Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.40 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

It's rumored that Ravenhearst is being resurrected, and the Queen of England herself has called on you to help unlock the mystery. But can you find the key? Follow the dark clues down a twisting and twisted path into Ravenhearst's horrific past. The future just might depend on it!

Eipix's continuation of the blockbuster Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure series will leave you breathless, with loads of mini-games embedded throughout your adventure. Find them tucked away in Charles Dalimar's Enigma, inside hidden-object puzzles, and layered within super puzzles. You'll also have a variety of HOPs to enjoy, including silhouette, listed, interactive, and more!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Eipix have re-created some of the original atmosphere that made the Ravenhearst games so compelling and come up with an excellent sequel that I can't wait to buy! It all looked so right, from the garden statues to the skeleton figure hanging in the car; I loved those touches that took me back to the early games." - Elizabeth, Beta Tester

"Awesome Game! The HOPS are fun, but not too difficult, as well as the mini games. Eipix provides quality games, both intriguing and fun. The graphics are fantastic. This is a great addition to the Ravenhearst collection." - Virginia, Beta Tester

  • What led Benedict to Ravenhearst Manor? Find out in the bonus game!
  • Earn special Achievements and find ravens throughout the estate
  • Replay puzzles and HOPs whenever you want!
  • Enjoy soundtracks, wallpaper, and concept art
  • Get the available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1009 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.40 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 237.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE HOUSE THAT LOVE BUILT After your Escape from Ravenhearst Manor, you thought the nightmare was over, think again detective! The house that love built may have burned to the ground, but evil always finds a way to Return. It all began with a sick and twisted man, Charles Ravenhearst whose parenting skills were just as bizarre and apples don't fall far from the tree allowing his son Victor to emerge where his father left off. Looks like Ravenhearst is back with a vengeance and someone is rebuilding the edifice, The Ravenhearst Museum will soon open for business, has Charles risen from the grave, is Victor behind this? The Key to this mystery might be right in front of you, good luck, you're going to need it! It wouldn't surprise me if the site crashes today with all us Mystery Case Files diehard fans clicking on the "buy" icon sight unseen (hey,it's Ravenhearst, don't judge lol) This is a must have game folks, even better than Madame Fate, rest assured! Just in time for Halloween and definitely an unexpected treat. There are 34 very well hidden Raven Dark Omens to search for, Plus Sign inventory items and plenty of Achievements to earn There are 16 Morphing Objects within the HOP's which was a wee bit disappointing for me because MCF always has very well done morphs throughout the game which is one of the reasons I love this series. The Hidden Object Scenes are very entertaining, some of which aren't that easy to complete. There are interactive list finds and even progressive interactive silhouettes where you find items and use the items in the scene to expose the next item that matches the silhouetted shapes. Each HOP has some type of puzzle to solve and even have zoom zone puzzles with combo pictures to search for associations. Most of the HOP's have a Morphing Object as indicated by a morphing icon. The Mini Games are always fantastic, and known for the ultimate puzzle boxes which have several puzzles within that you need to tinker with to solve. Other puzzles include Connecting water pipes with specific shaped connectors, Lining up horizontal and vertical crosshairs, and another MCF favorite, a board filled with dominos that requires you to click on the dominoes that match the ones displayed surrounding the board. This Collector's Edition has 14 Achievements, a Souvenir Room, 34 Dark Omens, 16 Morphing Objects, 11 Music Soundtracks, 16 replayable HOP's, 23 replayable Puzzles, 13 Movies, 8 Concept Art pictures, 8 Wallpapers, Behind the Scenes pictures, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy.....if you dare.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELL DONE EIPIX - SUPERB GAME REVIEW FROM COMPLETED GAME, BONUS and EXTRAS There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Regular, Hard, Insane and Custom modes of play; * 14 Achievements; * Find 34 ravens (in game only); * Six super puzzles; * Lengthy Bonus game; * Lots of extras. The graphics are absolutely spot on - kind of dark, moody and with just the right amount of ambiance. There is plenty of colour where needed which was not too bright or garish. Sound is excellent. The music is orchestral and also has pieces of music from previous Ravenhearst games. The hidden object games were interactive straightforward and silhouette. There were even little mini-games in them as well. There is one morphing object per HOS, so keep a beedy eye out for it. However, if you do miss one, don't worry cause you can replay all the HOS in the Extras. There were a huge variety of mini-games to play which had a good challenge. I played on Custom mode and turned off Skip and Hint, so I played them all without help. Some of these did take a while to do. Wine helped. There were also six super puzzles to do. These are my ultimate favourite to do. Now, they weren't too hard this time round. There is no timer and you don't have to do tasks in any particular order. Each one took me about 10-15 minutes to do. There are 34 ravens to find throughout the game (not the Bonus). Most of these were easy to spot, but a few were a few elusive. However, if you don't feel like finding them in the game, then you can do this in the Extras. It is possible to get most, if not all, of the Achievements. I failed miserably on completing a mini-game in under a minute (I just ain't that fast). There is plenty to do in the Extras. You have 32 objects to find in the Souvenir Room, you can find all the ravens (if you missed any or wanted to do them later), replay the HOS and mini-games to get extra achievements, etc. All up the game, bonus and extras took me about 10 hours to do and I enjoyed every minute. Honestly, I could have gone 10 hours more. Definitely comes recommended. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eipix brings Ravenhearst back to life! Behold: the Key to Awesomeness! Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst CE Review based on completed game + bonus chapter + extras PROLOGUE... I love story series, whether they come in movie, game, or book form. It stems from my tendency to completely immerse myself into the fictional universe, and to always wish to know what happens to the characters after "The End." So it was with both excitement and trepidation that I downloaded Key to Ravenhearst, knowing it had not been developed by Big Fish. I'm happy to say that I was more than pleasantly surprised; I was blown away. ONCE UPON A TIME... As an experienced Master Detective, I have followed the tragic and twisted lives of the Dalimar family beginning with its patriarch Alister, evil carnival magician, and his wretched wife Abigail. I lived through their son Charles' abusive childhood at the hands of his mother, as well as his institutionalization. I learned how Charles wooed, then imprisoned Emma, and finally murdered her while building Ravenhearst Manor. I relived the horrifying captivity of Rose Somerset and her twin daughters Gwendolyn and Charlotte, and met Charles' damaged son Victor. And I solved the murders at the carnival, uncovered the mystery of the disappearances of Blackpool's residents, and helped Madame Fate finally move on to her eternal rest. And just when I thought the story had reached its end, the Queen—Yes, really!—called upon me once again, this time to investigate rumors of Ravenhearst's resurrection. Upon my arrival, I see that the rumors are true, for construction appears to have rebuilt Ravenhearst from the ashes! An arrogant young woman refuses me entry, saying that the Ravenhearst Museum is not yet open. Museum? What horror is this? And who is the oblivious man who obeys this woman's every command? Is it possible that the Dalimar family is involved in this?! I need to get inside that Manor! PLAY THE GAME... If you read my reviews, you know that I consider Charles Dalimar the ultimate puzzler...and his fiendish locks are back! These are not merely several simplistic mini-games combined on one screen, but the truly interactive, Rube Goldberg-esque mindbenders that characterized Ravenhearst. In fact, puzzles abound in this game; they're everywhere from inside the HO scenes to the enigma box to stand-alone. Quite a few are inspired by previous Ravenhearst games. HO scenes are either interactive list or sequential silhouette, but all of them include puzzles, mini-games, zoom box mini-HOs, and more. And while some of the objects are in plain view, many are hidden by various devices including being partially behind another item, not looking the way you expect (e.g. one "skull" was in blue embroidery), etc. And each HO scene has a morphing object. Adventuring includes lots of clue-finding, a bit of reading various people's diary pages, finding missing things, fixing broken items, talking to NPCs, answering trivia questions, and a lot fewer of those shaped medallion locks. :-) SIGHTSEEING... Eipix has painstakingly recreated the buildings and grounds of Ravenhearst Manor with a slightly different viewpoint. You will absolutely recognize the environments in this game as unmistakably Ravenhearst, but you won't be bored either, as there are new rooms and areas to explore too. Elements are present from all the previous games, making the transition to a new dev seamless. The color palette is beautifully moody and keeps you on edge the way a really good haunted house does. Light and shadow are used perfectly to bring dimension to the environment. Animation is smooth and lip synching is spot on. I do miss the live actors, but otherwise the visuals are awesome. There are some reminders of previous games, like the clacking typewriter in the HO scenes that types whenever you find an object. SOUNDBOARD... The classic MCF theme is slipped in here and there in several variations, which I love. However, the music isn't homogenous. There are dramatic orchestral moments and haunted piano pieces, and it always provides a perfect backdrop to the game. Environmental sounds are exacting, from creaking doors to ocean waves crashing on the beach, from the ebb and flow of the rain to rolling thunder and the sharp crack of lightning. Voiceovers are professional. TOOLBOX... The inventory panel locks open, and plus items are indicated. The jump map indicates your location, objective, and available actions. The enigma box provides you with inventory items once you solve its puzzles. An icon indicates whether you've collected the raven in the scene (and another shows when the morphing object in the HO is morphing). OH BOTHER! I encountered no technical difficulties, lags, mistranslations, or issues of any kind. OOH! PIECE OF CANDY... The bonus chapter relates the history of the "oblivious man" I mentioned above, and his involvement with Ravenhearst. There are 34 collectible ravens (and you can go back and get the ones you missed). You can replay all the puzzles and HO scenes (including getting the morphing objects you missed). There's also a souvenir room in which you can revisit the scenes in the game to find an additional object in each. You can download 11 musical compositions, view game artwork, and utilize the SG. EPILOGUE... I feel like Eipix read my reviews, silly as that might sound. This is everything I was looking for in a HOPA and more. Engaging storyline, captivating gameplay, immersive graphics and music, fully loaded CE. For the first time in a long time, I can say that I highly recommend this game. Of course, now I must go back to the beginning and replay the entire series. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, Better, MYSTERY CASE FILES!!!!! My all time favorite series Mystery Case Files is back. After two years in the hands of Elephant Games, which in my opinion didn't do the best to the series Eipix is the developer this time. They are my favorite developers, but still I was very afraid if they can develop a great MCF game, but they CAN! Finally a real Mystery Case Files game! The Main game is 6 chapters long and I needed around 4,5 hours to complete the game. The story starts, like always, because of new developments in Blackpool the Master Detective is called to investigate the case. For the fourth time he returns to Ravenhearst, just to find himself in new horrors. This time the Ravenhearst Manor has been rebuilt by new owners, but are really new owners the ones behind dissappearing ships and people? No, not really. While your investigation you'll meet our beloved twins Gwendolyn and Charlotte in a "new" way and our arch enemy Alister makes fun of the MD through his Enigma Box filled with riddles and mini-games. I really loved the story involving new and old characters, starting mysterius and slowly unraveling. In the end there will be many surprises and really everyone who expected to see old characters there will be happy. Oh and be careful if you open the cabinets ;) And is this really the end of the Ravenhearst Story or... The graphics and the atmosphere are very close to the original. Sadly the MCF main theme is just inclouded in the soundtrack, not in the game. That would make it even better, but Eipix really looked how BFG-Studios created the Ravenhearst environment. Many well known places and some new ones are waiting to be discovered, filled with scaryness and evil. The creepy atmosphere is absolutly there! The sounds are good, and fit with the visual, I'm just missing the "missplace" item sound, which was a typical MCF sound when an inventory item was used in the wrong place, always appearing together with a snarky comment. So I hope to hear that sound again next year. There are plenty mini-games in Alisters Enigma, in HO's or during the gameplay. Some of them are easy others are very tricky and require the Master Detective skills. There are also some complex combination puzzles, like there used to be in MCF games. Sadly there's to much help for them. I prefered the case report, where things were written down, so we had to look them up ourselfes. Also there are super puzzles which are brilliant and I really loved them! Great work here. The CE comes with many extras, including art, video, soundtrack, wallpapers, HO's, puzzles, Souvenirs and more. Afterall the game is not as perfect as a Big Fish Studio MCF, butI'm critizising on a very high level here, and after EG's not soo good job in my opinion the Eipix team has outdone themselfes. It's there best game up to date and worthy MCF sequel and I sure hope that MCF remains in the hands of Eipix. Also Thank you Carlos for giving us clues during September and October! Really appreciated!
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality We're back to Ravenhearst Manor! It seems that some new people have bought the Ravenhearst grounds and have decide to build a museum there. But why? Pros: - Superb graphics and artwork - Really awesome music and sound. They even brought back the clickity-clack sound of the typewriter when you collect hidden objects! - Puzzles are great. - Super puzzles! The super puzzles are well done. They're difficult, but have clues built in to the puzzle "board" so that you're not sitting there stumped for a long time. They make sense. - The story! It ties so much of the previous games together, and if you're a big MCF fan, you'll probably be really pleased to see all of this come together. - The developers have made this feel like an MCF game. It doesn't feel like they just slapped together some MCF related stuff and called it an MCF game. It has that true MCF feel, to me. There are even a couple of funny/snarky comments here and there, just like the old games. Cons: - The achievements could be a little harder. As is, they're basically the standards you see in every game. All in all, this game is great. It's packed with things that will make you feel wonderfully nostalgic for the old games while also figuring out a new mystery!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRAVO! BEST GAME OF THE YEAR – AN ENIGMATIC MASTERPIECE 6 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER - BASED ON THE FIRST 3 CHAPTERS OF THE GAME Building upon the foundation of the previous games in this series, the gaming architects at EIPIX, have designed and constructed a well-crafted enigmatic masterpiece. Sneering in the background, you can almost hear Alister Dalimar applauding the insane puzzle-like machinations of this dark game as well. Returning to Ravenhearst, as a master detective, you must again match wits against an evil, devious madman lurking within the walls of Ravenhearst, watching your every move. What are the hidden secrets which lie hidden below the foundation of the Ravenhearst museum, a “twin” replica of the original mansion? Who is behind the building of this museum and for what purpose? A clue for you. In Chapter 3 we begin to “construct” the story of who built the museum and the mayhem caused by a person whose nose ended up where it ought not be all while looking out to sea. What an excellent storyline! The game will keep you guessing as to the perpetrators and their motives in this game. There are some new characters to add to the growing list of the Dalimar family and Ravenhearst inhabitants. The graphics are dark with an eerie, gothic landscape. The VO’s are excellent and I especially loved the creepy taunting voice of the hooded figure attached to the Alister Enigma Box. HOP Scenes: There are 18 HOP scenes in the games. The HOP scenes are well-crafted and puzzle-like with some of the scenes having items which are difficult to locate. They are multi-step, varied and there are mini-puzzles within the scenes. They include variations of lists of items to locate, silhouette, cryptic clues. There are some mini-HOP scenes as well. You also have the ability to replay the scenes. After the demo in Chapter 3 there was another list of items to locate and a mini-HOP game. MINI-GAMES. There are 41 mini-games within the game with 5 super-puzzles. All the puzzles can be reset and each puzzle in the super puzzles can not only be reset but have their own skip function as well. All mini-games can be replayed. The puzzles vary in type and difficulty. Most are easy but there are some brain crushers as well. They include a variation of matching puzzles, maze puzzles, pipe puzzles, sliding tiles puzzles, Simon Says puzzles and logic puzzles. In Chapter 3 you play a relatively difficult puzzle for Alister’s Enigma Box. LEVELS: Regular, Hard, Insane, Custom Hints 10 to 120 seconds Skips 10 to 400 seconds. There is the option for a HOP error penalty EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the start of the game ALISTER’S ENIGMA BOX. This creepy box will accompany you throughout the game. You will have to solve puzzles while being taunted by a crazed madman. 20 Achievements Collect 44 souvenirs Collect 34 Harbingers 16 Morphing objects: Strategy guide - 48 pages Usual wallpaper, artwork, screensavers HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES HOP SCENES: Some of the scenes have items which are nerve wracking with items difficult to locate. A. List of items to locate. Included is a mini-puzzle in which you carve out SOS. B. Silhouette. Within this scene is a mini-HOP scene with cryptic clues. Some items must be located sequentially. The scene also includes a switching puzzle in which you must move tiles to the correct positions to recreate a picture C. List of items to locate. Included is a mini-HOP scene involving sentences with clues written in BOLD letters. D. List of items to locate. Included is a mini-puzzle in which you must adjust 3 levers to the correct position to open a case. AFTER THE DEMO: E. List of items to locate. Within the scene is a mini-puzzle which is a matching puzzle. F. Mini-HOP scenes of five specific items to locate PUZZLES: You have the ability to reset the puzzles. Each of the puzzles in the super puzzles have their own reset and skip buttons. A. ALISTER’S ENIGMA BOX. – A super puzzle you play throughout the game to help you solve the case. The puzzles are accompanied by enigmatic poems to help solve each puzzle. (1) You must bop the trolls by certain colors according to the directions from an enigmatic poem. EASY (2) Locate and replace pieces of a house which is to represent the mansion. EASY (3) Rotate rings to display specific numbers then create a path using numbered lights to go from side to the other. MODERATE DIFFICULTY B. Variation of a pipe puzzle. Connect like ends of segments of pipe to create a route for water to flow from the bottom left of the screen to the top right of the screen. MODERATE DIFFICULTY C. Variation of a manual dexterity puzzle. Intersect two lines to receive an inventory item EASY D. Variation of a matching puzzle. Match up dominoes to those along the side of a board so that none remain. There is only one solution to this puzzle. Tricky! MODERATE DIFFICULTY E. Super puzzle. Must be completed sequentially. Solving one puzzle opens up the others. (1) A variation of a maze puzzle. Lead a snake’s eye out of a maze. EASY (2) Variation of a matching puzzle. Place moths onto a spider’s web by matching symbols on the web and the spider. EASY (3) Variation of another matching puzzle. Place disks into matching colored slots. EASY (4) Variation of a mathematical puzzle. Rotate 3 numbers to complete a mathematical puzzle in which each two of the numbers total each of 3 numbers along the side MODERATE DIFFICULTY (5) Variation of Simon Says puzzle. EASY. (6) Variation of a matching puzzle. Mix colors on four palettes until the colors are correct. DIFFICULT. (7) Variation of a matching puzzle. Rotate rings until the correct sequence is discovered. EASY (8) Variation of a matching puzzle. Rotate parts of a snake to create the correct snake image. Rotating one part affects the other parts of the snake. EASY F. Variation of a logic problem. What do you know about the Ravenhearst saga? G. AFTER THE DEMO: CHAPTER 3 H. Variation of a mathematical puzzle. Calculate a number using Roman numerals from a sheet of paper. EASY I. Variation of a maze puzzle. Guide a token through a maze. EASY J. Variation of a sliding tiles puzzle. Move a camera lens to focus an image. EASY
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW !! A brilliant game on every level !! Just yesterday I thought that we were just a few weeks from obtaining the newest MCF entry thinking it would arrive close to the date of the American Thanksgiving Day. What a pleasant surprise to get it a month earlier. Last year's return to Dire Grove was somewhat of a downer. Key to Ravenhearst is stupendous. Knowledge of prior Ravenhearst games is practically a must so any players unfamiliar with the series ( if there are any out there ) ought to go back in time and familiarize themselves with the entire package of games. Eipix has done an outstanding job of reuniting players with so many of the scenes and games we enjoyed so much in the past. The domino game and Whack-a-Troll are just 2 examples. Reminding us all about the evil Dalimars, Charles and his loony son Victor and recalling Rose Somerset and the girls certainly brought back memories of superb prior games in the Ravenhearst series. There are so many more remembrances of things past just in the demo is one of the reasons I encourage newcomers to play the earlier games before tackling this one. As to gameplay in KEY it is at a level of perfection. The HO segments are brilliant and require thought as there is significant interaction to complete them. I loved the Rube Goldberg like puzzles reminiscent of those found in the 2 Madame Fate entries. We get to collect ravens and there are morphs in the HO sections. As to the story itself, someone has decided to recreate the Ravenhearst mansion in the form of a museum. Why this is done is not detailed during the demo. Whetting the appetite for things to come is great story telling. I cannot heap enough praise for KEY. I know that lovers of the Ravenhearst series will enthusiastically agree. I've got to end this review now so I can buy what promises to be one of the best games in years. YAHOOOO!!!!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Instant Classic Our first inkling of Ravenhearst came in 2006 in MCF: Prime Suspects at the end. A letter saying the Queen requested our assistance on an urgent matter, later confirmed to be the Ravenhearst case via phone call in Madame Fate, is where it all began. Now we've returned to Ravenhearst for the first time since 2011 in this twelfth MCF adventure. There have been other developers and other story lines but a couple things remain constant. First is exceptional quality. Another constant is innovation. Since the second MCF, Prime Suspects, each installment has taken a step forward in features. Sometimes the steps are dramatic leaps, as with the introduction of the multi-step, Rube Goldberg-type puzzle in Ravenhearst; the introduction of live actors in Return to Ravenhearst; full motion videos in Dire Grove; and, morphing hidden objects in Escape From Ravenhearst, I've played only the free trial hour of Key to Ravenhearst on a MacBook Pro with operating system 10.9.5. There should be no mystery about my intention: I will buy Key to Ravenhearst in its CE format in order to take advantage of the extra chapter, the strategy guide, the collectibles, the morphing objects and, yes, the achievements. I want to experience every available part of this game...which I've been anticipating for months now. The anticipation has been so great, it had to an exceptional game and it is. FUN FACTOR/VISUAL-SOUND QUALITY/LEVEL OF CHALLENGE/STORYLINE After midnight I clicked on "Tomorrow's Game Today" and started this adventure. One more time I'm grateful that I'm such a slow player. This game is completely immersive: it's a cavalcade of color for the eyes with beautiful drawing and painstakingly perfect animation; a symphony for the ears with a soundtrack that is, by turns, mellifluous and eerie and sound effects that are frighteningly realistic; a feast for the mind with a captivating storyline that, to my delight, is unfolding with purpose. I don't want to rush to the finish line. It's taken years to get back to Ravenhearst. I want this to last as long as possible. If you want to experience the same thing, I suggest customizing the level of play and shutting off every possible bit of help. But please don't shut off the sound. Don't miss the soundtrack. Also, in my opinion, the lip-synching is state of the art. This is a great example of how it's to be done. There was no question at all in my mind once I began playing. This game is a keeper. My experience with MCF games thus far is that they are not overwhelmingly difficult. I wondered if that would be the case with Key to Ravenhearst. The first couple of games follow that pattern. The first jumbo/multi-level/contraption-device puzzle is a serious challenge. After that, the regular games become progressively more difficult. The HOS are as well done as you'll find, I think. They, too, ascend in difficulty...but that's not quite the right word. Sophistication? Perhaps. The HOS are multi-leveled and interactive. So, after all the years and all the adventures revolving around Ravenhearst, was it time to build a museum on the same site to "honor?" its checkered history? After you arrive you'll take a tour. You'll answer questions about the history of the institution. You'll wonder what exactly is REALLY going on here. You'll find yourself wondering why every game can't be as good as Mystery Case Files. So my free trial hour is up. What next? Of course I'm going to add this to my collection. First, though, I'm going to revisit Ravenhearst, Return to Ravenhearst and Escape From Ravenhearst. I want to review the history of the dastardly Dalimars, the sisters Somerset and the tragic Emma Ravenhearst. This game is a sensual masterpiece: stunning to see; exciting to hear; tension so thick you can touch it; you can smell death in the air. And the whole thing is absolutely delicious.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well, here we go! Just when you thought it was over, that old manor seems to pull you back in. I'm writing this review based on the beta test and full demo. I must admit, I quit the testing half way through because I did not want to spoil the game for myself. Sounds crazy, but trust me when I tell you, it is so worth the surprise. At first, I was apprehensive about the change in developers taking over the series. Even though I am a fan of Eipix, I thought Elephant Games did a wonderful job with the Madame Fate and Dire Grove addition. However, they did not disappoint! Kudos to one of my fav developers, you guys did your thing! The overall atmosphere of the game is creepy, as this is a supernatural, psychological horror/thriller at its best. The game brings you back to the charm that sucked you in, and made you a fan of the earlier installments of the game. Even though the Mystery Case Files games are awesome, the Ravenhurst title is the one that has made me curse the bad guys, and cheer for the "unnamed" detective to solve the enigmas surrounding the manor, and save day. Just like the description says, the variety and layers of mini games in mini games, variety of HOPs, and that distinctive Eipix art and detail is absolutely worth every penny, or credit you decide to spend. For those of us who crave horror/ supernatural/creepy games, this is the must-have for the upcoming Halloween weekend. Unfortunately, I will probably finish the game by t. That's how Friday. I have waited for this game since the demo and Youtube release videos. I'm not going to reveal any details, about the game besides this--prepare yourself for a ride from beginning to end. When you think you know what is going on, you don't or should I say won't. Just get yourself ready, pour a nice, warm cup of tea or whatever your drink of choice is, and get ready for a thrill ride. Just know--the stuff-- will hit-- the fan!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the series! This review is based on playing the full CE plus the bonus chapter. I'm not sure what game the unhappy reviewers are playing- it couldn't be this one; I enjoyed this release more than the earlier offerings in the series. Lots of mini games and puzzles with varying degrees of difficulty kept me playing late into the night. Graphics were great and the music was just right on the creepy scale. Keep them coming!
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cut above the rest Buy this game, do not even hesitate! The story, the level of challenge, the multi level hidden object games and the attention to detail are all mind blowing. This is my first review but I felt compelled to write something. Beautiful game.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything else fades to insignificance This game is fantastic with so much to do and well worth the collectors payment too, I am playing it so slowly because I just don't want it to end and also I am enjoying the story so much too, I'm sure Sunnyglow and others will do the technical details and are so much better than I could ever be so I will leave all that alone. I just wanted to say how brilliant this game is and wish there were more of this calibre.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ARE YOU READY TO FACE YOUR FEARS AND THE EVIL GENIUS THAT LURKS IN RAVENHEARST Yes detective, the Queen herself has requested your assistance with a case surrounding the sale of Ravenhearst Manor and now you must revisit the infamous mansion even though you might not want to face your greatest fears once again. Agent Barker has been working undercover on the case and he is now your point of contact but, unfortunately, his cover has been blown so you will take over the case. Shortly after arrival you receive a mysterious and eerie box from agent Barker but once you open it, you realize that the agent is in danger. Are you ready to once again step into Ravenhearst and see what horrors might await you this time? The game offers four modes of gameplay: Regular, Hard, Insane, and Custom. If you choose the Custom setting you can fiddle with different settings to set up the game for the way you like to play. In the Custom mode the hints will recharge in a range of 10 – 120 seconds and the puzzle skips can be set in a range of 10 – 400 seconds. You can also turn of the rapid search penalty if you wish. Our tools include the interactive map and a box that we acquire early in the game. Although the box isn’t really a tool, as we complete various puzzles we gain more knowledge and sometimes new items. The HOP scenes are some of the best I have seen in recent games and they do have a variety of different styles. The first HOP is the standard list type with some interaction that is required to find a few of the items, but the HOP that followed was a very interactive silhouette scene that proved to be quite challenging. Many of the HOPS seem a bit more challenging than the norm but I liked them a lot. Then we come to the puzzles that I can only say are excellent, particularly the Rube-Goldberg or super puzzle that we encounter fairly early in the game. It is then followed by a puzzle in the museum that I also found challenging while trying to figure out the code. Other puzzles include one where we must connect the correct pipes to get the water flowing. We also need to retrieve gloves with a fishing pole. Some of the puzzles were different than norm or if they seemed familiar there was certainly a different spin on how they work. I must say that I haven’t been this excited about the puzzles in a game in quite some time. In the CE version of the game there are 34 ravens to collect that can be found throughout the manor. There are achievements to earn as well as the other standard extras such as wallpapers, artwork, music, replay of HOPS and puzzles, Bonus Game, Strategy Guide and more. The Ravenhearst storyline has not been my favorite in the MCF series and I had hoped that the series was finally at its end; however, after playing the demo for the game I am certainly happy to once again to wander through Ravenhearst. IMHO, the developer has done an incredible job and nailed the challenge of bringing back the evil genius and insanity of Charles Dalimar in a game that I am sure many of you have been eagerly awaiting. I must admit that I find the game very challenging and ultimately enjoyable. Everything about this newest Ravenhearst game is top quality, from the graphics on down to the HOPS and the puzzles. I am ready to now face my fears and jump into Key to Ravenhearst and gain more insight into the mind and spirit of Charles Dalimar. If you perhaps joined me in wanting to see an end to this storyline, I highly recommend that you plunge in and give Mystery Case Files Key to Ravenhearst a chance to see if you will find this one worth waiting for. Kudos to the developer for making Key to Ravenhearst a terrific game.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eipix did her magic! After Dire Grove,Sacred Grove this game was something really different that made want to play more!The story is just so interesting that you really are curious about the ending and here I'll write my observations for the game(based on the first 6 chapters and bonus chapter): 1.It had 5 super puzzles which sometimes were difficult to understand 2.The mini-games had a lot of variety(a chemical one,a sliding one) 3.The Hidden Object Scenes were only a list of items with a difficult mini game on it and a morphing object. Collectibles:1.34 ravens(that means 34 locations is the game and half of them are panoramic!) 2.16 morphing objects which can be found is Hidden object scenes 3.And souvenirs where you go to every location again and collect an item EXTRAS:If you get the CE of the game it has a bonus chapter which s some kind of prequel to the main game.Also the ability and collect ravens you missed!Souvenirs,concept art,wallpapers and soundtracks So I think I covered all the things I wanted to say and I strongly recommend it!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allister is baaack! And taunting from beyond the grave...Poor detective! This game is off the chain, a masterpiece, and I bought it straight away. I was waiting on this one. Big Kudos to this team for a job very well done, even though if I remember correctly the pachyderm team had it at the beginning. I love the detective. He's downright funny. The VO's are superb. There is one comment though I would like to say on the Strategy Guide, that I liked they gave you the solution to the puzzles in the H0G which if I remember correctly has never been done. But at the same time, if they're going to have morphing objects in the H0G scenes, they could've included them in the guide like they did in the past instead of the souvenirs. With the souvenirs you can at least use the hint if you can't find it. The morphs are find on your own. There isn't no special gadgets to use that I ran into. The collectibles are Harbringers (Ravens). Haven't jumped out of my seat yet, but knowing this team, it'll most likely come lol. Story: Our detective gets a letter from the Queen to meet Agent Barker at Ravenhearst to get the lowdown on what's going on with Ravenhearst. The detective meets with Barker and Barker tells him his cover has been blown. That he wants our detective to take over. Agent Barker wants to show our detective something, but by the time our guy gets there, poor Barker is hanging over the cliff. Barker's words were: "Detective, look beyond the fog". I don't know if that's suppose to mean something, but now not only do we have to find out what happened with Barker, but also find out about these new owners. And how Ravenhearst became a museum. There is a lot of shady business going on here. (This story i am really looking forward on what is going to happen. Awesome story). Graphics: Exceptional graphics. It seems to me this team went all out on them more than usual, or it's just me. This game is downright creepy. I'm playing on a HD monitor and really can tell the difference compared to my other monitors. Music: Really adds to the ambience of the game. Knocks the creep factor up quite a few notches. Mini games: There was so far for me a different type of Whack-A-Mole game, a six little mini games in one mini game type game, a puzzle you put together in a H0G and a water puzzle you had to do with shapes. Map: Exclamation point: Locations where you have something to do, X: Where you are, and Question Mark: Active objective. It's a jump map. H0GS: Look out for morphs. They're not stated in the guide. So far: Straight list, and use one object to get another object. Those are the only two types I remember running into so far. To me this game is worth a lot more than 5 stars. Again, kudos to the team. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here We Go Again! Just when you thought you've finally gotten the dust from Ravenhearst Manor off your clothes and out of your hair, you're called upon to investigate the property once more. Something is off, though. Where a pile of rubble once sat, a sprawling mansion has appeared. Someone is rebuilding Ravenhearst Manor! It's time to dust off the old Crime Computer and stop this madness before it starts...again. There is an element of dread following you throughout this game. It's good to feel urgency without actually being urged, you know? One of my favorite things about this game is that they introduced "Custom Difficulty" where you can adjust your experience to your level. Aside from Beginner to Expert modes most games have, you can tailor make your skill level, from deciding how long the hints take to recharge to getting rid of penalties for clicking too much. The puzzles are a bit more difficult this time around, so you might want to take your time. Some are simple, though some will require you to stare at the screen for a bit. There is one tiny little thing I don't like about this game: I am a bit confused with the Ravenhearst story as a whole. There are plot holes that I can't get over. I don't want to spoil anything, so I won't mention them. Only, timelines and such need to be in place. After playing all the games for the Ravenhearst story arc, I'm a little confused as to how two characters from the past are here and inherently evil with no real explanation as to why. So, in all, great gameplay, beautiful music, tricky puzzles, but will confuse you as to the story line of the entire series. Hmm...
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Returning to the house that love built. It is a beautiful game that lives up to expectations, if you've played the other games and know the story then it lives up to the previous and is very well executed, as to be expected the art work is stunning and as foreboding as ever, the music and sound effects are thoroughly eerie. I always end up thinking that the games are not quite long enough, but that has nothing to do with the quality of the games themselves it is just that I never want them to end. I am honestly hoping that one day they do release a game that is centered around Ravenhearst when it was still inhabited by Charles Dalimar and Emma Ravenhearst while they are still alive and living, sort of a "Beginning of the madness" kind of thing. What can I say, I can't get enough.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overlook the story and it's a great game This story line was a bit confusing, however the game play was far superior to many I've played lately. If I want an excellent story, I read a book. What I want here is a good game. The story just needs to be good enough to keep the search and quests going in some logical path. There was only one moment when I couldn't think how to solve a situation and had to use the "hint" button, and when the solution was revealed I thought "really, is that your solution?", because it just seemed lame. But, that only occurred once. Most things seemed to follow some kind of logic, which so many games lack. And there was one puzzle I just couldn't understand (the one with the four computer screens and the whole + - x). The demos were supposed to be helpful, but they weren't (IMO). That being said, all the other puzzles took a bit of pondering, but I was finally able to figure them out. I like a good challenge. And I like that the MCF puzzles always have an old, over-used look to them. I don't know why, but it seems to add to the creepy atmosphere. The graphics, ambiance, music and sound effects were all fantastic. There was a nice, sinister feel throughout the game that didn't get stupid, overdone or fake. A mystery should feel like a mystery! Overall, I was very delighted with this latest MCF.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get Lost! Can't You See I'm Playing MCF? Based on the Main & Bonus Games Well, isn't that a feather in Eipix' cap to be chosen for this year's MCF? I chase people and dogs away during this game; it's an auto-buy for me. Okay, you know the story, the psycho Dalimar family is at it again. God forbid you should live next door to them, because it's always raining there. The coolest thing, well, almost coolest, was the mighty Super Puzzle, and there are several. No hand-holding, but it's merciful in that it will let you skip one step rather than the whole puzzle, if you get stuck. Lots of puzzles and mini-puzzles too, even in the HOs. HOs were varied, but Eipix' labor of love seems to be puzzles. My only whine (not very loud, just a squeak), is I would've liked more challenge in adventure. C'mon, frustrate me more! Now here's the cool part. I'd enter a room, think "is this all there is to do?" then fiddle a bit. Then FWOOSH! Something unexpected and magical happens, and I think "Hey, I did not see that coming! Kewl." Lotta moments like that. A+ graphics, creativity, design, originality, and no feeding nuts to squirrels! No hammering ladders together! No lowering buckets in wells without cranks! Eipix, I thank you!!! The Main game is long, very long as usual. The bonus game is about 1.5 hrs and a prequel. You get to go back and find missed morphs/collectibles in the extras menu. The Mighty Souvenir Room is still there. Plus the usual. Don't miss the Making Of short in extras. Hey, did you know MCF games have over one billion downloads? Now you do. I hope Eipix gets invited back next year. Is it worth a CE? Yes. Now go away, I'm seriously busy with MCF:KTR.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY TO BE BACK AT RAVENHEARST MANOR! BRU-HA-HA-HA! Five Stars? But, of course, Dahhlink says Madame Fate'! Longing for a new MCF and wah-lah, here you are! I, for one am glad to be back at Ravenhearst Manor. Finally recognized by the Queen herself, we are summoned for a new assignment. Will leave the lengthy details to other reviewers. Suffice to say, the game is outstanding. Collecting harbingers--start at the car which took me ten minutes to get out as I was playing with all the fixtures--beeping the horn and what not. Also collect morphing objects which Eipix presents so well as well as collecting all other Achievements is top quality HOPA gaming. Thoroughly enjoyed the newest MCF game! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game ! MCF never disappoints. Excellent - game, solid storyline, graphics ( a bit dark ) and mini games. Extra features - finding all the black ravens in each scenes and morphing items. The cc edition was worth the money as it was all new scenes and story line ( a cliff hanger! ). Also, if you missed any birds you can go and find them.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stayed True to Original Ravenhearst Theme. This episode of the great Ravenhearst saga was one of the very best games I have played and the developers have captured the flavour of the original Ravenhearst series ... hands down! ... Present and correct ... the familiar Ravenhearst creepiness and craziness : - ) The super duper super puzzles are enterwined into the story and I really enjoy the challenge of those unique puzzles which you do not see in other games - you can however have help through the steps if you wish ... The HOS are clever, fun and well done - in fact, the finest graphical details attended to throughout the entire game. Upon entering the Ravenhearst Museum ... a wonderfully eerie three part scene : "Hello Mr Television Man". The bonus chapter is kooky and fun and from another character's perspective - well worth the play. Even the maps for this game are awesome. It is nice to "meet" some of the team of the developers in the "Making Of". Can't wait to play the sequel to this game. Have I been there? Where? To Ravenhearst - yes! I have and in true style! Fabulously fantastic game, Thank You.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing But Love This series is my all time favorite!!! I actually play this Series over and over and over again. I even dream of the day they remake the original Ravenhearst game into a Collectors Edition. The mini games in this game are the best I have played and I love being able to replay them in the Extras. The idea of a morphing object inside the HOS was great and some were very hard to find, I love It when I can replay the HOS because I can work on time played. The only thing missing was time list you can work against to come out on top. But, I record my own and beat myself!! Within 1 week I played thru twice and enjoyed it again!! I think this story line can go on and on and I hope it does. I do recommend this game for anyone who is addicted as I am to these type games. I did however miss the live actors. I have already started the series over again so I can do them in order again! INSANE RIGHT!!!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Great game! I have been critical of reusing the Ravenhearst storyline in years' past, but this one was a nice twist. It builds on the story without beating it to death as was the case with Charles. The games were challenging towards the end. All in all, a good game.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great continuation... but This was an amazing sequel to an amazing story-line I've followed since the beginning.The story line veers but is well put together, the scenery is beautiful and the graphics are out of this world thank you for this game. But I am confused about a few things dealing with the twins I don't want to do any spoilers but a few details about the story don't make sense so please be advised to anyone reading this that hasn't played the game... SPOILER ALERT!!! One - why are the twins adults now? When they were all brought back they were still children. Two - Where are Emma and Rose? wouldn't they have stopped the girls from becoming the monsters they now are? Three - How in the world is Charles Dalimar the twins father?!! In Return to Ravenhearst, there is an article in which Rose's actual husband says he's imploring the police to look deeper into the disappearance of his wife and daughters. If he believes that he's the father then does that mean that Rose had previously had an affair with Charles or he assaulted her and she got pregnant? and if that's the case why did she (continue to?) work for him? Or why wouldn't she have warned Emma sooner as her care taker?
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A return to the MCF that I loved so much! I'm so happy to have this series continue by going back to it's eerie roots!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Loved this game,i love the setting its creepy.The scene are beautiful and creepy.story line's great.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THAT CRAZY FAMILY....THERE BAAACCKK Will this man just stay dead please this is ridiculous or is he even alive you say? That is to be seen as you play the game but I actually have a weird taste when it comes to ravenhearst certain ones I just don't like, but this one I just HAD to buy after demo. This had my full attention from interacting with this strange women an the tv man to playing games on this weird contraption that supposedly Alistar Dalimar himself has created for you detective. If sick and twisted is part of your style of gaming this is your game
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to like. Having the original 3 Ravenhearst games, I wanted to keep going with the 4th. Found it to be as great as the others. The multi-action puzzles where just difficult enough to be challenging requiring some thought and time but never requiring the use of the skip, hint, or guide. I hope it's possible to have a 5th and maybe, just maybe, bring some of the original characters back (as ghosts??). I really enjoyed the credits....very funny and worth the time to read!!
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really a great game I play a lot of HOPs. This one was refreshing - just different enough to hold your interest. Loved the multi-puzzles. Good graphics, and a story that made sense although having played ravenhurst games before makes it even better. I enjoyed getting the collectibles after I I finished the game. Thanks guys - good first game after taking over the franchise.
Date published: 2015-11-14
  • y_2021, m_10, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_237
  • loc_en_US, sid_23754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition

Can you find the key to Ravenhearst's resurrection?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.