Beyond: Light Advent Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Beyond: Light Advent Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(496.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the minds of Mad Head Games, creators of the Rite of Passage and Nevertales series.

As a child, you had a wonderful imaginary friend from outer space. Nix taught you about the stars and inspired you become an astronomer. Years later, while investigating a mysterious object in the sky, you discover that your imaginary friend was real all along! He's come to warn Earth of a terrible threat – a merciless race of aliens is fast approaching, and you and Nix are the only ones who can stop them. Can you save both your friend's planet and your own in time? Your journey will take you into the past and beyond the stars in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Travel to Nix's home planet in the bonus game
  • Test your skills with Ultimate HOP
  • Use the available strategy guide
  • Get wallpapers and soundtracks

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1076 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Beyond: Light Advent Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(496.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Beyond: Light Advent Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 155.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Those Of Us Needing Something Different I have played a lot of different games from BF, and even though I like most of them, this game was beautiful and really delivered. I am not a fan of a lot of those scary games, but I love sci fi and adventure games, this was so unique I had to write a review. If you're tired of all of those scary and detective games, give this game a try, the story line is engaging and unique! I recommend the CE because of all of the extras, the wallpapers were worth it.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different take on a Sci-Fi Romp I loved this game, and I fell in love in with Nix, the handsome alien. More than that I really enjoyed the story line. Although why the heck was Nix and company ever on Earth to begin with? I don't review often, maybe at all. But this game is worth it, the bonus chapter included. I recommend the collectors edition for the bonus chapter. Sadly though there is no down load pics of Nix.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond: Light Advent Collector's Edition Real thought went into developing a plot for this so it's interesting throughout. Puzzles were more challenging than most but logical and solvable. Looking for more games like it.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games created!!! I have purchased over 250 games - a lot to some players, less to others - so I have a lot to compare to and, I LOVED THIS GAME! I also have to know that paying the price of two games for one has to have some really good bonuses for me to spend the extra money and this one does. I highly recommend buying the CE over the SE. Let's get my one, tiny critique out of the way first; the game-play is quite linear and I prefer to be more mentally challenged... in a good way... but it flows nicely! Ok, done. The story-line, graphics, puzzles, HO's, soundtrack, musical score are all excellent and, I listen to game music next-to-never! I felt like I was in a movie. Applause and bows to the game developers for all the extra effort they put into this game. The bonuses include being able to go back into scenes to find the missed collectibles, replay Ho's for higher achievements scores, a jigsaw puzzle, and... well, just buy the game and you'll see it's worth every penny!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo Mad Head Games!!! This one really stands out from all the rest. Now here was a storyline!! I actually found myself on edge through several parts of this game as it was so well done. It also had me jumping in my chair... nice touch. There have been so many reviews of this game..135 at the time of this writing.. that I won't go into great detail as that has already been covered. Suffice it to say that this one had it all. Amazing graphics and cut scenes, incredibly imaginative storyline, lots of mini games, tons of interesting characters, collectibles, achievements to strive for and lots of extras to make it CE worthy. I even found myself humming the opening tune for several days after who's lyrics include... you just have to go above and beyond.. that's all. And in this game MHG's have gone above and beyond. Don't miss this one or you really will have missed out.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just get the collectors edition and save $ Don't do like I did and get the standard edition, unless you want to give Mad Head Games more money when you get the collectors edition. This game is the best sci-fi game I've ever played! The storyline is excellent and keeps you engaged. The minigames are challenging and not the same old ones you always play. The graphics are gorgeous and the voice actors are top-notch. The only criticism I have is the directions for the minigames where hard to understand, but with the collectors edition, you get the strategy guide and that makes it so much easier. There are rockets to look for in the CE edition and unlike other games, you can go back and look for them after you finish and you will still get the achievement for it. So much fun! You'll really like it! Please give me a sequel!
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond My Expectations This is the best HOG game I have EVER played. And I have played a LOT. Stunning graphics. Detailed and well written storyline. Great variety of puzzles to solve and items to find. Good voiceover and effects. Plays smoothly. Keeps you hooked. A beautiful work of art. If you love Sci Fi, especially from the 50's era, or Star Trek, you will treasure this game.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from over the moon fabulous! this is the first review I've felt compelled to write in my 5 yr. history with Big Fish. I loved, loved loved this game.... granted I like anything that relates to space, recognition of *other* off world species, etc. and the story line of the game, (in my humble opinion) speaks a lot of truth and parallels a lot of current events happening on our own planet...I was impressed. Very fun game and I will be keeping it in my files....
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nix's Eyes ... they just do it for me BASED ON COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS CHAPTER This was a great game which has been reviewed many times (as it should be - it's that awesome!) so I'm just gonna throw in my two cents on certain points. For those of us who are all about the plot - the story is different and interesting! It's adventurous, futuristic, nostalgic, and romantic all at the same time. There's something to appeal to everyone. In the main game the plot holds together all the way to the end with hardly any "Oh, yeah right" eye-rolling moments. The Bonus Chapter is just as interesting with a visit to Nix's home world. There are a couple of head-scratching moments in the BC logic, but we can overlook those in the name of fun. (Mostly things like a supposedly ancient ruin that can still use a modern piece of equipment.) I gave 4 points on the storyline because of the logic blips in the BC and because they built up the suspense of romantic ties beyond the childhood friendship between Nix and Diana kind of in the background, but didn't really follow through with that aspect of the story until the very end. It was a bit too abrupt for me. I think the developers were trying not to be sappy, but IMO they weren't in any danger of that because there was so much other stuff going on! They could've given us a little bit more build up on that front. If it's a question of CE vs SE then you're going to want to get the CE for the continuation of the story of the World Eaters' attempts to take over Nix's planet. That's about it for me. So many other reviewers have given in detail reviews that I won't be a broken record. Puzzles, HOGs, artwork, graphics, voice-overs, cut scenes ... everything is TOP NOTCH in this game! For me, this is the first runner-up for Game of the Year, right after Lost Lands: The Four Horsemen! ... and it's a tie with The Ballad of Rapunzel for most handsome heroes - Nix's Handsome Dad and Nix's Eyes vs. Ross Red's everything. LoL!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I just finished this game, and it is absolutely amazing!! I can't think of the last game I enjoyed this much! Even the bonus chapter was beautifully done & complex. I highly encourage everyone to get the Collector's Edition, the extras are worth every penny. The scenery was beautifully constructed, the games & HO scenes were challenging without being frustrating. LOVE the romance element too!! I can't wait for the next chapter!!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond AWESOME! This game is totally beyond awesome in all ways! Of course the crew at Mad Head are responsible and innovative to bring us this spectacular game. Sure it's just a game, but wow, what a game - we're IN the journey and when you think you're just gaming along, wham - you're hit with something that keeps you right in the thick of it - a total adventure. And it's got the puzzles and HOGS flow with the game right where they should without being distracted by other unnecessary tasks. The gadgets too are used in the flow of the game. The scenes - are WOW factor all over! You SO HAVE TO BUY IT!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mad Head Games has raised the bar - again! Worldeaters are invading Earth, and it's up to Diana and her imaginary childhood friend, Nix (who's real now, but stick with me) to save everyone. This game has gimmicks I've never seen in any other game, like a hand reaching out of the game screen to place an item in the inventory bar! Lots of puzzles like putting together a spaceship and finding parts of a hazmat suit, as well as HOG. This game surpasses every other game I've played so far and it doesn't hurt that "real" Nix was very easy on the eyes. Buy it!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swept Away In the blink of an eye I was in another place and time. I was so involved from beginning to the end. I didn't want to stop playing. I am hoping Mad Head Games will bring us to more places like this.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something entirely different..Yehhh Fabulous game. Interesting and challenging puzzles, engaging story and bonus chapter in different location. Highly Recommend!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! This is one of the best games I've played in awhile. I loved the story line and getting to switch to the alien planet. Plus, I love that if you want to complete the achievements, you can do so in the Extras menu. Plenty of achievements and collectibles. Just a great game all the way around.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BIG FISH GAMES FOR SCI-FI FANS!!! It was 'phew' such an amazing experience. It was unexpected when **** showed up in the end! Anyways, It was just a cool experience and all. Cool Sci-Fi game, and that's all! Yeah!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just too good for words A brilliant game. I haven't bothered writing a review in a long time. I just want to say "thank you" to the developers! The music! These guys are really getting the whole package together now. Story, graphics, music, morphing objects, collectibles! Just perfect.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Recent Game I've Played I loved this game! Much more challenging and interesting than the average of this type. Need more like this one!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST game ever!! This game is awesome. I have been a member since 2008 and have never played such a game as this one. :) It's not a game, it's an experience. WOW!!
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of this World Adventure What a refreshing change of pace. I haven't seen a sci-fi game like this for a long time. A nice mixture of today and the future, with an ending that is quite surprising. Puzzles are not that difficult and a nice mixture of HOPs to keep things interesting. The only part I didn't get was mixing the Wild West into the storyline. Other than that, enough to keep you interested with great graphics and a nice storyline.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Imagining I usually don't go for space themed games, but I must say, this one has taken my breath away with its stunning visual concepts and design. The puzzles were fun and engaging with wonderfully quirky characters to propel the story on as well. It has fun achievements and morphing items to find too. I was thoroughly excited for the bonus chapter and wasn't let down in the least! Thank you for bringing this little gem to my collection and I hope others are as pleased as I!
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST play!!! Completely enjoyed this game...a real stand out
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEYOND LIGHT ADVENT This is not my normal HO game but once I started playing Beyond I really liked it. There were enough twists and turns to make it fun and challenging.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beyond: light advent ce loved it, fun to play, hope more like this game comes out.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond: Light Advent - Coll. Edition Thoroughly enjoyed this game. Liked the Sci Fi story. Enjoyed most of the puzzles and many of the HOPS had an interesting twist to them. Recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something different! This is not your everyday hidden object game. The theme is extraordinary and it's very charming, dreamy. I immediately fell in love with Nix, I couldn't stop playing so I could see what would happen next!
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great story great game I never write reviews, but this one was worth the money. Good job, great game.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice change i did the Beta test for this game and have been waiting for it to come out. it didn't disappoint either. nice change of story from killer fog or shadows to a space invasion. puzzles were all different too.. really enjoyed this game. give the demo a try. i recommend this game
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Play! This game is a blast. It's quite different than any I've played and there is a lot of involvement throughout. The game moves at a fun pace and the cinematics are amazing. I definitely recommend this one.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game yet I loved this game. Great graphics, storyline, play. Best game I have played in a long time. Unexpected plot made for interesting game. Variety of puzzles and everything worked just fine great with no crashes. Long play and I still haven't finished the bonus but just had to let everyone know what a great game this one is.
Date published: 2015-07-31
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_23241, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Beyond: Light Advent Collector's Edition

Beyond the sky lies a thrilling adventure... and a deadly threat!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.