game. Puzzles were not hard but fun to do. All in all a nice game to play. Map is interactive and easy to use. There is a lot to do and many areas to visit. The CE is a buy for me.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good sequel.... fun despite the fact that you have no option to hogs and no custom settings, this game is still a good one. the hogs allow you to touch as fast as you want with no penalty and it has a twist i don't remember seeing before. you use your inventory in the hogs. so i don't miss the custom or mind the hogs they are very clean no junk piles i have only played the free hr but several puzzles in it. so its a buy for me.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Razaroth is one mean dude... I am loving this game a lot. The VO's fit the characters well, and to me I want to see the rest of the story. On one note. There is only one puzzle that's repetitive, and that one is when you get one of her magics back. But other games have done that too. The main character in the game Veronica Ellard is wonderful as so are the 'good' characters. The collectibles are Runes for the first part and Volardian Crests for the bonus. To find the Runes you must look through the purple scroll you get at the beginning of the game. You have and amulet in the game which starts with 5 different magics and looked like you get a total of six. There are 3 modes in the game casual, advanced, and expert. You also go into the Shadow Realm as well as back to your world. Story: You play as a Baron (which I thought should be Baroness being female). You get a call from Torwick stating that Volarden is in trouble because Razaroth is trying to take it over. In the meantime Razaroth turned your mom and Torwick into stone statues and you have to save them. Graphics: Are absolutely beautiful. I see the same graphics as I do in another teams work. I love to stop and look at them. Music: I love the music Fits the game well and adds to the ambiance of the game. H0GS: The first one is a F.R.O.G., and the rest are lists where you have to use you inventory items along with your magic. I love them. Mini games: The one for the portal is a turn on all the lights with the elastic strings. The puzzles in order for you to get your magic back are the same each time just different layouts. Then you have a one that is a get all the pieces a different color without the same color next to each other. Then you have one with the planets putting them in the right order. Just a nice variety of puzzles. Map: The map has different places of Volarden which are indicated by circles. The circles are divided, one indicating the Shadow Realm and your world. The dark area on the circle is the Shadow Realm. Exclamation points-Tasks available, Lock-Area is blocked, Blue mountain-another map, (just click on the area to get there), Green Circle (around a area circle)-you are there, and Checkmark-Tasks complete. Jump map. All in all this team did a superior job with this game. Kudos to all of them. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed Survey Game Basing my review on the Survey game and CE, excellent game. I know flipping back and forth can be tiresome, but it goes with the storyline. Putting this game on my Wish List.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Animations, Effects, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... It's Been A While Since The First Installment In This Series And This Is A Great Game To Follow It Up With A Good Emphasis On The Adventure ... Switching Between Realms Is Not A New Concept, But This Game Executed It Well ... The Bonus Game Flowed On Well From The Main Game ... Great Value On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a great second chapter for this series You remember everything from the first chapter and are able to continue on....great job!!
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MAGICAL GAME Ten years have passed since you saved the city of Havenwick, rescued the Barons and defeated the nefarious Master of Shadows. During those ten years you have finally become a member of the Order of Barons, an order whose members are sworn to use magic only for good and to help others. Now, the Barons have received a distress call from a neighboring city and you are asked to go there to see what you can do to help so off you go to fight the forces of darkness. Shrouded Tales Revenge of Shadows has only three standard modes of gameplay available – casual, advanced and expert, with the custom mode not included as an option. The graphics are crisp, clear and colorful with an intense color palette rather than those muted tones we often see in fantasy type games; although that does change when we get into the shadow realm. The voiceovers are excellent but sadly there is no lip-sync. It seems somehow off in a game when this special effect is missing and I find it weird to watch characters that just stand there while a voice reads what is being said. Your tools include an interactive transporter type map that lets you know where you have tasks to perform. You also have a special amulet that is very helpful at times and depending on the task you can select various gems to provide that bit of magical help but, of course, you need to find them first. The HOP scenes are terrific with a lot of variety in the types of scenes that we encounter, along with a twist that you will soon discover so there is no need for me to spill the beans. It is only my opinion, and perhaps because of my love of puzzles, that Shrouded Tales moves to the head of the pack among recent games. The puzzles are different, challenging and abundant. One particular puzzle early in the game became progressively more difficult with each level and proved to be quite a stinker, which is something I love. Of course not all of the puzzles are that challenging so there is something for everyone. The CE version of the game falls a bit short in that it doesn’t have any spectacular extras such as morphing objects but all in all it is a fairly decent CE. The standard tools such as the map and in this case the amulet are found in both versions of the game and are not extras. The game’s EXTRAS include collectible runes and Volardian Crests, achievements to be earned, a strategy guide, bonus chapter, soundtracks and videos, concept art, gallery, play HOPs and puzzles, and the bonus chapter. It was not quite a year ago that I played the first Shrouded Tales game and I found it to be an excellent game. When I saw that the second game in the series was finally going to be released this weekend, I was so excited that I could hardly wait to get my hands on it. I find fantasy type games quite enjoyable and, personally, I like the departure from some recent games with scenes of decaying dirty rooms and dreary graphics. Shrouded Tales Revenge of Shadows has just about everything I really like and want in a game including a good storyline, lots of puzzles and a bit of challenge. There are times that I simply want to immerse myself in a game and escape the real world. I have no doubt that Revenge of Shadows will bring hours of fun and entertainment as I cast magic spells, encounter great HOPs, play puzzles and defeat the shadows. Although I think Shrouded Tales Revenge of Shadows is a perfect game, as always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shrouded Tales: Revengr of Shadows Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Pinky, Purpley and Blue Fantasy Game! A nice relaxing game for the weekend, we are the heroine equipped with a magic amulet which has 5 different abilities, growing seeds, lighting candles or fires and mending broken objects, etc. We travel through a portal to Voldaren to assist in helping them fight the evil Razaroth who is trying to take over their world. I loved the music it was very relaxing, the voices were very good although there was no lip synch, and the colour was great as I am not bothered about pinks, purples and blues. Levels are Casual, Advanced and Expert, no Custom. There are 5 Chapters plus the Bonus Game 20 Achievements - check them out as some of them are quite different, there’s even one for using the wrong tool 20 times! Extras: Soundtracks, Concept Art, Gallery, Mini Game and HOPs. No little helpers so far but who knows, one might fly by. Collectibles are Runes and Volardian Crests none of which I have found yet. There are also scrolls to read information about the city. I am loving it!
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They got the chemistry right! This is a really great game. Very interactive. You can check out the story line from previous reviewers for details of the story. If you have played a lot of games and are looking for a game to spark your interest this game is it. You have to interact with your inventory to solve the HOPS (nice touch). There are layers to places but they are logical so you are not jumping around to complete random tasks. You are using your gifts. Music is good which is always a plus for me. I don't do well with morphing objects as I can never obtain them as I am too caught up in the story. There aren't any in this game (unless I'm missed them all LOL) and runes are fairly easily found. Very entertaining game.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Series. Great game. Interesting storyline, good graphics and very long game play. No morphing objects or other items to find and that's a little disappointing to me. However, this is a solid game and I can't reduce the stars because I miss the morphing objects. The CC edition is worth the money, all new storyline and scenes. The Bonus play is also very long.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great adventure game with lots to do! The game is a good length, bonus game falls short though. Excellent game with so much to do, places to go and very creative. The hops are somewhat interactive. You can see how much these designers put into this game, I really enjoyed all the different spells. One piece of advice, play this game start to finish, if you stray for a couple days and come back you'll forget the spells lol. All the games in this series are excellent, bonus game was fun too, but way too short so it's your call.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shrouded with Love This game is great for the whole family. The puzzles were quite easy. So for the advanced player that might be a bit of set back. Yet the art work is phenomenal and breathtaking. A blend of steampunk and old fashioned sorcery. I enjoyed the voice overs and will be looking forward to playing the original as well as any sequel if we should be so lucky.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different & Interesting Interesting premise for the plot and fun to play. I really enjoyed repairing things and using the amulet to complete different tasks. The inventory and the HOS are connected, so some inventory objects are used to complete the scenes. Takes a little thinking. Good visuals and sound. Games are also a bit different. It's on my to buy list.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from At Least There Are NO Witches... I have to say it was kind of fun, and the graphics were outstanding. I played the trial and decided it was worth the buy. I have never played, in fact, never even heard of Friendly Cactus (the makers of this game). The HOSs were not too cluttered, which i don't like in some HOGs. The puzzles were fairly easy, but I don't always want the chore of an over complicated puzzle when playing a fun game. The story line was just okay for me. Overall and so far, (I haven't finished it yet), I think it is a good game. I am curious about the first installment in this series, since I do love when a story continues.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great game but too many glitches Really fun game with interesting story line and unusual things to do. Have played it three times in the hopes of completing it once. Each time, I get so far and a glitch develops which does not allow me to continue. However, the game is very enjoyable.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3½ stars...liked the story, gameplay could have been stepped up Shrouded Tales: Revenge of Shadows CE review based on completed game + bonus chapter PREFACE... I quite liked Shrouded Tales: The Spellbound Land for several reasons. Playing as Veronica, I had several magic spells to help me. Actions in the Shadow Realms affected their parallels in the real world. And I'm a sucker for a coming of age story. Veronica returns in Revenge of Shadows as the newest baron, charged with the magical safety of Havenwick and its sister cities. ONCE UPON A TIME... During your adventures as Veronica in The Spellbound Land, you discovered you possessed powerful magical abilities. With the help of your amulet, you were able to defeat the Master of Shadows, destroy the dome imprisoning your city of Havenwick, and release your mother and the other barons from the Shadow Realms. Now Havenwick has received a distress call from one of its sister cities, but static rendered the message all but useless. The barons decide to each visit a city to determine where the message originated, and Veronica goes through the portal to Volarden. She quickly discovers that Volarden is indeed the source of the message...in the worst way possible. For the Master of Shadows has returned and transformed the other barons to stone. Veronica's magical skills and resourcefulness will be tested to the limit, as she will be virtually alone in defeating the Master, saving Volarden, and restoring her fellow barons. PLAY THE GAME... The Master has been quite busy wreaking havoc all over Volarden, and it will take more than spells from Veronica's amulet to save the day, especially since there are magic-free zones. There are lots of items to repair, parts to collect, objects to find, and clues to discover. HO scenes are all interactive list, but those interactions often require either inventory items or amulet spells. Some are visited twice. Mini-games are mostly familiar, but there is a nice range of difficulty levels from extremely easy (put the planets in order, swap pieces jigsaw) to average difficulty (use attract/repel magnets to place gems in their slots, paint stained glass so like colors don't touch) to somewhat tough (draw the correct number of connections where the nodes are moving and can disconnect, preprogram a maze). SIGHTSEEING... The graphics are a charming mix of crisp lines and handpainted textures. A wide variety of color is used with a tasteful balance between saturated jewel tones and neutrals. (No eye-searing pinks and purples!) Light and shadow are beautifully rendered, and characters are realistically drawn. SOUNDWAVES... The music is mainly orchestral (and not downloadable) with a good blend between drama and ambience. Voiceovers are professional, as are environmental sounds. TOOLBOX... The map indicates active areas in both the real world and Shadow Realm, and transports. To the right, the amulet is available and shows which spells you've collected (and there are some new ones this time). OOH! PIECE OF CANDY... Extras include the bonus chapter, in which Veronica saves Volarden from the sudden drop in magical energy caused by the banishment of the Master of Shadows. Also, the SG, replayable HO scenes and mini-games, performance achievements, and the developer's portfolio. Near the beginning, I did collect one glowing scroll which gave me location information, but I didn't see any more of them. THE LAST WORD... As I said regarding The Spellbound Land, I'd wait for the SE. I just don't find the extras offered to be enough to justify double the price. I did enjoy Revenge of Shadows, but it's not one of the best games I've ever played, so my recommendation is to try the demo for yourself. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Old Gang Returns Full disclosure: I generally don't like games with amulets, portals, powers, or shadow worlds, etc. So feel free to stop reading now. However, I realize that many players do like these type games, so here goes. Setting: You are Veronica, daughter of Elizabeth and one of the Barons of Havenwick. You earned this status in the first episode (but if you haven't played that one, never fear, there is a recap near the beginning). The Barons have sworn to use their powers only for good, but they are opposed by the Master of Shadows. Baron Archie received a garbled distress call from one of the other worlds and you are sent to investigate. So right away I have to ask. We have Archie, Veronica and Elizabeth (Betty). Do we later meet Baron Reggie and Baron Jughead? Game play involves using a few devices. First, your amulet has several powers, i.e., fix broken items, fire, electrical charge, make plants grow. You will use them many times - in fact there is an achievement for restoring 15 broken items. Second, there are special stones which change your current location to the "shadow world." You will go back an forth many times between the two worlds. This got very tedious for me long before the trial ended, but your tastes may differ. Hidden object puzzles (HOPs) were very easy to complete. The first one is fragmented and it is embarrassingly easy. The ones that follow are a little better, standard list type and requiring some interaction. Mini games started out good, but unfortunately you repeat one puzzle over and over with a slight twist each time as you recharge your amulet. More variety here would have made this a much better game. Difficulty - the developer only provides three levels, no Custom, just as in the first of the series. To eliminate sparkles you must choose the hardest setting. I experienced a long delay between scenes and after cut scenes. I play a lot of games and I rarely see that. CE Extras: Bonus level, strategy guide, replay of HOPs (17) and mini games (20) and 20 achievements. There is a sky tram, and an achievement for using it 7 times. This isn't my style and I won't be buying it, but I hope this helps you make up your mind either way. I think I still have the single of "Sugar Sugar" I can listen to until the next game. BTW, who do you like, Betty or Veronica?
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not CE worthy! Hello friends! Good vs Evil and the guardians (Barons) are out to save the city again in #2 of this series. I have the first and liked it, but not too keen on this new one. Graphics are quite cartoon-like, which seems to fit this game, and have very nice bright and clear colors. Game play was very good, no problems during the demo and it fit my large screen very well. Music is soothing, with very nice sound FX and excellent voice overs. I did note that there is no "custom" mode for this game, which I much prefer. This is about magic, so you use spells you collect to help accomplish certain tasks. I found restore, plant growth, electricity and fire. Didn't find the fifth element, but you certainly use "restore" a lot. Lots of broken things to fix in this game. HOPs are very simple and include fragmented items, straight HOPs and IHOPs. Nothing is hard to find and most scenes are fairly clean and clear. You do need to use items from your inventory to find some things in the HOPs. Puzzles are very simple and take no brain power at all. There is a map, which is a bit messy. Hint system is quite helpful, and fills fairly quickly, but does not transport to longer locations. This is where the map comes in handy. SG is the same and is easy to follow. The SG shows that there are collectibles, but what? I did not run across any during the demo and I purposely clicked all over the scene to try to find one. You do find scrolls that give you more background on the city, but that's all I found. I liked the first game in this series, but this one is far too simple and has no real challenge or excitement. Personally, I feel that this game is geared more toward a "new" beginner who just needs to get the feel of a game before moving into something more challenging. I will recommend this game for beginners, or for someone who just wants to play a no brainer game #which I sometimes do#, but not for the more seasoned gamer. I do not feel this game is CE worthy without some very nice collectibles and a bit more challenge. I will give the SE a try, but definitely will not be buying the CE. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shrouded (amulet) Revenge This is based on demo. I purchased the game, due to the fact there aren't that many new/good games out there, and there is a price deal. One reviewer mentioned stories about amulets, of which I agree the idea has gotten very old and tired. Developers, please come up with something different/new. I'd recommend this game for children, bored players, and beginners.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Thought this was going to be better than it is. It's a Collector's Edition, created by the Stranded DreamScape folks and the continuation of a previous game which was successful. I just don't like it. The Hint button and the Strategy Guide literally direct you through this game. There is no challenge and without them your moves become hit or miss. So far only a few HOS, which are not badly done, but that's what this is supposed to be, a HO game. Also, the graphics are very childlike. Wondering if that's the target audience. Since I own this game, I'll keep going through the story and hope it gets better. I would not tell people not to try this game, with a free trial. (I didn't. I just bought it in a bundle package). Try it, you just might like it.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was ok.....just ok nothing special storyline very much like several other games, a no buy for me
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yawn!! I dont have high hopes for this game after reading the synopsis.. again, a hero trying to save the kingdom using amulet, how old is this background story? I found this game boring, with old graphics and rather cheesy voice overs. I am trying to stay on the demo till the end but I couldn't because I am annoyed by how this game works. Please, if you want to make a CE, make a story that is engaging, offer something new and different for money well spent. This game definitely not for me.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from High Hopes After The Demo, Followed by a Let-Down... Based On Completed Game I enjoyed the first Shrouded Tales game so I had high hopes for this one. What a disappointment. Even though we are dealing with the same five "spells" that we did in the prior game, the mechanics are somewhat simpler. That being said, there is a bit of a learning curve. We need to use our "magic", or spells, as well as some of our regular inventory items in the HOPs. I thought there would some nice complexity there, but they got much simpler, and downright boring, after the demo. Our spell chips need to be replaced several times. Each time, a token must be found, placed in a "pylon", and a series of mini-games, increasing in difficulty, have to be completed before the spell chip is restored . Another layer of complexity is added because there is a "dark side" that must be accessed to find the pylons. Other needed items will also be found in that dimension. This started out as a good idea but, again, after the demo, it seemed we had to do it in practically every scene. WAY overused. The gameplay had quite a bit of "repairing" of machines, etc. Trying to figure out how to repair fantasy technology was frustrating and...you got it...confusing. Mini-games/puzzles started out ok but ended up being average. Some required some thought but I never had to use the strategy guide to complete them. There are only three difficulty levels, none are customizable. I played the demo in "casual" mode so I can tell you the hints refill quickly. Jump map was easy to use which ends up being very important with all the overuse of the back and forth, light and dark worlds. The story? It started out as a bit complex and ended up being a confused mess. No time to give it much thought because the gameplay created enough confusion all by itself. The bonus game was even worse in that regard. Extras include a bonus game, strategy guide, achievements (game & performance), replay of 16 mini-games, 17 HOPs, as well as replay of "videos" and music, posters, etc. Collectibles are 30 runes found by using a "secret scroll". In addition to revealing the runes, it also provided back-story which, for me, just added to the confusion. Add to that the misspelled words, incomplete sentences, and sentences that made NO sense, and...you get the picture. More confusion. Best to just not read it. I wasn't able to finish the bonus game due to a game ending tech issue. It was just as well because, by then, I was playing just to get it over with, since I had paid for it. If you want to play a Shrouded Tales I would recommend the first one, The Spellbound Land. It was interesting and FUN, which, for me, this one was NOT. I'd also like to suggest taking a trip to the game forum. You can get there by clicking on "Get game tips", all the way at the top, right hand corner of this page, above the game video. You'll find lots of info that can't be found here, as well as a thread that lists tech issues. Hope YOU find some fun today. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A No-Buy for Me.... I have to disagree with other, positive reviews. I found no challenge in this game. The graphics were only so-so, the storyline was a complete yawn. I played the demo for awhile, and quit. This looks like an older game that was brought out to fill a gap. Too bad, so sad -- this one's not for me!
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same 'ol, Same 'ol I thought this game may have a little different storyline since it was from a developer that I had never played before.....but I was Wrong! Still...someone's been taken over by evil and we have an amulet that we have to charge to help them I liked the amulet idea the first 100 times developers used it but it's getting a little old now. Pros: I like that you can investigate the same scene in today's world and also in the shadow realm I like that there's a transportable map that shows where you have current activites that need to be completed. I liked most of the puzzles (they were not too hard & not too easy) I liked that you may need to use items in your inventory to interact with the ho scene to find something (this is fairly unique) Cons: Graphics are cartoonish and mouth doesn't move when characters are speaking. There were times when I wasn't sure what item to use where and some things just didn't make sense. For a collector's edition....there were no collectibles or morphing objects that I found. There really needs to be something additional for the game to warrant twice the price! As I said before.....it's the same story line. PLEASE developers come up with something new!! Throw some twist in there....anything to change it up a bit. I was so uninterested with this one that I almost didn't finish the demo. This is a No for me.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Couldn't finish the demo Cartoonish graphics, the story line is derivative from Harry Potter and any other teen magic efforts, and I lost interest in the first three minutes. Not a game for thinking adults.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too repetitive... Liked the graphics. HOPs nicely drawn and some needed interaction from the inventory list, but mainly same old list of junk with a little interaction. You have an amulet (are there any HOGs without one these days??) that does various things like mending objects, lighting fires, grow things and so on. No custom mode option, just the usual three options. I got fed up with going back and forth between day and night scenes. My main gripe is the puzzles. Very boring and nothing original, and the same ones kept being repeated. Just pleased when skip charged up, only to find same puzzle cropped up again. There was far too much repetition in this game, and I quit after 45 minutes of the trial as I just couldn't find any fun element to it.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to give this game a chance but zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz! I bought the CE version of this game and I have to agree with one of the reviewers--"It makes no sense at all!" Sure it has some good points. A lot of work went into but I feel like I'm running in circles. The tasks require three to four steps to complete and all I want to do is to move on already! Terribly unorganized--a no rhyme to its reason kind of game! The graphics, though tedious, were cartoonish, voiceovers weren't bad; the music was fine, but I'm forcing myself to finish the game. Sorry, but this game just doesn't cut it for me! I still think you should try it for yourself. You may have a different take on it!
Date published: 2015-08-08
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_23144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shrouded Tales: Revenge of Shadows Collector's Edition

Adventure into the unknown to save a city from evil!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.