Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.40 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

It's rumored that Ravenhearst is being resurrected, and the Queen of England herself has called on you to help unlock the mystery. But can you find the key? Follow the dark clues down a twisting and twisted path into Ravenhearst's horrific past. The future just might depend on it!

Eipix's continuation of the blockbuster Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure series will leave you breathless, with loads of mini-games embedded throughout your adventure. Find them tucked away in Charles Dalimar's Enigma, inside hidden-object puzzles, and layered within super puzzles. You'll also have a variety of HOPs to enjoy, including silhouette, listed, interactive, and more!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Eipix have re-created some of the original atmosphere that made the Ravenhearst games so compelling and come up with an excellent sequel that I can't wait to buy! It all looked so right, from the garden statues to the skeleton figure hanging in the car; I loved those touches that took me back to the early games." - Elizabeth, Beta Tester

"Awesome Game! The HOPS are fun, but not too difficult, as well as the mini games. Eipix provides quality games, both intriguing and fun. The graphics are fantastic. This is a great addition to the Ravenhearst collection." - Virginia, Beta Tester

  • What led Benedict to Ravenhearst Manor? Find out in the bonus game!
  • Earn special Achievements and find ravens throughout the estate
  • Replay puzzles and HOPs whenever you want!
  • Enjoy soundtracks, wallpaper, and concept art
  • Get the available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1009 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.40 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 230.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what I want in a game! I wait all year for Mystery Case Files to bring out their next game. This one did not disappoint. Great puzzles, excellent graphics. Also, no glitches in the game.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Applause! Applause! This is the first time I’ve ever stood up (literally!) and applauded a team of game developers for what was in my opinion the MOST fascinating, original, creative, out of the box thinking and challenging game I’ve EVER played ! I’ve taken several days to play the main game.. reading every word, savoring the game adventure, the hidden object creativity, the puzzles. The team (of which there were MANY, as I even read the credits) literally put their hearts and souls into the making of this game. I haven’t even played the bonus game yet but felt compelled to go ahead and give this game a 5 star PLUS rating… now to savor the bonus game….. If Eipix continues down the path it has chosen for this game it will outshine ALL other developers, leaving them in the dust.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ravenhearst back to it's best. This game is everything I hoped it would be and reminded me a lot of Return to Ravenhearst which is my all time favourite. Amazing interactive HOP's and great storyline and graphics. I enjoyed every minute and didn't want it to end. If only all games were this good. When's the next one out??!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game I have always loved the Ravenhearst games and this one keeped me fixed until completed. Once I started I didn't want to leave. It really made me think though this time with the puzzels and I really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this series I love all the Mystery case file games, so very challenging which i love! if you like some puzzles with your hidden object games these are the games for you!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Amazing Installment!! This installment of the Mystery Case Files game is excellent! It takes aspects from all of the games and throws it into one! I was tickled to see little nods to their previous games throughout the game! As always, the story was amazing and the bonus content was quite pleasing!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Ravenhearst I look forward to each Ravenhearst release. This was not a disappointment. Reminds me of the earlier games.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent MCF entry Solid entry into the MCF and Ravenhearst series. Challenging puzzles, great graphics. Maybe not as creepy as I would have liked, but good atmosphere.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game By The Folks At MCF I've been playing MCF games for years, since the very first one came out, and they never cease to deliver. There are other longer, more detailed reviews here, so for game specifics, please check them out. I'll just say as far as adventure / puzzle games go, MCF is in the top five of game makers -- and "Key to Ravenhearst" is no exception.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a spectacular game! Just finished and must say: What a spectacular game! The opening video wins the „Oscar“ for the best intro of the year! I had to exit and restart the game to see it again. Only then I discovered that I can replay videos, at least those already watches, from extras! "Key to Ravenhearst" has all the elements I enjoy in a game: A good story, super atmosphere, great visuals, perfectly flowing game play, things to discover with your cursor, quite challenging puzzles and HOs, great voice acting, superb details in artwork and sound effects, as the raindrops on the beach or the squeaking sound of the metal brush on the buoy. Furthermore references to the former installments of the Ravenhearst and Madam Fate games. I recognized several mini games from „Return to Ravenhearst“, here they come with a fresh look. The incredible scenery, orchestral soundtrack - and, at least for me, the Return of Humour to this series. For me it was a lot of fun to try out things, as for instance hitting the lantern instead of the work gloves with the fishing rod on the cliff. And another element I enjoy: at least one reference to a former game of the dev: the famous gardener from Final Cut reappears, at least on the ID of Frank, the gardener of the museum. The game has exceeded my expectations! MCF had lost me after the „13th Skull“, but now I’m back and hoping for new stories. Mystery Case Files deserved fresh wind, and this dev has brought it! Very well done!!!
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow. Just wow. By far the best game I've ever played. Superior quality on every level. The competition will be hard-pressed to beat this game for the best of 2015. I'll be anxiously awaiting the obvious sequel. Kudos to EIPIX!
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh , the memories! Well this was so good! Another Breath taking Eipix game... The Mystery Case Files is one of the best or even the best HOPA series on BigFishGames Entertainment ... When I saw this game I literally freaked out.. And when I saw it was from Eipix I was thinking : "Man , Eipix creating now MCF? I tought their big masterpiece was the colaboration with the Dark Parables series... " I was absolutely wrong! Such a great fun game to play , good graphics ( As always ) , Really good music , The puzzles were not that easy but not insanely hard ... You could figure out them quick but in like 2 minutes ... Animations were really good ( Hopefully Eipix will not change their animation to 3D Animations ...) OVERRAL : 10/10 BEST GAME OF YEAR 2015 5 Stars :)
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back again This is a surprise, I love Ravenhearst. Beautiful, creepy graphics. It is amazing how much imagination these developers have and after playing for a short while, the memories of this series all came back to me. It has the typical Ravenhearst atmosphere, It helps to have played the previous ones, if you want to understand the story. Good voiceovers, easy to hard mini games and HOPS. The game still has the oh so familiar creep factor. Easy to locate Ravens.. The Enigma is a very nice imaginative addition to the game. The usual map, guide etc. This is a really well made game , you have to use your brain for sure.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Been waiting for what seems like forever NO one does it like Mystery Case Files !!!
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best game ever! I don't ordinarily write a review, but this game was so outstanding I just had to. Every part of this game was spot on. I tend to get tired of HO scenes, but each was a game in itself with puzzles and amazing interplay. This is the only series which has a story line I enjoy and care to follow. Each game in the series can be played alone, but to get the most out of it, it's best to play them all. I love that when you have finished the game you can replay the HO's and the puzzles. Now that is bang for your buck!
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best of them all.. God, I've waited so long for this game!!!! I bought it, sight unseen and I was not disappointed! After playing very slowly for three days, I'm just finishing up the bonus game..I loved every second of it...AND the final words of the villian.."This is not over.... YEAH!! more to come?
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best MCF of the Raevnhearst Series Love this game. Better than the escape from Ravenhearst for me.Only the bonus extra was to short. But overall a lovely game.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best in the series yet this is the best game yet in the series of Ravenhearst
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very VERY good game with respect for the old ones Quite a suprise, very diverse minigames, and a good storyline, a bit different than the other Ravnehearst games, but that's a good thing, because it still links very well to the games. The gfx, I'm a bit on the fence about, seeing that the real actors in the old ravenhearst games instantly got you in to the atmosphere, but not a big problem. All-in-all an superb game, and the best from Eipix by far.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST MYSTERY CASE FILES SERIES EVER!!! This game is the best Mystery Case Files series ever created! The story fits to the previous Ravenhearst games that makes me like this so much!! The graphics are so well made and some of the puzzles are difficult!! Eipix really did a great job to this game and I really loved it!
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the most complex games I've played I've played dozens of strategy/hidden object games from Big Fish and this one is by far the most complex and interesting ones I've played. I was never bored. The mini games were complex and so much harder then any I've ever played. I hope to find more games like this one in the future. This one is well worth buying. Great job Eipix!!!
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game deserves 100 Stars!!! This game is the best B day present I could get, so playing this awesome game made my day even more perfect. Spooky atmosphere, crows, darkness, mysterious house, mini games, scenes, artwork, characters and first of all the graphic and sound quality left me speechless, and believe me, I always have something to say. I think this game is now in my Top 5 HOPA Games list. Great job, Eipix people, and keep making these amazing games. 100 stars from me!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing Else Compares!!!! I'm a huge MCF fan and have loved almost every single one that has been released, so I was thrilled to see a new MCF!!!! And this has to be one of the best! This game is far superior to pretty much every other Hidden Object game out there. I have to admit I was a little worried when I saw that Epix had taken over (because, honestly, I'm not usually a fan of their games), but they did a fantastic job! They stayed true to all of the things I've loved in past MCF games: superior story, beautiful and lush graphics, complex and challenging puzzles and lots of hidden extras! I'm just sad I've finished and will have to wait another year for a new MCF. Great job Big Fish!!!!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! This game is well worth the CE price. I finished the CE game over 2 days. The amount of things to do is amazing. I was a bit confused with the storyline because I thought we were going to get our questions answered, to tie up loose ends, however the new devs took us in a new direction and left room for more Dalimar craziness to happen in the future. Even the credits at the end are worth reading! Eipix did a great job!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THANKS FOR A FUN GAME..... Finally a game to love..............
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF are the best In my opinion, this is the best game of the year. I especially like the puzzles with multiple steps. The puzzles are challenging but not too difficult if you take enough time, I had a LOT OF FUN!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get Lost! Can't You See I'm Playing MCF? Based on the Main & Bonus Games Well, isn't that a feather in Eipix' cap to be chosen for this year's MCF? I chase people and dogs away during this game; it's an auto-buy for me. Okay, you know the story, the psycho Dalimar family is at it again. God forbid you should live next door to them, because it's always raining there. The coolest thing, well, almost coolest, was the mighty Super Puzzle, and there are several. No hand-holding, but it's merciful in that it will let you skip one step rather than the whole puzzle, if you get stuck. Lots of puzzles and mini-puzzles too, even in the HOs. HOs were varied, but Eipix' labor of love seems to be puzzles. My only whine (not very loud, just a squeak), is I would've liked more challenge in adventure. C'mon, frustrate me more! Now here's the cool part. I'd enter a room, think "is this all there is to do?" then fiddle a bit. Then FWOOSH! Something unexpected and magical happens, and I think "Hey, I did not see that coming! Kewl." Lotta moments like that. A+ graphics, creativity, design, originality, and no feeding nuts to squirrels! No hammering ladders together! No lowering buckets in wells without cranks! Eipix, I thank you!!! The Main game is long, very long as usual. The bonus game is about 1.5 hrs and a prequel. You get to go back and find missed morphs/collectibles in the extras menu. The Mighty Souvenir Room is still there. Plus the usual. Don't miss the Making Of short in extras. Hey, did you know MCF games have over one billion downloads? Now you do. I hope Eipix gets invited back next year. Is it worth a CE? Yes. Now go away, I'm seriously busy with MCF:KTR.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eipix did her magic! After Dire Grove,Sacred Grove this game was something really different that made want to play more!The story is just so interesting that you really are curious about the ending and here I'll write my observations for the game(based on the first 6 chapters and bonus chapter): 1.It had 5 super puzzles which sometimes were difficult to understand 2.The mini-games had a lot of variety(a chemical one,a sliding one) 3.The Hidden Object Scenes were only a list of items with a difficult mini game on it and a morphing object. Collectibles:1.34 ravens(that means 34 locations is the game and half of them are panoramic!) 2.16 morphing objects which can be found is Hidden object scenes 3.And souvenirs where you go to every location again and collect an item EXTRAS:If you get the CE of the game it has a bonus chapter which s some kind of prequel to the main game.Also the ability and collect ravens you missed!Souvenirs,concept art,wallpapers and soundtracks So I think I covered all the things I wanted to say and I strongly recommend it!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED this! WOW, just wow. Its been a long time since I have submitted a review. Most of the games in the last several months (or a year or more?) have just been ho-hum for me...nothing much to write about. But THIS game just blew me away. Of course I've been a fan of Ravenhurst since the very beginning, so knowing the back story helped some, certainly at least with my excitement level. (If you are not familiar with them, I recommend you buy those also - not for the purpose of understanding this game, but simply because you have missed some really great games!) But considering this game on its own, it just blew me away. Sound and video are movie-theater quality, puzzles are complex (but not necessarily hard - just created well). I have played just the demo so far - 90 minutes and I finished with 8 minutes to spare. Now THAT is pretty fair example of the game you are purchasing! Do NOT miss this game! Download the demo and see what I am talking about. Like I said, if you are not already familiar with Ravenhurst, you have a lot of catching up to do on some really great games. So if you have to start at the beginning, then put off this game until you catch up. You will NOT be sorry!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES! YES! YES!! It is about time a sequel came out that lived up to the original. This is a super game with all of the complexity of the original MCF games. There are some incredible games and puzzles in this that I have never seen. The HOPs are pretty run of the mill but this is so worth the time and money. THANK YOU!
Date published: 2015-10-28
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_23754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition

Can you find the key to Ravenhearst's resurrection?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.