Haunted Hotel: Phoenix
Exclusive

Haunted Hotel: Phoenix

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(465.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Elephant Games, the studio that brought you Grim Tales and Surface, bursts into flames with the next explosive chapter of Haunted Hotel!

Wildfires are breaking out all over Northern Oregon, with witnesses claiming that the fires were caused by the legendary Oregon Phoenix. Is a mythical creature truly to blame, or is it just a cover for a clever arsonist? Travel to the scenic mountains of the Pacific Northwest and dig through the ruins of a burned university to gather clues about the fire that started them all. Will you uncover the truth, or will you become the Phoenix's final victim?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1147 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Phoenix

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(465.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Haunted Hotel: Phoenix is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hunted hotel : phoenix like everything about it, I do enjoy the hunted hotel series, and graphics , . it never disappoints me.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from haunted hotel great game loving the haunted hotel collection. great games and great story to follow .
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game. Challenging game with a slight twist. This game was rather difficult for me, for some reason, which I can not figure. I usually have no problem with this series; maybe I just wasn't ready to play! It is a good game; I love this series, so do not let me throw your decision. This series has everything needed for a good game: interesting story, good graphics, puzzles were a little easy! Not too many HOs, which I love! On to Hotel X. So go to it, have fun!
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Game is worth buying The game is interesting and breath taking. However some confusion may happen... Interesting characters and puzzles.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unravel the mystery behind Stony Spires Hotel This was my 1st foray into the Haunted Hotel series and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the plot, mini games and HOS. Despite the title, it's not spooky or gory. More of a mystery with a love triangle thrown in for good measure. I really felt like I was the detective in the game. This is one series I will look into collecting.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, but too short I was pleasantly surprised that this game had a Mystery Trackers agent in a Haunted Hotel story. I get tired of playing a female lead and I've always enjoyed Mystery Trackers games. This Haunted Hotel game had a good story, I liked the graphics and I even liked the music, but the game was very short, probably because the gameplay was pretty straightforward with fairly easy puzzles and hidden object scenes.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Story but very short play So very disappointed, I played this game in less than two hours. I thought there MUST be more, but no. Not worth the money in my book.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game should have been great, it wasn't! I've been playing games on Big Fish for a while now but this is my first review. I'm sorry it has to be a negative one but this is the 5th or 6th game in a row that I've purchased due to the excellent reviews or due to the fact that previous games in the series were great that ended up being very insipid and tedious. They may start out great in the demos but it goes down hill after that. It's making me very angry and frustrated. This is a combo of Mystery Trackers and Haunted Hotel series so I thought it would be great, boy was I wrong! There were some good aspects like having a partner that I enjoyed but everything else was just boring, sometime confusing and other times just lame! I'm not the worlds best writer so I would suggest you read Grannygruff review she hits on all the reasons this game was so bad. I actually purchased and played the whole game but by mid way through I couldn't wait for it to end. I constantly felt like my intelligence and rational mind were being insulted! I truly wish people would be more honest with their reviews this game is not a 5 star game, long way from it. Haunted Hotel Eclipse and Death sentence were great, Mystery Trackers Silent Hollow and Black Isle were fantastic, all worth 4 or 5 stars this doesn't deserve the 3 I'm giving it!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well, that was disappointing.... This game started with such promise - I was excited (sucked in?) by the idea of 'Mystery Trackers meets Haunted Hotel', and the story started of so interestingly but it turned out to be a whole lot of nothing, a soap opera, the most basic of both series but none of the imagination. The story suddenly stopped being imaginative and most of the actions made no sense... I had to keep using the hint to remind myself why I was there. And who on earth is that guy in the hat?? His presence was never explained... All the games were simple, the HOS were easy, and there was so much back and forth... it REALLY NEEDS a MAP!! Would only recommend for a beginner who wants an easy one to start with - I am SO disappointed!!
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple and boring I played this game at Hardcore mode, and even then it was so simple that I couldn't stop yawning. You find an inventory item, and in most cases you use it right away. The puzzles could be called so only out of politeness. No challenge whatsoever, everything was very straightforward, the storyline was far-fetched to put it nicely, and when the immortality topic showed up, the game was done for for me. There's an absolute absence of imagination and creativity. The only good thing in the game was the music.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Play this game at one sitting or you might forget what to do. Usually I recommend whether to buy the CE or the SE when I am reviewing an SE because that's what I want to know if I have bought neither and the SE is out. The CE has all the bells and whistles, so it you like the game, I say buy the CE. But I had a real problem today when I went back to play again before writing this review. I had to use the hint and CE guide constantly and was totally confused about what to do much of the time. FYI, I do not want to be expert player, I just look at the pretty pictures and work the puzzles to relax. But here, I could make no sense as to where many of the objects I had gathered went, and, as I worked through a few locations with the help of the strategy guide, it didn't really get better. (I almost never need the strategy guide.) Many objects were not used in a way I found logical. Nor were the actions to take. For example--making an acid on the chemistry desk at the front of the lecture hall. The closeup of the desk showed it was totally filled up with objects--with no apparent space to put the ingredients and recipe down--so that action never occurred to me. The hint kept taking me back to the desk, and I had to go to the guide. I just played a lot of Nevertales-Legends (what a GREAT game) yesterday, and I don't remember using the hint button much at all. And certainly not the guide. I hope that my problems do not stem from the fact that I am now past the demo period. That would mean the game got worse after the demo period. I recall I used the hint button with the CE, too, though not as much as today, for sure. So my advice is, if you like the game, pick a day when you don't have anything else to do and play it, Don't stop for three weeks. It is too hard to pick this game back up from where you left off.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as I had expected. I usually like most of the games but will have to say that this was probably my least favorite so far. Didn't last very long either. Was all done in a very short time.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game was OK but the ending was terrible As someone else said, if you didn't buy the CE version the ending was terrible. I am not a fan of that kind of Dev manipulating. The game was OK and the story had potential until the final scene. So I will recommend this game if you are not too worried about how things end abruptly. But if you enjoy the story line of a game, this may not be for you.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from . The voice of James is back! Love his voice! Wish they would tell us who the voice character are. Anyhow, the game wasn't so bad but it got irritating when my inventory would stick to the top of the screen. First time was with pizza cutter and a couple time after that. Had to reboot the game. If not for that the game was OK. Mostly finding matching items. I tried to play without black bar tips but it was impossible. 2015
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Muddled and Brief The phoenix may rise from the ashes, but unfortunately this entry in the Haunted Hotel series does not. It does feature the return of your partner in crime solving, Detective James, though your character has randomly changed and carries over as an unnamed detective tangentially related to the Mystery Trackers series. Aside from giving the developers crossover opportunities, that fails to really add much here. This game is a continuation of the last entry, and unfortunately does a worse job in every area than that one. Graphics and voice acting are good, and once again there is constant activity, but the plot line of your nemesis dragging some helpless soul through fifteen areas while you give chase has gotten pretty stale at this point. It's sort of like they took the same concept from the previous game and just filled the blanks differently. HO scenes are still scattered and very easy, and the minigames have actually gotten worse. Pick up four lemons from a scene featuring four lemons. Much of it is tedious busy work not fit for a challenging game. Where the last entry at least employed an occasional supersized puzzle to keep you occupied, this one just tosses random things at you for you to solve in short order. The ending is a bit of a twist but one that you likely saw coming, and it doesn't take long to get there. Everything else here is a good-looking rehash. Even the concept of the hotel itself that the games are named for feels tacked on. I wouldn't make a reservation here if I were you.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is Easier to Believe in the Pheonix Than this Game When you finally enter the Hotel, it is to meet Amanda, the owner. Within moments a fire breaks out. She hands you a key to the fire safety equipment upstairs. She is panicked and needs you to rescue the only picture of the professor that died in the fire. Naturally with all the sudden fire in the area, she not only keeps the equipment locked up, but it is not functional either. Better yet, the deceased professor's picture hangs next to the stairs off the lobby. Maybe she's just forgetful. Lucky you. The game elements are pedestrian at best. HOPS, mini-games, and story are all there, just lacking in various respects. HOP objects are weirdly colored, like the handkerchief in yellow plaid, of which only one square of the plaid is visible. The minigames are flawed in execution, like the fire hose that only sprays the very bottom of a fire that reaches the ceiling. The story does not make sense, like why are fires occurring now when the university burned several years ago. The game-play is confusing and stilted. I want to run screaming into the night, but it is dinner time and I'm cooking. I will pass on this one. I need some logic, no matter how feeble to hold on to. This game just kept taking any slender thread away. No Buy.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Below par Elephant V.poor for Elephant.Too short easy
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible game! One of the worst of the 200+ games I have bought from Big Fish. If you can initially suspend your disbelief at the minimal (and increasingly inane) storyline as well as inept and/or unlikeable characters, the beginning of the game is middle of the road but quickly degenerates. I'm truly sorry I wasted my time completing it before sending it to the Trash on my iMac. The puzzles for the most part are ridiculously simple. Too frequently the instructions for moving forward (whether explicit or implied) are questionable; for example, to shoot at icicles above an eagle, you must shoot directly at the eagle. Toward the end of the game I wound up using the Hint button a lot so I could quickly finish; I kept thinking it couldn't get worse, but it did. The character of Amanda is appalling, and the game ending even more so. Do not waste your money on this game, and if you value your time, don't waste a free coupon.
Date published: 2016-09-09
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_23622, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Phoenix

Uncover the truth behind the legendary fire that destroyed a university.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.