Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.40 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

It's rumored that Ravenhearst is being resurrected, and the Queen of England herself has called on you to help unlock the mystery. But can you find the key? Follow the dark clues down a twisting and twisted path into Ravenhearst's horrific past. The future just might depend on it!

Eipix's continuation of the blockbuster Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure series will leave you breathless, with loads of mini-games embedded throughout your adventure. Find them tucked away in Charles Dalimar's Enigma, inside hidden-object puzzles, and layered within super puzzles. You'll also have a variety of HOPs to enjoy, including silhouette, listed, interactive, and more!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Eipix have re-created some of the original atmosphere that made the Ravenhearst games so compelling and come up with an excellent sequel that I can't wait to buy! It all looked so right, from the garden statues to the skeleton figure hanging in the car; I loved those touches that took me back to the early games." - Elizabeth, Beta Tester

"Awesome Game! The HOPS are fun, but not too difficult, as well as the mini games. Eipix provides quality games, both intriguing and fun. The graphics are fantastic. This is a great addition to the Ravenhearst collection." - Virginia, Beta Tester

  • What led Benedict to Ravenhearst Manor? Find out in the bonus game!
  • Earn special Achievements and find ravens throughout the estate
  • Replay puzzles and HOPs whenever you want!
  • Enjoy soundtracks, wallpaper, and concept art
  • Get the available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1009 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.40 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 231.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost as Good as the first Ravenhearst My very first BigFish game was Ravenhearst, and it set a high bar for all that followed. After the disappointment of Return to Dire Grove (Elephant Games) the franchise is continued by Eipix, who has done their best to recapture the brooding insanity which underlies the Ravenhearst saga. The puzzles are delightfully devious, and I appreciate having a choice of timing on the hint renewal, otherwise I would never get through the game.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one Brill game WOW what a game, it will have you on the edge of your seat all the time. There's no words to say how good this game is
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RAVENHEARST 4 IS A MASTERPIECE, 2015 GAME OF THE YEAR! Okay Master Detective. This is an urgent field report. New developments, seemingly unrelated, require your immediate attention... 1. A drastic increase in the number of ships that have disappeared in the seas of northwestern England has been recorded in the past couple of months. The Coast Guard is beyond puzzled. 2. The Ravenhearst Estate has been purchased by an unknown buyer. This information alone is a cause for concern, yet I fear there is more. Large scale construction works have begun almost immediately! To what end… I cannot say! Her Majesty the Queen has authorized me to seek your help and assistance. Your vast knowledge of the area is required. We need you here, in the field. -Special agent C. Barker. This was an instabuy for me; paid full price without blinking. I am one of those fans who has unanswered Ravenhearst questions after playing the previous editions. The level of difficulty may not live up to Escape Ravenhearst, but this edition is a mind bending experience with incredible graphics, sinister sound/SFX, and perplexing puzzles. Charles Dalimar has more in store for you than ever, but I won't include [SPOILERS]. This cult classic is destined to be a fan favorite, it's exciting to see this series continue. Bravo Big Fish and Eipix.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love MCF games but not the best I love MCF games for their amazing puzzles and I loved all the puzzles they had but they were fairly easy and not as creative as their past games. But compared to other games it's still 5 stars. I love how creative and different MCF games are and they don't release often enough. This one was very different then the past games, were they bought out? Has Eipix alway made the MCF games? I miss the old ones that they didn't update so I they are not compatible with the new Macs. I hope they update them so we can play those again. They were so awesome!
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game Loved this game,it had some different fun elaments.I am a fan of mcf but this is one of the better ones.I enjoyed the difference with the puzzles,sometimes you come across the same old, same old! So this game was a pleasant surprise.Please give us more of this.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!!! This is simply the game of the year. Puzzles within puzzles; thoughtfully constructed HOPs; suitable music to theme; Here's hoping other developers are paying attention.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LONG TIME NO SEE! FABULOUS! i actually never thought there would be another MCF!!!! ... i am so happy to see this one ... THE BEST ONE EVER! ... love the quality artwork, animation, the challenge of the mini games and the storyline ... a big FIVE stars!!!!! ... technically smooth and fast paced ... great sound effects and voiceovers ... EIPIX you have done it again ... been looking for a new game i could be excited about and now it's here! ... HOOOORAH! ...
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES! YES! YES!! It is about time a sequel came out that lived up to the original. This is a super game with all of the complexity of the original MCF games. There are some incredible games and puzzles in this that I have never seen. The HOPs are pretty run of the mill but this is so worth the time and money. THANK YOU!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Loved this game,i love the setting its creepy.The scene are beautiful and creepy.story line's great.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A long-awaited return to Ravenhearst I look forward in French but I will not wait until then. J'adore! I was immediately grabbed by the story, the atmosphere and the play.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing Else Compares!!!! I'm a huge MCF fan and have loved almost every single one that has been released, so I was thrilled to see a new MCF!!!! And this has to be one of the best! This game is far superior to pretty much every other Hidden Object game out there. I have to admit I was a little worried when I saw that Epix had taken over (because, honestly, I'm not usually a fan of their games), but they did a fantastic job! They stayed true to all of the things I've loved in past MCF games: superior story, beautiful and lush graphics, complex and challenging puzzles and lots of hidden extras! I'm just sad I've finished and will have to wait another year for a new MCF. Great job Big Fish!!!!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edititon Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It feels like the first time! Congratulations to all of you at BIG FISH and Eipix for making this game! It has been a while since I last played a game that could hold my attention for such a long time. Cannot wait to go back into the game and see what's next ... I have played all the other MCF games and I must admit that this game are the first, since Dire Grove, which I really enjoy playing. It's got it all!!!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one's at the top! I've played the beta version and fell in love with the game. I was so disappointed when it ended. It left me wanting more. Finding the Ravens was pretty cool. The hidden object games and Puzzles were also challenging, but could be solved. Of all the Mystery Case File Games, I've played Fate's Carnival the most. I loved collecting the bobble heads and playing cards. I've also won every award. I even waited 10 minutes to find the objects in one of the hidden object games so that I could win that award. I didn't believe that any game could top Fate's Carnival. I've now proved myself wrong when I played the Beta version of Key to Ravenhearst. From what I've read in the other reviews, the rest of the game is just as intriguing and exciting. I've already purchased Key to Ravenhearst and downloaded it. Can't wait to play it and it will probably consume most of my day! I'd give the game 10 stars if I could!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing But Love This series is my all time favorite!!! I actually play this Series over and over and over again. I even dream of the day they remake the original Ravenhearst game into a Collectors Edition. The mini games in this game are the best I have played and I love being able to replay them in the Extras. The idea of a morphing object inside the HOS was great and some were very hard to find, I love It when I can replay the HOS because I can work on time played. The only thing missing was time list you can work against to come out on top. But, I record my own and beat myself!! Within 1 week I played thru twice and enjoyed it again!! I think this story line can go on and on and I hope it does. I do recommend this game for anyone who is addicted as I am to these type games. I did however miss the live actors. I have already started the series over again so I can do them in order again! INSANE RIGHT!!!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Great game! I have been critical of reusing the Ravenhearst storyline in years' past, but this one was a nice twist. It builds on the story without beating it to death as was the case with Charles. The games were challenging towards the end. All in all, a good game.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game ever! The fourth installment in Ravenhearst... Love it! The story of this game is really good, Alister had a huge connection into the Ravenhearst story. We also could meet Charlotte and Gwendolyne- the 2 little twins (there are now adults). The music was amazing! There was also the original mcf soundtrack!!! The graphics were very good, I really liked them. There was also a chance to go back to the asylum in the bonus chapter. You all must play this game, because Eipix is doing a lot better than EG!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game deserves 100 Stars!!! This game is the best B day present I could get, so playing this awesome game made my day even more perfect. Spooky atmosphere, crows, darkness, mysterious house, mini games, scenes, artwork, characters and first of all the graphic and sound quality left me speechless, and believe me, I always have something to say. I think this game is now in my Top 5 HOPA Games list. Great job, Eipix people, and keep making these amazing games. 100 stars from me!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF are the best In my opinion, this is the best game of the year. I especially like the puzzles with multiple steps. The puzzles are challenging but not too difficult if you take enough time, I had a LOT OF FUN!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on the first hour I love it! The HOPs have unique twists; the puzzles are everywhere--even if they're just little ones; the graphics are great...I was excited to see a new Ravenhearst show up this morning.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Ravenhearst I look forward to each Ravenhearst release. This was not a disappointment. Reminds me of the earlier games.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MYSTERY CASE FILES: KEY TO RAVENHEARST COLLECTORS EDITION LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS GAME!!!! IT HAS VERY INTENSE. CREEPY WHICH I LOVE! LOTS OF FUN.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of MCF Best Games I've played all the MCF games and this has become one of my favorites! I love the graphics, storyline and the mini games most of all. Keep it up MCF! Looks like a teaser at the end of the bonus game for more at Ravenhearst!
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED this! WOW, just wow. Its been a long time since I have submitted a review. Most of the games in the last several months (or a year or more?) have just been ho-hum for me...nothing much to write about. But THIS game just blew me away. Of course I've been a fan of Ravenhurst since the very beginning, so knowing the back story helped some, certainly at least with my excitement level. (If you are not familiar with them, I recommend you buy those also - not for the purpose of understanding this game, but simply because you have missed some really great games!) But considering this game on its own, it just blew me away. Sound and video are movie-theater quality, puzzles are complex (but not necessarily hard - just created well). I have played just the demo so far - 90 minutes and I finished with 8 minutes to spare. Now THAT is pretty fair example of the game you are purchasing! Do NOT miss this game! Download the demo and see what I am talking about. Like I said, if you are not already familiar with Ravenhurst, you have a lot of catching up to do on some really great games. So if you have to start at the beginning, then put off this game until you catch up. You will NOT be sorry!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Key to the Heart is Ravenhearst Oh boy I was delighted to see another Mystery Case Files. Not as creepy as some but this was so fun I will buy it now. Has all the stuff I like. Wish they had a journal though. Game play, puzzles and just everything was great. gonna go hunt in the corridors of Ravenhearst
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jealous Devs Take Note If you want games that are snapped up immediately, even before a trial playing, do as these devs do. Make intricate puzzles that are only incidentally hidden object. The mousetrap type of puzzle, (one action leads to another) with no spoon fed instructions are massively entertaining. The rest of the game is wonderful too, but I buy these games for the super puzzles alone. And these are the only HO games I buy any more. Tower, Jigsaw, Arcade and Time management games are the only worthwhile replayable games for me, but this devs HO are worth the coin.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOTS OF FUN AND NOT TOO HARD This game was fun and visually magnificent, and fairly easy to complete. Some people have said that this is a difficult game or that the puzzles are difficult but I did not find that to be the case. From 2 to 7 minutes maximum is what I spent on solving the various puzzles. I would rate the puzzles as moderately difficult. If you have already successfully finished 3 or 4 hidden-object style games, then you should not have too much trouble with this one. I have not played the other hidden-object games in the MCF Mystery Case files series, but you don't have to have played the previous games in order to play and enjoy this one. While there are some references to previous episodes of the MCF series Ravenhearst, it in no way impedes or detracts from the play and enjoyment of this game in a stand-alone status. The visuals are beautiful, the scenery, the rooms, and the people are rendered in exquisite detail. There is a an authentically spooky spine-tingling feeling to the game as you wander through the strange old rooms of the mansion. Just as an example, when you enter the study of the old mansion and look out the windows you can see the roiling waves of the ocean splashing up against the windows as lightning crackles overhead. The puzzles, as I mentioned, are not all that difficult but they are very entertaining. Especially the large puzzle screens that contain four or five different "micro" puzzles within them. Completing each of the micro-puzzles provides you with a key part to activate the next micro-puzzle segment. The thing about these large puzzles with the micro-puzzles in them is that the puzzle screen itself contains very good clues as to how to complete each little micro puzzle, so poke around on those screens and you will likely uncover helpful hints. While there were a couple of times I felt that I was stuck , it didn't take me long to figure out why and what to do. At various times during the game you might find yourself with some inventory items but no place left to go with them, seemingly nowhere to use them. You looked everywhere but there doesn't seem to be anything you haven't tried. Ah, but what I didn't realize at first was that there is a puzzle-box connected to the inventory screen. And at various times, when you have collected the needed inventory piece, you have to click on that puzzle box that is attached to the inventory screen and use that to advance to the next part of the game. Also, there are some puzzles that present a coded keypad, but try as you might you can not find any code to use for that keypad. Well, these few keypads have no key code to locate, you have to simply play with them on a trial and error bases to figure out which keys pressed , in which order, will light up the lights and unlock the door. Overall a very fun, very entertaining game that I highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER MCF WINNER IM NOT SURPRISED First of all I LOVE having custom options because I hate black bar tips that lead you by the nose. I don't understand the bad reviews I see here. The puzzles are original and the hos (not usually my thing) were full of variety and challenge. I recommend this game to all who like a challenge. This review is based on 3 hours game play. The only upgrade I can see on this and other games in the bf community is to make it easier to get to the rate screen and you will probably have more.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh , the memories! Well this was so good! Another Breath taking Eipix game... The Mystery Case Files is one of the best or even the best HOPA series on BigFishGames Entertainment ... When I saw this game I literally freaked out.. And when I saw it was from Eipix I was thinking : "Man , Eipix creating now MCF? I tought their big masterpiece was the colaboration with the Dark Parables series... " I was absolutely wrong! Such a great fun game to play , good graphics ( As always ) , Really good music , The puzzles were not that easy but not insanely hard ... You could figure out them quick but in like 2 minutes ... Animations were really good ( Hopefully Eipix will not change their animation to 3D Animations ...) OVERRAL : 10/10 BEST GAME OF YEAR 2015 5 Stars :)
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best of them all.. God, I've waited so long for this game!!!! I bought it, sight unseen and I was not disappointed! After playing very slowly for three days, I'm just finishing up the bonus game..I loved every second of it...AND the final words of the villian.."This is not over.... YEAH!! more to come?
Date published: 2015-10-30
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_23754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst Collector's Edition

Can you find the key to Ravenhearst's resurrection?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.