Midnight Calling: Anabel Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Midnight Calling: Anabel Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(321.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The castle is calling! Play as the lovely Anabel, whose father, Henry, disappeared several years ago. Now he’s calling to you in your dreams and needs your help. Travel back to your hometown to save your father and uncover the secrets of Midnight Castle! A batty sidekick, a variety of hidden-object puzzles, morphing objects, Rube Goldberg-style super puzzles, and tons of collectibles make this a not-to-be-missed adventure! Fans of the blockbuster game Midnight Castle will thrill to this Elephant Games’ prequel!

  • Save Midnight Castle from a new danger in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite hidden-object puzzles and mini-games!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, concept art, and the soundtrack!
  • Uncover all the secrets with the available Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 807 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Calling: Anabel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(321.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Midnight Calling: Anabel Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midnight Calling: Anabel Collector's Edition Another great hidden object game to play
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CALLING ALL MIDNIGHT CASTLE LOVERS. THIS ONE IS FOR YOU!! In a spin-off of the popular Free-to-play game Midnight Castle, Midnight Calling Anabel is the tale of a young girl who is searching for her long missing father, a famous explorer and archeologist. Even though everyone keeps telling her that her father has died, Anabel doesn’t believe them and after ten years she still has hope that he is alive. When he pops up in her dreams she is even more convinced, so after a stealthy escape from her boarding school, Anabel heads off to find the fabled Midnight Castle and her missing father. Midnight Calling Anabel is from one of the top game devs who always brings us wonderful games including the beautiful F2P game Midnight Castle. The graphics are wonderful and quite beautiful but I think they almost seem a bit cartoonish. There are lip-synced voiceovers that are good; in fact, the entire sound package, including the music sets the tone for the game. The game offers a choice of four modes of gameplay: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, and Custom. In the Custom mode you can select various settings as well as set the hints and skips to recharge in a range of 15 to 90 seconds. There is an interactive transporter type map that you find at the beginning of the game when you pack your bag to leave. When you click on the map icon you will find the tabs for your diary, achievements, collectibles and Leadlight. Okay, so there is a sort of animal helper in the game – an adorable bat that even I think is cute. Our little bat friend helps us out once in a while but he is not intrusive or obnoxious. It’s not like I have to constantly feed or dress him or her to get some help. The interactive HOPs are varied in style and do not seem as plentiful as the puzzles. IMHO, Midnight Calling Anabel is a puzzle lover’s delight and one that I love. Puzzles are my main attraction in HOPA games and I am happy to see that there seem to be more puzzles than HOPS at least in the demo. Some of the puzzles are easy-peasy but some are a bit tough. I love the multi-step Rube-Goldberg type puzzles (often referred to as super puzzles) that the Mammoth team adds to their some games and Midnight Calling has at least one of those puzzles so I am eagerly looking forward to what lies ahead. The CE release of the game includes morphing objects, collectibles creatures, and stained glass pieces to find along with achievements to be earned. The remaining extras are standard such as the strategy guide, bonus game and a secret room. Okay so here’s the scoop – I have always been intrigued by Midnight Castle but not being a fan of the F2P games and hating quests, I have always stayed away. Fantasy type games are generally ones that I love and because of the tie-in to Midnight Castle I knew that Midnight Calling Anabel would be an instant buy for me. Now I am one happy gamer because I can finally dip my toes into the whole Midnight Castle theme and who knows what this might lead to in the future. Even though the game was an instant buy for me, as always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game! I really enjoyed this game very much great story-line easy hops and good puzzles. I didn't think I would enjoy it but I did!
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this game!! This was my new favorite game when it came out. It is still one of my top 3 favorites, just played it again and it was wonderful the 2nd time also. With all the new games that have come out with this type of storyline, none of them have grabbed my attention like this one. I wont go into the mechanics, etc. as that has already been done by top reviewers. I will say this, it is one of the few games with a helper that is actually loveable.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game. Great game; storyline,graphics and minigames.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Games I love hidden object games that make work for as well give you something to work towards, otherwise what would be the point. The midnight series has provided that and more.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game! I enjoyed this game very much, played most of it all in one evening. I bought the game as a special edition not a collector's edition. Lots of puzzles, hidden objects, & just figuring out what to do next. Hint works well, helps you figure things out. I would definitely recommend this game!
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent game but short game play I would have given this game 5 stars but I finished the main game in 2.5 hours, this was a short game. The bonus game was ok in length but for the price of a CE it should have been longer! The best part of this game was that it was modern, lots of interactivity and it had 3 fabulous MCF like puzzles to solve, only wish there were more! Next time make the game longer and have 5 of these fun puzzles to figure out! Love them!!! For that reason alone it gets 4 stars. The story was fun too, I liked the bat helper. Thank you for not adding too much talking between characters! I hate too much chatter, it's like fill to make the game longer which takes away from game play. So annoying! But this game the chatter was more on the minimal side. It's an excellent adventure game, fantastic puzzles, no clickity click boring junk piles, all we're interactive. I will recommend the CE because I loved the game but get it on sale because it's short.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wellcrafted!!! This is an extremely well built game! It's gameflow is so smooth that it is a - for me not often experienced - pleasure of just sliding along - as if we were iceskating. And i know that it needs a lot of thoughts and work on the side of the developers to get this achieved!!! Therefore i am very thankful for their work. What also add to the joy for me was, that the developers dit not use their normal tiny cursor and tiny little objects to search - this results often only in starring at my monitor to try to see the tiny things or to see through the dark. In this game all can be seen very well and clearly. I do love the collectables as i did find a lot of them and this also adds to the joy - there some games where i don't even notice the searchitems, but here i did and succeeded. And i did like the story to unexpectedly become the owner of a castle and to have to solve the riddle to restore peace and harmony again. For me this is a perfect rainy day game, i enjoy it very much!!!
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For Midnight Castle Fans I've been obsessively playing Midnight Castle for weeks, so I was thrilled when this game showed up in a promotion. I think anyone who plays Midnight Castle has wished for a chance to explore the castle in a more interactive way! This is a hybrid hidden object/puzzle game and you play as Anabel the (not-yet-a) vampire from Midnight Castle. You must make your way into the castle and defeat a villain who should be familiar to Midnight Castle habitues. Most of the other puzzles are quite easy, except for the chess puzzle and a couple of puzzles that relied on manual dexterity. I play on a laptop with a touchpad, and these were incredibly hard -- with a mouse, probably easier. The good: Midnight Calling is a simply beautiful game, with lush visuals and pleasant music. It's also full of details that reference Midnight Castle -- many of the artifacts you collect and the details in the art are callbacks to Midnight Castle gameplay. There are two "super puzzles." LOVE THESE. You need to tinker with them to solve multiple stages to finally unlock your goal. It wasn't hard to figure out what had to be done -- I thought they were challenging but fair. The hidden object scenes were creative, varied, and, again, visually beautiful. You have an animal sidekick who, in my opinion, was very cute and endearing. This fits nicely with the pets you can collect in Midnight Castle. The not-so-good: This game is really short. It took me a few hours to finish the main game and the bonus chapter. The plot was uninspired, and added nothing to the Midnight Castle storyline. I would have liked more puzzles and harder ones, and less of the "find a piece that opens a box that holds another piece that opens a different box" types of tasks. There was little to justify the "collector's edition" status in terms of extra features -- you get to earn achievements and play a fairly short additional chapter with an even less compelling plot line. I would have liked more depth in the characters -- they had a chance to really open up the backstory, but Anabel, Henry, the Chamberlain, and the dragon don't gain much from their presentation here. I also would have liked to explore more of the castle. I was disappointed that we visited so few rooms there. Summing up: This game is highly appealing to Mystery Castle fans -- I imagine it would be less so if you didn't know the parent game, probably a three-star game. I also think a new player who came to Mystery Castle after playing this might be disappointed, because that game is a very different experience, lacking the puzzles and interactivity of this one. Mystery Castle fans may feel a little let down by the short and easy nature of this game, but it's so fun to get a different look at the Mystery Castle world that it's still worth playing. I would love to see a (longer, more challenging) sequel!
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rather fun I quite enjoyed this one although I wouldn't say it's the best game I've ever played. Some of the puzzles were of the super variety and were enjoyable but there was an overall lack of challenge with general play. Collectables - just hover your cursor over everything and when it turns to a hand, there you go. Where's the fun in that? The ending was a bit of a let down, very ho-hum but by and large it did pass a quite short time rather pleasantly. I've changed my rating from 3 to 4 to 3 and back to 4 - I suppose it's a good 3.5.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is that all there is!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! For a CE is should have been a longer game; but if I could I'd give it a 3.5 just because it was so short; I'm usually not disappointed by this developer, the game is really good, but the shortness of the game itself was a disappointment. My thought when I reached the end of the main game "is that all there is!" Also the bonus game didn't jive with the main story as the heroine looked even younger in the bonus game than she did in the main game. Developers you should get your act together and not have a character appear even younger in the bonus game. This is really my only negative comment. As for the rest: 1--graphics are excellent though in some spots they are too dark and you cannot make out certain objects. 2--transporter map #beam me up Scotty#. 3--Voiceovers are good. 4--HOS are good though in certain scenes the objects do not gell with the time period #a pet peeve of mine# 5--puzzels are very good some hard and some easy with a couple of "super puzzles" thrown in. 6--achievements to earn. 7--collectibles, stained glass pieces and statutes 8--the usually concept art, screensavers, replayable puzzles and hos and music etc. If you want a short running game with great graphics and really good puzzles this game is really right up your ally. It is a good fantasy game #my preference# and if you have very little time for yourself or you are a beginner and want to get your feet wet, try this game; I'm sure you'll like it.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy but nice graphics I'm going to stay short on this review. I played the full game. The graphics are lovely, and it was nice to travel around in the environment. However, the game play was rather linear and i did not feel drawn into the story line. Very easy game play and not overly challenging HOG were good and varied and most of the puzzles too. But the game was very short. So i spent a nice moment playing but was not all that impressed. Its ashame given the effort that went into the graphics .... that this game was not more exciting . I recommend if one is looking for a pretty good easy play for a lazy afternoon.... but i miss not having a really great game to get into ... wait and see what comes up in the future.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too short this was a nice game, great graphics,storyline that was ok...the problem i am having is it was very easy and WAY TOO SHORT for a CE. this game was over in a flash.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LIKE IT All collections are my forte. Good job, not to many not to few.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable 'Midnight Calling' Adventure I like the mini games and puzzles in this one. Most were quite easy to beat, even on 'Hard' mode, some not quite so. All however kept the pace of the main story going without detaining me for very long, or needing to use the 'Skip' function. Two of the challenges are my personal favorites, and it's those where there's a control panel and I have to solve various puzzles on it, in various sequences, to succeed. There were a couple of glitches in the game, at least on my home pc running Windows 10. One mini game became black except for the items to find (which made it a snap to complete however) and a part of the story involving a double-candle stick and the need to put candles on top and which moved me to another room each time I did. There's a certain spot where it worked and took me a few tries to find it. These two issues weren't severe enough where the game became unplayable or not enjoyable. It's definitely one to play and full of extras to do beyond the main story.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Midnight Calling! This game is good. i liked it. Visuals were excellent and story is good.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Good To Be Short ! I like this game so much but it was so SHORT ! The difficulty of every puzzle , unthinkable in-game interactions , and easy-to-spot hidden objects make this game short and boring ( I NEED MORE CHALLENGES). There is your Bat that can help you reach the unreachable objects. there are 3 type of collectibles and achievements as a side quest . The extras have lot of usual thing but please , this is a COLLECTOR'S EDITION , so I expect a game from Elephant Game have hours of gameplay and challenging puzzles like they did in 2011 or Fates Carnival have at least 5 hours (for me). The arts is beautiful , 4 modes , and everything is perfect but WAY too easy !
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from After playing demo - not for a CE price Graphics were okay. Story did not move smoothly and logically along. You do have morphing objects and collectibles. The music wasn't that great. Voice overs were okay but the dialogue exchange between characters was a little choppy. Didn't quite understand what to do in some of the mini games. The instructions weren't always clear. The sidekick bat could fetch some out of reach things but not others. The map was good.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Up To Elephant's Usual Standards Based on Main & Bonus Games Man, this game was short, and the bonus game prolly 30 minutes. Get the story from someone else, but it's a "rescue me" plot. Now I love Elephant Games, they've got their own unique style. I have to go more slowly through scenes and pay attention because it's easy to miss details. Plus they've got those wonderfully awesome superpuzzles, you know? Like Rube Goldberg devices. And that's the best thing about this game. I'll also give them props for variety in HOs. Now the bad news. Challenge level, even in hard, is low. I mean ridiculously low. Puzzles are just okay, but lordy, I hate tracing figures like I'm in pre-K. They just lacked pizzazz and novelty. The main game was less than 3 hours. The bonus game was slightly tied in to the main game. The CE bling looks tasty but sorry, the secret room is just replaying HOs and puzzles. If you miss morphs or collectibles, there's no going back to find them. Boo. Is it worth a CE? No. Wait for the SE. Or a BF credit.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not CE worthy and Short! If you like the Mystery Castle FTP game, then you may like this one. The visual and sound quality are excellent as you would expect, and some of the puzzles are fun. The HOPs are well done but boring, and the storyline is average, same thing I see in almost every game of this type. You are always rescuing a relative - grandfather, sister, father. The game is very linear, requires little thinking, and is extremely short. I finished in an hour and a half, which I consider poor value for the cost of the CE. All in all, I recommend the free to play game over this "sequel" which is average at best. These devs have done much better games in the past, and I am sorry to see their creativity completely fail on this one.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way, way too short for a CE I usually love Elephant Games, and while the overall quality of this one was good, I finished it in an hour on HARD mode. The bonus game didn't add much. You can't go back to get any morphing objects you might have missed as you can with other games, and the "bonus" HOPs and mini games are exactly the same as the ones in the game with no additional content in the "secret room". Overall a little disappointing, felt like the end of the main story got lopped off somewhere.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth £10.80 I finished it in an afternoon. Short game short bonus. Only four things to do in each room/area. Looks as though it's two games stuck together -people go from being nice and plump to pipe-cleaner skinny. It's a miracle really! Wait 'til it's in the sale - my advice.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Magic You Know. 3 1/2 stars to this Batty game. Love the open on how she had to escape. Characters were good. Game has some intrigue. The HO's were a lot of shadow with a mix finding hidden pairs. Puzzles were nice and cut scenes fairly good. Entertaining enough to keep my interest. There are morphing objects to find, collecting stain glass piece that do not look like much and not sure if there is a room to view them as I did not look for it. Also collected little critters wearing outfits. I think they were mice or dressed up bats and were cute and liked finding those. The stained glass hidden pieces I just did not get. They were not beautiful or different enough to warrant me wanting to find them. Easy game and worth a try.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a five star for me.!!! Not much to excite me. It's been a while. Finished the trial looking for the hidden objects they used to provide. Haven't seen any yet in the 90 minutes. Elephant games always game you a lot.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too easy! Decided to play the demo after reading the good reviews. However, was disappointed in how easy the game was. The morphing objects had the cursor change over them, so you could hardly miss them. Too many puzzles not enough hops. Elephant Games have really dumbed down. I used to love their games but they seem too easy these days. I want a bit of a challenge.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's Midnight Calling. DO NOT ANSWER THAT PHONE Wow factor: 0 Oh My factor: 10+ I'll say this: the hour went by very quickly. Of course, one of the very first games was indecipherable and it took me 20 minutes to figure out that I couldn't figure it out. My Bad. Overall: I disliked it. This is not just a function of having played some great games recently. This one failed all on its own. Fun Factor: I disliked it. Feel free to infer from that that it was not fun to play. I'm whittling down to just a couple, the reasons not to like the game: VISUAL QUALITY: The game I referred to earlier: 12 or 16 items were displayed among 5 rings. At the center of four of the rings was either a dragon, unicorn, centaur or mermaid. The challenge was to move the items displayed on the edges of the 5 rings to the destination ring which matched up thematically. As I said, I employed the SG to solve it. SOUND QUALITY: The voice actors were poor. The background music was poor. As a side note, the lip synching, which involves both visual and sound quality, was poor as well. It would have been better left untried. It failed miserably. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE My fault that I spent so much time on the first part of the first game that I didn't get very far along in the story...far enough to know I will not buy it and I will not spend a coupon on it. The bad game had a second part. Equally unidentifiable, the required task was so easy, identification was unnecessary. I apologize for this review. Believe me: I know I'm not describing this well. I just can't find the words to express something incomprehensible. STORYLINE A young lady has been in a boarding school for the 10 years her father has been missing. She escapes the school to return to her home town and find her father. He's not there. The storyline could have been compelling if not for... ...In my last review I bemoaned games where real challenge was removed because a cursor changed into a hand when hovering over a target item, whether it be a morphing item or a collectible. Guess what. Yup. Cursor changes to a hand. HOW IS IT POSSIBLE TO CALL THIS A CHALLENGE???? ...In a previous review I also took issue with games that did not progress logically. Despite the fact that her father had been missing and not heard from, a friend of the missing man's daughter told her that her dad wanted everyone to know what had happened to him. WAIT: if he was missing for 10 years and no one had heard from him or seen him, how did this kid know that he wanted everyone to be aware of what happened to him? The answer to that question and so many more are probably available if you play the game for awhile. I will sit this one out. Someone will give a detailed description. What I suggest is this: Download the game and take advantage of the free hour. You won't play it for an hour, but you have an hour at your disposal. Disposal...Garbage Disposal... You will not enjoy.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hidden Objects I love midnight castle so I bought this, was a waste of money way to short. Couldn't get into the story. Very disappointed in Elephant games they could of done so much more with this game.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Hidden Object This is a puzzle game, not a hidden object game. Just played the free trial; will not buy.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty Tokens all in a Row I don't understand how this game had such good reviews. It's simple to sum up this 'game' ... find the token that will open the next item, then open that item to find the token that will open the next item, then open that item to find another token that will open another item...with, yes, you're right -- more tokens to open other items with tokens in them, too! I'm still confused... was this the game? Graphics were pretty, but I'd rather have a fun game with bad graphics then a visually pleasing one that is no fun at all.
Date published: 2015-10-20
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_23531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Calling: Anabel Collector's Edition

Return to your hometown to save your father and uncover Midnight Castle’s secrets!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.