Myths of the World: The Whispering Marsh Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Myths of the World: The Whispering Marsh Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(424.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

People have been vanishing in the Whispering Marsh, and the county has enlisted you to investigate. But this is no ordinary missing-persons case... The entire marsh is steeped in myth, with tales of mysterious twinkling lights that can mesmerize their victims and lure them to their doom. What are these lethal illuminations, and who –or what – is controlling them? You'll have to act fast to find out before it's lights out for you, too, in this chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

"This game was really well done! The graphics were clear; instructions and tutorials were clear and it was challenging! I can't wait until it's release!" - Paul, Beta Tester

"I love finding extras in my games. This one had many extra unexpected scenes and more puzzles. I was very involved with the story. Excellent game." - Anna, Beta Tester

  • Return to Kaltdorf in the bonus game
  • Replay all your favorite HOPS and puzzles
  • Collect hidden acorns and souvenirs
  • Earn fun achievements

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 857 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: The Whispering Marsh Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(424.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Myths of the World: The Whispering Marsh Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most beautiful graphics ever This is such a beautiful games, the graphics are incredible, all the items have a vintage decorative look, and it's also a pretty challenging game. I love it so much!
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from disneyqueen Great game I strongly suggest.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HO game From the Eipix stable, this game absorbs you from the outset. The quality is excellent. The high point for me is the facility to complete the collectibles collection once the game is finished, a feature that should be standard. Definitely a buy for me.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite game. Hated to have this one end! The most beautiful music ever. Creative story. Beautiful graphics. How do they do it?
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! It's been a while since I was so drawn into a game, not even in Maze, which was also topnotch. I don't know if it's the graphics, the gameplay or the story. Maybe it's the whole thing.. I love every minute, and there are a lot of them because it's a long game!! Thanks eipix for restoring my faith, after recent releases I started to doubt your greatness but with this one all doubts are going into the swamp!!
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Those dratted bats always get the scream! We all have our favorite Developers and they can't always be spot on with a new game, but this one has great graphics, scenes and storyline. Who doesn't love a an "old wives tale" badie. Great game Epix.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPECTACULAR! There hasn't been a game this well done in a very long time! The props, the scenery, the story and the style of art go together in the best possible way. It's a delight as each new scene opens and the form in which the minigames are presented are very creative. Am having to consciously stop and exit to make it last longer. Please, EIPix: this is the caliber we want to more of! Well done to the entire team!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's no myth, this series is outstanding !! I have enjoyed all of the previous Myths of the World. Whispering Marsh ( having only completed the demo ) is a terrific addition to the group and one that Eipix can be proud of. People are disappearing in the town of Kaltdorf and our intrepid heroine who is called a Bounder is summoned to the town to investigate what is occurring and hopefully put a stop to a mythical being causing the disruption of townfolk lives. She meets Hilda Brandt and her beau and gathers some information from the pair. She is directed to seek out the counsel and aid from Hilda's father, Professor Brandt. During her quest, Miss Bounder as is the case in HOPA, acquires various items to further her adventure. These are gained by completion of hidden object segments and completion of puzzles typical of the genre. As is generally the case with Eipix games, they are well done. The developer likes to combine finding certain shapes, such as keys and birds, which then open the scene to traditional word lists. I always enjoy it when these games combine the furtherance of the story with seek and find elements. She has at her disposal a magical lantern used to dispel flaming obstacles by alternating connections between 2 variant flames. Some are quite easy and a couple require a bit of thought and/or trial and error to vanquish the flames. Most of the puzzles are routine to the HOPA world, yet all are satisfying. For those who enjoy them, morphs are scattered about as are collectible acorns. We are not breaking new ground here, not by any stretch. Eipix is a personal favorite of mine as their hits far outnumber the misses ( and there have been a few ). For me Whispering Marsh is a home run !!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, an Ice-Free game! The Myths of the World series is one of my favorites. The stories are always interesting, with lots of cool extras. This story seems to be set in Germany. You are the County Bounder sent to solve the mystery of the disappearing villagers into the Kaltdorf Marshes. It seems an old children's tale about a scary Lantern Man is being blamed for the disappearances. So you fix your trusty lantern, add some oil, and set off into the marsh to rescue Hilda's mother Clara and her Professor father Johan. Your lantern is actually part of a mini-game that prevents you from disappearing - connecting opposing symbols lets you collect the lights into your lantern. Each HOS is different - a list, interactive silhouettes, and finding items to advance the story. The CE bling includes 42 acorns, some well hidden. There is a Lorebook, a Souvenir Room - my favorite - Mah Jongg to play instead of a HOS, plus 16 morphing items inside the HOS. Try this and see -- you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TWINKLE, TWINKLE LITTLE LIGHT - HOW YOU GIVE ME SUCH A FRIGHT BASED ON THE FIRST 3 CHAPTERS OF THE GAME OF 6 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER Wunderbar! This is a fantastic “boogieman” myth told gamingly by EIPIX! ONE OF THEIR BEST! The graphics are realistic reflecting the Old World charm of Germany. So beautiful! Most of the HOP scenes are multi-step and “spotlight” this dev’s amazing creativity! There is the option to play Mah Jong instead. The mini-games vary in difficulty and they include some multi-step ones. You acquire a lantern to absorb negative light particles as you “shine some light” on the mystery elements of this game. This game got me into the mood for Oktoberfest (however, I am afraid to have fun because the Lantern Man may be lurking in the shadows! Such a killjoy!) I COULD NOT WAIT UNTIL THIS GAME APPEARED! You play a County Bounder off to the Kaltdorf Marsh in Germany to investigate the disappearance of some local inhabitants. It seems the Lantern Man is leading his victims “into the light.” You better watch your step or you may become “bogged down” into the watery depths of this game – never to return. Your extras include a lantern which absorbs all the light energy. It needs to be charged along the way with some oil and a connection puzzle which gets more difficult as you get “bogged” down within the game. You collect acorns (42 in total – which are not that easy to see); 16 morphing objects in HOP scenes, you can attain 13 Achievements, and have the ability to replay 18 puzzles and 16 HOP scenes, HOP SCENES: They are varied and extremely well-done and include rebus clues, lists of items to locate, replacing items back into the scene, silhouette, mini-HOP scenes looking for a specific number of one item, and searching for items to uncover pieces of an inventory item. MINI-PUZZLES: They vary in difficulty. They include variations of a maze puzzle, sequential puzzle, matching puzzle, pipe puzzle, gear puzzle, manual dexterity puzzle. You also need to charge your lantern by connecting dissimilar symbols in a complete loop without crossing lines. They get more difficult as you continue in the game. LEVELS: Explorer, Professor, County Bounder, Swamp Dweller Hints 10 to 120 seconds Skips 10 to 400 seconds There is an option for a penalty for random clicking on the HOP scenes EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game Lantern which must be created and charged to fight the "lights" 13 Achievements Collect 42 acorns Collect souvenirs Usual extras – Music, Video, Lorebook, Bonus game plus Replay 18 puzzles and 16 HOP scenes 16 Morphing objects in HOP scenes: Strategy guide – AFTER THE DEMO: The mystery thickens as to “Lantern Man.” This legend is somehow tied to a ship and some gold. However, my lips are sealed and you will need to purchase this outstanding game to find out why. The HOP scenes and puzzles are MUCH BETTER and more creative. In Chapter 3 there are HOP scenes with puzzles within them. There are also some multi-step puzzles as well which are a tad difficult. Such an excellent game! One of their best! HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFO ON THE GAME HOP SCENES: There is the option to play Mah Jong instead A. Multi-step HOP scene. List of items to locate followed by rebus clues which need to be solved in order to identify the item to locate. As you identify and remove the items from the scene you uncover gems which, when clicked, appear on a jewelry box. After all gems are located, the box opens to provide an inventory item. B. Mini HOP scene – locate petals of a flower to complete the flower as an inventory item. Some are well-hidden. C. Silhouette puzzle locating items in a wood carving – puzzle-like. Locate items and replace them back into the scene in the correct location. D. Multi-step HOP scene. Locate a specific amount of an item to open up a list of items to locate AFTER THE DEMO: E. Locate a specific number of items to locate gems for a jewel box which provides an inventory item F. Multi-step HOP scene. Silhouette items to locate in sequence. Puzzle-like and very well done. Combines puzzles with location of items, including a sliding puzzle. SO CREATIVE AND ONE OF THE BEST HOP SCENES IN THE GAME MINI GAMES: A. Variation of a maze puzzle – pressing arrows and using pen and ink, create a map to town avoiding obstacles. MODERATELY DIFFICULT B. Variation of a sequential puzzle - Press snails in correct sequence to open a cabinet. Moving one affects the movement of the others. EASY C. Multi-step mini-game Variation of a matching puzzle – uncover pieces of a lantern to match up symbols followed by placing stained glass segments into the lantern so that no two pieces bordering each other have the same color. EXCELLENT PUZZLE, CREATIVE, MODERATELY DIFFICULT D. Lock pick puzzle. MODERATELY DIFFICULT E. Variation of a gear puzzle - connect gears with chains to open a gate. MODERATELY DIFFICULT G. Ready – Aim – Fire. Variation of a manual dexterity puzzle. Align a two marbles to the center of a bullseye to get an inventory item. H. Multi-step puzzle combined with HOP scenes. 1st Story scene sequence - Locate symbols to complete a story, followed by uncovering and replacing items in the correct position in the scene. 2nd Place tantagram shaped bricks into the correct position to create a wall. 3rd Search for cannon balls and use them by setting up angles to shoot the wall . 4th Locate flames of light and replace into the scene ABSOLUTELY THE BEST MINI-GAME OF THE DEMO. VERY CREATIVE AFTER THE DEMO: I. Variation of Simon Says puzzle with shells. EASY J. Variation of moving tiles puzzle. Move items to their correct slots. MODERATELY DIFFICULT. K. Multi-step puzzle. 1st. Variation of a matching puzzle. Move tiles to match the parts of a ship 2nd. Variation of a moving tiles game. Move bottles to the correct locations by color and symbol. MODERATELY DIFFICULT Throughout the game you will need to charge the lantern. Charge the lantern by connecting symbols without crossing lines nor connecting the same symbols. EASY TO MODERATELY DIFFICULT. THE DIFFICULTY INCREASES AS YOU PROCEED IN THE GAME
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TWINKLING LIGHTS IN THE MARSH.................. PRETTY BUT BEWARE! THE LANTERN MAN COULD BE THERE!!! 5+ STAR GAME! LOVE IT! PLAY IT TODAY!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOBODY BREATHE! The Lantern Man has always been a legend surrounding the Whispering Marsh. It's been said that if you can hold your breath long enough when he shines his lights upon you, you will be spared! But the Lantern Man is just make believe, a fable told to keep children from the dangerous marsh, right? Well, as the County Bounder, you're going to find out if this soul collector is simply a Myth or if he's real, and if he is real, why has he returned? I love the graphics in this game, they are crisp and well defined, and the cinematics are top notch theater quality as well. There are complex inventory items that require some form of interaction before they can be used, and there are 18 Achievements to earn, 42 Hidden Acorns AND one of my favorite features, 16 Morphing Objects within the HOP's! The Hidden Object Scenes are pretty lengthy, some have interactive list finds followed by duel pictures that require you to find the item associated, and my favorite was an extremely interactive and progressive silhouetted shape find where you find the first item matching the silhouetted shape and then use that item in the scene to expose the next item and so forth. There are also small HOP's within zoomed in zones where you find a handful of the same type of item such as 6 petals. Each HOP has a Morphing Item and you can opt for a game of Mahjong if you're not into HOP's. There are a ton of Mini Games in this game folks, Navigating through obstacles on a map using directional arrows, Sliding 4 shells to open a bookshelf but one shell affects others, Matching pairs of symbols by turning over two symbols at a time, Using a lockpick to open 3 tumblers, Connecting gears using chains of different lengths and even an increasingly difficult game involving your new found Lantern to scare away the Lantern Man's lights, the idea is to connect different symbols so that identical symbols are never directly connected and that no lines cross each other. This Collector's Edition has 13 Achievements, 42 Hidden Acorns, 16 Morphing Objects, 18 Puzzles, Mahjong, a Souvenir Room, Lore Book, 10 Soundtracks, the Making of, Videos, 8 Concept Art pictures, 8 Wallpapers, 16 replayable HOP's, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy before the Lantern Man steals your soul.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Myths of the World: The Whispering Marsh Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IS HE REAL OR A CHILDREN’S FABLE? As the County Bounder you certainly have your hands full this time. Are you chasing after a fantasy or is something much worse going on in the Whispering Marsh? Your help is needed because many citizens of the town have gone missing in the forest around Whispering Marsh and now it is up to you to figure it out and to stop the disappearances. But before you even start you have an accident as you are approaching the town. Not only is your carriage disabled, your coachman has now drowned in the marsh. Not a very auspicious beginning to your investigation. Once you reach the town you find there is a curfew and the citizens are in a panic. The sheriff is now among the missing and things seem to be getting worse all the time. You learn that there is a local legend of the “Lantern Man” who whisks away those who enjoy laughter, dancing and merriment. Some say it was a bedtime story to frighten misbehaving children but maybe he isn’t a fable at all. Just beware – you mustn’t laugh or have any fun while playing or you just might go missing too. One look at the devs name on this game and you know the graphics will be excellent. The sound package in the game is quite good with voiceovers that okay but not the best I have heard in a game. Technical Aspects of the game include four modes of gameplay: Explorer, Professor, County Bounder, and the custom mode – Swamp Dweller where you can fiddle with settings so you can play the game the way you like. In the Swamp Dweller mode the hints can be set in a range of 10 to 120 seconds and the skips from 10 to 400 seconds in the custom level you can also turn off the penalty setting for random clicking in the HOPS. : You have an interactive transporter type map that is found very early in the game. Yes there is a gimmick – a lantern that you acquire early in the game. You will use the lantern to drive away the swamp lights but you must charge it by playing a mini-puzzle before it is ready to be used. The HOPS included the standard interactive variety of scenes that we now see in HOPA games so there is nothing new or earth-shaking here. That being said the HOPS are very good with items that are fairly easy to spot. If you don’t want to search for items in the HOP scenes you may choose the option of playing the alternate game of Mah-jongg. In my humble opinion, some of the puzzles seem to be getting better and have a bit more challenge in recent games. I am hopeful that the trend continues in Myths of the World The Whispering Marsh but initially I didn’t encounter any that were too difficult. I know that the puzzles generally become progressively more difficult as a game progresses so I hope that is the case with The Whispering Marsh. The CE has the usual extras that we find with this devs games and they include a Lorebook, Music, Video, Pictures, play HOPS, play Puzzles, and Mah-jongg. There are morphing objects throughout the game as well as acorns to be collected. Of course there is the strategy guide and the bonus game to play as well. Myths of the World is one of my favorite game series and The Whispering Marsh is a game I have been eagerly awaiting. This developer knows how to formulate a great story and this one definitely captured my interest. Even though I couldn’t wait to hit that buy button, as always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very enjoyable game. :) Based on the completed game: Normally, I would rate this game 3.5 stars, as it's not all that challenging, & those who crave logic in their games may want to tear their hair out at times; but I simply enjoy playing it too much to rate it any lower. This is a good length game, & one I enjoy replaying from time to time when I have a few hours to spend, & want something more on the fun & relaxing side. The graphics are excellent; the play of moonlight on clouds & water, in particular, are among the best I've seen. There's a high degree of variety in the HO scenes; many are "layered" a/o interactive, & most include morphing objects (the locations of these aren't shown in the Strategy Guide, so you have to find them on your own, but there is an indicator that appears when one is present in a scene, so you're spared searching fruitlessly through the scenes that don't have them). There's a good variety of mini-games, plus one recurring mini-game associated w/ the use of a lantern gadget; both increase in difficulty as the game progresses. Collectibles consist of ornate acorns; most are fairly easy to spot, but some are blended into the surrounding scenery quite well. They are found in both the main game & bonus chapters, & you can go back after completing both & collect any you may have missed. The storyline has a sort of "Sherlock Holmesian" flavor to it; I like the manner in which it's told, as well as the characters it incorporates, although there's not that many of them (also, the notion of being something called a "County Bounder" is just absurd enough to tickle me; I can't help wondering what hat they pulled THAT out of). Gameplay is fairly linear, but good in that it keeps one moving forward, as opposed to endlessly backtracking; the map shows active areas & transports, but I rarely find myself using it for the latter, as you're generally only moving back & forth between 3-5 areas at a time. The bonus chapter is enjoyable, but somewhat on the scant side; if you don't care so much about the other CE extras, you'd do just as well to get the SE. Overall, this game is fun, relaxing, & charming to me, & I've played & replayed it enough to have more than gotten my money's worth. I very much recommend doing the demo, & seeing what you think. :)
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good game No major complaints and overall a well-written and illustrated sequel.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Game I delve in with every intention of enjoying and solving every puzzle and HOS without using a hint or a skip, I managed to make it pretty far but I did have a little trouble figuring out what some items were to be used for. Other then that I had a hard time getting into the story line but it was different and I have to give the creators kudos for that. It's hard in a competitive gaming world to create something new and this game was different. Good job.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from myths The game itself was good, but it took a heck of a long time to load some scenes, to the point I would go do a quick chore. Also the bonus game just wasn't as long as most bonus chapters and wish I hadn't bought the CE In the extra content you have the opportunity to find symbols you may have missed in the main game but again for EACH scene it was 45 seconds to load. I haven't had a game that takes that long to load a scene since back in the day! It was VERY annoying and detracted from the fun of the game
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid 4/5 I enjoyed this game. The pacing was good, the storyline was good, and I didn't get bored. I also found some of the puzzles challenging. All scenes could be skipped, which I liked. 4/5
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too challenging I enjoyed the visuals so much, the storyline was not bad either, the only thing I didn't like was that some of the items really didn't make sense to use with certain objects and it was little tiresome towards the end because it wasn't really challenging for me. Perhaps I should have used different difficulty. Overall, an OK game, though I've played better.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In depth game to spend a long weekend with! This review is based on half way through the CE version. This is a good quality game. You can read the previous reviews for info on the storyline and details of the game play. I was so engrossed in the story and the next thing to do that I will definitely have to play it again to catch the collectibles, signets, acorns. First time through was dismal at that as progressing through the story held my attention. This may be a good one to wait for the SE if you don't care about the extras and don't replay games to catch the extras. The basic game is solid. The music and sound quality were very good which I always value highly. What you accomplish is logical and helps you progress which I like as well. My only "complaint" is that the games were very easy and I tended to overthink them. I would have given it a 5 if the games hadn't been so easy. Overall a great game, especially for a three day weekend when you can really have the time to enjoy the overall experience. Well done.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from real good game have liked all the myths of the world games
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... This Developer Is Definitely Consistent In Delivering A Good Gaming Experience ... A Big Thumbs Up For This Installment In The Series ... The Bonus Chapter Is A Nice Continuation To The Main Story, However I Thought The Old Hag Had Been Apprehended Near The End Of The Main Game ... How Exactly Did She Get Away To Cause More Trouble ? Great Value On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice easy game this game was well made but very,very easy. the puzzles were nice, some i have never seen before, however,they were very easy. this is a great game for someone just starting to play HOS games.........i do not go into too much detail, as i think it spoils the game. the graphics are beautiful. music is ok.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VARIETY IS THE SPICE OF LIFE This game keeps you busy with lots of different things to do. All the puzzles are interlaced within the storyline and add a lot to the game instead of just being fillers. You play a Bounder, which seems to be something like an investigator of problems sent out by the high rulers of this land. Your job is to stop the disappearance of people in the marsh outside the town. These disappearances seemed to be linked to an old myth about a Lantern Man who hated hearing laughter and would scare people away who were having too much fun. Over the years, it appears that driving the people away was not enough and now the Lantern Man seems to be killing them and turning them into lights. I played the free trial so didn't get too deeply into the game. I also played at the easiest level of difficulty and watched the complete tutorial. The game has achievements to be earned, morphing objects to be found, acorns to collect and something called signs that are in every scene. These last two items were confusing to me and I wasn't sure I was finding them. I couldn't remember the part of the tutorial where it explained where to find these items and what they looked like. I had hoped the Strategy Guide (built in) would review these items but the General Tips chapter of the guide was of little use. I like a game that keeps you busy all the time. There was some dialog during the game but it was not long and the voiceovers were well done. There are also the usual extras found in CE games; screen savers, bonus chapter, ability to replay the HOPs, etc. This game is another good production in the Myths of the World series from an excellent developer.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Creepy Factor, The Usual Eipix Bling Based on main and bonus games. Rating 4.4 I'm not a huge fan of this Eipix series, but starved for a good game, and I can't say I was disappointed. Others have given you the play by play so I'll just give my two cents. Up front, I love Eipix games. Lately they been dissed for "same old, same old", but in this game I see excellent graphics, good attempts to vary puzzles and HOs, creativity, and a nice creepy atmosphere, eerie legend, and ill-fated romance. Well, okay now! The progressively difficult puzzle for driving away ghosts did get on my nerves a bit, only because I don't like playing the same one over and over. Now, the bonus game lasts about an hour, and is an extension of the main story. If you miss a collectible shield, Eipix lets you go back and find it in the extras. If you miss a HO morph, replay it in the extras and you get a second chance to grab it. The souvenir room is like a mini-collectible hunt, and one of my faves. Is it worth a CE? It is to me because I like the Eipix CE bling, and second chance hunt for collectibles/morphs. Plus the scenes were awesomely illustrated. If that appeals to you, have a go. Otherwise, you may want to wait for the SE.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great game in this series! I'm almost finished with the game and it's kept my attention with so many different things to do. I really like the way it's not just a standard game, objects to find are different which is good. Loved the hand drawn art scenes. I thought the puzzles were a challenge and really enjoyed them. Looking forward to yet another game in this series.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice addition to this series.. Hello friends! Well, we have #7 in this series. Naturally I have them all, but not all CE versions. This one has excellent graphics and animation. Colors are very bright and clear, but not over powering. Game play was very good, no problems or lag during the demo. Very smooth movements. I really liked the music, which is quite unusual for me. It played right into what was happening at the time and didn't constantly repeat only a few notes. Voice overs are excellent and in sync with mouth movements, and had emotion, fear, urgency, etc. There is not a lot going on all at the same time, so the game is a bit quiet. The sound FX you do hear are well done. HOPs are a combination of IHOP, lists and silhouettes, so you don't get bored with the same thing all the time. I actually didn't run across that many HOPs during the demo. I accidentally found a morphing object in a HOP, so be on the lookout for them. HOPs are fairly clean and clear and items are not difficult to find. Puzzles are very simple and take no brain power, but one did take me a little time to complete. Hint system is very helpful and it does transport you to longer locations. I like this feature, as you do back track frequently. Yes, there is a jump map, but I didn't care for the need to click on the location and then go up and click on a picture of the location. Much prefer one click and you are there. It's the small things. This game is easy to follow, so I didn't find the need to use the SG. I only use it to make sure I have all the collectibles anyway, but this didn't list them in the demo. The only collectibles I found are the "signs" that actually look sort of like ornate acorns. They blend well with other scenery and are not as easy to spot as you may think. They can be found, but you do have to look for them. They are varying sizes as well. I really like how this game is set up. It flows extremely well and every move makes sense. I beta tested this one a few months ago and really liked it. I gave it a 4.25 at that time and I think I'll stick with that. It isn't all that exciting or challenging, and the demo was pretty short, but there is something about it that makes me want to play it out. The narrative at the end of the demo was exceptional. That alone might make you want it. I think all levels of players will find this addition to the series enjoyable. Yes, I am going to add this to my ever growing collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad game but nothing new... The graphics are good not overdrawn and they did try new things with the HO. It is a tale as in a book, and it is relaxing, no witches, no overdrawn homes, yes there is a carriage overturn at the beginning as usual, but it is engaging still....It will take me a while to finish it as I am older and slow and get tired fast. Now, if it had been a creepy scary game like maze 360 or escape from Raven Hearst, I would have stayed up til dawn... But as games go, this one is not insulting my intelligence, and I give them A for doing good work and trying new stuff.... Is it worth the $13.00 , no, wait until it goes on sale 2 for 1.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1 star off because I was just not immersed in the world Sorry for the four stars instead of five, but I have decided that a game has to pull me in and make me lose track of time before I can give it 5 stars. Otherwise, I'm rating everything 5 stars, which doesn't help you, gentle gamers. Don't get me wrong, the game is beautiful and I had fun. I will be buying the CE soon. I just don't care if I buy it right now, which is what a five star game should make me want to do. I'm not going to write all the details about the game because several of the previous reviewers have already done so better than I can, particularly since I only played the demo. The game has great art, The music I will probably turn off eventually, but it is not too annoying. The HOPs are good, not just word lists, with some interesting extra features. I couldn't figure out the map puzzle and skipped it, then it showed me and I went "oh, my bad." It has ALL the bells and whistles a CE should have, plus it has something called "Lorebook." I'm intrigued by "Lorebook." Do note, however, that on my Mac, running Yosemite, there is something weird about the strategy guide. Once you have gotten into the guide, you can't get back to the table of contents of the guide unless you quit the game and come back in. This means you can't use the jumps in the table of contents to get around in the guide, you have to page through. But since it takes you back to where you were as long as you don't leave the game, paging through shouldn't be too bad. I figured this out because I was trying to see how long the game was. It looks to be a good length. Anyway, I'm gonna buy it. Though I didn't get so sucked in that I was surprised the demo was over, I will definitely be wanting to play it soon. So maybe four and a half stars.
Date published: 2015-09-04
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_23468, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: The Whispering Marsh Collector's Edition

The twinkling lights in the marsh look pretty, but they hold a mysterious power. Whatever you do... do not follow them!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.