Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.40 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

It's rumored that Ravenhearst is being resurrected, and the Queen of England herself has called on you to help unlock the mystery. But can you find the key? Follow the dark clues down a twisting and twisted path into Ravenhearst's horrific past. The future just might depend on it!

Eipix's continuation of the blockbuster Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure series will leave you breathless, with loads of mini-games embedded throughout your adventure. Find them tucked away in Charles Dalimar's Enigma, inside hidden-object puzzles, and layered within super puzzles. You'll also have a variety of HOPs to enjoy, including silhouette, listed, interactive, and more!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Eipix have re-created some of the original atmosphere that made the Ravenhearst games so compelling and come up with an excellent sequel that I can't wait to buy! It all looked so right, from the garden statues to the skeleton figure hanging in the car; I loved those touches that took me back to the early games." - Elizabeth, Beta Tester

"Awesome Game! The HOPS are fun, but not too difficult, as well as the mini games. Eipix provides quality games, both intriguing and fun. The graphics are fantastic. This is a great addition to the Ravenhearst collection." - Virginia, Beta Tester

  • What led Benedict to Ravenhearst Manor? Find out in the bonus game!
  • Earn special Achievements and find ravens throughout the estate
  • Replay puzzles and HOPs whenever you want!
  • Enjoy soundtracks, wallpaper, and concept art
  • Get the available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1009 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.40 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 235.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Instant Classic Our first inkling of Ravenhearst came in 2006 in MCF: Prime Suspects at the end. A letter saying the Queen requested our assistance on an urgent matter, later confirmed to be the Ravenhearst case via phone call in Madame Fate, is where it all began. Now we've returned to Ravenhearst for the first time since 2011 in this twelfth MCF adventure. There have been other developers and other story lines but a couple things remain constant. First is exceptional quality. Another constant is innovation. Since the second MCF, Prime Suspects, each installment has taken a step forward in features. Sometimes the steps are dramatic leaps, as with the introduction of the multi-step, Rube Goldberg-type puzzle in Ravenhearst; the introduction of live actors in Return to Ravenhearst; full motion videos in Dire Grove; and, morphing hidden objects in Escape From Ravenhearst, I've played only the free trial hour of Key to Ravenhearst on a MacBook Pro with operating system 10.9.5. There should be no mystery about my intention: I will buy Key to Ravenhearst in its CE format in order to take advantage of the extra chapter, the strategy guide, the collectibles, the morphing objects and, yes, the achievements. I want to experience every available part of this game...which I've been anticipating for months now. The anticipation has been so great, it had to an exceptional game and it is. FUN FACTOR/VISUAL-SOUND QUALITY/LEVEL OF CHALLENGE/STORYLINE After midnight I clicked on "Tomorrow's Game Today" and started this adventure. One more time I'm grateful that I'm such a slow player. This game is completely immersive: it's a cavalcade of color for the eyes with beautiful drawing and painstakingly perfect animation; a symphony for the ears with a soundtrack that is, by turns, mellifluous and eerie and sound effects that are frighteningly realistic; a feast for the mind with a captivating storyline that, to my delight, is unfolding with purpose. I don't want to rush to the finish line. It's taken years to get back to Ravenhearst. I want this to last as long as possible. If you want to experience the same thing, I suggest customizing the level of play and shutting off every possible bit of help. But please don't shut off the sound. Don't miss the soundtrack. Also, in my opinion, the lip-synching is state of the art. This is a great example of how it's to be done. There was no question at all in my mind once I began playing. This game is a keeper. My experience with MCF games thus far is that they are not overwhelmingly difficult. I wondered if that would be the case with Key to Ravenhearst. The first couple of games follow that pattern. The first jumbo/multi-level/contraption-device puzzle is a serious challenge. After that, the regular games become progressively more difficult. The HOS are as well done as you'll find, I think. They, too, ascend in difficulty...but that's not quite the right word. Sophistication? Perhaps. The HOS are multi-leveled and interactive. So, after all the years and all the adventures revolving around Ravenhearst, was it time to build a museum on the same site to "honor?" its checkered history? After you arrive you'll take a tour. You'll answer questions about the history of the institution. You'll wonder what exactly is REALLY going on here. You'll find yourself wondering why every game can't be as good as Mystery Case Files. So my free trial hour is up. What next? Of course I'm going to add this to my collection. First, though, I'm going to revisit Ravenhearst, Return to Ravenhearst and Escape From Ravenhearst. I want to review the history of the dastardly Dalimars, the sisters Somerset and the tragic Emma Ravenhearst. This game is a sensual masterpiece: stunning to see; exciting to hear; tension so thick you can touch it; you can smell death in the air. And the whole thing is absolutely delicious.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well, here we go! Just when you thought it was over, that old manor seems to pull you back in. I'm writing this review based on the beta test and full demo. I must admit, I quit the testing half way through because I did not want to spoil the game for myself. Sounds crazy, but trust me when I tell you, it is so worth the surprise. At first, I was apprehensive about the change in developers taking over the series. Even though I am a fan of Eipix, I thought Elephant Games did a wonderful job with the Madame Fate and Dire Grove addition. However, they did not disappoint! Kudos to one of my fav developers, you guys did your thing! The overall atmosphere of the game is creepy, as this is a supernatural, psychological horror/thriller at its best. The game brings you back to the charm that sucked you in, and made you a fan of the earlier installments of the game. Even though the Mystery Case Files games are awesome, the Ravenhurst title is the one that has made me curse the bad guys, and cheer for the "unnamed" detective to solve the enigmas surrounding the manor, and save day. Just like the description says, the variety and layers of mini games in mini games, variety of HOPs, and that distinctive Eipix art and detail is absolutely worth every penny, or credit you decide to spend. For those of us who crave horror/ supernatural/creepy games, this is the must-have for the upcoming Halloween weekend. Unfortunately, I will probably finish the game by t. That's how Friday. I have waited for this game since the demo and Youtube release videos. I'm not going to reveal any details, about the game besides this--prepare yourself for a ride from beginning to end. When you think you know what is going on, you don't or should I say won't. Just get yourself ready, pour a nice, warm cup of tea or whatever your drink of choice is, and get ready for a thrill ride. Just know--the stuff-- will hit-- the fan!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cut above the rest Buy this game, do not even hesitate! The story, the level of challenge, the multi level hidden object games and the attention to detail are all mind blowing. This is my first review but I felt compelled to write something. Beautiful game.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the series! This review is based on playing the full CE plus the bonus chapter. I'm not sure what game the unhappy reviewers are playing- it couldn't be this one; I enjoyed this release more than the earlier offerings in the series. Lots of mini games and puzzles with varying degrees of difficulty kept me playing late into the night. Graphics were great and the music was just right on the creepy scale. Keep them coming!
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything else fades to insignificance This game is fantastic with so much to do and well worth the collectors payment too, I am playing it so slowly because I just don't want it to end and also I am enjoying the story so much too, I'm sure Sunnyglow and others will do the technical details and are so much better than I could ever be so I will leave all that alone. I just wanted to say how brilliant this game is and wish there were more of this calibre.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ARE YOU READY TO FACE YOUR FEARS AND THE EVIL GENIUS THAT LURKS IN RAVENHEARST Yes detective, the Queen herself has requested your assistance with a case surrounding the sale of Ravenhearst Manor and now you must revisit the infamous mansion even though you might not want to face your greatest fears once again. Agent Barker has been working undercover on the case and he is now your point of contact but, unfortunately, his cover has been blown so you will take over the case. Shortly after arrival you receive a mysterious and eerie box from agent Barker but once you open it, you realize that the agent is in danger. Are you ready to once again step into Ravenhearst and see what horrors might await you this time? The game offers four modes of gameplay: Regular, Hard, Insane, and Custom. If you choose the Custom setting you can fiddle with different settings to set up the game for the way you like to play. In the Custom mode the hints will recharge in a range of 10 – 120 seconds and the puzzle skips can be set in a range of 10 – 400 seconds. You can also turn of the rapid search penalty if you wish. Our tools include the interactive map and a box that we acquire early in the game. Although the box isn’t really a tool, as we complete various puzzles we gain more knowledge and sometimes new items. The HOP scenes are some of the best I have seen in recent games and they do have a variety of different styles. The first HOP is the standard list type with some interaction that is required to find a few of the items, but the HOP that followed was a very interactive silhouette scene that proved to be quite challenging. Many of the HOPS seem a bit more challenging than the norm but I liked them a lot. Then we come to the puzzles that I can only say are excellent, particularly the Rube-Goldberg or super puzzle that we encounter fairly early in the game. It is then followed by a puzzle in the museum that I also found challenging while trying to figure out the code. Other puzzles include one where we must connect the correct pipes to get the water flowing. We also need to retrieve gloves with a fishing pole. Some of the puzzles were different than norm or if they seemed familiar there was certainly a different spin on how they work. I must say that I haven’t been this excited about the puzzles in a game in quite some time. In the CE version of the game there are 34 ravens to collect that can be found throughout the manor. There are achievements to earn as well as the other standard extras such as wallpapers, artwork, music, replay of HOPS and puzzles, Bonus Game, Strategy Guide and more. The Ravenhearst storyline has not been my favorite in the MCF series and I had hoped that the series was finally at its end; however, after playing the demo for the game I am certainly happy to once again to wander through Ravenhearst. IMHO, the developer has done an incredible job and nailed the challenge of bringing back the evil genius and insanity of Charles Dalimar in a game that I am sure many of you have been eagerly awaiting. I must admit that I find the game very challenging and ultimately enjoyable. Everything about this newest Ravenhearst game is top quality, from the graphics on down to the HOPS and the puzzles. I am ready to now face my fears and jump into Key to Ravenhearst and gain more insight into the mind and spirit of Charles Dalimar. If you perhaps joined me in wanting to see an end to this storyline, I highly recommend that you plunge in and give Mystery Case Files Key to Ravenhearst a chance to see if you will find this one worth waiting for. Kudos to the developer for making Key to Ravenhearst a terrific game.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eipix did her magic! After Dire Grove,Sacred Grove this game was something really different that made want to play more!The story is just so interesting that you really are curious about the ending and here I'll write my observations for the game(based on the first 6 chapters and bonus chapter): 1.It had 5 super puzzles which sometimes were difficult to understand 2.The mini-games had a lot of variety(a chemical one,a sliding one) 3.The Hidden Object Scenes were only a list of items with a difficult mini game on it and a morphing object. Collectibles:1.34 ravens(that means 34 locations is the game and half of them are panoramic!) 2.16 morphing objects which can be found is Hidden object scenes 3.And souvenirs where you go to every location again and collect an item EXTRAS:If you get the CE of the game it has a bonus chapter which s some kind of prequel to the main game.Also the ability and collect ravens you missed!Souvenirs,concept art,wallpapers and soundtracks So I think I covered all the things I wanted to say and I strongly recommend it!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allister is baaack! And taunting from beyond the grave...Poor detective! This game is off the chain, a masterpiece, and I bought it straight away. I was waiting on this one. Big Kudos to this team for a job very well done, even though if I remember correctly the pachyderm team had it at the beginning. I love the detective. He's downright funny. The VO's are superb. There is one comment though I would like to say on the Strategy Guide, that I liked they gave you the solution to the puzzles in the H0G which if I remember correctly has never been done. But at the same time, if they're going to have morphing objects in the H0G scenes, they could've included them in the guide like they did in the past instead of the souvenirs. With the souvenirs you can at least use the hint if you can't find it. The morphs are find on your own. There isn't no special gadgets to use that I ran into. The collectibles are Harbringers (Ravens). Haven't jumped out of my seat yet, but knowing this team, it'll most likely come lol. Story: Our detective gets a letter from the Queen to meet Agent Barker at Ravenhearst to get the lowdown on what's going on with Ravenhearst. The detective meets with Barker and Barker tells him his cover has been blown. That he wants our detective to take over. Agent Barker wants to show our detective something, but by the time our guy gets there, poor Barker is hanging over the cliff. Barker's words were: "Detective, look beyond the fog". I don't know if that's suppose to mean something, but now not only do we have to find out what happened with Barker, but also find out about these new owners. And how Ravenhearst became a museum. There is a lot of shady business going on here. (This story i am really looking forward on what is going to happen. Awesome story). Graphics: Exceptional graphics. It seems to me this team went all out on them more than usual, or it's just me. This game is downright creepy. I'm playing on a HD monitor and really can tell the difference compared to my other monitors. Music: Really adds to the ambience of the game. Knocks the creep factor up quite a few notches. Mini games: There was so far for me a different type of Whack-A-Mole game, a six little mini games in one mini game type game, a puzzle you put together in a H0G and a water puzzle you had to do with shapes. Map: Exclamation point: Locations where you have something to do, X: Where you are, and Question Mark: Active objective. It's a jump map. H0GS: Look out for morphs. They're not stated in the guide. So far: Straight list, and use one object to get another object. Those are the only two types I remember running into so far. To me this game is worth a lot more than 5 stars. Again, kudos to the team. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here We Go Again! Just when you thought you've finally gotten the dust from Ravenhearst Manor off your clothes and out of your hair, you're called upon to investigate the property once more. Something is off, though. Where a pile of rubble once sat, a sprawling mansion has appeared. Someone is rebuilding Ravenhearst Manor! It's time to dust off the old Crime Computer and stop this madness before it starts...again. There is an element of dread following you throughout this game. It's good to feel urgency without actually being urged, you know? One of my favorite things about this game is that they introduced "Custom Difficulty" where you can adjust your experience to your level. Aside from Beginner to Expert modes most games have, you can tailor make your skill level, from deciding how long the hints take to recharge to getting rid of penalties for clicking too much. The puzzles are a bit more difficult this time around, so you might want to take your time. Some are simple, though some will require you to stare at the screen for a bit. There is one tiny little thing I don't like about this game: I am a bit confused with the Ravenhearst story as a whole. There are plot holes that I can't get over. I don't want to spoil anything, so I won't mention them. Only, timelines and such need to be in place. After playing all the games for the Ravenhearst story arc, I'm a little confused as to how two characters from the past are here and inherently evil with no real explanation as to why. So, in all, great gameplay, beautiful music, tricky puzzles, but will confuse you as to the story line of the entire series. Hmm...
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Returning to the house that love built. It is a beautiful game that lives up to expectations, if you've played the other games and know the story then it lives up to the previous and is very well executed, as to be expected the art work is stunning and as foreboding as ever, the music and sound effects are thoroughly eerie. I always end up thinking that the games are not quite long enough, but that has nothing to do with the quality of the games themselves it is just that I never want them to end. I am honestly hoping that one day they do release a game that is centered around Ravenhearst when it was still inhabited by Charles Dalimar and Emma Ravenhearst while they are still alive and living, sort of a "Beginning of the madness" kind of thing. What can I say, I can't get enough.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overlook the story and it's a great game This story line was a bit confusing, however the game play was far superior to many I've played lately. If I want an excellent story, I read a book. What I want here is a good game. The story just needs to be good enough to keep the search and quests going in some logical path. There was only one moment when I couldn't think how to solve a situation and had to use the "hint" button, and when the solution was revealed I thought "really, is that your solution?", because it just seemed lame. But, that only occurred once. Most things seemed to follow some kind of logic, which so many games lack. And there was one puzzle I just couldn't understand (the one with the four computer screens and the whole + - x). The demos were supposed to be helpful, but they weren't (IMO). That being said, all the other puzzles took a bit of pondering, but I was finally able to figure them out. I like a good challenge. And I like that the MCF puzzles always have an old, over-used look to them. I don't know why, but it seems to add to the creepy atmosphere. The graphics, ambiance, music and sound effects were all fantastic. There was a nice, sinister feel throughout the game that didn't get stupid, overdone or fake. A mystery should feel like a mystery! Overall, I was very delighted with this latest MCF.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get Lost! Can't You See I'm Playing MCF? Based on the Main & Bonus Games Well, isn't that a feather in Eipix' cap to be chosen for this year's MCF? I chase people and dogs away during this game; it's an auto-buy for me. Okay, you know the story, the psycho Dalimar family is at it again. God forbid you should live next door to them, because it's always raining there. The coolest thing, well, almost coolest, was the mighty Super Puzzle, and there are several. No hand-holding, but it's merciful in that it will let you skip one step rather than the whole puzzle, if you get stuck. Lots of puzzles and mini-puzzles too, even in the HOs. HOs were varied, but Eipix' labor of love seems to be puzzles. My only whine (not very loud, just a squeak), is I would've liked more challenge in adventure. C'mon, frustrate me more! Now here's the cool part. I'd enter a room, think "is this all there is to do?" then fiddle a bit. Then FWOOSH! Something unexpected and magical happens, and I think "Hey, I did not see that coming! Kewl." Lotta moments like that. A+ graphics, creativity, design, originality, and no feeding nuts to squirrels! No hammering ladders together! No lowering buckets in wells without cranks! Eipix, I thank you!!! The Main game is long, very long as usual. The bonus game is about 1.5 hrs and a prequel. You get to go back and find missed morphs/collectibles in the extras menu. The Mighty Souvenir Room is still there. Plus the usual. Don't miss the Making Of short in extras. Hey, did you know MCF games have over one billion downloads? Now you do. I hope Eipix gets invited back next year. Is it worth a CE? Yes. Now go away, I'm seriously busy with MCF:KTR.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY TO BE BACK AT RAVENHEARST MANOR! BRU-HA-HA-HA! Five Stars? But, of course, Dahhlink says Madame Fate'! Longing for a new MCF and wah-lah, here you are! I, for one am glad to be back at Ravenhearst Manor. Finally recognized by the Queen herself, we are summoned for a new assignment. Will leave the lengthy details to other reviewers. Suffice to say, the game is outstanding. Collecting harbingers--start at the car which took me ten minutes to get out as I was playing with all the fixtures--beeping the horn and what not. Also collect morphing objects which Eipix presents so well as well as collecting all other Achievements is top quality HOPA gaming. Thoroughly enjoyed the newest MCF game! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game ! MCF never disappoints. Excellent - game, solid storyline, graphics ( a bit dark ) and mini games. Extra features - finding all the black ravens in each scenes and morphing items. The cc edition was worth the money as it was all new scenes and story line ( a cliff hanger! ). Also, if you missed any birds you can go and find them.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stayed True to Original Ravenhearst Theme. This episode of the great Ravenhearst saga was one of the very best games I have played and the developers have captured the flavour of the original Ravenhearst series ... hands down! ... Present and correct ... the familiar Ravenhearst creepiness and craziness : - ) The super duper super puzzles are enterwined into the story and I really enjoy the challenge of those unique puzzles which you do not see in other games - you can however have help through the steps if you wish ... The HOS are clever, fun and well done - in fact, the finest graphical details attended to throughout the entire game. Upon entering the Ravenhearst Museum ... a wonderfully eerie three part scene : "Hello Mr Television Man". The bonus chapter is kooky and fun and from another character's perspective - well worth the play. Even the maps for this game are awesome. It is nice to "meet" some of the team of the developers in the "Making Of". Can't wait to play the sequel to this game. Have I been there? Where? To Ravenhearst - yes! I have and in true style! Fabulously fantastic game, Thank You.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great continuation... but This was an amazing sequel to an amazing story-line I've followed since the beginning.The story line veers but is well put together, the scenery is beautiful and the graphics are out of this world thank you for this game. But I am confused about a few things dealing with the twins I don't want to do any spoilers but a few details about the story don't make sense so please be advised to anyone reading this that hasn't played the game... SPOILER ALERT!!! One - why are the twins adults now? When they were all brought back they were still children. Two - Where are Emma and Rose? wouldn't they have stopped the girls from becoming the monsters they now are? Three - How in the world is Charles Dalimar the twins father?!! In Return to Ravenhearst, there is an article in which Rose's actual husband says he's imploring the police to look deeper into the disappearance of his wife and daughters. If he believes that he's the father then does that mean that Rose had previously had an affair with Charles or he assaulted her and she got pregnant? and if that's the case why did she (continue to?) work for him? Or why wouldn't she have warned Emma sooner as her care taker?
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A return to the MCF that I loved so much! I'm so happy to have this series continue by going back to it's eerie roots!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THAT CRAZY FAMILY....THERE BAAACCKK Will this man just stay dead please this is ridiculous or is he even alive you say? That is to be seen as you play the game but I actually have a weird taste when it comes to ravenhearst certain ones I just don't like, but this one I just HAD to buy after demo. This had my full attention from interacting with this strange women an the tv man to playing games on this weird contraption that supposedly Alistar Dalimar himself has created for you detective. If sick and twisted is part of your style of gaming this is your game
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to like. Having the original 3 Ravenhearst games, I wanted to keep going with the 4th. Found it to be as great as the others. The multi-action puzzles where just difficult enough to be challenging requiring some thought and time but never requiring the use of the skip, hint, or guide. I hope it's possible to have a 5th and maybe, just maybe, bring some of the original characters back (as ghosts??). I really enjoyed the credits....very funny and worth the time to read!!
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really a great game I play a lot of HOPs. This one was refreshing - just different enough to hold your interest. Loved the multi-puzzles. Good graphics, and a story that made sense although having played ravenhurst games before makes it even better. I enjoyed getting the collectibles after I I finished the game. Thanks guys - good first game after taking over the franchise.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woohoo Ravenhearst is back! Hi! Just wanted to drop a short note to say that I’m so happy to see Ravenhearst being brought back to life! Who could ever forget the Ravenhearst-series, I have always remembered them as my favourite games. In this new game there’s a lot of the MCF-blueprint that I love. I find it very creative, original, there’s a great atmosphere and it makes me laugh. I would rather have seen real actors, but these characters are awesome as well. I am hoping MCF will continue to be daring, it suits them so well!
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun HOS and puzzle game I've been a Big Fish member for years and this is the first review i wanted to write. Loved this game. It had great puzzles especially the "big" puzzles with many pieces to solve to finish. I had played the early Ravenhearst games a long time ago. This is better with a lot of the newer features such as custom setup and 'partial skip' of the big games. i don't usually like the collectors editions, but this one had a very fun Bonus chapter and the abilty to just play the games alone.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game of Ravenhurst yet! Beautiful Graphics, excellent Spookiness, and the Story line was just GREAT! Puzzles were unique and different. I recommend you try this Game!
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is This the Real End of Ravenhurst!? The Ravenhurst anthology, has always been in the top ten of games from the very beginning ... until now. The "Key to Ravenhurst" takes to us a whole new level, by which all subsequent games will be judged. After learning Ravenhurst has been rebuilt, you are sent to investigate, only to learn the evil inside has multiplied beyond anything you have ever faced. The usual HOPS, and progressive puzzles have changed very little, older puzzles have been reinvented, and new games added. . Not only do you have to deal with the house, whose only role in existence is to kill you, by any means necessary, but one, over the top zino-psychopath, who is killing everybody they can get their hands on, INCLUDING the construction crews, in order to harvest their souls, to bring back their ancestors in order to, you guessed it, take over the world! So what else is new!? From beginning to end, this game holds your attention and challenges every level of player. As to your detective? Oh no my friends, I don't want to destroy your expectations. Just go for it, but watch out for the man whose head has been replaced with a TV set.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent MCF entry Solid entry into the MCF and Ravenhearst series. Challenging puzzles, great graphics. Maybe not as creepy as I would have liked, but good atmosphere.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow. Just wow. By far the best game I've ever played. Superior quality on every level. The competition will be hard-pressed to beat this game for the best of 2015. I'll be anxiously awaiting the obvious sequel. Kudos to EIPIX!
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back again This is a surprise, I love Ravenhearst. Beautiful, creepy graphics. It is amazing how much imagination these developers have and after playing for a short while, the memories of this series all came back to me. It has the typical Ravenhearst atmosphere, It helps to have played the previous ones, if you want to understand the story. Good voiceovers, easy to hard mini games and HOPS. The game still has the oh so familiar creep factor. Easy to locate Ravens.. The Enigma is a very nice imaginative addition to the game. The usual map, guide etc. This is a really well made game , you have to use your brain for sure.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best game ever! I don't ordinarily write a review, but this game was so outstanding I just had to. Every part of this game was spot on. I tend to get tired of HO scenes, but each was a game in itself with puzzles and amazing interplay. This is the only series which has a story line I enjoy and care to follow. Each game in the series can be played alone, but to get the most out of it, it's best to play them all. I love that when you have finished the game you can replay the HO's and the puzzles. Now that is bang for your buck!
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very VERY good game with respect for the old ones Quite a suprise, very diverse minigames, and a good storyline, a bit different than the other Ravnehearst games, but that's a good thing, because it still links very well to the games. The gfx, I'm a bit on the fence about, seeing that the real actors in the old ravenhearst games instantly got you in to the atmosphere, but not a big problem. All-in-all an superb game, and the best from Eipix by far.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! This game is well worth the CE price. I finished the CE game over 2 days. The amount of things to do is amazing. I was a bit confused with the storyline because I thought we were going to get our questions answered, to tie up loose ends, however the new devs took us in a new direction and left room for more Dalimar craziness to happen in the future. Even the credits at the end are worth reading! Eipix did a great job!
Date published: 2015-10-29
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_23754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition

Can you find the key to Ravenhearst's resurrection?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.