Nevertales: Legends Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Nevertales: Legends Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(357.65 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head Games proudly presents an enchanting new adventure from Taleworld!

You and your husband were on opposite sides of a great war, but your love was strong enough to bring peace to the land. Now he finds himself suffering from a deadly illness, and you must race to find a way to save him. Set out on a grand adventure across the five kingdoms of your realm. But remember to stay on your guard – danger and treachery are hiding around every corner!

  • Save your royal family from destruction in the bonus game!
  • Replay HOPs and mini-games to earn stars and increase your score!
  • Find all the collectibles to unlock more challenging puzzles – and a secret level!
  • Get wallpapers, concept art, soundtrack, and more!
  • Access the helpful strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 799 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: Legends Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(357.65 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Nevertales: Legends Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECTION, AS ALWAYS REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME, BONUS and EXTRAS. What a truly wonderful game this is. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Seeker, Adventurer, Trailblazer and Custom modes; * Interactive map; * 27 Achievements (Bronze, Silver and Gold); * Find 40 collectibles. You will also find and use: ~ Ring of Fire; ~ Bracelet of Growth; ~ Necklace of Cunning; and ~ Healing Sceptor. You will be using these throughout the game and each one will glow when you need to use it. The graphics are superb. Everywhere has lots of colour and is crystal clear. I loved going from scene to scene and just stopping to stare around for a while before undertaking any tasks. Sound is very good. The music is beautiful and plays quietly in the background. There are a good variety of hidden object games, some of them being straightforward and silhouette. These were great to do. They are not too hard but at the same time there is no hand holding either. There is one morphing object per HOS, so just keep an eye out for it before you finish the HOS because you can't go back and grab it in the game. There are a huge range of mini-games to play - all of them very enjoyable and definitely not too easy. I played them all and really enjoyed them. There are a few I hadn't seen before which came as a great surprise. Well done. I found I didn't need to use the interactive map at all because you tend to stay around the same area until all tasks are done, so there was no need to use it. The Achievements, as usual, are hard to get. I got 70% which is about average. So I will go back into the Extras and see if I can get more. All up the game, bonus and extras took me about 10 hours to do. Both the game and bonus are very long with lots to do, so well worth your time and money. I really enjoyed playing this game. Its an adventure with a love story built in. Ashbringer is a real hunk and well worth saving. Definitely recommended and so worth playing.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five Realms Five Relics He held immense power which he used to protect the people of all the lands. Eventually, the lord divided his power and forged it into 5 Relics, the Healing Scepter, the Bracelet of Growth, the Necklace of Cunning, the Ring of Fire and the Crown of Courage. He bestowed the Relics upon five virtuous individuals to rule the five realms of his Kingdom with wisdom and in peace. Nevertales has many stories to tell, this tale is about strength, wisdom, deceit, treachery and above all, love that knows no boundary! Equipped with only the Ring of Fire and your husband's brother Hark (who, for some reason is capable of shapeshifting into a talking crow) you trade in your Princess slippers and ruby rings for leather boots, gloves and a cloak, and set sail on the Falcon. You cannot fail this mission, you MUST find the Healing Scepter to save your husband and Kingdom from crystallization! The Ring of Fire has many abilities, it protects you from heat and flames, allows you to create and bend flames, and it's somehow capable of communication between you and Ashbringer. Hark proves to be invaluable as well, because of his ability to shapeshift into a flying crow, allowing you to retrieve those inventory items that somehow end up in the oddest places, impossible to reach. Many of the inventory items are complex items that require some type of interaction before they can be used. The Achievements have an unusual feature as well, there are 9 Bronze Casual Achievements to earn, 9 Silver Advanced Achievements and 9 Gold Expert Achievements to earn, including an Achievement for finishing the Demo, so you will have to download and play the Demo before you purchase the game if you want to earn all of them! There are 40 Hidden Collectible Roses which unlocks more challenging puzzles and a secret level when they have all been found. Most Hidden Object Scenes have a Morphing Object to find, and the HOP's range from slightly interactive list finds (where you click on some items to move them aside) and with each listed item found, a small crack in a stone gets larger and larger until the final item is exposed. There is a Hidden Object Puzzle that is typical in the Nevertales series where you are tasked with finding the symbol shown in a circle, within the illustration of a book, sometimes requiring an interaction to find a symbol. With every symbol found, the story progresses a paragraph at a time. The Mini Games are creative, but kind of easy in my opinion. The first MG requires you to "ring" bells in a specific order by trial and error, and a game where you open up two crates at a time as you try to find the matching items. The two puzzles I liked the best was plotting a course to sail the Falcon on a map, avoiding rocks and clouds and you only have 7 moves to sail from point A to B, when you think you have plotted the right course, you press the play button to see if you made it safely through the clouds without hitting any rocks. The second game I enjoyed was dragging wooden jointed tiles to the correct color coded slots, and each puzzle becomes more difficult as more colored tiles are added with less room to navigate. This Collector's Edition has 9 Gold Expert Achievements, 9 Silver Advanced Achievements, 9 Bronze Casual Achievements, 11 Morphing Objects, 40 Hidden Collectible Roses, replayable Color Connect Puzzles (as mentioned above) 12 replayable HOP's, 18 Wallpapers, 32 Concept Art Pictures, 9 Music Soundtracks, a Legends Jigsaw Puzzle, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nevertales:Legend CE.....Great Game!...A must BUY for my collection. Loved the game, the graphics, the story line....the WHOLE package. After playing the first 2 in this series, I was a fan. But when I purchased Smoke and Mirrors, I was a tad disappointed (maybe it was my mood at the time). I was getting tired of the same storyline, which usually doesnt affect me, so I hesitated to buy Legends CE until I read all the reviews ( I never play demos). Thanks Reviewers! Game was a HIT...Loved it.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miss This CE At Your Peril ! Whoever thought up the storyline should get 5 stars...ITS BRILLIANT ! Nevertales: Legends, hasn't the usual 'save almost every named relative including a 2nd cousin twice removed ' within a limp storyline - Oh no, this storyline is different! This is a tale about true love, courage, betrayal, conflict, and war; within a well structured strong and nicely presented game. In fact, the strong gameplay carries you right through to the end without missing a beat, and it does this to perfection! Graphics are very good with 'good' HO scenes and puzzles to keep us gamers entertained; and although in the odd place graphics are a little more 'larger than life' (as in Ash sitting on his throne 'crystallised' ) for me that's more an irritant. Like a fish that's hooked unable to break free because the bait is too enticing to let go of, so this game keeps your interest well honed, you really don't and can't stop playing until you've reached 'the end',;you HAVE to know what happens. To be honest, this really is a game NOT TO BE MISSED ! A note to the Developers...please don't change your ethos because this game is a Winner....Nevertales: Legend CE HAS to be one of THE best Games of 2015 on BigFish; miss this game at your peril !
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT I loved everything about this game. Everything. The storyline, the epic feel, the Drawn like atmospheres, you name it. Really great extras including quite a substantial extra chapter made this one worth the money, not to mention collectibles, morphing items, tons of mini games and a whole whack of achievements to strive for. These are definitely my faves and are the closest thing to epic adventures that we used to see in series like the Drawn series. I really love this style of game. This felt like the whole package. Bravo MHG's. well done. I have missed these kinds of games,
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nevertales: Sorry to see it end. I don't post reviews, because I stink at it. However, when a game is so enjoyable that you can't stop playing, something has to be said. I'm not going to expound on the details of the puzzles, or the challenge. I'm just going to say it's a wonderful story, with beautiful graphics, and I fell in love with the characters. That is what's so unusual about this game. There is a depth to the characters that the creators developed. Great job. I was sorry to see it end.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge! This game is a true CE with all the bling and a decent bonus game. There was a good balance between HO, puzzle and adventure with enough going on to keep your interest from start to finish. And it had morphs in the HOs which I absolutely love. Thankfully the collectables are available post-game; I was that absorbed in it I forgot quite a few. These collectables lead you to another game - a jigsaw - and from there into a treasure room where you can customize which genre of objects you can search for. It's absolutely brilliant and I recommend it wholeheartedly
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intense and so beautiful Please make more just like this! I loved everything about it. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game I will add my agreement to the other positive reviews that this is indeed a great game. The graphics are outstanding. Elephant Games used to be my favorite developer but their graphics quality have slipped significantly over the past two years. This developer (MadHead) has become my new favorite. I may be a bit old school, but high-end graphics is a must for me. So many BFG developers have moved to a moving still drawing format that I find "cheap". Hats off to the development team for doing such a great job!
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Main Game & CE Bling Based on the Main & Bonus Games I'll be honest with you. This castle & dragon genre ranks at the bottom of my list of games to play. I don't care if King Fledermaus is at war with Plimsoleus the Itchy in the Realm of Fallen Soufflets. I'm a haunted mansion kinda gamer. (C'mon, October!) But MadHead has been doing a bang-up job lately, what with Maze 360 knocking it out of the park, and this is another example of their excellent work. The graphics, creativity, variety, and novelty are sterling. The game is puzzle-heavy which suits me, having only 12 HOs in the entire 2 games. The puzzles are either new or presented in an attractive, novel way. The HOs are varied to keep interest, not just find this, find that. Ask someone else about the story. There are a total of 40 scenes to travel through, with collectibles, and morphs in HOs. The bonus game lasts about an hour or a little over, and is a resolution to the main story. There are multiple achievements: if you miss a collectible you get to go back and find it in the extras menu. If you miss a morph, you can replay the HOs and grab it in the Gallery section. If you get all 40 collectibles, you can complete a jigsaw puzzle. This opens up a souvenir room, like another mini-collectible hunt. Finish that, and there's yet another room to play in. Is it worth a CE? I think it is. You get a nice long game, which has a decent tied-in bonus game. The CE bling has the usual stuff, but the achievements, collectibles, morphs, bonus game rooms, and replayable HOs/puzzles really extended my play time. I think the SE would be cheating yourself out of a good time.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from completely fantastic`!! WOW This is the most wonderful game. Beautifully crafted, great graphics, a surprise around every corner, brilliant voices - which is important for me and wonderful music - also very important. Altho some of the mini games could be called a bit easy, they are also innovative and a pleasure. These devs are the best at every game they put out and it is obvious that they put alot of effort into producing the best. Buy Buy - you will not be disappointed..
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, gorgeous game I don't often write game reviews, but I had to for this one. I just completed the main game, and I loved the storyline. It's logical and well thought out. The voice acting is fantastic - bad voice acting is one of my pet peeves in this type of game. The music was lovely and not intrusive or annoying. The HO scenes are varied; and the mini-games, while not terribly hard, are fun. As far as extras go, there are the usual suspects - collectibles, achievements, morphing objects and a bonus chapter. I absolutely fell in love with this game, and I can't wait to play the bonus chapter.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breath Taking Gorgeous Game I agree with all of the others at giving this game a five star rating. The graphics, colors, scenes were spellbinding and the gameplay long. Nevertales: Legends Collectors Edition has everything one would want in a game. Fascinates, enchants, surreal scenes, it has it all.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nevertales Legend You have hit it once again! These people NEVER let me down. There is action, adventures, easy puzzles, hard puzzles, not to many HOPS and things you actually need to think about! You could be stuck for a minute or two looking to see which tool they are waiting for you to use. You really have to pay attention. I just loved it. My kind of game.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all you game designers out there Mad Head has the the formula for a great game. didn't even play 10 minutes before i bought this CE. looks like i have lots of company Love this game. 5 stars plus . but try for yourselves before you buy there could be one or two out there who wouldn't like it...... recommend this game
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won't regret buying this! Based on entire play-through of CE, including bonus chapter, I HIGHLY recommend getting the CE, as the story does not fully resolve until the end of that story... This blew me away, it was mostly puzzles with only a few HOPs--which I like, though the detail in the images was stunning. I love puzzles, but I need a good story to keep it going, and this game definitely did that. It has similar elements to Dark Realm, but wow--this is less a Nevertales than it is the start of an entirely new series. Without hesitation, play this game, and put it first on your queue!
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT IS CRYSTAL CLEAR, MY HEART HAS TAKEN A FLIGHT OF FANTASY WHILE PLAYING THIS UPLIFTING GAME BASED ON THE FIRST 3 CHAPTERS OF 6 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS GAME Like the wind, you, as a queen, are off to save both your loving husband, King Ash, and your kingdom from turning into crystal. You are swept up in a whirlwind of treachery from an unexpected source and soon you will need to rise above the treachery to save your two united kingdoms. I LOVE this game! There is an “airy” feel to this game. Beautiful fairytale graphics with a wisp of Nordic imagery are combined with a love story between a beautiful queen and her handsome, loving king. The HOP scenes are creative (I especially loved the one involved in locating butterflies which are flittering throughout the demo). The puzzles vary in difficulty and some are a trifle difficult. You also get hints in playing some of the mini-games. There are an even number of mini-games and HOP scenes. You have the option to replay 12 HOP scenes. The graphics are well-crafted as well. This is a beautifully illustrated love story. To assist you in your quest, you receive a Ring of Fire from your husband to help combat evil. As you traverse through the game, you will receive 5 relics. I am now getting ready to board the flying ship in the game, floating high above the clouds to finish this lofty game! AFTER THE DEMO – CHAPTER 3: I felt the puzzles were very well constructed and some were different from the demo. They included two manual dexterity puzzles one of which is fiendish! Some of the puzzles are more difficult than in the demo. You also have another maze map puzzle, which I feel will continue throughout the game and continue in difficulty. There are also two sliding tiles puzzles in this chapter. The two HOP scenes were a list of items to locate plus a rather unique one – matching symbols to remove the item from the list. LEVELS: Seeker, Adventurer, Trailblazer, Custom Hints 15 to 90 seconds Skips 15 to 90 seconds. HOP SCENES: Very creative. You collect butterflies in several scenes throughout the demo using a tiger lily flower. There are lists of items to locate, replacement of items back into the scenes of a storybook, and a mini-HOP scene. MINI-GAMES: To me, the best part of the demo. They vary in difficulty. There are variations of a Simon Says puzzle, sliding tiles puzzle, matching puzzle, maze puzzle. Some of the mini-games contain 3 puzzles increasing in difficulty. In some of the puzzles you receive hints. GRAPHICS: To me, breathtaking and beautiful, reflecting an “airy” fairy tale atmosphere. EXTRAS: Map - Map is provided at the opening as you play the game Ring of Fire to help in your quest. This ring makes you impervious to fire 18 Achievements – divided into 3 categories – Expert, Advanced, and Casual Collect 40 Treasure items 11 Morphing objects Replay 12 HOP scenes after completing the game Color Connect puzzle after completing the game Strategy guide Usual wallpaper, music, artwork, HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI GAMES: HOP SCENES: A. Locate a number of the same item (butterflies). Since butterflies are known to flitter and flutter, you must search throughout the entire demo to locate all the butterflies. Use a tiger lily to collect them in different scenes. B. List of items to locate. As you locate items you break a rock to uncover an inventory piece. It is puzzle-like and interactive. C. Storybook sequence in which you must locate items and replace them back into the correct positions in the scene. D. Mini HOP scene – Locate a certain amount of fragments located in a scene containing a book in which the fragments must be placed. E. List of items to locate to finally produce an inventory item AFTER THE DEMO: F. List of items to locate. G. Matching list of items to locate - match up two items which go together to clear the objects from the scene. MOVE A LADYBUG TO CLEAN OFF MOSS FROM A STONE TO SEE THE SYMBOLS!! AWESOME! MINI-GAMES: A. Variation of Simon Says using bells to summon a raven. EASY B. Variation of a sliding tiles puzzle. Move nodes to change tiles to fields of matching colors. 3 scenes in which each scene INCREASES IN DIFFICULTY WITH EACH SUCCESSIVE LEVEL C. Variation of a matching puzzle. Open crates to display items which match up with each other. EASY D. Variation of a matching puzzle. Match up symbols with one of 5 relics. D. Variation of a maze puzzle. In a specific amount of moves move a ship to port without hitting obstacles. MODERATELY DIFFICULT AFTER THE DEMO: E. Another variation of a maze puzzle. In a specific amount of moves move a ship to port without hitting obstacles. SAME AS IN THE DEMO BUT A LITTLE MORE DIFFICULT F. Rearrange knots on a rope so that lines created by the rope do not touch each other. EASY G. Manual dexterity puzzle. Align two sliders into proper position to throw a grappling hook. I FOUND THIS SLIGHTLY DIFFICULT! H. Another manual dexterity game. Align two sliders into proper position to open a door. EASY I. Variation of a sliding tiles puzzle. Match up symbols according to an illustration. MODERATELY DIFFICULT J. Variation of a sliding tiles puzzle. Rotate an outer ring and move tiles within an inner ring to match up to create matched symbols. MODERATELY DIFFICULT
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! Another great game from Mad Head Games...the storyline here is what really sets this one apart!! The graphics as usual are stunning, and I always would like more mini-games, but as a whole this game is really entertaining and even got my fiancee to enjoy it!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 STAR + FOR NEVERTALES Based on competed game, One of the BEST GAMES I have played this year! MAD HEAD has created many games this year that should have been #1 games, and they have done it again.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nevertales: Legends Collector's Edition This is my first review. I enjoyed this game so much I felt I had to write one. This game has everything I like: transportable map, morphing objects, unique games and puzzles and fantastic graphics. If I didn't already own it, I'd buy it again! I've played all the "Nevertales" games and this one did not disappoint me.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent True CE I seldom give 5 Stars as I reserve them for only something new and this one is very different and exciting, The graphics are stunning, the characters are really interesting, and the story is great, but the game play is new and innovative and I really enjoyed the demo. The game play is so new that a SG is recommended which requires the CE version in order to find your way thru this challenging fun game. All I can say is "KUDOs" to the developers and Big Fish for bringing us something that others will have a hard time competing with. I just hope that the remaining portion of the game is as great as the demo. Love this one; may not be for beginners!
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I have played a lot of hidden object games and by far the visual effects and story line are truly awesome. I did the trial,but I will be back when I get some more money to purchase this and the rest of them that this group has created. It wasn't to hard nor to simple and I absolutely hate ones where it is so hard to find the objects that it isn't enjoyable, so this one hits the top of my list of faves.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful artwork and a joy to play... This is by far the best HO game I've ever played! The artwork and attention to detail is beautifully done... a Masterpiece! Everything about this game was excellence in the making, from the storyline to the puzzles. I've always enjoyed the 'Nevertales' series and this one is by far their best work ever and worth every penny.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Granny comes again Excellent All game creators take heed-This is the way a game should be created. This ole granny takes the easy way in the new millennium but I truly enjoyed this game with all the helps and direction(. Only if you choose,). Story line terrific. good wins out I trust. So nice to see love conquers all! What a concept
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can you heal your husband and save the kingdoms? Nevertales games are always intriguing and this one has a "gem" of a story. It seems the kingdoms of Gellum and Igni are at war until Ashbringer of Igni spots the beautiful princess of Gellum and falls head over heels in love and gives up the battle! The five kingdoms all live in peace until one day the handsome Ash begins to crystallize. So you don your helmet and gloves and belt and rush off to visit your Aunt, the Wind Baroness, who owns the Healing Sceptre in order to heal your husband Ash. You are accompanied by his brother Hark, who can turn into a raven at will and helps you with your quest. You also receive the Ring of Fire from Ash, which makes you impervious to heat and lets you control flames. Which also happens to save your life! The art work is gorgeous, the voice overs fantastic. I really became immersed in this game, and have got to have it NOW! Ash is too handsome to remain a crystal! There are lots of extras with this developer. There are three levels of achievement - gold, silver, and bronze - for a total of 27 both hint/skip related and game activity related. The CE Bling includes Music, HOS, Art, a Legends Puzzle, the Bonus Game, a Color-Connect puzzle, plus morphing objects in the HOS, and 40 collectible clouds that convert to puzzle pieces. If you miss a cloud, when you do the puzzle, you can click on the ones missed and be transported to that scene to find the one you missed. I like having a second chance! There are four modes of play including custom which lets you set your hint and skip timer way down if you are impatient like I am. There were only two HOS in the demo, but both were unique. In one, you put together a cannon before searching for the items. In the other, you find items that advance the story of the 5 kingdoms and their artifacts. The Falcon airship is quite cool, and you work fairly hard to raise the sails to fly to the Wind Kingdom. Figuring out your course is a mini-game to avoid clouds and arrive within 7 moves. Piloting the ship feels quite realistic - not that I've ever piloted an airship. Just as you recover the Healing Sceptre and return to Ash.........the demo ends! Gotta go get this one! Try it and see.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOVE OVER THOR, ASH HAS MY HEART The kingdoms of Gellum and Igni had been at war for many years when the King of Igni brings his sons Ashbringer and Hark to the final battle. Just as victory is at hand, in one fateful moment Ashbringer beholds the beautiful princess of Gellum and in the blink of an eye the war was over and peace came to the land. Now it seems that Ash has a real “gem” of a problem and his lady must now save him. Well, even as his fate “crystalizes” his wife rushes off to save her beloved husband. We play the game as the queen and with the help of BIL Hark we encounter many obstacles as we strive to retrieve the Scepter of Healing. There are four modes of gameplay: Seeker, Adventurer, Trailblazer, and Custom. In the custom mode you can set your hint and skip recharge times to your preference in a range of 15 to 90 seconds. The graphics are excellent with varying color palettes to set the scene. Voiceovers are excellent but some of the dialog is a bit schmaltzy and maybe Ash is overly fond of his “darling”. The music is very identifiable with the dev’s signature theme running throughout the background. You have an interactive, transporter type map that is found at the beginning of the game and depending on your mode of gameplay or preferences the map will indicate where you have tasks to accomplish. There is a special tool that you receive from Ash at the beginning of the game, the Ring of Fire that will protect you from flames and bend them to your will. The ring will live on the left side of your user interface area. If you pay attention to the ring, you will know when to use it. The HOPs are terrific and include a variety of styles. If you have played any of the other Nevertales games then you are familiar with some of them but I am happy to say that they all don’t revolve around the pages in a book. One of the things that I liked is that I often wasn’t aware that I was even in a HO scene until the light bulb turned on and then I had one of my duh moments. I also enjoyed some of the different types of puzzles in the game and even enjoyed the map navigation puzzle early in the game. It is only my opinion but this team brings us some of the most thought provoking games and includes puzzles that are generally a bit more difficult than the norm. I like the fact that they think out of the box and in the process create wonderful and challenging games. I don’t mean to imply that the game is overly difficult because it isn’t but it has a higher level of challenge and that makes for a wonderful gameplay experience. The CE has collectibles and morphing objects as well as achievements. Of course there are the standard extras such as music, wallpapers and concept art. We also have the in-game strategy guide and the bonus game. Although I really liked the first game in the Nevertales series, they soon became boring and very redundant so I was very happy to see Nevertales Legends which is a departure from the other games. I am sure there is a tie in to the overall theme but Legends is different and I absolutely love it. The game is creative, with great HOPS and mini-games that all come together in a beautiful fantasy game package. Kudos to the developer for not being afraid to step away from the original series and bring us something new! I have to say that ASH is a nice piece of eye candy for some of us ladies out there in gameland. Overall, a job very well done and a must have game for me. I know that we all have different tastes to even though this game is perfect for me, as always, please play the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST IN A LONG TIME I never review,but this game was an exception. It is AWESOME! Visuals are amazing,love the story. Just all around great game.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Seek and Find I've Ever Played I've played dozens of seek and find games- never have I found one I've enjoyed more than Nevertales: Legends. The story line was compelling, the music and sound were excellent, the voice-actors were amazing, the graphics were breathtaking. Most of all, every element of the game added to the story. All puzzles, searches, and gorgeous cut-scenes blended in a very fluid way, unlike many other games. What is also good to know: the Collector's Edition adds to the story in a way you won't want to miss. Often the bonus content in these games seems tacked on and not part of the main story. The bonus content in Nevertales: Legends was an entire chapter that not only added, but rounded out the story. I am going to be on the look-out for what comes next from this company!
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epic Story!!! Lately i notice the tremendous quality of the storytelling in games from this developer. The stories are given room to grow and they do have a depth that is beyond the normal good versus evil. The graphics are not just gorgeous in itself, they do serve the story. For me to play these games is as if i was diving into a movie where i play the major role and all can unfold in its own time. Time and Space are of the essence in order to be able to build something real epic! I love this special way to build a game very very much!!!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lord of The Ring feeling! Oh my, such a wonderful game! It's like playing a fantasy movie and it remind me strongly of the Lord of The Ring movies. Everything about this beautiful game I like and love! I played the entire game in the CE version so there's also an exiting bonus game and in my opinion it's definitely worth the money! If you are a Lord of the Ring fan and love to play in a fantasy game of Big Fish, this is your game! Absolutely wonderful!
Date published: 2015-10-01
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_23475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: Legends Collector's Edition

The love between you and your husband was strong enough to end a war... but is it strong enough to save the world?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.