Haunted Hotel: Phoenix Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Hotel: Phoenix Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(475.56 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games, the studio that brought you Grim Tales and Surface, bursts into flames with the next explosive chapter of Haunted Hotel!

Wildfires are breaking out all over Northern Oregon, with witnesses claiming that the fires were caused by the legendary Oregon Phoenix. Is a mythical creature truly to blame, or is it just a cover for a clever arsonist? Travel to the scenic mountains of the Pacific Northwest and dig through the ruins of a burned university to gather clues about the fire that started them all. Will you uncover the truth, or will you become the Phoenix's final victim?

  • Uncover more Stone Spires mysteries in the bonus game!
  • Multiple collectibles hidden throughout Stone Spires
  • Keep track of challenges and victories with achievements
  • Wallpapers, concept art, music, and more!
  • When all seems lost, consult the Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1479 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Phoenix Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(475.56 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Hotel: Phoenix Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire burning heart is turning Love all the haunted games and try to own all of them. This one is really got a lot going on. Lots of collectibles, morphing objects, critter action, Some spook factor to it, Jump map, and good HO's Most defiantly worth a try and goes on My to Buy List. ;)
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOY! THIS GAME IS SMOKING HOT!!! ANOTHER GREAT HAUNTED HOTEL! THANKS ELEPHANT. KEEP THEM COMING!!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Hotel: Phoenix Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game with outstanding graphics One of the best games in the series with very interesting storyline and very good bonus chapter. A+
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I really enjoyed this game! The only negative thing was that I wish it was longer. It seemed like I finished the game very quickly, including the bonus chapter.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to this series! Hello friends! Well, here we have #9 in this series. Naturally, I have all of the others. You have the standard nice colors, even with a bit more blue than I care for, but not over-powering. Graphics are very well done and are very clear. Game play was very good, except for an occasional lag between scenes or actions. Not sure why this is happening so frequently with these games, but quite annoying. Voice overs are well done and actually have emotion, e.g. fear, anxiety, etc. Music is a quiet creepy and gives you the feel that something is going to happen, but is not over done at all. I actually left the music turned up, which I seldom ever do. I did not have anything jump out at me during the demo, no bright lights or snakes either. HOPs are varied, with interactive lists, match pairs and find parts to complete an item for the inventory. They are fairly clear and items are not difficult to find. These are pretty well done. Puzzles have a little challenge to them, but are not difficult. Just take your time, you'll get it. I did not run across a great number of HOPs or puzzles, but there is enough going on to keep you moving. Jump map is set up very nicely and is easy to follow. Areas of interest are clearly marked. Hint system works very well and you do have a transport feature for longer distances. Very helpful, since you do return to the same locations more than once. There are a lot of achievements in this game, but nothing too difficult to achieve. I really liked the multiple collectibles in this one as well, e.g. 21 morphing objects, 20 stained glass puzzle pieces and 12 mythical creature figurines. None of these are difficult to find, but you definitely have to be looking for them. I found it easy to get wrapped up in the game and forget to pick up the collectible, but I did manage to go back and get them. Thanks to the devs for including the collectibles in their demo SG. I beta tested this one a while back and really liked it. You are constantly on the move and have something to do in every scene. The story is a little different than the others in this series, but I liked it, and it kept me wanting more. So far, I haven't run across anything "scary," and nothing jumped out at me during the demo. I definitely have the need to get this one and see what happens. Yes, I am going to add this one to my ever growing collection. I think all levels of players will find this one interesting, fun and challenging. Do I think it is worth the CE price...yes. Do I think it is worth 5 stars...it would be if the game play flowed better and did not have any lag between scenes. It is a small thing, but still pretty big deal for me, so I give it 4.5. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game but Short. This was a good game. The story is a little confusing the first time through but still good. I really felt like the game ended very quickly. Other than that it was still a fun game.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice change from the magic games Really enjoyed the game. It wasn't overly challenging but enough to keep me interested. Not the longest game I have played in a while, but good bonus chapter with different locations, and it will be interesting to see if the character we met at the end reappears in a sequel!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haunted Hotel 7 and I still love this series!!! The famous Haunted Hotel franchise is back with a brand-new, thrilling installment! During the past several years, Northern Oregon has constantly been plagued with wildfires/ Are these the work of the legendary Phoenix or the product of an arsonist? Project Eternity is back with a new villain - Duke Callahan. Now it's up to you with the occasional assistance of fellow Detective James to help save Steven the scientist. Only Steven knows the chemistry secrets to the newest Project Eternity (immortality) but you'll have to defeat Duke Callahan, a hypnotist, and a slew of puzzles and unique hidden objects scenarios. It's a fast paced thriller with a great story, and delivers over 4 hours of gameplay with Bonus Chapter. Bonus Chapter is not relative to the main game but is a fun addition. I recommend Haunted Hotel Eternity CE too since we first learn of Project Eternity in that adventure. Casual gamers of all levels are sure to enjoy this edition. Thanks Big Fish!
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers meets Haunted Hotel Set in 1979, a plethora (now there's a $10 word if you know how to use it - lol) of fires have broken out in Oregon, resulting in a Mystery Tracker (your character) being called in to investigate. I liked the graphics a lot. It definitely looked like an area that had a LOT of fires going on. Music was hauntingly beautiful. Voice Overs were very well done as were the sound fx. Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Custom difficulties. There is no journal, so to speak, but there is a map and the 'hint' button does transport you. HOGs were list-type with some interaction. Nothing too difficult. The mini games, on the other hand, could be a bit ....... challenging - lol. CE Bling: Besides the usual fare ..... and there is something for everyone here (even me and I tend to NOT go in for the 'extras') ...... there are: * Figurines - 11 * Puzzle Pieces - 20 * Secret Room (which you can 'finish' more than once according to the Achievements???) * Morphing Objects - 21 (gotta love those morphing objects!) I enjoyed playing this demo. The storyline flowed quite well and I didn't feel lost in the surroundings, graphics or having too much to do at any one area. The 'extras' certainly offer quite a lot and, although I've read other reviews that say the main game is quite short, I will definitely purchase either the CE or the SE when it becomes available. For those on the 'fence' as I am .................... ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Burning it UP!!! I found this game a pleasure to play. 6 Chapters and Bonus Play of fun. At first I thought it was going to be another game about the Phoenix, but then you discover that it is actually a person trying to disguise himself as a Phoenix in order to cover up the kidnapping of a chemist. I enjoyed the collectible finds of ancient Phoenix through out the game to be a nice touch. Also the puzzle pieces that when all collected formed a stained glass Phoenix. The bonus game was a little off the storyline I thought, but it was fun to play, which is a plus. Over all it is a good game and was worth the money.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object game love playing the games on here, it helps relax my mind
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't Check in Without Your Fire Extinguisher As you watch a news story about the current rash of fires near the site of a burned out college, you receive the news that you are to investigate. You arrive at the hotel that is in the last standing campus building and are, of course, locked out. Almost as soon as you make it inside and meet the manager, Amanda, a fire breaks out on the second floor. You hear the story of Amanda's "Friend," a chemistry professor who died in the fire years ago. She can't bring herself to leave the area because of him. Could she have saved him? You start off on your investigation, well aware that a dark figure is watching your every move. Good Stuff: The story, despite its time line anomalies, is interesting. There are four levels of game-play, including custom. The HOPs, mini-games, morphing objects and collectibles are much like other series games, just not like other games in this particular series. The VOs are fairly well done. The artwork and soundtrack add to the ominous atmosphere. The Bad Stuff: One minute this is all current news, the next it happened years ago. Amanda misses her old friend and puts in a hotel years ago, yet there is still rotting food in the cafeteria, but no bugs. Aside from that confusion, this is very like many other games from this developer as far as the feel and pacing of the game-play. It maybe a departure from the other Haunted Hotel games, but it is otherwise same old, same old. I may eventually revisit the SE to see how much I want to finish out the story, but for now I can only urge you to try this demo before you buy.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty average I do realize things need to evolve, but honestly, I LIKED James, and I wish he was still the detective and I was his partner. Those were very fun stories. The Phoenix stories, on the other hand, have been a bit over done. Let's move along, shall we? I have a tough time deciding whether or not to recommend this game. I suppose it depends on if you like to search for little morphing objects and little phoenix's. The hidden objects aren't a real challenge nor are the puzzles. The story is so, uhm well, so bland and ho hum. I got slightly involved so I will recommend this, but I also recommend you play the trial before you buy it.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A decent game I didn't care much for the story but otherwise it was a fairly decent game.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fun game quit a few mini games only drawback was you have to play hogs, no alternate game option. that's always a negative for me becuse it takes away from the fun
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Déjà vu....sigh! I played the demo on a PC/Windows 7/Sound off/playing in "difficult/advanced mode" I only played for 20mn or so because I was not having fun, purely and simply bored to go through the motion of a game I have the feeling I played hundreds of time before. Anyway, the graphics style: ok....ish, nothing to write home about though, the level of challenge was dire: it felt as if the puzzles were coming on a conveyor belt and I dealt with them in a very mechanical way, just like that, no brain activity was necessary and/or needed....sigh! The storyline was half decent ( not novel though)...as you can guess I will not purchase it and I think it would suit better the "Beginners" group if any. Not my cup of tea and it could be someone else's
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from B O R I N G!!!!!! The story may say Oregon but the graphics are strictly European. The hotel reception area is very reminiscent of another game set in a hotel. Devs get an F for originality. I found the game quite boring without any WOW factor, just the same old, same old storyline. Same graphics, cartoonish art work & VERY annoying background music. I especially like the molecule that was stuck in ice. The devs suspended reality for a moment & wanted us to believe that, while the ice was sitting on the counter, it was still frozen without being in the freezer. Just another nondescript game. Definitely try before you buy.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This hotel is Just Boring, not Haunted ! I have been so desperate for something fun, creepy and politically incorrect ,that I downladed from my stash all the old Mystery case files " Raven Hearsts " serie....What fun, creepy, mean, so difficult, and so great, that serie should win an award ! On the other hand, THIS ( whatever Hotel) bored me to death. It's not because you put haunted in the title that it will be scary and creepy.....Just old and done !
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from walk away well...i have played this whole series,i do not understand the high rating for this game.too short, weird storyline. and way too much back and forth. this one is not a good game.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too similar to many other games I tried the demo as the early reviews made it sound good. Dont know which game they were playing. I thought it was boring and overly easy. Elephant used to do brilliant games but this was nothing new and another no buy for me.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Haven't purchased Elephant Games In a long time. I am not that found of fire bugs. I played for a while that's all. I know the flight of the phoenix just not displayed in this fashion. some thing just go to far. I love a lot Elephant Games but not of late compared to so many. So don't let this stop you members
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deceiving Did you love Charles Dexter Ward and Eternity like I did? Then don't buy this game: just another "walk forward" game with so little to do that I've been glad when I reached the end #that means very soon as it's also a very short game#. A little better the bonus game. The unique pros are the customizable mode and the secret room, that is very short to play too as it took me just 4 minutes to play it.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO Excitement, NO Surprises, NO challenge, NO Fun Based On Demo Can't say I've ever been a Haunted Hotel fan, and I didn't see anything here that will make me change my mind...OR entice me to play beyond the demo. I've had to opportunity to play a few 5-star games in the past couple of months and this one doesn't even come close. In comparison, this game had zero fun factor and zero challenge. We finish our business in a few scenes, then move on to the next few scenes. The end of the demo came quickly, and it was just as well. Playing the demo, I found it to mostly be an "open-this-with-that" game, just like the last one. Nothing "special", imo, as far as HOs and mini-games were concerned. For those who are interested... Strategy guide shows six chapters (never had to use it), bonus game, and where to find the morphing objects, collectibles, and puzzle pieces. Good graphics, ok music and voice-overs. 21 morphing objects found in the regular scenes. A "hand" appears when the cursor passes over them so, no real challenge involved in finding them. Pull-out on the right shows a count of how many we've found. 12 "figurines" found make a collection of statuettes of mythical birds, with a bit of history on each one. "Puzzle" pieces to collect, in plain sight, complete a "stained glass" window. From what I could see, I'm GUESSING it will be a phoenix. As you collect them, they are placed in the window, so I cannot say from playing the demo if it will end up being an actual puzzle. Looks like there are 17 or 18 achievements, all performance-based. A "secret room", unlocked after completing main and bonus games. I don't know if it is the standard secret room we've seen before, where several mini-games and HOs are completed for time and accuracy, because I only played the demo. Replay of 11 mini-games and 13 HOPs. Locking inventory. Standard jump map. Hint button transports to other locations. Four levels of difficulty, one is "custom". Same array of regular CE extras such as wallpaper, etc. Perhaps some will want to find out where the story goes, but it didn't hold my interest. Maybe beginners will find it to be entertaining. I just cannot recommend a game that I don't even care to play. Hope YOU find some fun today. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2015-08-21
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_23309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Phoenix Collector's Edition

Uncover the truth behind the legendary fire that destroyed a university.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.