Beyond: Light Advent
Exclusive

Beyond: Light Advent

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(452.56 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From the minds of Mad Head Games, creators of the Rite of Passage and Nevertales series.

As a child, you had a wonderful imaginary friend from outer space. Nix taught you about the stars and inspired you become an astronomer. Years later, while investigating a mysterious object in the sky, you discover that your imaginary friend was real all along! He's come to warn Earth of a terrible threat – a merciless race of aliens is fast approaching, and you and Nix are the only ones who can stop them. Can you save both your friend's planet and your own in time? Your journey will take you into the past and beyond the stars in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 841 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Beyond: Light Advent

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(452.56 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Beyond: Light Advent is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable This is a very straightforward but enjoyable game . It's a bit on the easy side but it flows very well and I became quite involved in it , even got a bit emotional at one point !! I normally go for darker storylines but I am now going to look for more from this maker . Wish I'd got the collector's edition , only found out too late that there was one . Thoroughly enjoyable anyway .
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great SciFi Themed Game I was getting bored with games lately, but this one was new and different and I enjoyed it from start to finish.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous story and game! I found this game in the top rated games list for the year and WOW! What a fabulous game. Intriguing story, challenging, unique puzzles and lots of twists and turns. Very fun! I was very surprised and enjoyed this game very much. Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making sense while having fun Rarely you play a game where continuity of the story line moves along the solution of the puzzles and the HOS. Beyond: Light Advent is that rare game. Starting with its very first scenes, you must take command of your movements whether to go into outer space or come back and save the situation for characters stuck out of their element. Taking into consideration that I am not a fan of sci-fi films, books or games, I was caught in the struggle and even romantic situations of the characters. There's a lesson here to be learned by game developers: making sense makes a game the best it can be.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REFRESHING GAME! You will be all over the place in control-towers and dams, flying through the sky, space and the great outdoors. I loved using my jet-pack on one occasion…drifting through space no less! Meet Nix your childhood alien friend, and together enlist the help of your friends, to defend the earth from the Worldeaters. Well thought out storyline. This game is more like a movie. But don't misunderstand me, it is a very relaxing game, that has a pace like the movie Contact or Iron Giant. The characters have very well developed personalities, are VERY likeable. They were able to create a lovely 50’s atmosphere. The graphics are excellent; natural colors crisp and clear; glowing lights and warm colors play against the darkness of the night. Nothing wishy-washy and nothing cartoony. The puzzles and HOPS are fun. The music was very nice and sound effects spot-on. One particular song had such wonderful harmonies, that I wish I’d bought the CE ! Isn’t violent and it isn’t a shoot-‘em-up game. Stays within the boundaries of PG I would say. Please make more sci-fi genre HOPAs like this!
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Science Fiction Game I enjoyed the game just like I enjoyed all the other Mad Head games! I liked the visuals, the music, the mini games and the hogs. The voiceovers were excellent and I actually feel some chemistry going on between the two main characters the the time I heard their first dialog. The storyline had some good twists but overall pretty simple. As always, I recommend trying the trail before buying.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game I really enjoyed this game. I'm a sci fi freak, so that helped. I get a bit sick of the same old plots, so it's nice to have something different - either really scary, or something like this one, dealing with outer space. And one of the things I specially liked was being able to return to the rocket hunt and pick up the ones I missed! Congrats on an excellent game and more of the same, please.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The intro was enough to pull me in! I completed the SE version and must write that this game had it all! Well done Mad Head Games/BigFish! Bravo! I somewhat agree with one of the reviewers who said that the instructions were poor but I've played games w/o instructions, depending upon the level, and this became a challenge for me. But I actually felt like I was watching a SciFi movie. And did you catch that cool intro? Superb graphics/artwork, awesome music, great actors, ingenious tasks--and you had better watch out for the world eaters! No blood or gore but sheer fun and intrigue. Great flowing game, too. I don't need to go into the specifics, it's already been done by so many reviewers. Just take my word for it, buy the game. The SE version gives you a lot of bang for the buck, I can tell you that much. I highly recommend this game! It's about sacrifice, hope for a better future; survival through the good and bad!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HOG game on here yet I don't usually play HOGs because I am more of a strategy and time management game player but I play HOGs when BF doesn't bother to put any of the aforementioned games up to play. This game has been the most fun HOG I have played. I love the storyline. The graphics are great. Puzzles are challenging but not so hard as to be frustrating. I'll be sad when I'm done with it. Hope they come out with a sequel. Oh, and if you played Maze 360, look for the appearance of the little girl in this game. Freaky!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very creative and fun game This game has lots of surprises and twists. The graphics are very good and so is the sound. It also has a long length so you get your money's worth.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wowee the graphics and storyline were excellent. the pov gave me the feeling of being in a movie, a part of the action. i don't want to spoil anything but some of the visual effects made me jump! the ho scenes are different from the norm, even though they include siloettes and list, the method of solving them are different from usual. in the find the pairs hos, you have to first determine what they mean by pair. there are no instructions for the hos but it isn't difficult to figure out what you are looking for. the storyline is unique and very very interesting. it actually had me on the edge of my seat. the characters interact with you and perform needed tasks without your direction. this makes the gameplayt very realistic.i am usually not a fan of ho games but i loved this one. i would like to see more of this type and quality.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS GAME WAS FUN. IT HAS IT ALL. A SLICK PRODUCTION I enjoyed this game from the beginning to the very end. Sure, there are things we have all seen before, but there was enough good gameplay, color and drama to keep me wanting more. There were other planets, other times, and even the 1950's in the US to travel to. The HOS and the puzzles always seamlessly related to the game. The map was a transporter. There was a bracelet that "blinked" me to other places but that was built into the game. The walkie-talkie kept me in touch with a homeboy. And there are surprises all throughout. And no flying smokey, evil things coming at you. WELL, I WILL LEAVE YOU TO IT. ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A game actually worthy of 5 Stars, Bravo! This game was fantastic! Definitely worthy of 5 stars! I loved everything about the game. The alien was adorable, the graphics were excellent, the story was fantastic! The puzzles were fun and interesting. My favorite thing about the game though was having friends to help you out through out the game, I love not wandering around alone. In this game you had your co worker talking to you on a walkie talkie, you had 2 friends and the Alien interacting, talking and helping you. I wish we had a bunch more games just like this one!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been to the stars and beyond.. If you ever want to feel like you are "living" the game and not just "playing" the game, then this should be a must have game of the year or maybe the century to own.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT, GREAT, GRRRREEEEAAAATTTTTTT!!!!!!!....... this game was so great! it was like i was watching a movie!! you get old fashioned 50's or 60's. you get a charming nix, you get worldeaters, you get the army, you get rescued by your friend,i can go on and on! i just wish there was more romance between nix and diana. well maybe hope, hope ,they'll be a part 2.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game Has More Twists In The Plot Than A Twizzler The Observatory has been tracking a very fast moving meteor heading straight for the town of Arrowhead, but this ain't no meteor, it's a flying saucer! In true Roswell fashion, the spacecraft (weather balloon) lands smack dab in the middle of an unsuspecting farmers barn. This space invader is on an important mission to save planet Earth from the world eaters of Iridessa and he's going to need his good friend Diana's help activating the planetary defense system! Strap yourself in for this rocketship ride cause it's not going to be easy staying one step ahead of the military who has no concept of what these aliens are capable of much less who's on who's side! THIS GAME IS FULL OF EASTER EGGS FROM BEGINNING TO END....it's really fun to find all the references from the equally awesome game, Maze: Subject 360, and I might add, that game has several references to Beyond as well! This game was an immediate purchase for this sci-fi geek, the graphics are incredible, and the thing I love the most is how authentic the graphics are. From the rust plagued tractors to the sleek futuristic spacecraft, the artists paid immense attention to every detail. (notice how even the inventory bar transforms to reflect the difference from one planet to the other) The characters are real people, the locations are totally believable, and the game flows flawlessly. There are Plus Sign Complex inventory items, (requiring some type of otherworldly interaction) and the Collector's Edition has the addition of Interstellar Achievements (Out of this world), Star Memories (intergalactic gifts) Morphing Objects (shapeshifting alien technology) and 44 hidden collectible Rocket Symbols to find (if you're not too busy saving the planet) The Hidden Object Puzzles vary from the standard interactive list finds (again, the devs have done a great job keeping the items authentic and appropriate for each location) as well as finding matching and complex Symbols. There are even several smaller HOP's within zoomed in locations, finding items from pictures shown, or multiples of items that match the silhouetted shapes. My favorite feature of all time is only available in the Collector's Edition, each HOP has a Morphing Object to find, whenever you see the icon that replaces the Rocket Symbol icon, there's a Morphing Object to search for, and I will admit that it took me quite a while to find the Morph in the matching symbol HOP...and I loved it! The Mini Games, fantastic! Right from the get go, you get to drive a motorcycle at a neck breaking pace around sharp curves in the darkness! There are normal, fairly easy puzzles, repeating the sequence of symbols, and finding nodes that connect in length between batteries on the left and right sides. My favorite Mini Game was trying to sneak by the military guards, in three different locations which increased in difficulty each time, adding more guards and more guard dogs. You have to choose the most logical path out of three different patterns, AND you have to pay attention to the timing as well. The Collector's Edition has the Town of Arrowhead Party (Jigsaw) 15 different Achievements, Soundtracks, 44 Collectible Rocket Symbols (which will unlock the Rocket Hunt) Characters information, 12 Wallpapers, 21 Hidden Object Puzzles, Morphing Objects, replayable Mini Games, "Making Of" Videos, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Adventure, so get your sci-fi game on and enjoy!
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CE or SE, definitely buy one or the other. It's a great game. I love this game. The CE version of this game made me lose track of time and run out the demo, which is the mark of a great game. After I wrote my CE review, it got too talky for a while, but still, I am still loving it. So which to buy now that the CE and the SE are both out? The art is great and the music is great. I will want to replay some of the music, so CE. The game's sole flaw is poor instructions. There are details about poor mini game instructions in my CE review. Since then, I got stuck getting into the hospital and had to refer to the guide over and over. Just know that when you have objects you need to manipulate before you use can them, you are not done manipulating them until they make a sound and float back down into your inventory. These troubles I had show that you might need the guide that's available with the CE. For getting into the hospital, though, the guide was not very helpful, so SE. Now that I own the CE, I can report that there IS an ability to play the mini games and the HOS over. I was unable to report that during the CE demo period because of the way the extras menu worked. There are also other extras, like a jigsaw puzzle and a "making of" video. To me, therefore, the CE is worth it. I'm loving this game and will want to play it as much as possible. But if you don't want to spring for the CE, buy the SE because this is one of the top three or four games I have played this year.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MadHead and BigFish launch the best Sci-fy game of 2015! This game was an insta-buy for me from the moment I saw its story. I love something new, and Beyond: Light Advent delivers. Set in the 1950s, in a retro age where UFOs and the fascination towards space and aliens is high, the game puts you in the shoes of Diana, who has an imaginary alien friend since she was little – Nix. It’s only when she becomes and adult that she learns that Nix is not at all an imaginary friend, but a real alien who is telepathically communicating with her: and now he has a warning about the evil Alien World Eaters who are planning to attack and destroy the Earth. With the help of your (real) alien friend, you have to explore a charming world set in the 50s and use your wits and skills to save the planet from total destruction! The story is indeed refreshing and new and I would consider it quite welcome and enough of a reason to get the game. Of course, the gameplay has to be solid too, but it’s good to know that this epic sci-fy adventure is created by the same people who brought the Rite of Tales series, so you know that you are in for a treat. The hidden object scenes are varied and nice, from silhouette guessing to classic list finds and “find 5 x items” types of games, plus the nice mechanic of finding crystals for creating bridges and restoring memories. The scenes themselves are challenging and masterfully drawn and you will love going through them. You also have various sets of minigames, with puzzles being challenging enough to have you scratching your head a few times: you have maze puzzles, matching puzzles and even dexterity puzzles (you have to drive a motorcycle, for example) and they’ll keep you busy and entertained. Visually, the game is pure eye candy(and so is Nix). It does seem a bit dark every now and then, but the details are still easy to be seen and you will get used with the less bright settings. Especially if you like all things retro and the feel of the 50s, you will love the looks of the game, as well as the soundtrack and voices. Move your cursor out of the way to fully enjoy the cut scenes. All in all, Beyond: Light Advent is an adorable game, one you’ll fall in love with from the first moment and one that, just as it happens with a good book, you won’t be able to put down until you reach the end. So get started: Earth needs a savior and it has to be you!
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting game with plenty of mini-games! Beyond: Light Advent was a exciting game with a bonus game and a multitude of mini-games! I don't normally play a game with sound because it get irritating or distracting after just a little while. The soundtrack and background music were not annoying at all. I liked the variety of games for each quest and the intriguing story line. I know I'll play this again and again. Well worth the time and money!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CALLING ALL SCI-FI FANS Years after I finally convinced myself that MY secret friend from childhood was just a dream or maybe my overactive imagination, I now see that just maybe he was real after all, and who knows he might literally have been from another world. In Beyond Light Advent, an absolutely awesome game from those Mad Hatters, we play the game as Diana who now realizes that her childhood friend was actually real and from another planet. He has returned on a mission to save our planet but he is going to need Diana’s (our) help and so begins an adventure to save not only earth but Nix’s home planet as well. The graphics are amazing and with a great sound package this game is everything I hoped it would be. The game offers four modes of gameplay: Stargazer, Astronomer, Cosmologist, and Physicist that is the custom mode. If it is available I always select the custom mode so that I can set the game to play as I like, specifically with the hint and skip times that vary in this game from 15 to 90 seconds. Your tools include a transporter type map, and a special bracelet that you receive from Nix. Of course you will need to find items that “charge” the bracelet periodically before it can be used. As usual there is a nice variety in the HOPs where we find the standard list type as well as silhouette and others. The puzzles in this game seem a step up from the norm and I found a couple that I skipped, only because I was so interested in the storyline that I didn’t want to take the time to fiddle with them, but overall I was thrilled with the puzzles in Beyond Light Advent. Even though I initially skipped some tougher puzzles when I replayed the game I managed to get through them. I purchased the CE version of the game and found it to be quite excellent. Beyond Light Advent is a game that I will play many times throughout the coming years and it will be close to the top of my list of favorite games. I loved the game and everything about it and would give it more than 5 stars if I could. Although I found the game to be stellar, as always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if Beyond Light Advent is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! I started to play this demo not expecting too much. I am not a sci-fi fan, so I was pleasantly surprised by how much I loved it. I highly recommend this game, although I am buying the CE version. Everything is great about this game. A nice mix of HOS and adventure. Voice-overs are well done, nothing annoying. Mini games are fun and different. If you are looking for something unique, check this game out.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great game and so different from the rest.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsome game great sci -fic game story is interesting and catching I played the SE , visuals are great so are effects I found it a little bid the easy side but I had to skip some puzzles so I will play it again in a few weeks .I recommend this game I was glued to my pc for a few days
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Charming Alien - a Friend This is so fun. Mad Hatters Game - true and true. Imaginary friend from Childhood comes down in a spacecraft to save the planet. Reminds me a bit of Dr you know who? I am not so keen of space travel l games but this is so different ; and so difficult to describe - you have to live it. Wow - love it.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Game! Loved the game, it was new and fresh! Can't wait for the second one!
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game in the Universe Thanks to Mad Head Games, this is the best game in the world to-date. Flawless graphics, great plot, excellent storyline, cool characters and super game play. This is a MUST OWN.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond: Light Advent Fun, fun, fun. If you love sci fi, this is for you. Really unique puzzles and a story line unlike any other.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What fun! In my opinion, if Academy Awards were given for games on Big Fish, this game would deserve one! Just finished playing this on SE and had a great time. The devs did an amazing job on this and it's quite evident. Wish all of the HO games were this much fun.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEYOND 5 Stars! An epic journey to save Earth! A comet to ride for a great Adventure! (SE) Where to start...all I can say is I was blown away by all this game had to offer from beginning to the end. I was completely enthralled by the story. The cut scenes and voice acting were all well done. The characters were balanced and fit with the story, no off the wall acting. All the puzzles were so well done they fit perfectly into and were not to hard or easy. The graphics and music score was excellent. I can say I was looking for something different...I found it. A great story that sparkles and destined to join the galaxy of other games as a classic!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond: Light Advent WOW !! This was a UNIQUE AND INTERESTING game. COLORS - FANTASTIC, GRAPHICS EYE CATCHING. All I can say is FUN, FUN, FUN.
Date published: 2019-12-01
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_23518, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Beyond: Light Advent

Beyond the sky lies a thrilling adventure... and a deadly threat!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.